Contact Information

ACS Air Conditioning Services

Address:
4925 North Shamrock Place, #155
TucsonArizona 85705

Phone: 520-230-5668
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited ACS Air Conditioning Services?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 154 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellen G.
    I have used ACS for over 15 years. They are always courteous and timely. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for somebody who will do it right
    August 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mo R.
    I love ACS as they come thru again. Our air went out Thursday night, called Friday morning Manny came out 1st thing to let us know we needed a new system. They left portable units for us to use over the weekend which was a life saver. Ryan came out Monday morning & we picked out a new system. Tuesday morning bright & early Matthew, William & Louis came out & installed our new system. They were very professional & awesome. We are so happy with our new Dykon System. I would recommend this company to all of my friends. They are the best.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monica F.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I needed service right away. ACS came out within 40 minutes from talking to the tech. He was professional and thorough with his findings. I would recommend ACS to my family and friends. The tech make a great impression with his knowledge of the air condition and his professional skills.
    July 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We have a split zone system designed and installed by ACS to solve a very unsatisfactory Meritage AC system builder system. They have solve the problem and were fantastic in their professionalism, and honest appraisal of what system is best and cost-effective. Installed a state-of-art Daikin Fit system and seems to perform excellent in the hot AZ summer. Could not be more pleased and highly recommend ACS.
    July 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Wow, these guys are amazing! It's 4th of July in hot and sunny Tucson and my AC went out. I called the office and left a message with the receptionist. Serviceman, Kevin, called back within 10 minutes and he was at my front door 30 minutes later. He quickly assessed the problem and fixed it on the spot. I highly recommend ACS for your heating and cooling. Many thanks to Kevin and ACS for saving my 4th of July.
    July 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam P.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Before ACS installed my new split system, I was having a hard time with the quality of work and professionalism of other HVAC companies. I was blown away with the professionalism, quality and knowledge ACS provides with their customer service starting with my initial phone call to the last technician after installation was complete. They were thorough and neat inside my home. They didn't over sell me and gave me three great options and explained benefits well for each one. They were punctual and kept me in the loop the whole time during the installation process. I did have an issue with the system the day after but their on call tech Noe was at my house within 30 minutes of the phone call which was after-hours. He fixed the issue which was part related. It was an honest bad part and being in the service industry myself I understand those things happen. It was awesome that Noe was able to come over as soon as he did. I highly recommend them for service and installation. Mathew, Michael, Noe and Ryan were very nice and professional technicians and made the whole process and cost worth it. Thank you very much
    July 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Abby H.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We unfortunately had to bite the bullet and get a new AC this year but I’m so grateful for ACS for their quick and professional installation! They made it a pleasant experience and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Communication was on point, technicians on time, professional and efficient. Couldn’t ask for a more.
    June 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill L.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I was very happy with the service today. It was thorough, on time and professionally done.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy E.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Kevin was professional & friendly....great service!
    May 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James R.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Manny B came out to provide our semiannual review of our system, and did an excellent job, including going beyond the strict scope and identifying some minor repairs needed to the roof.
    May 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We have been longtime customers of ACS through the years. We had them install a unit 5 years ago and have been very happy with the quality. Today, our Technician that came out was exceptional! He practiced safety with his mask and gloves, and was very professional. Our technician, Noe called after hours last night to talk through the issue and then said he would request to have it fit into his schedule to come out today. Upon arriving, he has been so thorough, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in troubleshooting the issue and ensuring everything is right. He should be recognized for his hard work and dedication to his work!
    May 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susann B.
    After 40 years we finally got our AC. Ryan was very polite and informative. Did the job in one day and the employees practiced safe PPE.
    May 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    marvin t.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality I have several years experience as a customer. They installed two HVAC units to replace the original equipment which had become moribund. Their technicians have always been courteous and professional. Today's maintenance appointment was delayed by several hours; the staff did keep me informed as the delay became protracted. Today's technician was new to me and I found that he was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. I think the company has maintained their quality standards since I first became a customer.
    May 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness The company responds quickly and Noe is a very professional and helpful technician. We appreciate this company and Noe is a great assest!
    May 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Evelyn W.
    I called ACS to conduct an annual maintenance on my HVAC unit. The service technician, Manny, showed up on time and was very polite and very courteous. He did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. He let me know the condition of my unit and was very encouraging. I appreciate the honesty and integrity that I experience every time I call ACS. Thank you! Definitely five stars!!
    April 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ted R.
    Matthew Acararese and the whole ACS crew were the best!!! This is the most impressive company and crew that I have EVER had in my house for an installation. Strong work ethic, attention to detail, and cleanliness. The crew came to our house at 7am (as promised) and worked the entire day clear until past 6pm. Each of crew was respectful and polite, checking with us constantly to make sure they were doing things exactly as we wanted. I strongly recommend ACS!!
    April 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    L. B.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Manny Borbora did his usual great job! He is very professional and keeps the customer informed of what he is doing. Always a pleasure to have Manny take of our heating and cooling system! ACS has great employees!
    April 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wally T.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Honesty in a field awash with deceit and deception. Thank goodness.
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol K.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness Everything is just fine. Money is a little tight right now so I can't do all that I'd like. But I'm confident all will be just fine.
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Russ A.
    He was very detailed and professional when explaining how the heat pump system works. He checked the units for proper operation and have some good advice on how to operate the system efficiently.
    January 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marlene D.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Noah was not only on time, but early! He is also courteous and consciousness in his work to make sure my furnace is working at its optimal level.
    January 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian L.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Anthony Moreno did an outstanding job with our Winter maintenance of 2 furnance units. He thoroughly explained all of the elements of the results as well as any recommendations. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and experienced. Great job ACS!
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teresa C.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Had a great experience with svc. tech Josh. communicated clearly and did a nice job. My time w/ACS has always been good and continues to be that way. You should consider them if looking for a Great product and Service team.
    January 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan E.
    Rated highly for: Responsiveness, Punctuality, Value, Quality We had several bids with other AC companies and found the ACS was great with customer service, sales (Ryan), and their technicians. We are very pleased with the product. Thank you everyone Pat Erath
    December 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John H.
    Rated highly for: Quality Great service from Manny from ACS. He was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I couldn't be in better hands. Five Star service for sure!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dee S.
    Rated highly for: Quality, Value, Responsiveness, Punctuality I needed to get a new HVAC system so I called around to a few different companies to get quotes. ACS wasn't the lowest price but they definitely were the most informative and transparent about the service and fees. They also were willing to work with my schedule to get the job done quickly in the middle of summer. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
    December 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David I.
    Great service and equipment!!!!!
    December 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich/Sharon W.
    We have used ACS for several years. First at LaPaloma Corporate Center and then our home. We have been very happy with their professionalism
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James L.
    Noe did a great job analyzing a complex system in a client of ours home. The diagnostic fee was a bargain considering how long he was there, in and out of the attic multiple times, up and down the ladder. Good job. Thanks for the service.
    November 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim L.
    Noe did a great job analyzing a complex system in a client of ours home. The diagnostic fee was a bargain considering how long he was there, in and out of the attic, up and down the ladder. Thanks for the service.
    November 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marliese B.
    Have used them for AC/heat pump maintenance for a few years now. First time was an emergency, they came out quickly and fixed my unit the same day. It's been running great, the twice yearly maintenance and occasional upgrades are worth it. I always get an appointment quickly, lots of included services with a maintenance contract.
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marliese B.
    Have used them for AC/heat pump maintenance for a few years now. First time was an emergency, they came out quickly and fixed my unit the same day. It's been running great, the twice yearly maintenance and occasional upgrades are worth it. I always get an appointment quickly, lots of included services with a maintenance contract.
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gregory C.
    I had 5 different companies come and give me estimates and briefs on their products and procedures. After much deliberation and follow on questions and requests, I finally settled on ACS. And I was not disappointed. Their price was comparable but their upfront briefing on the system, their installation methods and "do's and don'ts" for efficient home heating and cooling sold me on it. Their follow ups and quick response to my questions have been a breath of fresh air during our home upgrade and remodel. Highly suggest you give them a try before you replace your current system.
    October 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gregory C.
    I had 5 different companies come and give me estimates and briefs on their products and procedures. After much deliberation and follow on questions and requests, I finally settled on ACS. And I was not disappointed. Their price was comparable but their upfront briefing on the system, their installation methods and "do's and don'ts" for efficient home heating and cooling sold me on it. Their follow ups and quick response to my questions have been a breath of fresh air during our home upgrade and remodel. Highly suggest you give them a try before you replace your current system.
    October 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane E.
    Our ac went out and was old. We had several companies come out. ACS was by far the most professional of them all. All the workers that came out showed up on time and worked hard. Angie's list referred them which also gave me confidence. So far everything is running well.
    October 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albert S.
    ACS technicians just completed the install of a new HVAC system for us. From bid process to completed install, the process was seamless. The company offers quality equipment and one of their best assets is their employees from Ryan in Sales, to Dan for preinstall and most of all, Abel and Matt for installation. We were treated extremely well, they showed great respect for our home and kept us apprised of how the installation was proceeding. They arrived on time and completed the installation in the timeframe anticipated. We can highly recommend this company for your HVAC needs.
    September 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albert S.
    ACS technicians just completed the install of a new HVAC system for us. From bid process to completed install, the process was seamless. The company offers quality equipment and one of their best assets is their employees from Ryan in Sales, to Dan for preinstall and most of all, Abel and Matt for installation. We were treated extremely well, they showed great respect for our home and kept us apprised of how the installation was proceeding. They arrived on time and completed the installation in the timeframe anticipated. We can highly recommend this company for your HVAC needs.
    September 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    My AC failed at 4:55 pm and I called ACS Service at 5:00 pm for service. The Technician arrived at 6:30 pm and was finished by 7:00 pm. After doing a complete system check he found a blown fuse due to a power spike. It doesn't get any better than this. Thank you ACS for the quick service. It is appreciated. Incredible!
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    PimaFitz F.
    We recently contacted ACS to install a new Daiken (roof) air conditioner upon the referral of our friend. We appreciated the high level of professionalism, knowledge and customer service displayed by the entire team, from the front office (Kayla), the initial meeting with Ryan, through the installation with Abel. Everyone on the team was respectful and helpful. After the installation, although the unit worked perfectly and cooled the house more comfortably and quietly than the old unit, we were disappointed with the location on the roof since it was more visible than we were expecting. When Ryan returned for the final follow-up visit, he listened to our concern and assured us that customer satisfaction was paramount. He did not hesitate to analyze the options to find a better placement. He and Dan were able to reconfigure the layout to make the new unit even less visible than our original, older unit. The team returned to relocate the AC a few days later and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. It's not often that a company takes ownership of a problem and makes it right. ACS went above and beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them again.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    PimaFitz F.
    We recently contacted ACS to install a new Daiken (roof) air conditioner upon the referral of our friend. We appreciated the high level of professionalism, knowledge and customer service displayed by the entire team, from the front office (Kayla), the initial meeting with Ryan, through the installation with Abel. Everyone on the team was respectful and helpful. After the installation, although the unit worked perfectly and cooled the house more comfortably and quietly than the old unit, we were disappointed with the location on the roof since it was more visible than we were expecting. When Ryan returned for the final follow-up visit, he listened to our concern and assured us that customer satisfaction was paramount. He did not hesitate to analyze the options to find a better placement. He and Dan were able to reconfigure the layout to make the new unit even less visible than our original, older unit. The team returned to relocate the AC a few days later and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. It's not often that a company takes ownership of a problem and makes it right. ACS went above and beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them again.
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    My AC failed at 4:55 pm and I called ACS Service at 5:00 pm for service. The Technician arrived at 6:30 pm and was finished by 7:00 pm. After doing a complete system check he found a blown fuse due to a power spike. It doesn't get any better than this. Thank you ACS for the quick service. It is appreciated. Incredible!
    July 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandy D.
    We had a great experience with ACS. Ryan came to our home and showed us all our options on cooling and heating. Install was started soon after and the QC was monteried by Ryan. A few days later Dan and Ryan came to our home and made sure things were perfect.ACS has our recommendation for anyone needing a.c. or heat Danny
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda R.
    I found everyone that I dealt with from office staff to field workers to be professional and answered my questions. The men who installed unit did a very good job with installation and clean up. again all the employees are polite and professional.
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    We have used this air conditioning service for the past few years and have been very pleased at their response time and the knowledgeable technicians that have helped us solve our A/C problems. Recently, we worked with Ryan to purchase and install a new A/C and heating system. I found Ryan and the installation team to be very knowledgeable and the installation process was well-organized and went smoothly (which almost never happens with me and home improvement). I recommend this company highly.
    June 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A U.
    I found everyone that I dealt with from office staff to field workers to be professional and answered my questions. The men who installed unit did a very good job with installation and clean up. again all the employees are polite and professional.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandy D.
    We had a great experience with ACS. Ryan came to our home and showed us all our options on cooling and heating. Install was started soon after and the QC was monteried by Ryan. A few days later Dan and Ryan came to our home and made sure things were perfect.ACS has our recommendation for anyone needing a.c. or heat Danny
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    We have used this air conditioning service for the past few years and have been very pleased at their response time and the knowledgeable technicians that have helped us solve our A/C problems. Recently, we worked with Ryan to purchase and install a new A/C and heating system. I found Ryan and the installation team to be very knowledgeable and the installation process was well-organized and went smoothly (which almost never happens with me and home improvement). I recommend this company highly.
    June 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kay K.
    My husband, Harry Lerner and I have recently had new AC system installed by ACS. We are both extremely pleased by the high level of professionalism from both the sales and installation crews. They have been highly customer oriented from the day of purchase through the post installation follow-up. ACS made a major purchase and installation very easy for us. The installation crews worked over 12 hours in a structured team approach. They left our garage cleaner than when they arrived. They were courteous and knowledgeable answering questions throughout the day. The office staff at ACS is most helpful with appointments, service follow-up etc. Ryan and Dan are tops in the industry demonstrating high level of customer focus combined with lots of industry knowledge. Would not hesitate to recommend this company. We use them for regular preventative maintenance also.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jan F.
    Beginning in February we interviewed numerous companies to get a replacement AC. When the rep (Ryan) came out we knew his company was the right one for us. Not only was he polite, he went on the roof to check out the unit and did a thorough check on the inside as well. He spent about 2 hours talking to us explaining all of the options available. He then came back out to answer more questions. His team installed the unit, they went out of their way to be polite and nice and professional. We recommend them for anyone. They worked with us on financing as well. If you need an AC please let this company do it. You won't regret it.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kay K.
    My husband, Harry Lerner and I have recently had new AC system installed by ACS. We are both extremely pleased by the high level of professionalism from both the sales and installation crews. They have been highly customer oriented from the day of purchase through the post installation follow-up. ACS made a major purchase and installation very easy for us. The installation crews worked over 12 hours in a structured team approach. They left our garage cleaner than when they arrived. They were courteous and knowledgeable answering questions throughout the day. The office staff at ACS is most helpful with appointments, service follow-up etc. Ryan and Dan are tops in the industry demonstrating high level of customer focus combined with lots of industry knowledge. Would not hesitate to recommend this company. We use them for regular preventative maintenance also.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve E.
    This is a no brainer: professional sales and installation specialist that make a conscientious effort to provide a product that is top of the line. In addition, the follow up is over the top. Every effort is made to insure the customer is satisfied.
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    I'm concerned. My parents and my brother and sister's family got HVAC units from ACS for each of their homes. Excellent service and great people. My husband and I close on our new home Monday, we were trying to get ACS to come out for afollow-up inspection; unfortunately, all phone numbers listed for ACS on google, facebook, twitter, and their own website give the message when you call, "this is not a working number." My dad text the number we had previously saved of a technician that did their routine maintenance and no response. Wondering what's going on.
    May 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jan F.
    Beginning in February we interviewed numerous companies to get a replacement AC. When the rep (Ryan) came out we knew his company was the right one for us. Not only was he polite, he went on the roof to check out the unit and did a thorough check on the inside as well. He spent about 2 hours talking to us explaining all of the options available. He then came back out to answer more questions. His team installed the unit, they went out of their way to be polite and nice and professional. We recommend them for anyone. They worked with us on financing as well. If you need an AC please let this company do it. You won't regret it.
    May 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sun S.
    This company has *exceeded our expectations on every level. We were in desperate need as our Trane heater was failing miserably during an extreme period of hard freeze. I would like to first list the amazing bullet points for this company, before I acknowledge individuals. ACS provided us with service that was: Timely Informed Conscientious Thorough Clean Responsible Well rendered Knowledgeable *Ryan Foreman, (who was an installer and is now in sales), was sent out immediately to assess our circumstances. He was thorough in his assessment, very considerate of our circumstances, and extremely professional and pleasant. We had a bid by that afternoon that was intelligently rendered and easily understood. We were awaiting other bids but realized quickly that ACS was the company we trusted to do this installation for us ( based upon the service provided so far, and also by reading reviews online. Very impressive.) As we were in desperate need of a new unit ,*Erica ( in office) arranged for us to have : *Dustin Hardin arrive very early the next working day as our installer. He is third generation Hvac and very competent, mature, focused, and pleasant. And incredibly professional. *Very impressive!!! *Dan Walters was the individual who measured for our new unit the afternoon prior, and he was the second half of the team on installation day. Friendly, kind, hard working, and understanding of our circumstances, he did his best to assure us that we were in good hands! This team takes great pride in their work, and it is obvious from start to finish. They even kept an amazingly clean work space which is, frankly, rather rare nowadays. We consider ourselves blessed to have ACS help us through this trying time. We will tell everyone, as we already have, about the quality of work and level of professionalism from this entire company. A big shout out to ACS and the team of Ryan F., Dustin H., and Dan W. for making our home ever so much better than it has been in years.
    February 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sun S.
    This company has *exceeded our expectations on every level. We were in desperate need as our Trane heater was failing miserably during an extreme period of hard freeze. I would like to first list the amazing bullet points for this company, before I acknowledge individuals. ACS provided us with service that was: Timely Informed Conscientious Thorough Clean Responsible Well rendered Knowledgeable *Ryan Foreman, (who was an installer and is now in sales), was sent out immediately to assess our circumstances. He was thorough in his assessment, very considerate of our circumstances, and extremely professional and pleasant. We had a bid by that afternoon that was intelligently rendered and easily understood. We were awaiting other bids but realized quickly that ACS was the company we trusted to do this installation for us ( based upon the service provided so far, and also by reading reviews online. Very impressive.) As we were in desperate need of a new unit ,*Erica ( in office) arranged for us to have : *Dustin Hardin arrive very early the next working day as our installer. He is third generation Hvac and very competent, mature, focused, and pleasant. And incredibly professional. *Very impressive!!! *Dan Walters was the individual who measured for our new unit the afternoon prior, and he was the second half of the team on installation day. Friendly, kind, hard working, and understanding of our circumstances, he did his best to assure us that we were in good hands! This team takes great pride in their work, and it is obvious from start to finish. They even kept an amazingly clean work space which is, frankly, rather rare nowadays. We consider ourselves blessed to have ACS help us through this trying time. We will tell everyone, as we already have, about the quality of work and level of professionalism from this entire company. A big shout out to ACS and the team of Ryan F., Dustin H., and Dan W. for making our home ever so much better than it has been in years.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ed F.
    Rooftop unit went out in late December. Too old to repair so I got 4 bids. ACS wasn't lowest but was very competitive for a good unit. Ryan gave complete explanation of process, equipment and ACS responsibilities. Scheduled instillation right away. We were away when the installers finished so they couldn't get in the house to check the work. There was a problem so next morning I called bright and early and got a callback a few minutes later. Dan was scheduled to come out. He arrived that morning, on time, and with Noe helping had the problem corrected, unit up and running by noon. Ryan followed up a few days later. Service was great, don't know how it could be better. Hats off to Ryan and Dan. This is the first time I've ever written one of these reviews and am doing it because ACS has shown their stripes...first class all the way.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy P.
    This company has *exceeded our expectations on every level. We were in desperate need as our Trane heater was failing miserably during an extreme period of hard freeze. I would like to first list the amazing bullet points for this company, before I acknowledge individuals. ACS provided us with service that was: Timely Informed Conscientious Thorough Clean Responsible Well rendered Knowledgeable *Ryan Foreman, (who was an installer and is now in sales), was sent out immediately to assess our circumstances. He was thorough in his assessment, very considerate of our circumstances, and extremely professional and pleasant. We had a bid by that afternoon that was intelligently rendered and easily understood. We were awaiting other bids but realized quickly that ACS was the company we trusted to do this installation for us ( based upon the service provided so far, and also by reading reviews online. Very impressive.) As we were in desperate need of a new unit ,*Erica ( in office) arranged for us to have : *Dustin Hardin arrive very early the next working day as our installer. He is third generation Hvac and very competent, mature, focused, and pleasant. And incredibly professional. *Very impressive!!! *Dan Walters was the individual who measured for our new unit the afternoon prior, and he was the second half of the team on installation day. Friendly, kind, hard working, and understanding of our circumstances, he did his best to assure us that we were in good hands! This team takes great pride in their work, and it is obvious from start to finish. They even kept an amazingly clean work space which is, frankly, rather rare nowadays. We consider ourselves blessed to have ACS help us through this trying time. We will tell everyone, as we already have, about the quality of work and level of professionalism from this entire company. A big shout out to ACS and the team of Ryan F., Dustin H., and Dan W. for making our home ever so much better than it has been in years.
    January 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe F.
    When you are spending nearly $10,000 on a new gas pack, it is hard to be "overjoyed" at the prospect. However, we were overjoyed with the service, thoroughness, quality of workmanship, courtesy and professionalism of the employees. We had gotten a bid from another reputable HVAC company with whom we had dealt for years but decided to seek a second bid. Not only was the price slightly better but the warranty was incredible for the very same unit. Every detail of the unit, its installation, its functioning including the thermostat, was explained. When they finished and left, there were no traces of their having been there except for wonderfully quiet warmth throughout the house. It was wonderful to experience 5-star service.
    December 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy W.
    Ryan in Sales, Informed and Technical Analysis Exhaustive, Install Team Professional and Detailed; Office Team, Very Responsive. Obvious ACS intent to maintain exceptional customer experience.
    October 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia D.
    Ryan was punctual, informed, patient and thorough in giving an estimate for my HVAC work.
    October 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roland P.
    Fast and helpful. A visit from Manny is always a pleasure
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andy L.
    Ryan at ACS was beyond pleasant to work with! We found their service to be thorough and professional. Highly recommended!
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori M.
    Mario came out and was very professional and knowledgeable when working on my unit. Highly recommend Mario.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    mike h.
    I was searching for a new AC/ gas heater unit and my friend recommended ACS. He said he had an excellent experience and received a competitive price. I included ACS in the bid process and they were very competitive for my system as well. The instillation was very professional and their attention to detail sort of blew me away. I purchased a Daikin system and I have been very satisfied. My house has two complete systems and ACS just finished the install of my second system (6 months later), which is proof that I an satisfied. M. Henry, Tucson Dec. 2017
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    We highly, highly recommend ACS for AC service and installations. We have been in Marana for over a year and purchased a wonderful, relatively new (4 years old) home but with a faulty designed AC system. The builder touted the home as a two zone system but installed a one zone system that has failed at least twice and has never cooled the house to our comfort level. Having tried several AC companies, we found ACS when we came home to a 95 degree interior temp on a Sunday. Called them for emergency after-hours service and they fixed the problem. Recently decided to upgrade our overall system and again called ACS to suggest solutions and provide a bid. They recommended a Daikin multi-split system to create a true two zone system using our existing duct work. Very, very satisfied with their solution and cannot recommend them more highly.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth S.
    ACS had been nothing but professional. And, Milo was amazing. From his return call on the weekend to his service call today, Milo was top notch. He was polite, professional, and patiently answered and explained all my questions. Could not have asked for better service. Thank you ACS.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jewel C.
    My AC stopped cooling and I called ACS at 11, on the recommendation of my parents. They were there by 1:30, within the time frame they'd originally quoted me. I was so pleased as I have pets and was worried about going without AC for any length of time. Manny was very up front about the work my previous AC company should have done and he explained everything in terms I could easily understand. He pointed out several problems that my previous company should have told me about and corrected, especially considering that if not fixed, the problems could cause me to need a new AC compressor and/or unit. I decided to get a maintenance plan then and there. Thank you Manny and ACS for peace of mind when it comes to my AC!
    July 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Drennen B.
    Sunday Call. You will pay extra for Sunday. ACS (Manny) was here in 3 hours. Very, very professional. Very knowledgeable and explained to me every aspect of what he did to fix the problem. Highly recommend.
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy W.
    Ryan in Sales, Informed and Technical Analysis Exhaustive, Install Team Professional and Detailed; Office Team, Very Responsive. Obvious ACS intent to maintain exceptional customer experience.
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori M.
    Mario came out and was very professional and knowledgeable when working on my unit. Highly recommend Mario.
    July 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    We highly, highly recommend ACS for AC service and installations. We have been in Marana for over a year and purchased a wonderful, relatively new (4 years old) home but with a faulty designed AC system. The builder touted the home as a two zone system but installed a one zone system that has failed at least twice and has never cooled the house to our comfort level. Having tried several AC companies, we found ACS when we came home to a 95 degree interior temp on a Sunday. Called them for emergency after-hours service and they fixed the problem. Recently decided to upgrade our overall system and again called ACS to suggest solutions and provide a bid. They recommended a Daikin multi-split system to create a true two zone system using our existing duct work. Very, very satisfied with their solution and cannot recommend them more highly.
    July 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    We highly, highly recommend ACS for AC service and installations. We have been in Marana for over a year and purchased a wonderful, relatively new (4 years old) home but with a faulty designed AC system. The builder touted the home as a two zone system but installed a one zone system that has failed at least twice and has never cooled the house to our comfort level. Having tried several AC companies, we found ACS when we came home to a 95 degree interior temp on a Sunday. Called them for emergency after-hours service and they fixed the problem. Recently decided to upgrade our overall system and again called ACS to suggest solutions and provide a bid. They recommended a Daikin multi-split system to create a true two zone system using our existing duct work. Very, very satisfied with their solution and cannot recommend them more highly.
    June 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roland P.
    Fast and helpful. A visit from Manny is always a pleasure
    March 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andy L.
    Ryan at ACS was beyond pleasant to work with! We found their service to be thorough and professional. Highly recommended!
    March 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    philip e.
    Do what they say, on time and quoted cost
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert S.
    Great group of people, they always treat people with respect and they do it right the first time.
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    mike h.
    I was searching for a new AC/ gas heater unit and my friend recommended ACS. He said he had an excellent experience and received a competitive price. I included ACS in the bid process and they were very competitive for my system as well. The instillation was very professional and their attention to detail sort of blew me away. I purchased a Daikin system and I have been very satisfied. My house has two complete systems and ACS just finished the install of my second system (6 months later), which is proof that I an satisfied. M. Henry, Tucson Dec. 2017
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia D.
    Ryan was punctual, informed, patient and thorough in giving an estimate for my HVAC work.
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ken I.
    We have been customers of ACS for the past 7-8 years. They installed a new heating/AC system for us then (we went with a 2-thermostat system which worked better than we anticipated). A new water heater was installed by ACS3-4 years ago and again, we have had no trouble. We have used the twice-a-year check-up which we would recommend for everyone. We have also sought advice from ACS for plumbing and other problems unrelated to Heating/AC and ACS was very happy to help us with those issues.
    January 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen H.
    Ok, full disclosure- we have been friends with the Rogers Family for like 7 years. Our kids are best friends. So naturally when we bought an older house and it needed new ACs and duct work redone, we called ACS. But doing business with friends can be tricky- what if the employees are rude or the installers/techs don’t do a good job? Oh my gosh I worried for nothing- they were AMAZING. I mean really amazing. We just had our floors redone and ALL the dudes that came out (and sometimes there were like 5 guys there at a time because it was a big job) were super respectful of our home and of me, wore booties on their shoes, etc. They never showed up late, never promised anything they didn’t deliver- it was awesome. Even the ladies that call to set up appointments are super friendly and nice. I felt so comfortable with the installers that I even let them in to work when I wasn’t there. Did I kind of expect star treatment since we’re friends- totally. But the funny thing is I never felt like they were acting like “oh geez-best behavior- she’s friends with the boss.” It was just like this is how they operate and they were just doing their job like they normally do. I literally have nothing I could complain about- not one thing. One of the units had an error code when they installed it, and I got a prompt phone call from the office scheduling a tech to come fix it, which happened within like 2 days even though it was right after New Years. So, crazy long story short- ACS is awesome all the way around and I wholeheartedly recommend them.
    October 31, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert S.
    Great group of people, they always treat people with respect and they do it right the first time.
    October 31, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    philip e.
    Do what they say, on time and quoted cost
    October 30, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris S.
    We recently replaced our air conditioning system with a 19 SERE TRANE system (one 4-ton, one 3.5 ton). We did a lot of comparison shopping and we put Dustin and his team through a rigorous analysis of alternatives and prices. It took over a year. ACS hung in there and provided us with what we believe was a fair price on this high-end system. We received several quotes that were far more. They were responsive, knowledgeable and willing to track down many details to help us make a decision. Here comes the best part. When it came time to complete the installation, they were polished professionals. They found a way to use our old underground conduit to save having to drill through our walls to run the new lines. They were professional, courteous, neat, and completed the job in less than three days. They came back and made some small cosmetic corrections right away. Separately, but also a testament to their way of doing business, we had some work done on our backyard that caused a series of power draws (brown outs) due to the heavy equipment. Unbeknownst to us, the TRANE system is so smart, that when it detects unstable power, it actually shuts down to protect the electronics. When we noticed the fault, it was 9PM on a Saturday night. I called the help line (one call!) and within 15 minutes, I received a call back from Manny, the service person on duty who was calling me from the road. Having spent a lot of money, and not knowing why the unit would not re-start, I was a bit gruff. Manny was very understanding and was at our house within 45 mins and explained that the system had gone into self-protect mode. He also advised that whenever we had a problem, that we should just call the help number and he would take care of whatever the problem was. Our final comment is that our home is very comfortable and our power bill is about 60% of what it was prior to the installation for the same month a year ago. ACS is an excellent company and we are very pleased with TRANE system we purchased. We recommend that you give them an opportunity to earn your business.
    September 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenna J.
    ACS--highly recommended! Came out and reinstalled Trane system and Mitsubishi mini-split previously installed which did not pass inspection prior to home sale. Professional, reliable and some of the most trained, intelligent and caring HVAC people I have ever met. Fixing someone else's errors is not the easiest thing to do, but ACS did it perfectly and without any issues. Had Trane system completely reinstalled, including ductwork within ONE day, and reinstalled Mitsubishi mini-split, working perfectly next day.! Always use drop cloths for interior work, keep you informed throughout the entire process. EXCELLENT work at a fair price. Would not hesitate to use again.
    August 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charlie K.
    Not only is our house cool during the monsoon season, but overall, our energy bills were lower during the past year. We are satisfied!
    June 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Craig F.
    We had our yearly AC check. Milo did an outstanding job of explaining and making sure the 2 systems were working perfectly. Fantastic job and service. Thanks Milo.
    May 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TheBoro85
    From the phone call to setup appointments to the initial meeting and getting quotes to install to checking on the until as a follow up I can say ACS has a great staff who know what they are doing. They were customer driven and cared about what I was looking for and didn't push unnecessary products. The install guys worked hard for 12 hours and did a great job. Thanks for the hard work. And making life inside my how comfortable again.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane K.
    Inherited the contract and service from the previous owners of our home and we are so happy we did. We scheduled our Spring Service and Jake responded. He was very knowledgeable and so personable. Professional and efficient. As a result we signed up for another years contract with them and we are looking forward to a long productive relationship with them. It gives us such peace of mind to know that our Air Conditioning Unit needs are being met at the best possible level and by a technician who is so caring and professional. Thank you, Jane Knight & Michael Durick, Tucson, Az.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen H.
    Ok, full disclosure- we have been friends with the Rogers Family for like 7 years. Our kids are best friends. So naturally when we bought an older house and it needed new ACs and duct work redone, we called ACS. But doing business with friends can be tricky- what if the employees are rude or the installers/techs don’t do a good job? Oh my gosh I worried for nothing- they were AMAZING. I mean really amazing. We just had our floors redone and ALL the dudes that came out (and sometimes there were like 5 guys there at a time because it was a big job) were super respectful of our home and of me, wore booties on their shoes, etc. They never showed up late, never promised anything they didn’t deliver- it was awesome. Even the ladies that call to set up appointments are super friendly and nice. I felt so comfortable with the installers that I even let them in to work when I wasn’t there. Did I kind of expect star treatment since we’re friends- totally. But the funny thing is I never felt like they were acting like “oh geez-best behavior- she’s friends with the boss.” It was just like this is how they operate and they were just doing their job like they normally do. I literally have nothing I could complain about- not one thing. One of the units had an error code when they installed it, and I got a prompt phone call from the office scheduling a tech to come fix it, which happened within like 2 days even though it was right after New Years. So, crazy long story short- ACS is awesome all the way around and I wholeheartedly recommend them.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark C.
    Mark, the technician, was prompt and courteous. We have a ridiculously difficult/tight crawl space to work on the AC unit and he was so careful and patient getting in and out of the space. I appreciate the effort and attention to detail.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul B.
    We vetted a total of four contractors and ACS provided the most comprehensive and informative bid. Their staff was incredibly efficient and completely transparent about the project. I would happily recommend this company to anyone who asks.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ben C.
    Semi-annual service today with technician Jake. As promised, prompt arrival at 8:00 AM. During service Jake took the time to show us pictures of the inside workings of our system and that all was in working order. The service contract we've had over these 2 years has been excellent and will continue to use ACS in the future.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane K.
    Inherited the contract and service from the previous owners of our home and we are so happy we did. We scheduled our Spring Service and Jake responded. He was very knowledgeable and so personable. Professional and efficient. As a result we signed up for another years contract with them and we are looking forward to a long productive relationship with them. It gives us such peace of mind to know that our Air Conditioning Unit needs are being met at the best possible level and by a technician who is so caring and professional. Thank you, Jane Knight & Michael Durick, Tucson, Az.
    October 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cassie L.
    Prompt courteous and efficient service. Thank you Rick and Patrick!
    October 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TheBoro85
    From the phone call to setup appointments to the initial meeting and getting quotes to install to checking on the until as a follow up I can say ACS has a great staff who know what they are doing. They were customer driven and cared about what I was looking for and didn't push unnecessary products. The install guys worked hard for 12 hours and did a great job. Thanks for the hard work. And making life inside my how comfortable again.
    October 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul B.
    We vetted a total of four contractors and ACS provided the most comprehensive and informative bid. Their staff was incredibly efficient and completely transparent about the project. I would happily recommend this company to anyone who asks.
    October 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ben C.
    Semi-annual service today with technician Jake. As promised, prompt arrival at 8:00 AM. During service Jake took the time to show us pictures of the inside workings of our system and that all was in working order. The service contract we've had over these 2 years has been excellent and will continue to use ACS in the future.
    October 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark C.
    Mark, the technician, was prompt and courteous. We have a ridiculously difficult/tight crawl space to work on the AC unit and he was so careful and patient getting in and out of the space. I appreciate the effort and attention to detail.
    October 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ray U.
    We have had excellent service from ACS for the last six years. Will recommend them highly
    September 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ed J.
    Although I've had several yearly maintenance services, Today was exceptional. Milo checked some things that have never been checked before. What's more, he carefully explained what he was doing and made suggestions of simple things I can do to keep my system running at its very best. I'm very impressed by the service I received today!
    June 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry B.
    Manny from ACS came to our home today for an annual inspection of our air conditioning system. He was very thorough and worked hard in replacing our filter, testing the unit, cleaning the outside unit as well as doing an extensive checklist of items to be inspected. We were impressed with his keeping us informed of what he found and how he went over his inspection list. Manny makes ACS look very good in the eyes of this customer. We will definitely do more business with this fine company!
    April 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry B.
    We had our air conditioning system checked out for the summer today. Manny did an excellent job in testing the system, replacing our filter, cleaning the outside unit and going over the extensive list of items that he checked. He is a hard worker and excellent employee from our observation today. Manny makes ACS look good in the eyes of the customer in our opinion. We will definitely use ACS for any future air conditioning needs!
    April 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cassie L.
    Prompt courteous and efficient service. Thank you Rick and Patrick!
    March 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Crystal B.
    Great service, friendly staff and a pleasure to work with. They repaired our heater quickly and efficiently. Would recommend them to anyone wanting exceptional and speedy service.
    January 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lora W.
    I love Peter...he came out asap within an hour, the operator didn't make fun of me for crying because my air was broken, and he fixed it pronto and with a smile in this heat. I will keep them on my list. I am a loyal and dedicated customer from now on! THANK YOU!~ I'm now a much cooler perimenopausal woman
    August 13, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry E.
    Simply put, this is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. They have a group of great employees who not only know their stuff but are also really good guys. We recently had a near catastrophic failure of our roof that required a quick removal of AC units to avoid a roof collapse. Peter was here in 10 minutes and an hour later had the AC units off the roof avoiding a possible catastrophe. He put himself in some danger in doing this job. I cannot recommend this company more. Forget searching around for HVAC companies. ACS is all you need to know. Proud to be a client of this company. We need more honest, professional companies like this.
    March 2, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc S.
    I had ACS install anew HVAC system on my home and it went great I am a satisfied customer that will refer them to any one ask or needs a new system
    October 31, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren W.
    Thank you for the quick response and repair. You saved my life, I basically can't go without heat. Will use again.
    October 31, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane M.
    I must say I was impressed with ACS 's service and I am proud to say that they will be first on my list for any more AC problems. They did a great job from start to finish.
    October 30, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry E.
    Simply put, this is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. They have a group of great employees who not only know their stuff but are also really good guys. We recently had a near catastrophic failure of our roof that required a quick removal of AC units to avoid a roof collapse. Peter was here in 10 minutes and an hour later had the AC units off the roof avoiding a possible catastrophe. He put himself in some danger in doing this job. I cannot recommend this company more. Forget searching around for HVAC companies. ACS is all you need to know. Proud to be a client of this company. We need more honest, professional companies like this.
    October 30, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren W.
    Thank you for the quick response and repair. You saved my life, I basically can't go without heat. Will use again.
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane M.
    I must say I was impressed with ACS 's service and I am proud to say that they will be first on my list for any more AC problems. They did a great job from start to finish.
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc S.
    I had ACS install anew HVAC system on my home and it went great I am a satisfied customer that will refer them to any one ask or needs a new system
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Josh M.
    peter did great work. showed me what the problem was with my ac. i needed a new blower. it is an old unit. the work was done quickly and cleanly. he made sure it all worked properly before leaving. it was a huge relief during the hot summer. asked for an estimate on a new unit and it was about 7-15k. seemed a little high to me, but then again I'm a new homeowner.
    August 31, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa M.
    I was referred to ACS by another company who would not take new customers during the summer heat emergencies. I called them at 8:15am and by 9:15am I had cool air. The service tech, Peter Herb, was friendly and efficient. What I appreciate the most is that they didn't over-charge me when they easily could have on a Saturday with temperatures forecast to be 106 degrees all weekend. Their diagnostic fee was actually less than the company I originally called. Well Done!!! I will be using them for routine servicing going forward!
    June 8, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

HVAC company serving the Tucson, Arizona area. 
Acshvaclogo