Contact Information

ACS Air Conditioning Services

Address:
4925 North Shamrock Place, #155
TucsonArizona 85705

Phone: 520-230-5668
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited ACS Air Conditioning Services?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
4.0/5.0
(based on 62 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    PimaFitz F.
    We recently contacted ACS to install a new Daiken (roof) air conditioner upon the referral of our friend. We appreciated the high level of professionalism, knowledge and customer service displayed by the entire team, from the front office (Kayla), the initial meeting with Ryan, through the installation with Abel. Everyone on the team was respectful and helpful. After the installation, although the unit worked perfectly and cooled the house more comfortably and quietly than the old unit, we were disappointed with the location on the roof since it was more visible than we were expecting. When Ryan returned for the final follow-up visit, he listened to our concern and assured us that customer satisfaction was paramount. He did not hesitate to analyze the options to find a better placement. He and Dan were able to reconfigure the layout to make the new unit even less visible than our original, older unit. The team returned to relocate the AC a few days later and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. It's not often that a company takes ownership of a problem and makes it right. ACS went above and beyond our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them again.
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    My AC failed at 4:55 pm and I called ACS Service at 5:00 pm for service. The Technician arrived at 6:30 pm and was finished by 7:00 pm. After doing a complete system check he found a blown fuse due to a power spike. It doesn't get any better than this. Thank you ACS for the quick service. It is appreciated. Incredible!
    July 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A U.
    I found everyone that I dealt with from office staff to field workers to be professional and answered my questions. The men who installed unit did a very good job with installation and clean up. again all the employees are polite and professional.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandy D.
    We had a great experience with ACS. Ryan came to our home and showed us all our options on cooling and heating. Install was started soon after and the QC was monteried by Ryan. A few days later Dan and Ryan came to our home and made sure things were perfect.ACS has our recommendation for anyone needing a.c. or heat Danny
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    We have used this air conditioning service for the past few years and have been very pleased at their response time and the knowledgeable technicians that have helped us solve our A/C problems. Recently, we worked with Ryan to purchase and install a new A/C and heating system. I found Ryan and the installation team to be very knowledgeable and the installation process was well-organized and went smoothly (which almost never happens with me and home improvement). I recommend this company highly.
    June 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kay K.
    My husband, Harry Lerner and I have recently had new AC system installed by ACS. We are both extremely pleased by the high level of professionalism from both the sales and installation crews. They have been highly customer oriented from the day of purchase through the post installation follow-up. ACS made a major purchase and installation very easy for us. The installation crews worked over 12 hours in a structured team approach. They left our garage cleaner than when they arrived. They were courteous and knowledgeable answering questions throughout the day. The office staff at ACS is most helpful with appointments, service follow-up etc. Ryan and Dan are tops in the industry demonstrating high level of customer focus combined with lots of industry knowledge. Would not hesitate to recommend this company. We use them for regular preventative maintenance also.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve E.
    This is a no brainer: professional sales and installation specialist that make a conscientious effort to provide a product that is top of the line. In addition, the follow up is over the top. Every effort is made to insure the customer is satisfied.
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    I'm concerned. My parents and my brother and sister's family got HVAC units from ACS for each of their homes. Excellent service and great people. My husband and I close on our new home Monday, we were trying to get ACS to come out for afollow-up inspection; unfortunately, all phone numbers listed for ACS on google, facebook, twitter, and their own website give the message when you call, "this is not a working number." My dad text the number we had previously saved of a technician that did their routine maintenance and no response. Wondering what's going on.
    May 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jan F.
    Beginning in February we interviewed numerous companies to get a replacement AC. When the rep (Ryan) came out we knew his company was the right one for us. Not only was he polite, he went on the roof to check out the unit and did a thorough check on the inside as well. He spent about 2 hours talking to us explaining all of the options available. He then came back out to answer more questions. His team installed the unit, they went out of their way to be polite and nice and professional. We recommend them for anyone. They worked with us on financing as well. If you need an AC please let this company do it. You won't regret it.
    May 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sun S.
    This company has *exceeded our expectations on every level. We were in desperate need as our Trane heater was failing miserably during an extreme period of hard freeze. I would like to first list the amazing bullet points for this company, before I acknowledge individuals. ACS provided us with service that was: Timely Informed Conscientious Thorough Clean Responsible Well rendered Knowledgeable *Ryan Foreman, (who was an installer and is now in sales), was sent out immediately to assess our circumstances. He was thorough in his assessment, very considerate of our circumstances, and extremely professional and pleasant. We had a bid by that afternoon that was intelligently rendered and easily understood. We were awaiting other bids but realized quickly that ACS was the company we trusted to do this installation for us ( based upon the service provided so far, and also by reading reviews online. Very impressive.) As we were in desperate need of a new unit ,*Erica ( in office) arranged for us to have : *Dustin Hardin arrive very early the next working day as our installer. He is third generation Hvac and very competent, mature, focused, and pleasant. And incredibly professional. *Very impressive!!! *Dan Walters was the individual who measured for our new unit the afternoon prior, and he was the second half of the team on installation day. Friendly, kind, hard working, and understanding of our circumstances, he did his best to assure us that we were in good hands! This team takes great pride in their work, and it is obvious from start to finish. They even kept an amazingly clean work space which is, frankly, rather rare nowadays. We consider ourselves blessed to have ACS help us through this trying time. We will tell everyone, as we already have, about the quality of work and level of professionalism from this entire company. A big shout out to ACS and the team of Ryan F., Dustin H., and Dan W. for making our home ever so much better than it has been in years.
    February 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ed F.
    Rooftop unit went out in late December. Too old to repair so I got 4 bids. ACS wasn't lowest but was very competitive for a good unit. Ryan gave complete explanation of process, equipment and ACS responsibilities. Scheduled instillation right away. We were away when the installers finished so they couldn't get in the house to check the work. There was a problem so next morning I called bright and early and got a callback a few minutes later. Dan was scheduled to come out. He arrived that morning, on time, and with Noe helping had the problem corrected, unit up and running by noon. Ryan followed up a few days later. Service was great, don't know how it could be better. Hats off to Ryan and Dan. This is the first time I've ever written one of these reviews and am doing it because ACS has shown their stripes...first class all the way.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy P.
    This company has *exceeded our expectations on every level. We were in desperate need as our Trane heater was failing miserably during an extreme period of hard freeze. I would like to first list the amazing bullet points for this company, before I acknowledge individuals. ACS provided us with service that was: Timely Informed Conscientious Thorough Clean Responsible Well rendered Knowledgeable *Ryan Foreman, (who was an installer and is now in sales), was sent out immediately to assess our circumstances. He was thorough in his assessment, very considerate of our circumstances, and extremely professional and pleasant. We had a bid by that afternoon that was intelligently rendered and easily understood. We were awaiting other bids but realized quickly that ACS was the company we trusted to do this installation for us ( based upon the service provided so far, and also by reading reviews online. Very impressive.) As we were in desperate need of a new unit ,*Erica ( in office) arranged for us to have : *Dustin Hardin arrive very early the next working day as our installer. He is third generation Hvac and very competent, mature, focused, and pleasant. And incredibly professional. *Very impressive!!! *Dan Walters was the individual who measured for our new unit the afternoon prior, and he was the second half of the team on installation day. Friendly, kind, hard working, and understanding of our circumstances, he did his best to assure us that we were in good hands! This team takes great pride in their work, and it is obvious from start to finish. They even kept an amazingly clean work space which is, frankly, rather rare nowadays. We consider ourselves blessed to have ACS help us through this trying time. We will tell everyone, as we already have, about the quality of work and level of professionalism from this entire company. A big shout out to ACS and the team of Ryan F., Dustin H., and Dan W. for making our home ever so much better than it has been in years.
    January 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe F.
    When you are spending nearly $10,000 on a new gas pack, it is hard to be "overjoyed" at the prospect. However, we were overjoyed with the service, thoroughness, quality of workmanship, courtesy and professionalism of the employees. We had gotten a bid from another reputable HVAC company with whom we had dealt for years but decided to seek a second bid. Not only was the price slightly better but the warranty was incredible for the very same unit. Every detail of the unit, its installation, its functioning including the thermostat, was explained. When they finished and left, there were no traces of their having been there except for wonderfully quiet warmth throughout the house. It was wonderful to experience 5-star service.
    December 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth S.
    ACS had been nothing but professional. And, Milo was amazing. From his return call on the weekend to his service call today, Milo was top notch. He was polite, professional, and patiently answered and explained all my questions. Could not have asked for better service. Thank you ACS.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jewel C.
    My AC stopped cooling and I called ACS at 11, on the recommendation of my parents. They were there by 1:30, within the time frame they'd originally quoted me. I was so pleased as I have pets and was worried about going without AC for any length of time. Manny was very up front about the work my previous AC company should have done and he explained everything in terms I could easily understand. He pointed out several problems that my previous company should have told me about and corrected, especially considering that if not fixed, the problems could cause me to need a new AC compressor and/or unit. I decided to get a maintenance plan then and there. Thank you Manny and ACS for peace of mind when it comes to my AC!
    July 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Drennen B.
    Sunday Call. You will pay extra for Sunday. ACS (Manny) was here in 3 hours. Very, very professional. Very knowledgeable and explained to me every aspect of what he did to fix the problem. Highly recommend.
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy W.
    Ryan in Sales, Informed and Technical Analysis Exhaustive, Install Team Professional and Detailed; Office Team, Very Responsive. Obvious ACS intent to maintain exceptional customer experience.
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori M.
    Mario came out and was very professional and knowledgeable when working on my unit. Highly recommend Mario.
    July 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    We highly, highly recommend ACS for AC service and installations. We have been in Marana for over a year and purchased a wonderful, relatively new (4 years old) home but with a faulty designed AC system. The builder touted the home as a two zone system but installed a one zone system that has failed at least twice and has never cooled the house to our comfort level. Having tried several AC companies, we found ACS when we came home to a 95 degree interior temp on a Sunday. Called them for emergency after-hours service and they fixed the problem. Recently decided to upgrade our overall system and again called ACS to suggest solutions and provide a bid. They recommended a Daikin multi-split system to create a true two zone system using our existing duct work. Very, very satisfied with their solution and cannot recommend them more highly.
    July 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron D.
    We highly, highly recommend ACS for AC service and installations. We have been in Marana for over a year and purchased a wonderful, relatively new (4 years old) home but with a faulty designed AC system. The builder touted the home as a two zone system but installed a one zone system that has failed at least twice and has never cooled the house to our comfort level. Having tried several AC companies, we found ACS when we came home to a 95 degree interior temp on a Sunday. Called them for emergency after-hours service and they fixed the problem. Recently decided to upgrade our overall system and again called ACS to suggest solutions and provide a bid. They recommended a Daikin multi-split system to create a true two zone system using our existing duct work. Very, very satisfied with their solution and cannot recommend them more highly.
    June 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roland P.
    Fast and helpful. A visit from Manny is always a pleasure
    March 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andy L.
    Ryan at ACS was beyond pleasant to work with! We found their service to be thorough and professional. Highly recommended!
    March 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    philip e.
    Do what they say, on time and quoted cost
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert S.
    Great group of people, they always treat people with respect and they do it right the first time.
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    mike h.
    I was searching for a new AC/ gas heater unit and my friend recommended ACS. He said he had an excellent experience and received a competitive price. I included ACS in the bid process and they were very competitive for my system as well. The instillation was very professional and their attention to detail sort of blew me away. I purchased a Daikin system and I have been very satisfied. My house has two complete systems and ACS just finished the install of my second system (6 months later), which is proof that I an satisfied. M. Henry, Tucson Dec. 2017
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia D.
    Ryan was punctual, informed, patient and thorough in giving an estimate for my HVAC work.
    March 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris S.
    We recently replaced our air conditioning system with a 19 SERE TRANE system (one 4-ton, one 3.5 ton). We did a lot of comparison shopping and we put Dustin and his team through a rigorous analysis of alternatives and prices. It took over a year. ACS hung in there and provided us with what we believe was a fair price on this high-end system. We received several quotes that were far more. They were responsive, knowledgeable and willing to track down many details to help us make a decision. Here comes the best part. When it came time to complete the installation, they were polished professionals. They found a way to use our old underground conduit to save having to drill through our walls to run the new lines. They were professional, courteous, neat, and completed the job in less than three days. They came back and made some small cosmetic corrections right away. Separately, but also a testament to their way of doing business, we had some work done on our backyard that caused a series of power draws (brown outs) due to the heavy equipment. Unbeknownst to us, the TRANE system is so smart, that when it detects unstable power, it actually shuts down to protect the electronics. When we noticed the fault, it was 9PM on a Saturday night. I called the help line (one call!) and within 15 minutes, I received a call back from Manny, the service person on duty who was calling me from the road. Having spent a lot of money, and not knowing why the unit would not re-start, I was a bit gruff. Manny was very understanding and was at our house within 45 mins and explained that the system had gone into self-protect mode. He also advised that whenever we had a problem, that we should just call the help number and he would take care of whatever the problem was. Our final comment is that our home is very comfortable and our power bill is about 60% of what it was prior to the installation for the same month a year ago. ACS is an excellent company and we are very pleased with TRANE system we purchased. We recommend that you give them an opportunity to earn your business.
    September 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenna J.
    ACS--highly recommended! Came out and reinstalled Trane system and Mitsubishi mini-split previously installed which did not pass inspection prior to home sale. Professional, reliable and some of the most trained, intelligent and caring HVAC people I have ever met. Fixing someone else's errors is not the easiest thing to do, but ACS did it perfectly and without any issues. Had Trane system completely reinstalled, including ductwork within ONE day, and reinstalled Mitsubishi mini-split, working perfectly next day.! Always use drop cloths for interior work, keep you informed throughout the entire process. EXCELLENT work at a fair price. Would not hesitate to use again.
    August 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charlie K.
    Not only is our house cool during the monsoon season, but overall, our energy bills were lower during the past year. We are satisfied!
    June 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TheBoro85
    From the phone call to setup appointments to the initial meeting and getting quotes to install to checking on the until as a follow up I can say ACS has a great staff who know what they are doing. They were customer driven and cared about what I was looking for and didn't push unnecessary products. The install guys worked hard for 12 hours and did a great job. Thanks for the hard work. And making life inside my how comfortable again.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane K.
    Inherited the contract and service from the previous owners of our home and we are so happy we did. We scheduled our Spring Service and Jake responded. He was very knowledgeable and so personable. Professional and efficient. As a result we signed up for another years contract with them and we are looking forward to a long productive relationship with them. It gives us such peace of mind to know that our Air Conditioning Unit needs are being met at the best possible level and by a technician who is so caring and professional. Thank you, Jane Knight & Michael Durick, Tucson, Az.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen H.
    Ok, full disclosure- we have been friends with the Rogers Family for like 7 years. Our kids are best friends. So naturally when we bought an older house and it needed new ACs and duct work redone, we called ACS. But doing business with friends can be tricky- what if the employees are rude or the installers/techs don’t do a good job? Oh my gosh I worried for nothing- they were AMAZING. I mean really amazing. We just had our floors redone and ALL the dudes that came out (and sometimes there were like 5 guys there at a time because it was a big job) were super respectful of our home and of me, wore booties on their shoes, etc. They never showed up late, never promised anything they didn’t deliver- it was awesome. Even the ladies that call to set up appointments are super friendly and nice. I felt so comfortable with the installers that I even let them in to work when I wasn’t there. Did I kind of expect star treatment since we’re friends- totally. But the funny thing is I never felt like they were acting like “oh geez-best behavior- she’s friends with the boss.” It was just like this is how they operate and they were just doing their job like they normally do. I literally have nothing I could complain about- not one thing. One of the units had an error code when they installed it, and I got a prompt phone call from the office scheduling a tech to come fix it, which happened within like 2 days even though it was right after New Years. So, crazy long story short- ACS is awesome all the way around and I wholeheartedly recommend them.
    March 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark C.
    Mark, the technician, was prompt and courteous. We have a ridiculously difficult/tight crawl space to work on the AC unit and he was so careful and patient getting in and out of the space. I appreciate the effort and attention to detail.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul B.
    We vetted a total of four contractors and ACS provided the most comprehensive and informative bid. Their staff was incredibly efficient and completely transparent about the project. I would happily recommend this company to anyone who asks.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ben C.
    Semi-annual service today with technician Jake. As promised, prompt arrival at 8:00 AM. During service Jake took the time to show us pictures of the inside workings of our system and that all was in working order. The service contract we've had over these 2 years has been excellent and will continue to use ACS in the future.
    March 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry B.
    Manny from ACS came to our home today for an annual inspection of our air conditioning system. He was very thorough and worked hard in replacing our filter, testing the unit, cleaning the outside unit as well as doing an extensive checklist of items to be inspected. We were impressed with his keeping us informed of what he found and how he went over his inspection list. Manny makes ACS look very good in the eyes of this customer. We will definitely do more business with this fine company!
    April 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cassie L.
    Prompt courteous and efficient service. Thank you Rick and Patrick!
    March 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lora W.
    I love Peter...he came out asap within an hour, the operator didn't make fun of me for crying because my air was broken, and he fixed it pronto and with a smile in this heat. I will keep them on my list. I am a loyal and dedicated customer from now on! THANK YOU!~ I'm now a much cooler perimenopausal woman
    August 13, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry E.
    Simply put, this is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. They have a group of great employees who not only know their stuff but are also really good guys. We recently had a near catastrophic failure of our roof that required a quick removal of AC units to avoid a roof collapse. Peter was here in 10 minutes and an hour later had the AC units off the roof avoiding a possible catastrophe. He put himself in some danger in doing this job. I cannot recommend this company more. Forget searching around for HVAC companies. ACS is all you need to know. Proud to be a client of this company. We need more honest, professional companies like this.
    March 2, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren W.
    Thank you for the quick response and repair. You saved my life, I basically can't go without heat. Will use again.
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane M.
    I must say I was impressed with ACS 's service and I am proud to say that they will be first on my list for any more AC problems. They did a great job from start to finish.
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc S.
    I had ACS install anew HVAC system on my home and it went great I am a satisfied customer that will refer them to any one ask or needs a new system
    March 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Josh M.
    peter did great work. showed me what the problem was with my ac. i needed a new blower. it is an old unit. the work was done quickly and cleanly. he made sure it all worked properly before leaving. it was a huge relief during the hot summer. asked for an estimate on a new unit and it was about 7-15k. seemed a little high to me, but then again I'm a new homeowner.
    August 31, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa M.
    I was referred to ACS by another company who would not take new customers during the summer heat emergencies. I called them at 8:15am and by 9:15am I had cool air. The service tech, Peter Herb, was friendly and efficient. What I appreciate the most is that they didn't over-charge me when they easily could have on a Saturday with temperatures forecast to be 106 degrees all weekend. Their diagnostic fee was actually less than the company I originally called. Well Done!!! I will be using them for routine servicing going forward!
    June 8, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

HVAC company serving the Tucson, Arizona area. 
Acshvaclogo