Contact Information

Advanced Laparoscopic Associates

Address:
35 Plaza 81 Route 4 West
ParamusNJ 07652

Phone: (201) 646-1121
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Advanced Laparoscopic Associates?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 174 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne M.
    I have found that Dr Ewing is a gentle, caring man who cares and listens to his patients. That alone would be terrific, but his entire practice is so dedicated to the entire process of weight loss that it puts him over the top. The practice cares about pre and post op ...their NP and Dietician are available for consultation and guidance. Thanks, Dr. Ewing ... you rock! Joanne M.
    Health gradesJune 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Grisel M.
    Dr. Hans Schmidt very good, caring and professional Doctor. I am so great full and thank him with all my heart. Very knowledgeable courteous and had great bedside manner he took his time and explained all options with me and my son. You are amazing as a doctor and as a person. They are the most wonderful group of medical professionals I have ever had. Also all in the hospital and office who made it happen. He take extreme care of me with all his heart, I will recommend him to the world. Thank you Dr. Schmidt for every thing you did for me. I give you 100 starts.
    Health gradesJune 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr. Eid was a low key doctor for me in an emergency gallbladder situation. He apologized for inevitable delays.
    Health gradesJune 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hako T.
    I have had 2 different surgeries performed by Dr.Ewing in the past year and a half. He was by far the best doctor that has worked with me. He’s very caring for his patients and diligent in his work as well. I heavily recommend him to anyone who needs hernia repair or any Bariatric surgery done. His staff in office are very helpful, especially Francy. Overall, I had a great experience with the staff and am very happy that I made the right choice with them.
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George T.
    Had my surgery 10 days ago never been better staff is helpful Dr Ewing is great.
    May 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Francis C.
    My third hernia repair in the last 35 years and by far the best experience going through this process. Dr. Ewing was highly recommended and rightfully so. My recovery was almost painless and I was %100 in only 5 days.
    April 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    The very best!!! From the office staff , Nadia, Jennifer and Dr. Schmidt , very professional caring and go above and beyond to help you make the best decision for you ! My only regret is that I did not do it sooner. Thank you everyone at advanced laparoscopic associates.Maria A.
    Health gradesApril 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devon B.
    Dr. Ewing is a really nice guy and the staff are also very nice. Dr. Ewing performed surgery on me and I was really happy about the size of my scars. They are small and one of them isn’t even too noticeable. Thank you so much Dr. Ewing!
    April 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michele K.
    Dr. Ewing and the staff at Advanced Laproscopic Associates are just great. They made the procedure and follow up information easy to understand. Dr. Ewing did my surgery and I am doing great. He is the best.
    April 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosa C.
    Advanced Laparoscopic Associates is the place to go for wriwei loss surgery. The nutNutrition Jennifer is awesome. Gives you advice and also directs you on the appropriate foods to get and where to find them. Dr Sebastian Eid is excellent. My experience with his staff and him was exceptional. He listens to you and is genuinely concerned CER. With your progress. Thank you Dr Eid for improving my quality of life. I recommend him 100%
    April 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosa C.
    I've been going to this office since April of 2018. I've began my journey with them proud to say it's been a wonderful one. The staff is awesome very friendly. They help you and answer any questions about your insurance. Step by step instructions. Dr Eid is an exceptional Surgeon. He sees you through all your progress. He's an excellent listener. He's patient and genuinely caring. Thank you for all that you do.
    April 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    I've been seeing Dr Eid since April of last year. I've had my bariatric surgery in October 2018. He is an excellent Doctor. His staff is exceptional. The Nutritionist is awesome. Dr Eid is caring, listens to you, gives you advice. I genuinely am grateful for all he had done for me. Since the surgery I've been so happy and my quality of life has improved. Thank you so much Dr Eid and all who made it happen. I recommend you go see Dr Eid at Advanced Laparoscopic Associates
    Health gradesApril 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mia M.
    I am a HARD PATIENT to deal with let me start of with that! After TWO years of signing up for weight loss seminars and cancelling them I finally decided to go in after my health was really going downhill from my weight (BMI 40) I was set on Dr Sebastian Eid. After TWO consultations I booked my surgery with him for VSG. Dr Eid took extreme care of me. I'm one year out, 90lbs down so far, and I have my life back and most importantly HEALTH is great and NO Regrets, Issues, or Problems. Dr Eid takes care of everything in the surgery room. He knows his stuff. I'm telling you, you will find peace after this. PS. Dealing with insurance and the doctor's office is tough sometimes. It can get crazy but his office staff are on point and do get things done.
    March 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Guy B.
    I had a gastric bypass almost one year ago, and I have been delighted with the care given to me by all of the employees of this practice. The medical team, aides, and clerical staff are all the best I've ever encountered and experienced. Everyone is friendly, patient, and helpful; and everyone wants the patients to succeed and be healthy. I strongly recommend this practice; and even my gastroenterologist was impressed with the surgical work performed on me by Dr. Eid.
    March 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    I had a gastric bypass almost one year ago, and I have been delighted with the care given to me by all of the employees of this practice. The medical team, aides, and clerical staff are all the best I've ever encountered and experienced. Everyone is friendly, patient, and helpful; and everyone wants the patients to succeed and be healthy. I strongly recommend this practice; and even my gastroenterologist was impressed with the surgical work performed on me by Dr. Eid.
    Health gradesMarch 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Reba B.
    I had a gastric bypass almost one year ago, and I have been delighted with the care given to me by all of the employees of this practice. The medical team, aides, and clerical staff are all the best I've ever encountered and experienced. Everyone is friendly, patient, and helpful; and everyone wants the patients to succeed and be healthy. I strongly recommend this practice; and even my gastroenterologist was impressed with the surgical work performed on me.
    March 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Guy B.
    I had a gastric bypass almost one year ago, and I have been delighted with the care given to me by all of the employees of this practice. The medical team, aides, and clerical staff are all the best I've ever encountered and experienced. Everyone is friendly, patient, and helpful; and everyone wants the patients to succeed and be healthy. I strongly recommend this practice; and even my gastroenterologist was impressed with the surgical work performed on me by Dr. Eid.
    March 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    michelle z.
    I met with Dr.Eid for a consult. He was very informative and took the time to answer all my questions. The staff was friendly too.
    February 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christian C.
    Very caring place after care was great went to Doctor Eid at 400lbs with his help 2 yrs later im down to 195lbs had a goal weight of 240lbs but felt as i need more off ate right and hit the hard after all was said and done my mother walked past me in home depot lol
    February 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Martha R.
    Excellent doctors I am happy with him
    February 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan
    He explained everything about my son's procedure. Took really good care of my son and then came back after surgery to let me know it went well. Seemed to genuinely care.
    Health gradesJanuary 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen S.
    I had the gastric sleeve one year ago and it changed my life. Dr. Eid is a great surgeon and also very personable. I recommend him to everyone I can
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen S.
    I had the gastric sleeve one year ago and it changed my life. Dr. Eid is a great surgeon and also very personable. I recommend him to everyone I can
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tyhesha G.
    Dr. Trivedi helped me save my life and for this I will forever be grateful. He is very attentive, I knew from the first visit I was in good hands. The entire staff here is caring & helpful, I never worried a question would not be answered. At every office visit I felt comfortable & cared about. There was never a long wait like some other medical offices. Going with Advanced Laparoscopic Associates was the best decision I have ever made.
    January 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tyhesha G.
    Dr. Trivedi helped me save my life and for this I will forever be grateful. He is very attentive, I knew from the first visit I was in good hands. The entire staff here is caring & helpful, I never worried a question would not be answered. At every office visit I felt comfortable & cared about. There was never a long wait like some other medical offices. Going with Advanced Laparoscopic Associates was the best decision I have ever made.
    January 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Klaire A.
    I think I was one of Dr Schmidt’s firt ten patients that were done laparoscopically. I have sent him many patients since. Know that I am through menopause, still living with lupus and many other weight triggered illnesses, I would like to get information on a revision.
    Health gradesDecember 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon B.
    Dr. Schmidt and his staff were instrumental in helping me to reverse my health problems associated with obesity. My 2014 sleeve gastrectomy surgery was the lifeline I needed to turn around failing health. I am grateful and committed to living my healthiest life. I’m down 100 lbs nearly five (5) years after my surgery. My relationship with food is refreshing. Even when I had a regain of some weight this year, Dr. Schmidt helped me get back on track without a surgical intervention. Thank you!
    Health gradesDecember 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine S.
    Dr Eid is an amazing surgeon. This group offers amazing support nit just pre op but most importantly post op. Dr. Eid gave me my life back and I will be forever greatful!
    December 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth M.
    Dr. Eid was great from the moment we meet to the surgery to the aftercare. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marni S.
    I had surgery with Dr. Schmidt in December 2004. I have kept 100 or more pounds off and it is 2018. My insurance changed. I have not been able to continue with him. His last suggestion was to deal with the hanging skin. I am now 48 and dealing with it finally. This man is an angel. I wish him all the blessings life can give to him.
    November 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth M.
    Dr. Eid was great from the moment we meet to the surgery to the aftercare. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
    October 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    I gave Dr. Eid five stars because we had a five star experience with him. From our first appointment at his office which we were easily able to schedule to our stay at the hospital, everything was professional and seamless. Dr. Eid is extremely personable and we were very comfortable talking with him about the surgery. He was able To schedule us very quickly. Our experience with Dr. Eid at Hackensack was also exceptional. He came to meet with us before the surgery and came out to speak with me after. He did an excellent job, and our follow up appointment two weeks later was fast and on time. We never felt rushed and he was very patient with us. I couldnt recommend Dr. Eid more highly.
    October 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hope A.
    Loved Dr Eid he was the best!! Kind, knowledgeable and has wonderful bedside manner.
    October 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Annette K.
    I am 16 weeks post surgery from Nissan fundoplication and large hiatel hernia that pushed up my esophagus People, this Dr is amazing I have never felt better in the past 10 years I am so greatful and thank him with all my heart You are amazing surgeon! Very people oriented and compassionate Thanks again!
    September 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr. Dhorajia saved my fathers life. He had perforated his colon and was leaking into his gut. Dr. Dhorajia had him in the operating room for over 5 hrs and found he had colon cancer. She removed his colon, thoroughly cleaned all the leaked material and what cancer she could and gave him an iliostomy. His wound was extensive and she guided us through his wound care with recommendations the wound care nurse disagreed with but he never developed any infection. My family trusts her completely.
    Health gradesSeptember 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hope A.
    Loved Dr Eid he was the best!! Kind, knowledgeable and has wonderful bedside manner.
    September 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Great surgeon. Kind and helpful
    Health gradesAugust 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicholas J.
    Excellent doc Eid. No complications. Answering service just ok
    June 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff
    Firstly, my gratitude to Dr. Toghrul Talishinskiy. Nothing but praise for him, from his own performance, to the quality of staff at Advanced Laparoscopic, to the quality at the outpatient surgical facility that he's affiliated with and performed the procedure at. Quality surrounded by quality.
    May 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff
    Firstly, my gratitude to Dr. Toghrul Talishinskiy. Nothing but praise for him, from his own performance, to the quality of staff at Advanced Laparoscopic, to the quality at the outpatient surgical facility that he's affiliated with and performed the procedure at. Quality surrounded by quality.
    May 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Great bedside manner, explained everything before the procedure and answered all my questions so I could understand them. Everything went as he explained. My hernia repair was as an outpatient. The procedure started at 9:00 AM (Surgi Center/Carlstadt) and I was home before 12:00. EXCELLENT
    Health gradesMay 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff
    Very grateful for the amazing job he did for me. Nothing but praise and gratitude, not only for him specifically but for the whole staff where he works and for the outpatient surgical facility at which the procedure was done.
    Health gradesApril 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff B.
    Firstly, my gratitude to Dr. Toghrul Talishinskiy. Nothing but praise for him, from his own performance, to the quality of staff at Advanced Laparoscopic, to the quality at the outpatient surgical facility that he's affiliated with and performed the procedure at. Quality surrounded by quality.
    April 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charmaine S.
    Love Dr Trevidi and Nadia, I post 180 pounds and looking fabulous, Dr trevidi is the best
    April 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joann C.
    Dr Eid is a excellent surgeon. I had 2 general surgeries in 9 months. Dr. Eid was very knowledgable, courteous and had great bedside manner. I live in Pa. and travel 77 miles and he is worth every mile. I would recommend him to the world.... Thank You Dr. Eid
    Health gradesApril 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle B.
    Dr. Trivedi is the best!! He operated on me almost 12 years ago. I’m doing great. Gastric bypass in August 2006.
    March 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John S.
    I had lap-band surgery back in Feb 2010... I’ve lost 140+ lbs and have kept it off!!! Dr Ewing saved my life��� He’s got a great support staff and I highly recommend Lap-Associates.
    March 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Russell S.
    Had Gastric sleeve on 3/1/18 w/ Dr Ewing. Awesome job from him and his staff.
    March 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle M.
    Dr. Ewing performed my surgery. He is an amazing doctor and the staff is top notch.
    February 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Enilia R.
    I had the gastric sleeve 09/2017 WITH DR. TALISHINSKIY and I am very happy with the results. I really liked my doctor because he really cares about his patients. He also explained the procedure in detail and the surgery went great. I'm very please with the results.
    February 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Volkan B.
    I had gastric sleeve surgery on nov 17, after the surgery things didnt go well (bc i was a heavy smoker , nothing to do with doctor)and i stay in the hospital severel weeks. I really really thanks million times to Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy , who does my surgery. Honest,friendly,he knows what he is doing. He is the best. I highly recommend Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy. Ohh another thing so far 2 months pass and i did lose 65lbs If you pick Advanced Laparoscopic ass. Make sure your surgeon is Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy.
    January 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rick g.
    great job. explained everything ,removed all fears ,great bedside manners. follow up and support is great, its been a year since the procedure and I feel , thank you Dr.
    Health gradesJanuary 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maureen M.
    They were absolutely wonderful here! Mr. Eid was exceptional. From my initial visit in February 2017 to my surgery in November 2017, it was a seamless and easy process. The hospital experience was also great. Surgery was on time and all staff took the time to speak with me and explain everything that was happening. Six weeks later and I am feeling great and back to normal. I have had zero issues or complications. Thank you all!
    January 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Volkan B.
    I had gastric sleeve surgery on nov 17, after the surgery things didnt go well (bc i was a heavy smoker , nothing to do with doctor)and i stay in the hospital severel weeks. I really really thanks million times to Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy , who does my surgery. Honest,friendly,he knows what he is doing. He is the best. I highly recommend Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy. Ohh another thing so far 2 months pass and i did lose 65lbs If you pick Advanced Laparoscopic ass. Make sure your surgeon is Dr Toghrul Talishinskiy.
    January 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent surgeons and staff. Recommended to friends and family for bariatric and general surgery. Simply the best at what they do!
    December 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yalitza N.
    I came here because Dr. Trivedi came Highly recommended by 3 of his patients who happen to be my friends. From the seminar to the post op appointment he has been super hands on! The office staff is amazing and they make you fully aware of every single aspect of each surgery so you can make a very informed decision on which direction you want to go. I am so happy with the results and can't wait to see the full potential!
    December 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda G.
    I had my sleeve surgery August 28th 2017, with Dr Schmidt , he was recommended by my cousin and a friend of mine, very good Doctor, very caring and very professional, the office staff and the nutritionist very caring too, I'm very happy with my surgery results, I had lost 42 pounds already in only 3 months��Dr Schmidt��
    December 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr.Talishinskiy is a wonderful surgeon. He did my sleeve 6 months ago and my biggest regret is I did not have this surgery sooner! I highly recommend him!!
    Health gradesNovember 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent surgeons and staff. Recommended to friends and family for bariatric and general surgery. Simply the best at what they do!
    November 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle M.
    Dr. Ewing performed my surgery. He is an amazing doctor and the staff is top notch.
    October 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yalitza N.
    I came here because Dr. Trivedi came Highly recommended by 3 of his patients who happen to be my friends. From the seminar to the post op appointment he has been super hands on! The office staff is amazing and they make you fully aware of every single aspect of each surgery so you can make a very informed decision on which direction you want to go. I am so happy with the results and can't wait to see the full potential!
    October 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mark N.
    Don't go here!! I had problems after my surgery and they didn't want to know me They tried to send me to a pain management clinic,instead of dealing with the problem themselves. Horrible, horrible experience.
    September 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    dennis d.
    Dr Schmidt and his staff are exceptional!!. Jessica , Nadia , Sylvia , Brandt ( no one knows his correct name , lol ) the front desk and everyone else are awesome!..they literally saved my life..thank you all so much ..you have my permission to share my story with whoever you like ..denniemac
    September 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yalitza N.
    I came here because Dr. Trivedi came Highly recommended by 3 of his patients who happen to be my friends. From the seminar to the post op appointment he has been super hands on! The office staff is amazing and they make you fully aware of every single aspect of each surgery so you can make a very informed decision on which direction you want to go. I am so happy with the results and can't wait to see the full potential!
    August 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yalitza N.
    I came here because Dr. Trivedi came Highly recommended by 3 of his patients who happen to be my friends. From the seminar to the post op appointment he has been super hands on! The office staff is amazing and they make you fully aware of every single aspect of each surgery so you can make a very informed decision on which direction you want to go. I am so happy with the results and can't wait to see the full potential!
    August 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    zeiad t.
    dr hans schmidt is amazing i lost 30 lbs already from my surgery. I was 343 pounds. About 50 lbs came off me already. Dr schmidt is a genius God bless this man he saved my life. I will refer any of my friends to him.
    July 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Keisha S.
    Dr. Novak is an excellent surgeon. He is attentive and professional, with a bedside manner second to none. Every question I had, he was prepared and knowledgeable.
    July 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Edie H.
    This man is a miracle worker. He did my procedure in Feb 2012. I am still down 51 lbs. never had any problem whatsoever. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. The first 30 lbs felt like it was overnight. Then it tapered off. All I ever go back up is 5 lbs. That's it. If you are hesitant; don't be. He is excellent.
    July 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    If you are using this practice Dr. Dhorajia is the doctor you want to see.
    Health gradesJune 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danny G.
    Best place ever , after my gastric sleeve in 2015 I've lost 130lbs to date no regrets
    April 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zeiad T.
    Dr Hans schmidt is a genius. Words can't describe how intelligent this man is. He saved my life I would recommend him to anyone. I can't complain about weight loss so far I'm dropping weight at the gym burning 500 cal a day. Thank you Dr schmidt. I will have other patients to come and see u
    Health gradesMarch 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    Dr. Trivedi is a fantastic surgeon...I had a highly successful weight loss surgery...190 lbs weight loss with 0 complications.
    February 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    Dr. Trivedi is a fantastic surgeon...I had a highly successful weight loss surgery...190 lbs weight loss with 0 complications.
    February 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    brony g.
    Douglas R. Ewing IS AMAZING, NO PAIN, NO SCARS.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    brony g.
    Douglas R. Ewing IS AMAZING, NO PAIN, NO SCARS.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Keisha S.
    Dr. Novak is an excellent surgeon. He is attentive and professional, with a bedside manner second to none. Every question I had, he was prepared and knowledgeable.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria M.
    He is absolutely fabulous... loved the way he explained everything to me.... would absolutely recommend to family and friends
    Health gradesFebruary 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy A.
    Wonderful group! Professional and conpassionate in every way. They guided me through the whole Gastric Sleeve process! I sailed through the surgery and afterward. I lost 80 lbs in about a year. Hats off to Dr. Hans Schmidt! I would recommend him to anyone contemplating bariatric surgery. Nadia Setzer has also been of great assistance!
    December 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan K.
    Wonderful practice. Dr Schmidt is the best. Fifteen months post surgery lost 110 pounds. Love them.
    December 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eleanor K.
    Loved working with Dr Schmidt to achieve my journey to lose weight through a gastric sleeve. He was extremely knowledgeable, informative and caring. He gave me a confidence level that made me know I made the right decision for me. The surgery was performed in January 2016 and it has been the best decision I ever made in my life. I would whole heartedly recommend Dr Schmidt to anyone considering a bariatric procedure of any kind.
    Health gradesNovember 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pete S.
    The best of the best !!!! Got my surgery almost two years ago doing great!!!!!!!
    September 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lisa
    Dr. Trivedi perform my gastric bypass 12 years ago, i`m 140 pounds lighter, he`s a very good doctor
    Health gradesJuly 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Wilson R.
    I have never had any surgery thus far and all of a sudden I needed to have my hernia repaired. I researched many surgeons on Health Grades and found Dr. Sebastian Eid. I met him during our consultation and he was very easy to talk to, he was thorough and professional. The day of my surgery he took the time to speak with me again to make sure I felt at ease and to discuss any of my other concerns. The surgery itself was quick but the next few days after were the worst! I'll spare you the details....Long story short, it has been over a month since my surgery and I am almost 100%. Thank you Dr. Eid!
    May 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vilma B.
    Wonderful and successful! Had my Lapband 2007 weight was 280 size 24 / 3XL and now 2016 weight 159 and a size 10. I feel amazing. Have such great self esteem. More confidence. And my husband loves me even more. I'm grateful to Dr. Trivedi and staff.
    May 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristopher P.
    Dr. Douglas Ewing and his staff saved my life. I had the Gastric Bypass done. After 7 1/2 months later I couldn't feel anymore alive and happy as I am now. So far I lost over 180 pounds my surgery was on July 30, 2016. God Bless all of them..
    March 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joshua S.
    100% saved my life! Dr. Trivedi was my surgeon and is very knowledgable, skill set is top notch, and his bedside manner is very polite and informational. If you need help, this is the place to go, no doubt!
    February 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley A.
    DR SCHMIDT IS AMAZING! xoxo Thank you for changing my life
    February 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mr. M.
    Professionalism, knowledge of The procedure, and affable personality, are but a few words to describe my experience with the staff and doctors at Advanced Laparoscopic Associates. With such a major life changing surgery, there is a certain type of attentiveness that I expect, and I am happy to say that Dr. Amit Trivedi , and my case manager Jasmine have met those expectations and then some. With their informative meetings and constant attention to my case, there hasn't been a single moment during this 2 month process where I doubted my decision to go with this practice. Thank you to everyone who has made this whole thing a smooth and stress free Experience! Kind Regards, Robert Yuro
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley A.
    DR SCHMIDT IS AMAZING! xoxo Thank you for changing my life
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mr. M.
    Professionalism, knowledge of The procedure, and affable personality, are but a few words to describe my experience with the staff and doctors at Advanced Laparoscopic Associates. With such a major life changing surgery, there is a certain type of attentiveness that I expect, and I am happy to say that Dr. Amit Trivedi , and my case manager Jasmine have met those expectations and then some. With their informative meetings and constant attention to my case, there hasn't been a single moment during this 2 month process where I doubted my decision to go with this practice. Thank you to everyone who has made this whole thing a smooth and stress free Experience! Kind Regards, Robert Yuro
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter R.
    Totally satisfied with Dr. Trivedi's professionalism and care. Very sincere and open when addressing concerns both before and after the surgery. I have recommended 2 friends of mine and both are extremely satisfied as well. Great support staff.
    Health gradesFebruary 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julia
    Excellent surgeon
    Health gradesJanuary 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sleeve
    Top notch surgeon!
    Health gradesJanuary 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee L.
    The most wonderful group of medical professionals I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. The doctors and nurses are the most knowledgeable, personable people I've met. I had sleeve surgery with Dr. Schmidt and my gallbladder removed by Dr. Dhorajia. I cannot say enough about them (as well as Nadia and their fellow doctors who rounded on me while I was in the hospital).
    December 10, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shirley T.
    Dr.Eid is simply the best. Compassionate and caring. Two surgeries in 2014, one was emergency surgery. Advanced Laporscopic Associates ROCK!!!
    November 30, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph V.
    Dr Schmidt is an amazing Doctor that took his time and explained all options with me. He assisted me in making the right choice for me and because of it I've lost 100 lbs. I go in for fills in my lap band occasionally and always enjoy seeing Nadia who is always sweet. All around great experience from people who genuinely care.
    November 21, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosa G.
    Dr. Trivedi & Dr. Dhorajia are amazing. Their bedside manners and just the care that they give is incredible. They talk you through every step and treat you like family. They help ease all my worry and pains. Definitely a great practice.
    November 13, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Panniza S.
    THE BEST PLACE I WENT TO GET CONTROL OF MY HEALTH SO THT I CAN BE AROUND FOR MY PRINCESS MADDIE! #DR TRIVEDI# SURGEON # SURGEON TO THE STARS# ROSIE # ODONELL#GOOGLE IT
    October 27, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay C.
    Everyone at this office is super friendly and helpful. Shout out to Dr. Schmidt, my Surgical Savior, who gave me the tool to lose over 200 lbs and get my life back!!!
    August 7, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim C.
    Dougas Ewing removed my gallbladder about a week ago. I highly recommend him, my recovery has been smooth and my incisions look great !!
    June 8, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aila B.
    Dr. Eid was my surgeon on 10/8/14 for the Gastric Sleeve and life has been even better. After my bad experience with a surgeon years ago, Dr. Eid was very attentive to my needs and I'm so happy now that I lost 35 pounds.
    November 10, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane C.
    The best choice I've made with no regrets.
    September 17, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemarie B.
    I had the sleeve surgery three weeks go. My choice of surgeon was Dr Hans Schmidt. Couldn't have made a better choice. He's caring and patient and I never once doubted his ability. BEST choice I ever made for myself.
    January 31, 2014
Show More Reviews

About Us

Advanced Laparoscopic Associates in Paramus, NJ has an outstanding record of success with weight-loss surgery. With four board-certified, fellowship-trained surgeons on staff, our program has the largest degree of laparoscopic weight-loss surgery experience in New Jersey – we were the first to perform laparoscopic gastric bypass, LAP-BAND®, and AspireAssist® in the state. But we don’t simply provide surgical solutions for obesity; we recognize your needs extend beyond the procedure itself. Our comprehensive patient-care programs offer you the support and encouragement you need for long-term success. We’ve helped thousands of patients lose the weight and keep it off – we can help you. too.
Ala logo 2