Contact Information

Altomonte's Italian Market - Doylestown

Address:
856 N Easton Rd
Doylestown PA 18902

Phone: (215) 489-8889
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Altomonte's Italian Market - Doylestown?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
4.0/5.0
(based on 137 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt S.
    How am I just finding out about this place? Dry aged meat with a ton of choices. Produce. Prepared foods.bpizza. incredible sandwiches. Ok. Not cheap. But quality comes at a cost.
    September 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica N.
    Amazing food.
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ellen l.
    Beautiful, clean, and we'll stocked. Fresh salads, hoagies, pizza, bread, fruit and vegetables, as well as pasta, and condiments. Also carries delicious, homemade baked goods, strombolis, and homemade side dishes. Will definitely be back!
    September 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jon D.
    If you’re A pizza connoisseur then you have to try the Roman Pizza from the Pizza chef/ dough Expert Chad Lassin. The man is a Pizza Genius.He makes a Roman pizza ( see pics ) that is incredible. He explained it takes up to 92 hours to make and prepare the dough for this one of a kind artistic gem. This isn’t a pizza to be taken lightly. I want to thank The Pizza manager Vincent Basile for offering this great Pizza as well as the store manager Melissa Rago. They are a pleasure to work with. I can’t recommend this pizza and store enough. I’ve reviewed lots of Pizzas, some good and some horrific. I must say this Roman Pie is excellent and it’s at the top of my list. Bravo 🇮🇹.
    September 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James N.
    An amazing experience! I have never been to an italian market before and loved it
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin
    Italian paradise.
    August 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rodney G.
    Love the variety of options for food at the store. If you like Italian, then this is for you.
    August 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Walt D.
    Pepper steak is EXCELLENT.
    July 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter V.
    Love hitting Altamontes when I travel to Doylestown from Jersey
    July 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hazel Q.
    Friendly helpful customer service food always good and love how they are always busy let's u no that others feel the same way.
    July 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan V.
    Authentic Italian Market. Premade meals, bakery, deli, fresh pasta and sauces and much more!
    June 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nora J.
    Excellent selection of Italian favorites as well as a variety of locally produced items. Altomonte's also carries a good selection of gluten free/dairy free/vegan items. Worth the trip to stop in, my husband loved the chicken parm!
    June 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel D.
    I love going to Altomonte's. Alot of different items to choose from whether you're eating there or preparing something at home. Oddly enough the sushi is even excellent! Staff has always been friendly even as busy as it gets. Definitely worth checking out if you havent already.
    June 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Good steak sandwich and a beautiful day to sit outside and enjoy it
    June 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ean M.
    The best Italian market in Doylestown.
    June 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Merrill P.
    Wonderful place to shop. Excellent produce, wonderful homemade breads, best meatballs ever. Friendly helpful folks, great prices.
    June 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gene c.
    Great food, clean, friendly..if you like Italian food...this is the place !
    May 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike L.
    Great selection and friendly staff
    May 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eliot T.
    Incredibly modern and sleek, nothing looks out of place. All the employees had masks, as did all the customers, and the meatball sandwich I got was incredible! Groceries and produce are a little more expensive than your average supermarket, but I can imagine they're quality. Overall it's a pleasant experience.
    May 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy N.
    Love this place the people working there are very helpful and this place is super clean. The food is amazing I stop there every other week.
    May 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jacquelyn N.
    I just want to take a minute to complement this establishment. I work a lot and get a lot of takeout and premade food and I love how all the foods here are always fresh and never old or stale. I know I can run in here and get a delicious and fresh meal to go when I’m in a very big hurry. I also really like the employees. They are all very nice and really seem to care about the customer and their job. I am so thankful for your establishment and being there for a very busy person like myself who never gets the time to cook. Keep up the great work!
    March 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy P.
    Nice deli.
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    4forme
    This market is like walking into old world Europe right here in Doylestown. The cheeses, wines,exquisite desserts, fresh pasta and many delicacy’s found in Italy are here!
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    AngryGoat 6.
    Stopped in to grab a slice of pizza. The slice had a nice crispy / chewy crust. The crust was pretty tasty. The sauce was nice too. The cheese was a good quality cheese which tied the slice together well. I would definitely go back and try some more of the food. The staff was friendly enough and the store was clean. Price was a bit steep for a slice though.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lawrence H.
    Altomonte’s Italian Market on North Easton Road in Doylestown is a truly unique food shopping experience. It is like a little slice of Italy in Central Bucks. The store is clean and well stocked with many foods from Italy as well as other European countries. They have a very large prepared foods section with many wonderful selections. They also carry various wines and beers from Italy, although a bit on the pricey side. Having said that, I am sure they are very good wines that you can’t find elsewhere, so if you are having an Italian dinner for special guests, go for it. I will be returning to this location the next time I am in Doylestown and I suggest you do the same. Went here again yesterday and the Italian cookies are wonderful. Also try the Italian rum cake. Yum!!
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    linda k.
    We bought a loaf of your " Bake at home " bread yesterday. It was so delicious. We made toad in a hole for breakfast this morning with leftover bread. SO DELICIOUS!! Thank you for surpassing our expectations once again.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    craig c.
    Amazing selection of great Italian food!!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron C.
    We love this place! So much fantastic food to choose from! It's a wonderful adventure everything we go.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    Hey, just go. If you want authentic, fresh, and a variety of Italian foods, Altomontes is the place. I can't say enough so I'll stop here - Just go! I guarantee you won't leave without a lot of food!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David M.
    Great deli and sandwiches. Nice selection of prepared foods and specialty items. It's hard not to love this place!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam N.
    Altomontes is a great place to get a sandwich. Actually scratch that, it's a great place to get food. Actually wait! Altamontes is the BEST place to get anything that is both Italian and edible. One of my favorite parts of this amazing store is that they have both an in house and an imported version of almost every meat, cheese, ravioli, etc. So many different options! They offer pre made food, ingredients for you to make your own, and they even cater! The prices are not bad at all when you consider the quality of what you are getting. The service is second to none. Altamontes definitely earned this five star review!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shane
    Quality food. Great value at affordable prices.
    March 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Always great for food and service. So busy on weekend could use a little extra parking 😉
    March 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ana l.
    Took my mother there to look around and she liked it! Even bought some homemade spaghetti to take home .. She is very fussy about food ( has to be fresh), so we will see. Used to make all her own pasta.... The kids still dream about it. So we will wait to hear back from her to see what she thinks. Martin loves their cheeses... And everything else in their! The spinach ravioli with sauce is one of my favorites
    March 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Louann T.
    Very nice place. Full of Italian delights. Plenty of parking. Lots of choices The sandwiches were okay. The pizza was good, a little tough. I would give it another chance
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay B.
    Good Italian store lots of prepared food and a wide selection of pastry
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary B.
    Excellent, as always. Picked up a couple frozen eggplant Parm, meat lasagna, fresh ricotta and cannoli chips for unexpected guests. It was quick, easy and loved by all.
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teri S.
    Awesome store. Many things to look at. The cold deli was my favorite. Relaxed atmosphere . Staff very friendly & helpful. Store was clean & well stocked. Will be back again !!
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rachel A.
    We love going to Altamontes. I always get the frozen pizza dough and pasta fagoli. They have good pre-made meals, and their cheese selection is great.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris K.
    Fantastic Italian market and fresh made food. It’s the best in the area.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James O.
    If you are looking for an authentic Italian Market, Altomonte's is the Best! Great food, wonderful staff, and an awesome atmosphere!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jack H.
    More than a deli, it's also a mini pizzaria, mini grocery store and more. Places to sit and eat. Friendly and helpful staff. Highest marks.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna W.
    What a place. Loved my eggplant. Other loved their food too.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Niraj P.
    Fantastic market to get speciality cheese and pastas! Great bread and pastries!
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danette K.
    Awesome authentic Italian market. Very fresh meats, cheeses, specialty cookies and pastries, things you don't find in most regular supermarkets. Even home made take out food.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kent G.
    The only place to go for real deal Italian. We shop here on a regular basis and have never been more pleased with the service and food options. Great food, great prices and excellent customer service. The catering service and options are top notch as well.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hemidell L.
    Awesome place! Feed six people for a little over $20. Full-size and mini pizzas at very reasonable prices. Great fountain root beer. Great heroes. They have a very nice and spacious seating area.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charles R.
    Great delicious options for dinner in a pinch. Desserts foe parties. Hard to not spend money on all the good products.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alan W.
    Alto's combines great service, awesome products at a fair price. If I could give him extra stars I would!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mikey B.
    Excellent cheeses and meats. Fantastic service with a smile and killer sandwiches to boot!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    The food and selection here is amazing. Love the hot bar items, I could eat for my lunch every day. They have homemade pasta that is so good, couple it with their own sauce and you have a 5 star meal. They are not cheap, you're getting what you pay for.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jocelyn M.
    Great prepared meals, lunch options and bakery. Can't go wrong with anything you get!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian T.
    Most everything you want in Italian food and ingredients is here. The store is relatively new and very clean. The prices on many items are inflated and a large number of items are unmarked making shopping difficult
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Camila C.
    You will fall in love with this place, a little taste of Italy in Doylestown. The food is fresh and good, everything is delicious. It's hard to choose just one favorite. Their meat selection is amazing!!!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara M.
    Always the best of the best. Whether picking up a few items for dinner, a sauce and pasta or getting a sandwich or salad. Worth every penny. And the people are wonderful.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hal E.
    Regular customer. New location has more to offer than old Doylestown store. Good deli and selection of prepared foods. Nice bakery. Sandwiches made to order. Meat and produce as well.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Firuza A.
    We are new to Doylestown, but by far, this market is the best! Btw, people are incredibly nice and sweet in this store, starting from the cashiers, ending with deli, and take out. So I am not getting some comments about rude staff. I feel like there are people out there who after a long tiring day full of stress, let it all out with mean reviews. The staff are incredible and nice people. Maybe because it is my perception after living in NJ for 10 years, but I cannot remember even once being given an attitude.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phillip W.
    I love shopping here. This place has MOST of what I need. Services are great and prices are so decent.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Missy N.
    Doesn't look like much from the outside but as soon as you walk in you feel like you've been transported to Italy. Prepared foods (frozen, refrigerated & hot), produce, bakery, pizza, coffee, imported cheeses, olive bar, catering, butcher shop & store made pasta and sauces. I would have never come in except that the dealership across the street highly recommend them. So happy I did!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Audrey S.
    Used Altomonte’s to cater my daughters engagement party. From the amazing ante pasta tray, to the delicious meatballs and chicken piccata, everyone raved about the food. Even the garden salad was awesome filled with cut vegetables! I would 100% recommend Altomonte’s! Thank you for making our special night even better!
    October 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Audrey S.
    Used Altomonte’s to cater my daughters engagement party. From the amazing ante pasta tray, to the delicious meatballs and chicken piccata, everyone raved about the food. Even the garden salad was awesome filled with cut vegetables! I would 100% recommend Altomonte’s! Thank you for making our special night even better!
    October 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ken M.
    Love this place. It's absolutely the Italian Market. Fresh everything. From mozzarella cheese to homemade ravioli and linguine. Never disappointed.
    August 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ken M.
    Love this place. It's absolutely the Italian Market. Fresh everything. From mozzarella cheese to homemade ravioli and linguine. Never disappointed.
    August 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis L.
    love this place.any catering needs you have,small or large,get it here.excellent quality,presentation,amount
    June 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis L.
    love this place.any catering needs you have,small or large,get it here.excellent quality,presentation,amount
    June 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda F.
    The staff was so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning several times a week, now that we live so close. ��
    June 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda F.
    The staff was so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning several times a week, now that we live so close. ��
    June 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    Attended the Sip & Sizzle demo last night (5/30) and had an outstanding time. Hope to see more (and more often), events like this are scheduled! (hint-hint)
    May 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    John S.
    Went for lunch, lot of choices, hot or cold, food s excellent, actually more reasonable then the fast food joints around there, like eating real food , it's very good.
    March 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cathy M.
    Went for the first time for cupcake decorating! Good fun!! Stayed for lunch and would go again.
    March 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    John S.
    Went for lunch, lot of choices, hot or cold, food s excellent, actually more reasonable then the fast food joints around there, like eating real food , it's very good.
    March 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cathy M.
    Went for the first time for cupcake decorating! Good fun!! Stayed for lunch and would go again.
    March 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teena M.
    Lots to offer and super easy to navigate with a large eat-in area and kids kitchen for the littles.
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    Altomonte's is a classical Italian Market. Fresh home cooked prepared meals, great selection of fresh meats from the butcher, huge cheese and salami selection, fresh homemade pastas and desserts, even fresh made sandwiches and stone over pizzas. Price is a little higher than a supermarket but the freshness is unbeatable. Good choice for any meal! and, I've never gotten attitude from anyone and everyone has always been friendly and helpful, even to me, the non-Italian who doesn't know what most of the stuff in there is!
    January 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George Z.
    Great food! Wonderful store! Glad I live an hour away or I'd be there all the time. If I lived closer I would take a job there. Just love the place. I go there for lunch a few times a month. Hey, and the bakery is amazing too!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sausage F.
    What's not to Love? I live in this store. The bakery, the deli, the soups, fresh Mozzarella are all amazing!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jacqueline S.
    It's wawa and wegmans times 10. Really great selection of grocery items and the take out bar food was delicious.
    January 14, 2017
Show More Reviews

About Us

Italian grocery store
Altomontes logo final