Contact Information

Altomonte's Italian Market - Warminster

Address:
85 N York Rd
WarminsterPA 18974

Phone: (215) 672-5439
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Altomonte's Italian Market - Warminster?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100375
4.3/5.0
(based on 135 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dillon M.
    This is the real deal. Incredible selection of homemade Italian entrees, fresh veg, grocery, deli, bakery, and pizzeria. Get a beautifully made sub, or try the superb cannoli. Any of the entrees are worth keeping around for a quick meal, but the steak pasta dish and lasagna are my favorites. Grab some frozen meatballs to keep on hand too, they're out of control. Knowledgeable, helpful staff, and spotless inside. Its worth driving 35 minutes out of my way to get stocked up when I can!
    September 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Madeline B.
    Awesome place! Friendly and quick service. Their pastries are delish
    September 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Many M.
    Great store for fresh meats
    September 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jose B.
    Food is amazing
    September 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bill H.
    Great food at reasonable prices!
    September 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debora T.
    Food was outstanding
    August 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jbsmoky P.
    I haven't been there in a while. They remodeled. Even though the store is the same square footage, it looks bigger and more welcoming. I bought Ricotta canolis. They were good, but not as good as Termini's.
    August 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca S.
    This is the best Italian grocery store around! It’s definitely worth the wait to get inside. They have an amazing variety of meats, cheeses, oils, pastas, and Italian desserts. There are so many delicious things and I hope to try them all, lol.
    August 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Stephanie L.
    Wonderful baked goods
    August 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erika S.
    Don't know how I have never been here before! What a wonderful shop. Like being in South Philly without having to take the car ride
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Henry S.
    Very good selection, awesome food and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean as well.
    August 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cameron P.
    Best deli ever!
    July 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    judy b.
    the pinapple salsa samon to was sooo good/ i would get it again=recommended highly
    July 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ed S.
    Only the best
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danyelle H.
    1. Amazing food - never had something that wasn't just absolutely delicious 2. Great job with keeping the small store not crowded and lone moved quickly to get in 3. Staff is super friendly and just all around great Love the family atmosphere but really mostly the food, did I mention the food?! 😂
    July 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay M.
    Altomonte's is simply the best Italian Market in our area! I love shopping at both stores - Warminster and Doylestown! They provide top quality products and service!
    July 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry W.
    Love this place. Clean friendly and delicious
    July 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    flash w.
    Very nice hometown butcher and deli
    June 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marty H.
    Great ready to go food nice selection everything else
    June 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric G.
    If you want to taste heaven on earth, go to Altomonte's. They have food and groceries that will make you happy to be alive. This place is going to cost more but this is one instance where you'll get every pennies worth. If you want to experience Italy, go to Altomonte's. . . . now.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roga P.
    Fresh pasta and hot chicken parmesan, these are my go to items!
    May 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jim P.
    I understand we have a quarantine and we are all in this together but what about a phone in order pick-up line?? Especially when you have people inside milling about like it's the first time they were inside an Italian Market & Delicatessen. Good amount of well seasoned meat and very tasty extras but not $12.26 good. The roll was a disgrace for the crowd you appear to be catering to.
    May 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James J.
    When you need to get your ingredients together for some delicious, come here. If you need deli meats, come here. If you need fresh bread, come here. I haven't been to the Doylestown one however if anything like this amazing market. I will gladly support both.
    May 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy S.
    Loveliest place. So similar to shops in Europe. I am a happy customer!
    April 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Plenty of meat and cheese there was a hold up because register not working but I came back later and all was good. They were limiting 10 people at time into store
    March 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael G.
    Love this place. It reminds me of 9th St. When I was a kid
    March 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay C.
    Great Italian market. The salads are worth the trip!
    March 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris G.
    Great local Italian deli. If you haven't been, well, you are missing out.
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan B.
    Everything is delicious. Fresh roasted peppers, bruschetta to die for. And their cannolli's are mouth watering!
    February 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rebecca o.
    We LOOOOOVE Altomonte's! Never been disappointed with anything we've gotten here!
    February 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill B.
    Good place and Good food and good people
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charles D.
    Best Italian market around
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck B.
    Amazing freshly baked breads, great butchered meats.
    January 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John N.
    I love this place! Awesome food. Cant go wrong with italian.
    January 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn B.
    Called on a snowy Saturday at noon and asked to have a deli tray of meats, cheese, salads and an Italian cookie tray delivered that afternoon for some friends who lost a family member that morning. Fran was hesitate with so little time to prepare, and the delivery driver had left for the day. We chatted on a few phones calls and wala at 4:00 pm Fran herself made the delivery. She was so kind to my friends and got it all perfect. As my Momma always said breaking bread together easing grief. Thanks Fran and Altomontes for coming to my rescue! DawnEve
    January 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jamey R.
    Great food little pricey
    January 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    Best Italian food. They do have catering orders.
    January 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beth B.
    Very friendly, good salad bar, fresh rolls and obscure stuff. The bakery is great good selection. They hot prepared chicken parm my daughter loves it.
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph C.
    Very well run good food
    January 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hugh C.
    Continue to be one of my favorite places to to shop I definitely like the improvements and remodeling
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randall M.
    Only place for sharp, aged, provalone cheese and the rolls to make a great meatball sandwich!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Susan C.
    Great authentic Italian cookies and treats. The meats are fresh cut to whatever size you like. Try it.
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wes H.
    REMODELING VERY WELL DONE. TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe A.
    Good food. It's a great place for Italian food products and lunchmeat
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolina H.
    Always fresh food. And wonderful salads and desserts
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    James W.
    Good prices , good selection .
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rob S.
    Decent food for the price.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rick M.
    I love Altomontes. Everyone here is super helpful and friendly. Their deli sandwiches are amazing and their premade meals will rival any local restaurants and only cost you a fraction of what you will pay at a restaurant.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Edith H.
    My employer sent us a deli tray for a double family funeral - really rough time for us. The tray was AMAZING, fresh, flavorful and the separate condiment tray beautifully displayed. Everything was delicious, really uplifted everyone's spirits!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher H.
    If you love the food then you need to stop by.My god the food the meat the lunch meat are to die for
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jack B.
    Real Italian food and supplies for authentic cooking. This place is not for people who think heating up a can of spaghtti-o's is real Italian food.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa F.
    The new inside re-do looks great.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vincent F.
    Very Nice. I like the new look
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe J.
    If you want really good Italian food? This is the place to shop.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven W.
    All I can say is Altomonte's is the best Italiant Market I have ever been too they have great products well worth the trip 2 locations either one are great
    October 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ozzieb b.
    Love the selections but deli counter staff can be a little distracted, causing incorrect labeling and pricing of items.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ray F.
    When you walk in you can smell how authentic it is. Great selection of Italian groceries, great food both hot and cold from deli counter, excellent prepared selection as well for heat and eat. Highly recommended. Try the tomato pie.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David D.
    Great place to buy all of my favorite Italian food. It’s always busy and crowded.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    An awesome place to buy your special food needs...
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tony M.
    One of the best Italian markets around...always fresh and delicious..👍🇮🇹
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donald C.
    I love this place and all their food. The best
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carmella B.
    Its Italian food, what else is there to say? Delicious!!!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lisa B.
    Great place for shopping and a quick bite. Nice for catering needs too.
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Al H.
    We usually get hoagies from Altomontes but they have a great italian deli. Prices are on the high side but a family owned and operated deli is worth the price..Discount for vets too!
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen K.
    Everything you could want. Homemade sauces, pasta, soups, you name it. My new favorite market.
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lisa f.
    Can't believe in all the years I've lived up this way this is the first time I stopped here at this wonderful emporium of meats and cheeses and otherworldly feasting delights. Hot bars small but excellent food butcher on the premises very nice guy everyone was lovely. It's not an expensive yet it's not expensive for what you are getting actually. I will be so back thank you for the great experience!
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Benita L.
    Love this place. Great food, produce, baked goods and produce
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Loretta M.
    Always fantastic. We have been here numerous times since then.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Livorsi F.
    Great place for Italian food when you don't have the time to make a pot of sauce. The selection of cheeses are amazing! Great addition to the town!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni H.
    Always a great place to shop. People are always friendly.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    Good ITALIAN Store in a nice neighborhood. You can't find it here you're not going to find it anywhere......
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan M.
    Great array of foods to be had! They have an onsite bakery, deli and hot foods! They also have many Italian classics ready to go home with you. The people are also very helpful and kind.
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rubens J.
    This is the best place to go if you live to eat authentic homemade Italian food but cannot afford to fly to Italy and do not have an Italian to cook for you.
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc W.
    Best hoagie I have ever had in my life. The aged sharp provolone is a fantastic option on a sandwich here. Also, the dry goods had an excellent selection and great prices. I don't know how they managed to pack so much variety at such reasonable prices into such a small location.
    April 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich G.
    Great food, great prices, very friendly staff! Good non-corporate old style shop!
    February 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tim B.
    Gave 5 stars as an Italian market. Would have given 2 as a "Philly" market... A real Philly cheese steaks ONLY have peppers on request, Altomonthes Calazones are backwords, it's really annoying to pay for an item only to not be able to eat it (allargies) when it is mislabeled. One of the chain restaurant in the 80's started putting peppers on their inferior sanwich and called it a Philly steak. I expect more from an otherwise great market. Nelson's ice cream is available in quart's and gallons...
    January 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sabine M.
    We recently hired Altomonte's to cater my birthday party. The food was absolutely delicious! Not one guest went hungry! Fran in the catering department was a pleasure with whom to do business. She answered questions honestly and made appropriate suggestions. The food was delivered on time and as ordered. You really cannot ask for more than that! Altomonte's even recommended a wonderful company for servers for the party. Altogether, Altomonte's helped make the party a success! Thank you!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robin's j.
    This Italian store has everything. It brings back old Memory of my Italian grandma. Making homemade pasta and sauce. It smell so good when you walk in. Fresh everything. I love this store. All the employees are so sweet and make you feel like family. You must stop in.
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    karen k.
    Huge selection! Everything is amazing!
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    patricia k.
    I am usually very happy, but I have to check the deli meat in Doylestown. Love Warminster!
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kiel S.
    I have dealt with their catering department two separate occasions this past year. One was a rush order for a salad and at first, I wasn't sure if they were going to be able to make it happen but they pulled it off for me. The second time was for a Christmas party. The woman on the phone was very friendly in taking my order and when I arrived, the employee was very helpful and ensured I had everything in order so I could serve the food properly with sides etc. If the website could be updated, that would be great as I didn't find it to be user friendly.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christina W.
    Tried for the first time at the Doylestown location . Was so impressed! The bakery was able to give me a cannoli cake on short notice and write on it . The deli made delicious hoagies . Everyone employee I encountered was helpful and kind ! Thank you for making me able to give my husband a great birthday treat !
    May 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Georgia D.
    This is truly my Brooklyn Italian fix. I can never get out of there with spending less than $100. Their breaded chicken cutlets are my staple. The pastries are authentic. Bellissimo !!!
    April 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori Z.
    First class food! We always shop here for my father-in-law old-school Italian who won't settle for anything but the best...The owner is very nice and they really care about pleasing their customers always a great experience in their location I love there Doylestown location too.
    January 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie C.
    The first thing that hits you when you walk into Altomonte's is the scent, that indefinable mix of deli and fresh bread and hot bar and herbs and... Mmmmm. Altomonte's has been a fav of my husband's family since the very first little store down in Warminster. His very Italian grandmother would exchange pleasantries with the owner while making a deli order, and shopping for big Sunday dinners con la famiglia. Then came the larger store on York Rd, and now the second store in D... See More
    December 15, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allison K.
    There isn't anything I don't LOVE about Altomonte's from the wonderful fresh produce, to the amazing bakery, to the best prepared food and fries in town...but I must say how much I love the Philly Cheesesteak Stromboli.... excellent quality meat, yummy peppers and onions and cheese of course! I love how the dough isn't greasy either. And so simple to heat up. Excellent to have on hand for parties or a quick dinner! �
    November 6, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven M.
    Great place love the food. Workers are amazingly friendly, It even has a lounge and food bar for sitting and eating. I would highly recommend business's and owners to go there for a lunch meet, you can even use the Wi-Fi for the internet there.
    July 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemarie K.
    Like dying and going to food heaven. I can never buy just a few things because everything is so good especially the meats. The soups are the best and the homemade gnocchi. Can never pass up the chicken salad. Getting back to the soup-- my dog was quite elderly, 16 years, and in kidney failure. All she would eat was Altomonte's chicken pastina soup which I gave her everyday. One day I ran out. So I threw some soup together with some ingredients I had. She took one sniff an... See More
    April 8, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ann A.
    Excellent food & deli. Very good food. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for !
    March 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    steve s.
    Great sandwiches; this place looks like the Italian market you remember from 1978. (That's a compliment, by they way.)
    January 4, 2010
  • StarStarStarStar
    Dwight M.
    I love this place, great sandwiches, meats, etc
    October 18, 2006
Show More Reviews

About Us

Italian grocery store
Altomontes logo final