Contact Information

Angelo's Italian Kitchen

Address:
1144 Horsham Rd
AmblerPA 19002

Phone: (215) 654-1300
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Angelo's Italian Kitchen?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.6/5.0
(based on 108 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay S.
    Food & service was excellent! Also love their new patio addition outside! So nice!!
    September 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toto P.
    Great food! Great service. BEAUTIFUL presentation.
    September 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellie H.
    I had lunch with friends in the lovely outdoor patio. Tables were appropriately spaced for corona virus. We had one of the best waiters that ever served me Dave. I had eggplant rollatini which was delicious. Dessert was creme Brule. DELICIOUS. Ample parking. I can't wait to go back.
    September 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark R.
    awesome outdoor dining atmosphere and the food was perfect
    September 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jean L.
    Awesome outdoor space, great service and great food! We'll definitely be back soon!
    September 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patrick T.
    Service is great, food is exceptional.
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kasey C.
    This place is top-notch if you're looking for authentic, Italian cuisine. My family and I enjoyed the chicken parmigiana (this alone easily fed our family of 4) and lasagna. The tiramisu was outstanding, as well. The staff does a great job of making you feel like you are family.
    August 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    Great place ... very nice outdoor patio ... the food was excellent and the service was top notch ... overall great time ...
    August 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carrie D.
    Best takeout I’ve had - delicious food and packaged professionally. Ready on time and friendly staff. Can’t wait to order again!!!
    August 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan S.
    Good food. Beautiful outdoor patio with nice atmosphere!! Will return in near future.
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elaine D.
    Everything on the menu is beyond excellent. The best meatballs anywhere! The staff is helpful and friendly. The new outside area is beautiful and a great place to enjoy the best meal you will ever have.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dannette J.
    Atmosphere great food and service amazing. Mussels a little gritty.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fran F.
    The food was amazing! I had the angel hair pasta with shrimp, clams, calamari, scallops with a red sauce. My husband had the special steak with crab meat cooked to perfection!! I will definitely be going back!
    July 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara R.
    Great service. Great food.
    July 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Consistently good like their pizza
    June 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Melissa L.
    I got takeout from here tonight. Everyone was super nice! I got a lot of food so I asked if someone could hold the door. The one employee carried my food all the way to my car for me! That was so thoughtful! The food was tasty and homemade. I got the Grandma's Sunday Special Dinner and it was so much food and inexpensive for how much we got.
    June 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marianne P.
    We had take out tonight for our anniversary dinner, they did not disappoint. Our sons treated. It was a nice surprise to have the cannolis for dessert because I forgot to order dessert. (Thank you, they were delicious) I wish we could have eaten there it is always a great experience. Great food and service.
    May 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mary U.
    Amazing meal and staff. During Quarantine order take out for 10. Received nothing but compliments.
    May 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julianne S.
    My family enjoyed the most delicious meal in a long time! Tani took excellent care of us in every aspect. We ordered the family pack meal of Angelo's salad, Penne Rosa, chicken parmigiana, meatballs, and tiramisu. We added a margherita pizza and antipasto rustico. The meal was out of this world and we are so grateful for such a wonderful experience! Angelo's is highly recommended! Thank you so very much for a memorable 40th birthday meal.
    April 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    James E.
    Good food
    April 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kerri F.
    We ordered the family meal back tonight and it was AMAZING! Great portions, fantastic food! We will be ordering again very soon.
    April 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Glenn H.
    Delicious food and extremely courteous and pleasant employees. Pizza was the best my wife and I have eaten in quite some time.
    March 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maryann D.
    Couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our Mother's Birthday. From our server, Diane, to our desert, simply Wonderful!!
    March 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Me and the wife had to lay her cousin to rest at Whitemarsh Cemetary, we asked John Tovey from Whitemarsh for a spot to eat before going home to So Philly,right from the start it was great,the hostess,the waiter was attentive to our needs,i cant remember his name,the atmosphere was fabulous,and the food,oh my god,then the dessert,oh boy what a treat, the place was clean,roomy,will be back
    March 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erika M.
    Awesome food, great prices, great service. The family pack to go is delicious, and very reasonably priced!
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly W.
    Everything was delicious! Will definitely be coming back! My party really enjoyed the filet mignon cheesesteak, and the roast pork sandwich. The desserts were all phenomenal as well!
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel B.
    I was very happy with my meal&service.food was delicious. I'll be coming back soon.
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Robert G.
    Food very good, nice ambiance waiter was friendly
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine M.
    Excellent food, great service and very clean.
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine H.
    Great food, friendly staff, great drinks too!
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lansdale E.
    Awesome place great food excellent service Highly recommend!!
    February 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cherie L.
    My family and I went to dinner here and had delicious meals and great tasting desserts. We had a very friendly server named Natalia. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a nice time for our going away dinner for our daughter. Cherie Laster
    February 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    adriana r.
    I got the chicken parm and it was absolutely delicious and my boyfriend had steak (filet mignon?) and THAT was even more delicious. We our food as take out, service was great! We went back for a second night the very next night.
    January 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lauren S.
    Great atmosphere! The food was good, not amazing. I would still go back, if i was invited. I left full.
    January 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vince C.
    Great food and service at the bar
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    Excellent food, and great service. Very clean.
    January 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah T.
    We had a wonderful experience. Everything I ordered I loved. The veal chop was excellent and I'd recommend it. My kids had the Fettuccine Alfredo-so creamy and good. The bread that was used for bruschetta was a bit too hard. But with the quickness of service, attentiveness and taste is worth coming back. Looking forward to our next visit.
    January 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    The food is excellent and the servers are very friendly and attentive.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tina W.
    Food is very good! Love the bartenders Renee, Erika and Edna! Always very nice to us..
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle S.
    Amazing food and service. Highly recommend.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bruce M.
    Very good menu. Very attentive service staff, even when the restaurant was quite busy. Top notch food. Would definitely go back, probably often.
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    lily
    service was okay got progressively worse. when our waitress did show up she hadn't asked if we had needed anything. took her a couple times to come over to get our dirty dishes. wish the pizza had more figs. bread was not bad.
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paula B.
    Food and staff was very good,the atmosphere was very nice
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leighann R.
    Great food nice atmosphere nice staff
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fred J.
    Great food and people!
    December 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris
    Great Food, Great Beer selection, Great Service.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Quincy K.
    We arrived at this restaurant for dinner. my friend recommended this place. Well, we were not disappointed. we were warmly welcomed by the crew and we felt excellent. The food was just great. We enjoyed every moment and we will visit this place again. We recommend this place to all.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kenneth R.
    Outstanding food ,service, and staff. The experience is unforgettable. I would highly recommend everyone try it. You won't be disappointed
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    The food was excellent prepared , the adult beverages $$ questionable!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mauricio V.
    Love this place. Great food and staff. Don't leave without having gelato!
    November 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andy M.
    A great place to eat food is great
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jim w.
    Nice place with good food and a friendly and hard working staff
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ted D.
    Great job Angelo everyone loved it definitely be back.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Denise F.
    Have been to Angelos several times for dinner and its always a delight. Service and food are wonderful. The meatballs and gravy are the best around. So happy to have a great Italian restaurant in our area.
    October 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mathew A.
    Very good food. Quick service on a Saturday night. Will definitely be coming back
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia S.
    Great food, great service and big portions! Can't wait to go back!
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane P.
    Our first visit tonight. Wow! We were so pleasantly surprised. The food and service were far beyond what we anticipated. Clams casino had a nice bacon top. Fresh caesar dressing on the salad. The porterhouse steak was tender, well cooked and the rosemary red wine demi glaze was silky smooth deliciousness. The lasagna-top notch. Nonna would be proud. Finished with limoncello and stratachella gelato! Fat & happy has a new meaning. Our Horsham restaurant scene just got so much better.
    October 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan A.
    Family style luncheon was perfect from antipasto to dessert
    September 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kasie c.
    We came here for our rehearsal dinner for our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for more. We had met with the GM Tani a few weeks prior to work out the details and everything went off without a hitch. Immediately as we sat down we were brought antipasti trays, calamari and bruschetta and our drinks were never empty. The food was beyond amazing. Everyone raved about their meals and the service was beyond anything we could have asked for. We would definitely recommend anyone trying this place for a weekday dinner to rehearsal dinner like we did.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    MaryAnn G.
    Good food. Great atmosphere and awesome waiter. All around good dining experience.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephen H.
    Great Food EXCELLENT Happy Hour...Highly Recommend.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel B.
    An exceptional find. The prices are no more than a diner, yet the food, service decor----and even the dishes and flatware----are what you'd find in a supreme, first class restaurant. It's a must.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Highway E.
    We had Shrimp Florio for dinner It was outstanding. We will go again very clean restaurant.
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt K.
    Ate here today for the first time and it was amazing! The service was impeccable and the entire staff was extremely friendly. We’ll definitely be back many times!
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eileen P.
    Excellent food, but extremely noisey. Acoustics are horrible
    August 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn H.
    I thoroughly enjoyed the food. We ordered the eggplant rollatini with a side of angel hair, the veal Parmesan with potato and veggies, the Di parma pizza, the creme brulee, and the cheesecake. All were delicious! The staff were friendly and service was quick. No complaints here.
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William B.
    Amazing service and staff, wonderful food and a rotating specials menu that keeps you coming back. I love coming here.
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jam J.
    My mother and I went to Arpeggio's in Spring House first and way the hostesses talked to my 76 year old mother when she walked in the door caused us to leave immediately and we found Angelo's around the corner. What a great find! The pizza was amazing! The place can be loud with zero sound proofing anywhere but the food all but makes up for that. Great job Angelo's! Your loss Arpeggio's!
    July 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayne R.
    Good food, great service great prices
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ken V.
    Awesome place. Good luck the the new owners.
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    lindsay m.
    Took my girlfriend out for her 60th birthday. A friend of mine suggested going to Angelo's kitchen. The service was excellent and the food was out of this world. I had a lasagna and she had the salmon. For appetizers she had to do something with asparagus and I had stuffed mushrooms that were so delicious I had lasagna and she had salmon. For appetizers she had something with asparagus and I had stuffed mushrooms it was so delicious. The dessert was to die for. Prices were good portions were great we both took leftovers home. Would definitely go here for dinner again soon.
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    barbara b.
    Good food, great service and nice atmosphere. My only criticism is it takes a long time for the food to come from the kitchen. We’ll try it again.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris S.
    Renee the bartender was top notch. Great happy hour.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian R.
    I love this place! I try to make it in there at least once a week. Amazing food and great bar staff too!
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Giuliano V.
    Wonderful experience, beautiful and clean decor. Food was fresh and tasty. Service was attentive and no over bearing. Shared a nice bottle of red wine with Mrs. Will definitely be back.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dominic V.
    The food was fabulous. This is our first time. We will be back. We ordered chicken marsala and the crab cakes
    June 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C S.
    Had lunch and dinner here and both meals were excellent. Ample portion sizes. Nice atmosphere. Nina was our server both times and she was awesome. Looking forward to going back again!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry H.
    If you are looking to satisfy your craving for authentic Italian fare that is perfectly prepared this is the place! I went here for a special birthday celebration and was so impressed with the menu and the perfection to which each plate was prepared! We started with the Antipasto Rustico which set the bar for the rest of our meal to follow! The bar was set high but each entrée presented was just as delicious and to the highest standard of quality! I ordered their veal chop stuffed with cheese and then finished with Gouda and prosciutto on top, My Daughter Ordered a delightful panseared halibut with capers and fresh diced tomatoes in a white wine reduction on top, Our guest of honor ordered the Lasagna Nonno Alfredo with bolognese meat sauce, cheese, bechamel and tomato sauce which was to die for! Angelo's Italian kitchen is a delightful culinary experience to be truly enjoyed!
    April 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Linda S.
    Amazing Italian food. Gnocchi were perfect. Grilled veggie were cooked just right. Tender roast beef with mushroom sauce.
    April 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy L.
    Please do not let the pictures speak for the fabulous food. I just left with a to go container of desserts....yummy is an understatement. All the food was terrific, hot, well presented and plentiful. We had a dinner meeting with family style and I was truly impressed. I was a little apprehensive looking at the pictures in the gallery, but boy was I pleasantly surprised with the great presentation of fresh flavorful dishes,
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian A.
    We had a great experience at Angelo's. Our waiter was top notch. Friendly and knowledge, he helped with suggestions on menu items and our wine selection. The meal was delicious. Plenty of parking available. All of the staff were courteous.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dilly D.
    Absolutely fantastic. Came here on a whim Cus it's new. Appetizers were excellent. Drinks were great and full of choices. The main meal was beyond expectation. From the appetizers and salad, I was actually excited for my meal. Delicious!!! Hostess was very friendly. Our waiter was very nice also. And he didn't bother us while we had mouth fills of food. Desert was what I would expect from a true Italian restaurant. Fully enjoyed coming here and will come again and again. Cudos!! Plenty of parking. They have a banquet type room in the back. Atmosphere is almost elegant and family friendly.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Claudia B.
    We had our chapter meeting and presentation for BUXMONT ONS here on 3/21. Everything was outstanding, from the service and staff-very friendly and attentive, to the wonderful presentation of the delicious food, served family style for our party of 30!! The manager was super accommodating and pleasant to work with! I would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be returning.
    March 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David S.
    This place is amazing. Gracious hosts, delicious food, fast service, and very very clean. Two thumbs up!
    February 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alissa T.
    Went to Angelo's Italian kitchen for dinner on Valentines Day and had a great meal. Beautiful atmosphere, great staff and delicious desserts. Will definitely be returning soon.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lou
    Had the Spaghetti alla Nonna, it was really good. The service was good, clean environment.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    farren v.
    great menu , food, and staff!
    January 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Craig F.
    First time there last night. Loved the new renovations and atmosphere! Our server David, said he was new but you’d never know it....great service from everyone that participated. Very busy on a Friday night but seated quickly, no …More
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph F.
    Italian Cuisine with a touch of Awesomeness! Delicious food, charming atmosphere, friendly and courteous service staff and immaculate environment. We enjoyed our lunch and look forward to a return trip in the near future.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom J.
    Soft opening. Food was fantastic.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yossi A.
    Excellent restaurant !!!! food was just amazing and service too. the restaurant is newly renovated top to bottom and have great cozy warm feeling . definitely on my favorite list !!!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patty W.
    Oh my goodness, I can't disagree with prior review more! We went on Friday night, apps we got fresh mozzarella and a smoked mozzarella encarozza, for dinner I had the filet, (I asked if could be prepared with Gorgonzola cheese on top, no problem!)my husband and our friends all got the veal chop.. wonderful! Topped off with cannoli and cappuccino for dessert. We absolutely will be going back!
    January 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellen M.
    Just had our first dinner at Angelo's Italian Restaurant in Ambler. Our waiter Michael was very attentive and our dinner was delicious. I am gluten free and usually I have to "dance" around the menu to get the gluten free options. Angelo's has a gluten free meatball appetizer! Wow! I had the salmon entree and gluten free pasta side. I will go back.
    January 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Woody L.
    I love this place and go every week. My wife is extremely picky and she always agrees to take me. The veal parm is perfect and I get alfredo sauce all around. Deserts are great. This is the first restaurant post I have ever done as I love it so much.
    January 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe C.
    We recently dropped in for dinner to try the new place. Staff was friendly, food was very good. Met the owner who stopped by our table. He bought us some wine which was very good. Great value for a local place, food was seasoned well and portions were right size. We will definitely be back
    January 3, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

"Old school Italian restaurant with brick oven pizza! We believe in a few, simple truths in preparing food for our guests....Keep it simple, fresh and prepare it expertly!"
Download