Contact Information

Artifax

Address:
2446 Cottman Ave
Philadelphia PA 19149

Phone: 215-331-0306
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Artifax?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 73 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    amy n.
    I would give more stars if I could...Artifax is such a amazing store, and the employees are so nice and helpful. I had purchased a Puffco Plus and unfortunately it didn't work right out of the box. So I emailed the company and never heard back. I decided to call Artifex to see if they could direct me to reach out to the Puffco company. Larry at Artifex went above and beyond on customer satisfaction... He said swing through and he will see if he can help me out to see what happened. It end up that there was a issue with a part and helped me with a replacement part that worked. Thank you so much for all of your help 😀✌🕉
    July 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Collin H.
    Always a great experience and the workers are amazing and knowledgeable
    July 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael M.
    The glow of their effortlessly vintage beacon my fellow weary suburban contemporaries who gank’d mom’s sedan and Nervously navigated peasily one of the countries most dangerous roadways out of our necessity to re up and restock our personal stashes of (tobacco only) Glass pipes, Psychedelic odor eating candles, And to obtain boxes of those cute elusive mini cream chargers that Scores on my upper bucks Pastry chef enthusiast coveted. Going to this landmark holistic and novelty noutfitter Or the right of passage event while being essential activities thay needier That wasn’t surePersonal essentialand read the passage there’s something ordered on nocommunity experience
    June 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert G.
    Outstanding customer service as usual
    June 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michele H.
    Friendly people and great store
    June 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dennis C.
    I have been going there for 30 years. Always a good experience. Staff is great. Products always top of the line. Artifax is a N.E. Philly staple & icon. I love the place!!
    June 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    believer2223
    I'm 54, and I've been going here since the 70's when I used to buy my "High Times" magazine's here. You won't find better service anywhere else. This is a N.E. Philly classic!
    April 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rory D.
    Great selection, great prices and extremely friendly, personable staff. My go to for everything.
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Proud C.
    Artifax has been my home (around the corner spot) shop for years. This is a true, original vape and glassware shop, not to mention anything and everything in between. This store has it all - from miscellaneous replacement items to serious pieces of glass artwork They have an incredible glass selection - beautiful pieces for all priced. The owners are extremely cool and willing to help out and hook you up whenever they can. Great owners, great staff, great selection - 5 star shop all around. Show respect when you are in their shop.Thank you for doing what you do Cheers!
    February 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank L.
    Absolutely amazing store and employees that make you feel like family
    February 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Andy
    Good head shop.. vapes, bongs,bowls,and moe!!!
    February 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jam T.
    Very knowledgable staff and decent selection of products. Been go to smoke shop for years!
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    JasN M.
    Great store nice people that work there
    February 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Collin S.
    As long as your bring your ID and dont talk about anything illegal everything is fine. There just trying to do there jobs. I see so many people out there begging to buy stuff for them.
    February 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bigguy L.
    Best CBD in PHILLY!!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen S.
    They have a great selection. Their kind and very helpful.
    January 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    The B.
    Variety of items, friendly service.
    January 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Donald C.
    Well stocked inventory. Prompt service and knowledgeable staff. Local go to
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joshua M.
    Great prices and service. Was recommended by a friend to go here and was not disappointed. At least half as expensive as the smoke store I usually go to
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William U.
    Good website but did stop in the store to see what tobacco they had in stock
    January 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Norman S.
    Good selection and a very friendly service lady who liked my Jason ring
    January 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jose B.
    The best around nice crew the have a lot option's and flavors
    January 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andre W.
    This place speaks for itself. Hope You guys stay around Forever👍.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kate K.
    Always so nice and feiendly
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Great shop, a Philadelphia classic.
    November 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charles B.
    Very pricey but very professional really knew their stuff..very helpful
    November 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Nicole S.
    The employees are super nice and super helpful
    November 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elaine Q.
    Love going here! Selection is nice and prices are reasonable!
    November 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    anthony m.
    Awsome store awsome employers. Very helpful and always smiling
    October 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill O.
    Knowledgeable Friendly - Been going here for decades!
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    juan c.
    They have a good variety of vape pens, liquids,tanks, all you need is there, friendly staff.
    September 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bernadette H.
    Huge selection. A little over priced compared to other smoke shops
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan H.
    Awesome place with very knowledgeable people....
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    The N.
    Small place amazing staff
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mistress N.
    Always super nice and patient.
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John E.
    Extremely knowledgeable staff. Seriously, it never ceases to amaze me how they all can each speak to literally every product in the store. Also, everyone is incredibly friendly. I'm usually an in and out type customer, but I find myself shooting the breeze with them quite often. Also, thank God no one was hurt in the recent accident. Silver lining though...the store looks better than ever.
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimie C.
    Great place been goin there for years!
    July 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lizzerd P.
    Jerry was very helpful and nice. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would recommend.
    July 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alterculture
    I went in looking for CBD flower Unfortunately they didn't sell it think they might soon but they were really cool I forget the guys name and even had my favorite pipe Journey
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Killa G.
    Variety of diffrent useful great things
    June 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dronin M.
    Nice little smoke shop ..I get all my smoking needs here
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    WHB J.
    Very nice customer service. got cigars here after finding out cigar shop in Roosevelt Mall closed down! Hemmingway short story!
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael E.
    Great smoke shop! Awesome and friendly staff. I couldn't find the piece I was looking for at any other smoke shop but Artifax had it and for a GREAT price💯👍
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael K.
    Always professional and very attentive!
    May 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DANIELE A.
    This place is amazing! You can find everything you need about cigarettes!!!!
    May 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas F.
    Love this place I've been coming here since 1992 and still a customer
    May 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenny G.
    Friendly & knowledgeable employees, reasonably priced product, and a fun newer rewards program to add more incentive to keep coming back! 😊
    May 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael E.
    The place is small however it is jammed packed full of glass bongs, pipes, vaporizers, lighters, stash boxes and so much more. The people were friendly. I was greated within a minute of entering the store and they were friendly. No sales pressure. I didn't buy anything because I'm having a hard time deciding which one I want. I want them all but I have time to decide and what I like most is they are respectful. This head shop been here forever and they specialize in everything a smoker or vapor could ask for.
    April 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leonard P.
    Great store for your smoking needs.
    April 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vince R.
    Excellent. Very helpful, answers your questions and offers advice. I will be good
    April 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brooks A.
    Artifax from the outside is deceiving. They have it all in there. The staff is actually incredible and they have an answer for everything. They are honest and do not try to get you to buy more. They are efficient; you can walk in there with 10 people in line and be out the door in 10 minutes. They have a good points rewards system also. The E-Juice selection is limited but they have good suggestions for juice. I always feel welcomed..
    March 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel R.
    Excellent place Excellent family owned business I will not go anywhere else but here!... Rock on
    March 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph B.
    Love this place! Nice folks, never too busy and good selection. 👌 👍
    March 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leanne
    The staff was very helpful and informative! Great quality products!
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Dale T.
    Great prices, staff is honest and will guide you in the right direction of your needs and do not sell or suggest just to make money. New point computers are cool. Clean, inviting, safe, and a perfect blend of casual- professional. Would like to see them start making their own vape juice. Pipe tobacco is fresh. They have what you need or will do their best to get it or guide you. A+
    February 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph M.
    One of the oldest smoking accessory shop in the area! Definitely a place to check out. Everything from Chinese glass to heady glass but nothing super expensive. Have just about every thing u could want at a smoke shop. Also some great employees! Full of information on every product and general knowledge and if they dont know they will find out for you. Love stopping in almost weekly!
    February 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kelly H.
    Very inviting staff and environment. Great artistic variety of items to purchase.
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josh W.
    I've always has the newest and latest products and a very wide selection of juices for vapor users also extremely nice staff
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laila M.
    Very sweet owners n workers are there to please. Great stock of items. Been in business for over 40 years.A++++++++++
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lee S.
    I've been coming here for years. Truly. Stole in the area. Even though we moved about an hour away I still come here for my needs.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony G.
    They have great products great service great knowledge of the products that they sell.. They been there forever and have always been great.. multiple generations of my family have shopped there
    December 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Howard M.
    they have everything you need!
    December 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jordan F.
    Aliyah (Probably spelled wrong) was AMAZING. First time ever coming to the shop, it was super small and easy to miss. But after I got in there the two things that blew me away were their selection and Aliyah’s customer service. Super friendly, personable, and was able to answer all my questions with so much personality. She seems to really love her job and that made this smoke shop stand out among the dozens I’ve been to. Best selection in Philly Imo. I never knew this place was here until I looked it up. Recommend your friends!
    December 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rOY m.
    I’ve been coming here for years! I mean 25 years minimum. They’ve always been good to me, right now I’m going down to get some kratom. and I already know that they’re going to be good to me and give me a fair deal. Very clean place not very big and less they remodeled, quality glass quality pieces. what more could you ask for??
    December 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara W.
    For a "small ish" size shoppe, it has anything you need or want. If you don't see it, just ask. If you aren't sure what you need, just ask. If you know what you want, they WILL find it for you. Definitely A Nice Pattern...their logo should be..."just ask"! Welcoming and friendly. Has some parking. Thank you very much for your help!
    December 25, 2018
Show More Reviews