Contact Information

Bacco Bistro

Address:
478 N Main St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 348-9882
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Bacco Bistro?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100375
4.4/5.0
(based on 173 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jesse B.
    NEW Really high quality Italian and Pizza place that's a cut above most other places around. The bread cubes with parmesean cheese to start are addictive and pizza is wood fired and great. …More
    April 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jesse B.
    NEW Fantastic thin crust wood fired pizza and the bread and parmesean in olive oil is the perfect start. Convenient take out and large portions make this a step up Italian restaurant.
    April 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danny D.
    NEW Great place to eat! Never disappoints. Try the escarole and beans... and the Brooklyn pizza...and the shrimp wrapped in prosciutto. Try it all lol.
    March 31, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    I called in an order as a gift to my sister who is recovering from surgery. Bacco Bistro is her favorite restaurant. Christian was very helpful as I am not from the area. He promised to make sure it was delivered fresh and hot and right on time. Looking forward to visiting BB when we are in town.
    March 19, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    Surlybasser
    Great coal fired pizza! Huge fan of the Drunken Brooklyn. Don't forget to BYOB/W for a nice evening of Italian eats.
    March 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William F.
    Original Pizza, thin crust, crispy, hot on arrival. Simply perfect. Carmen is best server anywhere.
    March 7, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank S.
    Awsome food, service ,an prices only complaint is they need to fix the kitchen hood very smoky in there
    March 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    babs b.
    The absolute best bet and walnut salad! And the garlic bread is irresistible
    January 23, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen D.
    Always excellent food and service.
    January 16, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sean R.
    Insanely busy. Good food
    January 6, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris K.
    This restaurant is FANTASTIC I have had at least 5 dinners here and always had an awesome meal. Appetizers & entrees are very tasty, good portion sizes & very authentic.
    January 6, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aldo D.
    Drunken Brooklyn Pizza and beer salad are my favorites
    January 5, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phil C.
    We had take-out because of the Governor's prohibition on indoor dining. We had the antipasto salad with shrimp and a large pizza with several toppings. They were both delicious! The salad had very fresh ingredients with some pizza bread on the side. The pizza had onions, green peppers, spinach, cheese and sauce. All very tasty.
    December 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan A.
    Bacco is our go to place!! Never disappoints, food is delicious, generous and very reasonable.
    December 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teresa D.
    Great Italian food. Attentive staff.
    November 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jon M.
    Amazing Pizza!
    November 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teresa D.
    Great Italian food. Attentive staff.
    October 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria S.
    The best pizza!!!!!!
    October 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria S.
    The best pizza!!!!!!
    October 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shivani O.
    Thanks for the 5 star review, Shivani!
    October 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shivani O.
    Thanks for the 5 star review, Shivani!
    October 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    pixietta
    one of the best places i've been to. they had really good customer service, it was reasonably priced, and the food was great! i had their chicken noodle soup and it was the best i've ever had. i would come more often if i lived around here.
    October 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    pixietta
    one of the best places i've been to. they had really good customer service, it was reasonably priced, and the food was great! i had their chicken noodle soup and it was the best i've ever had. i would come more often if i lived around here.
    September 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erika Á.
    Thanks for the 5-star review, Erika!
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alan F.
    Thanks for the five stars, Alan!
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian
    Outstanding
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Logan M.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave us this five star review, Logan!
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Latoya H.
    Cheap affordable clean nice people are nice my go-to place to go to when I'm low on money to get the 2 for 20 meal and it's like it's good.
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Stopped in for a couple of cheese steaks they were excellent. Been coming here for years haven't had a bad meal yet
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bill C.
    The food was great and would get 5 stars; but the server was a bit clueless. She wasn't familiar with the menu and got our order wrong. Try their salads are fantastic and properly dressed. The bread you get is so warm, and garlicky you will want more.
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Latoya H.
    Cheap affordable clean nice people are nice my go-to place to go to when I'm low on money to get the 2 for 20 meal and it's like it's good.
    September 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Stopped in for a couple of cheese steaks they were excellent. Been coming here for years haven't had a bad meal yet
    September 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian
    Outstanding
    September 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bill C.
    The food was great and would get 5 stars; but the server was a bit clueless. She wasn't familiar with the menu and got our order wrong. Try their salads are fantastic and properly dressed. The bread you get is so warm, and garlicky you will want more.
    September 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Florence T.
    Always enjoy takeout from here!
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah B.
    Service at Bacco is always excellent and the food is always exceptional.
    August 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah B.
    Service at Bacco is always excellent and the food is always exceptional.
    August 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    G B.
    GREAT pizza! Love the drunken Brooklyn - staff was super friendly.
    August 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan N.
    I'm always happy when I leave Bacco's. We've also catered with them multiple times and it has always been delicious. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
    July 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan N.
    I'm always happy when I leave Bacco's. We've also catered with them multiple times and it has always been delicious. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
    June 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Giusep1
    One of the coziest, nicest little Italian restaurants. Food, service is great. My family usually goes there every Sun. night; before the virus that is. Very nice refined customers also. If there was ever a business I'd look to invest …More
    May 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Giusep1
    One of the coziest, nicest little Italian restaurants. Food, service is great. My family usually goes there every Sun. night; before the virus that is. Very nice refined customers also. If there was ever a business I'd look to invest in, it would be like this. Haven't yet been to the one on 2nd Street Pike, am curious to see if it's just as good the one in Doylestown.
    April 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    G2 F.
    This is our family favorite and we always bring anyone who is visiting doylestown to this restaurant. Our favorites include the garlic bread nuggets, Caesar salad, drunken Brooklyn and drunken rigatoni.
    April 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    MJ A.
    Had delivery tonight and it could not have been better...best pizza..great salad and delivery person so nice..thank you !
    April 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gabrielle M.
    This is our family favorite and we always bring anyone who is visiting doylestown to this restaurant. Our favorites include the garlic bread nuggets, Caesar salad, drunken Brooklyn and drunken rigatoni.
    April 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    MJ A.
    Had delivery tonight and it could not have been better...best pizza..great salad and delivery person so nice..thank you !
    April 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elmer C.
    This place offers fantastic service and enjoyable food. The best spot ever. The food came out quickly and the rates are reasonable. I recommend this place.
    March 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carmeatta R.
    Excellent service and the food was amazing
    March 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barry S.
    Great food and service
    March 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elmer C.
    This place offers fantastic service and enjoyable food. The best spot ever. The food came out quickly and the rates are reasonable. I recommend this place.
    March 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wendy H.
    Food and service were excellent. It's a byob making it a perfect experience.
    March 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Agnieszka J.
    Best italian food I ever eat!!
    February 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara J.
    Got the chicken special.. it was delicious!
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emaria V.
    Visiting friend in the area and they highly recommended this pizza place. Fantastic food!! The drunken Brooklyn pizza is to die for and the "sweet and spicy" wings are amazing! Fair pricing for the portions and quality. The staff are very …More
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jerry M.
    No jokes, the drunken Brooklyn pizza is very likely my death row final meal choice. I no longer live in the area but regularly drive an hour to eat this pizza and spend the hour "drunk" drive back in a euphoric pizza bliss. I feel like Peter in Office Space after he was hypnotized; all worries have faded away. Stop whatever you are doing and get this pizza now!
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria T.
    Delicious! With really friendly service too. I recommend, they have a stellar pizza!
    February 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Trevor F.
    Great food. Great people. One of our favorites.
    February 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    EBONY O.
    VERY WARM FEELING EXCELLENT STAFF THERE'S ONE YOUNG LADY THAT MAKES YOU FEEL WELCOMED WITH HER SMILE AND PLEASANT PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE & SERVICE💋💋💜💜
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vincent O.
    Excellent and friendly service as always. Great food too.
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emaria V.
    Visiting friend in the area and they highly recommended this pizza place. Fantastic food!! The drunken Brooklyn pizza is to die for and the "sweet and spicy" wings are amazing! Fair pricing for the portions and quality. The staff are very friendly and good about keeping an eye on their tables without being intrusive. I completely understand why our friends love the place so much!
    February 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew F.
    Really nice, amazing pizzas, would recommend
    February 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joel S.
    Pizza and appetizer dishes were excellent. Have been going to Bacco for years, but tonight was the best ever
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas O.
    Fantastic food and service!
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Russell P.
    Food is delicious
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayne B.
    Authentic Italian New York style pizza. We had the Margherita, it was excellent. Full menu of made to order Italian food and catering menu available. Eat in or …More
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Walter C.
    This spot is worth a try. They have large portions for convenient prices. Regularly neat and with good ambience. Will visit here again.
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brendan H.
    BACO BISTRO PLEASE HOLD
    December 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Walter C.
    This spot is worth a try. They have large portions for convenient prices. Regularly neat and with good ambience. Will visit here again.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayne B.
    Authentic Italian New York style pizza. We had the Margherita, it was excellent. Full menu of made to order Italian food and catering menu available. Eat in or take out. Prompt, friendly service.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alec H.
    Drunken gnocchi was very good
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    janet s.
    Great Italian whatever you get!
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Evan S.
    The pasta is to die for!! Best cheesecake in bucks county! 😋
    November 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ryan L.
    Service and food were good. Great pizza (Cauliflower)!
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leah B.
    The pizza is amazing. I just wish they had root beer there.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay W.
    so gooooodododooddd get Brooklyn pizza ya won't regret it
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Walter P.
    Food was delicious and our waitress was very friendly.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shirley O.
    Good food, good service
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scout W.
    I love their pizza and wings. They have a pizza called the Drunkin Brooklyn that is delicious. They use a vodka sauce, cheese and spices. I also love their plain pizza.
    November 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew H.
    The food and service is fantastic. You can tell it's got a good vibe when all the other customers are equally friendly to one another. They just need to cut their round pizzas correctly. But it's worth it. …More
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    bill g.
    Great pizza, great food
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brianna W.
    Our go-to Italian restaurant! Always a delicious meal with only the freshest ingredients. Must try their Drunken Brooklyn pie & Stuffed Zucchini!👌🏼
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allen G.
    Pizza was great,a pleasant surprise nestled in a shopping strip mall.
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James L.
    Cheap but huge and delicious pizza. Perfect for a night out. Pleasant staff as well
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew H.
    The food and service is fantastic. You can tell it's got a good vibe when all the other customers are equally friendly to one another. They just need to cut their round pizzas correctly. But it's worth it. It's kid-friendly as well. I was there two toddlers and an infant they had high chairs but no booster seats.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy V.
    Had to find great pizza in PA, especially since I'm from N.Y. but Bacco makes a delicious pie.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Red M.
    Good pasta dishes for sure. Meatballs sausage, gnocchi all done right. It is New York style pizza mind ya, if Brooklyn didnt tip ya off lol.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jodie S.
    Great food and tomato pie ... drunken Brooklyn the best!
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Best meatballs around!
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike K.
    Pizza's excellent
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    BF_boy N.
    Great bread, Great Meals, Great Pizza and Great Service, if your looking for a great Italian meal this is the place to get one.
    September 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah C.
    Food is delicious! Friendly staff. Good service.
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa D.
    Really great food. Very good service.
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail W.
    Very good pizza and a lot of other choices as well.
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon E.
    Awesome food..eggplant parmesan was delicious!
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Colleen C.
    Service was wonderful! I completely enjoyed my meal in a comfortable autmosphere. Thank you!
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    Really good Italian food at a reasonable price.
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John C.
    Great food prices right.
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Colleen T.
    Delcious Italian food and thin crust pizza
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brighid L.
    Great menu and service. You can customize your entree. They also have gluten free options for pizza and pasta. Staff is friendly and helpful.
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bobbi L.
    Love their Brooklyn Drunken Pie & their chopped antipasto salad!! Everything I've had there is delicious!! BYOB, too!
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scout W.
    I love their pizza and wings. They have a pizza called the Drunkin Brooklyn that is delicious. They use a vodka sauce, cheese and spices. I also love their plain pizza.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kaci B.
    Awesome food and staff. Incredibly kind and patient with both our 1 year old mess maker and temperamental 4 year old daughter. Leftovers kept well because it was all so fresh. Good family eatery.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Madeline C.
    Dinner was delicious. Service could have been better.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pier G.
    Very friendly staff and excellent food.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    John L.
    Was good, I do like their pizza, meatballs stear clear from, in no way do I believe they are homemade..
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric Y.
    Great pizza ..very nice place
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian F.
    Nice restaurant. Food was tasty but for the price the portions were small
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jennyjosh
    Good food!!! Nice atmosphere, good service. Recommended for a good Italian dish or pizza!!! Yummmmm
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Don R.
    Had the linguini fra diavlo! Excellent. Took half home for lunch...great service..5 stars
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    Good food Large portions. Good specials Best pizza in town
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen S.
    Outstanding !!! One of the best chicken cheesesteaks I ever had ! Nice little chunks of breast meat and AMAZINGLY great coffee . This is no pizza joint, this is a Bona Fide Italian Restaurant.
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim G.
    Great service and delicious food! You've gotta try the Escarole and Beans. Amazing, simply the best. Bacco is an all-time favorite, family-friendly restaurant in Bucks County!
    April 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J C.
    Always delicious food. We love the Margarita Pizza. Syle is the best waiter! Our favorite "date night" bistro.
    February 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Derek R.
    This is a pretty cool, small restaurant. It's amazing and the food was amazing! It's BYOB so that's always a plus. The food was amazing! The only issue I had was that the food took forever (it felt like) to arrive. Other than that, the waiter was nice and quick. Would go back!
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Laura H.
    Pizza slice was good. Fries were perfect. Server was meh. Real winner in this visit was the bathroom. Wow. Smelled great. Foliage. Puffy mints. Warm water. I peed twice! Will return!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eva M.
    Visited this little place on a visit with local family and absolutely loved it! The staff were very friendly and service was quick. The food was hot and tasted fantastic. Their garlic bread was, no doubt, the highlight of the meal, and it is an amazing place to visit for a quick and serviceable meal.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brianna W.
    Our go-to Italian restaurant! Always a delicious meal with only the freshest ingredients. Must try their Drunken Brooklyn pie & Stuffed Zucchini!👌
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allen G.
    Pizza was great,a pleasant surprise nestled in a shopping strip mall.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Matt H.
    The food is fantastic and the service is wonderful. They have high chairs, a kids menu and are very nice to my son. I just wish they cut their pizzas normally. Whatever style or method they use creates a jigsaw puzzle of pizza that makes eating it extremely difficult. It's still delicious, but more work than it needs to be.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Derek R.
    This is a pretty cool, small restaurant. It's amazing and the food was amazing! It's BYOB so that's always a plus. The food was amazing! The only issue I had was that the food took forever (it felt like) to arrive. Other than that, the waiter was nice and quick. Would go back!
    October 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jarad O.
    This place is a friendly environment with amazing staff. The reason I wouldn't give it a five star is the fact that their bread tends to taste stale and the price is a bit high. But the rest of their menu is fantastic. I've had their Mac and cheese and I have nothing but good thing to say about it. Their pizzas are also on the very top of my list. We always get a pizza when we come here. The crust is thin and the sauce and cheese are put together phenomenally creating the best pizza I think I've ever tasted. Overall, I highly recommend everyone tries this place at least once before they go elsewhere.
    October 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alejandro B.
    Great Wings and Pizza
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kyle W.
    pizza is ok but not really my cup of tea. Other food was good, linguini and clams in white sauce was nice. Little pricey but not too bad and its a byob which is always a plus.
    November 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Stevie S.
    Food was good, especially the Brooklyn style pizza. It was fresh and well-cooked. The bread and eggplant appetizer were good too. Service was not bad, but a little inattentive. It was pretty busy but our food came out quickly. We will be back to try other items on the menu.
    June 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J M.
    We truly enjoy the food, service and family feel of this restaurant. The drunken Brooklyn pizza, linguini and clams, long hots, sweet and spicy wings, bolognese, macaroni and gravy and pastries are just a few of our favorites. The rotating specials are also a family favorite. The restaurant is BYOB which is a plus. Portions sizes are more then adequate and the price is very fair for the quality of food. We hope you enjoy!!!
    April 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Cisca T.
    Great pizza and pasta. Vodka pizza is yummy.
    January 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Adam K.
    Went on a weekend and it can be busy, but worth the madness. Food was delightful, I thoroughly enjoyed their wings. Added a little onion and some thicker paste. Finger licking good.
    January 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin B.
    Doesn't get any better than this....
    December 21, 2015
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alexandra L.
    Great food and I love that it is a byob! The drunken gnocchi and the bread are amazing!
    November 25, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick D.
    Excellent food all around with great service. This place is a casual BYOB family owned restaurant in Doylestown. The Drunken Brooklyn is a one of a kind for this area & absolutely delicious as it is made with homemade vodka cream sauce & fresh mozzarella with a delicious golden crispy crust. The entrees are all very large portions giving you a great value for the price & they do some great specials I wish they would keep on the regular rotation. Everything is fresh, made to order from scratch ( nothing frozen) so come dinner time when the place starts to fill up the food can take a little while so it's best to go in expecting to wait a little. The problem is the amount of take out orders they get & having to keep up with a busy dining room coupled on top of all the take outs. It's a smaller place & the pizza ovens can only fit so many pizzas at once so if you come to eat in to order an app & a pizza you are competing with the countless take out orders picking up pizzas as well. They need to do a better job of prioritizing dine-in orders ahead of take out so they can serve people faster & also serve more tables. They often turn a lot of people away because of the wait time & that is the same as turning away money/profit. People don't want to come in & wait an hour to be seated & then another 45 mins to an hour just for a pizza no matter how many bottles of wine they brought with them. This isn't necessarily Bacco's fault or slow service ( every time I'm there I see the guys in the kitchen busting their tails & the servers running around like crazy) , but it's a product of the business & something they should try to fix or minimize as much as possible. My only other suggestions would be for them to get completely new tables, chairs & furniture because many of the tables are uneven & no one wants to eat on a table that rocks or green chairs that sink. I think they do well enough where they could afford to toss the furniture & replace it with some casual but well-built replacements. Their servers & managers are mostly all younger kids & extremely friendly that seem to enjoy being there unlike miserable staff at some places. Christine the owner/manager is always warm & hospitable whenever we go in there & seems to truly care that you enjoy yourself. The other manager Ermir has always gone out of his way to see that any issues are quickly taken care of & is very polite & accommodating. This place is great &a true gem in Doylestown, definitely worth the wait. If you want bland tasting food that comes out fast go to Olive Garden, but if you want original, home-made food made from scratch every time that isn't rushed or pre made then Bacco is the place to go.
    October 29, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve K.
    Place IS AWESOMMEEEE definately give it a try you will not be disapointed...The Drunken Brooklyn Pizza and Buffalo chicken is on pointttt
    August 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lou L.
    Bacco would get a 5 star from me except for the lack of waiting space when it gets busy. There seems to be a lot of ill-used space at the back of the restaurant (the HUGE desert refrigerator for example). Maybe lose the 2 tables up front and put in a less intimidating waiting area? Keep the high-tops, they are great! My family and I lament at how much business Bacco would get if it was located where Paganini's is in the borough - they would make good use of that outdoor space too :). Otherwise the food is wonderful, BYOB great, service is friendly and accomodating and very reasonably priced. There is also delicious complimentary parmesan bread (anything free is a rarity around here!) My favorite dish is the Chicken Florentino..YUM
    August 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Emma G.
    I love love loveee there margarita pizza
    July 28, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Eric G.
    Good Food for Doylestown area!
    November 17, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sofie A.
    Best pizza and sandwiches around!!! Buff chix pizza is great as well as the drunken brooklyn... Great people, very friendly!! Love this place!!!
    July 2, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Doylestown C.
    K
    January 19, 2013
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kim H.
    Food is awesome service is great if Rob is serving request him..may i make a few choices fir you..start with The longhots there awesome and so is the eggplant then go for the Brocklyn pizza with sausage and pepporoni...and the garlic bread slices with the parmesan dust is to die for...its a must try...
    July 4, 2012
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brones S.
    Yummy! Ate in the restaurant for the first time tonight. (we usually get take out) our server Mike was very attentive and friendly. I really like the vibe in there. Our pizza margarita came to the table in less than ten minutes... On a Saturday! We ordered half and still had to take some home. Delish. Definitely will be returning!
    June 9, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tammy J.
    Great Food, BYOB, nice staff, keep up the good work. You might have to stand and wait on the weekends, but never the less you will be glad you did! I also used their catering service and it was top notch and plenty of food.
    August 8, 2011
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lori D.
    Went to Bacco Italian Restaurant for the first time today for a late lunch. Before I went I read the reviews about the place. All the negative reviews were way off. One of the servers greeted us as soon as we walked into the place. We were seated immediately and drink orders were taken right away. We let them know as they were seating us, we had 2 more in our party. The waiter "Chris" was polite and assured us it was no problem that two of our people were missing. When the rest of the people arrived the server immediately took their drink order and returned with wine glasses for BYOB. The waiter came back and took our entire order and delivered appetizers quickly and piping hot. Keeping drinks full and an eye on the appetizers our food was delivered in 3 trips. We had 3 pizzas and 2 calzones. The pizza's were great and the calzone's were as large as the plate with a soup bowl full of sauce. We had several deserts all were large, fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend this place. I spoke to the waiter about the reviews I had read vs what I had witnessed. He said he had seen the problems with the service when he first started but they had improved it since then.
    July 5, 2011
  • StarStarStarStar
    Chris M.
    Great thin crust pizza with authentic Italian flavor.
    March 14, 2011
  • StarStarStarStar
    D F.
    Pizza is off the charts! I will agree about the service .... its slow. Food in general is good and consistent. This is becoming one of our routine spots. Our favorite pizza is the original and the buffalo chicken (which is not a typical buffalo chicken pizza). I like eating the pizza there because it gets cold quick due to the thin crust.
    March 9, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni H.
    Fantastic! The Asparagus Rollantini and Scallops wrapped in prosciutto were amazing appetizers! We enjoyed the Veal Parmigiana and Chicken Carciofi as our main dishes. . .YUMMM! We finished our meals with the homemade Tiramisu, which we thought we would not have room for, but ended up eating the entire dessert! Thank you Bacco Bistro for the perfect meal! It's our new favorite place! Fantastic service with Donny!
    November 15, 2010
Show More Reviews

About Us

Italian restaurant
Bistro nav logo