Contact Information

Bigham Tavern

Address:
321 Bigham St
PittsburghPA 15211

Phone: (412) 431-9313
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Bigham Tavern?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.3/5.0
(based on 201 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela R.
    Fun atmosphere and even better food! We are from out of town and chose this restaurant to dine in, and we have no regrets! We will return!
    April 12, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth L.
    NEW Definitely going back..great food and comfortable atmosphere.
    April 4, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian P.
    NEW While walking along Grandview Ave, after taking the incline, we saw a sign for the Bigham Shops. We decided to explore and see what they had to offer. However, we were very disappointed to find there were not any shops, at least that we …More
    March 31, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    Thomas M.
    NEW They r almost fully open.. Great people.. They look out for you...
    March 30, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher G.
    NEW Great service, good food and friendly staff. 10/10 Would recommend.
    March 30, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan B.
    NEW Love this place but dude... wing night went from $.50 per wing to $16 per dozen. What even is that? You have to order in batches of 12. So you cant only get like 15 wings. Silly
    March 28, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    dheuer777
    Great little tavern/pub with good food, good service and good drinks. While nothing stood out as phenomenal, it's definitely a go to spot for casual hanging out, maybe catching a game. I'm a fan.
    March 18, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alaina F.
    It was very good! Quick service, nice people and good food.
    March 16, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ray R.
    Incredible restaurant with the best, most friendly wait staff and customer service! I work nearby and come here for lunch all of the time. The staff is always attentive, kind and they bring out your food quickly. The menu is extensive and …More
    March 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    favorite l.
    Really good brunch, good food, good beer, diverse crowd.
    March 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David S.
    Great little locals place. Just had apps. and all were very good. In total we have in our party and all were taken care of very well. We will definitely be returning here.
    March 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    FaZeGaNg Z.
    Food was excellent! Very tasty, clean floor, clean bathroom, although you should check under the tables there’s gum everywhere
    March 5, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert B.
    Great food. Good service.
    February 27, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shon K.
    Great, cozy, laid-back spot.
    February 19, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eduardo C.
    Wings are exceptionally meaty and there’s a great selection of sauces!!
    February 15, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kurt R.
    Hands down the best wings in the city. Kelly is awesome as well 😍
    February 7, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa F.
    All staff members are welcoming and kind, food is great
    February 5, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DesertVoiceStudio
    It has a true tavern feel and the staff and food were excellent!
    February 1, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William B.
    Old look tavern with great food and a limited draft beer selection. Friedly staff. Daily specials, moderately priced.
    January 30, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J G.
    I just ate a dozen takeout wings with dry cajun flavoring and atomic sauce on the side. They were glorious! Thank you for providing excellent food during this pandemic!
    January 16, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Caitlin Y.
    I’ve eaten here too many times to count at this point. I used to go every week in college either for taco night or wing night. The service and quality here is unmatched. The staff is amazing and super attentive. Prices are good. And I love that you can put wing sauce on just about anything because their flavors are so good!
    January 6, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel
    THE BEST BONELESS WINGS AND FRIED PICKLES EVER! Highly recommend the flavors- hot garlic, margaritaville and gnabernero.
    January 6, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albert B.
    Awesome place for dinner! I brought my girlfriend here and we loved the presentation and taste of their food. There's a lot to choose from and yes, everything's so delicious!
    December 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan S.
    Amazing dinner with friendly staff! We had the kale crunch salad, sweet chili wings, black and gold wings, the hangover helper burger, gluten free chicken tenders, fries, cole slaw and cocktails. So good!!!! Def want to go back.
    December 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albert B.
    Awesome place for dinner! I brought my girlfriend here and we loved the presentation and taste of their food. There's a lot to choose from and yes, everything's so delicious!
    November 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan S.
    Amazing dinner with friendly staff! We had the kale crunch salad, sweet chili wings, black and gold wings, the hangover helper burger, gluten free chicken tenders, fries, cole slaw and cocktails. So good!!!! Def want to go back.
    November 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cesar S.
    Legendary for it Wings, these are really good! Also, do not miss the flatbread, we had one w/o chicken and were pleasantly surprise of the quality of its preparation... overall score 5/5!
    November 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Harpo M.
    Nice place for lunch. Good service, nice atmosphere but just a little pricey. Also needs to turn down the volume on the TV's Us old guys have enough trouble hearing.
    November 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Evan A.
    I’ve traveled all around the United States and quite literally have never had better wings anywhere
    November 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Harpo M.
    Nice place for lunch. Good service, nice atmosphere but just a little pricey. Also needs to turn down the volume on the TV's Us old guys have enough trouble hearing.
    November 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    ian d.
    Nice atmosphere, staff, & great food
    October 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cesar S.
    Legendary for it Wings, these are really good! Also, do not miss the flatbread, we had one w/o chicken and were pleasantly surprise of the quality of its preparation... overall score 5/5!
    October 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher D.
    The best wings I've had around Pittsburgh so far. Cooked perfectly and they have a nice array of flavors. You can even split a dozen to try two flavors.
    October 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher D.
    The best wings I've had around Pittsburgh so far. Cooked perfectly and they have a nice array of flavors. You can even split a dozen to try two flavors.
    October 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frances B.
    Delicious! Also vegetarian friendly! The veggie burger was phenomenal.
    October 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zac M.
    My server Lucas was great! Great food at great prices!
    October 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zac M.
    My server Lucas was great! Great food at great prices!
    October 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frances B.
    Delicious! Also vegetarian friendly! The veggie burger was phenomenal.
    October 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Edward F.
    great food, friendly bartenders, excellent service. All at a reasonable price. Worth a visit....... or two 😎🍺🚓
    October 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    greg b.
    Excellent wings. First time here from Detroit and will come back.
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brea B.
    Food was delicious!! Ordered for pick up and it was hot and ready on time. Must try the pot roast sandwich.. forgot my ranch and lemonade, other than that great experience.
    September 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    greg b.
    Excellent wings. First time here from Detroit and will come back.
    September 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brea B.
    Food was delicious!! Ordered for pick up and it was hot and ready on time. Must try the pot roast sandwich.. forgot my ranch and lemonade, other than that great experience.
    September 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    TJ M.
    It was a little confusing at first but all the menus are done via QR code. But I was able to follow along after it was explain to me
    September 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher N.
    Best wings in Pittsburgh. BT original are the go too! Owners are real chill and friendly, cooks and other staff cool too!
    September 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew C.
    Great wings and great portion size for the price/quality. Probably the best wings I have had in Pittsburgh. Ordered take-out and had no issues. Fries were also great. Highly recommend the hot garlic sauce and garlic parmesan.
    September 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    mike j.
    Great bar food and drinks! They also have a really nice outdoor area.
    September 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    george s.
    The terradactacuccuramocongochungo wings were the bomb Jody is the absolute best. Thank you Jody. I hope the tip was sufficient.
    September 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ariana D.
    Great wings..
    September 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    george s.
    The terradactacuccuramocongochungo wings were the bomb Jody is the absolute best. Thank you Jody. I hope the tip was sufficient.
    September 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    mike j.
    Great bar food and drinks! They also have a really nice outdoor area.
    September 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam T.
    Great food and great service
    September 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    TJ M.
    It was a little confusing at first but all the menus are done via QR code. But I was able to follow along after it was explain to me
    August 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paige
    The best fried pickles I've ever had.
    August 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex S.
    Thanks for LGBT-friendly atmosphere!
    August 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher N.
    Best wings in Pittsburgh. BT original are the go too! Owners are real chill and friendly, cooks and other staff cool too!
    August 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kyle C.
    Taking the Covid-19 instructions seriously. Great covered patio and can also sit at high tops in bar area.
    August 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew C.
    Great wings and great portion size for the price/quality. Probably the best wings I have had in Pittsburgh. Ordered take-out and had no issues. Fries were also great. Highly recommend the hot garlic sauce and garlic parmesan.
    August 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike
    Best wings in Pittsburgh, fun atmosphere! Love BT!
    August 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    JILL N.
    Service was excellent
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dmitriy S.
    Came here for the wing. One of the best wings in town. They have both dry rub and all kinds of homemade sauces
    July 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tammy W.
    Outdoor seating. Great wings. Reasonable prices.
    July 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher C.
    A gem. Food is superior to most bars. Service is always great.
    June 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dmitriy S.
    Came here for the wing. One of the best wings in town. They have both dry rub and all kinds of homemade sauces
    June 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    chris w.
    Wing night.. wings came out hot, full of sauce and full of flavor.. delicious
    June 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee S.
    Best brunch ever to celebrate that long awaited #greenphase !!
    June 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ephraim H.
    Doing a great job of maintaining social distancing and keeping things going! Don't be afraid to get out and let loose a little while following public safety guidelines. We felt totally safe and it really helped to get back to some normalcy.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ephraim H.
    Doing a great job of maintaining social distancing and keeping things going! Don't be afraid to get out and let loose a little while following public safety guidelines. We felt totally safe and it really helped to get back to some normalcy.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy L.
    Just finished our Big Ham Easter dinner- delicious! My elderly Mother was SO happy to get a traditional Easter meal, since no one got together and cooked this year. We are all stuffed full, and there is ham left over- did not even get into …More
    May 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Fern F.
    Delicious wings. Drink selection is O.K. It was busy so getting the bar tender’s attention what a pain ... he wasn’t too friendly, but I empathize with a full house.
    May 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy L.
    Just finished our Big Ham Easter dinner- delicious! My elderly Mother was SO happy to get a traditional Easter meal, since no one got together and cooked this year. We are all stuffed full, and there is ham left over- did not even get into the pie (yet!). Loved the roasted vegetables, the potatoes were fantastically creamy, and everything was right on the mark. Priced so reasonably, for so much delicious food- thank you Bigham Tavern!! We were pleased to help out our local businesses, but you really made it worthwhile!
    April 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jude U.
    Wings and wing sauces are fantastic, some of the best in the city. Other food is pretty good bar food. Service can sometimes be slow, which is a minor pain. Would recommend for wings, especially on Wednesdays for wing night.
    April 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy M.
    Just finished our Big Ham Easter dinner- delicious! My elderly Mother was SO happy to get a traditional Easter meal, since no one got together and cooked this year. We are all stuffed full, and there is ham left over- did not even get into the pie (yet!). Loved the roasted vegetables, the potatoes were fantastically creamy, and everything was right on the mark. Priced so reasonably, for so much delicious food- thank you Bigham Tavern!! We were pleased to help out our local businesses, but you really made it worthwhile!
    April 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jude U.
    Wings and wing sauces are fantastic, some of the best in the city. Other food is pretty good bar food. Service can sometimes be slow, which is a minor pain. Would recommend for wings, especially on Wednesdays for wing night.
    April 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen k.
    Awesome service! The girl answering the phone was very nice and helpful. The food was awesome. Haven’t had such good wings in awhile!
    April 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tricky P.
    Had a great time. Food was awesome, and our server Jodie was the best!! She was quick and fun.. definitely added to our experience.
    April 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    EM
    Great place. We wanted a BBQ dish on a Sunday night and the usual spots were closed. This is the new usual going forward. The food was great, atmosphere was good if you just wanted to go to a bar. And service was excellent.
    March 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony A.
    Awesome food. Surprised that it came out so fast considering how busy it was at the time. They are kid friendly with booster chairs and high chairs available. If I’m ever in the area again I’ll definitely be going back.
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly E.
    10/10. Waitress was attentive and very personable. The food was made quick and it was absolutely delicious. Only negative would be the burgers were overcooked for my friends, but they still had great flavor.
    March 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Len C.
    So it has always been above average food! Especially for bar food! More better than expected (Grammar is intended)
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexia P.
    I've frequented multiple times, and I have only great things to say! The staff is so personable, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is amazing. My only note: make a reservation, otherwise be prepared to wait (it's worth it).
    March 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony A.
    Awesome food. Surprised that it came out so fast considering how busy it was at the time. They are kid friendly with booster chairs and high chairs available. If I’m ever in the area again I’ll definitely be going back.
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Katie B.
    Food is good bar food, they have amazing wings. Greay happy hour deals. Super causal.
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph C.
    Variety of the best wings ...the new menu items are top notch as well!
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jake A.
    Coyote and dingo wings! 5 star experience here.. Great wings and great service. Ill be back for sure!
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    My favourite restaurant in the Mr. Washington area. Went last night for a private party in the tent. Despite it being 30° outside, it was toasty in the tent. A great option since the dining and bar areas stayed busy all night long. Our server was on point and kept the food and drinks coming. The menu has a good variety of higher end bar food/appetizers. Decent tap variety. Definitely a good place to go with friends or family if you are in the area. *Wednesday is wing night, and they have a great variety of flavors.
    February 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    georgie i.
    Really good food! All the waitstaff are really pleasant. Parking is tough, but worth the walk
    February 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle D.
    We were looking for a good restaurant where the locals go and we found it. Just a 12 minute walk from the Duquesne Incline. The atmosphere and food were great. Definitely recommend the wings...so many flavors!
    February 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacy V.
    3 flavors of wings this eve and fries-all delicious as usual. My daughter Megan and I enjoyed❤❤
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Holly S.
    A gem on Mt. Washington if you enjoy tasty sandwiches (recommend the Rachel or Rueben), wings (Bourbon are amazing), and a great beer/cider list. The prices are very reasonable. The good food, drink, & service make up for the parking on the mtn!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lynn w.
    As always the food here was great! We had fries, wings, pierogi and cheesesteak. Everything was delicious and served in a timely manner. We had a 20 minute wait but it was Sunday afternoon. Our waitress was very nice and went above and beyond for us. We also ordered a large chocolate chip cookie! I would recommend that as your dessert every time!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom W.
    Wing night never lets our group down. We had guests in from out of town and the staff was quick to help with the menu and drinks. Thanks again and we shall see you again very soon!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    We reserved the patio for a surprise 30th birthday party. The bartenders, waitress jody, doorman all joined the fun and wore the birthday pin. The entire staff made the celebration a great one!! Our waitress Jody was amazing. She kept the glasses and bottles full and served food orders too. She was friendly and helped tremendously with the set up. Thank you for the successful surprise and outstanding service.
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mekalah A.
    The food was good and the environment is nice! Love their brunch menu!
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tim
    I really like Bigham's wings and enjoy going here in the warm months when the back area is open. Not a great spot in the winter, as there isn't much room, and you'll be waiting a long time for a seat. It's nice that it's not on a "party street."
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carin M.
    We live nearby so my husband and I go here for date night frequently. The wait staff is fabulous, the food never disappoints and they have a great drink selection. The atmosphere is really relaxed. Highly recommend their wings- both boneless and bone in!
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    flashhog01
    One of my favorite places in Pittsburgh. Awesome burgers and wings (and I'm not a wing person). I've always had great service and great experiences there. Highly recommended!
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brendan T.
    Some of the best wings in Pittsburgh. They have a ton of different flavors. Great place to catch a game. Fun bar vibe and large patio they enclose for the winter and open up when its nice.
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex T.
    Classic pub. Very fair pricing, good portions, and really good food. The burger and quesadillas were great. Not that it’s a super complicated thing to make, but the captain and coke from the bar that I had was also very good.
    December 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim S.
    Best wings in Pittsburgh! I have been to the Anchor in Buffalo and these rate right up there. Staff was friendly, helpful and the service was excellent. Plenty of TVs and moderately priced. Anytime we're in Pittsburgh we always go to Bigham's.
    December 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charlie F.
    Had a great time here! Great food, great beers, and atmosphere. Brooke, our server, showed us the best options and even accommodated my wife’s gluten free allergy. Go Brooke!
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jay F.
    Great place. Stopped for wings and college football. People from many neighboring states, myself included. Busy but not too crowded. The wing sauces were excellent but they were overcooked and a little dry. The hangover fries were excellent, as were the cheese bites and pirogies. Could have been 5star if not for the wings being overcooked.
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber F.
    My favorite restaurant. Best wings! Awesome friendly staff, incredible food from the Mac & cheese to the 30+ flavors of (perfect) wings and everything else on the menu. Must try if you're a foodie. They also make great mules & cocktails. Try their trivia night or go to their events, they never fail to create a fun experience!
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Beth O.
    Excellent pub food. Service was great. The All American burger was delish. It can get loud with people having fun which is not for everyone.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cory F.
    50 cent wings and about a thousand different flavors! great atmosphere full of happy people. highly recommend this place if you are visiting Pittsburgh. Beer selection is vast. service is prompt and friendly, Kelly was delightful! The brown ale was delicious. Loud and lively, very glad we decided to come here. Only gripe... Bought 18 wings and ya couldn't throw in some ranch and celery for free?? Come on man 😁 still well worth it
    November 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tina L.
    What an awesome experience. Great food, great staff and great prices!! Love love love this place. This was our first trip to Pittsburgh and have already eaten here twice. Highly recommend! I promise you won’t be disappointed!!!
    October 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna G.
    This was my 1st time there. They have a nice menu and a few vegetarian options. My veggie wrap was excellent. My husband enjoyed his burger. They also have a decent craft beer selection but most of it is canned beer. Service was good as well.
    October 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Annabell E.
    Great bar! Great service! Great find! We were looking for food at a late hour and found this gem still serving. Bartender was awesome and very accommodating to our group. Never had an empty glass!
    May 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Beth O.
    Excellent pub food. Service was great. The All American burger was delish. It can get loud with people having fun which is not for everyone.
    May 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian L.
    Best wing night Wednesday in Pittsburgh. Hands down. Best flavors of wings and the cheese bites in honey badger sauce is to die for.
    May 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tony P.
    Comfortable atmosphere. Friendly service. Good food. Neighborhood bar type decor. Parking can be a challenge.
    April 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gina W.
    The food is so good! The Buffalo Mac and cheese is to die for. The added celery to the dish really sets it off. The bartenders are always friendly as well as the entire waitstaff. The beer options are always rotating. Next on my agenda is to try a dessert dish. Sometimes you'll see the owner around and he'll get to know you, which is always appreciated at a business. Parking is difficult. Walk if you can or try the little lot across the street. I usually street park, but I'm not always lucky.
    April 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Harry B.
    Great atmosphere, really good food.
    April 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    foxriderchick0424
    This place is a hidden treasure. It is very cozy for a bar with amazing food and friendly staff. The prices are very good for the quality and amount of food you get. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for great food at good prices.
    February 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James S.
    I love this place. some of the best bar food in town
    October 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kerry G.
    We had brunch at Bigham Tavern twice this past weekend with my kids' hockey teams and it was amazing! From the beginning the managers worked with us to set up the perfect event for our more than 30 hungry players and parents. We had a private room, great buffet and the service was excellent. The food was delicious. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a place to host a large group or even just to visit for a beer and a burger in the Mt. Washington area.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mark J.
    I liked the atmosphere and the food was all really good. Cheesesteak sandwich with house chips and blue cheese burger with fries both very tasty. The waitresses were friendly but the service of food was slow. I have to admit that there were 3 parties going on at the same time. This place is out of my local area or I would go back often.
    June 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul H.
    Great food, great bar and and the bar staff is phenomenal. They remind me of the cool bartenders from Finnigan's Wake back in the day. This place even has a back room for parties that I never even knew was there. Golden Tee 2017. Ton of flat screens ...and you don't need a 2nd mortgage to get your mind right. Seriously, if you can't have fun here then the problem isn't Bigham Tavern. It's you ...basically because you're a social invalid that has no real friends, still watches VCR porn and bums Kools off random people. You can't wear sweatpants and Uggs and think you're better than the bar you're drinking in. Try to go when Al or Sarah is working. Both had me cracking up!
    January 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley H.
    What a great local bar/restaurant. The menu is phenomenal and the waitstaff is very attentive and fun. This place is a must try for anyone new to the mountain or those who want to have a great night. We love it h
    December 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Neil P.
    Best wings in Pittsburgh. I tried them everywhere and they simply cannot be beat at Bigham. Vast selection to choose from as well, so you're bound to find something you like. You also may want to try the Hot Cheese Bites with ranch, mmmmm.
    June 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Russell G.
    The food is good! There are so many places in Pittsburgh with a similar "pub food" menu, but Bigham Tavern stands above them. BT specializes in wings; they are the best in town. They have a long list of great sauces. You can take those same amazing sauces and add them to a quesadilla, grilled chicken sandwich, or even macaroni. The baked macaroni plates are excellent if you are hungry. They do a great brunch on the weekends, they have a great wing special on Wednesday and they often have live music. It is a great place to spend the evening with friends, watch a game, or just to get some simple but well prepared food. It is worth seeking out in Mt Washington. They also make good use of the "No Wait" app. My only critique is that it can get loud when it is a full house, but it's because they are good.
    April 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katharine F.
    I had my first experience at Bigham Tavern. Sat at the bar and was greeted by the lovely staff Lisa, Al, & Sarah!!! They were so friendly and helpful with choosing the right Sauce for the wings! Have to say...you do have the best wings in town!! Definitely had a great experience and will definitely be back!!
    June 1, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clifford M.
    Just came back from bingham, really nice environment) especially good for wingnight! Me and my friends had a blast and delicious wings tonight!
    September 10, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren B.
    I used to think that Quaker Steak and Lube had the best wing night in Pittsburgh, but Bigham Tavern has proven me wrong. We tried habanero wings, dry rub, wet rub, etc etc, each as good as the last. It was packed, so make a reservation on Open Table. Has a typical bar feel to it, but that's what we were going for. Service was fast, and beers flowed quickly. Will definitely be back!
    August 6, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angel H.
    Best place to meet family and friends. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. I have been coming here for about 15 years. Most recently with the Shannons and Baker's, what a wonderful wonderful place! we always have a great time and enjoy a fantastic meal and a satisfying beverage!!
    April 23, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah W.
    Cant say enough about the staff and customers. Vibe is great here, true neighborhood bar. Always feel at home and food is great!
    March 20, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charlet R.
    Probably the best bar in Mt Washington that's non smoking with food. Nikos wins best bar but it's smokey and the food is so so, so when I'm hungry or not feeling the smoke Bingham is the place to be. In my mind red beards sucks and Shiloh is too fancy and small to be my local hang out. The back room has pool and darts which is key to being a good place to hang out. As a vegetarian I suggest their black bean burger. It's pretty darn good. Sometimes they have veggie soup options too.
    April 20, 2012
Show More Reviews

About Us

Joint with an ample beer supply, several TVs & bar games plus pub grub such as wings in 30+ flavors.
Bighamlogo woodblock deeperred