Contact Information

Bigham Tavern

Address:
321 Bigham St
PittsburghPA 15211

Phone: (412) 431-9313
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Bigham Tavern?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
4.0/5.0
(based on 61 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike
    Best wings in Pittsburgh, fun atmosphere! Love BT!
    August 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tammy W.
    Outdoor seating. Great wings. Reasonable prices.
    July 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher C.
    A gem. Food is superior to most bars. Service is always great.
    June 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dmitriy S.
    Came here for the wing. One of the best wings in town. They have both dry rub and all kinds of homemade sauces
    June 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    chris w.
    Wing night.. wings came out hot, full of sauce and full of flavor.. delicious
    June 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee S.
    Best brunch ever to celebrate that long awaited #greenphase !!
    June 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ephraim H.
    Doing a great job of maintaining social distancing and keeping things going! Don't be afraid to get out and let loose a little while following public safety guidelines. We felt totally safe and it really helped to get back to some normalcy.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Fern F.
    Delicious wings. Drink selection is O.K. It was busy so getting the bar tender’s attention what a pain ... he wasn’t too friendly, but I empathize with a full house.
    May 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy L.
    Just finished our Big Ham Easter dinner- delicious! My elderly Mother was SO happy to get a traditional Easter meal, since no one got together and cooked this year. We are all stuffed full, and there is ham left over- did not even get into the pie (yet!). Loved the roasted vegetables, the potatoes were fantastically creamy, and everything was right on the mark. Priced so reasonably, for so much delicious food- thank you Bigham Tavern!! We were pleased to help out our local businesses, but you really made it worthwhile!
    April 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jude U.
    Wings and wing sauces are fantastic, some of the best in the city. Other food is pretty good bar food. Service can sometimes be slow, which is a minor pain. Would recommend for wings, especially on Wednesdays for wing night.
    April 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen k.
    Awesome service! The girl answering the phone was very nice and helpful. The food was awesome. Haven’t had such good wings in awhile!
    April 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tricky P.
    Had a great time. Food was awesome, and our server Jodie was the best!! She was quick and fun.. definitely added to our experience.
    April 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    EM
    Great place. We wanted a BBQ dish on a Sunday night and the usual spots were closed. This is the new usual going forward. The food was great, atmosphere was good if you just wanted to go to a bar. And service was excellent.
    March 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly E.
    10/10. Waitress was attentive and very personable. The food was made quick and it was absolutely delicious. Only negative would be the burgers were overcooked for my friends, but they still had great flavor.
    March 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Len C.
    So it has always been above average food! Especially for bar food! More better than expected (Grammar is intended)
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexia P.
    I've frequented multiple times, and I have only great things to say! The staff is so personable, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is amazing. My only note: make a reservation, otherwise be prepared to wait (it's worth it).
    March 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony A.
    Awesome food. Surprised that it came out so fast considering how busy it was at the time. They are kid friendly with booster chairs and high chairs available. If I’m ever in the area again I’ll definitely be going back.
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Katie B.
    Food is good bar food, they have amazing wings. Greay happy hour deals. Super causal.
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph C.
    Variety of the best wings ...the new menu items are top notch as well!
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jake A.
    Coyote and dingo wings! 5 star experience here.. Great wings and great service. Ill be back for sure!
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    My favourite restaurant in the Mr. Washington area. Went last night for a private party in the tent. Despite it being 30° outside, it was toasty in the tent. A great option since the dining and bar areas stayed busy all night long. Our server was on point and kept the food and drinks coming. The menu has a good variety of higher end bar food/appetizers. Decent tap variety. Definitely a good place to go with friends or family if you are in the area. *Wednesday is wing night, and they have a great variety of flavors.
    February 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    georgie i.
    Really good food! All the waitstaff are really pleasant. Parking is tough, but worth the walk
    February 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle D.
    We were looking for a good restaurant where the locals go and we found it. Just a 12 minute walk from the Duquesne Incline. The atmosphere and food were great. Definitely recommend the wings...so many flavors!
    February 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacy V.
    3 flavors of wings this eve and fries-all delicious as usual. My daughter Megan and I enjoyed❤❤
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Holly S.
    A gem on Mt. Washington if you enjoy tasty sandwiches (recommend the Rachel or Rueben), wings (Bourbon are amazing), and a great beer/cider list. The prices are very reasonable. The good food, drink, & service make up for the parking on the mtn!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lynn w.
    As always the food here was great! We had fries, wings, pierogi and cheesesteak. Everything was delicious and served in a timely manner. We had a 20 minute wait but it was Sunday afternoon. Our waitress was very nice and went above and beyond for us. We also ordered a large chocolate chip cookie! I would recommend that as your dessert every time!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom W.
    Wing night never lets our group down. We had guests in from out of town and the staff was quick to help with the menu and drinks. Thanks again and we shall see you again very soon!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    We reserved the patio for a surprise 30th birthday party. The bartenders, waitress jody, doorman all joined the fun and wore the birthday pin. The entire staff made the celebration a great one!! Our waitress Jody was amazing. She kept the glasses and bottles full and served food orders too. She was friendly and helped tremendously with the set up. Thank you for the successful surprise and outstanding service.
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mekalah A.
    The food was good and the environment is nice! Love their brunch menu!
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tim
    I really like Bigham's wings and enjoy going here in the warm months when the back area is open. Not a great spot in the winter, as there isn't much room, and you'll be waiting a long time for a seat. It's nice that it's not on a "party street."
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carin M.
    We live nearby so my husband and I go here for date night frequently. The wait staff is fabulous, the food never disappoints and they have a great drink selection. The atmosphere is really relaxed. Highly recommend their wings- both boneless and bone in!
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    flashhog01
    One of my favorite places in Pittsburgh. Awesome burgers and wings (and I'm not a wing person). I've always had great service and great experiences there. Highly recommended!
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brendan T.
    Some of the best wings in Pittsburgh. They have a ton of different flavors. Great place to catch a game. Fun bar vibe and large patio they enclose for the winter and open up when its nice.
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex T.
    Classic pub. Very fair pricing, good portions, and really good food. The burger and quesadillas were great. Not that it’s a super complicated thing to make, but the captain and coke from the bar that I had was also very good.
    December 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim S.
    Best wings in Pittsburgh! I have been to the Anchor in Buffalo and these rate right up there. Staff was friendly, helpful and the service was excellent. Plenty of TVs and moderately priced. Anytime we're in Pittsburgh we always go to Bigham's.
    December 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charlie F.
    Had a great time here! Great food, great beers, and atmosphere. Brooke, our server, showed us the best options and even accommodated my wife’s gluten free allergy. Go Brooke!
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jay F.
    Great place. Stopped for wings and college football. People from many neighboring states, myself included. Busy but not too crowded. The wing sauces were excellent but they were overcooked and a little dry. The hangover fries were excellent, as were the cheese bites and pirogies. Could have been 5star if not for the wings being overcooked.
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber F.
    My favorite restaurant. Best wings! Awesome friendly staff, incredible food from the Mac & cheese to the 30+ flavors of (perfect) wings and everything else on the menu. Must try if you're a foodie. They also make great mules & cocktails. Try their trivia night or go to their events, they never fail to create a fun experience!
    December 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cory F.
    50 cent wings and about a thousand different flavors! great atmosphere full of happy people. highly recommend this place if you are visiting Pittsburgh. Beer selection is vast. service is prompt and friendly, Kelly was delightful! The brown ale was delicious. Loud and lively, very glad we decided to come here. Only gripe... Bought 18 wings and ya couldn't throw in some ranch and celery for free?? Come on man 😁 still well worth it
    November 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tina L.
    What an awesome experience. Great food, great staff and great prices!! Love love love this place. This was our first trip to Pittsburgh and have already eaten here twice. Highly recommend! I promise you won’t be disappointed!!!
    October 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna G.
    This was my 1st time there. They have a nice menu and a few vegetarian options. My veggie wrap was excellent. My husband enjoyed his burger. They also have a decent craft beer selection but most of it is canned beer. Service was good as well.
    October 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Annabell E.
    Great bar! Great service! Great find! We were looking for food at a late hour and found this gem still serving. Bartender was awesome and very accommodating to our group. Never had an empty glass!
    May 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Beth O.
    Excellent pub food. Service was great. The All American burger was delish. It can get loud with people having fun which is not for everyone.
    May 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tony P.
    Comfortable atmosphere. Friendly service. Good food. Neighborhood bar type decor. Parking can be a challenge.
    April 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gina W.
    The food is so good! The Buffalo Mac and cheese is to die for. The added celery to the dish really sets it off. The bartenders are always friendly as well as the entire waitstaff. The beer options are always rotating. Next on my agenda is to try a dessert dish. Sometimes you'll see the owner around and he'll get to know you, which is always appreciated at a business. Parking is difficult. Walk if you can or try the little lot across the street. I usually street park, but I'm not always lucky.
    April 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    foxriderchick0424
    This place is a hidden treasure. It is very cozy for a bar with amazing food and friendly staff. The prices are very good for the quality and amount of food you get. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for great food at good prices.
    February 26, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

Joint with an ample beer supply, several TVs & bar games plus pub grub such as wings in 30+ flavors.
Bighamlogo woodblock deeperred