Contact Information

Borough Bagels

Address:
132 Veterans Ln
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (267) 454-7258

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Borough Bagels?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001008750
3.9/5.0
(based on 137 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Timothy C.
    NEW Very tasty bagel. Got an everything straight out the oven.
    April 3, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wirenutmark
    We really liked our sandwiches today on our first visit. We will be back in town again and will return for more! Once again sorry for spilling the coffee on your floor.
    March 15, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave S.
    Best bagel in Doylestown
    March 14, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    Robert H.
    Usually we go once sometimes twice a week Currently eating in the car. Breakfast sandwiches are great and bagels fresh and good size. Somewhat crowded on weekends and poor adherence to occupancy rules …More
    March 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenny B.
    The bagels are fresh, delicious, and our kids can't get enough of the rainbow/special ones! What may even surpass their bagel is their service! We love how fast, accurate, nice and COVID safe they are! Thanks Borough Bagels!
    February 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    --
    A lot of the negative reviews for this place are from over a year ago when they were a new business and they’ve really improved. I do agree that the prices for breakfast sandwiches is high. However the quality is much better than bagel …More
    February 3, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    hit for hit borough bagels knocks bagel barrel out of the park for best bagels in doylestown. The eggs here are crispy to bagel barrel’s microwaved mush, the cheese is it’s own distinctive layer with pull and flavor compared to a mix of …More
    January 25, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mathew T.
    Freshly made bagels -- worth the line.
    January 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura F.
    This is our favorite bagel place in the area. We take it for granted so I'm finally taking a moment to write a review. The egg everything bagels are amazing, and our kids love getting the fun-colored plain bagels. We mostly stick to our usuals, but I've never been disappointed by Borough Bagels!
    January 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    D. W.
    We got the bacon egg and cheese bagel and everything bagel with strawberry cream cheese. They were amazing and everything appeared to be fresh.
    January 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan C.
    Best bagels in Doylestown, no lines, cheaper than Manhattan Bagel, and twice as good.
    January 8, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Annette P.
    I like this place a lot, staff is always nice and the food is fresh. Called in a bacon egg and cheese on a sesame this morning...picked it up no problem. Bacon is DELICIOUS! Thank you! They were busy but organized and friendly.
    January 8, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rita V.
    Best bagels in Doylestown! Great customer service.
    October 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rita V.
    Best bagels in Doylestown! Great customer service.
    October 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lilian R.
    Fantastic bagels, usually warm in the mornings still. We love this spot. Definitely the best bagels I've had in the area.
    September 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lilian R.
    Fantastic bagels, usually warm in the mornings still. We love this spot. Definitely the best bagels I've had in the area.
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Quinn A.
    Friendly service and delicious bagels!
    September 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Quinn A.
    Friendly service and delicious bagels!
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle M.
    I like Barrel Bagels too but now I prefer Borough Bagels - even more after they offer Doordash delivery! Great bagels and the homemade cream cheese is just perfect. They call when they have questions about your order to make sure you will …More
    August 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia P.
    Had to drop a package off this morning at UPS. So, naturally decided to go to Borough Bagels next door. There were some small outside tables provided with umbrellas and tents to protect customers from the sun. My husband and I sat there and each enjoyed a wonderful bagel with cream cheese (love the olive cream cheese!) and a great cup of coffee. There was even a Bose radio playing some Dean Martin music. I know it's just a simple thing, but Borough Bagels provided a moment just like life used to be. Great place and great staff!
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle M.
    I like Barrel Bagels too but now I prefer Borough Bagels - even more after they offer Doordash delivery! Great bagels and the homemade cream cheese is just perfect. They call when they have questions about your order to make sure you will get exactly what you want. La colombes coffee is expensive but it is so worth it! I just prefer to give my money to businesses that cares with people safety and satisfaction.
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia P.
    Had to drop a package off this morning at UPS. So, naturally decided to go to Borough Bagels next door. There were some small outside tables provided with umbrellas and tents to protect customers from the sun. My husband and I sat there and each enjoyed a wonderful bagel with cream cheese (love the olive cream cheese!) and a great cup of coffee. There was even a Bose radio playing some Dean Martin music. I know it's just a simple thing, but Borough Bagels provided a moment just like life used to be. Great place and great staff!
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    S G.
    I believe the negative reviews on here are posted by Bagel Barrel loyalists who prefer microwaved eggs from people who handle food and money with the same pair of dirty gloves over the stellar bagels at Borough Bagels. Even though we can …More
    July 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah J.
    I believe the negative reviews on here are posted by Bagel Barrel loyalists who prefer microwaved eggs from people who handle food and money with the same pair of dirty gloves over the stellar bagels at Borough Bagels. Even though we can walk to Bagel Barrel, we choose to drive to Borough Bagels because it is immaculately clean, well-run, and better organized. The bagels here are always fresh and the coffee is delicious. You are always greeted with a friendly smile and we find the customer service to be outstanding!
    July 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michael S.
    Great bagels
    June 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michael S.
    Great bagels
    June 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    Very good bagels. The breakfast sandwiches are excellent (I resisted a pun here, trying to reel in the dad jokes) and cooked fresh. Plus La Colombe coffee!
    March 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    Very good bagels. The breakfast sandwiches are excellent (I resisted a pun here, trying to reel in the dad jokes) and cooked fresh. Plus La Colombe coffee!
    February 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristin R.
    Bagels were delicious! One of the best I've had in this area ever!! Service was outstanding!! I will be back!
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristin R.
    Bagels were delicious! One of the best I've had in this area ever!! Service was outstanding!! I will be back!
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael C.
    Staff was very friendly and bagels were terrific! I loved the variety of bagels too. Everything was super fresh and I looked forward to going back and trying other items on the menu as well. I'll be a regular at Borough Bagels!
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    Walter makes perfect 👌 bagels
    December 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    This is a great place to get bagels people are very nice great parking easy in and out !!
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Renee J.
    I prefer bagel barrel my husband enjoys borough bagel. The only thing i like is that the egg is fried and tasty but bagel can't beat bagel barrel. Unorganized but think its due to interference of manager and barking orders. Service slow …More
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave D.
    Finally, a place with La Colombe coffee! Also don't miss the hilarious "Flagels" which are flat bagels! Kids love the rainbow bagels. Super friendly staff.
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Renee J.
    I prefer bagel barrel my husband enjoys borough bagel. The only thing i like is that the egg is fried and tasty but bagel can't beat bagel barrel. Unorganized but think its due to interference of manager and barking orders. Service slow after order, maybe a dozen people here some are already eating and its been 15 minutes for two sandwiches and hashbrowns. Staff unable to time orders from different stations to come out complete and at the same time. Also I'm turned off by food being reopened and looked at because they don't know what was just given to them due to loss of tickets or too many orders being bagged at the same time. I suggest numbering and labeling each item to avoid confusion.
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    Walter makes perfect 👌 bagels
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave D.
    Finally, a place with La Colombe coffee! Also don't miss the hilarious "Flagels" which are flat bagels! Kids love the rainbow bagels. Super friendly staff.
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    This is a great place to get bagels people are very nice great parking easy in and out !!
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sara V.
    Been there a couple times and is one of my boyfriend and I's favorite breakfast places. Bagels are great and service is even better.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Shirley O.
    Fresh, fresh, fresh
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rozz D.
    It's a pretty good place the coffee is good, there is different cream cheeses then other bagel place, that have bagels that are flat that is call flagles.
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rozz D.
    It's a pretty good place the coffee is good, there is different cream cheeses then other bagel place, that have bagels that are flat that is call flagles.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Excellent bagels! Highly recommend they have a great choice of bagels.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sam N.
    Fancy new bagel place in the fancy new strip mall. Bagels are good! I really appreciate the options they have. Try the flagel and rainbow bagel too! They have a good amount of food option, but semi limited options for drinks. …More
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heidi L.
    Jen and Dave generously donated a huge assortment of bagels for our function today; they even cut them into quarters for us! They were over the top! I’m from Brooklyn so I know bagels! Finally a bagel shop that feels like home.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich G.
    Good egg everything bagels and La Colombe coffee. My new Doylestown bike stop. Orders are quick with their kiosks, service is fast and staff is friendly.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Edward W.
    No issues food is very fresh and good
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Excellent bagels! Highly recommend they have a great choice of bagels.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Garry L.
    Good New York style bagels, fresh coffee, friendly service!
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayne W.
    Lots of bagels to choose from, the breakfast sandwich was awesome! Friendly staff.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich G.
    Good egg everything bagels and La Colombe coffee. My new Doylestown bike stop. Orders are quick with their kiosks, service is fast and staff is friendly.
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Justin S.
    Great breakfast sandwich, Rich is a great cook, the bagels are great.
    August 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michelle S.
    Good place to go for fresh bagels
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    James L.
    Bagels were good. If it's not crowded you don't have to use the kiosks
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    It's a good local eatery and nice addition to the only other 2 bagel places in Doylestown. I like that you can order via iPad when you arrive. They have the standard bagels and breakfast sandwiches and they are well made. Fresh. Some good lunch options too like salads and wraps. The Staff are very nice. Also have nitro cold brew on tap!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sam N.
    Fancy new bagel place in the fancy new strip mall. Bagels are good! I really appreciate the options they have. Try the flagel and rainbow bagel too! They have a good amount of food option, but semi limited options for drinks. All in all I would not hesitate to go again
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leah P.
    Amazing!! Best bagels in Doylestown. We had the bare bowl, bacon & egg sandwich on plain bagel, coffee cake and hash browns. Everything was delicious and fresh. They also have philly’s La Columbe coffee products, including the draft cold brew lattes. Friendly staff and not over-priced. Our new go-to place.
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Heather W.
    Great breakfast sandwich, staff needs improvement
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bill B.
    Great back egg n cheese! Best of bucks good .. Bagels need more cream cheese
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David H.
    I invite you to come to our Happy Place . Get a dozen and receive 2 free or half a dozen and get one free . Our cream cheese is prepared fresh daily . Scallion , Vegetable and Plain are our most popular . We have Whitefish, Tuna, Chicken salad by the pound , We have lox . Everything Bagel with cream cheese lox and capers ! Wash it all down with LaColombe Coffee or LaColombe Nitro Cold Brew . Yes we have it on Tap . Yum . Our busiest times are Saturday and Sunday 9:30 to 11 . We are selling bagels and crumb cake like hot cakes ! We sell tons of Crumb Cake too. If you have not had it . its a must try ! Bacon Egg and Cheese on Plain Bagel or Ham Egg and Cheese or Taylor Ham Egg and Cheese or Scrapple Egg and cheese or Taylor Ham and Scrapple Egg and Pepper Jack cheese with Hot sauce . Yes we get combos like this and what every you can dream up . All made fresh . We line the grill with Eggs from top to bottom . If you want them fresh we have it . We do on the weekend get orders over the phone for multiple sandwiches that can take time to make which then can cause a wait time during the heaviest times . We apologize for this . We work tireless to get your sandwich out and Right with black pepper or extra cheese ect . or how ever you have asked for it . We want you happy full and out the door . Have a cup of LaColombe Coffee if you are waiting but know we leave no sandwich behind ! I there was a fresher or faster way to do it and have the same taste we would do it but breakfast done well and prepared is a must ! Enjoy . Bon appetit and I look forward to seeing you soon !
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    L C.
    Borough bagels is fantastic! Fresh bagels fantastic coffee and super nice staff!! Totally recommened
    May 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dusko A.
    Great food
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Olivia M.
    Very reliable service, the owner was especially kind. awesome bagels, we will definitely be coming back!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt W.
    Good bagels. Not sure why its so difficult to find good bagel places anymore but Borough Bagels makes the short list.
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lenny B.
    I haven't had a good bagel since moving from NNJ. This isn't the run of the mill supermarket bagel. Someone really knows what they're doing here. It's worth the extra trip for your Sunday morning real Jewish style bagel with lox and cream cheese.
    May 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heidi L.
    Jen and Dave generously donated a huge assortment of bagels for our function today; they even cut them into quarters for us! They were over the top! I’m from Brooklyn so I know bagels! Finally a bagel shop that feels like home.
    April 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Doug E.
    Great bagel sandwich
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric G.
    Very legit bagel shop Bacon egg & cheese on a double toasted sesame bagel, def made my morning better, excellent coffee also Friendly competant staff
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn S.
    Its are new stop before school! The coffee is wonderful and best crumb cake in Doylestown.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michael M.
    Enjoyed their sesame bagel sausage egg and cheese sandwiches! Softer bagels than your typical Bagel Barrel bagel. A slightly better value than the other bagel places in town. Try the crispy hash browns! Only negative is the wait but I have started calling ahead. Warm, friendly staff.
    April 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris H.
    Best bagels I have had in this area by far! Bagels are big and have great flavor, which you don't get around here. Definitely a go-to spot in Doylestown now.
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Caroline E.
    I placed a large order of bagels and cream cheese for our office Employee Appreciation Day last Friday. I placed this order a week ahead of time because I needed the bagels early - practically when Borough Bagels opens. When I got there Christina greeted me and had my order packaged and ready to go. She kept the seeded bagels separate from the others and gave us a free scallion cream cheese to try. The bagels were fresh and tasty, the customer service was superb, and the scallion cream cheese was delicious. We will definitely be ordering again. Thanks Christina, Dave, and the Borough Bagels staff for a great breakfast!
    March 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa F.
    What a cute new place to try if you haven't already. The bagels are the perfect consistency and loaded with whatever flavor you choose. I have never had a bagel that had the flavoring on the bottom and the top like this. The everything bagel that I ordered had all of the ingredients in every bite. I asked them how they get the bagels like that and was told that they make them from scratch in the store. Can't get better than that. The veggie cream cheese was full of veggies as well, also made in the store along with several other varieties. My husband ordered an egg sandwich on a bagel. The sandwich was made on a grill, not microwaved and had not one but two eggs on it. A meal in itself. We don't live real close but certainly worth the trip.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    Finally, real bagels in PA!!!! Anyone who thought they'd been buying bagels at other Doylestown area establishments, you just never tried (or loved) a real Long Island bagel. Now you can. These bagels are as good as it will ever get here. We need to protect this place at all cost. Just outstanding. Only reason for the 4/5 is the need to fine tune their service, but I'm sure they'll dial that in soon enough.
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew S.
    Awesome experience! I went with my dad who is a Queens native and noted bagel snob. We both ordered everything bagels and they were incredible. My dad was thoroughly impressed. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Borough Bagels is a welcomed addition to the vibrant Doylestown food scene.
    January 7, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

Bagel Shop
Download