Contact Information

Brian Chapman Hair Salon

Address:
39 E Ashland St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 348-4945
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Brian Chapman Hair Salon?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.8/5.0
(based on 101 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angelica G.
    NEW Been there several times either scheduling ahead or last minute. Everyone is great and friendly. The new barber is also great!
    April 7, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elyse F.
    Positive: Professionalism I just got my hair done by Kelsey Sibel and let me just say I will keep coming back. My hair turned out amazing it feels so much lighter, healthier. I will definitely recommend going to Brian Chapman salon and the hairstylist Kelsey ❤️
    March 14, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael O.
    Positive: Quality Great place. Kelsey has been cutting my hair for awhile now. As a person who is unsure of how to describe what I'm looking for I know I can always count on Kelsey to give me an exceptional haircut.
    January 16, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy D.
    Positive: Quality This is the best place I've found for my hair cuts and highlighting. Amber is great. The building --a very cool, old victorian that was once the train station manager's home--offers a quaint ambience. It's a nice family-run business and everyone is friendly.
    December 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim K.
    I've been coming to Brian Chapman now for 2 years. This is the first time I have ever been loyal to a hair salon EVER! The main reason is a stylist named Monica who is hands down THE best person I've ever gone to. I completely trust her because she not only colors my hair to perfection; but she knows how to give me the perfect hair cut each time. Most importantly, she listens! Always chill and knowledgeable about everything hair related. Secondly, the atmosphere is so relaxing and Brian's stellar humor is always welcome during these Covid times. I give them 5 stars!!
    August 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sean h.
    Very friendly and professional. My stylist listened to my ideas for a style change and I love my new cut! The salon is very responsible in following virus guidelines. You feel so welcome when you walk through the door. Highly recommend!
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality I left my stylist of over 30 years to come to Lucy at Brian Chapman Salon in Doylestown. She's done an excellent job twice with my hair in terms of both cut and color. I received a lot of compliments, some from other hairstylists I know personally. Next time, we will be working on a new color - can't wait!
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ceil K.
    Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I had my hair done by Alyson. She did an amazing job. My hair looks and feels fabulous! My friends and family agree. Alyson knew how to make me look my best after being on lockdown these many months. I would recommend you call and make an appointment. You won’t be disappointed!
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality I left my stylist of over 30 years to come to Lucy at Brian Chapman Salon in Doylestown. She's done an excellent job twice with my hair in terms of both cut and color. I received a lot of compliments, some from other hairstylists I know personally. Next time, we will be working on a new color - can't wait!
    August 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sean h.
    Very friendly and professional. My stylist listened to my ideas for a style change and I love my new cut! The salon is very responsible in following virus guidelines. You feel so welcome when you walk through the door. Highly recommend!
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ceil K.
    Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I had my hair done by Alyson. She did an amazing job. My hair looks and feels fabulous! My friends and family agree. Alyson knew how to make me look my best after being on lockdown these many months. I would recommend you call and make an appointment. You won’t be disappointed!
    July 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol S.
    I've been getting my hair done at Brian Chapman Hair Salon for more than 25 years. Lucy currently does my hair and she is an artist when it comes to coloring! I HIGHLY recommend this salon. Professional, nice and always cutting edge!
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol S.
    I've been getting my hair done at Brian Chapman Hair Salon for more than 25 years. Lucy currently does my hair and she is an artist when it comes to coloring! I HIGHLY recommend this salon. Professional, nice and always cutting edge!
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ciro P.
    A great place... go nowhere else. Great staff, courteous and talented
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C. L.
    Within 15 minutes of leaving the salon--I went to WaWa for my coffee fix--someone complimented me on my hair color! =D …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    I needed serious work on my hair - correcting dark henna hair dye that I did myself. So glad, and thankful, I came to Brian Chapman’s salon! …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy K.
    All stylists are L’Oreal Professionnel trained and stay up to date on all the latest trends!!
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Monica and Brian are awesome! Recommend highly. Friendly but professional environment. Thank you!
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brooke S.
    Do you have hard to color hair? Well this is your place. I've put my stylist through the ringer...changing my mind every few months on what color I feel like having on my head. I get more compliments on my hair after going here than any …More
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine C.
    Within 15 minutes of leaving the salon--I went to WaWa for my coffee fix--someone complimented me on my hair color! =D Amanda, you are incredibly talented and such a wonderful conversationalist. Thank you for making me feel beautiful, for helping me understand the balayage process, and for the tips on maintenance. Great hair is such a confidence booster!!! :)
    September 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy K.
    Ive been to every salon in town-this is by far the best! All staff members are professional and extremely nice and welcoming. Whata wonderful experience, and they massage your scalp for 5 minutes with every shampoo;)
    September 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ciro P.
    A great place... go nowhere else. Great staff, courteous and talented
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy K.
    All stylists are L’Oreal Professionnel trained and stay up to date on all the latest trends!!
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Monica and Brian are awesome! Recommend highly. Friendly but professional environment. Thank you!
    March 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    I needed serious work on my hair - correcting dark henna hair dye that I did myself. So glad, and thankful, I came to Brian Chapman’s salon! Alyson is absolutely wonderful! She worked her magic and I couldn’t be happier. She was able to lift color from my hair, foil and glaze my hair to blend my growing in roots with my ends. I wasn’t sure what the outcome would be, but Alyson knows her stuff and delivered my new look ❤️ Everyone at the salon was warm and welcoming. Brian is a riot! Each time I came in he’s welcomed me at the door. I’ve learned my lesson to leave it to the professionals when it comes to coloring.
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorraine B.
    Love this place! Good atmosphere & excellent stylists.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brooke S.
    Do you have hard to color hair? Well this is your place. I've put my stylist through the ringer...changing my mind every few months on what color I feel like having on my head. I get more compliments on my hair after going here than any other spot. I never see a person walk out of this salon with fake compliments being thrown her way. They truly make your hair gorgeous! Did I mention the scalp massage when you get your conditioning treatment? I'll be chattering away and then they hit me with the massage. I could close my eyes and drift off to sleep. Perhaps that's how they get me to shut up. Oh wait...do you need to vent to someone about your significant other? You found the perfect spot for some good therapy...or hairapy. Whichever way you look at it. Good people and gorgeous hair.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah S.
    This guys are very talented hair stylists. They will give you exactly what you ask for. I now know why my friend recommended them to me.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn S.
    I've been going here since I was 14. The owner is wonderful and engaging, and I have gotten to know the other hair stylists well! They take their time on your hair and genuinely listen to what you want
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James M.
    Monica is fantastic!!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea I.
    Alyson is simply amazing! The whole Brian Chapman Salon is inviting and welcoming and makes you genuinely feel right at home and cared about. Brian himself greeted me at the door! Aly took care of my grown out color and style and refreshed my look with her signature baby lights and balayage. In love and can’t wait to see her again!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan K.
    Brian Chapman salon provides a fun environment with many talented stylists that give you exactly what you ask for each visit. They are all very knowledgeable and help you decide what is best for your hair. I have gone through both brunette …More
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lexie g.
    Brian Chapman hair salon, is probably the best salon I have ever been to! Every time I come in I am welcomed with warm smiles and a great atmosphere! Every stylist has a unique way of making their clients feel beautiful! All in all I am …More
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorraine B.
    Love this place! Good atmosphere & excellent stylists.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea I.
    Alyson is simply amazing! The whole Brian Chapman Salon is inviting and welcoming and makes you genuinely feel right at home and cared about. Brian himself greeted me at the door! Aly took care of my grown out color and style and refreshed my look with her signature baby lights and balayage. In love and can’t wait to see her again!
    October 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn S.
    I've been going here since I was 14. The owner is wonderful and engaging, and I have gotten to know the other hair stylists well! They take their time on your hair and genuinely listen to what you want
    October 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah S.
    This guys are very talented hair stylists. They will give you exactly what you ask for. I now know why my friend recommended them to me.
    October 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James M.
    Monica is fantastic!!
    October 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea I.
    Alyson is simply amazing! The whole Brian Chapman Salon is inviting and welcoming and makes you genuinely feel right at home and cared about. Brian himself greeted me at the door! Aly took care of my grown out color and style and refreshed my look with her signature baby lights and balayage. In love and can't wait to see her again!
    September 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenyn S.
    Nothing but good things to say about this place and the lovely people that work here. I had my first experience at the salon this weekend and could not have left happier. Alyson really took the time to consult with me before we started, asking questions about what I liked and didn't like about my existing color, cut, and how I style my hair day to day. The owner, Brian, was warm and friendly and the entire staff was very accommodating. Alyson even had a few minutes before her next client to give me her "signature beachy waves," which I got so many compliments on. Overall, a great experience.
    September 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sasha S.
    Great salon with great atmosphere! Everyone is always very warm and welcoming. They check on you to ensure you're being taken care of and loving your experience with them. Great place!
    September 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alexandria N.
    I found this salon about a year ago and I'm totally obsessed! I always felt like just another client at other salons, but here I actually feel welcomed. It's such a laid back approach to a really high end experience. I've had my hair cut and colored by Lucy and Amanda (a stylist apprentice at the salon) and have always loved the results! I even had my first Keratin treatment a month and a half ago and it's still going strong! I don't live very close to the salon, but it's well worth the drive! (Note: I gave the salon 4*'s because this site doesn't seem to like 5* reviews)
    July 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen B.
    I've been coming here for a few years now and love the atmosphere! Definitely unique to the typical salon vibe you would get anywhere else. The staff all seem so close with each other so you're basically part of the family when you're there. As far as the stylists go, they're all great at what they do. I usually go to Lucy, but when I can't get in to see her I never have to worry about who is available because they collaborate as a team just as well as they work individually which is really cool. Even if you're not their client, all the stylists are more than happy to give their input and seem genuinely invested in the outcome. Love the entire staff!
    July 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Olivia F.
    Love the service at this salon! I have been a costumer for years and have never walked out unsatisfied. I have had countless tasteful and natural-looking highlights and even had my hair done for two of my proms. I will never forget the work they did and how special it made my prom day. The service is professional and a fun environment. 10/10, best hair salon in Doylestown for their work and service!
    April 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana M.
    I've been going to this salon since Brian Chapman put his name on it, and I feel like family. Lucy and Laurie have made me look and feel wonderful, and Brian always makes me laugh with his high energy and endless smiles. I receive honest advice about the color and cut best for my individual look and lifestyle. There's always a cup of coffee placed in my hand as soon as I walk in the door, the expert stylists listen carefully to their clients, and the whole environment feels cozy and cheery. My husband goes to Brett, and there have days in which I've been surprised to greet no fewer than four friends and colleagues sitting in the other chairs.
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Norma F.
    This salon is great. My stylist is Monica. She does a great job with my curly hair. Coloring is terrific as well. I would highly recommend this salon and Monica.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan K.
    Brian Chapman salon provides a fun environment with many talented stylists that give you exactly what you ask for each visit. They are all very knowledgeable and help you decide what is best for your hair. I have gone through both brunette and blonde stages, and each time it exceeded by expectations. They came highly recommended to me by my sister and I can see why! If you need a change with your hair or just the typical maintenance give them a try!
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lexie g.
    Brian Chapman hair salon, is probably the best salon I have ever been to! Every time I come in I am welcomed with warm smiles and a great atmosphere! Every stylist has a unique way of making their clients feel beautiful! All in all I am beyond happy I found this salon...My hair feels and looks amazing every time I step out of there, by far the most amazing work that has been ever done to my hair.
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan K.
    Brian Chapman salon provides a fun environment with many talented stylists that give you exactly what you ask for each visit. They are all very knowledgeable and help you decide what is best for your hair. I have gone through both brunette and blonde stages, and each time it exceeded by expectations. They came highly recommended to me by my sister and I can see why! If you need a change with your hair or just the typical maintenance give them a try!
    January 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    molly M.
    I have going to Lucy for years, and she always does a fantastic job on my highlights and haircut. She is a great stylist, and always knows what cut or color will compliment my face, complexion, and hair texture. I would highly recommend her and this salon. I always love my hair, and feel great about myself when I leave there.
    November 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy B.
    Bree is awesome! If you need a blow out or style ask for her. Fun, friendly, talented. I agree though, the owner was not cool. He said I needed color while Bree backed me up saying my hair was perfect as is.
    November 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol L.
    I have been a client of the owner Brian for many years, and have always been delighted with his work. My hair has been long, short, permed, colored, highlighted- you name it. Never the same, never boring, always gorgeous; and I have difficult hair. It is baby fine, straight and has no body- he has never damaged it and will tell me "no" if I am asking for one treatment too many. The whole shop is run very professionally- clients are taken on time; in 25 years I've never had to wait, and am always treated with respect. I have gone to many of the other stylists in the salon when he has been unavailable, and I have always been pleased. They are experienced, friendly, courteous and accommodating, and I can highly recommend them all. This is a very relaxing and fun place to go if you want any kind of hair service, from super trendy to conservative.
    March 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim J.
    Outstanding! Jen Reese's precision cutting and texturizing ability leaves my short hair memorable! Her consistency has kept me coming back to Jen for over a decade! No matter where I go, people stop me to ask about my hair, and take pictures. Thanks Jen, for finding a style that fits my personality and lifestyle!
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meg W.
    Another great color and cut from Jen Reese! The color was just what I wanted. I went in not knowing what I wanted to do with my hair and came out with a great cut and a plan for what it will be in a few months when parts have grown in. So happy! Thank you Jen!
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    We are a professional, creative salon. We thrive on making people feel and look their best.
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy B.
    Monica is the best! Very friendly and knowledgeable about curly haircuts and color.
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra Z.
    Brett is the best! My color is on point! He manages to make my dark hair shine and give it amazing depth every time. He is knowledgeable about which products will bring out the best in my hair. It's not just color that he excellent at, it's cuts too! The best thing about Brett is his experience, I literally walk in every time and know that I can trust he is going to listen to my needs, while suggesting the best color or cut to compliment my looks. Every time I leave the salon I am happy. The people at the reception area are really nice and accomadating as well. I highly recommend Brett and the Brian Chapman salon.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy A.
    Bree is awesome! If you need a blow out or style ask for her. Fun, friendly, talented. I agree though, the owner was not cool. He said I needed color while Bree backed me up saying my hair was perfect as is.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Merri S.
    Monica has been cutting my hair for over 30 years and I wouldn't trust my hair to anyone else! She is a perfectionist and won't let you leave until she's happy and even more importantly, until you are happy!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer G.
    Laurie Does my hair and she is the most amazing stylist! She knows exactly what I want with my hair and gives the best advice when I am in need of a change. My color looks perfect and the texture feels so good! I love the entire staff at Brian Chapman!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol G.
    Jen Reese combines considerable knowledge of her art with a warm personality. I can honestly say I have always had good haircuts from her. When total strangers walk up to you to compliment your hair, you know you have found an outstanding stylist!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jon l.
    Great place, great people. The owner is a fine Englishmen. Ask for Lucy she is the best , been going for over a year now, they are professional and very friendly.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jamie K.
    Love this salon! Everyone there is fantastic but Bree has been doing my hair since I began there a little over 2 years ago. She has not only seen me through almost every shade of blonde possible, but brown and purple too.. she genuinely cares about every client. She listens to exactly what you want, but also has lots of creativity to offer if you are willing to try something new. There is no one I trust more with my hair than her - if you haven't made your appointment yet, then I suggest you do soon!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    molly M.
    I have going to Lucy for years, and she always does a fantastic job on my highlights and haircut. She is a great stylist, and always knows what cut or color will compliment my face, complexion, and hair texture. I would highly recommend her and this salon. I always love my hair, and feel great about myself when I leave there.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicholas F.
    I have been going to see Bree for almost 5 years now. Amazing stylist, best salon in the Doylestown area. Give them a call and ask for an appointment. she specializes in changing horrible box dye jobs to any beautiful shade you can imagine.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie I.
    Nothing but good words here. I have been having my hair cut and colored by Jen Reese for over 15 years. Besides her professionalism and knowledge of hair care/products/trends, I completely trust her with my hair ( and if anyone knows me, if my hair doesn't look good, it's going to bea bad day). I get so many compliments regarding the color - I have very dark hair but the warm highlights within the color reflects beautifully. Jen gives great advice, but also listens to how you'd like your hair cut. In short, it's a great (and fun) experience -you won't be disappointed !
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paula E.
    You're family at Brian Chapman. Best salon I've ever been to! I don't even know where to begin. Been going to Brian Chapman Salon for almost 10 years. I literally do not have one complaint. Not. A. Single. One. My daughter and I go to Laurie. She is wonderful. Not just an excellent hairdresser and colorist but also an absolutely lovely person. My hair is so fine and delicate I've never had highlights that didn't damage my hair. I don't know how Laurie does it. But in the last 10 years I've never once had any damage done from the highlights! My daughter is 11 years old and Laurie's patience and kindness with her is overwhelming. My son goes to Brett. My son is not easy to please and he only wants Brett!! It's like family when you walk in the door there. Just this week we were at the salon 3 times!! Brian is so welcoming and kind. Tonight my family and I bumped into him at the local market. Big hugs all around and he thanked us for being at the salon so much this week!! We love this town. We love Brian Chapman Salon. Highly recommended!!!
    January 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela H.
    I highly recommend Brian Chapman hair salon. They are warm and friendly and always profressional. Everytime I walk in the door I am immediately greeted by a jolly Brian who always give me a hello, in his wonderful British accent. Even though I am not his client he always finds time to come talk to me or tell me a funny joke or story. He loves seeing my kids (who are always in tow, because I NEVER have a sitter). My stylist is Laurie. I started going to Laurie at Brian Chapman hair salon almost 10 years ago! She is a true hair professional! She has never failed me since the beginning. I have had long hair and short hair brown hair and blonde hair. No matter what I wish or desire she delivers and does it well. She just doesn't fail! I have very thin poker straight hair. I don't know how she does it but she performs miracles on my hair. She always gives me an appearance of thick full bodied hair. The color is always spot on with lots of dimension. I receive compliments on my color and cut wherever I go. Laurie also cuts my husband's hair as well as my mom's. Bret (another stylist at the salon) cuts my son's hair. He gets compliments on his cut from friends and strangers, alike. The guys and gals at Brian Chapman are like family to me. My daughter had her first hair cut there when she was just 1 year old and my kids always get the same warm welcome as I do everytime I'm there. One last thing about this salon is that they are never pushy with products or services. They will make suggestions for products if you ask them but they never try to just "make a sale". If you are new to town or just looking for a change you need to check it out. They won't disappoint!
    January 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemary G.
    I cannot say enough about how much I love this salon!! The building itself is a gem in the Doylestown Borough but YOU will feel like a gem when you walk out the door. The girls up front are very courteous... and the stylists are all super friendly and very collaborative. I see Lucy who is truly the best of the best. My color has been the best it's been since I started coloring my hair many many years ago. Her cuts are always on point... not a split end to be found!! The staff is great about educating you on tips for your specific hair type (don't wrap it in a towel, use a cream not a mousse) without ever pushing products they sell (which are in fact fabulous). Because my hair has gotten used to the hard water of Doylestown, Lucy suggested a conditioning treatment. When the shampoo gal performed an amazefest head massage and said it would last over 4 weeks I doubted it...but holy softness...suffice to say the conditioning treatment works!!! Brian is so awesome...making his rounds to greet everyone even if they aren't his client. He always remembers personal anecdotes about me or my kids and is impossible not to smile around. Overall...if you want your hair to look better than it has in ages, you want a talented group of stylists who work well together, and you want an enjoyable experience that doesn't drain your wallet then Brian Chapman Salon is the place for you. I look forward to my appointments time and time again!!
    January 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brenda M.
    I can't say enough good things things about Brian and his staff. I always am made to feel welcome as soon as I set foot in this salon. I wanted extensions for a long time, and stylist Bree came highly recommended. She took her time putting them in and explained how to take care of them correctly. She also does a fantastic job matching the color,. I've gotten many compliments on my hair and will continue to frequent this salon.
    December 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra Z.
    Brett is the best! My color is on point! He manages to make my dark hair shine and give it amazing depth every time. He is knowledgeable about which products will bring out the best in my hair. It's not just color that he excellent at, it's …More
    November 12, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie I.
    Nothing but good words here. I have been having my hair cut and colored by Jen Reese for over 15 years. Besides her professionalism and knowledge of hair care/products/trends, I completely trust her with my hair ( and if anyone knows me, if …More
    November 12, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie I.
    Nothing but good words here. I have been having my hair cut and colored by Jen Reese for over 15 years. Besides her professionalism and knowledge of hair care/products/trends, I completely trust her with my hair ( and if anyone knows me, if …More
    November 11, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shan H.
    Always a warm welcome when you walk into Brian Chapman Hair Salon:) Brian is too funny and has such a great staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Bree is awesome all of the stylists are very talented and very accommodating.
    March 26, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy B.
    I LOVE this hair salon! Brian Chapman and his employees are very friendly and professional. The salon is very clean and located in a beautiful victorian styled building in Doylestown. No more trips to Philly for me. Monica is my only hair stylist now. She is the most talented hair stylist that I have ever met! Monica does a great job with my curly, colored and relaxed hair. She has my hair washed, blown dry and styled in less than an hour and a half. Really! My hair has gotten much healthier and longer since I started using her. You should try Monica. Call her now 215-348-4945. Be sure to tell her that Tracy sent you!
    March 20, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole M.
    Brian Chapman Hair Salon is a place I would truly recommend to get your hair done. Besides the incredible friendliness of the staff, they all are very professional and know what they are doing, and can provide you with exactly what you want with your hair. They are very knowledgeable about how to keep your hair healthy and make the environment very enjoyable and comfortable. Each time I leave the salon I feel very satisfied with the result, which is more than I can say about other salons I have used. I have been going here for several years now and strongly suggest that if you want your hair treated well and to look healthy and natural, to look into going here.
    March 18, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen W.
    Nothing beats Brian Chapman Hair Salon! The salon is charming and full of incredibly talented hairdressers. I've been going to this salon for 15 years and have never been disappointed. You are ALWAYS treated like family. You ALWAYS get a fantastic cut/color. Your hair ALWAYS gets the best treatments with the best products. You ALWAYS enjoy yourself. This past weekend was my wedding and I was absolutely THRILLED with what Bree did for me. Brides, you MUST see Bree!
    September 30, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie V.
    I have been having my hair done at Brian Chapman for about 10 years and unless I move to another coast, I always will. There is something to be said for the loyalty between patron and hairdresser, and at this salon they make that relationship so easy. The salon is truly original, owned by Brian Chapman, who without fail always greets me with a Cockney-accented "hello darling" and a kiss on the cheek; it is situated in the center of Doylestown in an old Victorian house, across the street from the Mercer Museum. The receptionists, to the assistants are always so friendly and sweet, coffee/water and treats are always available while you wait (which is extremely rare). There is nothing stiff or snobby about the salon, you almost feel like you're having your hair cut at a friends house- with a professional twist of course. My hair is not very difficult to work with, but I am particular about how I want it to look. I have had it cut by Laurie and Lucy, and am never disappointed, they truly know what they are doing! I usually have it highlighted as well (sometimes with lowlights) and am always receiving compliments for how natural it looks. I have even had people stop me on the street to ask who does my hair. I live in Center City now and drive or take the train to the salon for my appointments and wouldn't have it any other way. I am always recommending this salon to friends and co-workers, even if it is a distance, its worth it!
    May 19, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nadia A.
    Jen Reese has been my stylist for more than a decade now and I would follow her to the ends of the earth. She began working at The Brian Champan salon a little over a year ago and it seems as if I have followed her into a little piece of heaven. Brian and his staff have created a warm and welcoming family atmosphere to the salon that envelops you like a warm hug the moment you walk through the door. In addition to the wonderful atmosphere, the salon is founded on professionalism and excellent service. My haircuts with Jen are immaculate; she understands what I want and weaves her knowledge into the style to produce the desired result. Jen recently began coloring my hair with sun kissed caramel highlights to cover up the grey strands cropping up in my brown hair. The results have been amazing. I feel like she has brought out the "best" me with the color she has provided. I have received numerous compliments from friends and strangers on my cut and color. With the accolades of others aside, every time I catch my reflection I smile and take comfort that my hair cut and color reflect the person I feel on the inside. And for that, I have Jen Reese to thank.
    April 5, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chrissie C.
    I've been going to this salon for almost 8 years now. Thanks to Laurie I am constantly getting compliments on my cut and color, so much so that I keep a stack of business cards in my bag. She makes me look and feel my best. The entire staff is so warm and welcoming that they make you feel like family. And Brian is always good for a laugh.
    April 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brooke G.
    I am VERY picky about my hair. My hair is long, fine and a beautiful shade of red that is hard to keep at a "natural" tone. I have had some bad hair experiences at other salons and was weary of another unknown place. I asked for a recommendation on hair salons from my friends and one of them recommended Brian Chapman's. I drive about 45 minutes just to go there because of how great they truly are. Laurie does my hair, but I have also seen Brett a few times when Laurie was not available. I have never once left the salon feeling any less than amazing, getting compliments left and right on my "natural" red hair. It's not just about the way my hair looks when I leave, it's also about the enjoyable staff when I am at the salon. After a few visits you feel like everyone is your friend and can't wait to go back for your next visit.
    April 2, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea E.
    I've been getting my hair cut by Brett for a long time and I always walk out very happy. Im getting compliments all the time. The staff is very friendly and I never have to wait. Definitely recommend this place!
    April 2, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joan D.
    I get compliments on my hair color and cut all the time, even from people I don't know. I swear people think it's my natural hair color! It's such a comfortable atmosphere and everyone is so nice and friendly. I love this place.
    April 2, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aileen K.
    Just got my hair highlighted at this salon by Lucy and it looks great! My light brown hair now has the subtle glow and shine I have been looking for. So impressed with the staff. Friendly, attentive, and best of all on time. Thank you for making me feel beautiful!
    March 26, 2014
Show More Reviews

About Us

Traditional salon offering haircuts for women & men, along with color & smoothing treatments.
Biran chapman hair salon