Contact Information

Brian Chapman Hair Salon

Address:
39 E Ashland St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 348-4945
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Brian Chapman Hair Salon?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.8/5.0
(based on 50 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sean h.
    Very friendly and professional. My stylist listened to my ideas for a style change and I love my new cut! The salon is very responsible in following virus guidelines. You feel so welcome when you walk through the door. Highly recommend!
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ceil K.
    Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I had my hair done by Alyson. She did an amazing job. My hair looks and feels fabulous! My friends and family agree. Alyson knew how to make me look my best after being on lockdown these many months. I would recommend you call and make an appointment. You won’t be disappointed!
    July 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol S.
    I've been getting my hair done at Brian Chapman Hair Salon for more than 25 years. Lucy currently does my hair and she is an artist when it comes to coloring! I HIGHLY recommend this salon. Professional, nice and always cutting edge!
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine C.
    Within 15 minutes of leaving the salon--I went to WaWa for my coffee fix--someone complimented me on my hair color! =D Amanda, you are incredibly talented and such a wonderful conversationalist. Thank you for making me feel beautiful, for helping me understand the balayage process, and for the tips on maintenance. Great hair is such a confidence booster!!! :)
    September 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy K.
    Ive been to every salon in town-this is by far the best! All staff members are professional and extremely nice and welcoming. Whata wonderful experience, and they massage your scalp for 5 minutes with every shampoo;)
    September 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ciro P.
    A great place... go nowhere else. Great staff, courteous and talented
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy K.
    All stylists are L’Oreal Professionnel trained and stay up to date on all the latest trends!!
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Monica and Brian are awesome! Recommend highly. Friendly but professional environment. Thank you!
    March 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    I needed serious work on my hair - correcting dark henna hair dye that I did myself. So glad, and thankful, I came to Brian Chapman’s salon! Alyson is absolutely wonderful! She worked her magic and I couldn’t be happier. She was able to lift color from my hair, foil and glaze my hair to blend my growing in roots with my ends. I wasn’t sure what the outcome would be, but Alyson knows her stuff and delivered my new look ❤️ Everyone at the salon was warm and welcoming. Brian is a riot! Each time I came in he’s welcomed me at the door. I’ve learned my lesson to leave it to the professionals when it comes to coloring.
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorraine B.
    Love this place! Good atmosphere & excellent stylists.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brooke S.
    Do you have hard to color hair? Well this is your place. I've put my stylist through the ringer...changing my mind every few months on what color I feel like having on my head. I get more compliments on my hair after going here than any other spot. I never see a person walk out of this salon with fake compliments being thrown her way. They truly make your hair gorgeous! Did I mention the scalp massage when you get your conditioning treatment? I'll be chattering away and then they hit me with the massage. I could close my eyes and drift off to sleep. Perhaps that's how they get me to shut up. Oh wait...do you need to vent to someone about your significant other? You found the perfect spot for some good therapy...or hairapy. Whichever way you look at it. Good people and gorgeous hair.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah S.
    This guys are very talented hair stylists. They will give you exactly what you ask for. I now know why my friend recommended them to me.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn S.
    I've been going here since I was 14. The owner is wonderful and engaging, and I have gotten to know the other hair stylists well! They take their time on your hair and genuinely listen to what you want
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James M.
    Monica is fantastic!!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea I.
    Alyson is simply amazing! The whole Brian Chapman Salon is inviting and welcoming and makes you genuinely feel right at home and cared about. Brian himself greeted me at the door! Aly took care of my grown out color and style and refreshed my look with her signature baby lights and balayage. In love and can’t wait to see her again!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea I.
    Alyson is simply amazing! The whole Brian Chapman Salon is inviting and welcoming and makes you genuinely feel right at home and cared about. Brian himself greeted me at the door! Aly took care of my grown out color and style and refreshed my look with her signature baby lights and balayage. In love and can't wait to see her again!
    September 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenyn S.
    Nothing but good things to say about this place and the lovely people that work here. I had my first experience at the salon this weekend and could not have left happier. Alyson really took the time to consult with me before we started, asking questions about what I liked and didn't like about my existing color, cut, and how I style my hair day to day. The owner, Brian, was warm and friendly and the entire staff was very accommodating. Alyson even had a few minutes before her next client to give me her "signature beachy waves," which I got so many compliments on. Overall, a great experience.
    September 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sasha S.
    Great salon with great atmosphere! Everyone is always very warm and welcoming. They check on you to ensure you're being taken care of and loving your experience with them. Great place!
    September 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alexandria N.
    I found this salon about a year ago and I'm totally obsessed! I always felt like just another client at other salons, but here I actually feel welcomed. It's such a laid back approach to a really high end experience. I've had my hair cut and colored by Lucy and Amanda (a stylist apprentice at the salon) and have always loved the results! I even had my first Keratin treatment a month and a half ago and it's still going strong! I don't live very close to the salon, but it's well worth the drive! (Note: I gave the salon 4*'s because this site doesn't seem to like 5* reviews)
    July 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen B.
    I've been coming here for a few years now and love the atmosphere! Definitely unique to the typical salon vibe you would get anywhere else. The staff all seem so close with each other so you're basically part of the family when you're there. As far as the stylists go, they're all great at what they do. I usually go to Lucy, but when I can't get in to see her I never have to worry about who is available because they collaborate as a team just as well as they work individually which is really cool. Even if you're not their client, all the stylists are more than happy to give their input and seem genuinely invested in the outcome. Love the entire staff!
    July 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Olivia F.
    Love the service at this salon! I have been a costumer for years and have never walked out unsatisfied. I have had countless tasteful and natural-looking highlights and even had my hair done for two of my proms. I will never forget the work they did and how special it made my prom day. The service is professional and a fun environment. 10/10, best hair salon in Doylestown for their work and service!
    April 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana M.
    I've been going to this salon since Brian Chapman put his name on it, and I feel like family. Lucy and Laurie have made me look and feel wonderful, and Brian always makes me laugh with his high energy and endless smiles. I receive honest advice about the color and cut best for my individual look and lifestyle. There's always a cup of coffee placed in my hand as soon as I walk in the door, the expert stylists listen carefully to their clients, and the whole environment feels cozy and cheery. My husband goes to Brett, and there have days in which I've been surprised to greet no fewer than four friends and colleagues sitting in the other chairs.
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Norma F.
    This salon is great. My stylist is Monica. She does a great job with my curly hair. Coloring is terrific as well. I would highly recommend this salon and Monica.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan K.
    Brian Chapman salon provides a fun environment with many talented stylists that give you exactly what you ask for each visit. They are all very knowledgeable and help you decide what is best for your hair. I have gone through both brunette and blonde stages, and each time it exceeded by expectations. They came highly recommended to me by my sister and I can see why! If you need a change with your hair or just the typical maintenance give them a try!
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lexie g.
    Brian Chapman hair salon, is probably the best salon I have ever been to! Every time I come in I am welcomed with warm smiles and a great atmosphere! Every stylist has a unique way of making their clients feel beautiful! All in all I am beyond happy I found this salon...My hair feels and looks amazing every time I step out of there, by far the most amazing work that has been ever done to my hair.
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan K.
    Brian Chapman salon provides a fun environment with many talented stylists that give you exactly what you ask for each visit. They are all very knowledgeable and help you decide what is best for your hair. I have gone through both brunette and blonde stages, and each time it exceeded by expectations. They came highly recommended to me by my sister and I can see why! If you need a change with your hair or just the typical maintenance give them a try!
    January 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol L.
    I have been a client of the owner Brian for many years, and have always been delighted with his work. My hair has been long, short, permed, colored, highlighted- you name it. Never the same, never boring, always gorgeous; and I have difficult hair. It is baby fine, straight and has no body- he has never damaged it and will tell me "no" if I am asking for one treatment too many. The whole shop is run very professionally- clients are taken on time; in 25 years I've never had to wait, and am always treated with respect. I have gone to many of the other stylists in the salon when he has been unavailable, and I have always been pleased. They are experienced, friendly, courteous and accommodating, and I can highly recommend them all. This is a very relaxing and fun place to go if you want any kind of hair service, from super trendy to conservative.
    March 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim J.
    Outstanding! Jen Reese's precision cutting and texturizing ability leaves my short hair memorable! Her consistency has kept me coming back to Jen for over a decade! No matter where I go, people stop me to ask about my hair, and take pictures. Thanks Jen, for finding a style that fits my personality and lifestyle!
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meg W.
    Another great color and cut from Jen Reese! The color was just what I wanted. I went in not knowing what I wanted to do with my hair and came out with a great cut and a plan for what it will be in a few months when parts have grown in. So happy! Thank you Jen!
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    We are a professional, creative salon. We thrive on making people feel and look their best.
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy B.
    Monica is the best! Very friendly and knowledgeable about curly haircuts and color.
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra Z.
    Brett is the best! My color is on point! He manages to make my dark hair shine and give it amazing depth every time. He is knowledgeable about which products will bring out the best in my hair. It's not just color that he excellent at, it's cuts too! The best thing about Brett is his experience, I literally walk in every time and know that I can trust he is going to listen to my needs, while suggesting the best color or cut to compliment my looks. Every time I leave the salon I am happy. The people at the reception area are really nice and accomadating as well. I highly recommend Brett and the Brian Chapman salon.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy A.
    Bree is awesome! If you need a blow out or style ask for her. Fun, friendly, talented. I agree though, the owner was not cool. He said I needed color while Bree backed me up saying my hair was perfect as is.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Merri S.
    Monica has been cutting my hair for over 30 years and I wouldn't trust my hair to anyone else! She is a perfectionist and won't let you leave until she's happy and even more importantly, until you are happy!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer G.
    Laurie Does my hair and she is the most amazing stylist! She knows exactly what I want with my hair and gives the best advice when I am in need of a change. My color looks perfect and the texture feels so good! I love the entire staff at Brian Chapman!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol G.
    Jen Reese combines considerable knowledge of her art with a warm personality. I can honestly say I have always had good haircuts from her. When total strangers walk up to you to compliment your hair, you know you have found an outstanding stylist!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jon l.
    Great place, great people. The owner is a fine Englishmen. Ask for Lucy she is the best , been going for over a year now, they are professional and very friendly.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jamie K.
    Love this salon! Everyone there is fantastic but Bree has been doing my hair since I began there a little over 2 years ago. She has not only seen me through almost every shade of blonde possible, but brown and purple too.. she genuinely cares about every client. She listens to exactly what you want, but also has lots of creativity to offer if you are willing to try something new. There is no one I trust more with my hair than her - if you haven't made your appointment yet, then I suggest you do soon!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    molly M.
    I have going to Lucy for years, and she always does a fantastic job on my highlights and haircut. She is a great stylist, and always knows what cut or color will compliment my face, complexion, and hair texture. I would highly recommend her and this salon. I always love my hair, and feel great about myself when I leave there.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicholas F.
    I have been going to see Bree for almost 5 years now. Amazing stylist, best salon in the Doylestown area. Give them a call and ask for an appointment. she specializes in changing horrible box dye jobs to any beautiful shade you can imagine.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie I.
    Nothing but good words here. I have been having my hair cut and colored by Jen Reese for over 15 years. Besides her professionalism and knowledge of hair care/products/trends, I completely trust her with my hair ( and if anyone knows me, if my hair doesn't look good, it's going to bea bad day). I get so many compliments regarding the color - I have very dark hair but the warm highlights within the color reflects beautifully. Jen gives great advice, but also listens to how you'd like your hair cut. In short, it's a great (and fun) experience -you won't be disappointed !
    January 21, 2017
Show More Reviews

About Us

Traditional salon offering haircuts for women & men, along with color & smoothing treatments.
Biran chapman hair salon