Contact Information

Brothers Movers

Address:
264 Surrey Road
SouthamptonPA 18966

Phone:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Brothers Movers?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.7/5.0
(based on 93 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ceyl L.
    They are 100% caring & efficient. Everything was on time ,carefully moved & very fast. I was very pleased with the process from inception with Laurie to the final drop off .Ty for being the real professionals!
    March 20, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William G.
    We have had Brothers Movers move us three times now and have been very happy with the speed and efficiency of all of the employees we have encountered. The pricing can't be beat and Laurie has always been polite, accommodating and attentive. I would recommend them to anyone. Bill G.
    February 15, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean Z.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I moved to an hour away, with a 4-bedroom, lots of boxes. They sent a crew of 4, very professional, Don is a great foreman, they even trimmed some bushes near my walkway so stuff won't be scratched. Very careful with dirt, walls, and furniture. Great experience!
    February 10, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dorry B.
    Laurie and the team were great to work with. She facilitated 2 moves for me during the pandemic and packed up my elderly mom's apartment completely. Everything was carefully wrapped and labeled. Brothers was excellent to work with from the first phone call to when they pulled out of my driveway. Months later I had them come back to move the boxes to another part of my home and move furniture (again during the pandemic). Laurie's estimate was on the nose, and the movers are polite, strong, and timely. Brothers was terrific....would use again!
    February 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    lisa k.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Team of three (later 4) guys moved my parents to an independent living apartment. Careful, conscientious, and to my surprise, head guy knew how to properly disassemble (and reassemble) a Grandfather clock to move it. Impressive. Move …More
    February 8, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa K.
    Team of three (later 4) guys moved my parents to an independent living apartment. Careful, conscientious, and to my surprise, head guy knew how to properly disassemble (and reassemble) a Grandfather clock to move it. Impressive. Move occured Nov 2020 (during covid) and we were lucky enough to be able to have my parents be at their new apartment while guys were moving/packing items at the house. I was on site for the movers but very socially distanced (I remained outside) which allowed the movers only wear masks while we had to be closer together. My contact at Brothers, Laurie, was very helpful and even came by to see how the unloading was going. Brothers was recommended by the living facility, so it made it easier for me knowing that the movers were familiar with the comlex. The guys were always pleasant and made sure to put things exactly where my parents asked things to go which was especially nice because downsizing and moving is stressful for elderly parents. I would not hesitate to employ again.
    February 7, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike L.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We were extremely pleased with their professionalism and patience in assisting us with our move. Moving can be a tumultuous event with anxiety and stress overwhelming the day, especially when it is also raining heavily. However, Brothers …More
    February 5, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellie B.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value This is the fourth time that we have used Brothers Movers for a local move. They are professionals and do a great job. From the beginning, Laurie took our inventory, followed up with pricing, and touched base with us the week of our move. …More
    February 4, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer C.
    Always professional, efficient and hard working. Can't imagine a move going better. We have used them for years. Highly recommended.
    February 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meredith H.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We’ve used Brothers Movers 4 times to move our whole house and we always recommend them to our friends. They pack your belongings as they would their own. We’ll use them again - wouldn’t use anyone else- for packing and moving.
    February 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alice Y.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness I have used Brothers Movers several times and would recommend them to anyone! They moved me out of my first apartment, into my second, helped my husband move into his townhouse before we were married, and then moved us out of the townhouse …More
    February 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mario J.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I used Brothers Movers for a move from Philly to NJ and they were phenomenal. Laurie was a tremendous help after some unexpected changes happened and we had to reschedule. Her company was one of the lone bright spots of a very stressful …More
    October 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mario J.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I used Brothers Movers for a move from Philly to NJ and they were phenomenal. Laurie was a tremendous help after some unexpected changes happened and we had to reschedule. Her company was one of the lone bright spots of a very stressful move process. Dom and his crew were on time, worked efficiently and were super friendly. Prices were very fair as well. I highly recommend this company for your moving needs. Thanks to everyone at Brothers!
    October 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margaret W.
    Positive: Professionalism The movers were on time and very professional. They knew exactly how to carefully move things that were special and fragile. We had things loaded into a truck for out of state and things loaded for a storage unit.They were very efficient …More
    October 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher F.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Have used Brothers for all our moves over the past 25 years. Always quality affordable service. Strongly recommend
    October 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cameron G.
    Selling real reviews Yelp, google. We write reviews, promote your companies. Guaranteed confidentiality and quality of reviews. All accounts of real users, with reviews and friends. Real people Yelp accounts, accounts from 2008 to 2018. We use vpn usaIf the review is removed, we will replace it with a new one for free. Contact us rperis6839@gmail.com First review for free. Screech service: 10 reviews on Yelp = $ 350; 20 reviews on Yelp = $ 650; 50 reviews on Yelp = $1500. Reviews in googl: 10 reviews in googl = $ 250; 20 reviews in googl = $450; 50 reviews in googl = 1000 $
    September 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher F.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Have used Brothers for all our moves over the past 25 years. Always quality affordable service. Strongly recommend
    September 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margaret W.
    Positive: Professionalism The movers were on time and very professional. They knew exactly how to carefully move things that were special and fragile. We had things loaded into a truck for out of state and things loaded for a storage unit.They were very efficient especially when unloading the truck at the storage unit. Everything went very smoothly. I highly recommend Brothers Movers. From the first phone call with Laurie to every time I spoke with her when things changed, she was very helpful and ready to find solutions for us. This was my second move in 2 years and I wish I had used them the first time around!
    September 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shen M.
    Selling real reviews Yelp, google. We write reviews, promote your companies. Guaranteed confidentiality and quality of reviews. All accounts of real users, with reviews and friends. Real people Yelp accounts, accounts from 2008 to 2018. We use vpn usaIf the review is removed, we will replace it with a new one for free. Contact us rperis6839@gmail.com First review for free. Screech service: 10 reviews on Yelp = $ 350; 20 reviews on Yelp = $ 650; 50 reviews on Yelp = $1500. Reviews in googl: 10 reviews in googl = $ 250; 20 reviews in googl = $450; 50 reviews in googl = 1000 $
    September 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Isabella R.
    Selling real reviews Yelp, google We write reviews, promote your companies Guaranteed confidentiality and quality of reviews All accounts of real users, with reviews and friends Real people Yelp accounts, accounts from 2008 to 2018 We use vpn usa If the review is removed, we will replace it with a new one for free. Contact us yelp.reviews112@gmail.com First review for free Screech service 10 reviews on Yelp = $ 350 20 reviews on Yelp = $ 650 50 reviews on Yelp = 1500 Reviews in googl 10 reviews in googl = $ 250 20 reviews in googl = 450 $ 50 reviews in googl = 1000 $
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mia D.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value They were great! The crew arrived right on time. They were friendly, so helpful, and so fast! I couldn’t believe how quickly everything was loaded and unloaded. They moved things quickly, but also handled my items with care. Moving during a …More
    July 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia M.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Laurie was great to talk with when handling the scheduling and set up. She was helpful and very supportive. The crew that moved our house was great. The price was right and I would definitely recommend them!
    July 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality The movers were great! They were on time and completed the job very quickly and efficiently. We would definitely use them again!
    July 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia M.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Laurie was great to talk with when handling the scheduling and set up. She was helpful and very supportive. The crew that moved our house was great. The price was right and I would definitely recommend them!
    July 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mia D.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value They were great! The crew arrived right on time. They were friendly, so helpful, and so fast! I couldn’t believe how quickly everything was loaded and unloaded. They moved things quickly, but also handled my items with care. Moving during a pandemic is stressful and they absolutely eased that stress. I will definitely be recommending them to family and friends. Thank you so much!
    July 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality The movers were great! They were on time and completed the job very quickly and efficiently. We would definitely use them again!
    July 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randi S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Brothers Movers did such a fantastic job with helping us move the furniture for our new office space in Fishtown. The conference room is in the basement and down a narrow flight of stairs. Several days before, the team from Brothers brought …More
    March 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randi S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Brothers Movers did such a fantastic job with helping us move the furniture for our new office space in Fishtown. The conference room is in the basement and down a narrow flight of stairs. Several days before, the team from Brothers brought a cardboard cut out to size to see if the table would fit. Fortunately, they did this before we bought the furniture, and saved us the money and the trouble. Once we found the perfect conference and office furniture, Brothers was able to move us quickly and even assembled the furniture for us. I could not give them higher praise and will happily recommend them to any looking to move their home or small office.
    March 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jerold G.
    We moved from Holland PA to Fishtown, and the estimate from Brothers Movers was about 1/2 of what other moving companies were going to charge us. With 1 day of packing, and 2 days of moving, we were very pleasantly surprised that the bill was almost exactly what was quoted. Our experience with movers in the past had them billing us for lots of extras, and demanding cash. Brothers was not like that. We were thrilled. And, lest I forget, in the midst of our move, we had a snow storm! The move kept on going - flawless. I've already told my friends on Facebook, and so now I tell anyone who relies on Yelp - - Brothers is a class act.
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris C.
    I used Brothers Movers twice, and I can’t say enough great things about both experiences. Professional, friendly, fast, helpful, and incredibly reasonable pricing. I wouldn’t ever think of using anyone else. Seriously, they are the best.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy V.
    Awesome experience with Brothers Movers! Everyone is super professional, friendly and respectful of our things and us! Our driver. Don, and crew were even very careful not to break branches off of our neighbor's tree while backing the …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni C.
    Highly recommend! Awesome group of guys, respectful and took great care of all my belongings. Willing to do anything to insure we were happy !
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry I.
    Brothers Movers did a great job in every way; polite, careful, and worked hard to make the moving experience pleasant and quick. I highly recommend Brothers Movers for your job. I would definitely call Brothers Movers again. Loved them!
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike S.
    Over the years, I have moved many times, both locally and across the country. I have experienced the good and bad and have found that Brothers Movers is the top moving company that I have ever dealt with. My wife and I hired Brothers …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Denise M.
    Although I would recommend Brothers there were some flaws; just be aware. Their estimate was off by $827.50 to their benefit; and I'm going by the high end estimate. There was an hour added as well which I caught. The guys were awesome, …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M F.
    Great local moving company. Laurie, the owner, gave us an estimated time frame+cost that was right on the nose. Truck arrived on time. All 6 guys were tough movers, never complained, and had the most pleasant, jovial attitude. The guys …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Brothers Movers is the BEST! I just completed a double move with storage in between and I don't have a single complaint. Nothing broken, nothing damaged, no grumbles at special requests...absolutely nothing went wrong! They came on …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex T.
    Can' say enough good things about Brothers Movers! They moved us quickly, efficiently, courteously, and without any issues! From the office to the foreman to the guys on the truck they all did outstanding work! Friendly, helpful, and reasonable. I highly recommend Brothers Movers if you are looking for a great moving experience!!
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Salvatore B.
    Brothers Movers were excellent! They were polite, efficient, and careful when moving our furniture. I'm not looking to move again any time soon, but if I had to do it all over again, I'd call Brothers Movers!
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth N.
    Could not be happier with our choice! Brothers Movers were a joy to work with. The guys were all incredibly kind, funny, and hard working. Our entire crew made moving day a breeze; they were fast, efficient, gentle with our belongings, …More
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis S.
    My family has used Brothers Movers numerous times and would go back to them every time. They are courteous, prompt, efficient, professional and so reasonably-priced. There is so much to worry about when you're moving, using Brothers takes away the biggest part of the stress.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shana C.
    Brothers Movers have become like a family to me after so many moves across Philadelphia! They are my go-to movers because of their care, speed, fare prices, and excellent services.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth N.
    Could not be happier with our choice! Brothers Movers were a joy to work with. The guys were all incredibly kind, funny, and hard working. Our entire crew made moving day a breeze; they were fast, efficient, gentle with our belongings, and never stopped hustling. The price was more than fair for what they were tasked with. We would recommend them to anyone for any size job!
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike S.
    Over the years, I have moved many times, both locally and across the country. I have experienced the good and bad and have found that Brothers Movers is the top moving company that I have ever dealt with. My wife and I hired Brothers …More
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry I.
    Brothers Movers did a great job in every way; polite, careful, and worked hard to make the moving experience pleasant and quick. I highly recommend Brothers Movers for your job. I would definitely call Brothers Movers again. Loved them!
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Todd S.
    Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne T.
    Just moved using Brothers Moving Company. The team that was assigned to our move was very efficient and easy to work with. A great group of guys. They were on time, professional and personable. We would highly recommend them!
    September 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Denise M.
    Although I would recommend Brothers there were some flaws; just be aware. Their estimate was off by $827.50 to their benefit; and I'm going by the high end estimate. There was an hour added as well which I caught. The guys were awesome, …More
    September 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melanie K.
    I had a great experience for my local full service move. The women who helped with packing were extremely thorough. The movers were prompt and careful. The pricing was transparent. I highly recommend this company for your next move.
    September 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy V.
    Awesome experience with Brothers Movers! Everyone is super professional, friendly and respectful of our things and us! Our driver. Don, and crew were even very careful not to break branches off of our neighbor's tree while backing the truck into our driveway! Couldn't be more pleased from first phone call to Laurie in the office, how respectful everyone was with our dog who did not want to meet anyone (overload for all at this point!) and concern that all was going well during each phase of our move. Kudos to all and we will recommend to everyone with moving needs that I know! Thank you, Brothers Movers!
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M F.
    Great local moving company. Laurie, the owner, gave us an estimated time frame+cost that was right on the nose. Truck arrived on time. All 6 guys were tough movers, never complained, and had the most pleasant, jovial attitude. The guys took care of our belongings during the move and didn't mind when I had to take a minute to think about where things had to go, even offering suggestions. Will definitely recommend and use for future moves.
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    michele h.
    Brother's Movers is THE BEST - they have moved me about 5 times since 2006. I have very large furniture and things that I am always worried about breaking- each time they moved me they handled everything with care. Don is a super star and always went the extra mile to make sure everything was ok and made she I was ok too. These people feel like family to me and I am so thankful they have taken care of me all these years. Keep up the great work !!!!!!
    July 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni C.
    Highly recommend! Awesome group of guys, respectful and took great care of all my belongings. Willing to do anything to insure we were happy !
    July 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laurie C.
    My daughter and I had a wonderful experience with Brothers Movers this summer. The men were respectful, courteous, extremely hard-working (we moved to a third floor walk up and they never stopped moving!). Jim was especially helpful when it came to arranging some furniture pieces-which they were happy to do, and would re-arrange again later, if we so desired! The owner was present as well, so it is truly a family owned business run by folks who care. I have already recommended Brothers to others.
    July 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex T.
    Can' say enough good things about Brothers Movers! They moved us quickly, efficiently, courteously, and without any issues! From the office to the foreman to the guys on the truck they all did outstanding work! Friendly, helpful, and reasonable. I highly recommend Brothers Movers if you are looking for a great moving experience!!
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis S.
    My family has used Brothers Movers numerous times and would go back to them every time. They are courteous, prompt, efficient, professional and so reasonably-priced. There is so much to worry about when you're moving, using Brothers takes away the biggest part of the stress.
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Brothers Movers is the BEST! I just completed a double move with storage in between and I don't have a single complaint. Nothing broken, nothing damaged, no grumbles at special requests...absolutely nothing went wrong! They came on time, moved quickly, were fun to work with and incredibly respectful of my family and my stuff. In fact, my foreman, Danny, was scheduled to be off the day of the second move out of storage and into the new place and he found a way to be there and brought the same crew so they were totally familiar with everything they had moved out. Went super quick. Dealing with Laurie, the brains of the operation, was fantastic. She knows her business, is a scheduling genius, answers a million questions as they come to you and stays in touch by phone or email days, nights and weekends. Moving with Brothers Moving was great and I recommend them 100%!
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Brothers Movers is the BEST! I just completed a double move with storage in between and I don't have a single complaint. Nothing broken, nothing damaged, no grumbles at special requests...absolutely nothing went wrong! They came on time, moved quickly, were fun to work with and incredibly respectful of my family and my stuff. In fact, my foreman, Danny, was scheduled to be off the day of the second move out of storage and into the new place and he found a way to be there and brought the same crew so they were totally familiar with everything they had moved out. Went super quick. Dealing with Laurie, the brains of the operation, was fantastic. She knows her business, is a scheduling genius, answers a million questions as they come to you and stays in touch by phone or email days, nights and weekends. Moving with Brothers Moving was great and I recommend them 100%!
    June 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Salvatore B.
    Brothers Movers were excellent! They were polite, efficient, and careful when moving our furniture. I'm not looking to move again any time soon, but if I had to do it all over again, I'd call Brothers Movers!
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris C.
    I used Brothers Movers twice, and I can’t say enough great things about both experiences. Professional, friendly, fast, helpful, and incredibly reasonable pricing. I wouldn’t ever think of using anyone else. Seriously, they are the best.
    March 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lesley S.
    We had a TON of stuff to move and I can say that the 5-man crew assigned to my job never stopped hustling through an almost 10-hour day. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and really made us feel like we were being taken care of. The price was more than reasonable considering how hard they worked all day. Laurie was really easy to work with up front and also knew her stuff! They made our move day a positive experience and I could not be more grateful!
    February 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris Q.
    I first used Brothers Movers back in 2003 when I needed to relocate around $300K of networking equipment from a site in Wilmington DE to a site in Philadelphia PA. I was so impressed by how they handled that move that I have never considered using any other mover for either my personal or corporate needs. I have used them for at least five other moves, including one last week. Each time, Brothers' pricing has been fair, their crews have been great, and the service has been excellent. I strongly recommend using this company as your mover.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alisha U.
    We used Brothers Movers to move our commercial office space and we couldn't have been more satisfied. Laurie was friendly, insightful, and provided our company with a fair and accurate estimate. The movers arrived on time, were professional, polite, and careful. They worked quickly and positively, even with items that were heavy/ fragile. Their demeanors made our move overall less stressful. We highly recommend Laurie and her team. -Neil, Alisha, and the Inverse Paradox team
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex L.
    Very happy with the service. Super nice movers, had a really bad experience in the past with another company, these guys really pulled through. Will recommend to family and friends.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven A.
    They did an awesome job with our move! We couldn’t be more happier. They’re very professional and reasonably priced.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alisha U.
    We used Brothers Movers to move our commercial office space and we couldn't have been more satisfied. Laurie was friendly, insightful, and provided our company with a fair and accurate estimate. The movers arrived on time, were professional, polite, and careful. They worked quickly and positively, even with items that were heavy/ fragile. Their demeanors made our move overall less stressful. We highly recommend Laurie and her team. -Neil, Alisha, and the Inverse Paradox team
    September 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janine B.
    Brothers Movers seriously made our move hassle free. The 3 movers were all very helpful, careful, professional, and efficient. They were really patient with me when I was trying to decide how to orient the furniture and went out of their way to make the whole process easier. They were such a reasonable price for all of the work they put in. We wouldn't have been able to move as easily and stress free without them! We're so happy that we chose Brothers Movers!
    September 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margaret Z.
    Brothers Movers are the best by far! Not only are they fair priced but the boys worked morning till night with almost no break. They were incredibly hard working and such good natured people. They were maticulous about packaging everything so that nothing got scratched. Not one wall or floor was scratched even the slightest! I can't say enough about how great they were. Thank you so much!!
    August 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernadette B.
    The guys did a terrific job moving us to our new home. Everyone of them was so polite and really efficient with both loading and unloading our things. They also were fun to work with and didn't mind me bossing them around! Laurie was really helpful with her moving advice and also in keeping us calm during such a stressful time. I definitely recommend Brothers Movers to everyone.
    January 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan M.
    This is the 2nd time we have used them in under 3 years. Again, they were great. They were so courteous and friendly. At the new house, they had us do a walk thru and to make sure all boxes and furniture were in the right places. I have and will continue to recommend them.
    April 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Keith K.
    I couldn't have been happier with my move! The arrived on time, they had everything out before the inspection, and had everything placed in the new house quickly and efficiently! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use them again (although I'm not moving for a while!).
    September 3, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellen F.
    We were very happy with the way our move went on Friday, jan 16, 2015. The movers arrived early to the first location and moved everything carefully and efficiently to our house. They were polite and courteous and made sure we were happy with how everything went. We would recommend them to any one who needs a mover. Laurie was also really nice to deal with and made this whole process very easy for us.
    January 18, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bob G.
    Brothers Movers packed up our kitchen and dining room items (breakables) and moved our entire household of stuff (2 trucks) to our new home and we could not have been more pleased! Nothing got broken, nothing got damaged, there were no nicks on the walls in either home and the crew could not have been more courteous and hard working if they tried. The experience was entirely positive, the price was very good and Brothers will be my first and only call the next time we have to move.
    August 31, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue L.
    From the inquiry call to the Brother's Moving, I had a different experience than from other movers. Laurie, the office manager, took down all the same details that other movers did, but she did what other movers didn't: think about ways that I could cut down costs for moving. I followed her suggestions for packing, and moving many of the non-boxable and fragile items ourselves. On the moving date, the men showed up on time, worked professionally non-stop, always asking what/where we wanted items to go, were friendly and easy to talk to, and got the job done as soon as possible (under 4 hours). The estimate was for around $2k, but we had followed Laurie's suggestions for minimizing costs, and the guys only charged around $1,300. If you want an up-front moving company, this is it.
    July 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Celeste K.
    Brothers Movers was absolutely fantastic during our move on March 19, 2014. They arrived right on time, went to work immediately and couldn't have been any nicer or neater. Don (the Dad) really went beyond the "call of duty" by telling me I needed a cap for my dryer gas hose (which I went to Lowes to purchase) and then fixing a leaking water valve for my refrigerator!! He was terrific as was his son (Don, jr.) and the rest of the crew. Don, jr. drew the short straw and had to move my refrigerator from a very tight spot - he did a fabulous job. Overall - I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this moving company - on time, fast, neat, well priced.
    April 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa W.
    We moved back in December and these guys were fabulous! Arrived on time, never stopped working. We had a lot of furniture and a baby grand piano. Very polite and hard working crew. I would definitely hire these guys again.
    January 18, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hillary R.
    Good morning Laurie, I wanted to take the time out and thank you and your moving crew for coming to my rescue last week. As you know, my original movers claim to not know who I was so they didn't add me on their schedule, which was ironic since I had a confirmation email from them stating the delivery. Anyway, Brothers Movers came to our rescue and was able to add us in last minute. The three gentlemen were absolutely amazing!! Extremely polite, hard-working, professional, and truly a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend Brothers Movers to anyone and will certainly use your company again in the future. Thanks again for helping out last minute; my girlfriend and I truly appreciate everything you've done. Sincerely, Hillary Raskin
    November 20, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ken D.
    This was our third move with Brother's, and I'd never use another mover ever. They are professional, they are thorough, & they provide service with a smile. My instinct is to help them, I start interjecting and jumping and moving stuff. They are kind and understanding and they get the job done. It basically took us one full week to move and setup, Brother's did all the heavy lifting and we are so glad it all worked. Brother's was there again to make it work. THANKS GUYS!!!!!
    September 11, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony L.
    Despite the awful heat and humidity and the challenges of an urban move, Dan, Charles, and Dave were total professionals. If I ever need another mover in the Philly area, I will call Brothers and ask for these guys by name. I will also recommend them to any one who asks. Thanks guys, you're the best!
    August 2, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carrie W.
    Hottest Move ever and they came thru though. They were very professional and arrived earlier than mentioned but the move was successful and it was a great move for me to a nice new place. Laurie was great to work with and followed up with any questions that needed. This was by far my best move ever. Would definately use them and recommend them again to others.
    July 21, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony K.
    I moved on May 17, 2012. I had to cancel my move twice because of my settlement. This company was so patient with me on cancellations and rescheduling. The day of the move I was told they would be there at 7:00am, they were there at 6:45am. This moving company was the best part of my day. Everything went perfect and they were very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
    June 3, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna M.
    From the moment I spoke with Laurie, I was confident our move would go well. She immediately e-mailed the quote and insurance information, and followed-up by phone and e-mail a few times. The movers arrived on time and had a positive attitude. Our movers -- Don Charles and Nick -- we extremely courteous. They quickly assessed the house and got on to loading the truck. It was a cold and rainy January morning. They made sure all the furniture was covered and arrived at our new destination dry and in good condition. They stacked all the boxes "exactly" in the rooms we wanted them. I was very impressed with this, as they even made suggestions as to which boxes to keep up front for easy access. The price was very reasonable, and worth every penny to get great service and respectful people on such a hectic day in your life!
    June 2, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry H.
    This is the second time we used Laurie and Don. They are professional ,friendly and extremly helpful. They arrived on time. worked rapidly but carefully. and got the job down in a workman like fashion. Even though this was an interstate move it went off with out a hitch. When we arrived they unloaded and placed the furniture where we wanted without question. In addition the price was more than fair. I highly reccomend them to any one who would ask. Larry & Lois H.
    June 2, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck J.
    We used Brothers Movers last week for a local move. I could not be happier with thier service. The guys were professional helpful and hard working. It rained all day and poured most of the day. No one complained or slowed down. I would gladly recommend them to family and friends.
    February 6, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kay k.
    I have to say that I was soooo impressed with this company, I was actually looking for a different mover with a similar name, but Laurie tried to look in the old records to see if I had used them before and was honest and said they were not the same company and would still try to help me out. The move was memorial day weekend, very busy and hot! But the movers arrived early and went to work at 7am on the dot. Packed and loaded my 2 bedroom apt, taking apart my couches, full L desk, dinette set and kings size bed, loaded it in the truck transported and loaded it into a 10x10 storage space, in 3.5 hours total, price was almost exactly what was quoted. I can't express my happiness towards this company it was soo stress free and they were very reassuring, they were drippng in sweat from working their butts off. Thanks a million guys, I hope I get the names right. Chuck, Don Jr., Dan and ofcourse Laurie. Thanks Again Kay
    June 6, 2010
Show More Reviews