Contact Information

Brothers Movers

Address:
264 Surrey Road
SouthamptonPA 18966

Phone:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Brothers Movers?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 35 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia M.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Laurie was great to talk with when handling the scheduling and set up. She was helpful and very supportive. The crew that moved our house was great. The price was right and I would definitely recommend them!
    July 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mia D.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value They were great! The crew arrived right on time. They were friendly, so helpful, and so fast! I couldn’t believe how quickly everything was loaded and unloaded. They moved things quickly, but also handled my items with care. Moving during a pandemic is stressful and they absolutely eased that stress. I will definitely be recommending them to family and friends. Thank you so much!
    July 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality The movers were great! They were on time and completed the job very quickly and efficiently. We would definitely use them again!
    July 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randi S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Brothers Movers did such a fantastic job with helping us move the furniture for our new office space in Fishtown. The conference room is in the basement and down a narrow flight of stairs. Several days before, the team from Brothers brought a cardboard cut out to size to see if the table would fit. Fortunately, they did this before we bought the furniture, and saved us the money and the trouble. Once we found the perfect conference and office furniture, Brothers was able to move us quickly and even assembled the furniture for us. I could not give them higher praise and will happily recommend them to any looking to move their home or small office.
    March 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shana C.
    Brothers Movers have become like a family to me after so many moves across Philadelphia! They are my go-to movers because of their care, speed, fare prices, and excellent services.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth N.
    Could not be happier with our choice! Brothers Movers were a joy to work with. The guys were all incredibly kind, funny, and hard working. Our entire crew made moving day a breeze; they were fast, efficient, gentle with our belongings, and never stopped hustling. The price was more than fair for what they were tasked with. We would recommend them to anyone for any size job!
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike S.
    Over the years, I have moved many times, both locally and across the country. I have experienced the good and bad and have found that Brothers Movers is the top moving company that I have ever dealt with. My wife and I hired Brothers …More
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry I.
    Brothers Movers did a great job in every way; polite, careful, and worked hard to make the moving experience pleasant and quick. I highly recommend Brothers Movers for your job. I would definitely call Brothers Movers again. Loved them!
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne T.
    Just moved using Brothers Moving Company. The team that was assigned to our move was very efficient and easy to work with. A great group of guys. They were on time, professional and personable. We would highly recommend them!
    September 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Denise M.
    Although I would recommend Brothers there were some flaws; just be aware. Their estimate was off by $827.50 to their benefit; and I'm going by the high end estimate. There was an hour added as well which I caught. The guys were awesome, …More
    September 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melanie K.
    I had a great experience for my local full service move. The women who helped with packing were extremely thorough. The movers were prompt and careful. The pricing was transparent. I highly recommend this company for your next move.
    September 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy V.
    Awesome experience with Brothers Movers! Everyone is super professional, friendly and respectful of our things and us! Our driver. Don, and crew were even very careful not to break branches off of our neighbor's tree while backing the truck into our driveway! Couldn't be more pleased from first phone call to Laurie in the office, how respectful everyone was with our dog who did not want to meet anyone (overload for all at this point!) and concern that all was going well during each phase of our move. Kudos to all and we will recommend to everyone with moving needs that I know! Thank you, Brothers Movers!
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M F.
    Great local moving company. Laurie, the owner, gave us an estimated time frame+cost that was right on the nose. Truck arrived on time. All 6 guys were tough movers, never complained, and had the most pleasant, jovial attitude. The guys took care of our belongings during the move and didn't mind when I had to take a minute to think about where things had to go, even offering suggestions. Will definitely recommend and use for future moves.
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    michele h.
    Brother's Movers is THE BEST - they have moved me about 5 times since 2006. I have very large furniture and things that I am always worried about breaking- each time they moved me they handled everything with care. Don is a super star and always went the extra mile to make sure everything was ok and made she I was ok too. These people feel like family to me and I am so thankful they have taken care of me all these years. Keep up the great work !!!!!!
    July 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni C.
    Highly recommend! Awesome group of guys, respectful and took great care of all my belongings. Willing to do anything to insure we were happy !
    July 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laurie C.
    My daughter and I had a wonderful experience with Brothers Movers this summer. The men were respectful, courteous, extremely hard-working (we moved to a third floor walk up and they never stopped moving!). Jim was especially helpful when it came to arranging some furniture pieces-which they were happy to do, and would re-arrange again later, if we so desired! The owner was present as well, so it is truly a family owned business run by folks who care. I have already recommended Brothers to others.
    July 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex T.
    Can' say enough good things about Brothers Movers! They moved us quickly, efficiently, courteously, and without any issues! From the office to the foreman to the guys on the truck they all did outstanding work! Friendly, helpful, and reasonable. I highly recommend Brothers Movers if you are looking for a great moving experience!!
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis S.
    My family has used Brothers Movers numerous times and would go back to them every time. They are courteous, prompt, efficient, professional and so reasonably-priced. There is so much to worry about when you're moving, using Brothers takes away the biggest part of the stress.
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Brothers Movers is the BEST! I just completed a double move with storage in between and I don't have a single complaint. Nothing broken, nothing damaged, no grumbles at special requests...absolutely nothing went wrong! They came on time, moved quickly, were fun to work with and incredibly respectful of my family and my stuff. In fact, my foreman, Danny, was scheduled to be off the day of the second move out of storage and into the new place and he found a way to be there and brought the same crew so they were totally familiar with everything they had moved out. Went super quick. Dealing with Laurie, the brains of the operation, was fantastic. She knows her business, is a scheduling genius, answers a million questions as they come to you and stays in touch by phone or email days, nights and weekends. Moving with Brothers Moving was great and I recommend them 100%!
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    Brothers Movers is the BEST! I just completed a double move with storage in between and I don't have a single complaint. Nothing broken, nothing damaged, no grumbles at special requests...absolutely nothing went wrong! They came on time, moved quickly, were fun to work with and incredibly respectful of my family and my stuff. In fact, my foreman, Danny, was scheduled to be off the day of the second move out of storage and into the new place and he found a way to be there and brought the same crew so they were totally familiar with everything they had moved out. Went super quick. Dealing with Laurie, the brains of the operation, was fantastic. She knows her business, is a scheduling genius, answers a million questions as they come to you and stays in touch by phone or email days, nights and weekends. Moving with Brothers Moving was great and I recommend them 100%!
    June 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Salvatore B.
    Brothers Movers were excellent! They were polite, efficient, and careful when moving our furniture. I'm not looking to move again any time soon, but if I had to do it all over again, I'd call Brothers Movers!
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris C.
    I used Brothers Movers twice, and I can’t say enough great things about both experiences. Professional, friendly, fast, helpful, and incredibly reasonable pricing. I wouldn’t ever think of using anyone else. Seriously, they are the best.
    March 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lesley S.
    We had a TON of stuff to move and I can say that the 5-man crew assigned to my job never stopped hustling through an almost 10-hour day. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and really made us feel like we were being taken care of. The price was more than reasonable considering how hard they worked all day. Laurie was really easy to work with up front and also knew her stuff! They made our move day a positive experience and I could not be more grateful!
    February 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris Q.
    I first used Brothers Movers back in 2003 when I needed to relocate around $300K of networking equipment from a site in Wilmington DE to a site in Philadelphia PA. I was so impressed by how they handled that move that I have never considered using any other mover for either my personal or corporate needs. I have used them for at least five other moves, including one last week. Each time, Brothers' pricing has been fair, their crews have been great, and the service has been excellent. I strongly recommend using this company as your mover.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alisha U.
    We used Brothers Movers to move our commercial office space and we couldn't have been more satisfied. Laurie was friendly, insightful, and provided our company with a fair and accurate estimate. The movers arrived on time, were professional, polite, and careful. They worked quickly and positively, even with items that were heavy/ fragile. Their demeanors made our move overall less stressful. We highly recommend Laurie and her team. -Neil, Alisha, and the Inverse Paradox team
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex L.
    Very happy with the service. Super nice movers, had a really bad experience in the past with another company, these guys really pulled through. Will recommend to family and friends.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven A.
    They did an awesome job with our move! We couldn’t be more happier. They’re very professional and reasonably priced.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alisha U.
    We used Brothers Movers to move our commercial office space and we couldn't have been more satisfied. Laurie was friendly, insightful, and provided our company with a fair and accurate estimate. The movers arrived on time, were professional, polite, and careful. They worked quickly and positively, even with items that were heavy/ fragile. Their demeanors made our move overall less stressful. We highly recommend Laurie and her team. -Neil, Alisha, and the Inverse Paradox team
    September 14, 2018
Show More Reviews