Contact Information

Buckmans Ski Shop

Address:
26 Lancaster Ave
ArdmorePA 19003

Phone:
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Buckmans Ski Shop?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.6/5.0
(based on 56 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Douglas B.
    Friendly and knowledgeable. This is the only place I go to for my ski equipment for the last 20 years.
    March 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gen W.
    Fantastic owner and employees! They're friendly and knowledgeable. I cant wait to visit the store again!!
    March 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean M.
    Always super helpful and have a good selection of gear for all snow sports
    February 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Johnny P.
    I came here to purchase a new pair of snowboarding boots thinking I knew what I needed. Chabot was one of the raddest dudes I've met and wanted to make sure that I got the proper boot and was fitted properly. Originally I was going to go with an 11, but Chabot questioned if they were actually tight on me right before I purchased them and I said not sure. He took the time to bring me back upstairs and actually mentor one of the younger employees on how to properly sell boots and make sure that they are the proper fit. He was super funny and after riding in them today, I'm super pleased with my purchase and excited to take them out to Colorado next weekend with me. If you need help with anything snowboarding related Chabot is the dude!
    February 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terry M.
    Great experience
    February 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom m.
    Decided recently to get back into skiing. After 15 years it was time to update my equipment. I first went in to get myself a new set of boots. The store rep that helped me was super informative and put me in the boot that is right for me. I purposely didn't even specify how much I was willing to spend I wanted to see what he would put me in. After trying on a couple boots the one I landed on was in the Mid range of boots. The rep certainly could have tried to put me in a more expensive boot but in the end its all about the feel. After 8 hours the first day I have 0 complaints. I made the mistake of buying a set of skis from another local shop. They put me in a ski way to large for me and it ended up tiring me out... I had to return them. After that experience I took my business back to buckmans. They put me in a completely different ski and the correct size. I have yet to try them out but I have no doubt they wouldn't recommend something that isnt good.
    February 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Johnny P.
    I came here to purchase a new pair of snowboarding boots thinking I knew what I needed. Chabot was one of the raddest dudes I've met and wanted to make sure that I got the proper boot and was fitted properly. Originally I was going to go with an 11, but Chabot questioned if they were actually tight on me right before I purchased them and I said not sure. He took the time to bring me back upstairs and actually mentor one of the younger employees on how to properly sell boots and make sure that they are the proper fit. He was super funny and after riding in them today, I'm super pleased with my purchase and excited to take them out to Colorado next weekend with me. If you need help with anything snowboarding related Chabot is the dude!
    February 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean B.
    Brendan was an expert this morning, very impressive. Feel lucky to have this store so close.
    February 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alex D.
    Great so shop, fabulous service.
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JJ T.
    The staff was knowledgeable and patient while fitting us for new ski boots. They spent time troubleshooting the various issues we had with fitting and comfort until we found a pair that met all of our needs. We are So grateful for their expertise and customer service.
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron T.
    friendly staff. fairly cheap to have my board sent to their nearby store and overhauled!
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James M.
    Good professional staff in a good Snowsports shop with nice selection of soft and hard goods. Good place to rent / buy equipment.
    December 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Don R.
    Very attentive!
    November 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna K.
    Great tent sale and helpful employees!
    October 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Dylan D.
    Great place to shop local!! The staff can be a bit pretentious at times but they are knowledgeable about snowsports. Good prices and a wide selection will keep me coming back.
    March 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew T.
    Awesome! Best place I ever purchased ski boots. Dave was great and very knowledgeable! I would recommend Buckmans to everyone!
    March 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul L.
    Love the skis
    March 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashlee M.
    The staff was extremely helpful and super nice to me, a complete newbie to the ski scene. Definitely found my go to place for all my future winter fun gear!
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Excellent customer service! Very knowledgeable and caring staff.
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephen E.
    Excellent family owned ski shop. Have used this shop for 15 years for seasonal rentals and purchases for my kids and myself. Their bootfitters are very knowledgeable and they allow you to bring back the boots for adjustments if they rub or need custom fitting work. I wouldn't go anywhere else for ski boots. They have an excellent selection of skis and equipment and the knowledge that the staff has helps here as well.
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    jess g.
    Great tent sale. Good deals. Got a used snowboard for my daughter. The sales associates were super helpful
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck D.
    Good selection of inventory and knowledgeable staff. Another plus is that they are open until 9 PM on weeknights.
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexandra G.
    Just bought new ski boots there. I have terrible feet and hard to fit feet. Staff have been very patient molding my boots and adjusting them to help find the perfect fit.
    March 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lee M.
    Went to pick up a helmet for our daughter ahead of her first trip. The staff were friendly and patient with our toddler and made sure the helmet she liked fit properly. Pretty big store with a wide selection of ski and snowboard gear.
    March 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Konstantinos F.
    Great ski and board shop
    March 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve S.
    Big place, helpful staff. I bought a pair of ski books and although they were busy the service was speedy and the guy helped a lot and was good with questions about everything. Where to ski, gear recommendations. Parking isnt so hard to find, but you will need a bit of luck. The prices are a bit high but that Is the price of mountain sports. It's good quality stuff. My go to place for ski stuff.
    March 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pam M.
    I brought a pair of mittens from Buckman's Ski Shop to keep my hands warm during the winter months. I have brought other gloves from other places but none that could keep my hands warm for more then 30 minutes. Maybe because I am an anemic. However, after buying gloves from Buckman's Ski Shop was the best decision i made but if you are considering buying gloves be prepared to spend at least $80. to $100.
    March 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl N.
    I love going here for all of my winter needs. I have shopped for everyone in my family starting with my 11yr old. The personalized attention and knowledgeable staff keeps me coming back
    March 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    D. N.
    Great small-town ski shop. It's a small multi-store operation, but they are fantastic with customer service.
    March 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric P.
    Stopped by last night to get my girlfriend some skis. Steve and Nick were extremely informative and friendly. They took great care of us.
    March 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Yves
    Very helpful staff helped prep for 1st snowboarding trip.
    March 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rick G.
    Buckman’s is the model of what customer service should be. They handled a factory warranty on a pair of boots for me. They dealt with the manufacturer and obtained a full refund on my behalf. Love the fact that they stood up for me as the customer. They’ve earned my business over the years.
    March 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jason M.
    Great ski shop with a ton of variety to choose from. Unfortunately it's very pricey so I'll mainly stick to online shopping
    March 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pete A.
    I rented skis and poles for a one-day trip on March 16, just after the snow storm of March 13. Ryan was great, listened to my needs, gave excellent advice and was very flexible and fun. The return on the 17th was simple too, thanks to Lorraine and Steve. When I wanted to look at new boots on sale, they had them but confirmed that the selection would be better at the KoP store. A smart corporation - any sale is good for all. I intend to buy boots from one of the Buckman's stores, and rent the rest of the equipment again. Downhill from here!!! - Pete
    March 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Avery B.
    Highly recommend this store! The staff was extremely helpful and had lots of good input. Whoever was working on 11/11/15 around 3pm thank you!!(I can't remember names sorry) Easy and effortless visit in my rush to catch a plane to Colorado!
    March 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt B.
    The best experience I have ever had with making an outdoor activity purchase. Outstanding client service - the manager was chock full of tips and product information. He made sure that I understood all aspects of the gear that I purchased and what the best value was. Talked me through how to prepare the gear and what to expect in terms of comfort etc. I ended going back and purchasing a ski rack for the ski rentals and new skis the following day. Price was better than I expected too - complete bonus. You cannot go wrong w the Ardmore location team!
    January 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter B.
    This story started out as a complete disaster, but I've never been a witness (let alone a recipient) to a better and more satisfying turnaround. A Saturday before we were supposed to go on a skiing trip, we walked into the Ardmore Buckman's shop and had a very helpful associate pick out my skis, binding, boots and poles. The boots had to be delivered from the KOP shop and fitted, and the skis weren't ready to be picked up either, so we scheduled it for the upcoming Thursday. We were leaving the next day (Friday), so this was a tight call, but we were assured everything will be fine. I have to mention at this point that the Saturday was extremely busy, with customers having to wait for a long time and even leaving because it took too long to get help. Every staff member in the store took care of their customer to their best ability and spent as much time as they needed with each of them individually, making every effort to 'jump' to a new person waiting to be helped. When we came back on Thursday, nothing that was supposed to be done was ready for our trip. The skis I ordered weren't even in the store, let alone having the binding installed. Boots I wanted couldn't be fitted that day either. Instead of walking away and never coming back, we got lucky and met Brian (I'm sorry if I got the name wrong). He gave us a rental set of skis, boots and poles for free, discounted the binding, installed it for free and was thoroughly awesome the entire time. I don't care what happened inside their team and whatever miscommunication caused the total failure of the first attempted purchase. What I care about is the problem solving ability and authority with which decisions were made that led to a spectacular customer experience and therefore a great impression of the business and the way it's run. Needless to say, we'll be back and recommend to anyone that they get their share of the goodness Buckman's has in their store(s).
    March 19, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joel A.
    Great place. Ski shop team is very nice to deal with, and go above and beyond for their customers. I highly recommend this place over REI or any other ski shops in the area.
    March 19, 2015
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lis J.
    buckman's has a great staff that are both knowledgable and helpful. you can rent ski and snowboard equipment for the season, a significantly more affordable alternative to buying or renting at the mountain. you can also buy discounted lift tickets for pennsylvania ski mountains. ski and snowboard gear is never cheap to buy, but buckman's doesn't jack up prices. definitely a good experience.
    July 14, 2013
Show More Reviews