Contact Information

C&C Heating & Air Conditioning

Address:
800 Hagey Road
SoudertonPA 18964

Phone: 215-799-0515
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited C&C Heating & Air Conditioning?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
4.0/5.0
(based on 80 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dena L.
    Good customer service is a rarity anymore. C&C has helped restore my faith that there are businesses out there that still have integrity and value their customers.
    June 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom O.
    I had just moved into my house 5 months ago and was told by multiple contractors that my system needed to be replaced. I am happy I chose C&C for the project. Everyone I dealt with from sales to the installation techs were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and will use for further jobs! Thanks again!!
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stanley H.
    Great service ALL THE TIME! Most dependable company. We rate them a TEN!! NPDA
    May 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M C.
    Highly recommended!
    March 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clarice T.
    C & C comes highly recommended in my book. They did a magnificent job replacing my 44 year old unit. Tom walked me through every step & was available to answer any questions I had, at any time. Kak & Kenny were phenomenal. They were very respectful of my home, showed up on time & weren't bothered at all by my sometimes bothersome puppy. I feel like everyone who was involved, was professional & went above & beyond. Glad I made the decision to choose C & C. So far, everything is beautiful & working great, thanks Matt Duval!
    November 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clarice T.
    C & C comes highly recommended in my book. They did a magnificent job replacing my 44 year old unit. Tom walked me through every step & was available to answer any questions I had, at any time. Kak & Kenny were phenomenal. They were very respectful of my home, showed up on time & weren't bothered at all by my sometimes bothersome puppy. I feel like everyone who was involved, was professional & went above & beyond. Glad I made the decision to choose C & C. So far, everything is beautiful & working great, thanks Matt Duval!
    November 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clarice T.
    C & C comes highly recommended in my book. They did a magnificent job replacing my 44 year old unit. Tom walked me through every step & was available to answer any questions I had, at any time. Kak & Kenny were phenomenal. They were very respectful of my home, showed up on time & weren't bothered at all by my sometimes bothersome puppy. I feel like everyone who was involved, was professional & went above & beyond. Glad I made the decision to choose C & C. So far, everything is beautiful & working great, thanks Matt Duval!
    November 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom M.
    Worked here going on sixteen years!
    October 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom M.
    Worked here going on sixteen years!
    October 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom G.
    I would highly recommend C&C. They are reputable and stand behind their work. My A/C broke during tha past heat wave. They sent a repair technician (Tom) and he got me up and running in 30 minutes. I had and estimate from Horizon of $1,854 and Tom gave me options of $250 and $500. I the recieved and call from the office the next morning to schedule the repair fir the next week. I trust C&C and would recommend them any time
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc A.
    I had C&C remove and replace my two 15 year old builder-specified and builders grade HVAC systems with new, more efficient equipment when one of my systems died. The owner who looked at the systems told me that my broken system could be repaired, and that this would be less expensive than replacing them. That said, he also said that they were at their expected life, and could go in the next few years. I did quite a bit of research and price comparisons and decided to have C&C replace both of my systems. I asked for more efficient (and expensive) units, and the owner suggested that I would really be wasting money, given the cost differential, cost of electricity and gas and the amount of time they would be used based on our climate. He provided high quality, but reasonably priced systems to meet my needs. He worked with me on pricing, given I was buying two replacement systems - and I got a very fair deal. His team arrived right on time, as scheduled, and went right to work. They had the old system out of my attic (through a small access panel) before I knew it, and the new furnace installed. They also finished the downstairs system quickly. Three guys, 8 hours of labor in one day day and I have all new equipment. The install team was courteous, efficient, effective, and left the house spotless. It was raining on/off during the day, but they had tarps down, and wore booties in the house. I'm very pleased with the entire process, the equipment choice, the company, and the service/support. I wouldn't hesitate to call them for major replacement, or for service/repair of existing equipment. I've used them in the past repairs (since they did the original builder install) and have always had a good experience. They are an established family-owned and run business that will work to earn your business and will deliver on their promises!
    July 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jamie B.
    Friendly, competent crew installed York heating and air-conditioning systems on both levels of my home today at a great price. Highly recommend.
    July 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lido O.
    We had outstanding service from C&C. We had requested an estimate for a new HVAC and we were promptly contacted by Darin, their head of the engineering department. Darin was professional and provided us with all our options. We had received numerous quotes from other companies, but C&C were by far the cheapest with the most warranties on parts & labor. I think their prices are fair. We quickly scheduled a day to install the unit and in under 6 hours the crew were done. They used drop cloths and worked quietly and efficiently. They tested out the system prior to leaving and it all works great. I'm happy to know that my system is covered for the next 10 years. My friend has used C&C for years with over 2 homes and she's had great service from them. I highly recommend C&C for all your HVAC needs.
    June 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chip R.
    These guys are awesome! Great price, professional service men. Chaz and Adam did an outstanding job installing! Even fixed things they noticed on site. I have been using these guys for 15 years and 4 houses. Can’t say enough how great C&C is! Tough to find a great price and honest people anymore. These guys are the best!
    June 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael M.
    Great company and very accommodating to our heating and air conditioning needs. Got us in right away. From there owner to the there service men . Top notch! Highly recommend
    June 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nora B.
    I am very pleased with C & C. Just had a new unit installed today and they did excellent work.
    May 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    nora b.
    From start to finish I am very satisfied with C & C!
    May 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dianne G.
    Quick and excellent service!
    April 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent!
    April 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent!
    April 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas F.
    C&C H/AC has been my service company for several years. I am especially impressed by their organization and their technical expertise.
    February 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emma C.
    Great Service highly recommended. They came out same day and fixed a major issue within an hour. Everyone knew what they were talking about from the initial person I spoke with to the technician who came out and price was really reasonable based on what needed to be done.
    December 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel M.
    George stopped and changed my tire for me when he saw me on the side of the road. He said he would want someone to do the same for his wife if she needed help. Grade A guy! I think that says something about this company and the kind of people they are. I am a Realtor and will recommend them. Trustworthy
    November 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    I called and received great same day service on my 20 year old AC unit. The tech, Dave G, was great. He arrived on time, diagnosed and explained the issue. He went over the pros and cons of adding a couple pounds of R-22 (coolant) vs. replacing my 20 year old AC unit. My C & C maintenance club membership pretty well paid for itself with the savings I received on the coolant and the service call. When I need a new AC unit it will be from C & C Heating & Air Conditioning.
    October 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter L.
    Great experience from beginning to end. Reasonable price and first class service.
    August 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark L.
    I am a 40 year construction professional so I know quality, pricing and service. My work is mostly in NYC and could have easily call in a favor and had my AC installed. Not my way. Took a chance with C&C and was extremely satisfied. Pricing, schedule, and installation exceeded my expectations. I have already scheduled my new boiler installation in the fall. Great company Bryan and staff!!!
    August 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael G.
    Had two issues with my AC. Bother times theses guys were ace's. Would recommend
    August 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ben N.
    Very prompt, courteous knowledgeable and professional. We had our account system replaced after 18 years, and never worked all that well. I would highly recommend them for their level of professionalism and very good work they did.
    August 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    I called and received great same day service on my 20 year old AC unit. The tech, Dave G, was great. He arrived on time, diagnosed and explained the issue. He went over the pros and cons of adding a couple pounds of R-22 (coolant) vs. replacing my 20 year old AC unit. My C & C maintenance club membership pretty well paid for itself with the savings I received on the coolant and the service call. When I need a new AC unit it will be from C & C Heating & Air Conditioning.
    June 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kyle D.
    Wow! I hired C&C to install ductless air throughout my home in Manayunk and couldn't be more pleased. From beginning to end they exceeded my expectations! The crew was professional, courteous, and neat. The install is clean and the system is so quiet and cold. I will recommend C & C to everyone!
    May 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria S.
    C & C has taken great care of our family needs both heating and cooling. They are very responsive and reasonably priced. Can't ask for more comfort than that!
    May 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Archie A.
    About two years ago in July I had my AC system go completely out about two weeks before our annual family reunion. During the reunion (referred to in our family as “The Pig Roast”) we have about 34 people stay at our home for three days. Needless to say being without AC with that many people in our home it would be miserable. I contacted a large HVAC company (that advertises heavily) who came out and gave me a very high price and attempted aggressively to sell me a top of the line system (heater and AC). Fortunately for me I remembered that my daughter had just had her AC replaced and she was happy with the company who did it: C& C Heating & Air Conditioning. Darin came out, assessed my system and recommended a mid-range 80% efficient heating and AC system that was at least 50% less than the Big Advertising HVAC company price. The C&C team came out within a few days and installed both the heater and AC in one day. They were neat and professional and the system has worked flawlessly since and my heating and electric bills have gone down significantly. There is more to the story but I’ll leave it that I am a big C&C HVAC fan. I recommend C&C every chance I get.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Archie A.
    About two years ago in July I had my AC system go completely out about two weeks before our annual family reunion. During the reunion (referred to in our family as “The Pig Roast”) we have about 34 people stay at our home for three days. Needless to say being without AC with that many people in our home it would be miserable. I contacted a large HVAC company (that advertises heavily) who came out and gave me a very high price and attempted aggressively to sell me a top of the line system (heater and AC). Fortunately for me I remembered that my daughter had just had her AC replaced and she was happy with the company who did it: C& C Heating & Air Conditioning. Darin came out, assessed my system and recommended a mid-range 80% efficient heating and AC system that was at least 50% less than the Big Advertising HVAC company price. The C&C team came out within a few days and installed both the heater and AC in one day. They were neat and professional and the system has worked flawlessly since and my heating and electric bills have gone down significantly. There is more to the story but I’ll leave it that I am a big C&C HVAC fan. I recommend C&C every chance I get.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul D.
    I called shortly after 4 AM, when I first discovered I had no heat. I found out that "24/7 emergency service" on the website means an answering service will be available to speak with me and take my information, but I will have to wait till 8:15 to find out if and when a tech can get to my house. Joyce called at 8:15, and Todd got here around 9:30, diagnosed the problem, and replaced an electrical board to the tune of around $400 (I received a discount because I have been a maintenance contract customer since I moved into my house 23 years ago). Todd told me to have around $6000 in reserve for some time in the future, because my unit is running on borrowed time (it is original with the house) and it will eventually have to be replaced. Todd is the most infectiously cheerful tech of all of the C & C techs I know, and he is as honest as the presidents whose birthdays we celebrate this month (February). It is approaching noontime, my heat is functioning again, and I still have time to do other things with my day. Very grateful!
    February 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia M.
    Superior work ethics! Our heater broke on the coldest day of 2016! The service man came out that day and explained that the heater was old and probably not worth spending $600.00 to repair, being close to 20 years old. They quoted us a new heating and air conditioning system, price was EXTREMELY fair AND, they brought space heaters for us to borrow after hours. The temps in our house were reading 55 degrees. A day early, the men arrived exactly on time and got right to work. Both men were very friendly, informative and very professional. They CARED about the shrubbery that had to be uprooted to replace the air conditioning unit. They went out of their way to spare the bushes and inconvenienced themselves so that the landscaping was not disturbed. They cared for our property and our home as they would care for their own. We HIGHLY recommend C & C Heating and Air Conditioning!
    October 9, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Paul G.
    C&C was one of three vendors I had come out and bid on installing a new central air-conditioning system in my home. Tom C. was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions, followed up regularly and provided a wealth of information. He prepared a comprehensive competitive bid. While I ultimately chose another vendor for the job I would not hesitate to contact C&C again. They're clearly experts in their field and prepared a very competitive bid.
    October 8, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Paul G.
    C&C was one of three vendors I had come out and bid on installing a new central air-conditioning system in my home. Tom C. was prompt, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions, followed up regularly and provided a wealth of information. He prepared a comprehensive competitive bid. While I ultimately chose another vendor for the job I would not hesitate to contact C&C again. They're clearly experts in their field and prepared a very competitive bid.
    October 8, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia M.
    Superior work ethics! Our heater broke on the coldest day of 2016! The service man came out that day and explained that the heater was old and probably not worth spending $600.00 to repair, being close to 20 years old. They quoted us a new heating and air conditioning system, price was EXTREMELY fair AND, they brought space heaters for us to borrow after hours. The temps in our house were reading 55 degrees. A day early, the men arrived exactly on time and got right to work. Both men were very friendly, informative and very professional. They CARED about the shrubbery that had to be uprooted to replace the air conditioning unit. They went out of their way to spare the bushes and inconvenienced themselves so that the landscaping was not disturbed. They cared for our property and our home as they would care for their own. We HIGHLY recommend C & C Heating and Air Conditioning!
    October 8, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorie K.
    I am a Realtor representing a buyer. My client and I are in the inspection part of this transaction. Post Inspections, we were informed that there are major concerns with the heating and cooling system within this property. The home inspector, advised us to get a professional in HVAC systems to come out to the property to assess an in-depth perspective in regard to the labor/costs involved in the resolution of this problem. As a Realtor, this transaction may or may not work out- thats how it goes! Yet, my experience with this company was 5 star all around. Prior to calling C&C, I reached out to 3 other companies who were not available until post out inspection time period or I did not receive a returned phone call at all. Doug, the owner of the company, personally came out the next morning 24 hours post my contact. I expressed how it was a time sensitive issues that could not wait much longer than 72 hours. C&C was the only company who actually was able to follow though and help us to get some answers. I would strongly advise anyone, to whom is looking to buy or sell a home, to call this company to get an honest opinion, in a timely manners about these very important components of any home.
    July 8, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike S.
    Quote was spot on and AC unit installed within a week. The job was complete in 4 hours as outlined by the installer. All work was complete satisfactorily.
    April 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay G.
    I've used C&C for quite a while now and I must say every time I have them out to service my HVAC system I am always pleased. They do a great job and I've been very happy with them. Also, they are very honest too. They were able to help me over the phone without having to have a service call since it was something minor that I was able to resolve myself. Excellent!
    February 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike S.
    Quote was spot on and AC unit installed within a week. The job was complete in 4 hours as outlined by the installer. All work was complete satisfactorily.
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Steve P.
    I am updating my original rating from 1 star to 4 as the owner of the company called me to inquire about the issues our family has been having. He was very concerned how we were treated and very apologetic. He remedied the situation and kept me as a client to his company. Regarding the ladies who answer the phone, I am hoping he addresses that problem as they are not very pleasant to speak to, especially Joyce.
    December 30, 2015
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joseph H.
    AC went down on Monday. My wife called C & C. The call taker was not the nicest person on the phone but the dispatcher ( who could be heard in the back ground) sent a technician out right away. The technician was great! He quickly found that our outside condensing coil needed to be cleaned and that fixed our problem. I don't know the cost because he said they would bill me but the response time (thank God for that dispatcher) was great and we really liked the tech. We will continue to use them and when we need a replacement system we will definitely give them a call.
    July 31, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    I have an Heat Pump and was concerned on maintenance each year. C&C has a great maintenance package where they come out 2x per year to check my unit for cooling, then heating. They service it and it is great piece of mind that my unit is working correctly.
    February 20, 2015
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe E.
    I had C&C install central AC in my 90 year old home back in March. The men who did the week-long job were skilled, professional, and in some instances went out of their way to do things right. They had to deal with some very difficult spaces and fragile old plaster and did it without mishap. Now that the AC season has come and almost gone I can say that the system they installed was perfect for my house and did the job very well this summer. I'm very pleased and would recommend them. Not cheap ( a job like this never is), but in my experience worth it.
    August 23, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    I have an Heat Pump and was concerned on maintenance each year. C&C has a great maintenance package where they come out 2x per year to check my unit for cooling, then heating. They service it and it is great piece of mind that my unit is working correctly.
    April 5, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Andrew M.
    Recently my heating and cooling system went down and we needed it replaced fast. We did our due diligence by shopping the cost around. Some were astronomically high (won't mention the company, but it rhymes with a certain wireless communications company), some were too low (as in too good to be true), and than there was C&C. My experience started with Darren (their engineer) calling me the day following my quote request. What set him aside from other salesmen/ company engineers is that he legitimately seem concerned about my situation by asking if I needed somebody immediately, or how I planned on staying comfortable until my unit is replaced. Darren came out a few days later and assessed the situation, looked at the unit size, spec, duct, etc. Following that he took about 30 minutes to explain (in layman terms) what unit he would recommend, how the unit is cost efficient, how the thermostat will save on my energy costs, etc. Following that a detailed proposal was emailed to me the following morning. The proposal laid out exactly everything that we discussed the day prior. The good thing that separated his proposal versus other proposals that I received was that he did not include a lot of fluff that isn't necessary ($200 drain clean out, $500 MERV-16 filter upgrade, etc). Nor did he cut corners to save money. He quoted exactly what I needed to keep my family comfortable at a very wallet friendly price. After signing the proposal I was contacted by the owner of C&C who set a date to install. They came out four business days later to install. This, to me, is exceptionally fast considering this is probably the busiest time of year for them. The technicians arrived around 8 am and introduced themselves and walked me through the process that they were going to do that day. The laid down drop cloths and were very quite throughout the install. This is great considering that I had a 11 month old home with me that particular day. They guys wrapped up about four hours after they started and walked me through the entire operating process. Walked me through setting up the thermostat and particular features of the furnace and A/C. I am extremely pleased with the service and installation quality that I received. They are true to their word and I will use them going forward for the maintenance on my equipment. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because I have yet to have the annual service done. Once I have that done and I have an established relationship with the company, I will write a follow-up review (where I am certain that I will give 5 stars).
    June 14, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Our HVAC company is family owned and operated since 1972. We custom design heating, cooling and home comfort systems with your comfort in mind. A high percentage of our work comes from referrals of satisfied customers. Our furnace and air conditioner service technicians are factory trained. They are equipped with the latest tools and skills to completely diagnose and repair any system. Their trucks are stocked with many repair parts to fix your system and restore your comfort. They will treat your home and family with courtesy and respect. Our employees have been thoroughly background checked and drug tested.