Contact Information

Center for Women's Health - Langhorne

Address:
830 Town Center Dr
LanghornePA 19047

Phone: (215) 750-6611
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Center for Women's Health - Langhorne?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010037500
2.4/5.0
(based on 62 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStar
    Kelly B.
    The office my doctor is in is the st. Claire building. I felt that the staff from The receptionist to the doctors were so polite and wonderful. My only issue is the one women who I seem to always get on the appointment line who is rude nasty and unhelpful. I dread calling and speaking with her, especially since I’ve had to call and change my appointment because she wasn’t helpful when I asked questions. Once you get past her.... they’re all lovely, at least in the st Claire building.
    July 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacey C.
    Have been a patient here for years and have always been pleased with my doctor but agree with other reviewers about the disappointing shake-up happening here at this practice. I called the 'special' line for additional information and they informed me that legally nobody can share anything about where the doctors are going--so if anyone has any information, please let me know! My sister and I would like to continue seeing the group of doctors that are leaving.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samantha G.
    I started coming to this practice years ago at the advice of my then boss. Since then I've gone through almost an entire pregnancy (moved to a different state at 35 weeks) and am currently going through another one (almost 28 weeks.) I must say that this practice has hardly ever failed me. The only reason I say "hardly ever" was because during my first pregnancy the severity of my anxiety was in question and was almost told I wouldn't get a refill on my Zoloft. This was after they had prior knowledge of a previous miscarriage. But, since then nothing but awesomeness and that includes everyone from the front desk staff (who are awesome by the way), to the ultrasound techs, to the nurses, to the doctors. And now that I can get blood tests done at the office itself things have been so much easier for me this time around. Earlier in my pregnancy I was seeing Annie Parker who was beyond amazing. She never rushed me and always wanted to listen to my problems. In fact, she was the one who noticed my anxiety and OCD coming back and thought it would be best to start my meds again. She explained to me that it was best for myself and my babies (my 2 year old and my unborn child) to ward off possible PPD. Recently I've been seeing Dr. Berk and he too is beyond amazing. Even my husband likes his demeanor. He never comes off as "you must do this" or "you must do that." Instead he explains to me reasons as to why I should so I can make my own decisions. With physicians like that I know I am in the best hands. UPDATE: I had my baby 6 days ago and Dr. Berk was the delivery doctor. Can I just say...hardly any tears. :) With my first pregnancy (who I gave birth to in NC) I ended up with 4th degree tears. From the get go Dr. Berk said he was going to do things differently so I wouldn't tear and boy did he ever. He let me take the lead and delivered my son effortlessly. I absolutely love this practice! December 2, 2019 UPDATE: I just found out all of my favorite doctors are leaving the practice. I'm beyond upset, but so grateful to have been given the opportunity to let this wonderful group of people help me deliver my latest baby. Right now I'm torn to stay because I loved every doctor that's leaving, but I also like some of the NPs so we'll see. All I can say for right now is thank you to Drs Berk, Kuhn, Bluebond and Miranda for seeing me through both of my pregnancies. I'll miss you guys!
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sherri R.
    I've been a patient of this practice for 22 years. I've seen Drs Harvey, Schwartz, Ruppersburger, Walker, Kuhn and primarily Bluebond for those 22 years. Dr Bluebond is my favorite doctor out of any physician that I've ever seen and he's delivered both of my children. He has always been very caring and has a fantastic bedside manner. I'm quite surprised by many of the reviews on here. Office staff may not be perfect, but I cannot think of any doctor's office I've ever been to where they superior to the physicians. I'm not certain what's going on at the Center for Women's Health with the current physician shake up, but if the original physicians aren't continuing to practice, it's going to be a huge loss to many patients.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bri W.
    I’ve been using CFWH for 4 years. I delivered my first child with them and I am currently pregnant with my second. I love all the doctors and nurses and always recommend them to friends who are looking.
    November 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan D.
    I have been going there for 20+ years. Every person on staff including doctors & nurses are very gentle, knowledgeable, & treat you with h respect & maintain your privacy. They return calls by the next business day if you leave a message. My daughters are also patients.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Amy W.
    I am shocked at the terrible reviews. I have been going to this practice for 20+ years. Started off with Dr. Harvey and they added more doctors and NP. They have all been great. I'm sad that Karen is retiring, but I will go forward with Dr. Miranda who is wonderful. My only complaint is having to stay on hold 20 minutes to make an appointment, but other than that I am pleased with the treatment I have received there over the years.
    September 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bridget P.
    I was going to this practice during my first pregnancy. I had a rough pregnancy to say the least being diagnosed with gestational diabetes at only 10 weeks and then having to be on insulin at 13 weeks. Every doctor I saw at this practice was kind and compassionate. I was a complete nervous wreck through out my pregnancy and they were all patient with me. However, Dr. Bluebond and Dr. Patel hold a very special place in my heart. Dr. Walker (who is wonderful too) suggested I be induced at 38 weeks due to my blood pressure continuing to rise at every visit. The day I was induced, Dr. Bluebond was the doctor on staff at the hospital that day. I had a very long and intense labor that ended up resulting in an emergency c-section. I had a bad reaction to the epidural and they could no longer find my baby’s heartbeat. Dr. Bluebond seriously had my daughter out in 3 minutes! I personally feel that he saved my daughters life and probably saved mine as well. My family and my husbands family were in the waiting room and were all scared to death. He actually went out to speak to my mother and my mother in law. He explained to them that myself and the baby were okay and they were so grateful. He came to recovery to see me and my husband and we thanked him immensely for saving our daughter. He is absolutely the man you want in the delivery room. I am so beyond grateful he was my doctor that day. Dr. Bluebond, I don’t know if you’ll ever see this but thank you, thank you, thank you! My daughter is a healthy, beautiful little girl and she’s here safely because of you! There aren’t enough words to describe my gratitude. Even after this horrible delivery (my baby was healthy thank god) my pregnancy issues didn’t end. My blood pressure skyrocketed 48 hours after delivery. Dr. Patel was the doctor who discharged me from the hospital (once my BP was no longer in dangerous range) and upped my medication. I saw her weekly after this. I was suffering from extreme anxiety after what happened to me and I felt as if I had no control over my emotions. She has been extremely kind, patient and compassionate. She validated my that my experience was in fact traumatic and has done everything she can to help me. She has monitored my blood pressure to ensure that nothing happens to me. I did have to take a trip to the ER once due to high numbers and she insisted on seeing me the next day to make sure it came down. I feel safe knowing that she had been so diligent in caring for me. This has been a scary experience but I’m glad to know I’m in good hands. My husband also has come with me to these appointments and him and Dr. Patel discuss Harry Potter often which actually makes me calm down enough to maybe not have my blood pressure through the roof. She speaks to both him and I like we’re all old friends and it doesn’t feel like a typical doctor experience. Even though she is highly educated and extremely good at what she does, she manages to speak to her patients just like a regular person..which is helpful and makes me feel comfortable. I will be seeing her next week for my postpartum check up! Thank you again to both Dr. Bluebond and Dr. Patel for all of your help through this experience. Dr. Bluebond for ensuring my baby’s safety and Dr. Patel for caring for me postpartum. Both of them are god sends! I’d also like to mention that both of the ultrasound techs and medical assistants are wonderful. The ladies at the front desk are always kind and helpful as well. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is because I had a rough experience with two of the nurses (I won’t mention their names). However, that does not reflect the experience I have had with each doctor. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone!
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lisa B.
    My first time coming to this office, Dr Schwartz was great, very thorough and informative. However, I must have had positive pap test or something and they called me, left a message to call the office back. I called back 5 minutes after she called left a message. Never called me back. I received a letter in the mail telling to get in touch with the office as they have tried to get in touch with me several times and I don't think that was true. Addendum, received a call from them today and it seems the errors were on my end with my phone. Issues resolved and I might have made a judgement too quickly... I would recommend this office.
    April 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura G.
    **FYI - They do not take patients with state insurance, even if you have another insurance they do accept.** I am shocked with some of other reviews of the place. I love it! Wonderful office. This is 3rd office I have been too in that last almost 4 years and is by far the best! Staff, from the receptionists to physicians have always been pleasant, helpful and thorough. They recently delivered my son and that was a very easy and pleasant experience as well.
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Hillary J.
    I am shocked at the negative reviews. I have been seeing Dr. Schwartz here for over 20 years and have never had a problem scheduling an appointment or dealing with the staff. My only real complaint is how far in advance you have to schedule for an appointment but I guess that shows that there just aren't enough good Ob-Gyns out there.
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan H.
    I am shocked at the bad reviews also I love this place and I love the doctor. Dr. Patel is the Best! The staff is also very friendly and professional. I have nothing but good things to say about this place.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly M.
    I went to my very first visit and I was a bit tentative because of some of the reviews I read. I found the front desk staff to he efficient and very pleasant . My appointment was with Dr. Schwartz. She was incredible. As a first time patient , she sat and talked for a while before my exam. She was extremely thorough and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr Schwartz.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julia l.
    I love this practice and all of the staff! I’ve experienced two wonderful births with the amazing professionals in there! You guys rock!
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alexis F.
    They were able to get me in as a new patient really quick and was very warm and professional. Staff greeted me as I came in and made the process smooth. Dr. Berk was very professional with a good sense of humor.
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jacqueline P.
    I had to switch providers and for me to switch from a doctor that I have been with for five years is a huge step for me. I can't get over how fast they got me in here. On top of that my appointment was supposed to be on Friday, but I really needed to get some treatment for a problem and could not wait. Guess what? They took me in TODAY! On top of it I got there almost 45 minutes early. Guess what? They took me back 45 minutes early. I had the pleasure of working with Dr. Sarge and she was thorough friendly and comforting. I found my new practice. If it had not have been for my best friend recommending this practice I would have never knew there was such a great option for care. These guys make me look forward to PAP smears and they suck!
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa A.
    I just delivered for the second time with this group of physicians. Throughout both pregnancies they were thoughtful, thorough, and caring. The staff was as well. I had no issues making appointments and was always seen in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather R.
    I've never had a problem with the staff or the care here. I've been going here for a few years. It's very easy to get an appointment and they are fairly full service.
    January 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margaret K.
    I went here on a recommendation from a friend after my gyno retired . I have nothing but good things to say. They are friendly, courteous professionals. Everything was explained thoroughly, wait time was negligible. I'd recommend PA Lauren and Dr. Schwartz to anyone.
    January 23, 2017
Show More Reviews

About Us

Women's health clinic in Middletown Township, Pennsylvania
Logo blue axia womens health