Contact Information

Domani Star

Address:
57 W State St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 230-9100
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Domani Star?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100375
4.4/5.0
(based on 180 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jake A.
    We've been coming here since I was in High School. Wonderful service and food. Best in doylestown
    May 28, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carrie S.
    Their food is the best in Doylestown. BYOB, friendly service and the best meatballs in bucks county
    May 28, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Suzanne J.
    We decided to go here for our anniversary. We love BYOB restaurants because we can bring our favorites. We had not been here in years and we are so glad we decided to go here again because we have lots of great places here in Doylestown. We had fried calamari with just the lightest hint of coating. It was cooked to perfection, so tender and the marinara sauce was so good we ate the entire pitcher of it! My husband ordered the Bronzino, which came with a mountain of super fluffy mashed potatoes and fresh broccoli. The fish could not have been cooked any better. It was moist and delicious topped with a light butter sauce and lots of capers, which he loves. I ordered the Pasta Autunno, perfect al denta pasta with a lovely, light garlic and oil sauce with tender scallops and loads of succulent crabmeat. It had roasted brussels sprouts, sun dried tomatoes and roasted squash as well...so creative. I loved it. We're looking forward to reruns for lunch today, that's how generous the portions were. We loved the subtle music in the background and the service was perfection...we will be regulars at Domani Star for sure!
    April 21, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen B.
    Love it here! Food is always fresh and the specials are inventive! Staff is incredible!
    February 9, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Howard G.
    I tried this place once with a friend and I am hooked since then. I loved the excellent vibes and tasty food and drinks. Highly recommended.
    January 29, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer M.
    Food was delicious and plentiful. Service was excellent. Although they seemed busy, we did not feel rushed or ignored.
    December 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer M.
    Food was delicious and plentiful. Service was excellent. Although they seemed busy, we did not feel rushed or ignored.
    November 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Harold B.
    Absolutely delicious! The restaurant is full of beautiful details creating a lovely environment. Our special occasion there was a delight!
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Harold B.
    Absolutely delicious! The restaurant is full of beautiful details creating a lovely environment. Our special occasion there was a delight!
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    wally n.
    Food and service top notch
    September 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tanya Y.
    Beautiful night for outside dining Did not rush you through the meal Heads up byob
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    wally n.
    Food and service top notch
    September 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tanya Y.
    Beautiful night for outside dining Did not rush you through the meal Heads up byob
    August 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vincent F.
    Great food. Reasonably priced.
    August 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vincent F.
    Great food. Reasonably priced.
    August 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Richard N.
    We had brunch today at Domani Star. Great brunch vibe. The omelette and eggs Benedict were perfectly done. The bacon was burned beyond recognition. At the end of the eggs Benedict I was swabbing up the delicious Hollandaise sauce and came …More
    March 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Richard N.
    We had brunch today at Domani Star. Great brunch vibe. The omelette and eggs Benedict were perfectly done. The bacon was burned beyond recognition. At the end of the eggs Benedict I was swabbing up the delicious Hollandaise sauce and came across a hair not my length or color. I pointed it out to the server who gave a perfunctory apology and that was it. She told the manager who looked over but said nothing when he brought my check. Should I have expected more?
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devon W.
    The service is constantly quick, good atmosphere, super friendly staff members. I will visit here again when I arrive in the area.
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn C.
    Everything was excellent.
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Calvin R.
    Great food and service! Loved the arugula salad and linguini fra diavolo!
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Calvin R.
    Great food and service! Loved the arugula salad and linguini fra diavolo!
    February 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devon W.
    The service is constantly quick, good atmosphere, super friendly staff members. I will visit here again when I arrive in the area.
    February 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn C.
    Everything was excellent.
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Saun W.
    Tasty, overpriced Italian food. The staff was friendly. My date and I had an enjoyable experience overall
    January 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Saun W.
    Tasty, overpriced Italian food. The staff was friendly. My date and I had an enjoyable experience overall
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathon M.
    This spot is one of my favorites! Reasonable prices, big dishes and the employees are regularly super friendly.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    john h.
    best restaurant in Doylestown
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Domani Star is one of our favorites in Doylestown. The food is just wonderful and the service is always caring and attentive. The ambience is intimate and welcoming. We went tonight and thoroughly enjoyed some great selections from the awesome “locals” menu. Simply an incredible dining outing. Special thanks to the chef and servers for making our dining experience there tonight, incredible.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Domani Star is one of our favorites in Doylestown. The food is just wonderful and the service is always caring and attentive. The ambience is intimate and welcoming. We went tonight and thoroughly enjoyed some great selections from the …More
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    john h.
    best restaurant in Doylestown
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathon M.
    This spot is one of my favorites! Reasonable prices, big dishes and the employees are regularly super friendly.
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    It had been a while since we had brunch in town so when we had a lull with sports for our son we decided to stop in town and enjoy a meal out. We have eaten at the Star many times before but it has been several years since we had their brunch. The food here is ALWAYS so good, the brunch menu is simple but there is enough choice for everyone to find something they enjoy. The atmosphere is laid back and intimate at the same time. If you're in Doylestown stop in for a bite you won't be disappointed.
    November 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn C.
    Ate here for the first time last night and the food was superb! Great service and the owner is amazing! Will definitely be making this our go to Italian place in Doylestown!
    November 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    I've rated it 5 stars since the food was very good, service was good, not great. We like to take our time with the appetizers and our food came out before we were done. And while this is authentic Italian, it was not our favorite around. …More
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Igor B.
    Food was good as always. This place is consistently good but not amazing. Byob is a plus. Great service. It is a tight place so don't bring your toddlers.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn C.
    Ate here for the first time last night and the food was superb! Great service and the owner is amazing! Will definitely be making this our go to Italian place in Doylestown!
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan H.
    Love the menu and staff everytime we go. I even proposed to my wife there was upon a time.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    It had been a while since we had brunch in town so when we had a lull with sports for our son we decided to stop in town and enjoy a meal out. We have eaten at the Star many times before but it has been several years since we had their …More
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    I've rated it 5 stars since the food was very good, service was good, not great. We like to take our time with the appetizers and our food came out before we were done. And while this is authentic Italian, it was not our favorite around. …More
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom H.
    Loved it! Went for dinner with my boss and his family. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. BYOB allowed us to bring special bottles from our cellars. Can't wait to return.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom H.
    Loved it! Went for dinner with my boss and his family. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. BYOB allowed us to bring special bottles from our cellars. Can't wait to return.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Igor B.
    Food was good as always. This place is consistently good but not amazing. Byob is a plus. Great service. It is a tight place so don't bring your toddlers.
    November 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    It had been a while since we had brunch in town so when we had a lull with sports for our son we decided to stop in town and enjoy a meal out. We have eaten at the Star many times before but it has been several years since we had their …More
    November 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan H.
    Love the menu and staff everytime we go. I even proposed to my wife there was upon a time.
    November 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David S.
    Quaint, great food, + service
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    I've rated it 5 stars since the food was very good, service was good, not great. We like to take our time with the appetizers and our food came out before we were done. And while this is authentic Italian, it was not our favorite around. That's a personal preference so I can't rate it 4 stars since it was tasty, fresh, and well seasoned. I'm glad it was BYO. The jazz band on Friday was a nice touch.
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan H.
    Love the menu and staff everytime we go. I even proposed to my wife there was upon a time.
    October 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    Delicious meal and excellent service. One thing to keep in mind, it is a small, cozy space and can get a bit loud.
    September 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teri G.
    Absolutely fantastic!!! Can't wait to make a return visit!!!
    September 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert T.
    Best food in doylestown
    September 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Igor B.
    Food was good as always. This place is consistently good but not amazing. Byob is a plus. Great service. It is a tight place so don't bring your toddlers.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Veronica W.
    Food and service were excellent! Restaurant could use a face lift.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul R.
    Great food and wonderful and attentive service!
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Cristina M.
    Tight seating, long waits
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phallon C.
    Everything was fabulous and tasty!!
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jolene C.
    Nice atmosphere--live jazz and relaxing table. A bit on the more expensive side, but the food is so good.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian C.
    A tight squeeze, but if you can get a coveted window seat, it's awesome dining in downtown Doylestown.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Amy H.
    Great food but crowded restaurant... Tables are very close together.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle Y.
    Great place and good food.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Robert H.
    Uneven quality on last visit. Overcooked pasta, lightly spiced to bland entrees. Excellent service. Improved menu selection. As usual on weekends, very crowded and noisy.
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mr J.
    Great food, great people, lovely atmosphere
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jodie S.
    Excellent food & service...
    February 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom H.
    Loved it! Went for dinner with my boss and his family. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. BYOB allowed us to bring special bottles from our cellars. Can't wait to return.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin F.
    Exceptional meal wth courteous and efficient service. Ordered a pasta special as well as basic pomodoro sauce... both were seasoned well and delicious. The basic tomatoe sauce was perfect...sweet and not acidic. When the basics are done right you know you are in good hands.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex
    Love their Tuesday special
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    William M.
    Enjoyed a very good lunch here after being at the Michener Museum which is an easy walk away. Excellent lunch menu with moderate prices, good service and a traditional trattoria-type atmosphere. Would go again next time we’re in the area.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Millicent M.
    The food and service is always excellent!!
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beatrice H.
    I have been there several times and the food is always wonderful. Their homemade pasta is amazing!
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber S.
    We stopped in for lunch and everyone loved their meal. I had a veggie wrap with salad, fresh and delicious. They have limited outdoor seating. Service was great.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa O.
    Great food and service. This restaurant is BYOB.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Greg C.
    Always have a wonderful time with wonderful food and staff.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom M.
    Such an amazing brunch. Try the carbonara. Also BYOB
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kattie D.
    The food is delicious and the service is impeccable. I definitely recommend Domani Star for a nice evening out with loved ones.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe C.
    Large portions. We tried the price fixe and there was more than enough to eat.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JPC3 C.
    The food and service were excellent as always. It being a BYOB helps keep the cost down.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    Food is amazing! Portions are large! They are always great about splitting the food when you share with your guest! Love the staff!! What more do you need? :)
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca M.
    Great brunch. Can't wait to try dinner.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Paul H.
    Eating there for many years had the veal poppy terrific
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Marjorie D.
    Excellent food which is what matters. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is very small and cramped. If you don't mind being elbow to elbow with other patrons then I would give it 5 stars.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber S.
    We stopped in for lunch and everyone loved their meal. I had a veggie wrap with salad, fresh and delicious. They have limited outdoor seating. Service was great.
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    Food is amazing! Portions are large! They are always great about splitting the food when you share with your guest! Love the staff!! What more do you need? :)
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber S.
    We stopped in for lunch and everyone loved their meal. I had a veggie wrap with salad, fresh and delicious. They have limited outdoor seating. Service was great.
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Elliot P.
    I recently visited for a corporate lunch and holiday party. The food and service was exemplary. The atmosphere is rustic and cute. The dessert was my favorite part. The bread pudding was like a warm French toast hug in my tummy. Tut chocolate cake looked great but was dry.
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    Food is amazing! Portions are large! They are always great about splitting the food when you share with your guest! Love the staff!! What more do you need? :)
    November 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Elliot P.
    I recently visited for a corporate lunch and holiday party. The food and service was exemplary. The atmosphere is rustic and cute. The dessert was my favorite part. The bread pudding was like a warm French toast hug in my tummy. Tut chocolate cake looked great but was dry.
    November 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    We held a private party at their sister location Sorella, right next door. This was our 3rd time and they never disappoint. Food and service is always excellent and arraignments are easily made. Highly recommend it and Domani Star for regular dinning.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    We held a private party at their sister location Sorella, right next door. This was our 3rd time and they never disappoint. Food and service is always excellent and arraignments are easily made. Highly recommend it and Domani Star for regular dinning.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick B.
    We’ve been eating here for years, and have always had wonderful experiences. From the food, to the exceptional service, this is a perfect spot for a “date night” or family meal. Pasta Bolongnese is killer!!!!
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick B.
    We’ve been eating here for years, and have always had wonderful experiences. From the food, to the exceptional service, this is a perfect spot for a “date night” or family meal. Pasta Bolongnese is killer!!!!
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pushpa D.
    One of the best BYOB's in Bucks County. The small cozy restaurant fits only about 10 tables. The service is what you would expect from a 20+ year family restaurant that has not lost its love of well prepared food. I have been many times and this is a summation review. The pasta dishes are I feel the best and most appropriate for this venue. Fazzoletti con Carne and the Linguine Fra Diablo are my favorites. The Linguine Autunno which is a sorts of seafood is amazing. The service is spectacular and their bread is something special.
    April 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill P.
    Domani Star is by far one of the finest restaurants in Doylestown, service & food just awesome, ask for Jess, she’s the best server you’ll ever have anywhere.
    March 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill P.
    Domani Star is by far one of the finest restaurants in Doylestown, service & food just awesome, ask for Jess, she’s the best server you’ll ever have anywhere.
    March 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kathy T.
    The food and service was great. Unfortunately, when it's crowded, the noise level is so bad you can't hear the people who are sitting across the table.
    February 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albert G.
    We dined at Domani Star last night. From the moment we entered the restaurant, we encountered knowledgeable & friendly staff. Our homemade meatball appetizer was mouth watering - highly recommended. However we knew when to stop, in order to leave room for the rest of the meal. Our entrees were wonderfully prepared - delicious is an understatement. The only improvement that needs to be made is the low quality of the olive oil served with bread; it was only a small step above cooking oil.
    February 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob H.
    Always have a great time here. Service is fantastic and the food is always good.
    February 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Elliot P.
    I recently visited for a corporate lunch and holiday party. The food and service was exemplary. The atmosphere is rustic and cute. The dessert was my favorite part. The bread pudding was like a warm French toast hug in my tummy. Tut chocolate cake looked great but was dry.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca P.
    The best BYOB in Doylestown by far. Consistently delicious meals and service. It’s a tad loud but it’s not a deterrent.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    elaine k.
    We had our Christmas lunch at Domani Star. We all enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Great little place.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    We were actually at Sorella's, but they share the kitchen with Domani Star. The food (Italian) was great. The jazz was great! I think you and Julie would have loved it! BTW...we found a house and we close in early October. Would love for you two to visit since you are now empty nesters
    August 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    We were actually at Sorella's, but they share the kitchen with Domani Star. The food (Italian) was great. The jazz was great! I think you and Julie would have loved it! BTW...we found a house and we close in early October. Would love for you two to visit since you are now empty nesters
    August 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauralee L.
    If I could give this restaurant more stars, I would. My fiance and I ate at Domani Star Saturday night after reading their menu online. We were seated right away despite not making a reservation (but they get crowded so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.) The staff were super friendly and attentive, and the owner of the restaurant came over to make sure everything was good. The restaurant atmosphere was intimate and friendly. The food: I could write paragraphs... See More
    June 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauralee L.
    If I could give this restaurant more stars, I would. My fiance and I ate at Domani Star Saturday night after reading their menu online. We were seated right away despite not making a reservation (but they get crowded so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.) The staff were super friendly and attentive, and the owner of the restaurant came over to make sure everything was good. The restaurant atmosphere was intimate and friendly. The food: I could write paragraphs... See More
    June 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauralee L.
    If I could give this restaurant more stars, I would. My fiance and I ate at Domani Star Saturday night after reading their menu online. We were seated right away despite not making a reservation (but they get crowded so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.) The staff were super friendly and attentive, and the owner of the restaurant came over to make sure everything was good. The restaurant atmosphere was intimate and friendly. The food: I could write paragraphs about the food. Let me start off by saying that everything came out piping hot! It was obvious that everything was made to order and wasn't sitting under a heat lamp. For appetizers we got the Polenta e Gorgonzola (Oven roasted polenta cake, Gorgonzola sauce & rosemary) and if you go to Domani Star you HAVE TO GET IT. It was drool worthy. Next time I might just order five of these for dinner. The polenta cake had a perfect rosemary flavor weaved throughout it, and the gorgonzola sauce was creamy and delicious, with bread crumbs over top. The second appetizer we got was one of the specials for the night, so I don't know exactly what it was called, but it was a crabcake on a bed of arugula. It was the best crabcake I've ever tasted, with a perfect mix of crab, veggies, and cooked to perfection without any fishy taste. The sauce around the arugula was a perfect blend of sweet and savory. For dinner I had the Linguine del la Mar (Linguine tossed with sautéed scallops and lump crab meat in a white wine and garlic sauce with Italian artichokes, sundried tomatoes, and sautéed spinach.) IT WAS AMAZING. The scallops were done absolutely perfectly (which is hard to do) and the sauce was devine. For $27, it was an insane amount of seafood. I brought half of it home because I couldn't finish it. I highly recommend this dish for anyone who likes seafood! My fiance got the Fazzoletti con Carne (Homemade fazzoletti pasta (little handkerchiefs) with slow cooked boneless beef short rib, asparagus, fresh mozzarella, and parmesan cheese. Served in a light sauce of white wine, aromatics, and tomatoes. Topped with breadcrumbs.) This is their only homemade pasta, and it's super tasty! This was a more hearty dish, and my fiance had an absolute look of bliss on his face while he ate it. Again, all the dishes came out piping hot, made to order. For dessert, we ordered their homemade chocolate pudding (which I think was a special for the night.) It was kind of a mix between pudding and mousse, and it was delicious. It wasn't too sweet, and was a perfect way to end a perfect meal! I would LOVE to give Domani Star way more than five stars, but instead I will just tell all my friends to go there next time they have a night off in Doylestown!
    June 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe W.
    It had been a while since we had been back to Domani Star, so when our first choice was closed we went and remembered why we liked it so well. We started with the fried calamari which was just right. Lightly battered, lightly fried and the marinara sauce was tasty and worked well. Both of us had veal for our entrees (three veal dishes on a limited menu seemed odd to us, but fortunately we both like it). He had the veal and vodka cream sauce. Veal was tender and the sauce was particularly good. I had the fried veal with spring greens and balsamic. The veal was perfect and the salad was PLENTIFUL but a bit overdressed and soggy. We shared the chocolate cake for dessert...it was more like a dark chocolate souffle...very flavorful and a perfect finish to our meal. Service was friendly, efficient and informal...just how we like it.
    April 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie G.
    I had a wonderful family gathering at Sorella. There were 14 in our group and we enjoyed a delicious selection of appetizers and wine as we chatted and visited with each other - then we all sat down to a fantastic dinner in very comfortable, intimate space. The desserts were to die for. The service was flawless. And after dinner the kids even put on some music and did a little dancing. A good time was had by all. It is a memory that we will always cherish!
    March 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie G.
    I had a wonderful family gathering at Sorella. There were 14 in our group and we enjoyed a delicious selection of appetizers and wine as we chatted and visited with each other - then we all sat down to a fantastic dinner in very comfortable, intimate space. The desserts were to die for. The service was flawless. And after dinner the kids even put on some music and did a little dancing. A good time was had by all. It is a memory that we will always cherish!
    March 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petal G.
    One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever went to. We had the meatballs, calamari, mozzarella sticks, porkchops, braised beef, pasta Del Mar, and chicken finger platter. Everything was delicious and freshly prepared (first time I ever had fresh mozzarella in the sticks). For dessert we had a sundae, the bread pudding, chocolate cake, and blondie. Again it was heavenly. The waiter was wonderful. After telling him it was my sons birthday he put a candle in his dessert which was very cute. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely go again.
    January 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petal G.
    One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever went to. We had the meatballs, calamari, mozzarella sticks, porkchops, braised beef, pasta Del Mar, and chicken finger platter. Everything was delicious and freshly prepared (first time I ever had fresh mozzarella in the sticks). For dessert we had a sundae, the bread pudding, chocolate cake, and blondie. Again it was heavenly. The waiter was wonderful. After telling him it was my sons birthday he put a candle in his dessert which was very cute. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely go again.
    January 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sara P.
    Delcious food! Very Italian - seating is in a small dining room with low sealings and not a lot of room. I felt like I was back in Italy! We sat at the counter in the back, and at first I was disappointed, but then I realized I had the best seat in the house! I got to see them prepare all of the food, it was very entertaining.
    February 11, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    E D.
    Food is fantastic! Service is great! Make sure you make a reservation in advanced!
    February 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William B.
    I had brunch at this establishment and was very satisfied with the overall experience. The wait staff was attentive and friendly, the food was incredibly delicious, and the prices were reasonable. I would absolutely eat here again!
    January 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul A.
    This is my wife and I's favorite place to go on a Saturday. There have been a lot of restaurants come and go in Doylestown but Domoni Star is one that constantly is loved by locals and has become a staple of the Doylestown charm.
    August 6, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsey S.
    Best brunch in Doylestown! My husband and I go here regularly and we LOVE it! The hot chocolate is to die for and the pancakes are AMAZING!
    April 22, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Catherine J.
    My fav place to eat in Doylestown! Great food and fantastic service. Authentic italian!
    December 14, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie G.
    I had dinner here last night with my husband and friends from Texas. THE BEST DINNER!! I am a pescatarian and the Polenta, salmon, blondie brownie is the triple play to pick!! My husband enjoyed his fra diavolo and my dessert as well. (I was kind and shared.) Our friends had the bolo and lasagna. Chocolate pudding was their absolute favorite! No belly was left unhappy. Service was excellent! The staff is very friendly and attentive. Can't wait to go back with bottles in hand!
    September 14, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kendall B.
    Come for BRUNCH!! I love domani for lunch and dinner, but as of lately, I am hooked on their fabulous weekend brunch! It is served on both Saturday's and Sundays, and the BYOB rules apply for the a.m. hours as well, so feel free to bring some champagne for mimosas. I would highly recommend the Italian Country Scramble which is eggs scrambled with crispy fried polenta, arugula, and fontina cheese served with a side of their incredible roasted potatoes. If you are going for lunch or dinner then I suggest you order the polenta with rosemary in gorgonzola cream sauce, which is sensational. #Foodgasm I also love the Jessica Omelet with Avocado, cherry tomatoes, arugula, and goat cheese. It feels clean on the palate, healthy, and satisfying. If you are hungry--and I mean, hungry--then try the Domani Omelet with their incredible bolognese sauce and aged Asiago cheese. It is a no joke meal though, be prepared to go right back to bed. Again, if you are coming to Domani for dinner, then try something with their amazing bolognese sauce: either the lasagna or penne bolognese, It is fantastic. Don't forget to order a cappuccino either! They are among the best I've ever had, and remember, I've been to Italy before!
    August 25, 2013
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tricia M.
    One of our favorite restaurants in Doylestown - the food is really well prepared, and delicious. BYOB so you can really enjoy a nice wine with your meal for a reasonable price. If the weather is nice, the outdoor seating is the best as it can be very noisy inside.
    June 11, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Louise R.
    This is our favorite local restaurant, our go-to place for a festive night out. The menu doesn't change a lot, which means you can always find your favorite. The welcome is warm, the service is super, the food is delicious!!!!, the ambiance is lively, and you can even eat outside on a beautiful summer evening, as we did the week before our daughter's wedding, just to savor the moment. BYOB makes it affordable. I highly recommend the polpettini, the pasta bolognese, and the blondie brownie. I miss Bob, who was a natural restauranteur, but his family carries on the tradition with the highest quality service and flavor. If you come to Doylestown, eat at Domani-- a little gem.
    June 5, 2013
  • StarStarStarStar
    Dennis M.
    Great food
    March 11, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Domani Star has been a fixture of downtown Doylestown for almost 20 years. Throughout this time we’ve remained a consistently high quality and friendly place to dine.

Domani Star is a special place. We really are a family here – some blood related and others honorary members. Visit us once or one hundred times, and you’ll be treated like family too.

Our goal at Domani Star is to provide a consistently high quality product to our customers. This means our produce is fresh, our preparation is thoughtful, and our meals are full of flavor.

Quality goes into everything we do; it is our #1 ingredient.

Screen shot 2015 01 03 at 3.59.14 pm