Contact Information

Domani Star

Address:
57 W State St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 230-9100
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Domani Star?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 100 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStar
    Richard N.
    We had brunch today at Domani Star. Great brunch vibe. The omelette and eggs Benedict were perfectly done. The bacon was burned beyond recognition. At the end of the eggs Benedict I was swabbing up the delicious Hollandaise sauce and came across a hair not my length or color. I pointed it out to the server who gave a perfunctory apology and that was it. She told the manager who looked over but said nothing when he brought my check. Should I have expected more?
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Calvin R.
    Great food and service! Loved the arugula salad and linguini fra diavolo!
    February 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devon W.
    The service is constantly quick, good atmosphere, super friendly staff members. I will visit here again when I arrive in the area.
    February 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn C.
    Everything was excellent.
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Saun W.
    Tasty, overpriced Italian food. The staff was friendly. My date and I had an enjoyable experience overall
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathon M.
    This spot is one of my favorites! Reasonable prices, big dishes and the employees are regularly super friendly.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    john h.
    best restaurant in Doylestown
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Domani Star is one of our favorites in Doylestown. The food is just wonderful and the service is always caring and attentive. The ambience is intimate and welcoming. We went tonight and thoroughly enjoyed some great selections from the awesome “locals” menu. Simply an incredible dining outing. Special thanks to the chef and servers for making our dining experience there tonight, incredible.
    December 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    It had been a while since we had brunch in town so when we had a lull with sports for our son we decided to stop in town and enjoy a meal out. We have eaten at the Star many times before but it has been several years since we had their brunch. The food here is ALWAYS so good, the brunch menu is simple but there is enough choice for everyone to find something they enjoy. The atmosphere is laid back and intimate at the same time. If you're in Doylestown stop in for a bite you won't be disappointed.
    November 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn C.
    Ate here for the first time last night and the food was superb! Great service and the owner is amazing! Will definitely be making this our go to Italian place in Doylestown!
    November 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David S.
    Quaint, great food, + service
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    I've rated it 5 stars since the food was very good, service was good, not great. We like to take our time with the appetizers and our food came out before we were done. And while this is authentic Italian, it was not our favorite around. That's a personal preference so I can't rate it 4 stars since it was tasty, fresh, and well seasoned. I'm glad it was BYO. The jazz band on Friday was a nice touch.
    October 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan H.
    Love the menu and staff everytime we go. I even proposed to my wife there was upon a time.
    October 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    Delicious meal and excellent service. One thing to keep in mind, it is a small, cozy space and can get a bit loud.
    September 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teri G.
    Absolutely fantastic!!! Can't wait to make a return visit!!!
    September 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert T.
    Best food in doylestown
    September 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Igor B.
    Food was good as always. This place is consistently good but not amazing. Byob is a plus. Great service. It is a tight place so don't bring your toddlers.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Veronica W.
    Food and service were excellent! Restaurant could use a face lift.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul R.
    Great food and wonderful and attentive service!
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Cristina M.
    Tight seating, long waits
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phallon C.
    Everything was fabulous and tasty!!
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jolene C.
    Nice atmosphere--live jazz and relaxing table. A bit on the more expensive side, but the food is so good.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian C.
    A tight squeeze, but if you can get a coveted window seat, it's awesome dining in downtown Doylestown.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Amy H.
    Great food but crowded restaurant... Tables are very close together.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle Y.
    Great place and good food.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Robert H.
    Uneven quality on last visit. Overcooked pasta, lightly spiced to bland entrees. Excellent service. Improved menu selection. As usual on weekends, very crowded and noisy.
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mr J.
    Great food, great people, lovely atmosphere
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jodie S.
    Excellent food & service...
    February 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom H.
    Loved it! Went for dinner with my boss and his family. Food was delicious and service was outstanding. BYOB allowed us to bring special bottles from our cellars. Can't wait to return.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin F.
    Exceptional meal wth courteous and efficient service. Ordered a pasta special as well as basic pomodoro sauce... both were seasoned well and delicious. The basic tomatoe sauce was perfect...sweet and not acidic. When the basics are done right you know you are in good hands.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex
    Love their Tuesday special
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    William M.
    Enjoyed a very good lunch here after being at the Michener Museum which is an easy walk away. Excellent lunch menu with moderate prices, good service and a traditional trattoria-type atmosphere. Would go again next time we’re in the area.
    February 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Millicent M.
    The food and service is always excellent!!
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beatrice H.
    I have been there several times and the food is always wonderful. Their homemade pasta is amazing!
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber S.
    We stopped in for lunch and everyone loved their meal. I had a veggie wrap with salad, fresh and delicious. They have limited outdoor seating. Service was great.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa O.
    Great food and service. This restaurant is BYOB.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Greg C.
    Always have a wonderful time with wonderful food and staff.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom M.
    Such an amazing brunch. Try the carbonara. Also BYOB
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kattie D.
    The food is delicious and the service is impeccable. I definitely recommend Domani Star for a nice evening out with loved ones.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe C.
    Large portions. We tried the price fixe and there was more than enough to eat.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JPC3 C.
    The food and service were excellent as always. It being a BYOB helps keep the cost down.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    Food is amazing! Portions are large! They are always great about splitting the food when you share with your guest! Love the staff!! What more do you need? :)
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca M.
    Great brunch. Can't wait to try dinner.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Paul H.
    Eating there for many years had the veal poppy terrific
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Marjorie D.
    Excellent food which is what matters. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is very small and cramped. If you don't mind being elbow to elbow with other patrons then I would give it 5 stars.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    We held a private party at their sister location Sorella, right next door. This was our 3rd time and they never disappoint. Food and service is always excellent and arraignments are easily made. Highly recommend it and Domani Star for regular dinning.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    We held a private party at their sister location Sorella, right next door. This was our 3rd time and they never disappoint. Food and service is always excellent and arraignments are easily made. Highly recommend it and Domani Star for regular dinning.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick B.
    We’ve been eating here for years, and have always had wonderful experiences. From the food, to the exceptional service, this is a perfect spot for a “date night” or family meal. Pasta Bolongnese is killer!!!!
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick B.
    We’ve been eating here for years, and have always had wonderful experiences. From the food, to the exceptional service, this is a perfect spot for a “date night” or family meal. Pasta Bolongnese is killer!!!!
    July 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill P.
    Domani Star is by far one of the finest restaurants in Doylestown, service & food just awesome, ask for Jess, she’s the best server you’ll ever have anywhere.
    March 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill P.
    Domani Star is by far one of the finest restaurants in Doylestown, service & food just awesome, ask for Jess, she’s the best server you’ll ever have anywhere.
    March 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kathy T.
    The food and service was great. Unfortunately, when it's crowded, the noise level is so bad you can't hear the people who are sitting across the table.
    February 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob H.
    Always have a great time here. Service is fantastic and the food is always good.
    February 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Elliot P.
    I recently visited for a corporate lunch and holiday party. The food and service was exemplary. The atmosphere is rustic and cute. The dessert was my favorite part. The bread pudding was like a warm French toast hug in my tummy. Tut chocolate cake looked great but was dry.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca P.
    The best BYOB in Doylestown by far. Consistently delicious meals and service. It’s a tad loud but it’s not a deterrent.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    elaine k.
    We had our Christmas lunch at Domani Star. We all enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Great little place.
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    We were actually at Sorella's, but they share the kitchen with Domani Star. The food (Italian) was great. The jazz was great! I think you and Julie would have loved it! BTW...we found a house and we close in early October. Would love for you two to visit since you are now empty nesters
    August 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    We were actually at Sorella's, but they share the kitchen with Domani Star. The food (Italian) was great. The jazz was great! I think you and Julie would have loved it! BTW...we found a house and we close in early October. Would love for you two to visit since you are now empty nesters
    August 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauralee L.
    If I could give this restaurant more stars, I would. My fiance and I ate at Domani Star Saturday night after reading their menu online. We were seated right away despite not making a reservation (but they get crowded so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.) The staff were super friendly and attentive, and the owner of the restaurant came over to make sure everything was good. The restaurant atmosphere was intimate and friendly. The food: I could write paragraphs... See More
    June 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauralee L.
    If I could give this restaurant more stars, I would. My fiance and I ate at Domani Star Saturday night after reading their menu online. We were seated right away despite not making a reservation (but they get crowded so I would definitely recommend making a reservation.) The staff were super friendly and attentive, and the owner of the restaurant came over to make sure everything was good. The restaurant atmosphere was intimate and friendly. The food: I could write paragraphs... See More
    June 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie G.
    I had a wonderful family gathering at Sorella. There were 14 in our group and we enjoyed a delicious selection of appetizers and wine as we chatted and visited with each other - then we all sat down to a fantastic dinner in very comfortable, intimate space. The desserts were to die for. The service was flawless. And after dinner the kids even put on some music and did a little dancing. A good time was had by all. It is a memory that we will always cherish!
    March 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie G.
    I had a wonderful family gathering at Sorella. There were 14 in our group and we enjoyed a delicious selection of appetizers and wine as we chatted and visited with each other - then we all sat down to a fantastic dinner in very comfortable, intimate space. The desserts were to die for. The service was flawless. And after dinner the kids even put on some music and did a little dancing. A good time was had by all. It is a memory that we will always cherish!
    March 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petal G.
    One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever went to. We had the meatballs, calamari, mozzarella sticks, porkchops, braised beef, pasta Del Mar, and chicken finger platter. Everything was delicious and freshly prepared (first time I ever had fresh mozzarella in the sticks). For dessert we had a sundae, the bread pudding, chocolate cake, and blondie. Again it was heavenly. The waiter was wonderful. After telling him it was my sons birthday he put a candle in his dessert which was very cute. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely go again.
    January 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petal G.
    One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever went to. We had the meatballs, calamari, mozzarella sticks, porkchops, braised beef, pasta Del Mar, and chicken finger platter. Everything was delicious and freshly prepared (first time I ever had fresh mozzarella in the sticks). For dessert we had a sundae, the bread pudding, chocolate cake, and blondie. Again it was heavenly. The waiter was wonderful. After telling him it was my sons birthday he put a candle in his dessert which was very cute. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely go again.
    January 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William B.
    I had brunch at this establishment and was very satisfied with the overall experience. The wait staff was attentive and friendly, the food was incredibly delicious, and the prices were reasonable. I would absolutely eat here again!
    January 31, 2016
Show More Reviews

About Us

Domani Star has been a fixture of downtown Doylestown for almost 20 years. Throughout this time we’ve remained a consistently high quality and friendly place to dine.

Domani Star is a special place. We really are a family here – some blood related and others honorary members. Visit us once or one hundred times, and you’ll be treated like family too.

Our goal at Domani Star is to provide a consistently high quality product to our customers. This means our produce is fresh, our preparation is thoughtful, and our meals are full of flavor.

Quality goes into everything we do; it is our #1 ingredient.

Screen shot 2015 01 03 at 3.59.14 pm