Contact Information

Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic

Address:
802 N Easton Rd
DoylestownPA 18902

Phone: (215) 345-7782
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.7/5.0
(based on 93 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane R.
    They were all so sweet to us. And very caring with Calli. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much.
    September 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeri S.
    Love this vet. Dr. Spencer Shelley is the best.
    September 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M. Q.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We have been coming to them for over 20 years with our family pets and they have been amazing. They have always gone the extra mile. They have taken care of our pets from kittens and puppies to the ends of their lives. Under their care we have had cats live to 20 and dogs to 16 & 17. They have cutting edge technology and references as well as wholistic approaches like Accupuncture and all of it is with compassion and obvious love for and value of their patients.
    August 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sasi F.
    1st time here, All staff are caring and helpful, things are explained prior to doing. Plus they are very organised with Covid options to come in or wait in car.
    August 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    pat l.
    Never a bad experience here. Staff is wonderful and knowledgeable
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barry G.
    I have been using Dr. Drew for over 20 years and three Shetland Sheep Dogs (Shelties). He and the other Vets have been always there for normal care and emergencies. Very caring. The best of the best. Barry Grife Sima
    June 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Len P.
    It was the best visit for my Wheaten Terrier. Dr. Drew Sporer was very gentle and calm with him. He spent time relaxing my sensitive dog.
    March 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elise G.
    The most wonderful and caring veterinary clinic. Dr. Spencer Shelly has taken care of all of my dogs; his kindness and patience is inspiring. One of our dogs had extreme fear and anxiety and he always treated her with such compassion. My dogs absolutely love him. The practice is clean, front reception staff are welcoming and friendly, and vet nurses are fantastic. One of my pups was spayed last week and I was called immediately after her procedure and given an update, then the next day a staff member called to check on her. You won’t be disappointed here!
    March 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    We have been taking our dogs here for 6 years now and pleased with the overall care.
    March 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cathy S.
    Great vets and techs here!! Very compassionate!
    February 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve M.
    Very friendly and helpful
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marilyn M.
    Nothing like the care of dr. SPORER. Miss Kitty never complains for him unless he cuts her nails.
    January 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wanda L.
    All employees from reception area to assistants and drs......they are all so kind and helpful!
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cathy P.
    The care is excellent and the staff is top-notch. All of our dogs have been kept well at DAMC
    January 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samantha C.
    The BEST vet in Pennsylvania. They have a no fear policy and go out of their ways to make sure your pets are comfortable. My one cat is very friendly, yet skittish, The vet got down on the floor to comfort him and check him on his own level. My 2 pound puppy was bit by an 80 pond dog and was extremely traumatized. They took me in the next morning as soon as they opened, even though it was a busy Saturday. They cared for him and made sure he was okay and made sure I was okay too! I love love love this place and would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jon R.
    Very nice, caring & expert medical care for our dear cats!
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    The staff at DAMC provides fantastic care to my two furry friends. Their concern and compassion to all animals is their first priority. Having a reactive/nervous pup can be stressful but the staff here is SO accommodating and puts us at ease anytime we need to come in for an appointment. Dr. Drew has been so helpful, friendly, patient whether it was coming in for a quick check-up or medical issues. If you are in the need of veterinary care for your animals definitely call Doylestown Animal Medical Center.
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy P.
    Best care around! Dr. Celano is amazing
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Suzanne W.
    I switched veterinary practices to DAMC after my dog was held down by two vet techs while the former vet removed the remainder of a broken toenail. That procedure was extremely painful and scary for my pup. I will never allow that to happen to any of my animals again. She had never been scared of the vet but now she needs calming meds to get her in the vet's door and she still shakes and pees when in the vet's office even if it's just a well visit. After that bad experience I did a lot of research. DAMC is Fear Free certified. This is a program that teaches all veterinary staff, how to help pets get through vet visits without fear, pain or anxiety. The vets and staff work with the dogs on the floor rather than picking the dog up on a table. My dog was cuddled and played with, offered super yummy treats and lots of love. These vets find a way to work with each animal. If getting a temperature is going to send the dog over the edge, they don't do it. If it is necessary because the animal is sick, the will give a sedative and plenty of time to take effect before trying again. Topical anesthetic is used for routine blood draws. When I was looking for a new vet, I contacted DAMC to ask about how they would have handled the broken toe nail and about the Fear Free program. A wonderful nurse called me and spent more than 30 minutes talking with me about their procedures. This was without my being a client! I'm so glad I found DAMC. This is a great place for all dogs. If your dog hates vet visits, this is the place for you. If you want to keep your dog from becoming anxious about vet visits, I know DAMC will do everything possible to keep your pet, relaxed and worry free. Highly recommend!
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margaret P.
    Staff friendly, best vet, they always treat my cats wonderful.
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clara M.
    Wonderful Clinic ! Dr Celano treated my Griffon wonderfully.
    August 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marc M.
    2 dogs that received life long care here died at 18 and 19 years old. I think that's a testament to a fantastic veterinary clinic. My last 4 legged friend will be celebrating his 16th birthday soon. Still runs around like a puppy. You guys are the best around.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Clare Q.
    Everyone there, from the receptionists to the vet techs to the vets themselves, is so nice and welcoming. My dog has been going here since we got her as a puppy, and she absolutely loves it because she knows she's in for love and attention the entire time. I primarily use Dr. Frankel, and she always takes the time to explain things clearly and answer all of my questions. I never feel rushed out of the exam room. My family has been coming here since we moved 20 years ago, and our dogs have always had the absolutely best care from DAMC.
    June 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Loretta Z.
    My cat Bella wasn't well I she received Excellent care and treatment from Dr. Sporer who I feel is the best veterinarian I've ever taken my pets to! My dog was having trout walking and another veterinarian wanted to operate at a cost I couldn't afford I brought her to Dr Sporer and he got her well without the surgery but then he also found she had cancer and he operated and was successful . So in my opinion there is no Dr as Good and Great and Wonderful as Dr Sporer!
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy L.
    I am always confident regarding the care and concerns about my pets welfare will be at the highest level here
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna N.
    We absolutely LOVE this Veterinary practice. We travel an hour to go to them and would never go anywhere else. Dr. Drew Sporer is an incredible amazing Vet, he not only cares for our dog but you can see he genuinely cares for for him too. His assistants and office help is also top notch, very caring, friendly and professional people. Same goes for Dr. Dale Mantell, we have seen him many times too and feel the same about him as well. They are not just your pets doctor but real friends too. We thank God for these two Veterinarians. We highly recommend this practice if you truly want the BEST. Two comments listed on your page by Allison B. and Amy K. are just NOT true. We always see the same Vet and no one there has ever been rude to us in all the years we have been going there. Also they DO give advice over the phone. Another thing, when our first dog couldn't walk, Dr. Drew himself carried our dog in from the car ~ we didn't. So again, these Vets and their staff are the BEST.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane R.
    I like this family practice and enjoy working with every vet. I had a couple of appointments with Dr Lauren Celano and really loved how she takes her time with stressed pets. Everyone in the practice is very caring.
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr. R.
    I brought my 7 and a 1/2 year old Cavalier here after she developed an abscess. The staff were very kind, affable, and nurturing. My dog ended up having a host of medical issues that led to her passing only a few weeks later. She never appeared to be ill until recently, so I rarely took her to the vet. I should have kept up with regular checkups because she would likely still be with us, but I didn’t have pleasant experiences with local vets in my previous neighbourhood and that cost me my best friend. I wish that I’d moved to Doylestown sooner. Although my dog was only there 2 or 3 times, I received a card with handwritten messages signed by the staff to express their condolences. A card stating that a donation was made in honour of my dog to the Morris Animal Foundation was also included. When I brought my new puppy in (a birthday gift from my spouse), the staff members that met my dog told me how sorry they were and commented that she was such a sweet dog. I now have a Cavalier puppy who will be a lifelong (and regular) patient. Thank you, DAMC.
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue C.
    Extremely compassionate and professional staff, thanks to this facility and the entire staff for their expertise and care! A very special thanks to Dr. Spencer Shelly and Allison! HIGHLY RECOMMEND πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beth S.
    CALM amazing experience! Today I took my 10 year old cat who like most hates to go to the vet. She was anxious and crying in the waiting room. We went into the exam room and Dr Shelley came in with a towel with pheromone sprayed on it. He then rubbed her back and spoke softly as he proceeded to examine her. His assistant got some baby food on a tongue blade and to my amazement she started happily licking it. Dr Shelley was able to give her 3 vaccines without her even reacting but rather happily licking away at the food. When he was done he stopped touching her and she remained in her spot not running away. He explained that Dr Celano has brought this technique to their team and they are all about to be certified. What an excellent concept to make the animal visits as calm and peaceful as possible. Its more enjoyable as a pet owner and much safer for the team to not have to fear scratches and bites. Kudos to this wonderful practice for incorporating it! 5 Stars for sure!
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hal E.
    Long time customer here. VMDs here take good care of our Olde English Sheepdogs. Good vet techs for blood draws, lab tests. We are confident in the care our dogs receive at DAMC
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle
    Wonderful vets and vet techs with caring staff. We've been taking our dogs here for years. Small waiting room can be a little hectic, but staff is good about trying to move pets into the exam rooms ASAP.
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Theresa D.
    They were very kind and compassionate when it became time to say goodbye to my 20yr old kitty Missymae. Also when I had to say goodbye to my bearded dragon Cheezy. The vet tech was so warm and sympathetic to my sorrow. I'd recommend this clinic
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rolly B.
    Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic combines the best qualities of a large, well-equipped veterinary facility with a staff that provides intimate personalized care. My current dog is not very male-friendly, so we don't currently see Dr. Mantell, but our visits with Dr. Lauro, and, most recently, with Dr. Celano, have shown us the consistent high quality of their veterinary staff.
    February 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    bobbie p.
    The doctors and the staff are all delightful . It is obvious when being there that everyone there enjoys their job and treat my animals like their own.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay B.
    Great vet everyone seems to be concientious
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark S.
    Great animal doctors. We have been taking our dog there for years.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debra S.
    All the doctors we have ever met have been awesome. Our fur babies are always in very good hands.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Natalie L.
    I cannot recommend DAMC enough for personable and reliable care for a pet. Everyone on the team is extremely friendly and has a genuine concern for the animals that visit them. They were always so friendly to me and my dog (who was a bit scared of the vet to start with). When I moved out of the area, I worked with Dr. Gates to complete the companion animal export process for a flight my dog and I took overseas. Dr. Gates took the time to make sure we were always 1 step ahead of the next pre-export quarantine requirement for the country we moved to. She even pre-filled my dog's animal health certificate for me and checked in with me in-between steps to ensure my dog was on track and that we wouldn't run into any problems. Thank you so much, Dr. Gates, for all your amazing help!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Dale and his entire staff bring a professionalism to this town like no other.His commitment is total and that's what I want for my "Danny Boy."
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marjorie D.
    I have had nothing but good experiences here. The Vets are warm and caring and thorough, the office is very clean, the staff is friendly and I normally don't have to wait for more than a few minutes to be seen with my dogs.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara G.
    Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic is awsome . They are very friendly and Dale Mantell is the best vetrinian in the whole wide world.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rebecca o.
    The staff and doctors here were so friendly, helpful and reassuring. I will be bringing all my animals here and referring them to friends and family.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TCOrigamist
    A great vet that saved my dog's life when he downed a pack of rat poison. They induced vomiting then gave him activated charcoal to absorb the remaining poison. He would be around today is not for this place.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom M.
    I just came from an appointment with Dr Celano of DAMC. She took care of my dog Aldo. (A difficult patient... is an understatement) Dr Celano and her assistatant were so humane and thorough. Both, so smart! A real asset for the area around Doylestown. Aldo and Chase thank you!
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Al P.
    A great caring staff and Doctor's
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marybeth m.
    The staff are very professional and pleasant. The vets are very friendly and knowledgeable.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marc m.
    Going there for 20 years.... Just fantastic doctors and staff that genuinely care about your pets best interests. Two of my jacket Russell terriers have recently passed away. Both animals received life long care at Doylestown Animal Medical they lived unusually long and passed away at 18 and 19 years old respectively.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terri G.
    I drive about an hour to Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic. Thats because they are so compassionate and thorough.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rod M.
    Always good care for all our pets. Competent and pleasant people
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark L.
    Once again, these folks were wonderful! There's nothing great about your pet needing to go the vet, especially when they're injured. Everyone at this medical clinic are attentive and caring and able to deal with a stressed daddy as well. Thanks again, you are all fantastic!
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeannette E.
    The staff is awesome. We feel very confident with our dog Casey in your hands.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda T.
    Excellent vets. technicians and staff. Shadow loves it here and so do the humans who love him πŸ˜„ Thank you 🐱❀⚘
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James B.
    Dale can only be described as the best of the best. Only place I will take my animals. Kudos Dale to you n the practice.
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle F.
    I highly recommend this practice. I will gladly drive 40-45 minutes to go here, mostly for the expertise of their reproductive department. Dr. Mantell is super helpful, and has personally returned my phone calls when I have a question or concern about my dog. Front desk staff is very attentive and friendly, I've probably called Jan with a dozen questions over the last two months and she has always been patient and kind. So glad I found DAMC!
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa A.
    DAMC is staffed with very friendly, patient, knowledgable staff and veterinarians. Appointments are available easily.
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    K. D.
    I've taken my cats (all 5) here for over 15 years; my cats are my "babies," and I would do anything for them--so I want the best. Just last weekend, I called to have my cat seen because she stopped eating while I was out of town. My husband noticed that she didn't eat much on Thursday or Friday either but didn't think much of it. (He knows that I am uber-diligent about the cats' health and didn't want to alarm me!) When he told me Saturday that Nema didn't eat anything at all Friday night and Saturday morning, I panicked and called DAMC. Despite their very busy schedule--they had no appointments left--they saw Nema that afternoon. Dr. Solano, who was also in the middle of analyzing my other cats' Senior Wellness panels, connected my husband and Nema immediately to me and our other cats, Kaye and Elle, who she had seen a few weeks prior. As every visit had been, this one was handled with patience, thoroughness, and diligence. I felt worlds better knowing Dr. Solano/DAMC had seen Nema, and I applaud and appreciate that they went above and beyond to fit us in.
    January 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jun I.
    Very friendly staff and vets.
    January 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary L.
    A healthy pets is a great pet ,but when you pet is in need of care DAMC is the place to go for exceptional care
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gregory T.
    Wonderful experience with Dr. Shelly. Our German Short Hair Pointer was welcomed by all and had an excellent social experience. Received very helpful information.
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ali S.
    Amazing service! The vet spent more time talking to me about my pet than my own doctor does for my yearly checkup. She even offered her email address for any questions. Now that's how you get repeat customers. Highly recommend!
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy A.
    Was very happy with the service I received at your Clinic. Very prompt with appointment times and I appreciate the care throughout the entire insemination procedure. Entire staff was more than helpful and Dr. went above and beyond by coming in on his day off to take care of Diva's needs. Thank you again. Judy
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Juli M.
    From the second I walked in the door of the hospital, the entire DAMC team was fantastic! The front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. The technicians were super sweet and knowledgeable and Dr. Shelly was fantastic!! He was kind and patient with my dog who was a bit nervous to be there and extremely informative and easy to talk to about his suggested treatments for my dog. Love him!!!
    October 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Odette R.
    The very best vet office in Doylestown, bar none! Been there for 30 years and would not go anywhere else. Staff is professional and very warm and engaging. Have put several animals down here and could not have asked for more support or empathy. The knowledge of Dale and Drew is so expansive. I have learned a lot from both of them. My highest recommendation to anyone. Odette Rossi
    September 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brenda V.
    DAMC has been caring for my pets for many years. I've never had a negative experience. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly, even coming out from behind the desk to to visit your fur baby if they have time. The vets and techs are knowledgeable, compassionate and clearly love what they do. Like most clinics, when you have an emergency you take an appointment with whichever vet is available, but when you schedule ahead, you request your favorite. Dr. Drew Sporer has many attributes which make him my favorite. He is compassionate, funny, nonjudgmental and takes as much time as I need for questions and explanations. Over the years he has supported whatever decision I've made. Usually he says something like this "you can do A, B, or C. I'm comfortable with any of them, or I'm comfortable with any of them, but I might hold off on C for a while." His knowledge comes not only from training, but he has a wealth of knowledge from years of experience. This experiential knowledge has served me well over the years because we somehow manage to adopt dogs and cats with "issues" and he's very good with practical solutions to these problems. I get much more than medical care from DMAC. Yes, they are expensive, but I want the best for my pets and that is what I get at DMAC. Sometimes I do have to wait past my appointment time, but I don't mind because I know that when it's my turn, I will get the time I need, as well. My son and daughter both live in Yardley and bring their pets to DMAC. It's quite a distance. The last comment I have is that over the last 25 years I have, on occasion, picked up a stray cat here and there that was obviously suffering, and taken it to DMAC. They have examined and treated or euthanized it, when necessary, and either charged me nothing or have discounted the cost. Those acts of kindness have moved me deeply. Brenda V.
    April 30, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy B.
    Doctors are very knowledgeable. Staff is very accommodating to both pet and owner. They are extremely efficient when scheduling appointments, as well as keeping waiting room times to a minimum.
    January 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rose R.
    Before Dr. Dale Mantell opened his clinic over 30 years ago, I used to vet hop never finding one that I felt comfortable with. Now with his partner, Dr. Drew Sporer and several other vets along with all the staff, all truly care about my pets and treat them like their own. I am a loyal client and would not dream of going anywhere else. The longevity of my pets prove they are great doctors!!!!
    January 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy S.
    I can't say enough good about DAMC! We love Dr. Mantel and others! We have had great service and care and look forward to many more years at DAMC! Always a great experience and always the best advice!
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joan I.
    I had to put down our beloved cat Floppy today. We received the best care I can ever remember with this difficult decision. I felt supported in my and I was not rushed when I said goodbye. I can not thank them enough! Knowledgeable,caring and just wonderful people!
    January 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lola S.
    The best place to go. Would highly recommend this clinic if you are searching for a vet. With so many choices and reviews, and reading opinions, it can be overwhelming. I rarely give feedback, but this place deserves a positive recognition. The office cleanliness, their organized system, their caring staff, and their professionalism is what gets their customers returning.
    January 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim R.
    We had a wonderful experience. Our rabbit had broken his toe and the vet was able to align it and after 6 weeks in a cast he is back to normal. You would never know it was broken. They took great care of our rabbit and were very gentle with him! Thank you so much
    January 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bob S.
    Great!! I am one of the local dog behavior trainers and have taking my dogs to Doylestown Animal Medical Clinic since I moved to the area. They have always been there to help and comfort my dogs as well as many of my clients dogs. They are a busy group over there which is always a good thing. I would highly recommend the doctors. Bobs Pet Stop
    January 21, 2015
Show More Reviews

About Us

Animal hospital in Plumstead Township, Pennsylvania
Download