Contact Information

Dwight D Hotel

Address:
256 S 16th St
PhiladelphiaPA 19102

Phone: (215) 772-1901
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Dwight D Hotel?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.7/5.0
(based on 19 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike D.
    Very clean and tidy. Owners very deeply involved in the experience. Paid third party parking.
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul J.
    I didn't stay here but I did pick someone up who stayed here. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.
    February 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber K.
    Beautiful and accommodating!
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve C.
    Great small hotel. Close to downtown but off the beaten path. Great local coffee, restaurants, and bars; all just a short walk away. Wonderful host.
    December 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jen Y.
    Great location, Vittoria was so helpful. The room was beautiful and super clean. Next time we come to Philly we will def. be staying at the Dwight D!
    December 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan A.
    Very nice stay. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Quite possibly the cleanest hotel I have stayed in
    July 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Acamp1103 C.
    Very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel owners welcomed me and ensured everything was perfect.
    June 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John S.
    Loved this place. We came in on a late flight and Vittoria stayed up to meet us and get us checked in. We stayed up on the top floor in room 4F (Amazing). Hotel location is easily within walking distance (1-2km) of all the popular places. Truly glad we stayed here rather than a commercial chain.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Aaron H.
    This is unlike a traditional hotel. Expect friendly owners that personally greet and orient you. We stayed in a small room. It was quaint but a bit snug. The furnishings were clean and modern. However it didn't easily accommodate working remotely. The location is superb.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    justin c.
    Nice place, clean and the owner was very helpful with helping us get around the city! Safe area and plenty of places to go within walking distance. Parc Restaurant was only a few blocks away and I highly recommend giving it a try as well! Limited parking was only issue.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren F.
    I was recently in Philadelphia visiting a client and we stayed at The Dwight D. upon the recommendation of our office administrator that books travel for our firm. We LOVED everything about our stay - from the location, to the coziness of the rooms... you almost felt like you were at home rather than in a hotel room - and it was perfect. Vittoria and her husband were wonderful hosts and we will absolutely be staying there again when we return to Philadelphia. I would recommend this beautifully historic brownstone to anyone who is traveling to Philly. It is conveniently located, reasonably priced and you cannot beat the comfort of your stay there!
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Koala K.
    Loved the room, very nice establisment. Parking is a small issue though. Streets are narrow and garages have various prices. Overall a great place to stay, recommended.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexandra C.
    Found this gem last minute and love what I stumbled on! Vittoria and Ken we're very accommodating to our late check in and during our entire stay. The hotel location is fantastic and in walking distance from a plethora of restaurants and shopping. Cant wait for our next stay! There's so much to explore.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim B.
    This place is very charming. The owner is very attentive. Very clean, small boutique style brownstone home in a quiet residential area. Close to everything, parks, restaurants, etc. I can't wait to return!
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie T.
    This was the best hotel I've ever been to! So unique and personal. The owners were super nice and hands on with us but in a good way not too much out room had a door that led directly to the back patio and it was really nice.
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick R.
    I am in love with this place. Vittoria welcomed me with a warm greeting and lots of history/recommendations. This is the area you want to sleep in. I traveled to fishtown for some food and drinks but capped my night off down the block at a cool Belgian bar called Monks. This hotel is adorable and so well priced. When I come back I know where I am staying!
    June 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa B.
    A welcoming boutique hotel that made my overnight stay in Philadelphia so easy and enjoyable. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and the common area is a great space to relax before you head out into the city. My room was fully furnished and cozy. The owners of the hotel were able to give me directions and recommend a great place to eat. I'll definitely come here again!
    June 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kate R.
    Great stay in a great city! The Dwight D is an incredible find in a great city! The location of this hotel was convenient for all things on our Philadelphia bucket list. The atmosphere is comfortable and cozy and the hosts were very welcoming! They had great suggestions for us and helped us with anything we needed from beginning to end. We will definitely be coming back to the Dwight D!
    June 20, 2016
Show More Reviews