Contact Information

Essentials Salon & Day Spa

Address:
454 N Main St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 489-8800
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Essentials Salon & Day Spa?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 197 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristin S.
    Amazing spa pedicure by Sue R!!
    May 12, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane J.
    Because I have very fine hair, it is important that I get a good haircut. My recent visit to Essentials with hairstylist, Miranda was heaven-sent. Miranda is personable, and professional. But the best part is she was able to perform a miracle with my fine, thinning hair. No, it doesn't look like I have a lot of hair, but what hair I have is cut in a short becoming style. Thanks to Miranda I feel more confident and my hair is attractive and easy to care for. I will go back! Thanks again, Miranda
    May 8, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tatyana P.
    NEW Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Quality I can see that Management follows closely of each customer's request(s), satisfaction with services, suggestions, complains. Professional attitude/response.
    April 2, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Franci K.
    NEW I finally got my hair done! Cut and color! I love it! The salon followed very strict covid protocal. Sue was my stylist! She did a wonderful job! I will be back!
    March 28, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole R.
    i have been getting my hair done at Essentials for over 10 years. They are the best! I took my daughter in for a haircut appointment with Miranda last week and she absolutely loved her hair! Miranda took extra time to make sure my daughter's hair was perfect. She was just thrilled!
    February 13, 2021
  • StarStarStarStar
    Denise G.
    I have had better facials elsewhere.
    January 23, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justine L.
    Great place!Friendly staff!
    January 16, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandon Z.
    Great service! Even with all the bs covid restrictions and protocols they still maintained a great environment that my wife enjoyed and will return to. Keep it up ladies!
    January 6, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Darlene S.
    Essentials of Doylestown is the best! Their customer service is exceptional. I have been going there for years now. My longest, on going relationship is with Michelle she is an experienced masseuse. Michelle really listens to her clients …More
    November 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandy M.
    I recently changed salons and I am soo so happy I did!! Before my appt with Amber, I was a brassy, orangey "blonde" ...She took me from ugh to amazing in 2 appts! This salon is clean, safe and taking all proper precautions to make this lil preggo lady feel good about being at the salon. Zero regrets about switching to Essentials Salon.
    November 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Darlene S.
    Essentials of Doylestown is the best! Their customer service is exceptional. I have been going there for years now. My longest, on going relationship is with Michelle she is an experienced masseuse. Michelle really listens to her clients …More
    October 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandy M.
    I recently changed salons and I am soo so happy I did!! Before my appt with Amber, I was a brassy, orangey "blonde" ...She took me from ugh to amazing in 2 appts! This salon is clean, safe and taking all proper precautions to make this lil preggo lady feel good about being at the salon. Zero regrets about switching to Essentials Salon.
    October 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    P C.
    Thank you for the review!
    September 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Glenn H.
    Well staffed. Pleasant but active environment.
    September 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    P C.
    Thank you for the review!
    September 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    Mary S. Sarah has been cutting and coloring my hair for years. She is the best. My last haircut was in mid March, I winter in Florida and have been afraid to venture into a salon since I returned to Pa. Needless to say I was in desperate need of a good haircut. I am so glad I bit the bullet. Sarah took the time to give me the cut and style that I love. It looks great, I'm back to my old self again. Essentials is doing a wonderful job with the Covid challenge. No need to worry about safety, they are taking every precaution they possible can to protect their clients. Thx again Sarah
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Florence T.
    Positive: Professionalism I have been going here for years and the experience is always awesome! Relaxing and comfortable environment
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Glenn H.
    Well staffed. Pleasant but active environment.
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joyce H.
    Great attention to details
    August 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Loretta N.
    Thank you for the 5-star review Loretta!
    August 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria S.
    Thank you for the review!
    August 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Loretta N.
    Thank you for the 5-star review Loretta!
    August 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria S.
    Thank you for the review!
    August 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joyce H.
    Great attention to details
    July 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica B.
    Just everything. I see Jennifer. She's professional & kind. Her coloring & haircuts are impeccable. The service from walking in the door, having your hair done, the shampooing is …More
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan
    Stacey gives an amazing hair cut. If you want a great bob cut she is the one for you.
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica V.
    I have been getting my hair done here for 17 years!! Always the best!!
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petie R.
    Manicurists are friendly and eager to pamper.
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica B.
    Just everything. I see Jennifer. She's professional & kind. Her coloring & haircuts are impeccable. The service from walking in the door, having your hair done, the shampooing is so relaxing and the warm towel around your head after your shampoo is relaxing. There is so much more. However, I sprained my hand so its painful to type.
    February 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan
    Stacey gives an amazing hair cut. If you want a great bob cut she is the one for you.
    February 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petie R.
    Manicurists are friendly and eager to pamper.
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica V.
    I have been getting my hair done here for 17 years!! Always the best!!
    January 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa O.
    Been coming here for years, staff is friendly. Melissa and Tila are my go to girls!!
    January 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura I.
    Thank you for giving us 5 stars, Laura!
    January 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura I.
    Thank you for giving us 5 stars, Laura!
    January 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa O.
    Been coming here for years, staff is friendly. Melissa and Tila are my go to girls!!
    January 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Joni was amazing! She gave me the best Massage! Highly recommend
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sandy G.
    Excellent today!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sandy G.
    Excellent today!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Joni was amazing! She gave me the best Massage! Highly recommend
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marge F.
    I wanted to give a shout out to everyone at EssentialsI Salon who made my daughters wedding day so special. Thank you to all who made us look and feel so special, Kathy, Jules, Brianne, Alyna, Sharon and Connie!
    November 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy P.
    Thank you for the 5-star review Christy!
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christy P.
    Thank you for the 5-star review Christy!
    November 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marge F.
    I wanted to give a shout out to everyone at EssentialsI Salon who made my daughters wedding day so special. Thank you to all who made us look and feel so special, Kathy, Jules, Brianne, Alyna, Sharon and Connie!
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren K.
    My family and I have been going to Gabbie for a couple years now. My husband will only get his haircut from Gabbie, rightfully so... she is so talented and works magic with those scissors. I have never had a bad haircut by Gabbie. I …More
    November 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bethann H.
    Thank you to Essentials Salon for taking such good care of us on my wedding day! My 12-year-old step-daughter really enjoyed getting a manicure with Melissa and having her hair styled by Kim. Great work ladies! Tracy did an exceptional …More
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie S.
    This was my first time here. I was able to get a pedicure appointment within a couple of days. The technician, Julieann, did a really nice job. I was provided with a warm …More
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin E.
    Had a fabulous massage by Holly, she even took time after to give pointers stretching out pain points! Also, best manicure I’ve ever had, 5 days in & not a single chip, that never happens! Thanks, Sharon!
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ron P.
    Very personable and skilled stylist (Kim). Friendly service desk and efficient appointment reminder system. Prices are above average.
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley O.
    i got a bad bleach job from another place and my hair was almost white, so i went to essentials to get it fixed and the girl toned my hair and it made it much better. i highly recommend this salon they completely fixed my hair and i couldn’t be happier!
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl P.
    My first visit there today. It was such a pleasant experience. The people are friendly, courteous and the manager Mary, is a sweet beautiful lady. Do yourself a favor, make a point of stopping in for a treat to yourself!
    November 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alan m.
    Great staff and they took great care of my daughter! She loves it here!
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monica B.
    Essentials is the "go to" places whenever we come to Doylestown, but today as exceptionally wonderful. I had the pleasure of getting a massage from Joni B. and WOW! It was the most incredible 60 minutes ever! The deep tissue pressure was perfect and I wont go anywhere else from now on. Do yourself a favor and indulge at Essentials :)
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monica B.
    Essentials is the "go to" places whenever we come to Doylestown, but today as exceptionally wonderful. I had the pleasure of getting a massage from Joni B. and WOW! It was the most incredible 60 minutes ever! The deep tissue pressure was perfect and I wont go anywhere else from now on. Do yourself a favor and indulge at Essentials :)
    October 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alan m.
    Great staff and they took great care of my daughter! She loves it here!
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    We H.
    ask for Judy !! she's the best
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    juno s.
    Another great cut by Guy!
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren K.
    My family and I have been going to Gabbie for a couple years now. My husband will only get his haircut from Gabbie, rightfully so... she is so talented and works magic with those scissors. I have never had a bad haircut by Gabbie. I actually just left the salon and got an amazing cut. When I ran into the Gap afterwards, I had gotten some wonderful compliments on my hair! Thank you Gabbie!
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Colette W.
    Melissa is the BEST! Lovin' my lash extensions! I now like myself when I wake up in the morning... Many thanks!
    August 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley O.
    i got a bad bleach job from another place and my hair was almost white, so i went to essentials to get it fixed and the girl toned my hair and it made it much better. i highly recommend this salon they completely fixed my hair and i couldn’t be happier!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly M.
    Very friendly staff. Love that they use Aveda products and have a lot of services to choose from.
    August 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan W.
    This was my first time here. My stylist Sue G listened to my ideas and helped me find a style and color that complimented me. My hair looks great. I am so glad a friend recommended Essentials
    August 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phyllis A.
    Excellent service, accommodating staff! I recommend Essentials Salon & Day Spa very highly. I will definitely be back soon!
    August 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristin C.
    Love the facials at Essentials!!!
    July 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ron P.
    Very personable and skilled stylist (Kim). Friendly service desk and efficient appointment reminder system. Prices are above average.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa R.
    I love Essentials, I have been going there every other week for about 27 years. The people are always nice and helpful. I get my nails done, hair cuts and buy all of my shampoos there. I wouldn't go anywhere else for these services. The only thing I wish for is a loyalty program, especially for clients that have been regulars for as many years as me. Other than that, the place is awesome!
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary E.
    I've been going to Essentials for more than 20 years. Always fun, relaxing and they make you feel special! I get my hair and nails done and couldn't be happier! Thanks to Guy and Melissa for taking good care of me!
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin E.
    Had a fabulous massage by Holly, she even took time after to give pointers stretching out pain points! Also, best manicure I’ve ever had, 5 days in & not a single chip, that never happens! Thanks, Sharon!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris W.
    The staff remember who I am and I'm checked in by the time I reach the counter. Pretty VIP. My stylist, Nicole, has been and remains funny, engaging, and knowledgeable about whatever hair style I want to try next. I'm a lifer
    June 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lulu G.
    I recommend Gina, she did a great job! She cut my mom's hair and she loves it!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda M.
    I've been going to Essentials for about 15 years and I've always been delighted with everything...haircuts by Allison, facials from Hue, mani/pedis from Heather and occasionally others. Love it there!
    April 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary S.
    I always enjoy my experiences at Essentials Salon & Day Spa in Doylestown. Their staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. For me going to Essentials is a real treat! Love it there!!
    April 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie S.
    This was my first time here. I was able to get a pedicure appointment within a couple of days. The technician, Julieann, did a really nice job. I was provided with a warm compress for my neck and I did use the back massage feature of the pedicure chair. My feet looked nice afterward and felt smooth. I do have calluses, so this is important to me. The overall atmosphere of the salon is comfortable. It's rather large, and I imagine at peak times could get noisy, but the pedicure area is secluded in the back keeping it serene. I will be making an appointment to return next month.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tiffany M.
    Amber did my hair on Tuesday and she was great! She was so sweet and professional while still being very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. She cleaned up all my dead ends because they were so split lol. She also fixed the color on my hair and evened it out. She even did some brown highlights to give it some dimension. I recommend going to see her! She starts at the Warrington location in April if Doylestown is too far for you. Thank you so much Amber!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy S.
    It was so good, I'm going back next week
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    elaine k.
    Great place. Everyone is friendly.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa K.
    Love it every time I go. They are the best!!!
    January 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa L.
    Loved this spa! the entire experience was great! Doug is the guy to go to for a great massage.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allison W.
    Ashley is AMAZING!! I haven’t trusted anyone with my hair for years, but I certainly can now. I have never had such an incredible salon experience!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bethann H.
    Thank you to Essentials Salon for taking such good care of us on my wedding day! My 12-year-old step-daughter really enjoyed getting a manicure with Melissa and having her hair styled by Kim. Great work ladies! Tracy did an exceptional job on my updo and I loved Mary’s make-up application. In addition, as the manager, Mary went above and beyond to ensure I made it to the ceremony on time. I can’t thank her enough!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn S.
    Brandy is great and always does an amazingcut or highlights without taking forever.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katherine H.
    This is my favorite and go to place for my hair. The staff is VERY knowledgeable in their career and what they do. I have had my hair done countless times and the experience is always positive.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cassandra G.
    My perfect cut and color was worth every day of the 3 week wait I had for my appointment. Thank you Stephanie & Kim!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gillian n.
    Love, Love, Love Jen B., she's been doing my hair for years and it has never looked better. I am 54 years old and people stop me on the streets telling me how beautiful it is
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl P.
    My first visit there today. It was such a pleasant experience. The people are friendly, courteous and the manager Mary, is a sweet beautiful lady. Do yourself a favor, make a point of stopping in for a treat to yourself!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    I give 5 stars for my consistent massage therapist Michelle. She is the best! The spa does a good job of keeping prices competitive too.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim M.
    High prices but exceptional spa products and technicians. Perfect place to pamper for a special occasion
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anita R.
    Treat yourself and get a salt /mud scrub, it's awesome!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bethann W.
    The staff truly went above and beyond to take good care of my 12-year-old step-daughter and I on my wedding day! I can't thank them enough.
    December 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel D.
    Lauren is phenomenal with hair color. I'm so glad I found her! The entire staff are kind and friendly! Thank you so much for always make no me feel welcome! Rachel
    December 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda T.
    She was very nice and helpful. Helped me pick out a nice color. Told you exactly how the process would go. Overall great experience.
    November 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yenny S.
    This place is great and Michelle is the best massage therapist I have ever used, she knows where things hurt and she makes It better.
    September 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly T.
    The massage I received from Jules was the best I had ever gotten. My stress literally vanished during that hour. I will definitely return.
    September 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracey Y.
    Marley Stemple was our hairdresser. She was very meticulous with my cut and style! She was a wonderful conversationalist and tended to all of our needs! My son loved his Fade and color! We will be back! Thanks Marley!
    September 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alex M.
    My wife and I came in for a couple's massage and it was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff.
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vicky P.
    The Essentials spa is warm and friendly. I always have lively conversations and a very relaxing experience.I find it hard to pick just one professional because they are all so wonderful !! They each have their own special way of treating you. Thank you !!
    August 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin V.
    Love this place! Everyone is super friendly, extremely professional and their pricing is definitely affordable and reasonable for any budget. I have super thick long curly hair and a full head of highlights only costs $135, and that's with a senior stylist. This was my first time here at their new location, I went here a few times back in 2009 and they were amazing then and even better now. Their atmosphere is relaxing and they offer what I would call a one stop shop to completely get yourself pampered primped primed and polished from head to toe! I called the same day around 1:30 and they were able to fit me in at 3:15. Nicole was my stylist.... She is incredibly kind and talented and knows how to do a whole head highlight with foils amazingly fast, with incredible high quality results! ‍
    May 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy B.
    Lovely staff, caring professionals. Booking in advance saves money and makes sure we come back and do not put it aside. Highly recommended.
    April 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melanie M.
    Wonderful & Very Well Trained Staff Members...From the Front Desk, Stylists, Nail Technicians & Massage Technicians!!...I Love every aspect of Essentials!...And they are an Essential part of my Life!
    March 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rose C.
    Great experience! First time having a mani& pedi .Brianna made it wonderful experience The salon was clean & Very friendly.
    February 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna S.
    I just visited essentials for my first time. I got a 30 minute stress fix massage by Shelbi. She was so professional, informative and talented with what she does! The salon was nice and clean as well. I highly recommend essentials salon and day spa to anyone wanting a relaxing experience!
    February 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary E.
    I always enjoy my time at Essentials! My nail person, Melissa, is extraordinaire.
    January 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah W.
    Excellent Salon, everyone is very friendly and Great customer service.
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    K G.
    My review is for the esthetician Brianna! I have been seeing Brianna for the past 6 months and could not be happier. I feel fortunate to have someone who is young innovative and truly goes the extra mile to ensure her customers are satisfied! The salon itself is ok, at times it seems very disorganized and I feel this is a management problem that trickles down. For example the last time I saw Brianna there was someone who kept interrupting my apointment to ensure that another person who booked a package and then decided not to eat the meal included (and thus had some downtime) was taken care of. If the person who kept interrupting was some sort of manager she needs to improve her customer service skills; I found it very rude of her to push into the time I booked with Brianna to make sure another customer was taken care of!
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen D.
    Had a wonderful massage her by Sugako. Highly recommend her.
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole C.
    This salon is amazing! Very professional and friendly staff. I saw colorist Steph for color correction. I had a consult with her and she made me feel so confident in my color correction. I scheduled my appointment with her and I can finally say that I love my hair since she fixed it! She is very knowledgeable and friendly! I would recommend her 100% for hair color!!
    January 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe K.
    Absolutely love this place and everyone here!! Always a positive experience!! Very uplifting and amazing staff that are super friendly and caring. JD is my favorite person for all of my salon essentials (eyelash and more). She always creates magic and is so vibrant and joyful!! If you are looking for a salon, that is more then wonderful haircuts, or are in need of a wax, spa day, or just looking into get those eye lashes you have always wanted, well look no further!! This place has it all!! Spend sometime on yourself this year, and you will not regret it. I know I haven’t. ~Jackie~
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elaine B.
    Absolutely love this salon. A must every time i travel to PA from NY. Love Tela and manicurists are the best!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shannon R.
    I call at 9am and asked for an appointment for the same day , they were awesome accommodated me , it was my first time ever, I'm so glad I made an appointment with Sarah who was referred to me by receptionist, I explained how I wear my hair and she said I think Sarah would be the right fit.. I'm so glad I took her advise Sarah was amazing , I will retire my old hairdresser for Sarah , she was so nice. Thanks Sarah your amazing.
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Miranda L.
    I've been going here for over 10 years now. Kathy is amazing if you are looking for a haircut. Great with my husband and kids as well. Will not get my hair cut by anyone else. Drive over an hour to get there! Also the only place I will go for massages. Very clean, friendly staff, and best massages. My favorite salon in total!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan G.
    Judy is more than a stylist, she's an artist and a friend! She treats me so well and caters to me, so that when I leave, I love my hair and her!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sava C.
    I love coming to Essential because of the service and Nertila , who does wonders with my hair. I wished as regular customers we would get more freebies. However Nertila is absolutely fabulous and very accommodating. If it wasn't for her, I would probably go to Miracolo
    December 27, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda G.
    This spa is the best in the area. Always exceeds my expectations.
    November 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laurie D.
    Excellent service every time!!!
    September 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy D.
    Had a wonderful massage here. Everyone is very nice. The spa is is very clean and tranquil.
    August 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee R.
    Hue is wonderful! I am addicted to waxing ... no more shaving! Mani pedi's are relaxing and awesome. I have been a client at Essentials for over 30 years and I have never been disappointed with any service. Thank you!
    July 16, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeanine R.
    I took advantage of a groupon and visited essential for the first time. Now I don't want to go anywhere else. The owner is great. Everyone is so welcoming. I never felt so welcomed and they just couldn't do enough for me. Give them a try and you will be telling all of your friends.
    July 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lacey L.
    I've been getting my hair cut by Alison for 22 years, and after following her to Essentials I've never visited another salon or spa ever! Alison gives the coolest cuts, she can materialize any weird punk vision or classic beautiful cuts! I can't believe I got my first pedicure and BRIANNA RULES!! Haha she's this perfect dichotomy of relaxation and a really fun time! Her regular pedicure was a an entire spa experience with massages, hot towels, and more massages ahhh!
    July 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dana A.
    I've been going to Essentials for pedicures, nails (and now eyelashes) since Noah and the flood. The whole place is a beautifully run facility, with a cheerful, talented staff...my personal favorite is Melissa Salemno. She is an artist. I've been going to her for perhaps 20 years, and even after all this time, I still marvel at her talent and professionalism. She began her career doing nails and pedicures, then continued her education becoming an esthetician, and now has become an eyelash extension expert. Caution: Essentials and Melissa are addictive. Dana A.
    June 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa A.
    I have searched high and low for a place to have my hair done and I have finally found it! I had my second appointment with Ashley and she is AMAZING! She is energetic, fun, and makes you feel so comfortable when you are in her chair. And to top it off, she does a GREAT job! I got a cut and color and couldn't be happier with it! She is very skilled and genuinely enjoys what she does! All of their staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful. I look forward to being a regular at Essentials!
    May 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elaine C.
    I've been a 17 year client with Guy and have never been disappointed with my hair. Great cut and highlights that blend so well with my natural color. I predominantly use the hair salon but have also had facials and massages from the spa staff which were also great. Highly recommend Essentials in Doylestown!
    April 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy M.
    Great place!! Everyone is friendly!! Been going here since the day they opened in Doylestown!! Awesome services!! I get my hair cut and colored by Kristin! She is great ........along with Guy, Jessie, Sue G, Judy Cooper, Annette and the whole staff! Try going here for any service! You will go back!!
    April 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lo K.
    My family and I have been going to Essentials for years and look forward to our appointments! My little girls adore Gabbie as do my husband and I. The whole staff is wonderful! A very welcoming atmosphere... coupled with coffee, tea and diffused water at all times. They also carry an Aveda line and the staff is very knowledgeable with the products and their benefits. Sure, there are a lot of salons in town, but not one of them compares with Essentials.
    March 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deb B.
    Convenient hours and days that fit my schedule. Brandy does my hair and I'm happy. I miss Georgette who use to do my facials- only negative.
    February 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Arlene B.
    I love Essentials I get my hair Colored An cut & styled every 4/5 weeks, sarha does my hair and have never had a problem,l took my granddaughter a couple times for cut and coloralso.Two of my friends also asked who does my hair and they are now going and are happy!! The girl that does my hair is Sarah very friendly does a great job,also the shampo girls are good.
    February 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelli Z.
    Kim was sweet and gave me an awesome haircut as a walk-in! Up to date, clean facility with stylish employees which gave me confidence it would be a great experience - and it was!
    January 27, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori M.
    I love this salon! I live about an hour and a half away but I will make the drive every time. Emilie is a miracle worker!
    January 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy K.
    Great product supply for all aveda products. Great customer service. Beautiful and clean spa facilities.
    January 17, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shelly C.
    I love the girls at Essentials. Steph is amazing with color. Anything I want done she can do and I always leave with my hair looking how I imagined it would. Also Mary is great with cutting and styling. The entire staff is courteous and professional.
    January 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda M.
    I've been getting haircuts, facials, manicures and pedicures at Essentials for more than 10 years. They are all great professionals who keep up with the newest techniques, styles, etc. They're also always ready for the appointment on time. Love it there!
    January 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alice W.
    Kristin and Brittany are the best! The gel mania are well done, and they always provide excellent seasonal color choices.
    October 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Krista M.
    I love this salon! Ask for Judy Cooper! I had a nightmare and tried to do my hair myself and i am a true blonde. My hair was SO DARK after decided to put color on. Judy completely got me back to normal!!
    September 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexis M.
    I have been an Essential Customer for a couple of years and I have found my forever hairdresser. Kathy is awesome. I love my color every time. Kathy is personable, friendly and always does a fantastic job. I never have an issue getting an appointment.
    September 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lynn Z.
    Wonderful place. Warm, friendly people. Fabulous stylists and color it's. Fantastic massages. Relaxing atmosphere.
    August 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa L.
    Brandy did my daughters hair and it's amazing!!!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I'll be back next wee for my own hair.
    July 28, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana W.
    I have never looked forward to getting my hair done prior to my experience at Essentials. Now I can't wait for "hair cut day!" From the minute you walk in you feel comfortable. The scalp massage, hot towel treatment and the professional atmosphere are unmatched.
    June 27, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenny M.
    This salon is wonderful! I've been going here for years and I always leave happy. I go to Renee and she always makes me look and feel great, plus the shampoo girls give the best head massages. Renee and all the other employees I've encountered there have always been very professional but also personable, even the receptionists get to know you and remember you when you come back in.
    June 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rose L.
    I go here for massages and my massage therapist is great. Everyone there is friendly.
    May 12, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Miranda W.
    Essentials will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant, relaxing spa experience. Everyone is friendly. Their services are spectacular! The new Pedicure chairs are Fantastic! The Staff is very knowledgeable.
    May 11, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maryellen S.
    Essentials in Valley Square is awesome. It is the best salon ever. Trisha and all of the stylists are the very best in their profession. All of the staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. Each time that I go the service is the very best experience ever. Ty to Trisha and everyone. You are the reason I tell everyone that you are the best. Xoxoxoxo Maryellen
    May 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah W.
    I have been so completely satisfied with all my experiences at Essentials. From my awesome hair stylist, Stacie to waxing by J. All the people there have been very, very friendly and helpful, especially Mary who is extremely warm and outgoing. I had my daughter go there for her bridal day. They did makeup and hair, for her and bridesmaids, just couldn't be happier! She goes there now and has been pleased. So this is a win win!
    May 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mara B.
    Great service and amazing products. I love Aveda and I love that Essentials supports that line. Everyone is super friendly and I always enjoy coming here. They have a lot of services that they offer including hair and nails.
    January 29, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen S.
    I had the pleasure of having a facial with JD then feet and fingers with Kristen. The day went off without a hitch. So relaxing. An absolute pleasure !!!
    January 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    B G.
    I go to Mary for my highlights and she always does an amazing job!! Emily cuts my hair and she also gives me exactly what I ask for every time!! Both are friendly and easy to talk to!
    January 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Julie B.
    I have been going to Hue at Essentials for years, and am finally getting around to writing a review. She is just a fabulous esthetician, and I am never disappointed in her service. I also love Aveda products, and Essentials carries the full line. I will even come here with my daughter for a 'spa day' - we only get pedicures, but it's still fun the girls are always very nice to my 12 year-old - even painting designs on her toenails.
    December 5, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julie M.
    Every time I visit I feel comfortable and relaxed, they treat me like family. That's why I keep coming back even after I moved 1.5 hours away. If there was ever a reason I didn't like something, I would tell them and they would do their best to make me a satisfied client. Roxanne, you always ROCK my facials! I love getting my pedicures there, you all have been so friendly and personable. My family loves scheduling our Pedi's' together, we've had the 4 chairs several times and plan more visits. Thank you for being Buck's County's Best!
    November 6, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gilda H.
    Love the smell of the place, the Aveda Tea and my fabulous colorist/stylist Kristen. It doesn't get any better.
    October 17, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ana D.
    "I'm out of state now more than I am in PA but I plan my returns around hair appointment time. Kate (color), Tiffany (cut/blow dry) and Brittney (wax) at Valley Square in Warrington are the best ever. See you in December!"
    October 14, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Catherine H.
    Brittany is awesome!! I got a pedicure and a gel manicure and my nails turned out so good! I felt so relaxed and Brittany was very nice and friendly!
    October 9, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristine R.
    I had a great experience here today. As a first time customer, Debra was welcoming and reassuring, and super friendly (without being overbearing). I haven't had a wax in ages, and she made it quick and painless. She also didn't force any products on me, which I really appreciated. I'll definitely go back.
    June 19, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justine S.
    I used to go to Brandi for my haircuts and LOVED her. She was the only one who understood what kind of pixie I was looking for (edgier, not so traditional). I haven't seen her since I've let my hair grow out. I have seen Melissa a few times for waxing and she saved my eyebrows! I was going to those Asian nail salons to have my brows waxed because $7 seemed like a good deal. Slowly, over time, my eye brows became pencil thin and horrible. $16 is a bit hefty for a simple eye brow wax but Melissa was really friendly, answered all my annoying questions about when/if they'll grow back, talked to me about penciling techniques and over time got me a wonderful shape and full brows back.
    January 24, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DVC R.
    Jenny gives the best manicures and pedicures I have ever had. It's been 2 weeks since my pedicure and you would think it was done yesterday. My OPI Shellac mani's are always perfect and they last the 2 weeks like they are supposed to. I Highly recommend Jenny!
    January 23, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John W.
    Essentials is a great salon, primarily because of the people working there. One exceptional stylist is Scott who unfortunately is leaving Essentials. He is moving on and serving clients at the Alan Reed & Company Salon in Doylestown. If you're looking for him, you can find him there.
    July 21, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gabi P.
    Chelsea has been cutting my hair for 12 years and I would never dream of going elsewhere. Yes, this salon is pricey but it is worth every penny! I have also gotten facials and body wraps here, all of which have been wonderful experiences. The products are incredible for every skin type (even super sensitive skin like mine), the people really know what they are doing, and everyone is super friendly. If you need a good cut or color, call and make an appointment with Chelsea!
    January 14, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracey C.
    I tried Essentials Salon based on a recommendation from a friend. Kate did an incredible job with the color. I am trying to get back to my 'natural' color after dying it dark on a whim at another salon. She did a really nice job matching the color and adding in a few highlights to offset the monotone color. Brittany did a great job on the cut too. I wasn't sure what I wanted to be safe or try a new cut. I decided to be bold and try a new cut. I was really pleased with the cut. I could manage the cut and style on my own too which is a bonus. I have already scheduled my next appointment.
    May 6, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen B.
    I went to Alicia at the Doylestown location for my eyebrows a few weeks ago and was so impressed with her that I decided to try her out for a facial.The day of my facial, I was suffering from congestion. I had contemplated canceling my appointment but went anyway. I am SO glad I did! I always had great skin, but fairly recently, I started to suffer from breakouts. After talking to her about my concerns and problems, she picked products to customize my facial to my needs. I also mentioned my cold, and she informed me she would target pressure points and picked out some peppermint essence that would clear my sinuses. The facial itself was the best i remember having. I was so relaxed, the pressure points and peppermint kept me from feeling stuffy as i laid on my back for an hour and she definitely didn't skimp on the massaging of my back, neck, face or hands/arms. She recommended a new lotion for me and hopefully that works well for my breakouts. All and all, Alicia was thorough, neat, knowledgable and she is a great girl too. Go to Alicia for your facials and your waxing! You won't regret it.
    January 23, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen B.
    I went to Alicia at the Doylestown location for my eyebrows a few weeks ago and was so impressed with her that I decided to try her out for a facial.The day of my facial, I was suffering from congestion. I had contemplated canceling my appointment but went anyway. I am SO glad I did! I always had great skin, but fairly recently, I started to suffer from breakouts. After talking to her about my concerns and problems, she picked products to customize my facial to my needs. I also mentioned my cold, and she informed me she would target pressure points and picked out some peppermint essence that would clear my sinuses. The facial itself was the best i remember having. I was so relaxed, the pressure points and peppermint kept me from feeling stuffy as i laid on my back for an hour and she definitely didn't skimp on the massaging of my back, neck, face or hands/arms. She recommended a new lotion for me and hopefully that works well for my breakouts. All and all, Alicia was thorough, neat, knowledgable and she is a great girl too. Go to Alicia for your facials and your waxing! You won't regret it.
    July 4, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kerry D.
    I've been getting massage here for years and the experience has always been amazing. The massage therapists are always very professional, the ambiance is perfect in the spa, and I always feel so much more relaxed and rejuvenated upon leaving. I've never had a better massage any where else.
    June 6, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn C.
    Tracy Painter has been cutting and coloring my hair for almost 10 years. She is absolutely fabulous!! She can work miracles on my flat, thick lifeless hair. In addition, my color is perfect every time. It has a natural color, shine, and never dry. Dawn from Buckingham
    February 15, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bu B.
    Come in or call for your appointment
    December 10, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monique S.
    Thuy is a true artist. Highly recommend, kind and professional. Won't be disappointed if you choose her to do her manicure and pedicure.
    December 6, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue B.
    CJ did an amazing job with my color and cut. love the color and have received many compliments.
    July 15, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather W.
    For a terrific haircut in Doylestown, ask for Sue G. at Essentials Salon and Spa in Doylestown! I always get compliments on my hairstyle as a result of her skill and talent!
    April 6, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katelyn B.
    I'm 19 and have been going to Essentials since I was a little girl. My entire family goes to Essentials for cuts, color, manicures, pedicures, and they never disappoint. Guy has been cutting mine, my fathers, and grandmothers hair for years and always does a wonderful job. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely accommodating. I am a college student and recently decided to dye my own hair seeing as how I haven't been in the area for some time. When I went darker, it wasn't great, so I tried dyeing my hair blond again on my own. My hair turned orange and I went to Essentials and they fixed it better than it looked before the whole mess. I got highlights and low lights all over and while they could have charged me an astronomical amount for the extra highlights they did to make it look natural, they just charged me the flat rate and gave me a wash, cut, and blow dry as well. If you get the chance, go here!
    March 5, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon B.
    CJ is the most amazing stylist...her expertise at her young age is extremely impressive. I have a mane of thick, fine, wavy hair and damaged it with semi-permanent coloring out of a box from the pharmacy. In December, she had given me highlights and color to begin the recovery from the box hair color I had been using. The results were amazing. Today, CJ colored my hair a nice rich warm brown and with the previous highlights, my hair has incredible dimension. The haircuts are always spectacular and I always leave extremely happy and receive many compliments afterwards. The Aveda products she has recommended has prolonged the results of her artistry and regrettably I had previously let myself run out and purchased a grocery store brand and saw the inferiority immediately-dry lackluster hair was my punishment as a result. I really cannot emphasize enough the incredible talent this young woman has and encourage everyone looking for a stlyist to try her out. She undoubtedly will be among the stylists in high demand and needing to have appointments booked far in advance. If you or someone you know is searching for the perfect stylist, please call to book an appointment with her and please mention this review from Sharon B. I want to do everything I can to get this girl in the spotlight, she is so amazing!!!!!!!
    February 19, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn D.
    I've been going to this salon for two years now and about 3 times per week for massages and couldn't be happier. I have at this point tried every salon in the area for massages and none of the therapists come close to the ability of those at Essential. I also have my hair done there as well as Opi gel nails and couldn't be happier. I'm sure like anywhere else it can depend on who you go to and maybe I have been lucky tho I did change who I had do my nails a few times, Jessica is #1 but for hair I was happy from the start with Mary. At the risk of having a harder time getting appointments for massages, I will say Courtney and Addie are tops and as long as they're there, I'll never go elsewhere.
    January 15, 2011
Show More Reviews

About Us

Essentials Salon and Day Spa is Bucks County, Pennsylvania's original full-service salon and day spa
Essentials salon and day spa