Contact Information

Essentials Salon & Day Spa

Address:
454 N Main St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 489-8800
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Essentials Salon & Day Spa?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
4.0/5.0
(based on 76 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStar
    Joyce H.
    Great attention to details
    July 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica B.
    Just everything. I see Jennifer. She's professional & kind. Her coloring & haircuts are impeccable. The service from walking in the door, having your hair done, the shampooing is so relaxing and the warm towel around your head after your shampoo is relaxing. There is so much more. However, I sprained my hand so its painful to type.
    February 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan
    Stacey gives an amazing hair cut. If you want a great bob cut she is the one for you.
    February 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Petie R.
    Manicurists are friendly and eager to pamper.
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica V.
    I have been getting my hair done here for 17 years!! Always the best!!
    January 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa O.
    Been coming here for years, staff is friendly. Melissa and Tila are my go to girls!!
    January 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sandy G.
    Excellent today!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Joni was amazing! She gave me the best Massage! Highly recommend
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marge F.
    I wanted to give a shout out to everyone at EssentialsI Salon who made my daughters wedding day so special. Thank you to all who made us look and feel so special, Kathy, Jules, Brianne, Alyna, Sharon and Connie!
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monica B.
    Essentials is the "go to" places whenever we come to Doylestown, but today as exceptionally wonderful. I had the pleasure of getting a massage from Joni B. and WOW! It was the most incredible 60 minutes ever! The deep tissue pressure was perfect and I wont go anywhere else from now on. Do yourself a favor and indulge at Essentials :)
    October 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    alan m.
    Great staff and they took great care of my daughter! She loves it here!
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    We H.
    ask for Judy !! she's the best
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    juno s.
    Another great cut by Guy!
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren K.
    My family and I have been going to Gabbie for a couple years now. My husband will only get his haircut from Gabbie, rightfully so... she is so talented and works magic with those scissors. I have never had a bad haircut by Gabbie. I actually just left the salon and got an amazing cut. When I ran into the Gap afterwards, I had gotten some wonderful compliments on my hair! Thank you Gabbie!
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley O.
    i got a bad bleach job from another place and my hair was almost white, so i went to essentials to get it fixed and the girl toned my hair and it made it much better. i highly recommend this salon they completely fixed my hair and i couldn’t be happier!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ron P.
    Very personable and skilled stylist (Kim). Friendly service desk and efficient appointment reminder system. Prices are above average.
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin E.
    Had a fabulous massage by Holly, she even took time after to give pointers stretching out pain points! Also, best manicure I’ve ever had, 5 days in & not a single chip, that never happens! Thanks, Sharon!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lulu G.
    I recommend Gina, she did a great job! She cut my mom's hair and she loves it!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie S.
    This was my first time here. I was able to get a pedicure appointment within a couple of days. The technician, Julieann, did a really nice job. I was provided with a warm compress for my neck and I did use the back massage feature of the pedicure chair. My feet looked nice afterward and felt smooth. I do have calluses, so this is important to me. The overall atmosphere of the salon is comfortable. It's rather large, and I imagine at peak times could get noisy, but the pedicure area is secluded in the back keeping it serene. I will be making an appointment to return next month.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tiffany M.
    Amber did my hair on Tuesday and she was great! She was so sweet and professional while still being very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. She cleaned up all my dead ends because they were so split lol. She also fixed the color on my hair and evened it out. She even did some brown highlights to give it some dimension. I recommend going to see her! She starts at the Warrington location in April if Doylestown is too far for you. Thank you so much Amber!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy S.
    It was so good, I'm going back next week
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    elaine k.
    Great place. Everyone is friendly.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa K.
    Love it every time I go. They are the best!!!
    January 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allison W.
    Ashley is AMAZING!! I haven’t trusted anyone with my hair for years, but I certainly can now. I have never had such an incredible salon experience!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bethann H.
    Thank you to Essentials Salon for taking such good care of us on my wedding day! My 12-year-old step-daughter really enjoyed getting a manicure with Melissa and having her hair styled by Kim. Great work ladies! Tracy did an exceptional job on my updo and I loved Mary’s make-up application. In addition, as the manager, Mary went above and beyond to ensure I made it to the ceremony on time. I can’t thank her enough!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathryn S.
    Brandy is great and always does an amazingcut or highlights without taking forever.
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katherine H.
    This is my favorite and go to place for my hair. The staff is VERY knowledgeable in their career and what they do. I have had my hair done countless times and the experience is always positive.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cassandra G.
    My perfect cut and color was worth every day of the 3 week wait I had for my appointment. Thank you Stephanie & Kim!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gillian n.
    Love, Love, Love Jen B., she's been doing my hair for years and it has never looked better. I am 54 years old and people stop me on the streets telling me how beautiful it is
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl P.
    My first visit there today. It was such a pleasant experience. The people are friendly, courteous and the manager Mary, is a sweet beautiful lady. Do yourself a favor, make a point of stopping in for a treat to yourself!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    I give 5 stars for my consistent massage therapist Michelle. She is the best! The spa does a good job of keeping prices competitive too.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim M.
    High prices but exceptional spa products and technicians. Perfect place to pamper for a special occasion
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anita R.
    Treat yourself and get a salt /mud scrub, it's awesome!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alex M.
    My wife and I came in for a couple's massage and it was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff.
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary E.
    I always enjoy my time at Essentials! My nail person, Melissa, is extraordinaire.
    January 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah W.
    Excellent Salon, everyone is very friendly and Great customer service.
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen D.
    Had a wonderful massage her by Sugako. Highly recommend her.
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole C.
    This salon is amazing! Very professional and friendly staff. I saw colorist Steph for color correction. I had a consult with her and she made me feel so confident in my color correction. I scheduled my appointment with her and I can finally say that I love my hair since she fixed it! She is very knowledgeable and friendly! I would recommend her 100% for hair color!!
    January 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe K.
    Absolutely love this place and everyone here!! Always a positive experience!! Very uplifting and amazing staff that are super friendly and caring. JD is my favorite person for all of my salon essentials (eyelash and more). She always creates magic and is so vibrant and joyful!! If you are looking for a salon, that is more then wonderful haircuts, or are in need of a wax, spa day, or just looking into get those eye lashes you have always wanted, well look no further!! This place has it all!! Spend sometime on yourself this year, and you will not regret it. I know I haven’t. ~Jackie~
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elaine B.
    Absolutely love this salon. A must every time i travel to PA from NY. Love Tela and manicurists are the best!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shannon R.
    I call at 9am and asked for an appointment for the same day , they were awesome accommodated me , it was my first time ever, I'm so glad I made an appointment with Sarah who was referred to me by receptionist, I explained how I wear my hair and she said I think Sarah would be the right fit.. I'm so glad I took her advise Sarah was amazing , I will retire my old hairdresser for Sarah , she was so nice. Thanks Sarah your amazing.
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Miranda L.
    I've been going here for over 10 years now. Kathy is amazing if you are looking for a haircut. Great with my husband and kids as well. Will not get my hair cut by anyone else. Drive over an hour to get there! Also the only place I will go for massages. Very clean, friendly staff, and best massages. My favorite salon in total!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan G.
    Judy is more than a stylist, she's an artist and a friend! She treats me so well and caters to me, so that when I leave, I love my hair and her!
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelli Z.
    Kim was sweet and gave me an awesome haircut as a walk-in! Up to date, clean facility with stylish employees which gave me confidence it would be a great experience - and it was!
    January 27, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori M.
    I love this salon! I live about an hour and a half away but I will make the drive every time. Emilie is a miracle worker!
    January 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shelly C.
    I love the girls at Essentials. Steph is amazing with color. Anything I want done she can do and I always leave with my hair looking how I imagined it would. Also Mary is great with cutting and styling. The entire staff is courteous and professional.
    January 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda M.
    I've been getting haircuts, facials, manicures and pedicures at Essentials for more than 10 years. They are all great professionals who keep up with the newest techniques, styles, etc. They're also always ready for the appointment on time. Love it there!
    January 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen S.
    I had the pleasure of having a facial with JD then feet and fingers with Kristen. The day went off without a hitch. So relaxing. An absolute pleasure !!!
    January 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    B G.
    I go to Mary for my highlights and she always does an amazing job!! Emily cuts my hair and she also gives me exactly what I ask for every time!! Both are friendly and easy to talk to!
    January 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justine S.
    I used to go to Brandi for my haircuts and LOVED her. She was the only one who understood what kind of pixie I was looking for (edgier, not so traditional). I haven't seen her since I've let my hair grow out. I have seen Melissa a few times for waxing and she saved my eyebrows! I was going to those Asian nail salons to have my brows waxed because $7 seemed like a good deal. Slowly, over time, my eye brows became pencil thin and horrible. $16 is a bit hefty for a simple eye brow wax but Melissa was really friendly, answered all my annoying questions about when/if they'll grow back, talked to me about penciling techniques and over time got me a wonderful shape and full brows back.
    January 24, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DVC R.
    Jenny gives the best manicures and pedicures I have ever had. It's been 2 weeks since my pedicure and you would think it was done yesterday. My OPI Shellac mani's are always perfect and they last the 2 weeks like they are supposed to. I Highly recommend Jenny!
    January 23, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gabi P.
    Chelsea has been cutting my hair for 12 years and I would never dream of going elsewhere. Yes, this salon is pricey but it is worth every penny! I have also gotten facials and body wraps here, all of which have been wonderful experiences. The products are incredible for every skin type (even super sensitive skin like mine), the people really know what they are doing, and everyone is super friendly. If you need a good cut or color, call and make an appointment with Chelsea!
    January 14, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen B.
    I went to Alicia at the Doylestown location for my eyebrows a few weeks ago and was so impressed with her that I decided to try her out for a facial.The day of my facial, I was suffering from congestion. I had contemplated canceling my appointment but went anyway. I am SO glad I did! I always had great skin, but fairly recently, I started to suffer from breakouts. After talking to her about my concerns and problems, she picked products to customize my facial to my needs. I also mentioned my cold, and she informed me she would target pressure points and picked out some peppermint essence that would clear my sinuses. The facial itself was the best i remember having. I was so relaxed, the pressure points and peppermint kept me from feeling stuffy as i laid on my back for an hour and she definitely didn't skimp on the massaging of my back, neck, face or hands/arms. She recommended a new lotion for me and hopefully that works well for my breakouts. All and all, Alicia was thorough, neat, knowledgable and she is a great girl too. Go to Alicia for your facials and your waxing! You won't regret it.
    January 23, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Essentials Salon and Day Spa is Bucks County, Pennsylvania's original full-service salon and day spa
Essentials salon and day spa