Contact Information

Evoke

Address:
323 Linden Avenue
HellertownPA 18055

Phone: 877-449-0404
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Evoke?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.7/5.0
(based on 35 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Overall and throughout an excellent professional team to work with. Extremely pleased on all angles. They know solar.
    September 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brendon G.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality Evoke Solar handled every aspect of our PV system from the paperwork to the install. They were professional and timely in their work. They use top grade equipment and were able to mount our 11KW system in one day! If we look to expand our system down the road I will work with Evoke again. A+
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Colt H.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Super happy with my installed system from Evoke Solar. The entire staff is comprised of some of the most friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable people in the business. My wife and I spoke with several organizations selling and installing solar equipment over the years and Evoke was only one that checked all the boxes. Even during the pandemic, Evoke worked with us to ensure progress was being made.
    August 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Colt H.
    From start to finish, working with team at Evoke Solar was a tremendously positive experience. They are competent, fast, and super helpful every step of the way. They are highly recommended. If you are in the Lehigh Valley (or a little bit beyond) I suggest giving them a call.
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David F.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value From start to finish, Wes and the rest of the staff at Evoke Solar couldn't have been more delightful to deal with. Our entire 10 KW ground-mounted system was installed in one day! All Evoke employees are professional, responsive, fast, and very knowledgeable about all things solar. Any questions we had were answered and dealt with quickly via phone and/or email. We couldn't be more pleased with our system and its installation. Anyone considering installing a solar array would do well to give Evoke a call first.
    August 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David F.
    From start to finish, Wes and the rest of the staff at Evoke Solar couldn't have been more delightful to deal with. Our entire 10 KW ground-mounted system was installed in one day! All Evoke employees are professional, responsive, fast, and very knowledgeable about all things solar. Any questions we had were answered and dealt with quickly via phone and/or email. We couldn't be more pleased with our system and its installation. Anyone considering installing a solar array would do well to give Evoke a call first.
    August 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Greg B.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Initially, we had some communication snafus getting a quote, but once realized, Evoke went out of their way to make-up for their error and won my business. They are great people and did great work! Really happy with the workmanship, look as it is on the front of our house and now looking forward to brighter days.
    July 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    G B.
    Great team and great workmanship. Made going solar an easy to understand process. Very thorough job and took the time to answer all my questions, adapting my system to meet my specific expectations.
    July 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernie C.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Evoke was well referred and lived up to the praise. All the employees wore masks and well respectful of our property. From having been in a somewhat related business, I can truly affirm that their work is quality. We couldn't ask for a better installation and followup support. We highly recommend Evoke.
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Evoke has been a pleasure to work with - professional and quick to respond to any questions we have had. We're very happy with our system so far and with Evoke. We would highly recommend them.
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roy O.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value I’ve waited for reviewing my residential solar power project until one full year had passed since installation. The system is based upon the solar panels from SunPower Corp. Evoke Solar Inc. provided the overall solar power design, components (primarily from SunPower Corp.) and system implementation. Chestnut Ridge Electric provided the electrical bus work. I waited one year for (1) to verify no fledgling failures were occurring and (2) to check on/verify predicted performance. I must say that everything has come through just fine. Evoke Solar’s sales team listened very attentively to what I wanted from a Solar Power system, patiently working me to resolve/accommodate all my concerns. Evoke Solar’s technical staff provided the most effective design/cost among the three bids from suppliers that I had solicited. Evoke Solar’s administrative staff provided the necessary support and guidance for the permits, etc. and arranged for all approvals and coordination with my electric utility company (They even helped set me up for taxes/rebates, selling excess power, etc.). Chestnut Ridge Electric installed all the electrical transmission bus/wiring in a very conscientious manner to minimize wiring exposure and maximize reliability. Evoke Solar’s crew installed the power components and system implementation in a caring, quality way -- they really cared about ensuring that I had a good system (In one case, they were not happy with how the wireless monitor was working at my particular home/location, so they installed a better/later model than what the contract called for -- at no extra cost). In sum, Evoke Solar and Chestnut Ridge Electric took me through the maze of all this – and calculations for sun angles, etc. proved to be right on the mark -- resulting in a system that performed with power output for the year as designed/proposed. WELL DONE, EVOKE SOLAR, CHESTNUT RIDGE ELECTRIC, and SUNPOWER!
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven S.
    Working with Evoke was great at all steps of the process - quick to respond to questions, professional, respectful, and they do high-quality work. We have been very happy with our system so far and would definitely recommend them to others.
    July 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roy O.
    I've waited for reviewing my residential solar power project until one full year had passed since installation. The system is based upon the solar panels from SunPower Corp. Evoke Solar Inc. provided the overall solar power design, components (primarily from SunPower Corp.) and system implementation. Chestnut Ridge Electric provided the electrical bus work. I waited one year for (1) to verify no fledgling failures were occurring and (2) to check on/verify predicted performance. I must say that everything has come through just fine. Evoke Solar's sales team listened very attentively to what I wanted from a Solar Power system, patiently working with me to resolve/accommodate all my concerns. Evoke Solar's technical staff provided the most effective design/cost among the three bids from suppliers that I had solicited. Evoke Solar's administrative staff provided the necessary support and guidance for the permits, etc. and arranged for all approvals and coordination with my electric utility company (They even helped set me up for taxes/rebates, selling excess power, etc.). Chestnut Ridge Electric installed all the electrical transmission bus/wiring in a very conscientious manner to minimize wiring exposure and maximize reliability. Evoke Solar's crew installed the power components and system implementation in a caring, quality way -- they really cared about ensuring that I had a good system (In one case, they were not happy with how the wireless monitor was working at my particular home/location, so they installed a better/later model than what the contract called for -- at no extra cost). In sum, Evoke Solar and Chestnut Ridge Electric took me through the maze of all this - and calculations for sun angles, etc. proved to be right on the mark -- resulting in a system that performed with power output for the year as designed/proposed. WELL DONE, EVOKE SOLAR, CHESTNUT RIDGE ELECTRIC, and SUNPOWER CORP.!
    July 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    I decided to go with Evoke Solar after my son had his solar system installed by them in Feb 2019 and was quite satisfied. My system is only 14 panels compared to my son's 24 panel, and soon to be upgraded to 32 panel, system. Evoke can install a wide range of system sizes, roof mounting or ground mounting the system. It's a complicated process but Evoke makes it easy and keeps you informed along the way. They take care of all the work, permits, interconnection applications, etc. that are needed to complete the job. Stefan gave me the initial estimate and did the site survey to make sure that solar would/could work for me and my location. Very refreshing, with no pressure and all questions answered:) My system was installed on March 18th and I received permission to activate it on April 3rd. Usually the final approval takes a few days but due to the corona virus shutdown things took a bit longer. Funny, now with my system installed I have a tendency of noticing the sunny days more then normal, and as I walk by my power meter I see the bars tracking from right to left, with excess power flowing back into the grid:) A big thanks to Wes, the owner, and all the Evoke Solar crew for a job well done!! If you're interested in going, or even thinking about, solar give Evoke a call for a free estimate to see if solar will work for you and have any questions answered. Remember the 26% tax credit on the cost of the system installed in 2020!! A great incentive for going with clean solar energy. As Evoke says......to more sunny days!!
    April 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    After looking around for a while for solar installers I decided to work with the Evoke Solar team. The whole crew, from Wes the owner, to Stefan who did the original site review/estimate, to Shelly in accounting to Wes's wife Roshelle, to Dan , and to all the Evoke team members who I didn't mention, a job well done!! All the permits, applications, red tape, etc was quickly and efficiently taken care of. I don't think they could have made the whole process any easier. They were always there with a quick response to any questions that I had. On the day of the install, Feb 19, 2019, the crew were at the house around 7:30am and immediately started working. The pitch on my ranch house roof isn't steep so they were able to move along with the install quickly, and at the same time the crew from Chestnut Ridge Electric prepared the interconnect at the meter and the required disconnect on the outside by the power meter. The Sunpower Monitoring system as well as the combiner box were installed inside my garage with all wires run in the walls as opposed to external conduit. The whole job was completed before noon, and was a very clean and neat installation. My system has 24 panels installed on one half of the roof. Due to fire department regs, Evoke had to change the position/placement of the panels but it won't cause much, if any, change in the power output. All the inspections were completed on Friday so hopefully I'll be able to turn the system on next week some time and start generating my own clean power!! As for the Evoke Team? An excellent job by the whole team!! Anyone thinking of going solar? Be sure to call Evoke Solar for an estimate!! If you decide to have their team for your solar project, you'll get expert help, installation, and follow-ups and become part of the Evoke family:)
    April 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value I contracted with Evoke Solar in December 2019 for my solar installation, on a referral from my son, and I couldn't be happier:) The kept me informed as they engineered my system and worked through all the paperwork and permits. They covered all the costs associated with all that in their price and my install date was March 18th of 2020. They arrived early, along with Chestnut Ridge Electric, for the install. My system is on the smaller side, 5.04KW with 14 Sunpower panels. They worked in tandem and by noon the system was installed!! They did an excellent job on the install and clean-up. The panels are installed on the rear portion of the house roof and not visible at all from the front, so nobody knows I even have solar. That's a shame though, cause the install is very clean and neat. All the conduit is within the crawlspace/attic and that's all that's visible on the roof is the panels. A big thanks to Wes, Roshelle, Stefan, Rachel, Shelly, Dan, Courtney, and all the rest of the Evoke Solar crew! Anybody who's interested in having, or even thinking about having, a solar system installed should contact Evoke Solar for a price. There's no pressure and they'll let you know whether solar would be a good fit for you, or not, and give you an estimate on the cost, and what the return on investment would be. If you choose to sign with Evoke, you won't be disappointed. As they say, I'm looking forward to more sunny days:)
    April 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michael K.
    Positive: Quality, Responsiveness Evoke has delivered what appears to be a very quality product. We did extensive research and everything they represented appeared to be true. All of the people we talked with were very friendly and professional. The only reason I did not give five stars is that communication was a little scattered. We talked with multiple people during the experience and I was not sure who the point of contact was for different questions. I would have like one point of contact for everything. Also, the timing of the project took a little longer than estimated. However, I feel we got a quality product from a quality company.
    April 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Michael K.
    Evoke has delivered what appears to be a very quality product. We did extensive research and everything they represented appeared to be true. All of the people we talked with were very friendly and professional. The only reason I did not give five stars is that communication was a little scattered. We talked with multiple people during the experience and I was not sure who the point of contact was for different questions. I would have like one point of contact for everything. Also, the timing of the project took a little longer than estimated. However, I feel we got a quality product from a quality company.
    April 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Norma E.
    Positive: Quality
    March 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jwhixson
    Positive: Responsiveness Over the years I have thought about Solar Panels; but I started to think more seriously about it after my daughter had solar panels installed on her home in New Jersey. Then this past October I was reminded by her that Wes Checkeye's solar installation business was indeed located very close by in Hellertown. At the same time we also had a sales presentation by another solar installer. So I contacted Wes at Evoke to see what his proposal would be. In short order we decided to move forward with Evoke Solar. Because of some restrictions in our township we were not able to have the system installed by the end of 2019; but things did begin to move more swiftly after mid-December. With the help of the entire Evoke staff all the necessary regulations were satisfied with the Township and with PPL. Everyone at Evoke has been very courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend that you at least talk with Evoke Solar about your possible solar installation. Wes and his staff are very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Our installation is only 2 1/2 weeks old; ;but even now I am rather impressed by the kWh production - especially on the few bright sunny days!
    March 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail H.
    We have had solar electricity production from our SunPower system installed by Evoke Solar now for 5 weeks. We are very pleased. We are now into day 13 of our current electric bill cycle from PPL, and we are producing more electricity than we are using. This is even factoring in several cloudy days where the production has not been real good. On this bright sunny day our production for today has been our best day yet! Last October we began seriously looking into the possibility of installing solar panels. After meeting with a representative from another installer based in New Jersey I decided to check with Wes Checkeye from Evoke. I was very happy and impressed with Wes and his knowledge. He and his staff has been easy to work with and readily answered my several questions. They are not pushy, but just real helpful. We decided to move forward with Evoke. After signing the contract with Evoke, they took care of all the necessary paperwork to file and petition with our Township and PPL. The installation date was set in early February and installation did take place on that day with final electrician approval and go ahead by PPL happening in another 2 or 3 days. If you are considering solar panels for your electricity needs I strongly encourage you to check out Wes Checkeye and Evoke Solar.
    March 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    N E.
    Quality Product and Services!!
    March 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony A.
    I HAD BEEN CONSIDERING SOLAR POWER FOR YEARS AND WAS REFERRED TO EVOKE SOLAR IN HELLERTOWN BY A COLLEAGUE. EVERYONE THAT I NEEDED TO INTERACT WITH WAS COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE PROJECT RAN SMOOTHLY FROM PERMITS, TO SITE ASSESSMENT, TO INSTALL OF THE GROUND ARRAY. EXCELLENT FOLLOW UP.
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter F.
    I am very happy with Evoke. I looked into numerous solar companies and evoke was the best by far. The customer service was easy and they were always there to help with all the questions I had before, during, and after the installation. Everyone in the office was friendly and willing to help throughout the entire process. Evoke did the majority of the work associated with getting solar panels, which included getting permits, dealing with the electric company and helping us find a loan company. Having Evoke deal with these parts of the process was definitely helpful and made the process so much easier. On installation day everyone was professional and did a wonderful job.
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter F.
    I am very happy with Evoke. I looked into numerous solar companies and evoke was the best by far. The customer service was easy and they were always there to help with all the questions I had before, during, and after the installation. Everyone in the office was friendly and willing to help throughout the entire process. Evoke did the majority of the work associated with getting solar panels, which included getting permits, dealing with the electric company and helping us find a loan company. Having Evoke deal with these parts of the process was definitely helpful and made the process so much easier. On installation day everyone was professional and did a wonderful job.
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Evoke solar was great to work with for my Solar panel installation. From my first call to the final activation. Wes was informative when asked questions and his team did an excellent installation.
    November 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Wes and the crew at Evoke did an excellent job installing the solar panels and connections to the grid. they worked with us thru the entire process and answered questions when we had them.
    November 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick S.
    Trustworthy and honest throughout the entire process from quote to installation. If you’re going solar, go with evoke.
    October 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick S.
    Trustworthy and honest every step of the the way. If you're going solar, go with evoke.
    October 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy O.
    This is not a review of solar in general. I am too new to it to be sure that I love it, though I am happy to feel I am doing something for the environment. This is a review of Evoke Solar and it is not too early at all to say how happy I am with them. I contacted them two years ago with questions which they answered promptly and thoroughly even though it was clear at that point that I was only asking questions. This year I contacted them again and I now am a proud owner of solar panels on my roof. The whole process was painless for me. They made appointments and never missed one of them. They answered every question I had along the way with patience as well as complete information. Evoke is not the only company I spoke with but it was the clear winner for me and I have been nothing but happy with what they have done and how they conducted themselves doing it. The whole process, from start to finish went surprisingly fast and required very little from me. I am attaching a a picture of my roof. Because of the angle of my roof you can hardly see it from the ground.
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian B.
    If interested in solar give Evoke solar a call. The staff is very knowledgeable with a great product. Installation was completed in one day. I am very pleased I choose Evoke.
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul P.
    I am very happy I chose Evoke Solar for my solar installation. From the initial contact through design, permitting, installation, and implementing the monitoring software they have been extremely professional and responsive. They made the process easy for me. Wes, Roshelle, Stefan, Dan and everyone at Evoke have been a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend them to anyone.
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David K.
    On the recommendation of a co-worker w/ a SunPower system I contacted them who put me in touch w/ Evoke. I was hesitant since my home inspector told me I had maybe 5-7 yrs before my roof needed replacing. But my co-worker told me to contact them anyway and have them check the roof. I submitted by info to SunPower who put in touch w/ Evoke. Stefan contacted me on the phone within 48 hours and was very helpful and informative. When I explained I was only available on weekends he told me it wasn't a problem. When I explained my roof situation he told me it wasn't a problem. A through inspection of the roof and visual inspection of the electrical system would be conducted before any design phase would begin. I made an appt for the following Sunday after church. He came out w/ information booklets and panel samples. After explaining how solar works and looking over my utility bills he left without any sales push. He insisted that I do addt'l research on solar before making a decision. I like it that there isn't a push to make a sale on the spot. Means they know they have a good system. After doing some addt'l research and getting some questions answered we decided to pull the trigger. Once the contracts were signed and system was designed all the different aspects came into play. Permits, financing, work orders, etc. It was all very smooth and I was very impresed w/ how organized their entire operation is. I signed the contract on June 14, 2018, financing secured within days, work permits submitted and approved within 14 days, system installed August 2018 and final approval rcvd on August 31, 2018. Even Evoke staff was amazed at the speed I rcvd my final approval. My co-worker in NY said it took him about 8 months. I can't say enough about Evoke Solar. They are very well organized. Since August 31, 2018 when my system was activated we have paid on average $16.62 during the non-heating months and $150 during the heating months. BTW I rcvd a check for $122.00 from PPL in May for the excess credit I had in my account due to the electric that was pushed back to PPL. I love my system and Evoke Solar! Glad my co-worker told me to contact SunPower how put me in touch with Evoke.
    August 19, 2019
Show More Reviews
Logo 2x