Contact Information

Fairmont San Francisco

Address:
950 Mason St.
San FranciscoCA 94108

Phone: 415-772-5000
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Fairmont San Francisco?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100375
4.4/5.0
(based on 52 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStar
    Linsey F.
    I love staying here. The service is impeccable. Our room had a beautiful view of the bay. The only reason I deducted 1 star is because a guest was racist towards us in front of staff and nothing was done
    July 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    valerio g.
    Very good service..director Maggie and concierge Diana It really a great woman i had a problem with the room and they resolve it immediately..i really appreciate the courtesy and the kindly..also wanna say thx to clean woman May chow for courtesy..very good service in this hotel for this staff
    July 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emeryn R.
    Beautiful hotel with above-and-beyond customer service. You are truly treated like a luxury guest and every employee tends to your needs with the utmost attention and care. I had the most pleasant experience with a woman at the front desk named Diane; she was the sweetest most caring employee I have every come in contact with and I truly felt touched by her energy and her ability to treat me like she had known me for years. She did a fantastic job accommodating my needs as a guest as well. Her energy and spirit for customer service made me keep wanting to come back to the front desk just to talk to her. She was an absolute delight along with all the staff I cam in contact with. I could not recommend a more beautiful hotel in the heart of San Francisco.
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sophia B.
    Excellent customer service began as early as when making the reservation. Every effort was made to meet our needs. From Resteraunts to in-room massages. Highly recommend this well appointed and great value hotel.
    July 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    David T.
    Stunning old hotel full of history and architural detail. Minus a star for tiny dated rooms and exorbitant prices. Still worth visiting
    July 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott
    It is a Fairmont, so it is all about exceptional service and feeling like you are in another world. The top of the hill is a great view, but hard to walk many places.
    July 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    kruella D.
    Fairmont lives up to 5⭐️ rating, except for the 1ply bathroom tissue which I hoped got upgraded since my last hotel stay we’ll it didn’t. So on my next fairmont stay will just make sure to bring my own to complete the full luxury experience.
    July 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Carl S.
    Ideal location and a gorgeous building. I was in town for a convention and my wife and I were able to get out each evening and walk to nearly everything including Coit Tower, Bridge, Pier, Cup, Food, etc. The room, at 450/night, was a little underwhelming but with 20K people at my convention alone and this vacation, apparently demand asked and they answered.
    July 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chaun M.
    The history and the architecture of this building says it all. I was fortunate to have attended a conference at this hotel and was in awe of everything. This hotel is so opulent it makes you feel important just by stepping in the front door. Every detail was not left undone or untouched.
    July 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Reed R.
    We love Fairmont Hotels because they take care of our every need when traveling or on vacation. The rooms and amenities are so nice and comfortable that sometimes we don't want to leave the hotel property for siteseeing excursions. Not that you would need to! Everything is right there for your pleasure!
    July 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Chris V.
    Stop in and look up at the high ornate ceilings and surroundings. Find the outdoor patio for fantastic views of financial district or down Powell for bay views. Check out the ballroom where Tony Bennett got his start.
    July 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Asher M.
    Below average and inconsistent quality of service for this epic property. In paralleled views. Tread lightly or get caught in a hour wait for cold fruit plate at breakfast. Suites in the old section are some of the best for private parties. Banquet areas great for large fundraisers and blandishments food. Not too much that makes this hotel stand out other than the iconic old world architecture. Make sure to stop in at Christmas for the gingerbread display, huge tree and lobby bar.
    July 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    the b.
    Beautiful hotel! Great service!! Riley was really easy to work with! She helped me change reservations and we even added a day, no problem! I will stay here again for sure!
    July 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Phil M.
    Wonderful location, assertive room service lady. There is a lack of understanding from the front desk to the room service staff. I have issues to discuss with management as it made me uncomfortable.
    July 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sheri P.
    Very beautiful hotel, staff were super courteous. Love, love love this establishment, can't wait to visit again.
    June 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mun G.
    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Its historic and has so many beautiful venues inside. Our room overlooked the GG bridge, and it was so peaceful to see at night
    June 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Raj J.
    An amazing hotel and located at an amazing location. You are at the center of so many amazing touring opportunities. They have the kindest staff who are truly dedicated to giving you a great day. I personally found Steven Struck (the concierge) to be the kindest and most helpful person in my trip so far. He was able to help me come up with a full sightseeing plan under a moments notice. He was also able to help me find dinner options over the phone. I truly recommend this hotel.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Atticus D.
    Beautiful hotel with delicious meals. The rooms in this hotel are prepared excellently and all of the staff are extremely helpful. Sitting in almost the middle of San Fransisco I highly encourage you to visit this location.
    June 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Craig C.
    Old world charm with excellent service. Staff is very attentive. Amazing views from the tower bay view rooms!
    June 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    duc q.
    If anybody is trying to find good deals for hotels visit HotelBuIly. com booked a hotel on there and they had the best rates anywhere! Excellent hotel, with friendly staff and beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge and rest of the SF bay, including Bay bridge dancing lights at night were a huge plus. The Tonga room with its indoor thunderstorms, band in a boat and delicious food was a treat. Highly recommend the hotel.
    June 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie M.
    Beautiful historic hotel. We only stayed one night but is was by all accounts a 5 Star place. The room service was excellent, comfortable beds and black out curtains, amazing view of the Bay and Coit tower from 10th floor, friendly and responsive staff. It's expensive but you certainly get what you pay for. I will definitely go back.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanna T.
    The Fairmont Hotel is the grand dame in San Francisco. Situated atop Nob Hill, the hotel has a majestic front exterior. Inside the lobby there are marble columns and wood paneling. It’s inspiring to lounge in the lobby and imagine all The dignitaries, famous movie stars, American Presidents who have stayed at the Fairmont. During holiday time, the hotel becomes a festive wonderland with a full-sized gingerbread village and castle that is a showpiece. The Christmas trees are so decorative it’s almost impossible to pass on taking family & friends’ photos in front of these holiday icons. What a wonderful venue to celebrate those special moments (weddings, birthdays, graduation & prom parties). The exclusive atmosphere makes this hotel special. For fans, there is a special Tony Bennett statue at the front of the hotel. He truly left his heart in San Francisco. But most particularly at the Fairmont. Enjoy a delicious brunch in the Laurel Court restaurant. Or have cocktails there in the evening. There is an onsite exercise facility at the hotel. But you can just step outside the front door and run or walk up and down the hills! Enjoy the views atop Nob Hill. There is no more rarefied air than here.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ham b.
    A very beautiful, lovely property. The hotel has a long running history of being the world's only hotel that is run (and has been run since 1880) 100% by a staff of ghosts. Most guests are perfectly calmed and ready for the experience of working with entiries who no longer posess a corporal form but its always a hoot to see those who somehow made a reservation unaware! I highly recommend this property and do recommend a coat to avoid any unfortunate ectoplasm stains.
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Yoko W.
    Great place. Once walked into the lobby, and the smell is incredible. WiFi is not free. I guess when you stay here, you should be able to afford extra wifi charge. We got the standard room which is across from intercontinental hotel. I saw a tiny bit of the water from afar. We arrived earlier and they didn't have a room ready, if I want to get a room right away, it was an extra $100/ night. It was my birthday weekend, and my hub tried to get a better view room, but again it was an extra $100/night. We got neither. When we were in the room, we got a complimentary sparkling wine and cheese, I guessed because they didn't meet our requests. Bed was awesome. Loud noise from outside and from the guest above/next to ours, old building I guess? This hotel allows pets. There are so many hotels in SF, I will try others next time.
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Diana T.
    Nice hotel. It has a cute courtyard garden that is a great spot to hang out for a little while.
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason D.
    It was amazing view!! My CEO was retiring and we had a good bye party there. Everything was amazing.
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    scott s.
    Beautiful, fascinating, historic. On Nob Hill, above the golden city. Full of history. Not trendy and modern like the other SF hotels, but a must see.
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hubert P.
    I wasn’t appreciated with the customer service in the beginning especially with my room requests and agent (Bowen). However Alyssa from Concierges/Front Desk was friendly and helpful she really listen and understand guest. She was the only agent fulfilled all the requests and went over beyond with fantastic efficiency
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shanah K.
    You made every bit of my daughter’s birthday weekend so special and you treated us like royalty. Thank you. We will be back soon ❤️
    June 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carrie M.
    Quality place to stay. They are on the ball. You can be entertained walking around this historical hotel. There's an amazing story in the hall of pictures.....staff is attentive, fast responders, room service is really good especially for the cost. I'm impressed. It's too bad the fitness room is extra $....but whatever, no biggie. Walk a hill instead I guess.
    June 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mitali
    Excellent hotel, with friendly staff and beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Spectacular views of the Golden Gate Bridge and rest of the SF bay, including Bay bridge dancing lights at night were a huge plus. The Tonga room with its indoor thunderstorms, band in a boat and delicious food was a treat. Highly recommend the hotel.
    June 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Irene M.
    We had a great stay at the Farimont Inn. It is a beautiful hotel that is extremely ornate and posh. It's very clean and the rooms were comfortable. There was a great view of the bay and a cool spot called the Tonga Room downstairs. It was definitely on the pricey side, but if you have the money I'd recommend staying there.
    May 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rockne H.
    I live about 2 blocks from the Fairmont and just love it here! Not only do I have a membership at the LiveFit there, I also love going to the Tonga room! Aside from that, the rooms are really clean and the staff is incredibly accommodating. I had an awesome staycation and can’t wait to return.
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janice M.
    Gorgeous views and a wonderful feeling of history here. Beautiful and ornate. Be sure to check out the historical photos in the hallways behind the lobby
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Delia T.
    Very fancy hotel with excellent service. WiFi was fast and easy to access. Location is great, although it is at the top of a hill, so it is a steep walk to the hotel.
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Betty K.
    Gorgeous views and a wonderful feeling of history here. Beautiful and ornate. Be sure to check out the historical photos in the hallways behind the lobby
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jeff B.
    Iconic hotel at the top of Nob hill..safe place to walk and see beautiful views. Rooms are nice, water pressure in showers is low. Says to save water, but 20 min in a showers is the same as 10 in a high flow.
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas E.
    If anybody is trying to find good deals for hotels visit HotelBuIly. com booked a hotel on there and they had the best rates anywhere! Gorgeous views and a wonderful feeling of history here. Beautiful and ornate. Be sure to check out the historical photos in the hallways behind the lobby
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tricia G.
    Another great perk about this hotel is the location. Right on the water, close to everything. We even walked to Union Square. There was a farmers market that we enjoyed on Saturday. We honestly loved our short stay here. We will be back.
    May 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roman S.
    It's a nice hotel. Located on a very high hill. It's not far from a lot of tourist places and going to those places it's easy (because it's downhill) returning is a challenge for the less fit (like me). They have a lot of places for special events, catering and facilities are great. Hotel restaurant is really nice and they have great food. At the very bottom they have a really nice restaurant with a boat where musicians play while you enjoy dinner. Great place !!!
    April 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mimi B.
    Such a beautiful hotel. Whether you are staying there or visiting the hotel, the staff makes you feel welcome. Around Christmas time they have the most beautiful tree and gingerbread house.. The restaurant is great as well. A luxurious hotel that makes you feel home 🏡❤️
    April 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ELIZABETH W.
    Top notch grand old hotel. Lovely guest rooms, beautiful common areas, accommodating staff. Suggest to book the rooms with the city view. The hotel is atop Nob Hill so there are some great views
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J F.
    My fiancé and I stayed here while we were visiting my family for 4 days. I knew it was going to be a great stay when we first walked in the lobby. It's absolutely beautiful in there! Our room was also very spacious and clean, and we had a great view. The hotel staff were all very kind and helpful when we had questions. The restaurant in the hotel where we had breakfast was also beautiful!
    March 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pritesh C.
    Tonga bar is an awesome place. Great ambience! Live music after 8 PM. The band sings on a moving boat in the middle of the bar. You can hear rain and thunder sounds in between, romantic feeling. You can dance guys (no restrictions). Expensive but great!
    March 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Manny E.
    I first got acquainted with this amazing place when I was in high school. My senior prom was here! So I have seen this place as a venue for an event and as a hotel. This place is classy! So much history. To me this represents old San Francisco. My last visit here was during the holidays to see the ginger bread house. Amazing! I have never seen an actual full sized ginger bread house. I took it all in. I have a thing for old elegance and this place fits the bill. To me if you visit San Francisco this place is a must see. Also the Fairmont is centrally locates between downtown and Chinatown. Go! Now!
    February 18, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

Engaging Service
We know that even the best locations and offerings would be meaningless without outstanding guest service. Our skilled and motivated staff is equipped with the tools and the mindset to naturally deliver on this promise. Within a Fairmont experience, every guest is offered a warm welcome and is made to feel special, valued and appreciated.

Unrivalled Presence
We transport our guests to extraordinary places steeped in unique architecture, expressive décor and magnificent artistry. Fairmont locations don't just exude history; many are nothing less than regional landmarks. Fairmont's physical presence and character will continue to inspire and excite our guests.

Authentically Local
Fairmont's guests should experience an authentic reflection of each destination's energy, culture and history. One that extends from the solitude of a snow-wrapped peak or white sand beach, to up-tempo urban sounds of the world's most dynamic cities.