Contact Information

Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service | Tree Removal Service Doylestown, PA

Address:
510 Iron Hill Rd
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: 215-266-3212
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service | Tree Removal Service Doylestown, PA?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 26 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sonia
    Frank is a really nice guy is screw works hard they did a nice job
    July 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandi N.
    Where do I begin. Wow...he made such a difference in the appearance of our front yard in Doylestown. He has a great crew...extremely fair pricing and exceptional service. I recommend without hesitation. We will be using him again..and extremely knowledgeable when it comes to large, medium and small bushes and trees. We followed everything he recommended.
    May 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David J.
    I had Franks come out to remove three trees and grind five stumps plus trim and additional tree. He came out for the estimate the day I called and then completed the job two days later. He charged a very reasonable price and did a nice job. I highly recommend him.
    April 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessie B.
    I want to thank you for having Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service on your list. The owner Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service was outstanding. Although the weather kept him from scheduling for a while, when he was able to come he did excellent work. He was trustworthy, honest, reliable. His clean up after the job was outstanding. I am thrilled to have found him and look forward to working with him next time.
    March 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hoeflich J.
    No doubt about it, affordable, professional, good communication and a good cleanup. I had a 30 ft plus Pine removed as well as one medium and one small tree. The job was completed in less than 6 hours start to finish, all while I was at work.They had to work around my two story house, sprinkler system and fence. I would recommend them to anyone. Very Impressed.
    March 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna S.
    They cleaned up after themselves and I am very happy w/ the work done. The guy who ground the stumps blew off the deck and drive after he was done, cleaning not just the wood shavings, but other debris.
    March 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leticia C.
    Great service, excellent price. Thank you!
    March 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ann G.
    The crew had to come on two different occasions due to the weather, but they did finish the job and were very friendly.
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosi D.
    It is unfortunately rare these days when you get what you pay for, even rarer when you get more than you pay for. For this reason, I'd like to commend Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service for the fine work, attention to detail, and going beyond my expectations in each of the three tree removal/trimming jobs for which I have hired the company
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mattew Z.
    Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service for all the care you put, taking care of my two trees in the yard. They are always healthy and looking good. I didn`t realize the importance of your work until I saw my neighbors car smashed under a branch of his own tree yesterday, so I thought I express my gratitude. Keep up the good work!
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah N.
    Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service is very professional tree service company. The job was completed swiftly and on time. The owner and his crew exceeded my expectations. They completed what was asked of them and more. Everything was neat and tidy when they were finished. I have already recommended Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service to several friends, neighbors, and co-workers. I would also like to note the excellent attitude of Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service. He is pleasant and knowledgeable. A pleasure to do business with. Thank you.
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas B.
    I hired these people to take care of the cutting of several trees in my backyard and I must say that they did an outstanding job. I would gladly recommend their services to anyone who needs to turn to capable and experienced professionals. Thank you for everything, and keep it up!
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    Frank is great, great staff our house looks great
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan M.
    Removed 6 trees, stacked the wood for me to use later as firewood and yard was totally clean at fair price. Highly recommend
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter J.
    Extremely professional and timely service. Very easy to contact. Kept me informed every step of the way. Very easy to work with. Highly recommended, great reputation!
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara M.
    Just want you to know that you met and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for taking such pride in your work and we will certainly be referring you to our friends and family.
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Max D.
    I would like to thank the management and staff of your company for your diligence and hard work. You made this an unforgettable experience. My stress level was reduced. Impressive work!
    July 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter J.
    Kudos to your team! You helped me out and delivered some real customer delight!
    June 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John H.
    frank gave us a terrific price to grind three 40inch oak stumps. more importantly they did it properly they grinded every part of stumps 8 inches below grass level. one month later my front lawn looks great. all so i would like to note he did NOT ask for any money up front. i cheerfully paid him in full when entire job was completed better than i had expected. having experienced all of the above i would like to express my opinion and disagreement with [ collins k ]. i would hope that most potential customers would see threw slanderous uncalled for statements as i did. i would like to thank all three of the men who worked at my home for a job well done.
    February 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maureen S.
    Truly a great company! Our job was a tough one, the tree was very close to alot of wires, a monster tree! But the guys pulled it off, and was the best price after having over 10 estimates done!
    July 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John F.
    Had trees removed great fast work cleanup was perfect. Such a nice guy and such a great price. He also sells wood. I know frank personally and nothing in the review below is true. He is honest and reliable and very easy to get a hold of.
    March 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian T.
    Right from the beginning I saw and felt that I was dealing with a company that takes their business very seriously and had my complete satisfaction in mind. I asked Frank to cut a ton of branches off my trees as they were going to cause issues with my next door neighbor. This tree service was really great. Were able to cut the dangerous branches while dealing with power lines in the way. Amazing to watch. Price was way more reasonable then some of the other larger companies. These guys are honest as Abe Lincoln. They also asked that I recommend them if I felt they deserved it. They absolutely do, so here it is! If you need tree work then you should absolutely be calling Franks Tree Stump Grinding from Doylestown PA.
    February 12, 2016
Show More Reviews

About Us

"Since 2007, Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service has been providing complete tree service to Doylestown PA and the surrounding communities. We specialize in residential and commercial tree service, tree trimming, tree removal, shrub trimming, stump grinding, stump removal, and emergency tree service. Trust Franks Stump Grinding and Tree Service as your tree company. We want to be your number one choice for all your tree needs."
Tree service1 300x201