Contact Information

Gasper Landscape Design & Construction

Address:
316 Tanyard Rd
RichboroPA 18954

Phone: (215) 364-2400
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Gasper Landscape Design & Construction?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.7/5.0
(based on 89 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Siobhan A.
    Beautiful variety for garden
    September 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon F.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We had our second Gasper-produced major hardscaping project finished last week, after being delayed by COVID, and we could not be happier. The quality of their work, the thoroughness of their project manager and the talent of their crew made this experience easy to organize and live through . It took about 6+ months to get started, and 3 1/2 days to complete, but they took a hardscrabble area of our backyard and made it into a simple and elegant patio, made of large slabs of Pennsylvania Bluestone perfectly fitted together and carved into a large bow tie shape. The crew, led by Neftali, worked together well and effortlessly and each night, left a worksite that was tidy and neat. It was a joy to watch it develop and an even bigger joy to have it completed. All of our concerns were answered by either the crew or Erik , the project manager and the one who had suggested this solution. All in all, we found working with Gasper to be easy and satisfying and would not hesitate to use their expert services again.
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    phil s.
    Great service...knowledge by sales force is beyond expectations. One stop garden center...check out their pond department...WOW!
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vincent C.
    Place is just awesome. Everyone is very helpful, tons of selection, very well laid out place. Definitely our first stop for anything garden related!
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bob A.
    A lot of different things
    September 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    magnaspud
    Positive: Quality As a new homeowner it has been a blast going to Gasper. They have a wonderful selection of plants, pottery, supplies, and décor for all my landscaping needs. I have been a frequent shopper there almost every weekend and have been satisfied with all my purchases. Their team of employees is knowledgeable, helpful, and have been a great ally in getting my garden started off on the right foot. I can’t recommend them enough.
    September 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Gasper is by far the best place in Bucks County to get everything you need for gardening. We just recently bought a house and Gasper has been our weekly stop to get things for our garden. They have a wide selection of plants and decorations and really great prices. They also have great bird feeders and accessories. The staff is always incredibly kind and helpful.
    September 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    I wanted to put in a slate patio but I wasn't completely confident with the process to ensure the end product would be aesthetically pleasing and properly done. I visited Gasper / Bucks county hardscape and explained my desire to take the project on with Tina. She spent considerable time educating me on how to do this project right. She shared diagrams, educated me on materials, and wasn't trying to sell me on anything. Her expertise was apparent from her years of experience, and her customer service was a "10"! The patio was completed, and it turned out awesome (a circular patio in the front!). I next wanted to tackle an existing patio in the back that hadn't had any TLC and as a result much of the mortar was breaking apart and coming out. A surrounding wall with slate caps also needed repair. I called Gasper hardscape again and spoke with Joe this time. Once again, he went above and beyond explaining everything I would need, the difference in materials, and what each is used for. He was a pleasure to talk to. He was clearly experienced. He educated me, wasn't hard selling, but really offered the benefit of his experience (Joe actually learned alot from his Dad, who works in historic plaster restorations) My project was simple, but doing the project right would mean enhancing my home, and not having worse issues, and having the work last. I happily purchased all of my materials from Gasper, and I would strongly recommend them to anyone, including DIYers!!
    August 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Roz
    Very nice place. The staff is knowledgeable about the plants. They have a large selection. New plants are still coming in.
    August 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    steven S.
    Very nice garden center! Gaspers has everything from plants to pavers to stone and mulch. I just stopped in for a bird feeder and seed which they have a entire section on. Staff is very helpful as well! One stop shop for all nature, garden and patio needs.
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Holly F.
    Amazing garden center. Drove 55 minutes to check it out and it was worth the trip. Plants, pottery, stones/rocks, garden statuary. If they opened a store in Chester County, it would do very well.
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    OMichelle F.
    I love Gasper Gardens. The staff is friendly and helpful with my questions in regards to my garden. Great place to shop for that special plant.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ryan h.
    Simply the best plant nursery in Bucks county. Knowledgeable and friendly staff who take the time to get to know their customers. Providing thoughtful recommendations, all while never trying to force a sale. Lynn, Gordon, and team are top tier at what they do. Simply the best in Bucks.
    August 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leo S.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality
    July 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samantha M.
    Always able to find what we need. Helpful staff as well.
    July 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Boris N.
    AAA
    July 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna B.
    Great place to buy plants, especially those that are pre-potted. Staff was very knowledgeable about whether the plants I picked were deer resistant or not.
    June 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy M.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Ivan exceeded my expectations with his landscape design. He listened carefully to my ideas and requests and really "got me" in terms of color palette and plant selection. He remained committed to my budget so I was able to make my wish list come true. I am so excited to see my dream landscape become a reality.
    June 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue
    Very helpful staff and a great selection of hardscaping materials.
    June 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beau R.
    Great spot for all of your outdoor needs.
    June 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beau R.
    Great spot for all of your outdoor needs.
    June 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Skip L.
    Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness Ivan has a terrific presentation and provided very specific details. We are very impressed.
    June 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Always has a good selection
    May 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    K N.
    Excellent service. Landscaper offered advice without us asking. We appreciate that kind of business. Thanks Gasper's.
    May 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan T.
    Great place to shop for you outdoor decor
    May 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly B.
    Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness I did not have work done by Gasper. I am writing this review because I reached out for a quote and am happy with the service I received. Ivan called me to talk about the details of my project and asked for pictures. He was very professional and responsive when I told him I couldn't afford the project. He offered me several options to meet the constraints of my budget, and was very kind about it. I am still working out my budget but will contact Gasper when I need work done.
    April 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane B.
    When there to make these fairy gardens. Lots of fun.
    March 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernadette S.
    I was mesmerized at all the items they had! I will be going back real soon.
    March 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole T.
    Free Santa photos have gone the last two years and I am always satisfied! Give them my business and shop there just for that reason. They are about the community and it shows!
    February 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Amber A.
    Beautiful inside and lots of options for your yard needs! Also enjoy Santas visit every year!
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda P.
    Positive: Quality, Value My family has been coming to Gasper for years. It is a wonderful place to buy plants, decor trees, pots and other garden and home items. We especially love visiting at Christmastime to see Santa. Always an amazing experience! Thank you, Gasper! ❤️
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen L.
    A little pricey but great assortment of plants, ornaments, real Xmas trees are beautiful, are more than Xmas tree stands but are worth it, great place.
    December 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yuliya c.
    We had a great time at gaspers and love all the stuff they have for sale we also got to enjoy santa today the kids loved well be back for sure for some Christmas shopping and other outdoor decor
    December 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott M.
    Wow is this place loaded with stuff! Great, really great staff, beautiful displays and stuff, great for interesting ideas too.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wilber A.
    I went looking for a product, the staff was very helpful, I found more than what I wanted and throughout felt the prices were just right. Bought the 2 pieces in the photos which do not go together, but I worked it out. Very pleased.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rhianna C.
    This is the most beautiful place I have ever visited for holiday items. Santa is amazing, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kurt s.
    Positive: Quality Awesome Santa. A Must see for the kids.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Oleksandr
    Highly recommend. Tina the best 👍 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian M.
    Great garden center, they have everything for every season.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Charnelle M.
    Seasonal home& garden-decor, family activities & plenty of supplies, tools and landscape needs.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ALEX P.
    Absolutely awesome Christmas shop! They have a Santa’s workshop photo area, complete with the man himself! The shop has an abundance of winter and Christmas items from the whimsical to the every day items! A must go for a family photo!
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shannon A.
    Gaspers goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome at their store. We love shopping there year round and always love seeing Santa around the holidays!
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    HongPhuc N.
    Very nice place has lots of plants, potteries, stones, and other decorative for each season.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennie H.
    I took my two nieces to Gaspers today for the Fairy Garden workshop. We had a blast. My nieces ages 13 and 8 loved creating their Fairy Garden. Bess and Scott where fabulous and guided the children through each step. They were very patient and had great suggestions for the girls. Melanie and Nick were organized and guided us in the retail store. Other customers commented on how cool their gardens looked. We had a great family day.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randy S.
    I found that Gasper's had a great selection and service. I will shop here again.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Albert E.
    Knowledgeable staff, well kept products. Usually am going for lawn odds and ends. Hoping to have a good experience with planting a tree in the future. They do offer coupons and I take advantage of using them. Staff is always willing to help and ask if you need help.
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Djc
    Nice items
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liz F.
    My husband works here!!! YOU NEED WORK DONE! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
    September 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pam B.
    Knowledgeable staff. Nice to work with. Very good quality trees & shrubs.
    September 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David W.
    Gasper's selection of high quality shrubs, trees, plants, flowers, and associated materials is phenomenal. We get our mulch from Gasper every year and it's clean, well-priced, and delivered on time. The thing we like most is the service we get. All of our questions are always answered without hesitation. We are relative novices and they make us feel valued no matter what we are buying and want to know more about. It's like having a best friend in the business!
    September 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa T.
    Knowledgeable and stand by their products!
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leon S.
    Love it, simply it is go to place for your landscaping needs
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jose V.
    Nice place
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Richard F.
    Huge selection of plants, trees & floral. A bit on the pricey side but as they say you get what you pay for. Also have garden decor, bird baths & houses, wind chimes.
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    steven f.
    This place is really nice, they have so many great things to select from, staff is very nice and willing help in what ever you need, also you can get a lot of great ideas for your home,must stop in and check this place out
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    mathias s.
    Great for supplies for outside design
    July 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kay B.
    Gasper's is simply terrific!
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    pete o.
    Great selection of plants!
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Albert D.
    Strong product assortment
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer A.
    Awesome Nursery if you even call it that, this place has the best & largest selection of what ever you may need outdoors. From lawn ornaments to mulch to flowers & ponds. You name it, they have it. A little on the pricey side but well worth the money spent!
    June 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marjorie g.
    Very nice and informative employees. I could shop all day there. It's worth the ride.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sabine M.
    Quality plants! Knowledgeable staff.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna B.
    How could you not like this place?! Everything is absolutely gorgeous! A little pricey but good quality.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean H.
    Excellent customer service and a large, beautiful selection of ornaments, plants and furniture. Make your outdoor space dreams come true!
    May 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa P.
    I love it here! They have everything and anything you could possibly need to landscape and garden.
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris G.
    Have a very large selection of plants and trees as well as decor. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zack M.
    One of the best garden centers in the area. Amazing selection and very knowledgeable, helpful staff
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bart S.
    This place is as good as it gets. They have a ton of inventory and the staff is very friendly and helpful. One staff member spent about 15 minutes with us picking out a tree and giving us tips on caring for it. We will certainly be making our only stop for everything landscaping related.
    April 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aimee M.
    Never leave empty handed. The staff is knowledgable and friendly
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert S.
    From Christmas trees to spring flowers, Gaspers has you covered. I’ve never had a tree last as long as the Christmas trees from here. If you need advice on spring planting, from flowers to vegetables, they’re always so happy to help. Beautiful selection of home and outdoor decor for the holidays as well.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob H.
    If you love gardening and decorating your homestead, you gotta check this place out! Yes, they do design and construction, but you don't need to come here just for that. This is their HUGE retail store and nursery full of everything you can imagine to decorate, plant and maintain your gardens. Their prices are reasonable and they have good sales on many items, so look for them. I often pick up planter pots of all sizes at great discounts! This is just a fun place to window shop too! They have a central area of water feature statuary that will get your ideas racing.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike H.
    Best nursery staff in bucks county. I hold this place up to the same standard as the farm on stony hill in Yardley. Huge selection for everything you'd ever want to put in your yard. Home depot shouldn't be able to sell any lawn and garden items with this place around.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Great garden center. They have it all, and the events they put on are very nice. Went to meet Santa, and the kids loved it. Also met Olaf (from frozen).
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda H.
    Babe so many selections and workers hers to help you.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin T.
    We go each year for the annual Easter egg hunt and the experience is always such fun. Staff is awesome. They have so many beautiful things in the shop and greenhouse, it's hard to leave without buying something!
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom F.
    Decided to check this place out after my usual place to buy a Christmas tree closed, and it was a great decision. The trees are good quality and they have a large selection. I’d just recommend going around the first week of December to get the best possible choice.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aracelis T.
    Awesome selection, knowledgable staff, good prices, and lots of ideas! Beautiful place!
    January 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kayla M.
    What can I say - Gasper is the best. They have a great selection. Their service is hand's down the best around. We used Stephanie to consult on some landscaping in our front lawn, and could not be more pleased with the result. She was spot on in her recommendations, and the knock-em-out roses look amazing! Thanks!
    January 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay L.
    Thanks to Stephanie for her excellent landscape consultation! My husband and I went in to get some advice on design and what plants to use in our backyard "problem area." She was so friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable.Can't wait to get started and see the finished product!
    January 24, 2017
Show More Reviews

About Us

Landscaper in Northampton Township, Pennsylvania
Logo white