Contact Information

Genevieve's Kitchen

Address:
19 E State St
Doylestown PA 18901

Phone: (267) 614-9635
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Genevieve's Kitchen?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100375
4.3/5.0
(based on 91 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Furman
    You want good food but a little bit different? This the place to go. Went there for brunch. Good food and great prices. Outside dinning in the garden patio area.
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve H.
    Absolutely delicious! The restaurant is full of beautiful details creating a lovely environment. Our special occasion there was a delight!
    September 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ruben V.
    Had the fish grouper. It was delicious and fresh. My wife had the filet mignon, nice presentation and great flavor. Waiting now to eat their delicious desserts.
    September 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    nancy h.
    Sunday Labor Day weekend. Looking to get out but afraid of Covid. Hopped on the motorcycle and out into the cool fresh morning, helmet on, shield up. Chef Joey here we come. Pleasant greetings from a happy team. The fresh banana split with yogurt and berries so yummy. Both omelettes fluffy and full. Mine had bacon, spinach, cheese and crab. Nice combo of flavors and textures. Also, on my plate a low rise building of brown cubed potatoes and a heaping portion of cut fruit mostly, melons. Most of the tables were set in a lovely back garden. We sat at a table for two in our own little nook towards the front. Thanks Joey and the team for a delicious and comfortable brunch.
    September 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erica M.
    Such an amazing place ! Food is always incredible, such a cute outdoor eating area out back. Our favorite brunch spot. Plus it’s run by such a kind hard working man. Absolutely recommend.
    September 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brentley M.
    I call this excellent place often as I enjoy the ambiance that is characterizes this place. The crew is awfuly cordial and professional. The service is absolutely rapid. Also, the food they cook is exceptionaly good. I came many times and I was always joyful. The cost is modest. I highly recommend this place to my friends and family.
    August 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    Fantastic eatery
    August 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josh T.
    Fantastic food. Chef is a genius.
    August 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve H.
    Great food and service.
    August 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel A.
    We have eaten here 4 times and done curbside. There has never been a disappointment. You should come here, often, with people you like.
    July 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George Y.
    Fantastic dinner, great, friendly staff. Highly recommend it.
    June 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck B.
    Great brunch! Glad to be there as they reopen after Covid! Tables outside in the garden behind the restaurant, eggs Benedict were just right, banana split with yogurt, fruit and granola... Yum!
    June 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin O.
    The outdoor patio seating is beautiful and quiet. Would recommend the avocado toast with crab meat and those home fries pictured 😋. The owner was super nice and came out to ensure everyone was enjoying their food. Great brunch spot with a homey vibe.
    June 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail P.
    Absolutely delicious food!! Great service.. very friendly staff! Outside area is very comfortable and relaxing!!!
    June 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Niko K.
    Fantastic spot to grab food when in a hurry. Their customer service is rapid, pricing is convenient, great atmosphere. Will come back again
    May 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kyle P.
    The Food here was INCREDIBLE. I had a beef taco which blew my mind. Best Taco I have ever eaten, hands down. The staff are super polite and nice and make you feel at home. The Chef, Joe, knows what he is doing. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    March 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jesse B.
    Wonderful food. Quaint location. Friendly owner.
    March 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason W.
    My favorite brunch spot in town. Great chef and wonderful servers. You feel special here.
    March 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emily S.
    Incredible food, very professional & friendly staff! Such a cozy spot, I will definitely be back!
    March 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leonard M.
    I regularly stop by getting some food in here. I love the quick customer service and well made dishes. Fantastic work.
    February 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tim B.
    Excellent food. The service was great and we even got a visit from the chef. Had the pork shank, awesome
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cullen M.
    This place knows how to satisfy their customers. Consistently with a friendly mindset. The food is affordably priced, regularly delicious and neat.
    January 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lisa M.
    Great food! Cozy atmosphere
    January 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    June G.
    The food was fabulously delicious and the service was excellent.
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Morgan B.
    Good food; BYOB wine
    January 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Natalie R.
    Outstanding BYOB in Doylestown, across from the County Theater. Food is very, very good. The cheese tray is always good and their bison meatballs are exceptional! The short rib entree is one of the best you will find in the area. The staff is knowledgeable and incredibly nice. Definitely worth the dinner trip.
    December 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valarie F.
    Stuffed French Toast -- It was a special for the day and I must say it was absolutely satisfying to the palate. Not in the area often, but would definitely dine there again. The portion was large enough to have left overs! Oh, and the chef came out to check on our dining experience, always an appreciated gesture!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy D.
    The best brunch in Doylestown. This restaurant is absolutely fantastic. The chef consistently keeps you on your toes with new and delicious menu options. These options reach a wide range of “foodies.” Anyone can find something they like at Genevieve’s. The wait staff is so hospitable. They welcome you with both kindness and sophistication. While the brunch is what lured us in five years ago, we have since enjoyed dinners and holidays here. Simply put, these savory meals are incomparable.
    November 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria B.
    Was there for a brunch first time today. Very friendly atmosphere, very clean and whatever we have ordered was fresh and delicious.
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley m.
    Had an amazing bridal shower here! Amazing food and great atmosphere. The location is in center city Doylestown which is also alot of fun.
    August 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry R.
    Great food, service & atmosphere in downtown, historical Doylestown
    August 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Max B.
    They had good sauce
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rebecca k.
    very good. service amazing, and food tasty and fresh!
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    Great place for brunch. Chorizo tacos were awesome
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber N.
    The food was delicious and of high quality, and the woman who took my order was very sweet! I'd definitely recommend this place!
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ben J.
    Great food and atmosphere for lunch.
    March 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    M P.
    So good, pure and simple- exactly how they describe themselves. Cozy space and very friendly service.
    March 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian C.
    Not your typical menu... a great BYOB in Doylestown. A great spot to get a homestyle meal, with good service and a cozy atmosphere.
    March 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Steve S.
    Good atmosphere, dishes are mostly hits, few misses. Byob is key.
    February 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin T.
    Really nice place, food was beyond amazing, and the chef Joey is a really nice guy.
    February 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Denise B.
    Very nice sitting outside. Food was excellent
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maureen M.
    Love this place, and it is BYOB! Had a cozy dinner with family by the candle lit fireplace. Staff was friendly, attentive and gave great recommendations. Everything we had was cooked perfectly and seasoned well! Everyone enjoyed their meals, and we left saying we need to go back asap. Would highly recommend, and have told friends and family they need to check this place out!
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck L.
    I honestly think this is my favorite restaurant. I travel all over the US and have eaten and great places. Hands down the best!
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Linda C.
    The food was great, service efficient and best of all a BYOB.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tricia K.
    Genevieves is my favorite place to eat in Doylestown. The menu always changes, the service is always spot on, and it’s lovely and quaint. I was just there for brunch and the asparagus dip is heavenly. I’ve done romantic date nights and a group for girls nights, it’s always fabulous. I love that it’s a byob so that I can splurge on wine and also have a delicious meal.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Howard G.
    For 50 years, Gilligan island fans have debated the glamorous sophisticated Ginger versus the earnest, wholesome Mary Ann. If the suave calculated sophistication of Honey is Doylestown’s Ginger, you can make a strong case for Genevieve’s being its Maryann. The preparation and technique are designed to highlight beautiful thoughtful ingredients. When it is right, you taste the love, respect and effort of not only the chef but, also the farmers that produced the food. Like Mary Ann, the plates are glorious in their unadorned simplicity. However, when it goes wrong, and it rarely does, there are no culinary tricks, stellar service or magnificent surroundings behind which the food can hide. The service is friendly, casual and competent. While not elegant, the tables and room are cozy and eclectic enough; although maybe leaning slightly too close to a dated “shabby chic” look. In recent weeks, I’ve had the red snapper and hanger steak (steak frites?) entrees. Both entrees were immaculately executed. The steak cooked to a perfect medium rare in an age where chefs are cheating toward under done. My arugula salad was perfectly dressed with just the right amount of shaved fennel and Pecorino cheese. A miss for me was the asparagus dip combination of leek and goat cheese. While far from inedible, it was lackluster at best. Prices seem appropriate for the quality of the food and it’s a BYOB. Unlike romance, where you need to pick the one girl, Doylestown restaurants let you play the field for life. Make sure you spend some or your time on the island at Genevieve’s. It's one of the best restaurants in Doylestown.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike G.
    Delicious smoked salmon & bacon sandwich lunch special...much better than I expected. Nice menu selection that's not overwhelming. Service was pleasant and packed nicely. Will definitely return.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charles H.
    A hidden gem in Doylestown! Just walk down State Street past all the other restaurants and you will be rewarded with cordial service, flavorful and creative meals, and historic ambience!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jose S.
    My wife and I went to Doylestown on Mother's day to visit the Mercer Museum since we wanted to get out and we hadn't been there in years. Afterwards, we decided to walk around town for a bit - got some chocolates from Raymer's and coffee from the Zen Den as we wandered in and out of local shops. Of course I had to make a trip to Monkey's Uncle to see their sports apparel and we saw a cute restaurant next door, Genevieve's Kitchen, and decided to head in. Because it was Mother's Day, they were pretty busy, but luckily the great wait staff showed us to a table. I'm so glad we went in because everything was AMAZING! We started with the asparagus dip (so cheesy!) then I got the wild boar toast and my wife, the sweet tooth, got the French toast. Of course, we had to get a side of the truffle fries which our server highly recommended and they did not disappoint! Everything was so good! Perfect portions and flavors! We finished it all and we were wishing for more. We didn't have any bottles with us since it is a BYOB, but we were totally satisfied with the food, service, and ambiance, so we will be back for dinner and will be sure to bring some drinks. You definitely have to try it!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    mohammad a.
    One of the best places in the area. Food and service were great!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne S.
    Very good food and staff members are very nice!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayland H.
    We celebrated my bf father's birthday. Though we had to wait a bit, it was well worth it. We were given great suggestions by our server abd the food the chefs prepared was absolutely wonderful. This is a byob, but everything tasted so good you can't go wrong with what ever you choose. Im looking forward to visiting again!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian M.
    What a wonderful gem in Doylestown! Had a great meal with Family. The Flank steak was cooked to perfection, all of the appetizers were delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe H.
    Great service delicious food
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Anthony C.
    The food here is wonderful. My wife and I have always enjoyed our experience dining at Genevieve's. My only compliant would be that they seriously need to relook at their gift card policy. While attempting to use a Genevieve's gift card to pay for our meal on Valentines Day we were told they could not except it due to it being a holiday. Considering that there is no mention of this policy on the card and that they obviously received full payment for the card at the time of the purchase there doesn't seem to be any logical reason to have what I would consider petty policy.
    February 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria R.
    Love this place ever !!!!!
    February 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hank B.
    We've been to Genevieve's dozens of times and the food and service have been consistently top notch! It is our favorite restaurant in the area and always recommend it. Whenever we have guests we take them to Genevieve's! Remember it is BYOB. But if you forget there is a small PA wine and spirits a couple blocks away.
    January 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gerald g.
    Can't think of anything critical to say about any of the dishes. Best pork chop I've had. Loved the pasta with short rib ragu. Bread was very good, but all gone when I needed it to sponge up the last of my pasta sauce. Loved the dates wrapped in prosciutto. I was way too full for desert. BYOB. No Amr Exp.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    Had a nice lunch here. Short but good menu. Sandwiches were great, fries good but a little salty. Good dessert options too.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea H.
    This is the best restaurant in Doylestown! This is a menu for foodies only. If you're in to good, local food with a twist and excellent service I recommend in a heartbeat.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jereme l.
    Quaint, charming BYOB in the heart of Doylestown, where the food is the star! Excellent in every way.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roman S.
    What a wonderful gem and a happy surprise! Great atmosphere inside and in the courtyard ! Great menu, had the flank steak and cleaned the plate. Appetizers were on point and the truffle fries are to dies for!
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sharyn B.
    I have visited numerous times for brunch, and every meal has been excellent! Highly recommend reservations on the weekend. The atmosphere and staff are great, although, sometimes you feel like you're sitting on top of the table next to you, otherwise I would have given the review 5 stars.
    February 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robby P.
    Excellent dinner and service! This is my second time back with my wife and we really love this place
    February 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Betty V.
    I just ate here for the first time, but I'll be back again for sure! The menu was unique and loved that it was BYOB! My friend convinced me to let her pick something from the menu, since I'm not usually willing to go out of my food comfort zone. I would have definitely gone for a pasta dish, but instead tried the Farro Croquette. This was so tasty. I will definitely come back and try something new each time! Next time, hoping to dine outside on the patio. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
    April 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jessi S.
    fave breakfast place in town! fave BYOB place in town! only wish it was bigger bc when its crowded sometimes you feel like you you are eavesdropping on all your neighbors convos without even tryin
    March 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shannon F.
    Beautiful ambience. Simple and elegant space. Open view. And guests aren't packed in on top of each other. Lovely meal. Super friendly staff. Genevieve warned us that there might be a wait and there was but it was worth it.
    January 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Douglas W.
    Great dining experience every time with my family. The food offered incredible selections of healthy, organic options. High flavor. BYOB. Owner was there and greeted all of the guests. Attentive staff...but not overly attentive. Been there several times. Consistently enjoyable.
    January 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark W.
    Went there for the first time last week and the food was great. The sauce was great, great food. Awesome Carrot Cupcake as well. And she stayed open for us past her closing time. Much appreciated.
    January 24, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Italian cuisine featuring local, organic ingredients served in a comfy restaurant with patio seats.
Static1.squarespace