Contact Information

Hayes Valley Medical & Esthetics

Address:
182 Gough St
San FranciscoCA 94102

Phone: +1415-255-9510
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Hayes Valley Medical & Esthetics?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.6/5.0
(based on 27 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandon H.
    Great Customer Service and Skin Care products!
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sheila M.
    I just had Botox with Yvette who I have followed for the last ten years when she was at Pure Med Spa and Kaiser Dermatology. I follow her because she always gets it right. I have made the mistake of going to other companies that had inexperienced providers and had either no result or a bad outcome. Yvette is consistently great at treating me with injectables. She always does the perfect amount that gives a natural look but definitely improves my problem areas like my forehead and crowsfeet. I can't wait to have her to this new micro-needling-laser on me as I have seen the before and after pictures and love how it improves the texture of the skin. I know this company has lots of machines they use which makes me think they like to purchase the best equipment.
    September 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sabreen K.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality Jessica was AMAZING! I asked her for recommendations regarding my acne scars. She suggested a peel and some products for me to use. Since my peel, my skin has dramatically changed. My skin is brighter and I haven’t been breaking out as much. She helped me regain my confidence. I really love Jessica as she doesn’t pressure you to do anything you’re not fully comfortable with. Highly recommend Jessica for those who need a facial rejuvenation. Plus, she’s so darn sweet!
    August 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anwar K.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality If you want professionalism and honest people to work on your face, then you need to come here. From the receptionist to the esthetician’s, the environment is welcoming and not comforting. …More
    August 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anwar K.
    I have been a client of Jessica a little over a year now. It was one of the best decisions I could ever make to give this establishment a try. I am going into my 30's and I have acne-prone skin, however, I haven't broken out since doing the regiment Jessica suggested. My skin not only gets better every time I see her, but I also hate to wear makeup now because I rather show off healthy glowing skin. I had seen a healthy glow to my skin after the FIRST facial. We of course switched from doing microdermabrasion to IPLs and peels so I got to really experience everything and witness my skin change for the better. I had really bad acne on my chest and back, and the products she recommended, are amazing, especially since they are way more affordable than other high-quality products, and the outcome is truly something special. Jessica really hears you out with what your concerns are and always replies to emails very quickly. She tailors her custom facials to your specific skin concerns and makes sure you are comfortable as possible. She is down to earth and you feel like your chatting with a friend when shes doing facials that when she is extracting your blackheads you don't feel the pain, shes a wizard with her hands! It is also great that the reception staff are sweet and professional and they actually call you back when there is an opening when you want a sooner appointment. Overall I love the establishment and I guarantee you as a client of theirs, you won't regret coming here and seeing Jessica.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ericka L.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality Since coming to Hayes Valley Med, my skin has never looked better! I’ve received facials, peels, microneedling treatments and started using medical grade products. Also, the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
    August 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism Jessica is the consummate professional! Having seen her in action many times treating my lady-friend, and seeing the superb results, I can tell you she is an excellent esthetician. She is also a Coolsculpting University graduate who knows how to maximize the results while making you comfortable for the procedure.
    August 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Faye M.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism
    August 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony C.
    Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality The staff at HVME is always friendly and knowledgeable. I saw Yvette but all the nurses are great. I especially love the way the staff is practicing social distancing and is taking all the necessary precautions to keep everyone safe and …More
    August 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marybeth B.
    I have been seeing Jessica at HVME for over 2 years now, and will never go anywhere else again. Meeting with Jessica is always such a pleasure -- she is warm, her advice is educational, and I'm always happy with the results. I wish HYME would offer online booking, but it's easy enough to call and book.
    January 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beth W.
    Clean and professional. Cherie is the best!
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vanessa C.
    I had my first Scarlet treatment and PRP at Hayes Valley Medical & Esthetics back in August and was so pleased with the entire experience, I wanted to share with others who are possibly contemplating these treatments. First of all, Linda was extremely knowledgeable and professional, which was comforting as I had no idea what to expect with these treatments. I started noticing results immediately, tighter skin and reduction in sun damage and even softening fine lines. The treatment even made the broken capillaries on my nose disappear! I am still continuing to see changes in my skin, even two months later. I am confident that if you are considering these treatments, you will be really happy with the results from Hayes Valley Medical
    November 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Halo B.
    Fantastic service! Got my laser treatment and the equipment is state of the art, the nurse was amazing and caring and knows hows to make even a pain sensitive person like me feel at ease.
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monica D.
    I went to Linda Behla for my lips and light botox and let me tell you - she is AMAZING. So knowledgeable, kind, and thorough. I've done my lips before at a different practice, and it was good, but once you come here you realize the difference between great and good. I'm definitely going to be a returning customer.
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    Beautiful facility with friendly receptionists. Denise is a real pro, took her time and was very attentive. I will definitely be back!
    September 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria M.
    Denise is so helpful in explaining the processes and choosing what would work best for me. I appreciated her honest opinions and how comfortable she made me feel. My first time experience here will definitely turn me into a regular. Highly recommend!
    July 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Blu M.
    I've been going to Hayes Valley Med for over 3 years now, I get my Venus legacy body contouring and Venus viva treatments for my face and these keep me feeling and looking really good. Denise always does my laser hair removal and she is my favorite nurse to see here. She's so funny and always makes me feel comfortable, even when I am in a compromising position ;) Denise has done my botox also and has never failed me. If I could go weekly to see her I would.
    February 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan M.
    So happy with the results of my treatment... will be going back!
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel H.
    I can't believe what a great experience I had with Holly and the Event Ready Facial. As always, everything about Hayes was welcoming, clean and comfortable. But this facial was beyond words - beyond five star!
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vicky R.
    I tried Microneedling for the 1st time and Thena Holmen was a total pro guiding me through the process. I was a little nervous but she put me totally at ease. She is warm, attentive and expert. She responds to any and all questions and concerns, and totally put me at ease. My skin looked (after a couple days of redness, easily hid by makeup) almost immediately younger. It looked smooth, radiant and 'full' in a natural way. I felt 10 years younger--and often get that comment. I will definitely try this procedure again. I I highly recommend Thena!
    July 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hollie B.
    AWESOME PLACE!!! If you haven't been you have to go! I finally created my own yelp account (instead of borrowing my sisters) and I had to stop to write about how great this little gem is! Im a flight attendant that frequents San Francisco, so I, VERY RELUCTANTLY, decided to make an appointment instead of waiting to get in back home at a Plastic Surgeons office. I showed up so late, and the Nurse Practitioner, Lauren, happened to be in the lobby listening to me beg to be fit in because I was only in the city for that day. She interrupted and offered to stay over her shift just to take care of me! So Kind! Then I had the greatest experience! I wasn't rushed, she talked me through everything (IM TERRIFIED OF NEEDLES), and educated me about the products to the point that I learned something new. Ive been getting Botox for years and never had such a fun treatment. She was so nice, that I was laughing and didn't even realize my treatment was finished. She even took the time to talk to me about filler since Im considering getting my lips done. Too bad it has to be done with a needle! Lauren even spent time talking about different skin care products for me when I asked what else I could to stop aging! The front desk staff was so nice, Sandra and Jessica, and I couldn't thank them more for fitting me in and charging me less than what I pay back home...thank you new patient discount! I will be going back! See you next time Im in town Hayes Valley Medical and Esthetics!
    May 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel H.
    If I keep raving about HVME, I'll be labeled a stalker. Was in today and had a dermaplaning treatment with Jessica. As usual, everything from the first step in the door to the check out was fabulous. This was my first dermaplaning experience and I'm already a fan. My face feels amazing and I can practically feel my skin soaking in my product. It's also the first time ever seeing my face without hair - looking forward to putting make up on my skin rather than over peach fuzz. This was also my first treatment with Jessica, who was as wonderful as all the others there who have treated me. Thanks to the whole team. (Also big appreciation for the HVME products - my mother's a devotee now too.)
    April 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jackie C.
    There's a reason why Hayes Valley Medical & Esthetics has so many five-star reviews -- and superlative compliments about everyone who works there. And not just San Francisco, but Marin too. They blow all of the competition away. And I should know: I've tried every single medical esthetics provider in the greater Bay Area. From the moment you walk into Hayes Valley Medical & Esthetics, you can see it is truly a cut above the rest. Located in a historic landmark, the Rube Goldberg building, the spa is gorgeous -- the chandelier is a really nice touch. It is also elegant in moderation, unlike others in the city where the decor seems to be overcompensating for quality of care. The staff are extremely knowledgeable about skincare and health, taking a genuine interest in their clients' well being. They make you feel pampered and luxurious while you receive state-of-the-art medical treatments. And you can tell all the clients feel that way -- they actually look younger going out than they did when they came in. They have honestly taken years -- make that decades -- off my face, and more recently they have been taking inches off my waist and even under my chin. Every time I walk out of HVME, I literally feel prettier and slimmer than when I walked in there -- even if I've just had a procedure that involves some healing time. And I am able to see compelling before-and-afters just from sitting in the waiting area there. HVME is by far the best in the Bay Area!
    September 4, 2017
Show More Reviews