Contact Information

Healing Hands of Newtown

Address:
258 South State Street
NewtownPA 18940

Phone: 215-504-1523
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Healing Hands of Newtown?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100875
4.8/5.0
(based on 90 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Todd N.
    Wonderful massages! Highly trained and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
    May 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Erika S.
    Have been here for both waxing and lazer hair removal. Its nice but a bit hard to find.
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Corinne H.
    I made an appointment for my mom and myself as we had never been to a spa and wanted to try the experience. Our visit was amazing and I was incredibly impressed with the care that we received. We both had the massage and chiropractic consultation. The massage was relaxing and peaceful. My favorite part was the scalp massage! Dr. Shanfeld was very professional and knew exactly how we needed chiropractic adjustments. He had a lot of information and suggestions for wellness. Not only did we feel better afterwards, but received an education as well. I'm waiting to hear back if my insurance will cover some of the costs so that we can attend more sessions. I've never felt so straightened out and refreshed! Thank you!
    April 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eliza M.
    Had a facial by Marie, she was just amazing. Her personality, skill and ability to take great care of my sensitive skin needs was amazing. My skin is hydrated and glowing!!!
    March 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike E.
    The name says it all. I suffered for years with soreness in neck and back and after visiting Dr Mike, I'm cured!! No really - I feel great. His Hands do Heal!!
    March 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marilyn R.
    Dr. Mike has been my chiropractor for years and the services that "Healing Hands" have to offer are wonderful!
    December 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connor H.
    Always a wonderful experience
    December 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bryan G.
    DR MIKE IS THE BEST
    November 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather C.
    Clean, soothing atmosphere with fabulous massage therapists at a reasonable price!
    September 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn F.
    Julia performs magic while giving massages. Their monthly massage deal is the best around. They perform so many different types of services I promise you won't be disappointed.
    September 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Britt K.
    I used a Groupon coupon for a massage and facial deal. Both were great! They have a chiropractor service in the building, and they try to "upsell" an appointment to you at checkout.
    September 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dianna E.
    Dr. Mike is the best!! I also see Dana for a massage once a month and she is fantastic!!!
    August 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon M.
    Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. I had a facial at Healing Hands and I was very happy with the results!
    July 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eniko S.
    Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
    June 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Johari C.
    I went in for a massage and ended up getting an adjustment. I found a provider that's honest and truly wants to help. He gave my some pointers to improve my body mechanics for better performance for my exercise routine. Definitely headed back.
    June 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen K.
    Great. Relaxing. Informative re skin
    May 13, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vivian O.
    The massage was excellent. I walked feeling energized.
    April 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Trisha L.
    Dr Shanford was amazing! He took the time to show me and my boyfriend what was causing the pain. I get severe headaches and this guy was able to pin point where they were stemming from!! I am sooo impressed and can’t wait to go back!
    April 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria A.
    This place is absolutely phenomenal!!! I was just here for an adjustment and massage and I feel AMAZING. I’ve been having unbearable headaches from neck spasms and pain radiating down my shoulder from bad posture. It was so bad to the point where I could not even sit to complete my school work. However, after just one visit literally all pain is gone...gone!!!! I’m still in shock. They will definitely see me again. Thumbs way up ���
    March 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela R.
    Very nice place staff us very friendly and helpful
    March 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shenelle D.
    I had an adjustment and a massage today. I came in feeling tired and achy, but I left feeling like I had a new body and new lease on life. The Dr and staff were awesome to both me and my husband. Prior to “this” appt, I had lost faith in the integrity of the healthcare field. One hour into my visit, I realized I had found an honest Dr., who cares about the quality of care he provides. This was evident because this Dr listened and treated me as IF I actually lived in the body he was treating. Thank you for an awesome visit. We will be returning.
    March 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer P.
    Healing Hands of Newtown is a great place for laser hair removal. They are so professional. After only one treatment I'm already starting to see results.
    March 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary W.
    Joan does the best massage she's very nice and she listens to what you have to say when you ask for light touch you can do it if you ask for it hard massage you can do that too she's awesome Doctor Mike is doing a wonderful job adjusting my neck on my back highly recommend this place
    March 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna D.
    Julia is great. It's very healing and therapeutic!
    February 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Matthew H.
    Dani is competent, informative and effective as a accupuncturist.
    February 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve D.
    Dr. Shanfeld is very knowledgeable, experienced and helped both myself and my wife with some lower back issues. I had no experience with chiropractic adjustments at all so he took the time to explain everything to me. I then had a one hour deep tissue massage with Dana who worked hard to smooth out the knots in my muscles. I highly recommend Healing Hands and Shanfeld Chiropratic.
    February 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emily K.
    Dr. Mike does a killer adjustment and his massage therapists do truly therapeutic work. Edit- 10 months later and he's still the bomb; fixed a bulged disc with the flick of his wrist. Thanks!
    January 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas L.
    Amazing massage and chiropractic.
    December 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nupur B.
    I've been going here since last year and the massages are great. You feel refreshed. The chiro session was a great though I was very nervous before getting in. Overall thumbs up!!
    November 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tal S.
    Solved my neck and back aches every time!
    November 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bette G.
    Dr. Mike Shanfeld is a fantastic Chiropractor. He has "saved my life" quite a few times.
    November 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jodi G.
    Great chiro... Good massages.. offers many different wellness services
    October 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew G.
    Great experience--solid price and quality massage. Would definitely recommend.
    September 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Krysten H.
    I love it, Dr. Mike is so friendly and he has really helped me with the scar tissue I have built up in my shoulder.
    September 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy T.
    I found them on Groupon and had a massage and adjustment done. I couldn't be happier and will be going back.
    August 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle T.
    My sister and I had facials done here and we will definitely be coming back!
    July 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacy S.
    Hands down(no pun intended) One of the BEST massages EVER!����
    June 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nilsa R.
    Just received a massage from Julia. She did a wonderful job. Staff is friendly and welcoming...highly recommended this place.
    April 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy G.
    Just had a massage with Joan It was one of the best I ever had Used a groupon but Dr. Mike says if interested he will give you the Groupon price just call and set up an appointment Loved it I feel taller, and so much more relaxed!
    March 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Prakash b.
    Good to be back Doc.
    February 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bob B.
    Dr Mike does an incredible job for me. Highly recommended if you are looking for a great chiro!
    January 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristy N.
    I had my first chiropractic experience and it was absolutely amazing. The knowledge Dr. Mike Shanfeld has and experience made me very comfortable. Next is a facial with April!
    January 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie A.
    I had the best massage and facial I've ever had here! Awesome staff too! So friendly!
    September 27, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan O.
    Just had an adjustment with Dr. Mike, and a massage with Kaitlynn. Outstanding! Also bought a massage and facial for my girlfriend, which was also amazing. Highly recommend this place, very welcoming and professional.
    September 26, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fenton M.
    thank you dr. mike! struggled with my lower back for days before i could get in. could not stand up straight! very physical job and had to keep going. great work, walked out standing straight and woke up with my back feeling excellent! dont know where i would be without dr. mike. thank you again!!!
    September 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bette G.
    After my fantastic adjustment by Dr. Mike (always amazing ) Jess waxed my eyebrows. They have been in need of a great wax and retraining. She did a fabulous job and I high hopes they will be 100% before I know it. I can't believe I got so lucky to find her.
    September 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cait T.
    I had a massage today with Jessica and my mom with Joan (my mom raved about Joan). It was the best massage I have gotten in years! She was so kind, I felt like she has been my friend for years. I have bounced around from spa to spa for a while now but I have found my spot. Very, very reasonable too. On the way out, I was adjusted by Dr. Mike. The combo might be a solution for my chronic pain!
    August 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Norma R.
    Whoa!! Feeling like a zillion bucks. Just left from having a massage with Jessica and she is theee best. Have been getting massages for years and this is by far the best. It was so good, I left after booking a monthly package.
    July 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Don M.
    Great therapeutic massage EVERYTIME I have visited. Have had 3 different therapists and all were excellent
    July 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle B.
    I just left and couldn't be happier! I was looking for a facial in the area and then I stumbled across a groupon for Healing Hands. Im an expecting mom so I'm very cautious. Jess was amazing!! Very attentive and so sweet. As I was walking out, Dr. Mike offered a little introductory to his practice. He was very informative as well! I highly recommend them.
    June 27, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robin L.
    I had an amazing facial with April! Nice place and thank you so much for having reasonable prices!! I love the atmosphere there and everyone is super nice! May not be your typical spa but the facials are amazing and the prices for what you receive are fantastic! Beats any chain any day! Love the Personalized attention!
    June 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meaghan J.
    My massage today was with Jessica. She was amazing! She got the knots out and made the whole experience comfortable and very relaxing! I will definitely go back!
    June 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane L.
    Had a relaxing massage today with Megan...she was attentive to my stress points and worked on relaxing them...loved it! I also enjoyed an amazing facial from Gail...my skin has never looked better...soothing and tranquil...loved that the cleansers did not bother my allergies... Feeling pampered....will do it again!
    June 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marcia G.
    I had a few prenatal massages with Caitlin. She is the BEST in my opinion!!! I always have a great time with her. Very recommended.
    May 9, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan A.
    Dr. Michael was very informative and helpful being it was my first adjustment. Loved it. And Megan was a great massage therapist. They both asked questions to pinpoint exact problems. Thanks healing hands. Hope to be back soon
    May 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ann A.
    I had a great massage with Karen today and I feel wonderful. I told Karen my neck was tight and I have pain in lower back. She said that I could have a complimentary adjustment from Dr. Mike. I've never been to a chiropractor before so I was a little appehensive. He was wonderful! I can actually move my neck side to side without tightness. If you want to feel welcome and feel better, visit Dr. Mike at Healing Hands. Janet was a pleasure to deal with and kind enough to text me with a time change...now that is service! They are running a special right now on massages that you won't find elsewhere....you can get 3 massages for $99. Believe me...you'll thank yourself later!!
    April 12, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy G.
    I just had my pregnancy customized massage earlier with Karen? (hope i got her name right) and it was very relaxing. The whole one hour massage is all that my body wanted in my mid pregnancy. Will definitely come back!
    March 28, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda J.
    Had a massage with Caitlin! She was exceptionally nice and Informative! She's GREAT at what she does and you can tell she's passionate and takes pride in her work! Beautiful salon!
    March 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fenton M.
    mike has put together an awesome place with a very down to earth feel when you are there! mike is the best chiropractor you can find out there. he is a special person and gives you special attention when you are there. massage, facials, adjustments, go!
    March 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy S.
    I had a awesome massage by Kaitlin it was so relaxing. She was great.
    March 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa M.
    April has been doing my facials for years. Exceptional!
    March 15, 2016
Show More Reviews