Contact Information

Hess & Sandeen Plastic Surgery

Address:
7436 N La Cholla Blvd
TucsonAZ 85741

Phone: 520-297-3300
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Hess & Sandeen Plastic Surgery?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 57 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eileen H.
    Dr Hess is an amazing doctor my surgery was more than i could dream i highly recommend Dr Hess !
    June 7, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kirsten G.
    I have been waiting years to have a reduction. Dr Hess did an amazing job. He has great bedside manner and is a great surgeon. His office staff is friendly and great to work with. So glad I chose him as my surgeon.
    May 14, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Agnes K.
    Dr Hess isn't a man of many words. But he has decades of experience and answers all questions with patience and genuinely cares. When concerns came up in the middle of the night after surgery, he was personally available within seconds and provided guidance and assurance on the phone. Dr Hess and his team are all experts at what they do and all genuinely care - which is why I highly recommend him!
    April 19, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin T.
    Dr.Hess and staff are attentive, kind and very helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Hess is a very talented and knowledgeable doctor whose bedside manner is outstanding! Because of him my surgery went extremely well and I look and feel amazing!
    March 23, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Camilla S.
    Dr. Hess did my breast reconstruction after my breast cancer surgery. I am very pleased with the whole experience with him and his office, and very pleased with the end result.
    January 30, 2021
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beatriz R.
    Dr. Sandeen did my abdominoplasty in September. From my first appointment with him I knew he would be the perfect fit. He was so friendly and accommodating, especially his office staff. All the ladies in the office always spoke to me as if …More
    December 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beatriz R.
    Dr. Sandeen did my abdominoplasty in September. From my first appointment with him I knew he would be the perfect fit. He was so friendly and accommodating, especially his office staff. All the ladies in the office always spoke to me as if …More
    November 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle F.
    Dr.Sandeen and his staff are wonderful. After having to to go though chemo and several surgeries for breast cancer, I decided to finish it with a double mastectomy. I wanted to do reconstruction though. All of the treatments made me feel …More
    October 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle F.
    Dr.Sandeen and his staff are wonderful. After having to to go though chemo and several surgeries for breast cancer, I decided to finish it with a double mastectomy. I wanted to do reconstruction though. All of the treatments made me feel like someone else was looking back in the mirror. I needed a small part of myself to still be there.It is a very invasive and scary thing to go though but Dr.Sandeen did an amazing job in explaining what I might expect and how the process works. I am now mostly done and starting to like myself. He is very skilled and my scars are minimal compared to what they could have been and are getting better by the day. I would highly recommend Dr.Sandeen for anyone having to deal with the decision of whats next after breast cancer. Thank you to everyone there who helped get me though this time :)
    September 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gaylon R.
    Dr. Sandeen is hands down the best doctor I have ever seen. He is detail oriented, wonderful bed side manner and a great personality. I had healing issues after my mastectomy and he saw me weekly for several months. I was able to email …More
    September 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gaylon R.
    Dr. Sandeen is hands down the best doctor I have ever seen. He is detail oriented, wonderful bed side manner and a great personality. I had healing issues after my mastectomy and he saw me weekly for several months. I was able to email with questions and get quick responses. His office staff is A+ with customer service. Their office runs like clock work. Dr. Sandeen is a gifted surgeon who knows what needs to be done when issues arise. I am extremely happy with the results of my reconstruction and actually think I look better after my mastectomy than before.
    September 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura M.
    I'd like to recommend Dr. Richard Hess, an incredible plastic surgeon who operated on my hands three times over the last eight years in Tucson. I was referred to him by a friend whose wife had suffered breast cancer. I was surprised that a plastic surgeon did hand surgery, but I learned that this was common. His operations on me were all very successful. I didn't know how good a doctor he was until I went to the recommended physical therapy after my surgeries. One therapist that I worked with said, "You are very lucky. He's the best hand surgeon in Tucson." The other agreed and added, "Yeah, he ends up fixing lots of other doctors' surgeries. Many times patients have to re-do this (surgery), and are so glad they got him." One of the surgeries on my thumb was pretty complex. He modestly told me that he worked with the innovator of this procedure, and that it more successful than other methods. Dr. Hess' personality (and his staff's) is very friendly and kind, putting people at ease.
    July 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randi H.
    Dr. Hess literally changed my life with reconstruction of the one breast left after suffering cancer and a mastectomy 10 years previously. I was suffering embarrassment, self esteem issues, and having a difficult time wearing a regular bra throughout the day without extreme discomfort. Dr. Hess was recommended to me as one of the best breast reconstruction surgeon. He did advise me it was challenging. When I saw my body for the first time after the bandages were removed, approximately 2 weeks ago, I had tears of happiness. My joy with looking normal has not dimmed. I must also applaud his staff for their concern, communication, and professionally. I would recommend Dr Hess to my own family and friends. Thank you.
    March 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gramma L.
    Dr. Hess was the 3rd Doctor I interviewed before deciding on who to select. The other 2 had excellent recommendations, but they didn't want to do what I was asking for. They said I wouldn't be happy unless I went with their suggestions. Dr. Hess knew exactly what I was looking for and agreed with me. The end results were even better than I hoped for. The entire staff was awesome before, during and after the procedure. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hess.
    March 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Arnold A.
    I was referred to Dr. Richard Hess by my dermatologist for squamous carcinoma removal on my nose and reconstructive surgery after the removal procedure. …More
    January 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Arnold A.
    I was referred to Dr. Richard Hess by my dermatologist for squamous carcinoma removal on my nose and reconstructive surgery after the removal procedure. My experience could not have been better! Dr. Hess removed 100% of the carcinoma and I still can't believe how he made the 'hole' magically disappear. He moved a piece of healthy skin into the affected area and closed it perfectly. It has been a week after surgery and already now it looks like barely anything happened! Excellent medical specialist and what's more: a fun, interesting and very personable individual to be with. I wish all my medical experiences could be like this. A big "Thank You" to Dr. Hess and his very capable staff! - Arnold A.
    January 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Betty N.
    Dr. Hess is a homerun hitter. He is professional upbeat and has a real since of humor. I have had the pleasure to have work done by him before with an eye lift. I didn't hesitate to have him do my breast lift. Once again I am totally happy. He and his staff are 10s and I would recommend him to anyone to do their plastic surgery.
    November 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janeth F.
    Ever since I was at the age of 13 years old I've had to deal with bigger breast for my body. Back pain, shoulder pain and even neck pain was the price to have big breast. Not to mention the head ache of buying bras and clothes that could …More
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janeth F.
    Ever since I was at the age of 13 years old I've had to deal with bigger breast for my body. Back pain, shoulder pain and even neck pain was the price to have big breast. Not to mention the head ache of buying bras and clothes that could make me feel comfortable. I have always kept in mind that maybe in the future I would consider breast reduction but because surgery seemed like a scary idea I would put my toughs aside. After my two beautiful kids my back pain was almost unbearable and that's when I put my fear aside and starting reviewing surgeons. After days searching I came across to the website of Hess and Sandeen Plastic surgery and when I read their reviews I immediately called for an appointment. Since the moment I entered into their office I felt very welcome and excited to be there. Dr. HESS is AN AMAZING SURGEON he not only answers all your questions and concerns but also makes you feel comfortable and at peace (Great sense of humor)by the way. My surgery date arrived and what I thought was going to be very painful by following all doctors orders and instructions I can say it was a great experience. Dr. Hess and his wonderful staff changed my life completely its been weeks and I feel no back pain, I feel more energetic and most importantly I feel good when wearing a blouse or now a nice dress:) Thank You Dr Hess, Yezzenia, Jennifer, Colee, Paola and all his staff I will forever be grateful! If you are thinking of having breast reduction go and see Dr Hess and his staff they are amazing I have no regrets. Dr Hess is the BEST!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pat S.
    Dr Sandeen is not only a great surgeon but also very personable! He was treating my husband for facial melanoma. We were going in one morning to get out his stitches and I fell running earlier. Dr Sandeen saw my face needed stitches and took care of me that morning! I am so grateful for the wonderful job he did treating my husband and myself! Thank you Dr Sandeen to you and your staff.
    July 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    K W.
    I recently had a consultation with Dr. Hess for major surgery and he was wonderful, with a great bedside manner. I've heard he's the best in town.
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee H.
    Dr. Hess is the best!!! I would highly recommend him! I had surgery in September and back to myself (but less) by October. Never doubt this professional!
    April 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa M.
    Excellent service and very professional. The staff are friendly and everyone takes time to ensure your procedure goes smoothly. Dr. Hess is quick and efficient, I would recommend to anyone!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Misty B.
    Highly recommend this office! The staff is super friendly & welcoming. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sandeen! My results are better than I ever could have dreamed of!! If you're considering any type of cosmetic surgery, definitely check them out!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gracie d.
    Dr. Sandeen is fantastic as a surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone. Honest, thorough and straight forward with his answers to your questions. His office staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Nadia T.
    Dr. Sandeen was absolutely amazing! He has a great personality that makes you feel comfortable and at ease. I’m very happy with my surgery and highly recommend his services. My only complaint is the receptionist, she was not very friendly for all three of my visits. Front office is the first impression and if i wasn’t so impressed with Dr. Sandeen, I would have gone somewhere else.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Misty B.
    Highly recommend this office! The staff is super friendly & welcoming. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Sandeen! My results are better than I ever could have dreamed of!! If you're considering any type of cosmetic surgery, definitely check them out!
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa M.
    Excellent service and very professional. The staff are friendly and everyone takes time to ensure your procedure goes smoothly. Dr. Hess is quick and efficient, I would recommend to anyone!
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gracie d.
    Dr. Sandeen is fantastic as a surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone. Honest, thorough and straight forward with his answers to your questions. His office staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous.
    October 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Nadia T.
    Dr. Sandeen was absolutely amazing! He has a great personality that makes you feel comfortable and at ease. I’m very happy with my surgery and highly recommend his services. My only complaint is the receptionist, she was not very friendly …More
    October 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debra P.
    Dr Hess is very comforting and professional..n extremely friendly. His staff is very friendly and accommodating.
    August 29, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura F.
    Dr. Sandeen is amazing. He put a skin graft on my foot and it was perfect. Other doctors said they would be bragging if they did that graft because it is perfect. His office is nice and his staff is professional. His staff is above the highest standard. Dr. Sandeen is so talented and everyone I know In Tucson knows of him because he is the best. I was referred to him by a top notch wound care specialist. I'm so happy I went because he can work miracles.
    August 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemary A.
    I love Dr. Hess and his staff! They were all very professional and encouraging during my post-mastectomy reconstruction. They all helped me through a very difficult time. Now I look "normal" again, all thanks to his expert surgical skills. Dr. Hess and his staff truly made me feel as though I was their most precious patient. Love to them all and many many thanks.
    December 31, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    K N.
    Dr. Hess was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable and gave me amazing results, better than I ever thought they could be. He also has a great sense of humor and made me feel comfortable.
    October 18, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon Y.
    I appreciated his being up front about the costs. I am very pleased with the outcome of this surgery. Dr Hess was easy to interact with.
    October 10, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana C.
    A breast cancer diagnosis; followed by a double mastectomy,and reconstructive surgery is a life altering experience. My oncologist referred me to Dr. Hess for reconstructive surgery, and I am so glad she did. My breasts were not perfect before this experience, and they are not perfect now; however; my expectations have been exceeded! Next month will be one year since my surgery. I didn't experience ANY complications or infections. I have symmetrical, firms breast that look great in my clothes; including a bathing suit. In fact, I have been inspired to work on the rest of my body to match my great breasts! In all seriousness, Dr. Hess and his staff are professionals that are sensitive to a cancer patients' needs,They went above and beyond to help me feel normal, informed, and confident about my cancer and surgery options. I cried in his office during my last post-surgery appointment, and I received a warm hug from him and his assistant; reassuring me that I would be okay. I have decided to move forward with nipple reconstruction. Of course, Dr. Hess is going to perform the procedure, and I am more that confident that I will be well cared for, and happy with the results.
    August 27, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Glenda M.
    I found Dr. Hess and his staff to be highly professional and I am thrilled with my surgical result
    August 17, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Denny A.
    Had terrific results from a very large and nose nodule removal and correction caused by and/or called rhinophyma, an advanced rosacea skin condition. Couldn't be happier. Thanks so much to Richard Hess, the surgeon, and his wonderful and friendly staff. They're all the best in the business.
    July 29, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emily N.
    Highly recommend! Dr Hess and all staff are professional, respectful and very friendly. Most of all I am very pleased with my results! He achieved the results I was looking for and I am very grateful and appreciative!
    March 14, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gary O.
    My mohs surgery for skin cancer on my nose resulted in meeting with Dr. Sandeen for forehead flap surgery to repair a serious nose defect. After the surprise of finding out that surgery was already scheduled for the same afternoon; Dr. Sandeen explained the procedure in detail and what I could expect in the future. No surgery is enjoyable, but I was never surprised with anything as I recovered. Dr. Sandeen had fully explained the healing process and the follow up surgery to remove the flap. I would highly recommend Dr. Sandeen for any and all plastic surgery.
    January 8, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Terisha D.
    My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer and needed reconstructive surgery. We are still in the process, but Dr. Sandeen has been amazing. He is very friendly and has great rapport with his patients. The staff recognizes my mother when she comes for appointments and asks how she is doing. Dr. Sandeen is invested in the community, being a graduate of the University of Arizona. I will post an update once the reconstruction is complete, but I highly recommend getting a consultation from him if you are considering plastic or reconstructive surgery.
    September 23, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janita B.
    I recently had a breast lift with a partial implant. Not to make them larger, just to restore their fullness. I also had lipo done in the abdominal al area. I am thrilled!! I love the way my breasted turned out. They look very natural. I have tried to feel the implant and cannot. The nipple placement is perfect. Every day I look in the mirror and marvel at how much better they look. I would highly recommend Dr Hess. His staff is also very friendly and professional. If you are thinking of having something like this done you should definately re omend him.
    September 5, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca K.
    Dr. Hess did my breast reconstruction after bilateral mastectomy and I'm very pleased with the results. He is professional, skilled, respectful and compassionate. His office staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend his practice.
    February 20, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elisa K.
    My husband and I have both gone through hand surgeries with Dr. Sandeen. His professionalism, meticulous care and thorough explanations are why we give him such a high rating. Waiting time is short and staff is warm and friendly.
    February 11, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane P.
    I recently had a brow lift and eye lid surgery with Dr. Sandeen. I am ELATED at the results. My eye lids were so bad they completely covered my eye lashes. Now, for the first time in years, I am able to wear eye make up and it looks great. My husband says I look 10 years younger. I would highly recommend Dr. Sandeen to anyone who is considering any type of plastic surgery. He is amazing!
    October 25, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paula M.
    My husband and I have used the services of Dr. Sven Sandeen on several cosmetic procedures. My husband was diagnosed with melanoma on his face and our skin doctor made the referral to Sandeen for removal of the skin near the site. Dr. Sandeen was able to make a long curved incision on my husband's face magically disappear into a crease. I also ended up having skin cancer removed by Dr. Sandeen from my shin. Since high school, I have secretly wanted larger breasts. Even with a padded push-up bra, I barely had anything to show. At the age of 56, my husband gave me the gift of breast augmentation and lift. At first, I felt self conscious over all the choices a woman has in that procedure but Dr. Sandeen and his wonderful staff helped me find the size and style to best fit my figure. It has been 3 months since the surgery and I have to say I am still smiling when I see myself in the mirror. I love the way they look, make me feel and how sexy I look in my clothes. I no longer feel intimidated when a Victoria Secret commercial comes on tv. My husband usually responds with "Your's are better than her's"! At 56 years year old, his comment makes an old woman feel pretty good. Prior to the surgery, I was not aware of all the choices available with implants. I would strongly recommend Dr. Sandeen to help you make those critical choices. They will be staring you in the face for many years to come so you want to make sure you choose the right size and style, have a skilled surgeon to place them correctly to look natural and a staff who is always friendly and professional.
    October 9, 2012
Show More Reviews

About Us

Plastic surgeon in the Casas Adobes, Arizona
Hess sandeen logo large