Contact Information

Honey

Address:
42 Shewell Ave
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (215) 489-4200
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Honey?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 117 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    steven b.
    Excellent diverse cuisine with great freindly service and atmosphere! Highly recommended
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sandra K.
    Food is really good, service is top notch. Host was a bit pretentious.
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kate S.
    Everything is delicious!! The food is more for the adventurous eater but I've never been disappointed, it's next level good. Service is considerate and the space is charming.
    July 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chelbie M.
    Great food but small dishes.
    June 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Luke P.
    This spot never fails to deliver. They have great dishes for affordable pricing, there no long wait even when the place is packed.
    June 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John E.
    Honey is a great little restaurant with very nice owners Joe and Amie are you notch people and the food is great
    May 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    EZ/PC S.
    Wonderful food! Beautiful people!
    March 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wayne L.
    Amazing food. Nice atmosphere and staff. Call ahead.
    March 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James S.
    This restaurant is my first choice place. Of all restaurants I know I like it most. I never miss an opportunity to go to this restaurant. when I feel like having a decent lunch, this place comes instantly to my head. exeptionalgorgeous and varied food and a rich menu.well mannered team, and great spirit. In addition to that, the expence is modest. I suggest this place with pleasure.
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer S.
    Food is nothing short of amazing! Small plates so you can sample a variety from the menu, and everything on the menu is inventive and works so well together. Atmosphere is lively and welcoming. Service is outstanding! This is our favorite restaurant. Make reservations a few weeks in advance. You will not be disappointed!
    February 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra W.
    Cannot wait to return!!! Fantastic in every way.
    February 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rebecca o.
    Everything we've ever eaten here has been amazing!! It's our favorite celebratory spot! Worth ever penny for food and cocktails!
    February 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike L.
    Just a wonderful place to have dinner with family and friends.
    February 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert D.
    This place is no doubt one of the tastiest place to eat in the area. Always when I come to this place I am deeply happy. They keep their high standard service and the highest level of food they offer. You can never go wrong with this place. Warmly recommended.
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard G.
    This place is my favored. I go to many restaurants but to this one I constantly return again and again. The team is very professional and the food they place on your table is so delicious. I would always prefer to have a decent dinner here. I recommend this place with pleasure.
    February 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam W.
    My wife and I have been coming here for the past six years or so, every time they wow us with their food that they present! I wish I could give more then five stars!
    February 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tiffany B.
    Summary quality over quantity. I am struggling to write this review on how many stars to give. First I had the honey blossom drink which was great. They welcomed us with goat cheese on bread with a cranberry topping. Which was nice and some truffle popcorn. Everything so far was great. Here is where I struggle with the star review. The portions were so small. Like very small the smallest I have ever seen. They recommend 3-4 dishes per person. So we had ordered 3. And the dishes were not cheap. Their presentation was wonderful and it tastes great. But be prepared to spend at least 150$ without drinks. I think it was a little over priced. But it was good food. I left there hungry. We ended up ordering 2 more dishes after the 3 we already ordered. Then dessert which was also small and very hard to share. It had a nice vibe and very friendly staff that was very attentive. I just struggle with the amount of food for the price. 4 tiny meat balls for 24$? I don't know.
    February 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David M.
    Amazing food, incredible service, awesome format/presentation. It was not a meal, it was an experience.
    February 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    Food was fantastic, amazing service, beautiful restaurant. Definitely call ahead to make reservations
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George R.
    Spectacular small plates. Best restaurant in Doylestown.
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard T.
    I always stop getting some food here. I enjoyed the rapid customer service and well prepared dishes. 5 stars from me.
    January 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chloe R.
    Better than expected
    January 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber A.
    The prices are a bit high however it is worth every penny. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The food is unique and amazing!
    January 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    P B.
    Nice tapas place that is very cozy. The menu is diverse and the drinks are exotic. Ordered 5 different plates and only one was a bit disappointing just because of its size. Service was great with knowledgeable staff thats had the food! Many places within walking distance including the train station! Give this place a shot for date night. Only 12 tables so make a reservation.
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David R.
    Sensational experience, super delivery of incredibly tasty choices. Unique dining experience! Would go back for sure! Try the shrimp guac dish, mini casadias, and ribs! Drinks all quality!
    January 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Garya D.
    Enjoyed .
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ROBIN L.
    Predictably unique dining experience In a world where so many restaurants in eastern Pennsylvania offer the same common menu choices (crab cakes, salmon, steak, etc.), Honey offers the opportunity to try unique offerings (Spanish octopus, boar& escargot skewers, grilled halloumi, etc.) on small plates. Sharing multiple small plates with others creates a great dining experience and generates interesting conversation.
    December 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    This is NYC dining in Bucks County! The creativity and quality of the food is unmatched. Everything from the amuse bouche, to the truffle chips, ribs and spicy ice cream, to the mushroom quesadillas and the dessert. It’s all ridiculously good. And their unique cocktails are too good to miss. The Alma Calma is so good! The food and drinks are one thing, but the service is what makes the experience special.
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Carolyn W.
    Delicious small plates.
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Corry F.
    Super yummy
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin E.
    Best dining experience possible
    October 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimmy S.
    LOVE this place! Sean is an amazing waiter, going above and beyond on my birthday. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and has such a friendly demeanor. The food is fantastic too! I will definitely dine here again!
    October 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    josh b.
    Better than anticipated. Food and service was outstanding. Whatever it is, do yourself a favor and try the soup.
    October 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Seth G.
    Great food and atmosphere
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    My only critique is that some of the portions are really small, but expensive (the foie gras sliders, you get 2 for $32!!). The cocktails are unique and delicious, but will set you back about $10-12 each. Loved the specials too - had a Vietnamese style sloppy Joe Bom. Pricey for D-town...Otherwise, the overall set up and feel of Honey is a terrific experience. Great for a special occasion or date night. Not good for large parties since there are limited tables which seat 4-5 at best. A couple of outdoor tables. Servers are always knowledgeable and friendly. Would come here once a year at best.
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike G.
    Took my wife here for her birthday recently. It was our first visit. All of the reviews that I read were spot-on. Everyone is extremely nice, and the food was excellent. We'll definitely come back.
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Swara T.
    Our favorite date place! Food and ambience is wonderful!!
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chip S.
    Amazing food. Great service. Very special evening.
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew M.
    One of the best restaurants (possibly the best) in Doylestown. I have no hesitation recommending them to anyone. While the menu is meat heavy, vegetarians and vegans will be happy to know that they have separate menus that contain variations to suit their dietary needs...you just need to ask. Other specialty menus may exist, but I didn't confirm this.
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    tracey r.
    Honey is wonderful all around. The atmosphere is charming, the service is spectacular, and the food is amazing.
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Azusa T.
    Cozy setting, delicious combination of unique flavors, great staff, and a wonderful dinner. Would love to go back <3
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Martin F.
    This is a truly amazing restaurant with a great relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. The food we enjoyed was creative and fabulous. They serve plates to share and have meat, vegitarian and vegan options. The two of us ordered 4 dishes to share and a dessert, all of them were excellent. I would recommend this place anytime especially if you look for a place for a special occasion.
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria B.
    It is the best restaurant! Must try if you are looking for an unusual but tasty food
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ying X.
    The dishes are creative. The taste seems lack something impressive for the high price and small amounts. The service is good.
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom A.
    Probably my favorite restaurant in bucks county. The service was great and the food was outstanding as usual.
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brett H.
    For a casual eater, this place has really good food, but not enough to blow me away. Especially when you consider the prices. My dad and I, who are both average eaters, spent 180 including drinks and tip. That being said, the dishes are very unique and very tasty. Worth trying at least once, I’d say.
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy M.
    Amazing tapas. Unique dishes and truly the best short ribs ever served with ginger ice cream. Mind blown!!!
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JON M.
    This is one of our favorites restorants in Doylestown. Staff is curteos and food is unique. One thing they lack is some high quality beer , other than that it's great.
    July 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    Great food! Sierra was a great server! Wonderful experience!!!
    June 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna B.
    Wow,just Wow! Quaint little place,great atmosphere and the food was FANTASTIC!
    June 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    richard f.
    Very good food the staff was friendly and very nice will be back
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris P.
    Our dinner is just starting but the service (and ambience) has been impeccable already. Compliments to the chef who brought out an app for us to taste on the house while we wait for our meals.
    June 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Spencer J.
    Has to be one of the best meals I have had in America .on my travels
    June 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael P.
    Incredible dedication to the entire process. Unique dining experience with great taste profiles in every dish. Servers do a fantastic job of bringing your food in an order of escalating taste complexity. The 1-star reviews are actually LOL funny and I’m glad they didn’t listen to the girl who was mad that her reservation was messed up because it was likely her fault anyways - very competent staff!
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher J.
    So many dishes to try and all of them amazing in their own unique way. The alma calma cocktail was really good. Highly recommend!
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kellyanne R.
    A phenomenal choice my sister made for dinner reservations! Never heard of this place and every dish was overflowing with flavor. The atmosphere is dim and warm. At times, I noticed it was hard to talk because of how loud it gets in there from other tables but the food makes you forget all about it. Will be making it a favorite ...
    May 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul H.
    Date night: small plates (tapas style )- great food, this was our first time here and we're very happy with service/atmosphere! Plates average about $18-$20 with the foise gras sliders(with duck bacon and pears on brioche) being a little over 30$. Highly recommend the rock shrimp with Fuji apple guac puffed purple rice wasabi and peas or the spare ribs(come clean right off the bone) which had an incredible ice cream to dip the spare ribs into(my wife actually pulled the plate quickly to her side of the table to claim the amount of ice cream she desired and told me the rest was hers haha) We will be returning and could not have had a better first visit to this wonderful restaurant!
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alberto C.
    Quite an experience. All the menu is amazing. You won't regret anything.
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark L.
    EXCELLENT food very inventive. Love the tastes and textures. Variety is amazing too. Small plates which allows you to sample many foods. We went with 4 each of us ordered 3 plates and shared everything. Perfect service so very attentive to our needs. This is a place you come back to again and again. Love it. Great cocktails too.
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert L.
    Have not had a bad meal here EVER!!! This is mine and my wifes favorite "treat ourselves" restaurant lol the food here is phenomenal and creative i love the small shared plate menu!!! This place is a must go!!!!!!
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joyce M.
    Honey Restaurant is a special place. Our server, Jason, was fabulous and explained all the different amazing mix of foods fully and understandably. He was fun, entertaing and added to a very enjoyable evening. ...all the way around Honey was definitely worth it!!! We will go back!
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard W.
    Wonderful experience. Very special!
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James V.
    This place was great, my wife and I stopped in randomly one night without a reservation, place was busy but they seated us very fast. Service was excellent but the food was even better. We will be returning.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Antonia C.
    Came here with my husband for my birthday last night and we loved it! Food was incredible, great atmosphere, and our waiter Scott was really nice and helpful. Our favorites were the Maryland Crab Pasta and the Swordfish Ceviche.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Morgan J.
    Haven't been here since our daughter was born, but my husband and I loved coming here all the time! Good drinks, good food, and excellent service! This is still one of our favorite restaurants in the area!
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn N.
    This is by far my favorite restaurant. The food is amazing. It's delicious and innovative. The experience is just as good. All the staff is very knowledgeable of the dishes and they make you feel that they are there as your private wait staff. They are also very pleasant and happy to be serving you. If you're in the area you definitely want to go here.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian K.
    Been here a few times. This last visit was particularly excellent, hence my high rating. Ordered 5 tapas dishes for me and my guest and all were amazing.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Javier L.
    awesome experience, only item we didn't like was fried oysters... but other then that, hummus was A+ , the ribs with ice cream combo were a wonderful combination, palate was screaming with joy. Drinks were OK, food was pretty orgasmic, Follow @sirtenox /IG or SC: Abnosome
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Inga M.
    Best food ever! We save up to go here so we can splurge on this incredible place. The customer service is perfect as well. Couldn't be happier.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roy N.
    Very creative food and cocktails that are thoughtful and balanced.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James D.
    Honey is a top notch culinary experience in a great "foodie" town like Doylestown is. This is a tapas menu, ment to be shared in courses. Many Americans are unfamiliar with this form of dining. Let the great staff and impeccable chefs at Honey guide you on a culinary adventure.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean F.
    A date night must. The food and drinks were amazing and the staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. Last night was my first time at Honey and can not wait to return!
    October 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anne-Marie L.
    What a fun and beautiful dining experience. Great cocktails, tapas style plates and desserts. Leaves you wanting more yet completely satiated! Will definitely be back! We were welcomed with gazpacho from the chef and a compted dessert from our waitress. Loved everything!
    August 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margarida C.
    I absolutely love this place I will definitely go back this is my second time eating there the food is mind blowing absolutely delicious every bite of everything we had was fantastic the dessert was just beyond mind blowing
    July 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JoEllen L.
    Absolutely phenomenal is the only way I can describe Honey. The chef/ owner is a genius and Jason was one of the best server's we have ever had! Will definitely be back!
    March 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lynn S.
    Nice atmosphere. Great experience. Uses to much ginger and cilantro in there dishes. And i love both.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel L.
    My wife and I have eaten here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. The food is well presented, the atmosphere is cozy, and the service friendly and helpful. A must-do when in Doylestown. Be advised however that it is not for someone on a budget. We have never walked out spending less than $100.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    Some of the best food I've ever had. Cocktails exceptional.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Douglas W.
    Wow. At first, I thought the portions were too small, but that forced us to try lots of different things. The flavours were incredible. It's a very small restaurant, and it was noisy as well, but the food and service were absolutely top notch.
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly M.
    Fantastic from the first bite to the last! You must try this restaurant, the food is different and exciting. The chef decides how the courses come out and all you need to do is pick your food , sit back and enjoy!
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C P.
    I don’t have words for how transcendently good this food is. The Buffalo Buffalo is new and magical but the Black-Tea Glazed Ribs need to stay on the menu forever. The Grilled Haloumi will make you reconsider any reservations about fennel as a salad green, and the Rock Shrimp presentation is nuanced and fantastic. Don’t let phrases like “spicy ginger ice cream” served with savory food, or “fennel pollen” with Fried Cherry Pie, scare you off — dive in, there isn’t a bad dish on the menu.
    December 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C P.
    I don’t have words for how transcendently good this food is. The Buffalo Buffalo is new and magical but the Black-Tea Glazed Ribs need to stay on the menu forever. The Grilled Haloumi will make you reconsider any reservations about fennel as a salad green, and the Rock Shrimp presentation is nuanced and fantastic. Don’t let phrases like “spicy ginger ice cream” served with savory food, or “fennel pollen” with Fried Cherry Pie, scare you off — dive in, there isn’t a bad dish on the menu.
    December 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay G.
    We went to HONEY for the first time last night. My husband and are love great food. We just moved to the area and haven't found our favorite spot until now! I honestly can't think of one bad thing to say about our experience. Our server was excellent and everything from the drinks to every dish we had was outstanding. Our favorites were the Fire and Ice and the Duck Samosas. The fried cherry pie was the perfect way to end our meal. We will be back!
    July 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Eric D.
    Very good food, nice atmosphere. The food was well presented and flavorful. Just be careful how much fried dishes you order... they are yummy but the pastry/breading tends to over power the other flavors of the dish. Dessert was also scrumptious. All the dishes are small and made to share, so plan on ordering six or more dishes for two people.
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josh R.
    My wife and I had our first date here. We love this place and still go on special occasions or sometimes just to get out and have a nice meal during the week. Best dish I have ever had here was the Mac and Cheek which I wish they would add to their menu, but there are always enough options to satisfy any palate. My only issue with Honey is that when I went a couple weeks ago they had a lot of new staff that didn't seem to provide the level of service we are used to here.
    January 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Denise K.
    Quite simply, I don't know of any other place in the Philadelphia area where the fabulous food is completely matched by fabulous service, making eating at HONEY a consistently amazing dining experience. Thank you to our waiter, Chris, for taking such great care of us. Wish I could have you as my waiter everywhere I go! Thank you to the owner, Amy, for checking in on our table, introducing yourself, and sharing your story of your passion for food and service. It shows! Highly recommend all the dishes, and if trying froie gras is something you've always wanted to do, this is THE place to do it!
    June 26, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Denise K.
    Quite simply, I don't know of any other place in the Philadelphia area where the fabulous food is completely matched by fabulous service, making eating at HONEY a consistently amazing dining experience. Thank you to our waiter, Chris, for taking such great care of us. Wish I could have you as my waiter everywhere I go! Thank you to the owner, Amy, for checking in on our table, introducing yourself, and sharing your story of your passion for food and service. It shows! Highly recommend all the dishes, and if trying froie gras is something you've always wanted to do, this is THE place to do it!
    June 26, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bonnie J.
    Our server Vanessa was the best. She was super friendly and knew her duties as a waitress. She check on us a few times to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything. Our food was the perfect size. Not to big and not to small. We will be coming here again!
    January 15, 2016
Show More Reviews

About Us

American restaurant
Img1457933