Contact Information

James A Vito DMD

Address:
523 E Lancaster Ave
WaynePA 18907

Phone: (610) 971-2590
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited James A Vito DMD?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100875
4.9/5.0
(based on 91 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    reereebranca ..
    Being a Dental Hygienist and knowing a ton of dentists in the area, I choose Dr. Vito for my own personal care. I have worked for some not so knowledgeable dentists before in the past and they have provided care for me only because I worked there. Fed up with some bite issues I am having I choose Dr. Vito because of his expertise and attention to detail. He personally takes the time to give you a thorough exam and address all your issues. This is not a factory style practice, but a boutique office that will address any of your Dental needs.
    May 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nina F.
    Dr Vito is a great prosthodontist and dentist. By thinking "outside the box" and using other specialties, he was able to save my front tooth (no need for an implant, which I had been told by other dentists I would need). He is efficient, professional, and sets very high standards for himself and his team. Very impressed.
    May 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gareth G.
    Dr. Vito, Barbara, Justine and the team are so welcoming and professional. My visits to the dentist have become visits with friends.
    November 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gloria L.
    This was more than a dental visit. It was a family outing. It is always a joy visiting my friends. I look forward to my next appointment. I have no doubt my teeth are in good hands. I will make the trip from Georgia twice a year because I am so satisfied. God bless!
    September 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mona O.
    I have extremely sensitive teeth and I get anxious with any dental procedure. Dr Vito and Justine made me feel very comfortable. I had a crown and tooth extraction with bone graft and stitches. Believe me I was thinking of every excuse to SPRINT out of the office door. I got through the procedure. Dr Vito made sure I was completely numb and comfortable. Huge thanks to both of them. I will always return for any procedure and highly recommend Dr James Vito and his staff. They are the BEST! Mona Orsini, CRNP
    September 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beverly C.
    Beverly C To my favorite dentist, Dr. Vito, thank you for giving me my smile back! Dr. James Vito a who's practice has been treating his patients from general dentistry to, Orthodontics ,Implants, bone grafting, Cosmetic and many other Dentlal procedures, is one the best in dentistry. He has a great team that resonates as a professional, knowledgeable and compassionate staff. They are all top of the line professionals, with superb workmanship, artistry and state of the art equipment. A lab on site, 3D Imaging, and TV/DVD for his patients to watch while waiting, or just to relax, if they wish. He has other Hi-Tech equipment, as well, to achieve a precision alignment, which goes hand in hand with that perfect smile, that I now have. I have had poor teeth for about 15 years, getting and replacing caps and bridges over & over again. I have had many dentists. None of which, have been better at the Mastery of Dentistry, than Dr. James Vito. He has transformed all of my teeth into a beautiful smile. I am 62 and my teeth and Smile looks better than it has for many years. I thought there was no hope, until I found Dr. Vito. he will work with you on every level. He is very caring, compassionate, and patient with a desire to make his patients happy with their results. Dr. Vito is also very good with children, and has a way of making them calm and relaxed. He will always be my dentist, and even if I was living hundreds of miles away, I would fly or drive just to see Dr.Vito for all of my dental needs. That's how confident in Dr. Vitos's practice. If you need quality work, with experience, and a knowledgeable Dentist than set up an appointment. You will thank God you did. I do every day....Thank you so much, To Dr. Vito and his entire staff. I would like to mention the dental hygienist is absolutely wonderful, I actually look forward to have my teeth and gums cleaned. , Dr Vito is a very professional and gentle dentist. . I recommend this practice to everyone who wants to smile with confidence Yelp again!
    August 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lianne S.
    I have a beautiful smile again all because of Dr. Vito. All the staff at Dr. Vito’s office are caring and sensitive.
    June 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John H.
    I was asked to try a new teeth whitening system, Opalescene Go, so I did. Easy to follow and easy to use instructions. Thank God for me... I can honestly say this was a great experience and I do have a brighter, whiter smile! Thank you Dr. Vito
    June 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marsha P.
    He is the only dentist I trust. Always caring and makes me feel calm. His work is impeccable!
    April 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jan H.
    Dr. Vito and his team are a wonderful, caring group of professionals. I flew in to his office from Florida after a mishap that left me with some damage to my front teeth. I am happy to say I made it home with a repaired smile and a plan. The great results my young daughter had previously with Dr. Vito made it an easy decision to go back after my mishap. This is an office that sets the gold standard for positive dental outcomes, a caring attitude, humor and empathy. Thank you all! Jan H
    April 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie P.
    I am a recent patient of Dr. Vito's after waiting too long to have periodontal work done. I was very pleased with the time he spent with me explaining what needed to be done and putting me at ease. The procedure has been painless and I am very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend him
    Health gradesMarch 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Saw Barb today to get teeth cleaned. No one cleans like Barb! Mouth so fresh & clean and teeth sparkling white. Thanks. Doc checked mouth & glues=d implant that was loose. They do a great job & it is appreciated.
    Health gradesMarch 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda M.
    Dr. Vito and his staff are so pleasant and helpful. I was scared of Dentist until I met Dr. Vito, he makes my dentist visits way better than I have every experienced. Thank You.
    March 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carla M.
    I had my first appointment with Dr. Vito after a long pause in care due to a previous traumatic experience elsewhere. I was extremely impressed with the entire staff as a whole. I am a big chicken and he and his staff were compassionate,and accommodating in every way. I am scheduled to return to continue on my journey of dental wellness.
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carla M.
    I had my first appointment with Dr. Vito after a long pause in care due to a previous traumatic experience elsewhere. I was extremely impressed with the entire staff as a whole. I am a big chicken and he and his staff were compassionate,and accommodating in every way. I am scheduled to return to continue on my journey of dental wellness.
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carla M.
    I had my first appointment with Dr. Vito after a long pause in care due to a previous traumatic experience elsewhere. I was extremely impressed with the entire staff as a whole. I am a big chicken and he and his staff were compassionate,and accommodating in every way. I am scheduled to return to continue on my journey of dental wellness.
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A U.
    Dr. Vito and his staff always exceed my expectations. I will admit that going to the dentist is one of my least favorite 'health tasks' but I always leave feeling better and a tad ridiculous about my hesitation. They do excellent work and are timely. I always enjoy catching up with Barb while she gently cleans my teeth. I moved to the city years ago and have changed all the rest of my healthcare professionals except Dr. Vito...I will happily drive out to the suburbs for their care.
    January 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie H.
    Dr. Vito and his staff always exceed my expectations. I will admit that going to the dentist is one of my least favorite 'health tasks' but I always leave feeling better and a tad ridiculous about my hesitation. They do excellent work and are timely. I always enjoy catching up with Barb while she gently cleans my teeth. I moved to the city years ago and have changed all the rest of my healthcare professionals except Dr. Vito...I will happily drive out to the suburbs for their care.
    January 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr Vito is amazing! He always makes me feel comfortable and takes as much time as needed to ensure I am happy with the treatment plan. Once my invisilagn treatment is complete Dr. Vito will be giving me temporary Maryland Bridges in time for my wedding- to have me feel confident and happy walking down the aisle! Then, I will get 3 dental implants. Every step of the way he has been so kind and as i mentioned, always takes the time to make sure I feel comfortable with every step. Go see him!
    Health gradesJanuary 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff M.
    Dr. James Vito is the best all around. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of dental work, whether it's general routine cleanings or the most advanced dental procedures. Never met a doctor so knowledgeable and experienced with specialties in multiple fields of dentistry. Also very kind staff. Outstanding outcomes - worth the visit!
    January 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paula K.
    Dr. Vito and his team are exceptional. We found them in 2004 - best find ever. Kind, considerate, sense of humor, non Judgmental. They take you as you are, dental issues and all...and make it better. Barbara is the best hygienist we have ever had- who knew a cleaning doesn't have to hurt? With Barbara's care our teeth are clean and we are not sore after...remarkable. If you have had bad dental experiences elsewhere, just go to Dr. Vito and get his input and a plan and don't look back!
    December 16, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie R.
    Dr. Vito and his team are amazing! From the moment you step in the door, the staff was warm & welcoming. Dr. Vito was thorough and professional fixing a chipped tooth and he ensured that my smile was perfect when I left. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
    July 31, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike C.
    Dr. Vito is the best! I highly recommend him to everyone I know.
    TelioJuly 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Courtney M.
    Love this place.. great dentist and fabulous staff
    June 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr. Vito is excellent, caring, professional, and thorough. Barbara, dental hygenist , is THE best. No one cleans teeth like her!!??I have been going to Doc for many years. He always listens, explains and plans for my long-lasting issues to provide the best outcomes. Their assistant, Christine, is fficient and integral part of he office amily. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Ree Walker, Malvern
    Health gradesMarch 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa V.
    It was great the service was wonderful thanks Jim and Barbie! From the Vito's
    February 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    bernadette h.
    Before going to Dr. Vito I had a paralyzing fear of the dentist, but his care and concern has helped me overcome my fear. Because of Dr. Vito and his staff I can smile again and show my teeth. I feel better about myself and my appearance than I have in years.
    February 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Regina H.
    Dr Vito D M D , As a patient of Dr. Vito for 2 years I am completely over my fears of Dentistry. I have been treated with T L C and have confidence in all of Dr. Vito's staff . It is not a tense environment but a welcoming atmosphere. I would recommend his office ,especially if you have had bad experiences in dental care. Grateful Regina Heim
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    SALLY C.
    I was fortunate to find Dr Vito when I needed very extensive work including re-establishing my "bite", root canals, an extraction, replacement of 27 crowns including 3 bridges & possible implants.. For such extensive work, I asked several well respected DMDs for their opinion about Dr Vito's work and was always told your "bite" will be perfect and all of the work will be exceptional". If anything, that is an understatement. Dr Vito is extensively trained in every aspect of dentistry. He is dedicated to making every effort possible to achieve the results he said I could expect. I have experienced very little idscomfort during this huge undertaking due to his expertise. He & his staff are all well trained, calming, professional, friendly and personable. The hygienist, Barb, is excellent. She's thorough, informative and very plesant company during the process. I have definitely found my "dental home" and couldn't be more pleased with my entire experience.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane L.
    Best dentist, best hygienist, best office staff. I am a former dental phobe but thanks to Dr. Vito and staff I am no longer a dental phobe. Worth the trip from Virginia.
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr Vito was excellent in my consultation . He was patient and explained the situation in great detail. He proposed alternative solutions
    Health gradesOctober 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim H.
    Dr. Vito came highly recommended by a friend. I have been a patient of Dr. Vito for about 16 years. Dr. Vito, Barbara (Hygienist) and the entire staff are all very professional, thorough and do excellent work. I only wish I had discovered Dr. Vito’s practice years sooner.
    Health gradesOctober 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    BrianM
    Simply outstanding in every respect. Unsurpassed professional expertise, wonderful staff, and the deepest care for his patients possible. I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Vito and his team!
    Health gradesOctober 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sally C.
    I needed extensive cosmetic work as well as correction for an underbite. Another highly respected dentist on the Main Line recommended Dr Vito saying: "Your bite will be perfect and all work will be exceptional". Dr Vito noted each of my goals & has worked tirelessly to accomplish them all. He has my complete trust, respect and appreciation for all he has done to give me a smile to be proud of. I don't need to look any further for any of my dental needs.
    Health gradesSeptember 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff
    Professional, courteous and pleasurable people. I highly recommend Dr. Vito to anyone looking for dental attention.
    Health gradesSeptember 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernadette H.
    Dr. Vito always makes sure I'm comfortable before he starts. He goes out of his way to make sure I'm ok and explains everything that's going on. He's a wonderful dr and I'm so grateful that I finally found a dentist who took my fears seriously and works with me to overcome them.
    Health gradesSeptember 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    I have been to many dentists over the years and I can truly say that Dr. Vito and his staff make the experience as pleasant as is possible. Everyone is courteous and helpful and they are very concerned about the patient's comfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Vito.
    Health gradesSeptember 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marty d.
    always wonderful, except when he needs to drill! I'm never happy about that !!
    Health gradesSeptember 9, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole
    Dr. Vito and his staff are fantastic! I have been a patient for over ten years and have had extensive work done by Dr. Vito. I never worry about emergencies, he is very responsive and will come in outside of office hours to look at a problem. He stands by his work and always ensures that the patient is happy with his work.
    Health gradesSeptember 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Care, facilities, and staff are all excellent - very expensive, but care is commensurate with price....
    Health gradesAugust 28, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gareth G.
    Dr. Vito and his team are skilled, professional and friendly. They care about me and all their patients. So responsive to emergencies. I never worry that I will not be seen if something unexpected comes up. I would not trust my dental care to anyone else.
    Health gradesAugust 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sally L.
    I have a beautiful smile thanks to Dr Vito!
    Health gradesAugust 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lois
    Dr. Vito is uniquely qualified in his specialty and has a fabulous hygienist. My experiences with him have totally changed my anxiety related to going to the dentist; actually I feel so comfortable in his office, I make cookies for him and his delightful staff! He's the real deal--you will love him!!!
    Health gradesJuly 17, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob P.
    Dr. Vito is the best. His kind demeanor and courteous staff really help to put me at ease while in the dental chair. Dr. Vito discusses all of the options with each patient and is always willing to go the extra mile to assist his clientele. Highly recommended.
    Health gradesJuly 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Monika
    I am very pleased with my implant experience - goes very smoothly
    Health gradesJuly 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vanessa P.
    Dr. Vito and his staff are highly educated, trained, competent and caring. They will evaluate your dental health, help you to get and keep your mouth healthy. I highly recommend them if you are looking for practitioners who really know what they are doing and want you to have a healthy, beautiful mouth.
    June 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian M.
    Dr. Vito and his wonderful team set the Gold Standard in dentistry! I've been going to Dr. Vito's office regularly (several times a year) for check ups and any dental work that needs to be done for perhaps nearly 20 years now. Even after I moved to the Washington DC area about 7 years ago, I still come back to this office for all my dental work. Yes, it is absolutely worth the 3-hour drive each way! Dr. Vito and hygienist Barbara are not only outstanding professionals in their field, but the nicest people in any field, too! Before meeting Dr. Vito and his team, I was absolutely terrified of going to the dentist -- but now, I actually look forward to it! And if I need any sort of dental work, regardless what it may be, I can relax and know that I'm in the hands of thoroughly skilled professionals who are experts in their craft and will handle any procedure masterfully and as painlessly as possible. It just doesn't get any better than this!
    June 12, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Have been seeing Dr. Vitro for over 10 years. Extremely satisfied with Dr. Vito and also Barbara his dental hygentist with whom I shared many sittings for cleaning and scraping. She is also the best hygentist making what in my opinion is a very uncomfortable and unpleasant experience into a relaxing and very comfortable, painless one. Kudo's to both.
    Health gradesMay 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill M.
    Excellent dental service from Dr Vito and his team. Been a patient here for tens years - would go no where else.
    May 28, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dr. Vito is a knowledgeable expert who is also very kind and patient. He takes time to explain and discuss procedures, listens well and has a reassuring presence that calms any dental jitters. He is truly committed to providing excellent results and tends to the person, not only the teeth. I highly recommend him. His staff is also equally commendable.
    Health gradesMay 27, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve M.
    Very professional. Able to take care of any dental needs. The best in the area.
    May 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannelore B.
    I have been seeing Dr. Vito and his staff for the past six years. At the time my teeth were in very bad shape. After extensive dental work, I not only like to smile again but am able to enjoy all kinds of foods. This has not only increased my confidence but also my whole sense of wellness. I could not say enough about Dr. Vito's expertise and attention to detail. His care has been excellent. For the most part I now see Barbara the hygienist. She is wonderful and her attention to detail is remarkable. In addition, she has been instrumental in improving my own dental care. To sum it up, it cannot get any better.
    May 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lee R.
    Dr. Vito is very knowledgeable and takes his time to explain what I need. He is always willing to answer all my questions. I know that I am getting the best dental care possible from Dr. Vito. Dr. Vito and his excellent staff make going to the dentist a pleasant experience.
    Health gradesMay 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Very high likelihood of recommending. Dr. Vito provides compreshensive and cutting edge services. He is highly skilled as evidenced by his work.
    Health gradesApril 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane L.
    Best dentist, best hygienist, best office staff. I am a former dental phobe but thanks to Dr. Vito and staff I am no longer a dental phobe. Worth the trip from Virginia. I travel from Virginia to see Dr. Vito and staff - I will not go anywhere else.
    Health gradesApril 21, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    james h.
    Dr. Vito came highly recommended by a friend. I have been a patient of Dr. Vito for about 15 years. Dr. Vito, Barbara (Hygienist) and the entire staff are all very professional, thorough and do excellent work. I only wish I had discovered Dr. Vito’s practice years sooner.
    April 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lynn L.
    The Best Ever.
    Health gradesMarch 26, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diet W.
    Superb dentist and hygienist, capable of tackling the most complex procedures. Unlike many other dental offices I've been to, they take as much time as necessary to explain problems and solutions before providing appropriate treatment. The support staff is also excellent, professional and responsive. Light years better than any other dental practice I've been to.
    March 25, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marsha p.
    Great doctor and great office. Top notch at his craft!
    March 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernadette D.
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Vito and his staff. I had a paralyzing fear of the dentist and I tried many other dentist before I got to Dr. Vito. He and his staff have been amazing. Because of Dr. Vito I can smile and have confidence to speak with people without being embarrassed of my teeth. I will eternally grateful to him for his care and compassion.
    March 1, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marj M.
    Dr. Vito is the best!! I started seeing him in 2007 after 30+ years of seeing another dentist & hygienist 4 times per year. Overkill perhaps, but my parents always stressed taking good care of your teeth. It turns out that my teeth weren't being cleaned correctly by the previous hygienist and dentist and I ended up with periodontal disease. Dr. Vito was my last hope to save my teeth. With a lot of damage already done, Dr. Vito dug in and set up a treatment plan and the supporting cleanings. He has been taking care of me ever since. I wouldn't even consider seeing another Dentist. He is extremely caring and always wants the best for his patients. I can't speak highly enough of him. His staff, Barb (hygienist) and Justine (dental assistant) are equally accomplished and the office is modern, clean and inviting.
    February 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    I have been a patient for over ten years. I had extensive work done over the years. I moved out the area and travel back for all my dental needs. Dr. Vito and his staff are exceptional. Thank you!
    Health gradesFebruary 24, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian M.
    I've been a patient for perhaps nearly 20 years. Some years ago I was relocated to the Washington DC area, but I happily drive the 3 hours each way it takes to see Dr. Vito and his wonderful team. They're simply the best. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, skillful, and just fun to be around (how many can say THAT about their dentist?!). One example of Dr. Vito's top-notch skill -- I had to have a sudden root canal not long ago. It was my first, and I had heard many scary stories about them. I didn't feel a thing! If I had known in advance how easy it was going to be, I would have settled in for a nice nap. Hygienist Barbara couldn't be more professional or pleasant -- what a great combination! I simply won't trust anyone else with my teeth.
    February 21, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda
    The best dentist anyone could ask for. Nice and cates about the patient.
    Health gradesFebruary 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    REXXIE B.
    Since I have been seeing Dr. Vito and his Staff, I recently had bone implant surgery performed on both sides of my left & right gum areas. The procedure was much more than I had originally expected. What I dodn't realize was how intricate the procedure was relying heavily on the Dr, Vito's attention to multitask while focusing to every important detail. Dr. Vito explained each step up to me. I was not in any pain what so ever. Dr. Vito was sincerely concerned about my comfort level During the surgery which made me feel calm. After the surgery I was so thankful that it was Dr.Vito who performed the procedcedure. I had 100%confident with his extensive Education, his skill set but mostly noistly his years of experience and that he exhumes confidence in his Profession.
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julia G.
    Dr. Vito is thoughtful and highly competent. Hygienist Barbara is equally thoughtful and excellent at what she does. Highly recommend this practice.
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael C.
    I've been a patient of Dr. Vito since I moved to the Main Line area several years ago. He and his staff are professional, courteous, and provide exceptional care and advice during each visit.
    February 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail G.
    Dr Vito is the best! I would never consider going to anyone else for my dental needs. He is superior at diagnosing a problem and performing the procedure to correct it. The results are always exceptional.
    Health gradesFebruary 9, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Trish H.
    I can not say enough about his whole practice. My husband an I are 49 and 50 years old and like a lot of our generation we really didn't put a lot of thought into our teeth you brushed flossed and that was about it. Well the years took their toll. We both had some problems. My husband just excepted he would loose teeth and I excepted because of gum problems I would also end up loosing mine. Well dr v wouldn't hear of it. So now a year later we are both so happy we went there. He and his staff have gone above and beyond to ensure that we didn't loose them. The time he and his staff took to take care that we understood and knew what we had to do was like no other dentist we had ever gone to. I can't even begin to explain the insurance either we had not had one single problem getting claims done. I pay the bill for services and 2 weeks later a check shows up for visit. Never had a insurance claim so easy. I would highly recommend this practice to any one who needs a fantastic dentist.
    January 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    The professionalism given by Dr. Vito ranks second to none in pacient care.regardless of scheduled or emergency appointments.
    Health gradesJanuary 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff f.
    Dr.Vito and the entire staff will make you feel at ease the moment you walk through the door. I was never a big fan of dentists due to past experiences but I must admit I now look forward to going . Dr Vito uses a pain free approach to dentistry and in my opinion is the best dentist on the main line. Thanks for all you Dr.Vito and staff.
    Health gradesJanuary 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin O.
    Amazing staff and Dr.
    Health gradesJanuary 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John B.
    Words cannot adequately express my gratitude for Dr.Vito and his office staff.I suffered most of my adult life with loose crowns and numerous dental appliances.The last dentist I saw told me my case was over his pay grade and referred me to Dr.Vito. ADVANCED RESTORATIVE IMPLANTOLOGY INDEED!! He restored my ability to enjoy the simple task of eating,he restored the confidence that comes with a great smile. Most importantly he restored my DIGNITY and that's something you can't put a price on!
    Health gradesDecember 23, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gloria
    My visit to the best dental practice in this country is always pleasurable. My husband and I make sure to schedule our appointments before we leave Georgia at least a couple of times a year. The trip is totally worth it.
    Health gradesDecember 22, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dulce
    Very skilled specialist dentist. He planned a way to reconstruct my teeth: they were badly decayed, crooked, and many had been extracted over the years. It was a multi-year plan, and he took one step at a time. The result is amazing--a restored mouthful of crowned teeth that let me eat and smile like a normal person.
    Health gradesDecember 7, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather S.
    Dr. Vito saw my son (who is not a patient of his) for an emergency dental situation that we thought was going to end up being a surgically removed tooth based on what my son's primary dentist suggested. Dr. Vito reviewed my son's x-rays during off hours, blocked time out because he was going out of town and wasn't going to be available the following week, and saw my son the next day. I was kind of freaking out because they don't take insurance (and I know my mom spent what I would consider a fortune there getting her teeth fixed) and, on top of that, my son has SEVERE anxiety and intellectual disability issues. Dr. Vito not only was able to keep my son completely chillaxed but he was able to save the tooth that the other dentist said to pull (not once but twice), put a filling in it, and charged me like $238. How awesome is that?? Dr. Vito and his squad get FIVE huge stars. I'd probably give them ten if I could. :o)
    November 30, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather S.
    Had a great experience with Dr. Vito's practice. My son's primary dentist said that the cavity in my son's back tooth required the tooth to be pulled. I took my son to a dental surgeon who said that the tooth could be "saved." I went back to my son's dentist and told them what the surgeon said and the dentist stated emphatically that the tooth had to be pulled. My mom, a regular patient of Dr. Vito, suggested I take my son to see him. I was reluctant because they don't take insurance but I trust my mom and her teeth are amazing. Long story short, Dr. Vito was able to see my son at the last minute, reviewed his x-rays the night before (on his off time), was able to save my son's tooth (while keeping him totally calm - he has severe anxiety and intellectual disabilities), and only charged me $238. Like I said on my Yelp review, I would give them ten stars if I could.
    November 30, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Estelle G.
    I have been a patient of Dr Vito's for ten years. He was recommended by my former dentist because i had some serious issues. They were all treated successfully in a very professional manner along with his wonderful staff. As other problems occurred, they were treated equally well. Dr Vito has always taken his professional treatemnet above and beyond the ordinary, especially when I have travelled outside the area. I recommend him with absolutely no reservations!
    November 11, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Edward N.
    I have been a patient of Dr. Vito for over 15 years and could not be more impressed with his work and with the team he has put together for his practice. Whether my problem is simple or complex, he always takes the time to fully explain the situation and the options available to address it. Both he and his staff are friendly and considerate yet always professional and the work they have done for me has always been outstanding. Scheduling is simple and flexible and Dr. Vito always finds the time to see me promptly for anything requiring urgent attention. I have lived in many places during my career and have used many different dental practices but none have been nearly as good Dr. Vito and his team. I believe a five star rating for professional, courteous, and excellent work is well deserved.
    November 4, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gareth G.
    Dr. Vito and his team have been taking care of me for almost 10 years. I would not trust me teeth to anyone else!!
    October 8, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim M.
    Consistently rated as Best Dentist in local publications and it is well deserved. Office is first class, staff is beyond excellent....friendly, informative, very comfortable setting. Dr. Vito is a star in his field. Informative, caring, explains things in great detail, master with the instruments ( important for those of us who fear pain). He has done extensive and stunning work on my teeth and I am, and will remain, a loyal customer You want it done right, he's your guy.
    August 12, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian M.
    Had a surprise root canal this morning and literally did not feel a thing! If I had known how easy it was going to be, I would have seized the opportunity for a nice nap while the work was being done. Then went ahead and did the scheduled work -- the preparation for two crowns. I travel from near Washington D.C. to see Dr. Vito and his team, and do so happily because I know I'll be cared for by talented and wonderful people.
    December 5, 2014
Show More Reviews

About Us

The complete dental office where you can all your dental needs diagnosed and treated in a timely, efficient and predictable manner.

Services from conventional dental fillings, to aesthetic bonding, veneers and crowns. Advanced Restorative dentistry including treatment of complex crown and bridge cases and full mouth reconstruction. Dental implant services to include rebuilding the bone and the surgical placement of dental implants as well as the restoration of dental implants. Treatment of dental implant complications is also offered. IV sedation is offered for the fearful and apprehensive dental patient. Surgical and non-surgical periodontal care for those suffering with gum disease and bone loss. Botox and dermal fillers are also offered to accentuate your cosmetic dental results.


Follow Dr. James Vito D.M.D. on Facebook
Logo jamesavitodmd ret v6