Contact Information

Main and Vine Bistro

Address:
789 East Lancaster Ave
VillanovaPA 19085

Phone: (484) 380-3688
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Main and Vine Bistro?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 155 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam f.
    Stopped for a quick lunch with my wife and dog. Food was just perfect. We split the chicken salad sandwhich and burrata salad. They brought out ice water for the pup and refilled without asking. Would highly recommend for lunch at least. When we are in the are again we will definitely stop in.
    August 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    E F.
    My husband, pup, and I had the pleasure of dining alfresco for lunch at Main and Vine Bistro. It was a wonderful experience; from the friendly, attentive, and personable staff, to the delicious food. We enjoyed the melon capris Salad which was a nice light dish on a hot day, and also cleaned our plate with the chicken salad sandwich that was accompanied with homemade potato chips. The meal was absolutely mouthwatering good, and we can not wait to come back again in the future. Highly recommend you enjoy this gem of a restaurant in Villanova.
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Chris T.
    Great tapas and service.
    August 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joshua M.
    Excellent, if somewhat expensive, food and cocktails. Entrees range from $19 for a burger to $39 for a 12 Oz New York strip steak, sides are extra. Very tasty, though. The menu is seasonal.
    July 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Chad W.
    The best damn wine float cocktail I've had in my life. The burger was fantastic and the hummus appetizer was amazing. Our server was knowledgeable and offered great suggestions. My only complaint is the lack of attentiveness at the bar- I had to wait too long to receive my old fashioned, and watched the bartender gather glasses and generally clean the bar while I waited. But our server when seated was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive.
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tricia H.
    I just finished a terrific dinner at this restaurant. From the moment our party of four entered to our departure, the staff was warm and friendly. The atmosphere is great. It is modern, comfortable and stylishly decorated. Our server, Phil, was very informative, attentive and accommodating. I use my water glass as a gage when measuring the quality of service. My water was never empty. Phil and the rest of the staff were on it, making sure we were taken care of. Our meals were terrific. The offerings are unique and prepared with locally grown produce. The chef was very willing to make adjustments to prepare our food the way we wanted it. Drinks are high quality and served exactly the way they should be. Management stopped by to ensure we were pleased. I look forward to returning for another excellent meal!
    July 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicki C.
    better (by far) than any other place in the area
    June 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George Y.
    Excellent menu and great service!
    June 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason N.
    Really loved the “Happy Bird” concept and vibe! The live music with happy hour and early bird specials are a great addition! We went to celebrate with friends and the service and food didn’t disappoint. I’d recommend the “Sunday Gravy” and bucatini- and don’t leave without trying the sourdough pizzas!
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mel P.
    Came here for a business lunch last week. It wasn't busy so we had no trouble getting a table. This space was formerly occupied by a different restaurant (Avenue Kitchen). It felt very familiar. It's quite nice inside -- high ceiling, classy but not pretentious. Wide open main dining area with some spots tucked away, and two bars. The menu is not huge but offers a diverse variety of flavors and dishes. I had a tough time deciding... Our table shared a bottle of Petit Sirah, which was smooth and not too dry. I'm not much of a red wine drinker but I actually enjoyed my glass! We also shared the Ahi Tuna Tataki (2 orders for 4 people), which was light and fresh. I don't often crave burgers but the M&V Bistro Burger sounded too good to pass up, and I definitely made the right choice. I got mine medium with a side of jalapeños. Oh. My. Gosh. I would rank that burger in my top five. SO juicy and yummy -- 10/10! Messy...but totally worth it. It was accompanied by their shoestring Garlic Parmesan Fries, which were bursting with flavor. I left full and very happy. Everything was so delicious. We received excellent service from start to finish. Zero complaints from our whole table, and we were satisfied overall. Hope they stick around a while so I can go back!
    May 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    QVC B.
    I've had such a great experience ever time I have been here! Love the food so much! Best service on the Main Line!!
    May 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole A.
    Such a beautiful bar! Love coming here for happy hour, and such wonderful service as well!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole A.
    Best of the Main Line! The pasta dishes are amazing!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa C.
    We had a date night and our first visit here and simply loved it. It's a cozy seating area and the service was good. The food was delicious and there was lots to chose from. They recommended a bottle of wine which we enjoyed. We will be back!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Riley C.
    Excellent food and service. My family and I went there for lunch and all had great meals. I especially recommend their burger, it is juicy and very flavorful. We will definitely come back.
    April 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sherrie B.
    We had the most amazing birthday party at Main and Vine this weekend. Food was delicious! Best bartenders ever!! And kudos to the management for seamless service. Beet hummus was a great starter and yummy sourdough bread. We had the Kennet Square Pizza, burgers and Cobb salad.Huge portions and presentation is perfect. Thank you
    April 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah B.
    Main and Vine was the perfect venue to celebrate my husband’s retirement. Our table for eight was nestled in a quiet back corner. I ordered starters and wines in advance, so that we could focus on our guests as they arrived. Everything was delivered,as requested,and it was allsuperb. I especially enjoyed the beet hummus. Our server,Emily was on point and very hospitable.Since we are vinophiles, the wine selection suited us perfectly. Cioppino is one of my husband’s favorites. Main and Vine’s version did not disappoint. We were able to book this reservation with only a few days notice and the place seemed incredibly quiet for a Friday evening. We were glad for that! But apparently the word has not gotten out yet about this fabulous new restaurant on the Main Line.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew X.
    A wonderful place for a cozy and fun dinner. The vibe was both upscale, yet had the March Madness games playing, which was fantastic. The food itself was phenomenal but what I really gotta speak about is the sourdough and cheeseplate options. Everything on there just complemented the other so perfectly, along with the ricotta given with the sourdough, I really wish we had taken a loaf home! It definitely would not have been as good though since this bread was fresh.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan C.
    Great food, service and atmosphere! Will definitely be back! Recommend sitting in lounge area, order the cioppino!
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dorothy D.
    First time there was on Sunday the 17 it was great service was excellent everything thing we had was delicious will definitely be back very soon !!!
    March 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sonya W.
    Nice- accommodating staff!
    March 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph B.
    Newish Mainline restaurant. Great California style decor. Huge bar for pre or post meal drinks. Great service and food!
    March 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hollie B.
    Excellent food and service!!! We celebrated our anniversary. Travis was a our server and terrific service!!!!
    February 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alyse J.
    Main and Vine was delicious. We had a great time and the food was really good. I love the menu options. The one problem I had is that throughout the night I felt very rushed. We were enjoying our appetizers and before we were even finished, the waitress was trying to clear our plates and bring us our entrees. I understand trying to get us our meals, but it truly bothers me when waiters and waitresses don't ask a patron if they are finished with a plate before taking it (and I was actively eating from a plate as she was trying to take it, and of course I said something). But it happened a couple times, which was really bothersome. The food, however, was very delicious. And the decor was nice. Overall, we had a relatively great experience and do recommend Main & Vine. We will definitely be back!
    February 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christine M.
    Great atmosphere, service and food! Really enjoyed the birthday party that I attended there yesterday! Will definitely go back for dinner with my husband!
    February 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen D.
    I love this place!!! Food was fresh and delicious! Everything was prepared with perfection, and tasted as good as it looked. Service was great, and the bar I will be returning for. Drinks were made with fresh juice, and there is even a pizza bar to take the kids to! This place was a hit for me! Can’t wait to go back!
    February 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela P.
    What an awesome experience we had yesterday! Thank you for making it a special day for myself and my fabulous girlfriends!!
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    tony P.
    Great food and atmosphere. Service is the best. Great job on the Main Line. I mean Vine. Lol
    February 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff P.
    Service was excellent, waiter was extremely knowledgeable, prompt and on top of his game. The Pizza is delicious!
    February 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joe M.
    Good food, fun atmosphere
    January 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Raymond S.
    Very tasty and juicy burger. Fries were exceptional. Restaurant was almost empty at lunch. It deserves to be high up on your list. I'm told that the noise level can be high when it is crowded.
    January 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roy H.
    Very nice place excellent service
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kristin N.
    Yet again, Yelp made me look good. Was having dinner with a friend and we were in this area. It's conveniently located off of the Blue Route. When you enter the shopping center, it's the back row of shops, on the left. Not easy to find, but I found it worth it. It's a nice space, though the music volume being turned down a notch or 2 would help conversation. I started with a cocktail, their take on a Manhattan. It was good, but $14...however, I had the kind of day at work that required a cocktail and price could be no option. I started with a delicious cauliflower soup. My friend enjoyed her french onion soup, though the generous cheese required some wrangling to get through. I had the special- whole, fried branzino served with the accompaniments to make fish tacos. I could have eaten the cilantro sauce with a spoon. Also came with a generous amount of tortillas and avocado. My dining partner went with the pear salad and seemed to like it. Despite being really full, I couldn't resist the churros (since Sazon was out of them last time I was there, I needed my fix). They didn't disappoint. I think I'll take the hubby here- lots on the menu I think he'd enjoy.
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danny T.
    Went to this fantastic restaurant on Sunday with my wife and two daughters. We were dropping One off at Villanova and decided to give it a shot. It is real nice inside. The host and server were great. The food was fantastic. The Sunday gravy was incredible and a huge portion. The Bucatini with fresh clams was amazing. The vegetarian Lasagna was great and last but not least, the Salmon was great. It was a great dinning experience and will be back soon. It is not cheap, but worth every penny.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josie G.
    The food was fantastic and service was great. I highly recommend the artichoke app, scallops or pork main dish, and churros for dessert. Love the atmosphere, large bar area and we can't wait to go back.
    January 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimmie M.
    There's something I can't stand about The Main Line, it's uptight, pretentious, too many big lips and bigger wallets with crappy attitudes. With that being said, we have been here a few times and absolutely love it! We always sit at the bar (great people watching) so I can't review the table service but the bar is a great time. The bar is huge, the chairs are so comfortable, the bartenders are knowledgeable and know how to engage without being annoying...did I mention people watching? The space is gorgeous, wide open, spread out, nice lighting, music is never too loud or too soft. The last time we were there we went on a Wednesday and the place was busy considering it's only the second week in January and everyone is dieting or not drinking because, you know, New Years resolutions and all. We started with the Seasonal Fashioned & The Clarksburg Sour. Both delicious. We also ordered the arugula and pear salad, the artichokes (a staple), and the baked onion soup. All SOOOOO YUMMY! Our entrees were the lake trout and the pork Milanese. The trout was good but the pork Milanese absolutely KILLED IT! Other favorites on their menu from past visits are any of the flatbreads but the spicy Salumi is my favorite. The kale salad, the baked Camembert, bucatini and clams, the steak frites (omg the truffle fries are to die for)!! Honestly, I love 95% of this menu, the chef is super talented and knows how to put out a healthy menu with it still having plenty of flavor. Will definitely be coming back, totally worth the $50 uber ride...because the wine is also to die for and we drink lots of that! :)
    January 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sara S.
    Beautiful restaurant with amazing service. The food was delicious and we tried a lot from the menu. Even the drinks are scrumptious! The Kiki Collins is my recommendation. Will definitely be back soon!
    December 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin M.
    I returned to try the Salumi Pizza again. Absolutely fantastic. Sean the bartender was very knowledgeable and professional! He even instantly spotted the arrow in the FedEx logo - a first for me!
    December 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janice F.
    This restaurant has amazing food, exceptional service and really cool ambience. I highly recommend visiting here!
    December 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul B.
    Food was delicious and unique, the ambiance was great and service was attentive. Would certainly recommend and will return.
    December 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Debra R.
    We went to Main and Vine on Saturday night, on the early side. The dining room is beautiful. I personally would prefer not to have such big screen TVs at the bar because I could see them from our table but it's a personal preference. The food was excellent. We had the artichokes as a starter, and scallops and short ribs for entrees and churros for dessert. Everything was so good (churros especially). The service was attentive but when asked what his favorite things on the menu are he just recited the entire menu. As the evening went on the noise level rose significantly so if you prefer a quiet meal go early. I will definitely go back. It wasn't inexpensive, but provided good value.
    December 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt S.
    Friendly staff and great service, along with interesting food. I didn't even know this place existed, until someone told me about it. I drive by here twice a day during the week, but Main and Vine is hidden at the back of the shopping center. I walked in, not knowing if I had a reservation or not, but was seated at a great table with a lot of natural light. Our server, Nikki? (SP), was fantastic throughout the entire meal. She offered great suggestions and even helped with dessert. I don't want to get her in trouble here, but she didn't seem overly excited for what I chose as a dessert. We called her out on that and I asked if I should have gotten the first thing I wanted, Churros, and she said it would compliment the other dessert better since we were getting two. We trusted her and everything worked out perfectly. We started our meal with the baked camembert in a box, with this delicious black pepper walnut honey. Also some black mission fig toast. We're such fig fans and this toast was perfection. Figs, blue cheese, prosciutto. We both had crab rolls, which had great flavor on a New England style homemade bun. I mentioned it wasn't what I was expecting, but was 100% what I was hoping for. I just didn't think it would look exactly like I envisioned it. A lobster roll, with just crab on it... I'd like to come back and wouldn't mind meeting people here during the workday, since it's right by 476. A lot easier to get in and out than forcing people to meet me in Bryn Mawr, then driving to Wayne or something for a good meal.
    December 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Vinyasa G.
    atmosphere is really nice. staff was good and food was good. have only been once, so i am interested in going back another time. as of now, I recommend it.
    November 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Giovanna I.
    Absolutely delicious.
    November 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    B H.
    Great food and vibe. Can’t wait to go back over the holidays!!!
    November 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle P.
    First time in and it won't be my last. Amazing vibe, beautifully decorated and the food was outstanding. There is nothing like it in the area. It reminds me of being back in wine country. Don't miss the sourdough pizza, artichokes and salad options. All of the dishes have special details that surprise and delight. The wine selection is superb with a great price point.
    November 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl Y.
    A stupendous California San Francisco vibe................The food choices were amazing, flavorful and beautifully presented. Our service was attentive , the servers were friendly and well versed as far as what the entree's contained. Delish, pleasing ....we shall return for more !
    November 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dorothy R.
    Hands down my most favorite restaurant!!! Been there about 5 times and every time I order a new item off the menu, that becomes my favorite. From the chic atmosphere to the beautifully prepared drinks and the friendly and knowledgeable staff, this is the must go to restaurant on the main line. Already looking forward to my next dinner at Main and Vine!
    November 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda S.
    This restaurant hits all the marks! Exceptional food... from drinks to dessert.,Great atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable weight service. Great addition to the mainline. Our go to place.
    November 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy S.
    Amazing every time we go! Our favorite place to go on the Main Line.
    November 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lori D.
    So refreshing to have a city quality restaurant in the suburbs! We have dined here several times and each time the food and service are perfect, in addition to the beautiful ambiance. Some of our favorites are the Artisanal Meat board, Ricotta cavatelli, the flatbreads and the flat iron steak. The creativity and imagination of the dishes are amazing. The bread, pizza dough and desserts are all house made and fabulous. We also enjoy happy hour at the bar with bartender, Sean who makes awesome cocktails and has wonderful food suggestions. Can't wait till our next trip back!
    November 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria S.
    Amazing food, exceptional service and really cool ambience. Highly recommend!
    November 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jessica S.
    Our group of 5 decided to try Main & Vine for dinner Wednesday night. There's a parking lot so that wasn't a problem. We were surprised by how busy it was on a Wednesday night. The atmosphere is great and very open. It was a little loud which made conversation louder than normal. Our server Christian was very friendly and helpful. He explained the menu and gave us his recommendations. For instance, he recommended the jersey corn soup over the French onion. Three of us had it and agreed it was delicious. We also had the beet salad, the peach and prosciutto salad, tuna from the raw bar, trout, and the supper special short ribs. We had the fresh hot sourdough bread which I could've eaten forever. It was hot, crusty and delicious served with whipped ricotta. We all cleaned our plates. Sadly no room for dessert this time. The menu had many options I'd like to try so I can definitely see us returning. The bar area looked nice for drinks, too, with some comfortable chairs grouped together.
    October 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tammy H.
    Perfect location to share. Wish our table was round. Food was great, service excellent
    October 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angie S.
    Great atmosphere especially the music selection. We had the baked camembert to start along with the grape and blue cheese pizza. Both were to die for. I had the trout entree which was extremely tasty and perfectly portioned. Our server was quite knowledgeable and very friendly. This is my new favorite spot on the Main Line and they said that they are now open for lunch!
    October 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angie S.
    Great atmosphere especially the music selection. We had the baked camembert to start along with the grape and blue cheese pizza. Both were to die for. I had the trout entree which was extremely tasty and perfectly portioned. Our server was quite knowledgeable and very friendly. This is my new favorite spot on the Main Line and they said that they are now open for lunch!
    October 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Hayley B.
    Cosy atmosphere and good cocktails.
    October 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan S.
    Great vibe, awesome service and meals were delish!!!
    October 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    PhillyBite M.
    nown for its ingredient-forward organic dishes and a philosophy that puts fresh food first, the new lunch menu includes a variety of choices that touch on French, Italian, Asian and American influences. All of which are indicative of Northern California. It's a quick and satisfying menu that will accommodate everyone’s tastes and time.
    October 13, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric J.
    Beautiful place
    October 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian H.
    In the heart of the stuffy, pretentious Main Line, where wealth is inherited, passed on via nasty divorce, or obtained through SEC unsanctioned insider trading, up pops a beautiful, fresh, new eatery that is pleasing to ALL of the senses and takes you away from the snobby environment which surrounds. Walking in the door the bar magnetically attracted us. What a gorgeous open space inside of the inviting front entrance. When it was time for dinner we were escorted by a hostess who was warm, friendly, but still professional in all aspects. Our table had enough room for my long legs and for the four of us to move around and get around when needed. The space was very well allotted for an enjoyable experience. The sound level was perfect for conversation, the service was impeccable (with a minor exception which happened at both the appetizer and dinner delivery -- a couple plates delivered without the others which caused an awkward wait time until all of us had our food in front of us) and next thing up was the food. To start we got the Hearth Baked Sourdough with a really smooth ricotta, olive oil and olives on the side. One might think $6 for bread is a waste, oh my this was soooooo worth it, it was fabulous. 5 stars Appetizers that I had and/or tasted: --roasted artichokes, good but not enough aioli nor salsa to assist the nice pile of these roasted gems...4 stars --black mission fig toast, excellent, one of the best dishes of the evening...5 stars Entrees that I had and/or tasted: --oven roasted organic chicken, a bit dry but flavorful...4 stars --adobo rubbed flatiron, this wasn't my order but I finished the plate of another, flatiron steaks are usually tougher than tender and this was no exception, the fried sides too rich...3 stars ---the pork milanese was fantastic, my horny sexy blonde escort for the evening ordered this, I tasted a few bites and it was pounded to a perfect tenderness, not a heavy dish at all and just generally the best choice of the table...5 stars all the way. This is a great "go to" alternative to the aged White Dog up the road and as a good bar scene alternative to the Paramour.
    October 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy F.
    Two visits in one week and I cannot wait to go back and share with friends!! The service is 5 star, PLUS! We ordered many appetizers and they split them up so each part of the table could try. (forward thinking!) The wine was yummy � and the cocktails looked delicious as well. Each meal was better than the next. The food is fresh and unique without being too different. The Monday Cippono is next on my list to try �. I truly can’t wait to return!! Thanks for a fun experience.
    October 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Harry Z.
    We enjoyed another wonderful meal at Main and Vine. The decor is contemporary and very tasteful The servers are excellent! Joseph and Christian are particularly helpful and efficient. Jay, the personable owner, is constantly mingling with the guests, and he takes a hands on approach. He is a true wealth of knowledge about cooking, especially Norther California cuisine and enjoys discussing the specifics. Take the opportunity to chat with him. The food is fabulous! We particularly love Tuesday ( fried chicken night) although many other options are available and are more in keeping with healthier dining. The fried chicken is brine soaked, with a buttermilk flavor and a perfectly crispy coating, it’s served with a very flavorful potato purée and a side salad with blue cheese. There is also a vibrant bar with a Happy Hour and great flatbreads. Enjoy!!!!
    September 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Soph V.
    Our great night here stayed off with one of the friendliest, most helpful waitresses I've ever had. The Achiote Chicken Tostadas and the cheese plate were my personal favorites, but I also really enjoyed my steak. I would certainly recommend this place. Great food and great service.
    September 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Harry Z.
    We enjoyed another wonderful meal at Main and Vine. The decor is contemporary and very tasteful The servers are excellent! Joseph and Christian are particularly helpful and efficient. Jay, the personable owner, is constantly mingling with the guests, and he takes a hands on approach. He is a true wealth of knowledge about cooking, especially Norther California cuisine and enjoys discussing the specifics. Take the opportunity to chat with him. The food is fabulous! We particularly love Tuesday ( fried chicken night) although many other options are available and are more in keeping with healthier dining. The fried chicken is brine soaked, with a buttermilk flavor and a perfectly crispy coating, it's served with a very flavorful potato purée and a side salad with blue cheese. There is also a vibrant bar with a Happy Hour and great flatbreads. Enjoy!!!
    September 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe T.
    Exited 476 to avoid the traffic between us and our hotel, and Yelp helped us find this great new place. We're visiting from Sonoma Co. CA and found all the familiar names on the beer and wine lists fun. The interior is spacious, and sophisticated. All that was fine, but the food is what this post is about. We shared three items: 1) Bibb lettuce Wedge salad, 2) Sourdough bread with olives, olive oil, and whipped ricotta 3) Chicken fried oysters All were delicious, and enough for the two of us for dinner. The fig infused bourbon cocktail helped make it all work too.
    September 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Allison F.
    Dined here shortly after they opened for a very quick date with my husband. Food was terrific and service was exceptional. The brick oven pizza that we ordered to bring home was pretty charred on the bottom. Loved that they opened a fresh full sized bottle of prosecco for me instead of giving me some cheap individual serving size bottle like other restaurants. We will definitely be back.
    September 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason N.
    Napa’nova! We had a wonderful gathering with friends and family at M&V; and especially loved how the food and vibe reminded us of our vacations in California wine country. Bravo and look forward to our next visit!
    September 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle P.
    Close your eyes and you could be in Napa. The minute you walk through the door you are met with California cool. The decor is stunning, the music on point and the food is amazing. Don’t miss the sourdough pizza and all the great wine selections. So many salads to choose from and more healthy/fresh options than anywhere in the area. Can’t wait to come for Sunday gravy!
    September 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle P.
    Close your eyes and you could be in Napa. A perfect experience from start to finish. Don’t miss the sourdough pizza. Excellent service and a stunning setting. Can’t wait to go back!
    September 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christa F.
    Outstanding dining experience! Food was delicious, exceptional service, and the atmosphere was perfect. Great addition to the Main Line! Definitely will be returning soon!
    September 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Moira S.
    Nice atmosphere. friendly staff, and reasonably priced wine- sign me up! We had a great meal at main and vine last Friday night. We started with a carafe of red wine which was good for house wine. As apps we ordered the melted cheese in a box (I forget exactly what it's called) as recommended by our waitress. OMG. This was fantastic. Served with perfectly grilled bread and walnut jam. Wow. Will definitely get it again. We also had the chicken fried oysters a which were okay, but one dimensional. As entrees, my boyfriend had the trout which he said was fantastic. I went with the spaghetti with clams. This dish had the potential to be great, but was saturated in lemon juice it was plain sour. I still ate it since I love lemon but it was so overpowering it made me not like the dish. I gave this feedback to the manager right away as I assume it was an oversight. Overall, this is a nice date night spot and I hope to return soon.
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica L.
    My first yelp review has to be special, so I am reviewing my favorite restaurant on the Main Line. Every time we are in town visiting the main line, we make a point to dine at Main & Vine. Although it is a fairly new restaurant, it has quickly become a local favorite for us, having everything we look for in a restaurant. First of all, free and abundant parking is key, and the restaurant itself is beautiful. The ambience is stellar, service is always on pointe, but the real reason we keep coming back is the food!!!! Soooo good! Every dish we've tried has been better than the last. Tonight we enjoyed the king crab appetizer (very fresh with a side of Dijon), spicy salumi sourdough pizza (omg yum!), kale salad (crave worthy), scallops (perfectly done), and the rocky road pudding (unexpected, but we practically licked the jar to get the last bite). Excellent from start to finish, and well timed. Highly recommend checking out Main & Vine... you will leave with a happy belly. Five stars in all areas.
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael W.
    This was our first time here. The food and the service we're both excellent. I had the Vic's Mai Tai cocktail, which was very good. My wife had the First Crush cocktail which she enjoyed. We had the Bucatini with clams and the Salmon. Our server Miguel was very attentive and we'll paced with his check instead. It's a little loud which makes conversation difficult. We will go back.
    August 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven G.
    We have gone 3 times and each time we have enjoyed our appetizer and entree. Nice atmosphere. Wait staff has all been well informed and attentive. Becoming our Sunday night go to place. Give it a try. Other places have been unlucky in this spot but I think this is a nice addition. Kale salad, baked cauliflower, Trout, Scallops, Salmon have all been really good (I have had Trout the last 2 times- yep it's really good). Good bar, too
    August 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy B.
    Super excited to have found this place! I've come for drinks, dinner and late night food and every time the food and service has been exceptional! The cocktails are fun and innovative but not trying to hard (which also means they're well executed) and the wine list is very versatile offering all types of west coast varietals. I'm obsessed with their sourdough pizzas! Which you can also get at happy hour -- my fave is the blue cheese and grape, second fave is the Kale + Pine Nut. Speaking of Kale, their kale salad is to die for with its Asian flavors and soft boiled egg. Also, the truffle fries and raw bar options -- Yum! They offer different dinner specials each night of the week so I'm really looking forward to going back and having more dinners there. The best part, as a food and beverage industry professional, I love that I can come here late night on the weekends and get a nice glass of wine and a snack after I'm done working -- so much better than going somewhere loud with gross beer and bar food. Long story short, love this place!
    July 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Courtney C.
    My fiance and I stopped in on a Friday night a few short weeks after opening to try out the hottest new spot in town and we were pleasantly surprised. The space is large; large U-shaped bar with a few TVs, tables to the left in a more secluded room, and then tables in the back next to their pizza bar. Their vibe/decor/menu is a California farm-to-table style which is somewhat different than most restaurants in the area and, thus, refreshing. To start we had oysters on the half shell and their fig toast to start. The oysters were good but not especially unique. The fig toast, however, was the star of the show and one of the best appetizer toasts I've ever had. Thick bread with whipped blue cheese that was smooth but so flavorful topped with fig and prosciutto; I was in heaven. For our entrees I ordered the black grape pizza, another huge winner, although it was pretty greasy (so much cheese! but that's what makes it good). My fiance ordered the burger which was HUGE and a side order of the crab mashed potatoes. I didn't try a bite of the burger but he said it was perfect and I am dying to try it the next time we go. We were even more impressed with the crab mashed potatoes, which at $9, is piled with crab. I am not a huge fan of mashed potatoes but with all that crab I would order them again and again. Our service was overall very good. It was a little slow at times and the restaurant wasn't jam packed so I think they were/are still in the process of getting everything together and working out the kinks which is to be expected. We are excited to come back again and try some other dishes!
    June 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer K.
    Wonderful experience at the new Main and Vine on Lancaster Ave!! Great atmosphere, but the staff made the evening AND... the food was amazing! One of the owners was on the floor making sure everyone was taken care of and happy. The great combinations of tastes and flavors did not disappoint. Everything was fresh and beautifully plated. Highly recommend this restaurant and have to say it was a class act. Thanks Lori for making my b-day celebration special.
    June 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erica B.
    Amazing dinner- incredible staff and so wonderful to have such beautiful and hip ambiance in the Mainline
    June 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Suzanne S.
    We had our daughters graduation dinner here and it was just wonderful! Exceeded our expectations and everyone kept complimenting the food, service and atmosphere. Thank you we will definitely be back!
    June 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew P.
    Loved everything we ordered! Highly recommend kale salad with spicy ginger vinaigrette, Thai mussels with avocado toast, lake trout and salmon. Staff very friendly and attentive beautiful setting. Very busy on a rainy Sunday night as word of what a fine restaurant this is gets around
    May 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy K.
    We had the pleasure of dining here for dinner last week and it was truly incredible from start to finish. The ambiance was warm, the music was perfect, the vibe was so relaxing and upscale, the drinks were refreshing and prepared beautifully and the food was on another level of amazing. We started with the Fig Toast and Mussels- both delicious- Mussels packed some heat and a really nice flavor and the house made sour dough loaf was perfect for dipping in the extra sauce. The pizzas are like no other with a sourdough crust- nice and thin with tons of flavor and it was lower in carbs so we weren't totally stuffed after sharing one before our entrees. My husband had the burger- 2 juicy 4 ounce patties with camembert melted in between topped with charred onions and their secret "789" sauce (heaven!) and I had the scallops- cooked to perfection served over an aquerello risotto- earthy, light and delicious. The service was top notch. Finally something unique on the Main Line- I want to compare it to a downtown vibe but it's honestly even better than that. The place has such a good high energy that makes you feel welcomed and like you're in the hot spot in town. Amazing wine list and overall perfect addition to the Main Line!
    May 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Timmy T.
    I'm so glad I discovered this hidden gem on the Main Line this weekend! It's is very new, open only about a week or so, and it already seems to operate as a well oiled machine. First, there is a large (complimentary!) parking lot, which is a rare find for lots of restaurants in the area. The ambience of the restaurant is upscale and chic without being pretentious. The music was not too loud, and complimented the general smooth vibe of the restaurant. The wait staff was attentive and helpful with suggestions, without being too much when you just want to catch up with your dining partner. The host(ess) was gracious and accommodating, and found us the perfect table with a great view of the action. The bar area was large and spacious, with plenty of room to socialize and relax, and a well stocked bar with craft cocktail creations, and an incredibly curated wine selection. The cuisine is farm to table, with a nod to Northern California Wine Country. The menu is thoughtfully constructed by a chef who obviously appreciates a varied palette, with all of your traditional staples, and some really beautiful inspired, creations. Truly it was a difficult choice on what to try, and the chicken fried oysters and one (or more) of the sourdough pizzas, are next on the list for my return visit. I enjoyed the spring pea agnolotti, which was simple, fresh, and delightful, and my date chose the chicken which was juicy, and flavorful. We shared the fig and prosciutto toast, which was a burst of flavor, and a treat to savor before the entrees. For dessert we could not resist the churros, which have caramel and dark chocolate dipping sauces. Just the right amount of sweet and cinnamon. My mouth is watering recalling the delicious meal. We cannot wait to return to continue our exploration of the menu, and I highly recommend you bring your significant other on a date night, and your close group of friends for a girls (or boys) night out immediately! Five stars, and two thumbs up!
    May 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy F.
    Food, service and drinks were all phenomenal! Can't wait to go back!!
    May 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jackie W.
    Great addition to the mainline. Service and food were spot on. Great California wine selection too! Will be back
    May 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Uriah M.
    Last night my wife and I had dinner at Main and Vine on opening night and could not have been more impressed. The restaurant has been completely retrofitted and looks absolutely stunning. The decor and ambiance are perfect for the menu and area (Villanova). The first area you walk into is the bar, which is massive, and wraps around in a way that makes the entire restaurant visible. The set-up is perfect for people watching. Mixed in with the bar area is a "lounge" area that has bistro styled tables that can accommodate several people at each table. The lounge is separate from another dining area that is set up for large parties or private events (I was told that the room could be completely closed off from the rest of the restaurant for an added level of privacy. The third seating area is a pizza bar that allows guests another seating option that offers front-row views of chefs making hand tossed Napa style sourdough flatbread pizzas. The pizza bar also has table seating for those wishing to sit in a more traditional dining room setting. The result of the restaurant layout is a chic looking space with plenty of amazing sightlines and views. As for the food, it was outstanding. We started dinner with two cocktails, the KiKi Collins and a Strawberry Bourbon Old Fashioned. Both drinks were delicious and went very well with our appetizers, the sourdough kale and artichoke pizza and the pork belly. The pizza was delicious and had a nice touch of heat from the chilis and just the right amount of charred crust. The pork belly was exceptional and one of the best I have had anywhere, it melts in your mouth. We followed up our appetizers with the Salmon and Trout entrees. The salmon was cooked perfectly; the skin on the salmon was perfectly crisp and had just the right amount of seasoning. The trout was also delicious. The fish was succulent and cooked to perfection. I paired my dinner with mashed potatoes with king crab. The side was not necessary but was very tasty. The portions sizes were as expected for a restaurant of this caliber and quality but proved to be more than enough. And although we did not order a meal from the vine (a salad on their menu), we heard the table next to us rave about them. We finished our meal with the lemon cake and pannacotta. The lemon cake with meringue tasted like a hybrid of a lemon tart and lemon meringue pie--it was outstanding. The pannacotta was also delicious. I preferred the lemon cake, but both were excellent choices that I would definitely recommend. In conclusion, I think that Main and Vine have all the ingredients needed to be a local favorite. I wish the new owners the best of luck and success!
    May 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Staci D.
    Spectacular food, service, and atmosphere!!! New to the area and not to be missed. Great menu, wine list and specialty cocktails, not to mention the Pizza bar and the option for private dining. Our first of many visits!!!!
    May 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony F.
    This place is awesome! Went last night and the atmosphere, food, and service were great! Pretty impressive for only being open a few days!
    May 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James R.
    This place was beautifully transformed into a clean and refreshing establishment. Everybody says hi to you including Ray (GM) and Jay. One of their chefs, Gabe, brought us some complimentary pork belly with sour cherries. It was charred to perfection, not even fair. It was so good we did not even have time to snap a picture before finishing the portion. They just opened and we will definitely be back. Service was outstanding too. If you go definitely get the pizza and chicken fried oysters. Their pizza is a crisp sourdough that is thin without crumbling.
    May 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Uriah M.
    Last night my wife and I had dinner at Main and Vine and could not have been more impressed. The restaurant has been completely retrofitted and looks absolutely stunning. The decor and ambiance are perfect for the menu and area (Villanova). The first area you walk into is the bar, which is massive, and wraps around in a way that makes the entire restaurant visible. The set-up is perfect for people watching. Mixed in with the bar area is a "lounge" area that has bistro styled tables that can accommodate several people at each table. The lounge is separate from another dining area that is set up for large parties or private events (I was told that the room could be completely closed off from the rest of the restaurant for an added level of privacy. The third seating area is a pizza bar that allows guests another seating option that offers front-row views of chefs making hand tossed Napa style sourdough flatbread pizzas. The pizza bar also has table seating for those wishing to sit in a more traditional dining room setting. The result of the restaurant layout is a chic looking space with plenty of amazing sightlines and views. As for the food, it was outstanding. We started dinner with two cocktails, the KiKi Collins and a Strawberry Bourbon Old Fashioned. Both drinks were delicious and went very well with our appetizers, the sourdough kale and artichoke pizza and the pork belly. The pizza was delicious and had a nice touch of heat from the chilis and just the right amount of charred crust. The pork belly was exceptional and one of the best I have had anywhere, it melts in your mouth. We followed up our appetizers with the Salmon and Trout entrees. The salmon was cooked perfectly; the skin on the salmon was perfectly crisp and had just the right amount of seasoning. The trout was also delicious. The fish was succulent and cooked to perfection. I paired my dinner with mashed potatoes with king crab. The side was not necessary but was very tasty. The portions sizes were as expected for a restaurant of this caliber and quality but proved to be more than enough. And although we did not order a meal from the vine (a salad on their menu), we heard the table next to us rave about them. We finished our meal with the lemon cake and pannacotta. The lemon cake with meringue tasted like a hybrid of a lemon tart and lemon meringue pie--it was outstanding. The pannacotta was also delicious. I preferred the lemon cake, but both were excellent choices that I would definitely recommend. In conclusion, I think that Main and Vine have all the ingredients needed to be a local favorite. I wish the new owners the best of luck and success!
    May 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Staci D.
    Spectacular food, service, and atmosphere!!! New to the area and not to be missed. Great menu, wine list and specialty cocktails, not to mention the Pizza bar and the option for private dining. Our first of many visits!!!! 5 stars
    May 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christa F.
    I had the privilege of attending a preview dinner here last night and the experience was incredible! The food and ambience are like nothing else around. A unique California Bistro with thoughtful detail and sophisticated culinary mastery. Definitely a dining experience you will remember with flavors you will dream about! Their sourdough pizza was outstanding! I will be returning very soon!
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemary S.
    From the moment we entered we were surrounded by gorgeous atmosphere and fabulous food. Best wishes Jay and Kylene
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer M.
    A great addition to the Main Line area! The food was amazing and staff was lovely. Must order the Baked Camembert In A Box 🧀!
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl Y.
    Perfection Personified...........This was a true, point on dining and cocktail experience! Wishing my Son -In-Law Jay Stevens, all the luck in the world!
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carmella S.
    Wonderful........ Cocktails and food delish. Server was delightful. Best Wishes Jay and Kylene.
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy S.
    We had the pleasure of dining here for dinner last night and it was truly incredible from start to finish. The ambiance was warm, the music was perfect, the vibe was so relaxing and upscale, the drinks were refreshing and prepared beautifully and the food was on another level of amazing. We started with the Fig Toast and Mussels- both delicious- Mussels packed some heat and a really nice flavor and the house made sour dough loaf was perfect for dipping in the extra sauce. The pizzas are like no other with a sourdough crust- nice and thin with tons of flavor and it was lower in carbs so we weren't totally stuffed after sharing one before our entrees. My husband had the burger- 2 juicy 4 ounce patties with camembert melted in between topped with charred onions and their secret "789" sauce (heaven!) and I had the scallops- cooked to perfection served over an aquerello risotto- earthy, light and delicious. The service was top notch. A great addition to the Main Line!
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dorothy R.
    Had the pleasure to preview the newest addition to the Main Line. Walking in to a magnificient modern chic setting with a wide variety of mouth watering starters, entrees and desserts, to beautifully designed cocktails! There is no other restaurant like Main and Vine Bistro! If you want a great atmosphere, delicious food and great service, this is the place to go!
    May 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve C.
    Ny strip Steak was cooked perfectly medium rare and was delicious, the cocktails on point as well
    May 16, 2018
Show More Reviews

About Us

MAIN & VINE brings a piece of Northern California to the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line. Celebrated for its diversity in taste, Northern California embraces all palates in the community it serves with an added sense of sophistication. Credited as the birthplace of the modern farm to table movement, the region resources the freshest, most natural ingredients from its own backyard, a practice that has since become a way of life by many.

While famous for producing some of the finest wines in the world, Northern California is also home to several of the top craft breweries in production today, and prides itself on creating such cocktails as the iconic gin martini, pisco punch, and cable car just to name a few.

It is this craft and culinary union that embodies the MAIN & VINE spirit and approach. Our bistro welcomes guests to experience the best of Northern California for themselves, in a sophisticatedly hip, yet relaxed atmosphere.