Contact Information

Main Line Audiology Consultants

Address:
916 Montgomery Ave
Penn ValleyPA 19072

Phone: 610-616-3183
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Main Line Audiology Consultants?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100100
5.0/5.0
(based on 54 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn M.
    Dr. Franciotti is very caring and knowledgeable. She has helped me enormously with the process of getting hearing aids.
    November 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John M.
    I never knew how much I was missing for most of my 83 years. Never had a hearing aid until six months ago when I met your Dr. Bixler, who on that very first day thoroughly tested and skillfully evaluated my hearing. She explained the level of loss, suggested that hearing aids could help, showed me options, and upon my selection of a model she expertly calibrated the devices and assured proper fit. And she did all of that with congeniality and patience beyond the call of duty. And it worked. Hearing immediately improved greatly. All of that was on the first meeting, Each visit since then has been a pleasure as well. Staff is cordial, location is convenient, technical equipment is way beyond my ken, and I commend Dr. Bixler and congratulate Main Line Audiology.
    October 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paula N.
    My 94 year old Mom's hearing aid was not working and I was not happy with her previous provider. I was able to get her an appointment with in one day at the Ridley location . We saw Dr. Andrea Huangs and she was wonderful with my Mom. She was patient and listened to everything. She looked at my Mom's hearing aid and told her it was a good one and even contacted the manufacturer. It was 3 days out of warranty but the maufacturer told her if she could not get it working they would replace it one time ! After a thorough testing of my Mom's hearing and the hearing aid, it was thought to be a bad battery . No push to get a new hearing aide as I have heard of some other companies !! I highly recommend Dr. Huangs and will tell everyone of our great experience !!!!
    September 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lynn C.
    Dr. Dina Franciotti is a very valued medical professional in my life. I travel 100+ miles for my appointments. She is infinitely patient and very knowledgeable. My complicated life requires me to hear at night. She helped me transition from one type of inner ear hearing aide that turned out not to be appropriate for me to another type that is appropriate. An administrative staff member went to great lengths to negotiate an appropriate refund to apply to my current pair. The staff answering the phone always work with me when I have difficulties with traffic or weather conditions and need an appointment adjustments. When I am fighting for the best possible hearing, I need the best professionals fighting for me. She is so good, I made my husband join me for appointment "dates." Dr. Franciotti didn't stop until he had hearing aides that matched the level of hearing needed as a university professor. We can both hear each other, and neither of who are in our 70's, fall into the "huh, what did you say?" stereotype for our age range. Hearing is so basic to my quality of life, and I have so much confidence in Dr. Franciotti. Thank you, Dina and Mainline staff for being so prominent on on my 'quality of life' team!
    September 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samuel S.
    Dr. Kathy Goodman and her staff are excellent. I just got my new hearing aids and I can't say enough about the professional treatment and service I received! I recommend them without reservation. Sam Slike
    August 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rae O.
    Anna at Main Line Audiology is terrific. She helped me find hearing aids that are discreet and work perfect for my lifestyle. She is very knowledgeable, patient and has a friendly demeanor. I highly recommend her.
    June 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Les S.
    I am now on my third set of hearing aids, and for the first time,I feel the hearing aids are making a substantial difference in my life. Tracy Hoeppner, the audiologist at Mainline Audiology, has been extremely helpful, available and very professional. I am now using the Phonak Audeo M90-R for about 2 weeks, and I am head over heels in joy over how much better my hearing has become. I can carry on conversations easily, even in noisy restaurants and in movie theaters. The batteries charge overnight and never need recharging through my day. I am extremely optimistic that this will prove to be a game changer.
    April 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna W.
    I had been struggling with hearing loss but reluctant to seek help because I am 29 years old. I finally scheduled an appointment with Main Line Audiology after being urged for quite some time by family, friends, and colleagues. Dr.Harrington really alleviated my feelings of embarrassment and awkwardness that held me back from seeking help sooner. I was nervous about acknowledging my hearing loss and getting/wearing hearing aids. Dr.Harrington empathized with my situation and made me feel comfortable throughout this process. The hearing aids he provided me with have made a HUGE difference. I'm more confident socially and my quality of life has improved. I would 100% recommend Dr.Harrington. Thank you Dr.Harrington!!
    April 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marte M.
    Main Line Audiology is first rate in all respects. From the time of check in to meeting with Dr. Goodman, you know that you are in good hands. Her professional and technical knowledge far exceeds my experience with other hearing consultants. She is straight forward, kind and compassionate. I am extremely pleased with the recommendations that she has made with respect to hearing aids and for always giving me strategies to improve my hearing.
    April 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debbie G.
    I am writing this as a parent . My son was tested and then fitted for the first time for hearing aides when it was found that he had severe hearing loss in both ears. We saw Dr Anna Bixler and found her to be caring, professional and knowledgeable through the entire process. I am so happy to say that the aides she fitted him with have made such a wonderful difference in his day to day life! She provided her email to us as well and encouraged us to contact her when/if we needed to..We did have to email with her several times and her responses were pretty much immediate--even in the evening. I can't express how grateful we were to find Dr. Bixler. It is not an easy process to have to go through and she made every effort to make us comfortable and secure with all the decisions that needed to be made.
    April 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura G.
    Dr. Baier has been working with my father for over one year. Since my Dad has dementia, both my Mom and I are involved in his care. Dr. Baier provides excellent service. She is intelligent and knowledgeable, providing practical recommendations for managing issues. But what I value equally as well as her intelligence and knowledge is her kindness and empathy, and her ability to navigate family dynamics and personalities and still be effective. Being an audiologist requires both scientific skills and knowledge, but also the art of dealing with people, and I feel that Dr. Baier has all these traits.
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Evelyn I.
    Dr. Baier is exactly the kind of doctor I needed as I started the sensitive process of getting hearing aids. Her low-key attitude eased my concerns and she could answer my questions with knowledge. Dr. Baier was equally professional when she explained hearing aid choices and financial commitments associated with each. She anticipated my health needs; a few times I needed a same day appointment and Dr. Baier worked with the very helpful office staff to accommodate me. Thanks to Dr. Baier’s guidance I have had a positive experience with my hearing aids.
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Edward M.
    Visited my local Jenkintown office and received a very complete evaluation by Dr. Jillian Baier. I had many questions, and she was quite patient, thorough, and friendly in responding. Haven't yet received my hearing aids, but I would not hesitate to refer friends or family members to Dr. Baier.
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maura D.
    I cannot be more impressed with Dr. Jillian Baier. She ensured we fully understood the scope of what we were dealing with and helped to explore all our options for treatment and decide how to proceed. Dr. Baier is an absolute pleasure to work with.
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle R.
    Dr. Palittieri is terrific. She immediately figured out why I was having a problem with background music. She is very through. I am recommending her to all my friends. Bill Rueter
    January 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Vicki B.
    Very nice, have a follow up appointment. Hoping to get the help that I need; these are all doctors of audiology, which is important to me.
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roz B.
    DR. GOODMAN IS FABULOUS AT HELPING PEOPLE WHO ARE DIFFICULT TO FIT BECAUSE OF ANATOMY. EAR CANAL SIZS ETC. THE OFFICE HAS THE MOST UP TO DATE EQUIPMENT TO EVALUATE YOUR PROBLEMS. IN ADDITION YOU CAN GET THE LATEST TECHNOLOGY IN HEARING AIDS. THEY ARE ON THE CUTTING EDGE FOR EVALUATION AND FIT.
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J.T. P.
    Dr. Goodman’s steady and professional demeanor generated my confidence in her ability to find the right solution for me, which she did. Any time that I need an adjustment or attention, I get it immediately. The relentless dedication to service at Main Line Audiology makes all the difference.
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn C.
    My experience working with Dr. Kathy Goodman has been excellent in every way. First and foremost the Lyric Hearing device has made such a difference in my life. Hearing is so important in every day alert Living. Dr. Goodman has a pleasant efficient, gentle and professional approach. She goes out of her way to make sure the hearing device will work in you situation. This experience has been essential for me. I spend half of the year in The Virgin Islands, St. Croix. We do not have audiologists on Island. However with her help I have been able to use the Lyric because she worked with my ENT Physician on Island. She provided him with visual material that made it possible to use The Lyric while in St.Croix! The Lyric is a very convenient device. It is invisible which increases the comfort level for the wearer. You are able to enjoy using it without worrying about batteries and taking the device in and out daily. Once installed it remains for about two months in your ears before replacement! Appointment with Dr. Goodman and her staff are quick and efficient. One of my friends lives in Maryland and drives all the way to Main Line Audiology just so that she is able to work with Dr. Goodman! She has tried many other aids but finds this is just the best. Her experience with other audiologists has not been totally positive. This is the reason she makes the journey to work with Dr. Goodman! The office environment and Dr. Goodman and her staff are helpful and provide excellent care. I can't rave more about my experience working with Dr. Goodman and The Lyric. Now, I am able to enjoy dinner parties interacting with my friends because I can hear and am not troubled with background noise! When attending a lecture it is invaluable to hear the speaker. Also being fitted with a discrete aid is another wonderful benefit! I would hate to give up my hearing aid! It is terrific and life would be much different without using it! I have used The Lyric for almost 4 yrs. and know I could not be happy without it! Dr. Goodman has made this experience an exceptional one. With Appreciation, Dawn Croney
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jonathan g.
    a very professional organization, especially John R the manager who handled a billing issue we had most successfully.
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert L.
    Since 2010 when I first began using Lyric hearing aids, I have nothing but the kindest things to say about Dr. Goodman and her fellow audiologists and staff. While unfortunately needing hearing aids due to genetic hearing loss in certain ranges, the people at Main Line have made it an extremely pleasant experience. The staff is kind and responsive to timing/scheduling matters, too. Periodic office visits, required both for normal unit change-outs of Lyrics, or for the occasional defective unit replacement, it is never a problem. Dr. Goodman and her staff make every effort to accommodate my busy schedule, and have even helped me while I was away from home on vacation. The Lyrics are wonderful instruments. 24-hour a day aids, with phenomenal sound reproduction, are second-to-none. They are pricey pieces of equipment due, in part, to the technological wonders they are, but well worth it!
    January 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gary N.
    I have had hearing problems for years and finally decided to do something about it when I had problems hearing people in the office and at lectures/conferences. I initially tried the Lyric device, which I found extremely uncomfortable. I saw Dr. Pellittieri at Main Line Audiology and she was outstanding. She explained everything to me and made the whole process incredibly easy. I find my hearing aids indispensible and am sorry I didn't get them sooner. Further, my follow up appointments have been quick and informative. I recommend Main Line Audio, and particularly Dr. Pellittieri without reservation.
    April 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy S.
    My experience has been terrific. I came to them with new expensive hearing aids with no instruction how to use them or regulated properly. They worked with me just as though I had bought them there. I’m very happy and recommend them to all. Thank you Dena
    January 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    cathe s.
    The care and service I am receiving is outstanding! Dr. Franciotto is the ultimate professional, she was able to immediately put me at ease I have resisted hearing aids for twenty years - one appointment with her, I was convinced. The follow up care is extraordinary - she really cares how I am managing! I couldn't be happier - I can even hear in restaurants! I am beyond grateful. I highly recommend Main Line Audiology and Dr. Dena Franciotti! If you are having trouble hearing - don't wait, it is an easy adjustment with amazing results!
    January 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    I am very pleased with the service I recieve
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alan R.
    First rate in every way and the reason we go to a real audiologist.
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TexRaven R.
    Great doctors with friendly and well informed staff.
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    William C.
    I am a long-time patient of Dr. Harrington. I see him at the Shannondale office. From the start, he has been most helpful and pleasant. I have a moderate-to-severe hearing loss, and Dr. Harrington -- after an extensive hearing test -- equipped me with a pair of Phonex hearing aids which have improved my hearing a great deal. I return to Dr. Harrington twice a year for checkups and adjustments to my hearing aids. I find him to be thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, a good listener and a good explainer. My kind of doctor. Five stars to Main Line Audiology and Dr. Harrington.
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Azade S.
    Let me start by saying that there is no magic hearing aid. Most nowadays are small enough to wear comfortably and are not visible. However, I doubt any of these very expensive gadgets are a great help. That said, I would rate the service I received at Main Line Audiology very satisfactory due to the diligent, professional, and very knowledgeable help of Dr. Angela Pellittieri. I could not really relate to the first audiologist I saw before her, even though she was also quite competent. In all medical services, the personality and approachability of the doctor are of prime importance. Dr. Pellittieri has excellent "bed side manners" and a holistic approach. She seems to be able to communicate with everyone in their own "language." Perhaps because I am a college professor, she explains everything to me in a very methodical manner. I rarely write reviews, but I am very glad to have found her. I am afraid she may get overbooked after all the glowing reviews. Finally, the Narberth office is centrally located and easy to get to. The office staff are also courteous and very professional.
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol T.
    I recommend Dr Goodman, her associates and staff to everyone I meet. You always get a live, very pleasant person on the phone and are given very timely appointment options. I chose the Lyric hearing aids which have required some adjustments along the way but I wouldn't trade them for the world. I had been to several other hearing aid providers including teaching hospitals before I found Main Line Audiology consultants. Her hearing evaluation approach includes more than just sitting in a room with headphones on. Don't put off having your hearing checked - you'll be surprised just how much you're missing. I was only in my early 50s when I developed a noticeable hearing loss.
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah P.
    I have been a patient of the Narberth office for many years and have nothing but great things to say about the practice. The doctors and staff are very professional and caring. I have had the most recent pleasure to work with Dr. Pellitierri. She was very kind and attentive to what I needed and spent the extra time necessary to make sure I was getting the best results with my new hearing aids. I highly recommend anyone to their office!
    January 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary O.
    Dr. DEna Franciotti has been extremely helpful as I adjust to a new set of hearing aids. She demonstrates a very caring manner and her suggestions and insights have made a difference in the way I handle my hearing issues. I appreciate her caring, confident and competent manner. Mary
    December 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy L.
    What a great 1st time experience for me! The staff is wonderful! I wasn't sure what to expect and Dr. Angela Pellittieri took her time and explained the whole process to me and went over every little detail. The hearing test was a wake up call for me. I had no idea that I was missing a lot of what people were saying to me. My placement appointment went very well and I am very please with what I got. Nancy Lewandowski
    November 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Luisa P.
    I have been seeing Main Audiologists for about a year, and they have been consistently patient and professional. My newest, Dr, Pellitirieri, fits that description perfectly. She never rushes and answers my questions kindly and thoroughly.
    November 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Walter D.
    I have been a patient of Dr. Goodman at the Narberth Office of Main Line Audiology for over 7 years. The Lyric System, recommended by Dr. Goodman, has been the best possible solution for my hearing loss. In addition, the Lyric System has continued to improve since my first experience with them. The Narberth office is convenient, the office staff is very professional and accommodating and my appointments are always serviced on-time. I recommend Main Line Audiology without reservation.
    January 18, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hope M.
    I was always hesitant about getting hearing aids. I thought people would look at me differently and think I was old. But the hearing aids that Dr.Goodman fit me with are truly exceptional. Even my own grandkids don't see them. Now I realize how much I was missing. I really love them and the office staff is wonderful.
    January 17, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ellen W.
    My life has been immeasurably improved since getting my hearing aids last June. My hearing loss was affecting my job, my day to day communications, and my ability to enjoy life. However, I didn't fully appreciate how much my hearing loss was impacting my life until I could hear again - birds warbling, not blasting the television, not asking others to repeat themselves, etc. I think the stigma of having hearing aids is a thing of the past. We get glasses if we can't see, so why shouldn't we get hearing aids if we can't hear? A huge debt of gratitude to Brian Harrington in the Jenkintown office for his professionalism, thoroughness, and genuine concern about my hearing loss.
    January 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alan J.
    I am very pleased with mla..sara and dr tannenbaum are down to earth and very professional and friendly.I got my first pair of devices were amazing.It was the first time that i could really hear in 50 years.i can actually understand lyrics to songs i love as well as being able to understand people..kudos to mla.al jones
    December 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara G.
    Dr. Graham is wonderful to work with and understands your needs.
    December 6, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    N J.
    OMG…what a wonderful surprise…my new Oticon hearing aids allow me to hear sounds and voices that I had missed with the older hearing aids. In addition there are bells and whistles tied to my iPhone, bluetooth, etc…all which give an extra plus to my new hearing experience. My thanks to all at Main Line Audiology, especially Dr. Kathy Goodman.
    September 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    N J.
    OMG…what a wonderful surprise…my new Oticon hearing aids allow me to hear sounds and voices that I had missed with the older hearing aids. In addition there are bells and whistles tied to my iPhone, bluetooth, etc…all which give an extra plus to my new hearing experience. My thanks to all at Main Line Audiology, especially Dr. Kathy Goodman.
    September 2, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven R.
    I have been a client of Kathy for several years and have always been satisfied. My recent visit and the new hearing aids she recommended was nothing short of a mind-blower! One of the things that makes her great, is that she is always on the cutting edge of technology. I walked out with the latest Oticon aids, that are Bluetooth controlled. I can actually hear sounds, the volume of which controlled by my iPhone!!! so I can now hear phone calls directly through my hearing aids! and I can increase or decrease the volume based on the environment where I am. I hear sounds and nuances I haven't heard since youth!! I can also listen to Pandora or Spotify music directly through my aids. Where before I was embarrassed and hiding, I am now telling everyone, I am so excited!!! while on the expensive side, you owe it to yourself. I am certainly glad I invested in them.
    August 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    B B.
    I purchased the newest technology on the market last week and it is everything it was advertised to be and more. I have been using hearing aids for more than 25 years and this is the closest thing to 'normal hearing' that I have experienced. I am hearing better in loud and crowded rooms, including restaurants, than those who do not use hearing aids. The success comes from a combination of an educated expert who does everything possible to remain current in her field and her recommendation of the right technology. I find Dr. Goodman to be a caring provider who will take whatever time is necessary to meet a patient's needs. She recently spent a few days out of state to become familiar with the newest technology and it certainly made the difference for me. I am an extraordinarily difficult patient to please when it comes to audiology and Dr. Goodman and her staff certainly are up to the challenge. It is a worth the investment to make sure that you have an expert dispensing and managing sophisticated technology and Main Line Audiology is up to the task.
    June 15, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron B.
    Great service, great doctors, unbeatable results!
    January 17, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron B.
    This place was great! They provided me with great service and actually listened to my NEEDS, not just what was in my wallet.
    August 19, 2014
Show More Reviews

About Us

"At Main Line Audiology Consultants, PC, we're here to help you achieve the best hearing possible. Our audiologists have the highest levels of education and credentials in the field, and our top priority is your satisfaction with the hearing solution we recommend."
Mlac logo