Contact Information

Newtown Athletic Club

Address:
120 Pheasant Run, Newtown
NewtownPA 18940

Phone: (215) 968-0600
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Newtown Athletic Club?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001008750
3.9/5.0
(based on 76 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deb B.
    The best health club in the world!!!
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jared B.
    Easily one of my favorite places on Earth. Incredible team, beautiful facilities, and overall unbelievable value.
    July 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Martin A.
    Its really good the thing is if u want to come here nobody is wearing mask so just be easy
    July 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer O.
    Great place! Staff is amazing. Especially Chloe happy, happy helpful and all around amazing person!
    June 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bonnie B.
    What a gorgeous facility! The team at the NAC has created a 5 star destination for fitness and fun for grown ups and kids. The outdoor pool is like being on vacation. So happy we joined!
    June 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert P.
    Great place! Everything is open. Great for Bucks County and PA. Lots for everyone in the family and for all ages.
    June 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tommy S.
    Amazing water park for the kids in the summer check it out!
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sergey T.
    The best place to workout
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike C.
    Amazing, easy to get lost. Workout, swim, eat, hold meetings. Nice atmosphere.
    February 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    gilberto r.
    Nice...clean..huge. Enough talk about my 🍌, yeah...this place is cool!
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric B.
    THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! The Newtown Athletic club is all inclusive and has everything a health conscious person could want! I'm EXTREMELY looking forward to the European spa and the other renovations coming in 2020!!! The entire staff is extremely friendly and even though the Newtown Athletic club is gigantic, it still feels like it's a "mom and pop" type of place, and NOT a corporate feel. The Newtown Athletic Club is a facility that makes me feel like I WANT to be there. I don't want to rush in and out once I walk through the doors. I want to take my time and enjoy everything. The locker rooms are spotless and always well maintained. All the equipment is in working order and of the highest quality. The personal trainers are knowledgeable and passionate about their craf I plan to be a lifelong member!
    January 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather S.
    Has everything. I'm not a member but have been there on several occasions soccer practice to Birthday Parties. I have watched it grow and it amazing. Everthing you need for self preservation and fun in one place
    January 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    teoheras
    Great club with literally everything you need from indoor track to basketball to free weights (tons). One of the many rooms looks like a CrossFit setup.
    January 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric Z.
    Outdoor pool is awesome
    January 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jon Y.
    Visited for a 3 year old kids party with inflatable bounce houses and face painting. Kids had a blast and the team did a great job coordinating.
    December 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ross A.
    They have amazing amenities here. You can find something for every skill level and a lot of options with a lot of classes to take as well
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katrin
    very nice place and helpful people
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Avishek B.
    The facilities, equipments, staffs everything is great at this place. There is something for all age group over here.
    November 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    EggyBaine
    My Son Goes To Camp Here Its A Fun Place And A Good Camp!
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Zen T.
    Having completed a year tour of duty here, it’s been an overall good experience. That being said, there’s been an observance that the club is in the throws of an identity crisis, between a lifestyle resort, or an upscale athletic and fitness club meeting the needs of the community responsibly. The NAC offers allot of bang for your buck. Offering many classes, training and health programs. Theres stable WiFi, clean crisp white towels, a well stocked cafe and six thousand square feet of brand new studio and workout space. What’s not to like? maybe the parking. The staff at the NAC are very courteous, professional and accommodating to the needs of the membership. The facilities are very clean, the equipment is generally always in working order. The NAC is evolution in process, there has been tons of construction and remodeling. It will be quite sometime before the dust settles, and likely worth a revisit when it does.
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bill K.
    Place is nice and they have everything you need. Pool is not for older kids and adults. Very expensive monthly. They run deals every so often that waived the initiation fee. Try to wait because you will be shocked how much the fee is. 😳
    November 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt F.
    Huge facility, dormant things to do. Went here for a kid party. Went great, staff was friendly
    October 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin D.
    Prices for memberships have dropped a lot!around 60$ a month. Great gym with pool and other activities.
    October 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cherylene M.
    Awesome Fitness Club very friendly and curtious staff.
    September 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sways073
    Great place to work out
    September 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew C.
    Some say it's a cult, I say maybe, but who cares? First, this place is unlike any other. It's part world-class gym, part summer camp, part Vegas poolside Oasis, part training center, and part mid-life crisis rolled into one. What's important is that the people here are awesome, the gym is untouchable and something you'll find no where else in the area, and the drinks/food/pool/weekend parties tie the whole thing together perfectly. Pricing is age-based and starts around $70/mo, all the way up to ~$200/mo for access to the facilities. And if you work out multiple times a week it's worth it, every penny. You can get personal trainer sessions, group classes and a plethora of other services for free or at a great rate depending on your membership level. There's a lot more that can be said about this place, but the gist of it is this: if you want to live a healthy lifestyle and plan to hit the gym multiple times a week, you won't find a more intriguing, unique, or valuable experience anywhere else.
    September 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa D.
    Great club, something for everyone. Lovely indoor, outdoor pool, steam room. A bit of a Country club feel. Friendly , excellent. Customer service. Outdoor water slides , NAC also has a kiddie camp. Walking track. basketball, a wide variety of classes, pilates. water classes. Very clean well kept!
    September 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    ServiceMaster A.
    They are trying to make NAC the biggest gym in the country! Go for it!
    August 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan M.
    An absolute and complete package! The bar and grill in the adult pool area is very nice! Service was good and they have absolutely every form of exercise available for one flat rate.
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jim K.
    Nice place lots of activities. Family fun.
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay D.
    Amazing facility and you really could stay here all day and never get bored. There's something for everyone -- any age group or stage of life. Love it here and they're always expanding and improving. Definitely worth the money!
    August 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul A.
    Clean. Fun. Great for family. Heard adult bar is ripping. Will see soon.
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Albi N.
    Great bar and bands out side on Friday nights by the pools
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia A.
    I would love to come back here!!!! Or even become a member.
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    boygamer 1.
    It has many activity's and a very nice pool
    August 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah R.
    For someone's birthday party.
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katina M.
    Best fitness club and resort pool
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen Y.
    Amazing fitness club! The price of the membership is worth the amenities.
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Theresa M.
    Such a comprehensive selection of workouts, hi tech equipment roomp, quality instructors, complete locker room amenities, including a lovely outdoor pool and patio landscape to relax, surrounding Escape, the bar and food areas, many exercise class choices offered, a salt water indoor pool, year round programs for children and during the summer, even Friday night live entertainment!
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samantha M.
    Daughter does summer camp here! She loves it!
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Gregory B.
    Loved the facilities! Great management team. Lot of room for opportunity!
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    michael r.
    This is the most equipt athletic club that I've ever seen . Very clean . Knowledgeable & helpful and friendly staff
    April 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex R.
    Had my little girls birthday here and it's worth every penny. Tons of activities to choose from. The staff is professional and awesome at facilitating the event. You can BYOB, and they're very relaxed. Incredible experience, and an awesome facility.
    April 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica S.
    A very well maintained Athletic Club with all kinds of amenities! Salon Spa all most any class you can think of for children through Senior . Indoor pools & outdoor pools with water slides and lazy river .
    March 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher D.
    It's pricey but being able to drop my kids off at the Daycare for two hours a visit pays for the membership itself. The weight machines are top quality and never too crowded like most other gyms. I just wish they would have a few racquetball courts. Also the basketballs are pretty poor to shoot around with, mostly flat, wouldn't be that hard to invest in a rack of new ones for us to use.
    March 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Trent k.
    great time here in the summer, fair member price if you make money or have parents who will help you out a little or a friend
    February 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Little D.
    The place is great. Has great weight rooms and a lot of power racks. However, Ive had several frustrating experiences with trainers. One in particular tried to kick my brother off a rack we were using and got all up in his face about when my brother told him not to take it, acting very unprofessional. Besides that, the rest of the staff is kind and the place is nice
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A. D.
    Modern and clean woth excellent staff. A very well managed facility. Fairy priced for all the amenities. Highly recommend.
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brianna M.
    It's not exactly cheap but it is totally worth what it costs. Outdoor pool complex (with a bar and grill with several TV's) indoor pool, tremendous amount of space inside, many free classes with membership. Even when it's crowded I can find a space to get a good workout even if it's not what I originally planned to do. I've heard some complaints about few things that the club should do better but then I ask "What other club even provides the amenities you're complaining about?" Free towels in the gym, locker rooms, and at the pools. Water slides, lazy river. The outdoor pool complex opens when it gets warm and closes when it gets cold. They don't confine their season to Memorial Day to Labor Day like almost every other pool in the area. Tons of youth programs. The list goes on and on. If you're looking for a place to lift weights for an hour per day this might not be for you but if you have a family that is looking for something new to keep your fitness routine constantly fresh and have fun, then this is the place. By the way, there's a lot more than I mentioned here
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C. P.
    The NAC expansion, redesign and upgrade is extraordinary! The owner, Jim Worthington, took the time to walk me through Phase 1 of the project and it is clear that the NAC can no longer be referred to as just an "athletic club". Jim's vision of an exclusive country club without a golf course on par with a "Ritz-Carlton" resort is no doubt becoming a reality. The superior quality of the many new amenities, along with the customized design features tailored to each specific exercise area is truly stunning. The Newtown Community is fortunate to have this outstanding facility in its' backyard.
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew S.
    Was here for my friends kids birthday party. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the service by the pool for drinks was attentive. this is my second time here and each time coming back I enjoy this place more and more. Great job to the management and employees for running a great operation.
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David L.
    Excellent club. State of the art equipment, knowledgeable & friendly trainers & spacious training areas. The indoor pool is salt water, the outdoor pool is huge. They offer so many adult & children's classes.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron S.
    Very friendly staff. The interior is extremely nice. It's fairly large so luckily the welcoming staff was happy to help me find wherever I needed to go. The guy who was running the Technogym was exceptionally well mannered and helpful especially when it came to the workouts.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carolyn D.
    I have been a member for more than 30 years. Jim Worthington is always improving and upgrading the facilities. There are always great classes available and trainers to help anyone of any fitness level stay active.
    January 21, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

"The Newtown Athletic Club is an elite health and wellness center located in Newtown, Bucks County, Pennsylvania. The NAC is proud to offer each member of your family with the amenities needed to live a well-rounded and healthy lifestyle. Situated right in Newtown, the NAC is conveniently located for those living in Yardley, Richboro, Langhorne, Washington Crossing, New Hope and the surrounding areas of Bucks County. For more information, visit our website."
Newtown athletic club logo 2019