Contact Information

Northwest Medical Center

Address:
6200 N La Cholla Blvd
TucsonAZ 85741

Phone: (520) 742-9000
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Northwest Medical Center?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010050
3.5/5.0
(based on 138 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eileen W.
    Very well taken care of, never ignored , third floor nurses wonderful. Special thanks to both Heather and traveling nurse Allie . All dealings with ER were done as quickly as possible and was in a room as soon as diagnosed. In my estimations Northerwest is the best hospital in the area for care with compassion.
    September 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike K.
    First time ever in a hospital and the care and staff are amazing. I'm kind is a grumpy guy when sick, every Doctor, nurse and assistant was very nice and accommodating. For my 11 day stay I can honestly say thank you to everyone there!
    September 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Robert B.
    Very professional, clean,and to the point on your recovery. I went in with blocked bladder and kidneyfailure.in 3 days was cathidered bladder irrigated trauma relieved, drained 2 liters of urine from bladder upon arrival, left on my own with 65% kidney function and cathider in. Drove myself home i would recommend them to everyone.
    September 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy P.
    My care was great here! I had a ruptured appendix. All of the staff here was awesome!!
    September 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bruce S.
    Very courtesy and helpful
    August 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe D.
    I was extremely satisfied with every aspect of my recent surgery at Northwest Medical Center! From the initial in processing to preparation for surgery, anethesia, Surgery nurse, Spine Surgeon, recovery room care and all of the nurses who cared for me in Northwest Hospital! Best experience thus far! Thank You!
    August 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Helen S.
    Great people nurses drs all staff! Very good at explaining what they were going to do and after care! A huge thank you to all!❤️
    August 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    7melias
    Everyone was great. The care is exceptional. The only issue I had was after everything was done, tubes out and walking for the PT, I had to wait for an hour and a half for my release paperwork. In my opinion, that is not acceptable. Overall a great experience.
    August 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Al Y.
    The staff from top to bottom is incredible. Could not ask for better care.
    August 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorraine S.
    I had the most excellent care from the Doctors, Nurses, Nutritionists and House Keeping , everybody was calm, and friendly. I was amazed how busy the floor was but how the nurses had everything moving smoothly.
    August 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bruce H.
    Received excellent care from emergency room thru discharge.
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail S.
    Everyone was very efficient and kind. A pleasant experience.
    August 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kara W.
    This was top notch care from check in to leaving the team was the best! Great treatment, care and kindness through my surgery and visit.
    July 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David G.
    I was sent to the ER from urgent care. I had stomach pain and a high white blood cell count. Northwest staff was friendly and got me in pretty quick for test. Turned out I needed surgery to have my appendix removed. They took good care of me and I am very grateful to the doctors and all the staff. Thank you for helping me and making my stay at the hospital comfortable!
    July 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Margarita Z.
    Excellent service
    July 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ney H.
    New to area. Had a great experience at this hospítal. Well taken care of. Very helpful with everything.
    July 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica P.
    The Nurses and the midwife i had were AMAZING!!! They were all so helpful from Triage, delivery room and on to postpartum. I've never had so much help during delivery. They have a great team there!!!
    July 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bernice S.
    As a retired RN, I really appreciated the care I received at both OV and NW hospitals when I was being treated for gallbladder disease. I liked the bedside report the nurses did at charge of shift. Everyone was very clear and kept me aware of what testing was next. So, thank you to the staff from ER to med surgery. I really appreciated the care given from ultrasound tech, MRI tech, aides, nurses, pharmacy, and the Doctors. THANK YOU!!!
    July 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    michael M.
    Aside from the hour wait at registration every staff member at this facility were 100% class. They understood what I needed and there was a great sense of urgency to make sure I was comfortable physically and mentally.
    July 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    daniel s.
    The nurses and other personnel in my clean and comfortable room were awesome.
    July 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roger S.
    I was treated diagnosed and received surgery within 24 hours. My discharge instruction were precise. And I received a follow up with the cardiologist before I left the hospital.
    July 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dora P.
    Northwest Medical Center is fully equipped to help you! Thank you for everything, since The 26th June I went into ER the drs took care of my pain and problem. Dr Howard Comstock came quickly and explained I needed surgery, they programmed everything in order For me to have surgery next day in the morning and it was success Dr Comstock came every morning to check on me very professional, Nurses and tech support was Wonderful I stayed 3 days hospitalized. I left Tuesday the 30 th and now I’m home with prescription and follow up to see Dr Howard next week. Thank you All I totally will recommend to Family and friends Blessings Dora Peralta
    July 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shelsea G.
    I have had given birth twice at North West both deliveries have been a good experience overall. My first was in October 2017 and second June 2020. This last one i had some amazing nurses they were so kind and on top of everything. It made the experience that much better! Thank you all!
    June 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ron B.
    My surgical experience at Northwest Medical was excellent. Everybody was professional, genuinely caring, responsive, provided valuable advice and addressed all my questions and concerns. I could not have had any better care. Not to mention that this occurred during the CoVid 19 pandemic, which I’m sure placed extra requirements/precautions on all departments and personnel involved.
    June 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yvonne G.
    The hospital was wonderful. I loved the nurses especially Megan and Michelle among many others. The doctors were very knowledgeable and the way I was treated made me feel that they really wanted to help. The patient information I received from those doctors really helped me understand a lot more than when I went in. Also the work for nurses and doctors is very difficult during this pandemic. But they were very cheerful and efficient nonetheless.
    June 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peg P.
    Excellent and personalized care from beginning to end. Everyone there: my surgeon, anesthesiologist, nurses, techs and cleaner were so helpful and friendly they made my experience there really good. And the total care was top notch!
    June 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cidney
    I received excellent care by everyone from surgery to nursing to housekeeping. Everyone was very friendly and helpful at all times.
    June 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bill H.
    The Doctors and nursing staff were awesome Amber and Cody fourth floor nurses were terrific
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue K.
    All pre-op, post-op and surgery staff & Dr. Pickett were wonderful! The surgery center was very busy during my visit, but everyone did an amazing job with professional care and neighbor-like friendliness.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie S.
    Excellent care from beginning to end. Knowledgeable and considerate staff.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Nancy B.
    The hospital staff took amazing care of my husband! They were part of a miracle! I will never be able to thank you all appropriately. I understand this was during the new normal, but the communication with me was not good. I never actually spoke to a physician. And I still have yet to hear the results of the echo. The nurses ROCK!! CICU Mike, Celso, Jade & Laura. Tele floor Amber and the tech ?Steve. My husband noticed the incredible teamwork amongst the CICU Nurse’s It was impressive. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! May God bless you all daily and keep you healthy while you serve.
    June 13, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patricia G.
    My experience was great when it came to care. Sasha and Angela nurses on the 2nd floor go beyond. I find enough words to give them the PRAISE they deserve. I was in room 246-1 and discharged on 3/9. As for the Food Service it lacks receiving 5 stars. As a Diabetic everything they give you to drink on clear/full liquids contains nothing but SUGAR. Then their ADA meals are nothing but CARBS. REALLY even I know they break down to SUGAR. The only difference between Regular/ADA diets is the dessert. Sorry. Since I've been home no finger stick over 150.
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Haydee G.
    During my stay at hospital Everyone was super nice and caring . All the nurses were helpful and tried to make me as comfortable as I could be after my surgery . Thank you
    March 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Hilary R.
    Excellent care in a nice, new facility. I never give 5 stars because nothing is perfect, but this came close. A great experience that I hope not to repeat.
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ruby B.
    Everyone was so kind and helpful. Nurses and Doctors were great we were out of town and felt at home among friends. Thanks Northwest,
    March 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janet H.
    An extremely attentive staff and everybody was really nice. My doctor was wonderful. They did such a great job I'm really impressed. This was definitely my best experience in any Hospital in Tucson
    March 2, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    david s.
    Just wanted to say thankyou NW Medical center. And say in my review ,1.) How professional all my health care providers were. 2.) How incredibly caring every person was. 3.) How through my treatment was for Atrial fibrillation and high blood pressure . Thankyou Nurse practitioner Amy, Nurse lead Erika, Nurse assistant Rachel, and so many others, your all awesome!!
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sunknitter
    This Hospital is efficient from signing in for surgery through every step of the process. everyone was friendly and informative .
    February 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Randall C.
    I had the best Drs., Nurses and support staff! However, the hospital really, really, needs to be cleaned. That should not be dependent on the staff to supervise. I saw two people with their cleaning cart walk by my room and they didn't clean anything.
    February 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea A.
    Very friendly staff. I visited the emergency department and stayed a couple nights for surgery. Everyone was great. Food could definitely be better.
    February 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert H.
    Prompt service. I truly felt cared for by all clinicians involved in my care.
    February 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carlos R.
    Recent kidney stone operation in 2019 at this location,was pre-registered n radiology imagging was done prior at the hospital as well , operation was done thru my left side back area because stone was 1 1/4" large yupp only took one day in hospital had very good care n went home to recover for about a month.Staff was great all around Dr. Page was great . thanks 😊
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John T.
    Very friendly and took care of me quickly after a MTB accident. Always nice to have friendly staff that understand your needs and handle them in a caring and professional manner. Now I have a few months of recovery!
    February 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roberta S.
    They saved my life!! I will always remember all of staff that helped me back to recovery. I have a long journey ahead of me but I am strong and know I can do it . Thank you
    February 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gary C.
    Very caring staff. If I were in for anything other than heart trouble I would say that I would be happy to come back
    February 5, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy W.
    We that first number received the best care we've ever had at that hospital. We were the oncology unit are there was a bed. Are nurse Rebecca that we had for 2 days was absolutely excellent. The entire staff on the unit was helpful and very compassionate. After we waited 11 hours in the emergency room we received excellent care on the unit
    February 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elie G.
    I never wanted to be a patient at NW. Unfortunately was having concerns with my Health... Nevertheless i was there for a couple days. And I'd have to say that on this occasion. The Dr's. , Nurse's , Tech's and everyone i interacted with were All Very Professional. I felt comfortable.... thanks everyone...
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kara G.
    All the staff and nurses were wonderful!!
    January 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tracey B.
    My Granddaughter was born here ..january 10th 2017..staff was so Great .as well as Doctor.they.tended to the needs of my daughter..& new gbaby..ect..It was a Wonderful experience for us all...they showed compassion and kindness..love this hospital
    January 23, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike L.
    I was just released from treatment in the ICU for open heart surgery. Great medical staff. The aftercare in ICU was outstanding. I was so lucky to have Dr. Kelpey and Gloria leading the way.The doc’s and all caregivers made it feel all about you.🙏🙏 Special shout out to my ICU NINGA Team. Jenn.Amy, Celsoe. Aid my little spark plug KK. Your all the best❤️
    January 22, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Linda F.
    Care was very good. Food was terrible, but I wasn’t there for the food.
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra B.
    Dr. Olson was wonderful and caring! Everyone of the hospital staff was terrific. I can only imagine they might have wanted the holiday off work. Erin Lee was fabulous. Also Rebecca, Rachel and Kay. I know I missed a couple but can’t remember all the names. I would highly recommend services needed there.
    January 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rosemarie M.
    I had very good care at this hospital just wish it wasn't so far from home
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary G.
    Excellent care, very responsive. This group knows what they are doing
    December 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John W.
    This is my third joint replacement , your staff and care are spot on. Gentle, pleasent staff.i have no complaints .Highly recommended. Dr. Cooley & staff
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Craig V.
    Staff is good just slow food sucks
    December 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa H.
    So thankful for Dr. Matthew Reddoch of Northwest Medical Center. My son fell off of a Hoverboard and seriously dislocated his wrist. Dr. Reddoch was EXCELLENT with my son and corrected the issue. He lined up the bone perfectly which avoided surgery. My son's bone is healing perfectly thanks to Dr. Reddoch's compassion and incredible expertise. God bless you Dr. Reddoch in your amazing career!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pauline C.
    I came to Northwest Medical Center as an Emergency Medical. They treated me with precision targeting my medical condition. I'm very thankful to the staff & doctors.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    g b.
    Got in on Wednesday, they went right to work in solving my issues. I was put on medications and in a room. The attention was nonstop and people were great. Everybody cares about you & make every effort to help you. Very knowledgeable staff, all my questions were answered. They had me feeling better in 1 day & 2nd day really better. I will always seek them out first if I have need again. Great place to get top of the line help.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Care A.
    Neuro Unit staff at this hospital are amazing! They are the best! So kind...so caring...so compassionate. George, Jacob, and Colleen to name a few! It must get tough to maintain good attitudes in light of all that the nurses and staff on this unit see, daily, but they do it...they serve with kindness and compassion. Thank you, Northwest Neuro Unit Staff!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy N.
    I have only the best to say about the hospital and the care I was given. Nurses Irene, Juan, Sally, Kristen, and more. Best care ever ❤️. NW is the best place if you have to be hospitalized.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy M.
    Hate hospitals! I had an emergency small intestine blockage. All the staff, doctors, nurses, techs and housekeeping were terrific. My surgery went well. I was in for 7 days so I had ample opportunity to watch a wonderful 2nd floor staff at work.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Marsha P.
    My husband got very good care for a stoke. In patient rehab was professional and caring.
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Beverly S.
    Walked into the ER and there was no waiting. Came in for celutiis looking legs and on my arm, also swelling. They looked at them and took blood work and did a chest x-ray. I could not figure out why they did more chest study, than anything about my swelling. Was then informed I most likely have valley fever. The care and their knowledge was wonderful. I was placed in the eau overnight and the staff was outstanding. The only downside was the bed it hurt my back so bad, I still have back pain from it
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    nicole k.
    The staff is amazing! Very friendly, caring, and helpful.
    November 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    S D.
    My father suffered a stroke 9/20. Inpatient rehab has been amazing in helping him. He’s going to miss everyone as he moves to another rehab. Thank you for all you do.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    WoofWoof W.
    Ok. They saved step brother's life and his leg after a horrific DVT two years ago. They saved my step mom's life last year after a stroke. They saved my dad's life after a heart stoppage this year. So this place is fantastic to me. Skilled doctors in the ER, great surgeons, and the nursing staff is dear to our hearts every time. So I have got no complaints, just gratitude and amazement. Oh yeah, the rehab folks and social workers are the real deal too.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deanne M.
    Everyone very friendly and efficient. Surgery went well and the nursing was superb.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sandra R.
    Received very good care. Nurses and techs were attentive. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Food was quite good, served hot, and nice choices. Sometimes events seemed to move slowly but personnel were often very busy. I was pleased with my care but, of course, eager to get home.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samuel R.
    It took me 25 minutes to get to the Emergency Center at Houghton and Old Vail road. I was in a exam room within 5 minutes. At any other hospital in Tucson, It would have been over an hour in triage if I did not arrive by ambulance. I was examined by a MD, blood work performed, CT scanned, diagnosed, preliminary treated, given initial dose of meds, given RX, and referred to primary care and specialist, received 15 pages of results and directions for care and was on my way home within 2 hours. I have been to all the other hospitals in Tucson during my over 30 years living here and have never even saw a DR within 2 hours unless transported by ambulance . I faxed the test results to my specialist, when I arrived home and received a call the first thing in the morning giving me an appointment for that morning. He confirmed the preliminary treatment, And gave me an additional diet. P.S. Assistance from our car was immediately available and parking was close at hand for my wife.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    gary W.
    The ONLY reason it's not a 5 star is because the observation room I was in was the noisest room. According to what I was told, by an employee, the reason for the noises was the numatic tube system run right over that room. They MIGHT want to make that particular room a storeroom.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pam S.
    Everyone I was in contact with were very friendly and professional. They were concerned about my care and wanted to make sure I understood what was going to happen, and my after care. I feel like they listened to what I said, and acted on it. I cannot say thank you enough for the quality care I received from the moment I arrived. I feel they literally saved my life.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Darrell S.
    People were so kind and informative...very helpful. The only thing I would say negatively would be this: a test was ordered at 7:00 am. I was going to be discharged as soon as that test was done. I didn’t get the test until about 7:00 pm and that was because we kept on bugging people. In the hospitals defense, they were very full and busy. Everyone was thankful for our patience and the woman who gave me the test clocked back in to do the test, or I would have had to stay another night.
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mareli F.
    Surgery went well. It is a little scary to me how quickly people are sent home after surgery.
    October 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Raven S.
    Last Thursday I ended up in your emergency department after having to walk home from receiving services at Marana Health and Wellness Center main facility in Marana. The transportation manager at MHC is holding my services and my Transportation hostage because he doesn't like what I said to him. This is after 4 years of not receiving Services due to their internal paperwork problems solely relating to transportation and an employee not putting in the request. At one point during the last four years the transportation manager at MHC told me if I wanted services so badly I could walk. This Transportation manager knows that it's 22 miles from my home to his Clinic because he has driven me himself many many times. So last Thursday I had to walk home,(thankfully my doctor prescribed me a walker just over a year ago) I made it aproximately 2 miles before I became very ill. I was transported from the side of the road to Northwest Medical Center. Northwest Medical Center took excellent care of me. All of the doctors and nurses that worked with me were so kind. After such a horrible experience at Marana Health and Wellness Center, to receive such good care and kindness at the hospital helped me immensely. I think most of your employees were rather shocked when they heard my story. The nurses who took care of me on the fourth floor were so wonderful. Thank you for taking such good care of me after such a horrible experience at another health Care Facility.
    October 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dana O.
    What a refreshing medical center. Very caring understanding quick responses talked with me on care plan such as medications to choose better meds with no reaction or side effects. I really appreciate that so instead of morphine we chose nitro tab Food was good Staff Doctors were awesome not only where they concern on matters at had but how was I feeling about the issues I was having Dr made me feel a lot better about my situation. So thank you all for a very good stay please keep that special attitude you have of real caring
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane T.
    I was well taken care of by the considerate and kind employees. I will have no problem entering the hospital again should the need arise.
    October 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    angel A.
    I just want to Thank the Nurses who took care of me for Four days, the Doctor(s) who tended to my health, to all the staff, Thank You!, And last to the Nurses in Fast Track!, You truely know what you are doing!! For that i Appreciate All You Did For Me!! Thank You!
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebeca M.
    The nurses and doctors in the Women's Center are wonderful. From triage to Labor/Delivery to PP care- they all truly care about you and your baby and make you feel at home. It was a great experience delivering my baby girl here. Keep up the great work!
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pablo J.
    When I was admitted to Northwest Medical Center the Staff were outstanding in addressing my health issues right away! Everyone there from the Doctors, Nurses, and Specialist s were very polite, comforting but most importantly very professional! I honestly believe this is the best hospital that I've ever been to when it comes to making you feel at ease especially in such a traumatic time..Thx Northwest Medical Center for the care you provided for me and my family..
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alexis M.
    I’ve been back and forth with the hospital the past two weeks since 7/17/19 I’m not going to put anything negative that I may have experienced because I did get treated and hopefully I will recover without issues. I would like to give a quick review on Becky, Sheccid & Mariah thank you for all that you did. Wonderful women to be around even though I was in pain they lightened up the mood. I appreciate kind human being like these ladies. It’s hard to come across nowadays. Also the night of 7/22/19 my nurse was Ruben and he was very lovely and helpful. Great group of staff that I was lucky to have.
    August 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    david j.
    Showed up on a Sunday with fluid retention. I was taken right in nursed by the best ever RN Bill. Problem resolved with some tests, and later after Bill went home was taken great care of by Froilan the night RN. Overall a nice experience for an emergency room visit.
    April 15, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

Medical center in the Casas Adobes, Arizona
Northwest healthcare logo stacked 2