Contact Information

On Tahoe Time

Address:
1001 Heavenly Village #36B
South Tahoe TahoeCA 96150

Phone: 530-541-3588
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited On Tahoe Time?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.6/5.0
(based on 45 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris V.
    We were close to passing this store when the 3D maps caught our eyes. Weeks ago I told my wife I wanted a wooden 3D map of GTA 5 seemingly at random. Guess what was at the store? A 3D wooden map of Los Santos! Diane helped us out tremendously and I couldn’t pass the opportunity! This is a must go for any one interested in decorative maps with different locations.
    September 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Phil L.
    Unique gifts
    August 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Johnny V.
    A short story on why this place is great. Went to tahoe for our 10 year anniversary. The only souvenir we bought was from this store, a momento for our first solo trip in over a decade. After about a week being home our dog chewed it up . As a gift idea i decided to try and get another. I contacted the store, they were super friendly and sympathetic to my story, got in contact with the artist and were able to get me my replacement. My wife was over the moon with the gift!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Cant wait to visit again and buy on our next anniversary trip. 😁
    August 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris L.
    An excellent source for local/ regional artists... The interior,and most notably,the new expansion with its “ open yet separate” layout,is a journey through retro and topographic art,and an insight to this magical area... The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable-more like guides than sales people...The “Sister” store,Sealed With A Kiss(SWAK),is a Women’s boutique clothing/jewelry/accessories,and was also represented in the form of a discount there based on the amount of your purchase from On Tahoe Time...This store is definitely an experience...a Memory Maker...Awesome,like Diane!
    July 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawnna F.
    Just received my order. Love it!
    April 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rob f.
    Love this store!! Dyanne is awesome sauce!
    February 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    RA s.
    Had a real great salesperson sell me an absolute fantastic masterpiece of the Great Lakes. Even though I changed my mind on the piece the sales person and store made a quick change for me and had one shipped right to my home in Vegas. Stellar works of art and staff to match!! Thank you for the perfect birthday gift of service and merchandise!
    September 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ignacio P.
    (Translated by Google) Fantastic. (Original) Fantástico.
    June 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Arizona D.
    Unique place to fix your watch.
    June 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Steven K.
    Just found the best spot in Tahoe. We have been bumming around checking out the shops and the majority our the basic tourist trap stuff- which we dig. And then we found this spot. Everything inside is home made crafts, from local people. The freaking detail in the wood work, soaps, ornaments, it's ridiculous. Feeling overwhelmed, Jason took the time to guide us through all our questions, and point us in some directions from getting to know us. Glad we shopped here before spending cash in the other spots!
    May 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom T.
    Awesome place. I went there twice and I am hooked.
    April 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    Beautiful goods! The cashier was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They had these bars of soap that smell amazing and look so beautiful! Great place for higher end souveniers, but still affordable.
    April 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason R.
    Very cool store. It really stood out compared to the other shops in the village. They seem to have a bit of everything. I really love how they have so many locally made items. Jason was extremely helpful and funny. I can't wait to hang up my new Tahoe map and vintage snow shoes!
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J W.
    Unique shop
    March 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jana S.
    Artisan created...locally inspired gift gallery. So unique
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Duane S.
    We ordered a 3D type of artwork of our Lake that we live on in Tennessee. Absolutely beautiful!! Everything from the order process, approval of the proof to shipment was communicated well and as promised.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julian S.
    Super cool place! Very neat stuff! You could spend a grip here if youre not careful. Also the staff is very helpful and informative
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aarthika R.
    wow...its fantastic unique expirience in this shop...i recommend this shop for sure..great workmanship.....love it
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristin G.
    Such a cool and unique shop! Definitely worth checking out! There are a ton of different 3D maps of lakes and bodies of water from all over the world. The items are a little pricy, but you are supporting local artists. The staff are really friendly and helpful too!
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Claudio D.
    This shop has incredible wood engraved crafts that for sure you want to buy. All the souvenirs are very detailed and amazing. It's really hard to exit this shop without buying something. Perfect for high quality gifts. highly recommended.
    January 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley B.
    What a great shopping experience and beautiful products! Clint helped us to purchase custom Christmas presents for our entire family as well as honeymoon presents to my new husband and myself! Clint was extremely patient with all of our questions and requests and with that we will absolutely shop from here again!!!!
    October 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meg A.
    I got my parents a map of the lake they took my brother and I to as kids every summer. This will be the first year we aren't going to make it up there as a family, so giving them a small piece of that place meant the world to me and them. Thank you so much.
    June 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Doug S.
    You have to see this store, it is amazing, it's so unique, one a kind home decor inspired by different artists, including the owners own unique designs. A must see for anyone visiting South Lake Tahoe.
    January 13, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike W.
    Just wants to let the owners of On Tahoe Time at Heavenly that Amanda is AWESOME! So glad to have met her, bought a bathy map of Flathead Lake over the weekend....
    October 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Freddy H.
    We spent a week in South Tahoe and happened upon On Tahoe Time while walking among the shops. My wife & I were very impressed with the authentic feel of everything in the store. We especially loved the 3D wood cutout maps and purchased one of Lake Tahoe. Darren & Jana were friendly, knowledgable and took the time to make us feel welcomed. I highly recommend On Tahoe Time for anyone wanting to purchase an authentic Tahoe keepsake.
    July 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donna G.
    very unique stuff
    September 27, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Darren T.
    I love this store! Jana and the other gals that work there are a pleasure to do business with. I make and supply them with art and signage. It's always fun to collaborate and try new ideas. Need a fun, unique and personal gift or something like this for yourself? Go visit On Tahoe Time
    July 3, 2015
Show More Reviews

About Us

Store owner and longtime Tahoe businesswoman Jana Walker Spano said around 70 percent of her store’s contents are designed or made by local and regional artists. From custom wood ornaments and art pieces to throwback-style painting prints, and repurposed-wood works, the warm and cozy little shop is chock full of unique trinkets and gift ideas.

The locally made idea is one she plans to expand on. In the coming months she said she plans to have 90 percent of her store filled solely with locally or regionally designed arts and crafts.

For Walker Spano — who also owns and operates Sealed with a Kiss women’s boutique and the wedding planning company whose sign hangs outside — On TAHOE Time has been a pet project long in the works.

“(It’s) one of those dream businesses I’ve always wanted to do,” she said.

Ott logo png small