Contact Information

One Fertility Kitchener Waterloo

Address:
4271 King Street East
KitchenerON N2P 2X7

Phone: 519-650-0011
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited One Fertility Kitchener Waterloo?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100125
4.1/5.0
(based on 68 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paulena J.
    Nothing but positive things to say about the Admin/Nurses/Doctor at this clinic! It is expected that you will have to wait at times, some days are busier than others! We have had many visits and have listened/learned about the day to day operations, WOW do these guys do a lot in a day! Friendly, caring and genuine team members all around. Fertility treatments and game plans are constantly changing, how they manage to keep up with fitting everyone in is a miracle. We have experienced IUI and currently doing IVF, have always been given plenty of information and they are ALWAYS available to answer questions. Everyone is always patient and goes above and beyond. Thank you to everyone at One Fertility, we look forward to continuing with you guys for ALL our fertility needs! Keep up the FANTASTIC work :)
    August 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle B.
    One Fertility is amazing to say the least ! Every single staff member is caring, kind and knowledgeable. You truly feel comfortable and they really do show their empathy and love towards the patients. I have never felt like a number, ever! They are honestly always on time too, the most I've ever waited for an appointment is 15 minutes. If anyone is struggling with infertility and need to seek help, you will be in great hands with One :)
    July 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacie Z.
    Wonderful and friendly staff. We are so thankful to have our baby girl. Thank you!
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jawad T.
    Awesome doctor and great staff. Treated us very nicely and in a friendly manner.
    June 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anne H.
    My husband and I had a wonderful experience at ONE, from our intitial consultation to learning we were expecting twins. -Dr. Akinsooto is patient, compassionate and knowledgeable. At each stage in the …More
    May 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kat W.
    My husband and I had a wonderful experience at One Fertility. The entire staff was always very welcoming and supportive. They always took the time to explain each step to us, as well as answer any question we had. Even if I called in, I …More
    May 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    I M.
    We are happy to say we expecting our second bundle of joy! Thanks to the very friendly staff and doctors at One Fertility. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with our conditions. They cared about us and our feelings and made us feel …More
    April 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erica N.
    I had very good experiences at their clinic. The facilities are clean and welcoming, the staff helpful and kind. Reception always remembered my name and were easy to work with even though I new to the process. I only had a few visits with …More
    April 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    adrian i.
    Staff is fantastic, very polite and knowledgeable.
    February 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Raluca G.
    Highly recommend One Fertility in Kitchener. They were absolutely amazing and honest. They truly care about their patients. They are very knowledgeable and ensured you were comfortable with every procedure. You can call them anytime you have a question and they get back to you within the same day. Truly recommend to anyone trying to start a family and they are having a difficult time.
    January 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kaitlynn B.
    I would highly recommend One Fertility in Kitchener, Dr. Akinsooto and his staff. The staff are all very friendly, approachable and easy to talk to. They are all very kind, considerate and make you feel safe and supported through all of your appointments. Dr. Akinsooto is very knowledgeable and was able to explain and answer any questions we had along the way. We greatly appreciate all of your help and support throughout the process! Keep up the amazing work.
    January 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    1 r.
    Wonderful experience! Typically right on time. Professional. Knowledgeable. Caring. Supportive. The receptionist went the extra mile to get a Dr. to write and speed a prescription to my pharmacy so I could go through with my IDI which resulted in my amazing son!
    December 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Xin Z.
    Our experience with this clinic is great. Dr Stkinsooto is nice and knowledgeable, nurses are friendly and supportive. When we went there, we felt that the whole team really cared about us, they really wanted to help us to become parents. And they did change our hope to real. We are very grateful and would highly recommend it to the people who need help growing their family.
    October 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    joey Z.
    The staff at One Fertility were outstanding. We got pregnant after two months of visiting the clinic. Their counselling really helped us to identify the specific ovulation dates. My message to whoever, don't give up, visit one fertility right away. They have a brilliant Doctor by the name of Dr Akinsooto as well as his entire staff who are out there to help you with the aim of getting pregnant. Good luck !
    September 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mina R.
    We are very pleased with one fertility facility and staff, very attentive and helpful. We were successful with IVF the first time we tried, after only one cancelled cycle due to poor ovary response. Dr. Akinsotoo changed our protocol right away and the second cycle which was our first time to go all the way for IVF, we had success. I am currently 13 weeks pregnant, and I could not be happier and more pleased with one fertility after 3 years of struggle. The only advice I have is that be patient and do not give up, talk your concerns with Dr. so he could do adjustment to your treatment, and trust the procedures. You will get results.
    August 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Iszah L.
    My husband and I will forever be grateful to Dr. Akinsooto and the team. The past year had been a roller coaster of emotions for us but they’ve been patient and reassuring. Now we are happily waiting for our baby. Thank you One Fertility.
    August 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie F.
    Everyone who works there is really nice, took the time to answer questions. Even when it was an emergency question at 5pm via email I received a prompt phone call back with answers. Great staff and great care.
    August 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel G.
    From the front staff to the techs to the nurses, this place has been better than we could expect. We have tried other clinics but none have taken the time to educate us the way ONE KW has. Dr. Akinsooto may run behind sometimes, but that it is worth the wait to have such comprehensive care. My wife and I are grateful. Thank you!
    August 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael H.
    My wife and I have been going to One Fertility Clinic for a few years now and because of them and the good Lord, we have been blessed with baby. They are a very friendly and professional team. They made our struggles tolerable and gave us the hope that was fading. Thanks so much to all the doctors, nurses and receptionists who made our visits comfortable and rewarding. We love you all in Jesus and look forward to seeing you again in 7 months. Yay!!!
    July 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Penny H.
    I don't even know where to begin praising ONE Fertility, so I'll start by saying that I would 150% recommend using them as your fertility specialists. Everybody, from the women at the front desk, to the nurses who take your blood, to the women who do the ultrasounds right up to the doctors, are very kind, welcoming, understanding and open to answering any questions, no matter how small or unimportant it may seem to you. And when they tell you the big scientific words, they always make sure to simplify it, so that you know exactly what is going on with you and your treatment. It was an excellent experience for me that ended with my first pregnancy. Trust me, choose ONE Fertility. You will not regret it.
    July 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mr. C.
    We would like to thank all of the staff from the reception, nurses, ultrasound technicians and doctor. Everyone was very helpful and encouraging while also being very informative during our time at the clinic.
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer E.
    So grateful for Dr.Akinsooto and his staff. Left a different fertility clinic to come here and it was well worth it. The staff was very polite and helpful and Dr.Akinsooto was very informative and compassionate. He was great to work with and without him he wouldn’t have put beautiful baby boy
    June 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ashley K.
    We are thankful for the knowledgeable staff at One fertility, who assisted in our fertility journey. We were very lucky to conceive our son, Jackson, on our first round of IUI. We had a couple small issues with the clinic but overall it was a good experience. And I would do it over again in a heartbeat to have another baby! Shout out to the best blood drawer (ever) Natasha — she is amazing!!
    June 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Penny H.
    What a wonderful experience. Absolutely everybody in that place is polite, kind, understanding and helpful. They made our experience even better. Dr. Akinsooto told us in our first meeting that it was his mission to get us pregnant, and he succeeded. After all the struggles to get here, I am very happy that I had ONE Fertility to help me along the way. I would highly recommend this place to any couple struggling to get pregnant.
    June 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie L.
    Appreciate the hard working staff.
    June 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelsey C.
    This will be my first Mother’s Day this weekend and we celebrate my daughter blessing our family today thanks to the wonderful help from One Fertility. As we navigated through the challenge of PCOS, Dr Akinsooto and all the staff we kind and supportive. The nurses, sonographers and phlebotomists were great and really were on your team. They all come together to help bring you the greatest joy and blessing possible. Thank you!
    May 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeanalyn C.
    They are very nice and supportive to us. Great place. Awesome staffs. Thank you guys. Thank you so much Dr. Akinsooto
    May 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    kady b.
    My husband and I had a great experience with One Fertility. We were successful with an IVF treatment, and could not have done it without the information and support that are doctor and the team of nurses provided. It is a very busy clinic so sure sometimes there are longer wait times. The staff are professional and friendly. Strongly recommended.
    April 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ernest H.
    The staff at ONE were great from the beginning with reception when I walked through the door. Dr. Akinsooto, the nurses and staff couldn't have been more knowledgeable. Even the technicians who took my blood and ultrasound made this a relaxing place to be. Thank you all!
    April 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea D.
    We had a wonderful experience at One Fertility. The staff is very supportive, kind and efficient. It has been a pleasure to be part of the One Fertility family. Highly recommend.
    April 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Krista G.
    This was our second fertility clinic and I found ONE wonderful in comparison. The Dr was compassionate and I felt like he really spoke to us and wanted us to have a baby, and we did. We have our daughter via a FET from our first round of IVF and we couldn't have done this with out him.
    April 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea s.
    Very nice staff and doctor 👌
    March 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susanne M.
    We are so grateful for experience we had .. we now have an amazing little boy who is well worth all the blood work and ultrasounds .. Natasha and Melissa were always super friendly and made the experience much better
    February 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa P.
    Highly recommend this facility! The staff is unlike any other, they are absolutely wonderful! Dr. Atkinsooto is amazing and we love them all. They have become like family to us. ❤️
    February 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samir H.
    This clinic is the best in Ontario my wife was trying for the last four years to get pregnant and we been other clinic in region it never happened we come to Onefretily She pregnant in first try and Dr Akinsooto is very nice and professional I recommend everyone's.
    February 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Holina T.
    Dr akinsooto was very helpful, friendly staff, wait times were sometimes a bit long for appointments but other than that it was a very pleasant experience.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chyenne V.
    Had two rounds of IVF at One Fertility; currently 8 months pregnant. I found the clinic clean with caring and friendly staff who were willing to go out of their way in accomodating my needs...from emergency visits to simply switching appointments. The doctor and staff were compassionate and informative when discussing our specific needs. After our first round was unsuccessful he made changes to our medication and added and extra procedure for our second round of IVF. There are times when your appointments will be pushed back and you will have to wait longer to be seen on your visit but there may be a time when everyone's appointment gets pushed back because of you so a little compassion and patience is suggested going in. As it has very little to do with the staff and a lot to do with unforseen circumstances. I would highly recommend this clinic and will be returning in the future.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    erica j.
    Wonderful environment, all the staff from front office to Dr. Atkinsooto were friendly and professional. Sometimes the appointments run behind but it's a medical facility, that's to be expected. We were lucky that we managed to become pregnant relatively quickly but still had many appointments over several months; every experience with this office was a good one. Highly recommend seeing them
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie B.
    Really caring and knowledgeable staff. They really do care about their patients. Would recommend this clinic for sure.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick P.
    Awesome stuff, nice place.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan R.
    We could not have asked for a better team of people to work with. From the moment we started our journey with Doctor Akinsooto in September 2014, we knew that we were in the most capable of hands. Our journey started out on a very positive note with a successful round of IUI, and 9 short months later we were blessed with a beautiful, healthy little boy. Our journey to have our next child was much more challenging. We battled through multiple unsuccessful IUI's, and eventually came to the realization that we were going to have to try IVF. Doctor Akinsooto was so compassionate and patient with us as we made this realization. Every time we met with our doctor, we left feeling heard, informed, and convinced that we were going to be "the lucky one's ". When we were sad, hurt, and confused, Doctor Akinsooto was there to answer our questions, encourage us, and guide us onto the next path. We always felt cared for. Two years later, we are pregnant with our second. There is not a day that goes by that we don't think of Doctor Akinsooto and how grateful we are that he came into our lives. He is the most compassionate, caring and professional doctor I have ever encountered. Thank you Doctor Akinsooto, and the entire team at ONE Fertility Kitchener for giving us a family.
    February 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sanaa K.
    one fertility team is very professional and helpful . Dr. victor is very knowledgeable and experienced doctor . i had an amazing experience with the team . I am glad in my first attempt of ivf i got pregnant .I highly recommend one fertility .keep it up ..
    February 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelsey V.
    We loved our experience at ONE Fertility in Kitchener. Dr. Akinsooto was so respectful and open minded about our situation. I have PCOS, which makes it hard to track ovulation, and my husband had sperm issues, which Dr. Akinsooto detected with a semen analysis. This determined our course of treatment. Dr. Akinsooto was very conscious of our budget and the fact that our health benefits didn't cover any fertility drugs. Our plan was to start with the most natural, cost effective, method first, and go from there. Our third and final attempt with Plan 1, the super natural and cost effective method worked!! I am now 14 weeks pregnant and we are so ecstatic. I am so thankful for the help of this team. They made our dreams come true! And the staff all around were SUPER friendly and supportive. The lady doing bloodwork (who I think is now off on maternity leave) was so lovely. She never had an issue finding my veins and made the experience of having blood drawn such a breeze. There's a new lady there taking over her spot who doesn't do very well. She can never find a vein on me. The ultrasound tech that saw us was also so very nice. I got to get to know her during my time here. And she made a guess at the gender at our 10 week scan + asked us to come back once we knew and let her know if she was right. In 2 weeks we'll get to come in and update her!! The only negative about this place was the long wait times. You come in with a full bladder for an ultrasound and have to wait 45 minutes to get seen. Not ideal but I think they're working on this. All in all, I would come back again in a heartbeat if we were having issues conceiving for our next child. And I highly recommend them to my friends and family.
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    The staff were wonderful. Long wait times a lot of the time. But they seem to know what they are doing.
    January 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Briar M.
    Overall experience was good. Staff and doctor were supportive and had best interest at heart. They made the necessary adjustments to ensure a successful pregnancy. Would return again!
    November 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Natasha W.
    Dr.Atkinsooto is not only a caring person but also a caring Dr. He has the magical touch..
    May 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kayla P.
    They were very helpful , kind and friendly. I didn't find that it was hard to get a hold of them after lunch but I do know they make a lot of calls then in re. to results. I would highly recommend them.
    February 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melissa C.
    Dr. Akinsooto and the whole team were wonderful. Very professional, caring, and effective. My husband and I can't say enough about how well we were treated.
    February 20, 2016
Show More Reviews

About Us

OUR RANGE OF SERVICES INCLUDE:
• Female and male fertility assessment and investigation
• Natural Cycle Monitoring
• Ovulation induction
• Semen assessment
• Intrauterine Insemination (IUI)
• Donor sperm insemination
• In Vitro Fertilization (IVF)
• Intra-cytoplasmic Sperm Injection (ICSI)
• Blastocyst Culture
• Assisted Hatching
• Cryo-Preservation of Embryos, Sperm and Oocytes
• Third-Party Reproduction Program including Donor Egg, Donor Sperm, and Gestational Carrier
• Early pregnancy assessment clinic
• Treatment of recurrent pregnancy loss
• Medical management of miscarriages and ectopic pregnancies
• Minimally invasive fertility enhancing laparoscopic and hysteroscopic surgery
• Fertility preserving surgery for fibroids
• Microsurgical tubal ligation reversal
• Fertility options for same sex couples
• Fertility options for men with history of vasectomy