Contact Information

One Sweet Baking Co

Address:
Main Street Marketplace, 22 S Main St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (267) 370-3958
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited One Sweet Baking Co?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100625
4.7/5.0
(based on 30 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie B.
    This was our first time ordering a birthday cake from Maryanne Pastry Shoppe. We will be going back!! Their customer service was very helpful and friendly. They had never done a "Baby Shark" cake before so I emailed a few photos and asked them to come up with something creative. Our whole family was impressed but most importantly was my 2 year old grandson :) It was a delicious chocolate cake with buttercream icing. Thank you for doing such a great job!
    August 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa H.
    Great pastries and donuts here. Was pleasantly surprised they are keeping up with inventory during the pandemic and they also have curbside available if you don't want to do into the store.
    July 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Molly H.
    Sweetah’s Bakery has lots of yummy gluten free desserts. 🍪 🍰 I’m so happy that EVERYTHING is gluten free since I have celiac disease. I LOVE the gluten free cream puffs. They are the best!! The apple cider doughnut is really good! From the muffins, cupcakes, coffee cake, to the scones everything I have had from here has been so delicious! The owner and workers are very welcoming! Totally worth the trip! 💗🤤
    April 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Biana P.
    High quality REAL food with a genuine, kind owner.
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff P.
    Incredible dessert items, which are only surpassed by the friendliness of the owners! This place is a must-stop in Doylestown for a quick sweet bite after a meal or some yummy take home items to share.
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James T.
    My week just doesn’t feel complete unless I get a tasty treat from this wonderful bakery.
    February 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle D.
    This is the most delightful bakery not only in Doylestown but anywhere! The creations are clever & delicious. You can tell that these are works of Art & that the owners put lots of time & love into their pastries. You’re always greeted with a warm smile too! I like nothing better than supporting a small business who prides themselves on doing the best for their community! Everything is handmade & fresh. I haven’t had one thing I didn’t like. It’s my go to when visiting a friend or bringing dessert. Go early to get the best of the best. The secret is getting out & once the goods are bought, you have to curb your cravings until they open up!!!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    David K.
    Went here as highest rated bakery in Doylestown. Selection was ok not alot of the staples you would expect to always find which is good if you blow people away with new things. Not the case here sadly. Middle of the road level treats in a …More
    December 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marisol G.
    OH MY GOSH this is so good!!!First time there and the staff was so friendly. Highly recommend going here. will diffidently make this my go to spot. thank you Kelly for the amazing cake.
    October 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Talyn T.
    When I go into this bakery they actually recognize me and greet me with a warm welcome! They are all so amazing and the baked good are out of this world!! You can tell they are fresh and I don’t know how those perfect cookies are made! But let me tell you it was accidentally put in the fridge for 3 days and I took it out thinking it would be so gross and it was just as fresh as the first day! How!? I don’t know! But sooooo good!
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela D.
    Sweet staff, delicious baked goods!
    August 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda B.
    Every treat we have tried has been amazing! I cannot say enough about how amazing everything is. The strawberry cake is breathtaking! Tastes like summer! Thank you Kelly and family for sharing your love and talent with us!
    June 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle E.
    All I can say is WOW...From the friendly owners to the amazing sweets. Every single thing I bought was out of this world. The chocolate chip cookies, macaroons and huge peanut butter tasty cakes. Just amazing ❤❤
    March 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cheryl G.
    Pastry chef Kelly at One Sweet Baking Co is a true artist. All of her pastries, cakes, and cookies are so incredibly beautiful to look at and even more incredible to eat. Just made a special trip to Doylestown for a Sunday am orange cranberry scone with the hubby- so glad to see one left in the case! This is one bakery worth making the trip to. Get there early cause they often have a line waiting even before they open their doors!
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    The f.
    Everything tastes amazing 😊 and the service in wonderful, can not wait to go back
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenna O.
    That homemade giant peanut butter cup - oh my goodness. Amazing! This pretty spot has a little seating area, great offerings, and friendly owners. We will be back!
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    dana b.
    Local, organic, natural. OSB never disappoints. Get ready to indulge responsibly, and Yes its worth it.
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sonia H.
    Very sweet shop with outstanding baked goods of every imagination! Everything our family has tried has been top notch but the raspberry “pop tarts” and French macroons are our favorite. The fact that the owners are warm and are willing to answer any questions and that the ingredients are locally sourced is just icing on the cake! Definitely worth a visit...
    February 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sasha K.
    Amazing buttercream cakes and cookies!
    November 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sue B.
    Yummy strawberry shortcake and Danish!
    October 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave T.
    This place is awesome. Great donuts, pastries, etc. The staff is great, always friendly service. All good stuff to say. Yep, I'm a regular..
    May 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vera M.
    I ordered a birthday cake as a surprise for my Mom for her 65th birthday. My Mom is a nurse with Doylestown Hospital and she had to work on her birthday. I thought it would be a nice surprise to have a cake delivered to her floor. Maryanne's had awesome online reviews so I went with them. They were kind and polite on the phone and listened to everything I wanted for my Mom. I ordered the largest circular cake and they even made one layer vanilla and the other layer chocolate. They delivered the cake in the morning like I requested. Their cake was a HUGE hit with all of the doctors and nurses on my Mom's floor. My Mom was totally surprised and felt so honored on her birthday. The cake was huge! My Mom was thrilled and it made her day so special. Thank you Maryanne's!!!
    April 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea S.
    If you've never had a religious experience eating donuts, you simply haven't been to Maryanne's. The jelly donuts make me cry tears of joy, and the boston creams are orgasmic. The Danish are the size of your face and so yummy you'll be back! this fat chick LOVES maryanne's
    July 22, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea K.
    I have been coming to this bakery for the last twelve years...it doe not get any better than Maryanne's! In the mornings, I live off of their coffee...the full city dark roast is my favorite and it is always made fresh (sipping some as I type this!). I love the atmosphere in the mornings...everyone working there is excited to see the "regulars" and everyone seems happy to be there. Their doughnuts are THE BEST. My favorites are the cream filled, but you can't go wrong with a cinnamon roll, Boston cream, or even plain old glazed. I have brought them to work many times and people rave about them for days. The Cinn-fuls are also to die for. Fried pockets of cinnamon covered in glaze...YUM! Can't go wrong with old fashioned sticky buns, either. Every birthday means a trip to Maryanne's. My favorite combo is the pound cake and buttercream, as another reviewer recommended. But their chocolate, carrot, and red velvet cakes are also awesome. I cannot get enough of the cakes! The girls working behind the counter are friendly and willing to help. It is great to see a locally owned business employing young, hard-working college and high school students. I love this place and will continue to shop here for all of my bakery needs.
    March 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeanne K.
    Yummy! Thats all I have to say! I have been buying my daughter's birthday cakes here for 15 years! There are the best and very fresh! The butter cream is to die for! Everything else is great too, Anything I buy I enjoy, I have never purchased anything I did not enjoy! Pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed!
    July 26, 2011
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher K.
    I am with John, this place has good donuts. I have had some birthday cakes as well and enjoyed them with some coffee. I don't understand giving this place one star because you could not google map them. How can you rate a place without going there? Hello!
    April 7, 2011
Show More Reviews

About Us

"Located in the Main Street Marketplace. We are a natural bakery with a focus on local, sustainable and organic ingredients. We specialize in fine pastries, French macaron, layer cakes and desserts."
Logo black box 1