Contact Information

Ooka Doylestown

Address:
110 Veterans Lane
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: 215-348-8185
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Ooka Doylestown?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.7/5.0
(based on 75 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve J.
    Best sushi
    September 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy M.
    We love their sushi. But dont let them box up your left overs, not all your food makes it in the take out box. Yuki was a nice waitress and their drinks were very good.
    August 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Serena M.
    Great food, hibachi cooks were great and the servers are decent! Very chill and upscale in the restaurant
    August 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    pat h.
    HANDS DOWN THE BEST FOOD IN DOYLESTOWN!
    August 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kenneth s.
    Great food good service Reasonable prices
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicholas S.
    Great sushi! Never disppointed by this OOKA location - the better of the two. Nice layout, great atmosphere/ambiance, clean and gluten friendly.
    August 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    john s.
    Excellent sushi. We eat here all the time. However when we order to go, I wish they wouldn't mix my raw fish rolls with my girlfriends vegetarian rolls (which they do not if you specify, but make sure you specify). Ordering the same rolls here comes out to be cheaper than To-yo, also in Doylestown, but I would argue that Ooka has a better atmosphere. We also order from Sakura express which comes out to roughly the same price as well, maybe a little more and I would still say Ooka has better sushi. Excellent food, easily deserving of 5 stars.
    August 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bob H.
    Great sushi! Service and food is five star!!! We loved it! Don't have to drive downtown anymore😜
    August 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Doreen G.
    My friends toke use there our first time delicious
    August 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gary
    The food was FABULOUS!!!!!. We will go back again and again. This was some of the best food I ever put in my mouth from a restaurant anywhere. I got the dinner entree "A Taste of OOKA" (medium/rare). The food was high quality. Flavors were amazing. I just ate about 2 hours ago and my mouth is still happy. There were four different items on the plate, each one just as fabulous as the next. My favorite may have been the melt in your mouth Tuna with the perfect sear. The grilled N.Y. Steak was unbelievably tender. The Route 309 Roll, oh my, how did they get all those flavors in such a small package with just the right amount of heat???? Wow! It came with a small crisp salad with a tasty dressing. It also came with miso soup, which was the best miso soup I ever had. The service we had was great. Loved our server, friendly, attentive and helpful. The owner came out (Emily, I think) and chatted with us a bit and asked if we enjoyed the meal. We were there long after eating and she even came back and poured me some more hot tea. There were 4 of us dinning, all enjoyed their food as well. We were there on a Friday evening, it was not overly crowded. Parking: There is limited parking in the lot, we ended up parking across the street in the parking lot of some fast food place. It was still kind of close, just not in the parking lot of the restaurant. I highly recommend this restaurant - 10 out of 10.
    July 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike M.
    The food is always good,and the servers are attentive and helpful. The dining side has a nice modern atmosphere and the Hibachi side is entertaining with skilled chefs.
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Merrill P.
    Great Sushi, wonderful service, always a pleasure. I like to sit at the sushi bar and order till I've tried everything. All is great!
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas A.
    This Restaurant is the best service and good Hibachi I ever had in Pennsylvania.
    July 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nothen N.
    Great sushi. I highly recommend the crispy spicy salmon roll
    July 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephen S.
    The service was great and the food was delicious!!
    July 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly B.
    We go quite frequently, the manager always recognizes us by face and let's us know right at the door if there is wagyu beef available. We do both dining and hibachi seating, both have excellent service. Food is always ready fairly quickly.
    July 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly B.
    We go quite frequently, the manager always recognizes us by face and let's us know right at the door if there is wagyu beef available. We do both dining and hibachi seating, both have excellent service. Food is always ready fairly quickly.
    July 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jess S.
    Always such a fun time coming here! Our hibachi chef was fantastic and the passion fruit margarita is SO amazing! Been coming here for years and will continue to do so!
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher N.
    Great food prepared right in front of you.
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    SeJin L.
    For those that enjoy Asian style cuisine this place is definitely recommended! The hibachi is also very exciting for not only yourself, but with the people you dine with!
    June 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie M.
    Totally awesome.. Loved it
    June 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley P.
    It's always a great dinner when we go. I have so many food allergies and they are so accommodating plus I never have any issues. Thank you so much!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ralph M.
    Most of our Sushi was excellent, I did not care for the HOT FANCY ROLL, but the California Special Roll they included with their ROLL lunch was really good. Excellent atmosphere, Good Value, Definitely recommend this place.
    June 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Philip E.
    Best Japanese in D-town! great sushi and sashimi and everyone loves their hibachi - the dumplings are incredible - this menu is diverse in both breadth and quality - seriously, you cant order wrong here -
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer F.
    Chef Henry for hibachi is the best!!! We had an amazing time! I highly recommend!
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    The Q.
    Great food. Seriously the best spot in town to go for sushi. Service is great and everything comes out fast and hot. There dumplings are my favorite!!!
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ashia R.
    Great food, service just ok, prices ok
    June 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emily S.
    Good food and portions, great service
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    rachel s.
    Good food, fun presentation. Hibachi grill is fun.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donald W.
    We love the Ooka. My favorite is their Hibachi Grill. The chefs are skilled in both style and quality of food. I do not eat sushi but my son, who does like it enjoys their sushi. I highly recommend the Hibachi Grill but if you like sushi, bi works try it.
    May 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim N.
    Very yummy. Great service
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian F.
    Best sushi around these parts
    May 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    robert k.
    OOKA Was absolutely amazing! Everything we ate was fantastic especially the lobster roll and steak wrapped scallions.... Very authentic felt like we were in Japan!
    April 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connor L.
    So much fun. Went for a birthday with nearly 30 people and they accommodated very well. Hibachi or not this place is great. Can't beat food made into a show in front of you.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laszlo W.
    Great food, the date unfortunately did not go that well...
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ismael S.
    Still really good, but they are chintzing on the Wagyu Ishiyaki
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mel R.
    Food and service are always great!
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kim M.
    Their sushi is the best around. Prices are high but you have to pay for quality fish. The Shrimp Tempura is absolutely fantastic and I definitely recommend it
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thompson J.
    Did the Hibachi dinner. It was pretty typical for performance. The food was excellent and there was a very generous portion provided and everyone ended up taking home at least enough for lunch the next day.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James M.
    Best sushi around. Rainbow rolls ❤
    March 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gwynevere I.
    Always a fun meal with friendly service and plenty of leftovers!
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael C.
    Can't say enough good things about this restaurant. Always a dining experience
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christie S.
    I love Ooka for dine in and take out. Lobster dynamite rolll & AAA roll are some of the best sushi rolls I've had anywhere! Really great service, good drinks, good food. The only bad thing about Ooka is the sometimes difficult to find parking.
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Earl G.
    You don’t leave here hungry, and the prices are definitely reasonable. Will go back again! Great service from a waitress named Moriah! Very thorough with no slip ups!! Tipped well of course ! 👍
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fernando C.
    Seabass for lunch was amazing! Fast and courteous service.
    February 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jerry K.
    Same as my previous reviews of Ooka. Great food.. fun.. BUSY place..
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Audrey M.
    Harry is by far the best server he's very attentive and makes any visit one to remember. Wonderful atmosphere and excellent quality for anyone beginning their journey with Japanese food.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    S M.
    The food is always good, sometimes it takes a bit and they've missed a few orders but it's easily the best asian food in the area.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane R.
    We go on regular basis. Love it . Good food and the people ( manager and waiter etc... all of them are customer oriented) very friendly, want you to be completely satisfied and work hard for it!
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason R.
    Great service and food, just make sure to get a reservation on weekends.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard L.
    My favorite sushi joint in bucks county outside of Oishi in Newtown. This place has it all and the quality is incredible. Highly recommend for hibachi and sushi lovers. Special shout out to the miso black cod. This is the most flavorful item on the menu and I can’t get enough
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sondi M.
    The food is always excellent and the staff is awesome. I love this place!
    January 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shu-Min Y.
    Nice decor. Sashimi was fresh. Lots of options.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin F.
    Unbelievable dining experience! Our waitress, Sandy, was phenomenal.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaron B.
    Family went in NYE. We had a reservation and the place was packed. Our waiter was patient and did not rush us at all!! Great food, great prices. Will definitely be back
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James V.
    Great sushi. Very professional service. Highly recommend.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yunnie K.
    My family usually come here on special occasions like after graduation ceremony and birthdays dinner. Hibachi is everyone's choice and we enjoy watching the cook's skillful performance with food and interaction with us. It has been almost 20 years since late 1990s.... The food and service is consistently great and very entertaining.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew L.
    Love this place. Only wish we had one near where I reside.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    G L.
    Delicious. Great place for a special celebration. Not your everyday sushi experience. Not cheap, but well worth it.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin F.
    An elegant sushi / hibachi place in Doylestown, PA. Food is extremely high quality and the service is absolutely superb. For those of you in the area, it can get crowded on the weekend. Therefore, reservations are recommended. Also, they also provide take out service. To the Ooka staff, my gratitude for accommodating my special request on the evening of Dec 15th. I really appreciate it.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia R.
    Great hibachi great service lots of fun! We love it.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven K.
    Went here with local family while visiting the area. We didn't have reservations but were early enough to grab a lounge table. Ordered Lobster Dynamite, spicy tuna, and vegetable roll to share with my sister. The rolls were very well loaded and nothing was skimped. Green tea ice cream was two large scoops. Everything was excellently prepared and presented. I can see why the tables were full. Oishii!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    David R.
    Very friendly great food and portions
    December 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Camila C.
    Best place for Japanese/Chinese food in Doylestown. Very clean (that's important) and the service was excellent. Atmosphere feels like a busy place, but people are just enjoying their food.
    December 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fred K.
    Best sushi in area stores all songs clean wait staff always Pleasant fish always fresh love this restaurant
    December 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa K.
    Amazingly quick service. Very flavorful and tatsy meals. Variety on the menu. Great place for family and kids. Sushi bar open as well, TVs to watch sports games. Pan-seared scallop is a must! Give it a shot!
    November 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott Z.
    Really great sushi place. Always great food. A little slow from time to time but worth it. They can make gluten free sushi using brown rice and tamari sauce so my daughter can enjoy as well.
    October 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rob H.
    According to my wife this is THE place for sushi. My tastes run more for things cooked and OOKA serves us both. The restaurant is always lively and although we have always been seated promptly during the week, I would suggest reservations for Friday and Saturday dining.
    October 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark B.
    Great sushi, and service was excellent! We didn't do the Hibachi, but that smelled really good too. I'll definitely be back!
    September 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Cindy A.
    Pretty good sashimi and sushi. Smaller plate for bigger price than I pay in upstate NY but it's in a better location with a more popular crowd. Friendly staff. I haven't been to another sushi place to compare but I would recommend if you like the kind of food that's offered.
    September 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane F.
    My favoured hibachi experience. Service is good, food is great, and who can beat the show. Parking is all fairly close. Limited natural light, I enjoy this but others may not.
    August 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Timea D.
    What an incredible place. The food was incredibly fresh and wonderful. The staff was super nice and very helpful since this was my 1st time here. They let you try things and if you don't like it they let you send it back. Very customer friendly!!
    June 15, 2018
Show More Reviews