Contact Information

Placid Paws Dog Training

Address:
1744 Holicong Rd
New HopePA 18938

Phone: 610-324-5023
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Placid Paws Dog Training ?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100875
4.9/5.0
(based on 13 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Helle G.
    Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We adopted two year-old pups from a shelter in the South. They were energetic and supposedly "pals" but fought angrily with each other. After a week in our house we called a trainer who taught us some commands. But the fighting and out-of-control behavior and messing in the room we had them in made us regret having them and we considered giving them back. Fortunately my husband found Placid Paws and immediately we were relieved. The philosophy is to calm and change behavior so the dogs control themselves. The training videos and other options like visits and zoom classes made a huge difference in just a few weeks. We never thought the pups could be loose in the house, but they are now. Sometimes they get zoomies but we can control that. They are so loving and affectionate, we can't imaging life without them, and we have Placid Paws to thank for that.
    September 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marissa B.
    Positive: Quality, Responsiveness We have learned so much from Sunghee at Placid Paws in just three weeks time! Sunghee is incredibly knowledgable and accesible, even while distanced e-learning. She clearly teaches the theory and principles with many examples, providing students with a diversified tool belt to work with their dogs. We feel much more connected to our dog Cookie, who is more comfortable in the world as we explore his psychology and emotionality. Thank you, Placid Paws!
    May 24, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea B.
    I am so happy with the progress my pup Desi has made. Sunghee is so patient with him and taught him some relaxation exercises that have really calmed him down. Thank you Sunghee.
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maryam B.
    Our experience with Placid Paws for help with our Bergamasco sheepdog Lily was excellent. Lily was struggling with considerable anxiety issues and we wanted to try non pharmacological methods to help her. Sunghee is not only very professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate, but also very effective. After working with her, Lily has shown great improvement. She has learned several relaxation techniques to manage her anxiety. She is doing much better with separation, inclement weather, walking on hardwood floors and tolerating noise. She is eating better and overall a happier dog all without use of medications. The in home training is very convenient and Sunghee is flexible with timing. Booster lessons can be scheduled, which are great if you are unable to be around. I would highly recommend Placid Paws to anyone looking for help with his/her pup who is motivated to learn and commit to implementing very effective methods. Thank you Sunghee!
    December 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John J.
    Although she was too far to help me directly, Placid Paws took time to give me advice and recommend individuals in my area! We would have loved to have someone this caring, helpful and knowledgeable help us!
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary P.
    Sunghee is an amazing trainer! She was a lifeline when our foster developed aggressive behaviors that were very intense. She helped us feel like we could manage the dog and get a handle on the situation. She is very patient, well informed, and clearly has a wonderful rapport with dogs. She gave us techniques that helped to lower his overall energy and manage negative behaviors and he has truly transformed for the better. She spends a lot of time working at the dogs pace, aligning the training with what the dog and you are capable of, and every lesson gave us homemade, easy to follow reading materials to refer to and new techniques to work on. Every lesson we also practiced the techniques together, so I felt more confident and made sure I felt comfortable using the techniques and applying them to everyday situations. If we could give more than five stars, we would.
    August 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard C.
    Sunghee has been invaluable in turning a 3+ year old rescued 60lb Lab Bully into the dog I always wanted. She's taught him the manners and the ability to relax that he never had. She encourages him to learn the right way of doing things by helping him to figure what's appropriate out vs. a drill instructor school. The individual attention and her calm demeanor is the difference. I would gladly recommend her to anyone.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Theresa M.
    Sunghee and her dog training methods at Placid Paws were an invaluable resource for me. While I have had dogs before, my current dog is a Bouvier des Flandres possessing un-bounding energy and a strong will. I was desperate for help so that he would become a well-mannered dog. As much as Charlie needed training, I think I was really the one who needed to be trained. The minute I met Sungee and watched her with Charlie I knew all would be well. Watching Sungee using gentle yet firm commands and demonstrating various methods helped me become a better dog owner. Her methods are easy to imitate and very effective. I can't say enough how grateful I am to have met Sunghee and have had the privilege of her working with Charlie and me.
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam D.
    Sunghee knows her stuff when it comes to dog training. She cares a lot about making sure every dog she works with has a good outcome from her training, and it shows in the results.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Megan W.
    Sunghee was able to help me communicate to my new foster pup proper leash walking and help me relax her in her new environment. She now has her furever home and is adjusting very well. Sunghee had a simple straightforward plan for us to follow to make small adjustments and it helped a lot. I would highly recommend her.
    January 14, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

In-home private dog training. Placid Paws visits your house to help solve your dog's behavioral issues by focusing on creating calmness in dogs. Join our community of proud dog owners who are making long-lasting results!
8a2f24 df3b51a9d5434bb2b611f907f7b006ff mv2 d 4167 4167 s 4 2