Contact Information

Princeton Spine and Joint Center

Address:
Building A-2, 601 Ewing St
PrincetonNJ 08540

Phone: (609) 454-0760
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Princeton Spine and Joint Center?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 54 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean B.
    . I went to a back orthopedic practice and nothing worked including injections, Physical Therapy, etc. Nothing was helping. I had nerve pain 24 hours a day 7 days a …More
    August 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean B.
    I’ll try and keep it short-ish. I obtained two herniated discs 5 years ago. I went to a back orthopedic practice and nothing worked including injections, Physical Therapy, etc. Nothing was helping. I had nerve pain 24 hours a day 7 days a week and it was debilitating. I went through these doctors after they all tried their own methods which were non-surgical but nothing was helping. I ended up going to 5 practices and it seemed it would just be because these doctors told me they did their due diligence. I was told by a co-worker to Call Dr. Coopers practice. He had me in the office that week. After his assessment he said he believed with a great deal of confidence it was a damaged joint. He did a simple numbing procedure and he figured it out within 30 minutes of meeting him. Dr. Cooper is one of the best Physician’s in this country when it comes to the spine. He is very intelligent and compassionate. I believe Dr. Cooper saved my life by his finding of the facet injury and then being able to treat the correct area. I would very highly recommend Dr. Cooper.
    August 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James P.
    Finally relief from lumbar stenosis. Suffering pain for 5 years. Seems most Drs ignore the word pain due to DEA sticking their nose in where it does not belong. I've been an ongoing monthly patient for about 2 years now and can actually live life again instead of spending my days trying to find the least painful position to be in. Thanks Dr Cooper and staff.
    March 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay C.
    I have been a patient of this practice for seven years off and on. I've been through two neck surgeries and a lot of interventions requiring me to meet with both Dr. Funicello as well as Dr. Meyler. Both of them are kind, caring doctors, …More
    March 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jas R.
    I have been a patient of this practice for seven years off and on. I've been through two neck surgeries and a lot of interventions requiring me to meet with both Dr. Funicello as well as Dr. Meyler. Both of them are kind, caring doctors, whom are compassionate, explanatory, well educated, and just nice human beings. Alot of pain management physicians and practices tend to require alot from the patient, here you just get to be you. They do injections in house so there is not a need to have to then go to a surgical center. They explain everything, are always concerned about your overall health and pain level and never stop researching how to best help you. The staff are also helpful and kind. I have dealt with them for years and I feel like I know most of them well. I rarely have to wait for my appointment. I never have to wait for meds. I can always get an appointment within a reasonable amount of time. I can't say enough positive thing. I drive 45 minutes each way to see them and will continue to do so. I have a better quality of life because of their dedication. Five stars isn't enough.
    March 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vodako
    The front desk is very polite and the doctors really help on understanding how to aid you
    October 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vodako
    The front desk is very polite and the doctors really help on understanding how to aid you
    October 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve F.
    I have been going to Princeton Spine and Joint Center on and off for years with various aches and pains, some serious (like terrible sciatica that a surgeon told me I would need surgery for...but I didn't because of the doctors at Princeton Spine and Joint Center...) and some less serious (knee pain). I have never left a review about a doctor before but after Dr. Funiciello fixed me up the last time, I felt like I had to. The doctors there -- and I've seen three of them, Funicello, Meyler and Curtis -- are awesome. Through the years, each of them has gotten me in quickly, taken their time with me and listened to my issues and most importantly fixed my problem every time. I've taken two other generations of my family to them as well and we all love them. My wife saw Dr. Perlman and had a great experience. Nice staff, too. Can't recommend the whole group highly enough.
    October 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steve F.
    I have been going to Princeton Spine and Joint Center on and off for years with various aches and pains, some serious (like terrible sciatica that a surgeon told me I would need surgery for...but I didn't because of the doctors at Princeton Spine and Joint Center...) and some less serious (knee pain). I have never left a review about a doctor before but after Dr. Funiciello fixed me up the last time, I felt like I had to. The doctors there -- and I've seen three of them, Funicello, Meyler and Curtis -- are awesome. Through the years, each of them has gotten me in quickly, taken their time with me and listened to my issues and most importantly fixed my problem every time. I've taken two other generations of my family to them as well and we all love them. My wife saw Dr. Perlman and had a great experience. Nice staff, too. Can't recommend the whole group highly enough.
    September 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eugene D.
    During out interactions Dr. Meyler was nothing but professional despite my bad jokes and sad attempts at humor. He made sure that all my issues were properly handled, even if it was by other locations and specialists. He worked with them to make sure that I was seen by the proper people and received the correct treatment from them as well. I would gladly return any time (though I, of course, hope I never have to).
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eugene D.
    During out interactions Dr. Meyler was nothing but professional despite my bad jokes and sad attempts at humor. He made sure that all my issues were properly handled, even if it was by other locations and specialists. He worked with them to make sure that I was seen by the proper people and received the correct treatment from them as well. I would gladly return any time (though I, of course, hope I never have to).
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eugene D.
    During out interactions Dr. Meyler was nothing but professional despite my bad jokes and sad attempts at humor. He made sure that all my issues were properly handled, even if it was by other locations and specialists. He worked with them to make sure that I was seen by the proper people and received the correct treatment from them as well. I would gladly return any time (though I, of course, hope I never have to).
    July 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob O.
    Thanks to Dr Funicello For providing me relief for my lumbar pain. What a great office and Dr and the wait was not that long. He came as a recommendation by a few people including my wife. My pain scale went from about 8 or 9 Down to one or two. The procedure was painless and well explained. The shots were lidocaine and steroids. Thanks to the whole staff
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Barbara W.
    Dr funicello is a wonderful doctor. He is very kind , caring and soft spoken. He explains what the problem is and what procedure he is going to do. I feel very comfortable knowing he will give me the best treatment possible. He has been treating me for back,neck and other areas of pain for about 7 years with great success. I recommend dr funicello very highly. He will always get me in for appts when I need him for a sudden flare up of pain. I recommend the practice highly.
    March 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne S.
    This is my second visit to Princeton Spine and Joint Center. In 2014 I met with Dr. Cooper and he was wonderful in both the diagnosis and treatment for my back. I recently had another type back injury and was in severe pain. The staff fit me in immediately and I was Dr. Meylar. He was also great and spent a tremendous amount of time explaining my options to me and finding time to perform a procedure for me that has provided some immediate relief. I would recommend Princeton Spine and Joint Center to my family and friends. 2/9/18
    October 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joanne S.
    This is my second visit to Princeton Spine and Joint Center. In 2014 I met with Dr. Cooper and he was wonderful in both the diagnosis and treatment for my back. I recently had another type back injury and was in severe pain. The staff fit me in immediately and I was Dr. Meylar. He was also great and spent a tremendous amount of time explaining my options to me and finding time to perform a procedure for me that has provided some immediate relief. I would recommend Princeton Spine and Joint Center to my family and friends. 2/9/18
    April 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tyler G.
    I have had a great experience with Dr. Meyler. He was thoughtful and asked me a lot of questions before attempting to help me. We didn't solve all my problems, but our visits got me on a good route to figuring out my health issues. He always explained things to me to make sure I knew as much about my health as he did, and that means a lot. They have a very nice office and friendly staff. Great place.
    October 31, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tyler G.
    I have had a great experience with Dr. Meyler. He was thoughtful and asked me a lot of questions before attempting to help me. We didn't solve all my problems, but our visits got me on a good route to figuring out my health issues. He always explained things to me to make sure I knew as much about my health as he did, and that means a lot. They have a very nice office and friendly staff. Great place.
    April 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel M.
    Great office. Staff is nice. Dr. Meyler actually takes his time which the patient which is unusual.
    January 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel M.
    Great office. Staff is nice. Dr. Meyler actually takes his time which the patient which is unusual.
    January 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle C.
    Dr Meyer. The best! Explains everything. Very thorough. Never felt rushed. Great experience. As well as finally not in excruciating pain!
    December 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle C.
    Dr Meyer. The best! Explains everything. Very thorough. Never felt rushed. Great experience. As well as finally not in excruciating pain!
    December 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julie P.
    Luv Dr Meyler. He explains things and is very knowledgeable. Just a plain ole good doctor. Super nice too.
    December 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Thomas B.
    This is one of the best-kept secrets in the region. I went here three years ago, in great pain, with multiple issues. I ran into Dr. Grant Cooper who has a terrific, positive spirit. I had been taking narcotics to manage pain, and realized that I could not keep doing that long without other deleterious effects. Through a conversation and then related treatment, one issue at a time began to be managed or eliminated. When Grant did not know something, he said so, and then directed me to someone who did. Eventually, I was directed to Dr. Zinovy Meyler, who performs Radio-frequency Ablations to control pain. Zinovy is like a Zen Master for pain control. This procedure tackled my last center of pain I first spoke to Dr. Cooper about. Put down the medications and go here to see if you won't have a similar, pleasant and effective experience.
    October 1, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni C.
    Dr. Funiciello is absolutely wonderful. I did not want to resort to surgery and he literally cured my pain with non-surgical procedures. He is very caring and supportive. Would recommend him to anyone!
    April 22, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lana R.
    I had an emergency with severe back pain and my PCP scheduled an appointment for me here since my regular back doctor could not see me. I am so glad I came here. Not only they were able to fit me in right away, Dr. Funiciello was so kind, caring and professional. He also made me feel comfortable during the procedure. I received the urgent care I really needed here and am planning to go back for follow-up and a few other problems. They really saved me when I was in so much pain! Thank you! Also, a few staff members were really nice and helpful. Thank you, Andrea and the nice young lady dealing with insurance questions!
    December 1, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia S.
    Dr. Cooper and the other Dr.s here are awesome. They make getting injections a breeze! Thanks.
    November 23, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Toni C.
    Dr. Funiciello is absolutely wonderful. I did not want to resort to surgery and he literally cured my pain with non-surgical procedures. He is very caring and supportive. Would recommend him to anyone!
    October 31, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David W.
    I am a patient of Dr. Funiciello. I was referred by my family practitioner for a severe pain in my right hip. That was a month ago. Dr. Funiciello expertly assessed the issue and treated it expertly. Today, he released me. I was very skeptical when I went to Dr. Funiciello and told him so. He just smiled. Now, I am a believer. He is great and I highly recommend him.
    April 22, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David W.
    I am a patient of Dr. Funiciello. I was referred by my family practitioner for a severe pain in my right hip. That was a month ago. Dr. Funiciello expertly assessed the issue and treated it expertly. Today, he released me. I was very skeptical when I went to Dr. Funiciello and told him so. He just smiled. Now, I am a believer. He is great and I highly recommend him.
    October 30, 2013
Show More Reviews