Contact Information

Rakkii Ramen Doylestown

Address:
52 E State St F
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Rakkii Ramen Doylestown?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 58 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Charles H.
    Excellent food and service
    September 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jesse C.
    Favorite restaurant in Doylestown. Literally all the authentic did here is amazing. Just try it. You won't be disappointed!!!!
    September 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jun I.
    Their Ramen was superb! Very delicious appetizers 🍤 and excellent customer service. What is not to like? 😍 ❤️
    September 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    N Y.
    Delicious ramen! Highly recommend. Also have bubble tea and really good appetizers.
    August 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Amy M.
    Food is delicious and the portions are huge, so the higher price is totally worth it. Ordered through uber eats, which was a mistake on my part. Took two hours to get, and my only complaint about the restaurant is that when I called to check in, Caroline told me I had to come get it and that it was my fault for choosing to order through uber. I understand it isn’t anyone’s fault but the apps, but she came off as rude. Despite that, when I do order again I’ll order directly and pick it up myself. I’d highly recommend the tonkatsu ramen! The eggs in the food are amazing, and the broth is sooo good.
    August 30, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Borys M.
    Delicious and cozy place! If I could put ten stars, I would—very attentive and friendly staff. Thank you, Kevin and Ella, 👌 I want to wish good luck to this beautiful place and the people who work there.
    August 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Viktoryia I.
    Very tasty food!
    August 28, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    SCHUBERT 1.
    Great restaurant with great food and excellent service. Been here twice and will be coming back again. 5+ STARS. The Schubert’s
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana P.
    Let me start with saying that I am a reoccurring customer and I absolutely love this place. They have great food, and amazing bubble tea! The staff is very welcoming and the service is great. All of their bubble teas are great but our favorite milk tea that I recommend to everyone is the Rose Oolong with boba and cheese foam. Their best slush is the Watermelon and I would add strawberry boba to it. These are all must trys! Out of all the bubble tea places in the area cup-o-rakkii is by far the best one. 10/10 would recommend!
    August 27, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth L.
    Delicious ramen!
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent.
    August 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Raven L.
    Food is amazing! Even got my husband who is super picky to eat the Takoyaki and enjoy it! Lol staff is super friendly and helpful. Food takes a little to come out but thats to be expected due to it being fresh and made to order. Would absolutely recommend!!
    August 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jaime P.
    Such nice staff and AMAZING food. A little pricey but it’s definitely worth it. Also, try the Spicy miso ramen!! You won’t regret it!! Definitely recommend this place!!
    August 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ulises M.
    Our server Nori was EXCELLENT!! The food was great, it came out super fast. Good job guys!!
    July 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick H.
    I went to lunch here with a buddy and several hours after eating, we were legitimately contemplating driving the 30 minutes from his house to go back and get more. This place is great, with a great atmosphere as well.
    July 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott G.
    Great take out! Really enjoyed the Tonkatsu ramen!! Had the gyoza and steamed buns as well, also very good. They have this great way of preparing the ramen for takeout where they separate the toppings from the broth to keep it from getting soggy. Will definitely be returning.
    July 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Melanie D.
    My favorite ramen place in the area! Authentic ramen with delicious variety and great starters. Can't go wrong with Tonkatsu, and the noodle-wrapped shrimp starter!
    July 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike D.
    This is one of the best new restaurants I've ever been to
    July 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jess S.
    my first time trying I got Chicken Shoyu Ramen and the Chashu buns. About $25 total. Fantastic food. My picky eater girlfriend devoured the whole thing. The only thing that almost dissuaded us from trying is a nasty review... but don't listen to them! Super Yum!
    June 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Tony P.
    The miso and spicy miso bowls check out. My wife and I ordered for take out. The staff was friendly and the food was great! I can't wait to try the other items on the menu.
    June 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Russ N.
    We had to order for delivery via Grubhub because of lockdown. Until yesterday I didn't even know we had a second Japanese restaurant in D-town. The pork gyoza and its dipping sauce are delicious, the chicken katsu is right on the money, and the sukiyaki is very flavorful, although slightly sweeter than I'm used to. The sukiyaki could have used a little more broth, but the udon noodles were cooked perfectly. The shaved beef in it kind of stuck together in little balls, so that I had to break it apart. It was delicious, regardless. The order even came with chopsticks, so I didn't have to break out my own supply of them! I will be ordering from them again. My overall verdict is ... chef's kiss.
    April 25, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dana K.
    (Translated by Google) Curry ramen is first name (Original) Curry ramen is nom NOM
    April 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    amy p.
    Perfect seasonings and wonderful flavor. Can't wait to go again.
    March 17, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steven P.
    At the moment you enter this place the waiters give you an enjoyable feeling. Very friendly team, it is a happy restaurant to hang out with your friends or with your date. very good meals, professional chef, comfortable pay and excellent service. Warmly recommended.
    March 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim H.
    He’s my cousin, so being up front. Kevin is amazing, his staff is amazing, and I’ve never had Ramen. The food is amazing, but put that aside bring a bottle of wine, friends etc and it will be a great experience!
    March 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kwaku B.
    The food is regularly well prepared and flavorful, cashiers hands out awesome service. I love how neat it is and character. Highly recommended.
    March 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy D.
    Holy smokes! This ramen is amazing. Tender, juicy pork belly with a slew of other wonderful ingredients chilling out in a homemade broth. The fruit teas were fresh and unique. My husband and I couldn’t get enough. The one owner was super helpful and friendly. We WILL be coming back...maybe in a few hours for dinner ;)
    February 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lin W.
    Food is super good. Broth is very rich and authentic. Love the decor and service as well.
    January 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andy W.
    Good bowls of authentic ramen in a cute alley in the middle of town. Ramen is good even for the most ardent ramen admirers. We had the miso ramen and the broth was perfect, the pork one of the most tender, the egg was what it is supposed to be and the noddles were the right consistency. Couldn't ask for more but only helps that they make a pretty good brown sugar milk tea with good consistency of the pearls. Will definitely be coming back here for the ramen. We also ordered the tuna zoke don which was good in the tuna department but the rice left us desiring for sushi rice. But all in all a strong ramen place and the only authentic ramen place in Doylestown. No more driving to chew noodles in Philly to satisfy ramen cravings.
    January 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jessica P.
    Gorgeous place. I've never had Japanese cuisine, so I asked for help from the server on what to order. The ramen was good, lost one star from me personally because there was a seafood element in my dish (narutomaki?) after I verified that there wouldn't be any kind seafood in the one I ordered. The table was awesome, with a slot for your phone to sit in while you eat. Really cool.
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pinwheel S.
    If I could rate higher than five stars, I would! 💛💛This was my second time here and I honestly cannot wait to come back! The presentation of the dishes alone is enough to make your mouth water. The waitresses were very nice, and the food itself was AMAZING. Again, this is the second time I've been in and I have not stopped talking about it. Just entering the building makes you feel like you've been transported to a new world. It's a very welcoming environment and the selection of flavors is very refreshing. The Matcha latte is to die for, and Narutomaki is my favorite part of Ramen noodles and I have been so happy to see it! The slats for your phone is a genius idea, I haven't stopped talking about that with people I know, either. 🧡💛 I will most definitely be returning, and I have been recommending this place to everyone I know. 🧡🧡🍜🍜
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich C.
    I’ve been waiting for a good Ramen Noodle shop to open in our area, and I’m happy to say I wasn’t disappointed! I had the Spicy Miso Ramen, with added Kimchi. A lot of fire, balanced nicely with a very rich broth. Fresh ingredients and perfectly cooked pork and egg round out this complete dish. For those not used to traditional ramen, and only store bought, the taste will be vastly different, but a nice surprise.
    January 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    gerald g.
    Very good ramen, though a bit expensive. Great location. My dining partners thought their ramen was a bit salty, but mine was perfect. Service was a bit slow -- the kitchen is the bottleneck. Place was not particularly crowded. Try some appetizers, they all are good.
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phoenix T.
    Absolutely one of the best ramen restaurants I have ever been to. It has the cutest little tables and the most comforting atmosphere. The servers are very kind and polite and are more than willing to explain anything on the menu to those who may not be as familiar with ramen noodles. Truly an amazing find in Doylestown and the food was incredible!
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rich S.
    It was very good. Not outstanding. It was also a bit pricey, but that's Doylestown! I'll go back for lunch again and will recommend it. I'd like to try some of their other dishes.
    January 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    Didn't expect this good ramen and donburi in Doylestown! Cool place and good service too.
    January 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tiffany D.
    The prices are higher than what I'd typically expect for ramen but everything was very good. I went twice and had the Tonkotsu ramen and the sukiyaki udon. The Tonkotsu has a very rich fatty pork broth, very much a hearty comfort dish. The udon has a clear dashi broth and thicker, more chewy noodles. The flavor almost reminds me of a Philly cheesesteak because of the onion and shaved beef combo haha. They also have a boba menu from next door. I got a fruit slush with a cheese cap. I prefer a more salty cheese but theirs was more on the sweet side. Still delicious though. Mango crepe cake for dessert--really light and airy, but pretty small so not ideal for sharing. The yuzu whipped cream complements it nicely. Since there isn't a double door system a lot of cold air comes in when new customers arrive so it can get pretty chilly in the winter weather. Some people aren't that sensitive to cold but I had to wear my jacket while eating. Overall the food was good and the interior is really nice with a cozy feel. Would love to come regularly but because of the higher prices it will be a once in a while visit unless they have lunch specials or happy hour.
    December 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Helene R.
    My son and I love Rakki Ramen. The noodles and broths are delicious. The ingredients are fresh and made with obvious attention to detail. The bubble teas are delicious. Make sure you try the "cheese" variety. The "cheese" is a rich, delicious cream. Can't get enough of it. The gyozas and sauce are delicious. Everything is of the best quality. The place is not even officially open yet (opens 12/14) and we have been there 5 times. The staff is warm and friendly and they take pride in what they do. The atmosphere is great. If anyone remembers Roosevelt's Blue Star, they are in that building. We will be there, sitting at the ramen bar by the kitchen, at least once a week. Highly recommend this place!
    December 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    Legitimately the best ramen I've ever had! The broth was amazing, the pork was so tender, everything about my meal was spectacular. We had the edamame appetizer which was phenomenal. We both shared the tonkotsu ramen and it was amazing. Great portion sizes at a great price, I couldn't ask for a better dinner. Wonderful addition to Doylestown dining!!
    December 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carina S.
    I have been DYING to have a ramen restaurant in Doylestown for the longest time and i couldn't be happier that Rakkii Ramen is the one that opened! at first glance, their menu is on the pricier side, but it's definitely worth it. The cozy and well-furnished interior makes for a great atmosphere, and great service as well! As someone who considers themselves a ramen connoisseur and has tried everything from hole-in-the-wall ramen shops in Pittsburgh to Ichiran ramen in NYC to YiFengTang ramen in Japan, I'm more than impressed with the noodles they serve here. Not only is it authentic flavorf but they aren't stingy with the toppings! Plus their bubble tea is also amazing. Recommended classic bubble milk tea for any newbies:)
    December 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carter B.
    Love this place! I have been to Tokyo a few times, and this place definitely hits all the right notes! I got the miso ramen, wife got the tonkotsu, and they were both great. Staff was friendly and manager made sure we enjoyed our food. Ramen dishes are between $14-$16, and appetizers at about $6, definitely a cool date location!
    November 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eli A.
    Ive experienced and traveled to multiple Japanese Cuisine restaurants (even in different states) out of the pure curiosity to the fact of my love for Japanese eatery. Out of all of them this was the most bomb food ever by far as well as the most authentic. From the bubble tea to the spicy miso I was more than satisfied as well as the hospitality from Kevin and the crew. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves just good food in general but is also looking for a stellar eating experience overall. I drove over an hour and will do it 10 times again!!
    November 11, 2019
Show More Reviews