Contact Information

Salon Noir

Address:
24 E Franklin Street
Dayton OH 45459

Phone: 937- 723-6397
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Salon Noir?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100875
4.9/5.0
(based on 161 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Candice R.
    Great salon! Very cute and hip!
    June 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janelle K.
    Gabi has always done my hair & this is by far my favorite salon now! Everyone is super friendly & understanding. I love the vibe of the salon, very chic and relaxed. Highly recommend this salon for all your hair needs!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ally F.
    Gabi does my hair at Salon Noir, and I will only have her touch my hair from now on! You can tell she is so passionate about what she does and wants to help you achieve your hair goals and look, whatever it may be. She is honest with you, very professional, and personable too. I always look forward to booking with Gabi. My most current hair color and cut was done 5 weeks ago and my hair is still looking amazing and fresh! Not to mention, Salon Noir is a great environment to be in.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Luke M.
    I've been going to a barber shop for several years now and recently got my hair cut by Gabi. It was a better experience all around with her. Did exactly what I said and it looked good. I recommend this place to everyone!
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Allison F.
    Gabi does my hair at Salon Noir, and I will only have her touch my hair from now on! You can tell she is so passionate about what she does and wants to help you achieve your hair goals and look, whatever it may be. She is honest with you, very professional, and personable too. I always look forward to booking with Gabi. My most current hair color and cut was done 5 weeks ago and my hair is still looking amazing and fresh! Not to mention, Salon Noir is a great environment to be in.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Corinne B.
    Gabi is amazing! I actually followed her here from her previous salon. She has given me everything from beautiful teal hair to a gorgeous blonde balayage. Her color blends are totally on point. Love the feel of this place so much. It's very relaxed yet professional feeling. The decor is chic and the place is much bigger inside than it looks outside.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lizzie F.
    I really love this place cute shop lovely stylist they all rent out booths but work together. I NEVER have anyone cut my hair right considering it to be curly but heather really knocked it out of the park. Lovely woman. I got a wash and she fixed the cut that got ruined for 45 dollars which is average range if you really want someone who knows what there doing.She said shes been a stylist for 13+ years and shes a perfectionist. Which in this field who doesnt want that. my hair feels so good and is so much easier to manage.
    June 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adrienne G.
    I went here on a whim while I was out of town. I was shocked when I got an IMMEDIATE response from my yelp request from them. They were able to take me the next day, yay. The place is sooo beautiful and well decorated. I had an appointment with Ashley and she was wonderful. I only got a shampoo and blowout but it was an overall great experience. I frequent the area often because of family so will definitely be going back. I know Ashley specializes in curly hair and she herself has gorgeous curly hair so all you curly haired ladies should check her out!!
    June 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra F.
    Taylor is the best she has my hair so healthy, and the color is amazing! The knowledge she has on coloring hair. I never have to worry! She's a 100% great lady!
    May 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laurel G.
    I loved everything about this salon. Amber Z. did an amazing job. I showed her a picture that I liked and she matched it perfectly to the color. I couldn't believe how fast she cut my hair either and it looked perfect! The whole atmosphere of the salon is very laid back and relaxed. I will definitely be going back to this salon!
    May 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary M.
    Salon Noir is a wonderful place. Upon entering, one is always greeted by a smiling friendly face offering coffee or water and letting your stylist know you are there. Furthermore, Amber B is the consummate stylist. She always does my hair exactly as I ask, and when I ask her for help with a style, she always has some great ideas that work well for me. I will be in a play soon, and Amber helped me with the cut I needed and took extra time to help me see how it would look. Then she fixed my hair for every day. I couldn't ask for a better stylist or beautician. Salon Noir is a great place.
    May 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susie L.
    I've been coming to this awesome salon since it first opened, and was a client of Amber's at a few other places before she opened Salon Noir. I always leave loving my cut and color, and appreciate Amber's advice on how to make my hair look its best. My kids see another stylist, and she too is great. I highly recommend Salon Noir for anyone in the Dayton area!
    May 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shan S.
    If you've been considering derma-blading, I cannot recommend Andrea and Salon Noir highly enough! Such a relaxing experience and my skin looks and feels amazing after each session.
    April 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Macey D.
    Gabi pelphrey did my hair and I am absolutely in love with it! She worked well with me to help me figure out what I wanted with my hair and was very friendly.
    April 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle R.
    Taylor was great! Helped me decided on the final color/cut, the balayage looks great. Would differently recommend.
    April 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly S.
    This is my 3rd visit here since moving to the area. I have not been disappointed yet. Parking is tough during busy hours if you want to park right next to the business. The place is VERY well decorated. Staff is helpful, and very pleasant. Always have been greeted and asked if I cared for water or a beverage. The first 2 visits were right in time, this 3rd most recent time, my stylist ran 5-10min late from my reserved time. But we'll worth it. Gabi did a spectacular job, which can sometimes be hard given my very straight, fine hair that doesn't curl. She was very meticulous. I did pay with cash, they do take credit card. $45 for my haircut, which when I only get it cut once a year is a fine price for me.
    April 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana S.
    Absolutely the best, most creative place in SE Ohio. I always leave happy. Ask for Amber - she can style any kind of hair - young or old.
    April 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen M.
    I love this salon! It's my favorite place to go to relax. Everyone is always very friendly and they offer a lot of great services. My stylist makes great suggestions and helps me keep my hair healthy and bright!
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica R.
    I really enjoyed getting my hair done by Amber. She really took her time and did s great job dying, cutting, and styling my hair
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon A.
    This is the best salon in Dayton hands down! All the employees were super friendly and professional. The atmosphere was relaxing and the scalp massage nearly put me to sleep. I will definitely be back and will be referring my friends and family here from now on!
    March 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christina O.
    Taylor was great! The salon was comfortable and everyone was very nice. I will definitely be back!
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica A.
    Salon noir is such a unique and beautiful salon, to the receptionist to the stylist everyone is kind and sweet here! Taylor cares about her clients and goes over and beyond! She has helped me restore my hair to healthy while still getting to that blonde I dream of, I highly recommend this salon!
    February 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica A.
    I have been going to this salon since October and it was the best decision! Taylor is amazing at getting that perfect blonde and keeping your hair healthy!! The salon is adorable and makes you feel comfortable and pampered to the first step into the door. I love this salon!! I always leave feeling my best :).
    February 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christina O.
    Taylor was great! The salon was comfortable and everyone was very nice. I will definitely be back!
    February 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth A.
    This is the cutest and coziest salon I've ever been to. I love the decor and the atmosphere, and all the staff I interacted with, including the owner, Amber, were friendly and welcoming. Going to the salon has always made me anxious but I felt really at ease and at home at Salon Noir, and now I actually look forward to my future appointments at this salon. I'm so glad I found Taylor! She is incredibly patient, she really takes her time to make sure everything is perfect, and pays attention to detail. I have very thick hair that takes forever, but she still took all the time that was needed and didn't cut corners, which I appreciate so much. I only wish I'd started coming here sooner.
    February 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth A.
    This is the cutest and coziest salon I've ever been to. I love the decor and the atmosphere, and all the staff I interacted with, including the owner, Amber, were friendly and welcoming. Going to the salon has always made me anxious but I felt really at ease and at home at Salon Noir, and now I actually look forward to my future appointments at this salon. I'm so glad I found Taylor! She is incredibly patient, she really takes her time to make sure everything is perfect, and pays attention to detail. I have very thick hair that takes forever, but she still took all the time that was needed and didn't cut corners, which I appreciate so much. I only wish I'd started coming here sooner.
    February 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna S.
    Amber B. is an incredible stylist! Always is able to get the color I'm looking for. Have been a client for 11 years now and am always happy with my hair!
    February 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brant D.
    I've gone to Salon Noir for years. They always give me a good cut and the atmosphere is the best of any salon I've been to. If you go to Salon Noir, you won't be disappointed!
    January 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    anne m.
    Amber Z is an artist!! I love this place, Excellent service, unique ambiance, just an all around outstanding experience!
    January 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cindy B.
    This really is the cutest shop I’ve been to in this area. My stylist does a great job and everyone else seems to be extremely professional too
    January 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra D.
    Went to see Heather after having a horribly gone wrong color experience. She was able to not only correct the color, but make it look beautiful. Although, she said it would even get better with future appointments. She also gave me the best haircut that I have had since I moved to Dayton in 2006!!! She is absolutely fabulous!
    November 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rose M.
    All the staff were super friendly & the decor/setting was pretty. Heather did a superb job with my hair!
    November 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lula B.
    Truly unique professionally run hair salon, offering pedis and manis, as well as an esthetician, microblading, and make-up artists. The staff is wonderfully accomadating. They carry a unique array of hair products, cosmetics and body products, some locally made. I love this place!
    October 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica A.
    I love this salon, it’s so adorable and everyone is nice, Taylor does my hair and she’s amazing at what she does! Highly recommend this salon!
    October 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marissa N.
    Taylor is just awesome! She's very attentive and actually listens to what you want. She did a great job doing my hair even though I was a nervous wreck and she didn't let that deter her. And as far as the other staff, they're just lovely. I was nervous that it might be stuffy and kind of haughty. But not at all. They're all so kind and helpful, and the atmosphere is awesome. I plan on continuing to see Taylor at this salon. I'm very impressed.
    October 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carol D.
    I like Salon Noir. Stacey does my hair, she knows what she's doing plus Stacey is very nice and sweet.
    September 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leesa H.
    My favorite salon! The atmosphere is sophisticated and welcoming at the same time. Amber worked magic on my hair-frumpy to chic In an hour- and she made sure the color would grow out gracefully since I can’t commit to high maintenance upkeep.
    September 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Opalin
    Both my friend and I had our wedding hair done here, and they were amazing. Super lovely hairdressers and makeup. Parking is a bit tight
    September 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Taylor J.
    � I cannot day enough about Salon Noir, First of the place is just so cool decorated in black and white very crisp and clean the hairdressers were ready and willing to learn and evoked team work , Amber the Salon owner is committed to team work and professionalism. ITS A MUST IN CENTERVILLE. �
    September 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katy S.
    I love this place! Everyone's friendly and it's always great service. I've had several hair cuts and gotten my eyebrows waxed here, both appointments and walk ins. I've never been disappointed. The decor is unique and beautiful.
    September 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelsey B.
    I have seen Heather three times now at salon noir, and every time, I have an amazing experience. She is extremely professional, and I leave there with beautiful hair. Being new to the area, I wasn't sure where to go; but now I'm so lucky to have found this salon! It's a great place with great people. I highly recommend!
    August 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura M.
    I swear no one ever listened to me before Cara! It's like she peeked inside my brain and saw just what I was dreaming of and hoping for and somehow made it possible! I freaking LOVE this girl! This was my first visit to her but will NOT be my last!!
    August 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angelie C.
    From beginning to end, what a great experience! My daughter wanted a completely new look and I wanted to find a salon that would not only be able to achieve what we were looking for but would also provide an aesthetically pleasing experience. I found Salon Noir on Yelp and couldn't be happier I did. This is probably one of the coolest and trendiest places I've been. Everyone here was so very nice. I went to the website and contacted the Salon online. Within 24 hours, probably less, Taylor sent me a text asking what I was looking for. I sent her a picture of the color, cut and my daughter so she knew where we were starting. When we got there, I realized I couldn't have chosen a better person to do my daughter's hair. Taylor is young and fun and sweet and tattooed and we loved her. She also cut my hair and did a fantastic job. She listened to what we wanted and delivered just that. She matched my daughters hair exactly to the color in the picture and it is so beautiful! We will definitely be back and are excited to have found such a gem!
    August 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cindy B.
    Great place and great haircuts!
    August 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marissa M.
    Taylor did a great job on my hair and my brows. She always asked if I liked something or needed an adjustment before moving on. She definitely understands curly hair. She really cared about what I wanted. I will be booking more appointments with her in the future!
    August 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pam B.
    I look forward to my appointments with Amber. It's such a relaxing environment and everyone is so welcoming. I've had blonde hair all my life, but in my older years it's gotten somewhat dull. After talking with Amber she convinced me to go with all over color and I am so happy that I did. I've received many compliments and I gotta say - I love it!! Always happy with my cut and color which reminds me - I need to make my next appointment!
    August 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie M.
    I'm new to town and decided to try this place because of their great reviews. Highly recommend! My hair is super shiny from whatever products they use and my cut was perfect!
    July 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy S.
    Such a great salon with so much personality! I’ve had my hair done by 2 of their stylists and I was extremely happy both times.
    July 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia H.
    Love this salon! Super fancy little place. I really like all the workers too!
    July 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandie P.
    I loved the atmosphere of the Salon. Super cute all over and Amber is the best. It was my first time going and it definitely won’t be my last. She did an amazing job on cut and color. 100% satisfied customer. �
    July 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam B.
    The best salon in Ohio! Amber is an excellent and cutting edge stylist. Perfect service!
    July 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jackie L.
    I recently had a highlight and cut with Cara. This was my first experience with this salon. Cara did a wonderful job! The salon was quaint and had a great atmosphere. My expectations were beyond met. I will definitely recommend and keep coming back. Thank you!
    July 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alicia H.
    I recently started getting my hair done here and I really love it! Everyone is nice and professional and my hair looks perfect every time! I had a girl here do my nails once too and she also did a great job! Thanks Salon Noir!
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen M.
    Such a nice salon! Highly recommended
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amber H.
    Beautiful Salon, friendly stylists and professional services! I have never seen anyone leave without a record breaking smile on their face!
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn B.
    My wife loves this place! They always do a great job, well worth the price.
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lydia B.
    This was my first visit. Heather was amazing. I got my hair dyed back to the natural color. I also got a hair cut. I wasn't sure how I wanted my hair cut so I went along with her suggestion and couldn't be happier. I've gotten many compliments from friends and family on my new look. My interactions with other staff members were pleasant as well and I felt welcome as soon as I walked in the door. If looking for a new salon, I highly recommend Salon Noir. You won't be disappointed!
    June 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kris T.
    I love Salon Noir! This is the place I go to feel relaxed and pampered and I always walk out feeling beautiful. What more can you ask for?
    May 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leslie G.
    I was recommended by my neighbor to go here and it was the best decision ever! I went in there with my hair a nasty color mess from another salon and Miss Heather fixed it . She made my hair look fabulous again .. this salon is definitely a yes !!!!
    April 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sue H.
    I have been to many salons and coming out not satisfied with hair service. Also having very bad haircuts. I discovered Noir Salon and my hairdresser Cara knows exactly what I want. She is very consistent. I can actually leave the salon and go to stores and do not have to go home to fix my hair like I always had to do before when I was going to other salons. It is a very pleasant atmosphere. Everyone is so nice. This place is awesome!
    April 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeana M.
    Great expectations with great results. If you want to go from blah to atomic blonde call salon noir and book your summer look. Cara my stylist rocked my cut and color! You won't be disappointed!
    April 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsy J.
    Amber is an amazing person, and stylist. She’s created the BEST salon in the Miami valley! I’ve always left feeling my best, even if it’s just a simple cut.
    April 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel H.
    I have been going to Heather Redman for years and she always does a great job with my hair color and cut, I switch it up often and she is patient and willing to try whatever I want to do. She is super personable and a really fun lady to hang out with while getting processed. She gives excellent scalp massages and really styles my hair so well I always feel like a supermodel when I leave Salon Noir!!
    April 1, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle M.
    Amber is amazing!! I can’t wait to see her again later this month! I won’t go anywhere else.
    March 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeana M.
    Went in for a color and cut. Cara my stylist did an amazing job! Took a photo in of what I wanted and she came through. When u want to go atomic blonde she's your gal. Great experience highly recommend.
    March 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debra C.
    I decided to try your Salon because I loved the style and color my daughter was wearing these days. My experience was a clean environment, friendly stylist, and a cut and style I loved. Coming back for some color highlights and looking forward to a redo of my old look. I don't live close, but it's worth the drive. :)
    March 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jodie A.
    Heather is amazing! Always leave the salon feeling 100% satisfied!
    March 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeana M.
    Cara was a wonderful stylist. Great atmosphere and unique salon. Offer many great products from head to toe!
    March 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsy J.
    I’ve never found a better salon. The products and service are outstanding and the owner Amber is a phenomenal person and stylist!
    March 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth C.
    LOVE Salon Noir! My stylist is Amber Bromer and I always leave looking fresh and looking forward to my next visit. The interior is designed in a way that immediately tells you this place is something special! Amber listens to my ideas while always recommeding something creativite that never crossed my mind. While leaving looking great is always fun, the service I didn't expect was at the shampoo station! I don't want to ruin it, but I've never had such a relaxing experience during a shampoo. The service and products used are very high quality and last me a long time for at home use. To say I'm a fan would be an understatement :)
    March 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Casey V.
    I stumbled upon this place via google. I first got my hair done by Andrea and she was AWESOME!!! I wanted her to do my hair again but I couldn't find her on the website. I later learned she left to start her own salon. I picked the next available stylist. Unfortunately I ended up HATING my hair. Sadly she was fired before she could fix my hair even though I was nervous to have her do it. I'm thankful the owner was willing to fix my hair for free despite the stylists mistake. The owner is super friendly, classy and kind. Overall I have enjoyed my experience. P.S. the complimentary Chai Tea is DELICIOUS! Try it out!
    March 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah J.
    Heather was great during my visit--professional, personable, and "got" what I was looking for with my cut and color!
    March 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mona M.
    There is a reason why this place has so many good reviews!!! I had an amazing time and walked out with the best cut I've ever had. I would totally recommend this play and not to mention it's the only place I plan on going from now on!!!
    March 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liz M.
    Hard trusting someone new but Heather is talented and did an excellent job with coloring and style!
    March 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah K.
    Today was my second time visiting Salon Noir but my first time having my nails done with Jenn. She was really nice and did an awesome job. The products she uses are wonderful. I will definitely be going back to her.
    February 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lyndi V.
    Heather did an awesome job! I told her what style I wanted done, and asked if she had any ideas too and really like what she created! She's very sweet and friendly too! Def recommend Thanks again Heather:)
    February 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicole B.
    I finally found an amazing salon!! I had an appointment with Heather and she took me from a shapeless curly mess to a sleek pixie cut. I couldn't be happier with the result! She also made me feel relaxed and I never felt pressured to carry on conversation. Will definitely be returning and recommending! ��
    February 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deborah R.
    Loved it. Jenn is super sweet and did an amazing job
    February 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Annalisa G.
    Cara is amazing..very friendly and does a great job..love my hair.
    February 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tina S.
    Cara does a great job on hair. I feel beautiful.
    February 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aaku K.
    Today I got my hair highlighted by @Cara tallman...I love it!!!
    February 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    CatherineLouise A.
    New to the area and desperately in need of a new hair style I read the reviews and contacted Cara. She didn't answer my call but called me back within minutes ... she got me in the next day (before I could chicken out) and took time to consult with me, and then, brought my long blonde 80's curls into the 21st century! No cutter's remorse here! She was friendly, professional and fun! The salon is decorated nicely and very clean! I will definitely be back! THANKS CARA!
    January 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Whitney T.
    Heather saved my hair from a bad cut and bad color ! My hair looks fantastic and the cut is exactly what I wanted ! I couldn't be happier:) thank you Heather !!!
    December 29, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathrine M.
    I saw Stacey for a cut and style. Love my new haircut. Definitely recommend!
    December 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly H.
    Amber is absolutely amazing! I get compliments on my hair everywhere I go! My whole family goes here! My dad loves talking to Heather about the local music scene while he gets a trim, my husband has never had a better haircut since he started seeing Cara, and Cara and Jenn helped make my daughter’s 13 birthday the “Best Ever!!!!!” with gorgeous braids and nails for her and her BFF! Stacey does gorgeous blowouts and she makes all of her regular clients feel like family!
    December 22, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gentry M.
    I love the atmosphere here, love all of their products, and Amber is amazing.
    December 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ginger C.
    Amber Bromer is magical. No one makes my hair look as good as she does. Salon Noir is hands down the best salon in town; super cool atmosphere and professional staff.
    December 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kimberly P.
    Amber has been doing my hair since I moved back to Dayton and I absolutely love her! She does an amazing job every time. She is always schedule but she takes her time with you to find out what you want and to discuss the cut and style. She gives an amazing scalp massage with essential oils every time and I feel totally pampered and relaxed. Amber is the best! Salon Noir has the most welcoming environment and I love the decor too! Definitely check this place out as soon as you can!!
    December 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patty C.
    Always have wonderful service at this salon. Always satisfied with my hair and my nails. Would not go anywhere else. ���
    December 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathy W.
    I’ve been going to Amber for a few years now. I really like her and she does a great job with my hair. She always fits me in and takes really good care of me. I highly recommend her.
    December 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank J.
    I've been getting my hair cut at Salon Noir regularly since they opened. The service is great and the friendly staff makes me feel at home. The decor is trendy. I enjoy going there.
    December 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jenn F.
    I love the stylists and the atmosphere at Salon Noir. I always arrive knowing my hair is in good hands, and that I'll leave feeling fabulous. Being offered a hot beverage while I'm there is a nice touch, and I live for the peppermint oil conditioning massage while my hair is washed. Plus, the Davines products are amazing.
    December 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth C.
    This is my favorite oasis! This is the best experience I’ve ever had at a salon. The environment is beautiful, you are greeted with a smile and warm beverage, and the products are the best! Amber keeps my hair fresh and Jenn rocks out my nails � LOVE!!!
    December 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Keisha P.
    Heather did a color correction with me. I'm naturally dirty blonde and had dyed dark red hair. I'd been seeing another stylist/salon in the Dayton area and wasn't happy with the results. Found Salon Noir through Yelp and so glad I did. The salon is adorable. Parking is in the alley behind the salon. Not the cheapest place but it was worth every penny, especially because what I wanted done was complicated. I needed a pro. Love the results and I will recommend Heather to everyone. She is also a nice person, very pleasant to spend several hours with! Think I found my salon in the Dayton area.
    December 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah R.
    I HIGHLY recommend Salon Noir. I have been seeing Amber for over 8 years and have been satisfied with my hair cut and stlye every single time! I even tried new hair stylists while I lived in Chicago and Cincinnati, but I have not found anyone as talented as Amber at a location as hospitable as Salon Noir. Now, I drive 60 minutes just to get my hair cut every few months! If you are wondering where you should get your next hair cut, definitely check out Salon Noir. You won't be disappointed!
    December 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashliegh M.
    I love this salon! Everyone is so friendly everytime I go in! And Courtney is just the best! �
    December 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Taryn R.
    I first went to see Amber about 5 or 6 years ago when I was visiting my family in Ohio and needed to get my hair colored before my sister’s wedding. She did an amazing job! About a year and a half after that, I ended up officially moving out here to the Dayton area from California and was excited to start going back to Amber again. It’s been nearly 4 years of seeing her consistently and she never disappoints. She takes her time, and the product that they use makes my hair feel amazing. On top of her being great at what she does, she is one of the nicest people I have ever met and it’s clear she is so passionate about what she does. Sometimes I feel like she gets more excited to see the results of my hair than I am, which makes me feel great! From seeing/hearing all the other stylists it’s easy to say everyone who works there are so welcoming, kind, and excited to work with each of their clients. I love going to Salon Noir for more than just my hair as well. They offer skin and nail products that have been life changing. I have yet to book an appointment with Jen, who does amazing mani and pedis, but I plan to soon! Because when she introduced herself and showed me what she does, how she takes her time to help you relax, as well as some of her payment plans, I was immediately impressed and had to go spread the word to so many of my friends and family. For as long as I live in Dayton, this is where I will be going.
    December 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie E.
    I have been going to Salon Noir exclusively for over 6 years. The atmosphere is cute and relaxing. The stylists are amazing and the price point is very reasonable! I live for how great my hair looks and smells after a wash and cut! I have been going in so much more now that Jen has been added to do mani-pedis! She is amazing and the Smith & Cult line of nail polish is everything �� 100% recommend!
    December 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Haley P.
    Amber is amazing. She is super sweet and cares a lot about details. You will not be disappointed!
    December 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee W.
    I've been going to Amber for almost 8 years now, even before she opened up her own place. She just keeps getting better and better! While I highly recommend her for the services she provides, it's her grace and kindness that shine bright - and that is what sets her apart from other stylists.
    December 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kayla S.
    Cara Tallman is a must... She is so caring & awsesome at what she does. She's not just a hair stylist.. She became a friend. Thanks Cara!!! ���
    December 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Marisa B.
    I recently had my hair cut, colored, and styled by Cara at Salon Noir, and I left feeling like my best self (and with no buyer's remorse because the prices were fair and reasonable)! Cara was friendly, professional, and easy to talk to, and she worked quickly considering my very long hair, which I appreciated. The hair wash with mini scalp massage was the highlight, of course. I didn't give much direction with the coloring but she understood what I wanted, and I was completely satisfied with the job well done. The Salon's location in downtown Centerville is convenient (parking behind the house could be tight during busy times though), and it is clear the owner has taken great care to transform the little house-turned-salon into a calm and cozy retreat for customers.
    November 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Janel H.
    Such a cute place! My search for a good stylist has ended! I am very satisfied with my hair. Heather did an amazing job picking out a color and cutting my hair. I loved the technique she used to do Balayage. The cut is perfect! Thank you Heather for making me feel beautiful! ♥
    November 16, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lindsay S.
    Just moved to the area and was searching for a place to get haircuts for myself and my daughter before the holidays. We ended up with Cara and she did an excellent job. We will definitely be going back!
    November 15, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jamie B.
    Best salon experience I've ever had. Thank you Cara and Jen! Love my hair and nails!
    November 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leah W.
    I've gone to Amber for almost seven years now, even after moving 45 minutes away from the salon. I have had every length and color in between, from a short platinum pixie to long and dark with purple tips to Ariel mermaid red, and Amber has delivered on everything I've asked for! Not only is she talented, but she is also incredibly kind and easy to talk to. I also go to Jenn for my nails and she is so wonderful and warm! I can't recommend either of them or Salon Noir enough. Thank you ladies for keeping me looking and feeling my best.
    November 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Omar B.
    I'm a guy with long hair and Heather did an amazing job trimming it down to what I wanted. Great service and people
    September 12, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jacqueline M.
    My daughter got her hair done by Heather and she was great!! My daughter wanted half red half black hair and it came out beautiful. I would highly recommend her!! Thank you Heather!
    September 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pat A.
    My AMAZING stylist Cara, relocated to Noir Salon about 2 months ago, and I love it. Very relaxed, with great products that make my hair feel soooo soft. Cara is great, the head massage during shampoo is so relaxing, and my hair always looks great.
    September 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Araceli R.
    New to the area and saw this salon with good reviews I sent a message through yelp and immediately got a response and within a few days got an appointment with Heather. She was so amazing so professional and very understanding of what I was asking for. I previously got denied by previous stylist because my hair was to damaged and she did what she could and I walked out of there with so much confidence thanks to heather!
    August 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica S.
    I had an amazing experience with Cara! I made 2 appointments with her one for my niece and one for me she did great to accommodate us when we were late. She was amazing with my niece and made her feel beautiful. I went a separate day for my appointment and she made a lasting impression. She was the sweetest, she did amazing job on my hair. I explained what I wanted and she went above and beyond.
    August 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy H.
    Such a cool place! Amber was awesome and my hair looks just like I wanted! The salon is very unique and has great ambience and character! The prices are a little higher than what I'm used to, but the quality of the products used and the cleanliness and style of the salon are definitely superior so I was good with the price. Also the quality of the cut and style were great so all around I'd highly recommend this salon!
    August 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mika R.
    Amazing salon !! From the time you walk in to when you leave it's "Royal Treatment" love this place and their products.
    August 3, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachael S.
    Amber is a fantastic! Incredibly professional and talented, and I love all the extras her Salon offers, it gives you the full beauty experience, not just beautiful hair. Best salon in Dayton!
    July 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chelsi H.
    I am so thankful I have Salon Noir to make me beautiful every time I get my hair done. They use great quality hair products and very comfortable atmosphere to spend your time. I am always happy when I walk out the door. I don't live close to the salon, but it is well worth my drive!!
    July 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen M.
    Best salon in Dayton! Always extremely clean and the staff is friendly! Never had a bad experience.
    July 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca R.
    Going to Salon Noir is such a special experience. The interior design is very sultry and avant garde. Amber, the owner, has such great taste for design and new hair products. She is also very cool and fun! Her and I have the same favorite color, black!
    June 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria D.
    My favorite place to get my hair cut! The staff is so welcoming and helpful. I've always walked away from this salon feeling and looking amazing! I would 100% recommend this salon to anyone!
    June 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tina S.
    The best Salon in Dayton! Probably the best in Ohio. Everyone is so friendly and extremely talented. Amber does a great job! Love Salon Noir!
    June 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer A.
    Salon Noir is a fantastic salon for multiple reasons. From customer service to quality service, everytime I go I leave feeling beautiful and satisfied. If I'm interested in a service, style, or product they offer the owner is never trying to just sell me something. She goes into detail why the product is a good fit or not for me or how she can make something I'm asking for work for me (style/ color/ cut). I have been lucky enough to not only see one great stylist but was recommended to another stylist for a bridal/braid updo when my regular stylist knew she couldn't provide specifically what I was requesting. I have found all the women at this salon to be professional, fun, experienced, and courteous to me everytime I go in. I can't imagine ever going to another salon.
    June 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vickie N.
    katie day is the best :):):) i won't be going to anyone but her :):)
    June 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mallory R.
    Gorgeous salon. EJ has always done a great job on my hair! The salon is clean and all of the employees have been nothing but kind.
    May 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alana J.
    As I am always seeing the great reviews on here for all other stylists, I thought that my amazing stylist, Andrea Cole deserved a compliment - Andrea has been cutting my hair for over three years now, and every time she gets it just right - and I am one of those clients who comes in and says just do whatever, and it is always just what I want and need.
    April 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie T.
    Just got my hair done there for the first time tonight. Andrea is awesome! As soon as I walked in, she treated me as if I'd been coming to see her for years. I told her what I wanted done & she executed it perfectly! I will definitely be returning.
    April 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy B.
    I absolutely love this place! I'm the type that likes to be a bit adventurous with my hair. It's so refreshing to have a salon like Salon Noir, where you see many walk out with a cool, edgey look! Also, the salon is just down the street from me so it's been perfect for me. I love Diana. She's very easy going, makes the experience very comfortable and chill. She totally gets what I'm going for and I always walk out loving what she does. She is very patient and takes her time to do my hair just right. Nothing but praise!!! :)
    March 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Assiya M.
    Thank you Jennifer for amazing haircut! I'm very happy with my hair and my husband love it tremendously! Salon Noir very cute place, friendly people, good prices, great products and amazing hospitality! I think I found my salon!
    March 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn L.
    Diana did an amazing job cutting my hair
    March 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica S.
    Fantastic staff! Stacey has been my hairstylist for 7+ years and I've followed her whenever she left a salon. All staff is super friendly, welcoming and outgoing! I love my time at Salon Noir during my appointment thanks to an awesome environment.
    February 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelsey C.
    I've been searching for the perfect person who gets my hair and that is Courtney! She is amazing and I loved my experience with her! Love her and the salon!
    February 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kira E.
    Stacey is AMAZING! She always takes into consideration the way your hair will respond to treatment to ensure it will stay super healthy while also looking GORGEOUS!!! She always does what I ask and is so sweet and considerate! I found her in 2014/15 ish and I won't go to anyone else! Ever! �
    January 21, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lynn M.
    I took my son yesterday to see Katie Day. It was our first visit. My son has lived with long dark curly hair--the type that is extremely hard to maintain--for years. He was not happy about my final decision to have it cut, to say the least. But when Katie took time to talk to him, guide him, and listen to him, my son totally relaxed! Katie ended up doing an extremely high quality cut that kept my son in a smile all day! I couldn't believe the difference! I couldn't stop looking at my son all day! It was unbelievable. So, if you are looking for a wonderful change, I would call Katie! We will definitely be back!
    January 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sidney S.
    Rediculously cool salon. It's funky fun cozy. Me gusta. Andrea is a great stylist and always makes me beautiful.
    November 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heidi C.
    I was so happy with Courtney T. Everyone is so nice here too. If you can, try not to drive a big truck to your appointment �� Lol
    October 15, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judith A.
    I was dragging my heels finding a stylist because of the hairstyle i have. Its long on one side short on the other. I originally thought that id have to cut the long side to match the short side and then grow from there. I was nervous. After sitting down with Stacy she came up with a sytle that reshaped my hair and changed the part so we didnt have to do a drastic cut. I love her as my new stylist. The salon it self is decorated in a beautifully chic style. Pricing was great in terms of quality of service that you pay for.
    July 11, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    T D.
    Stacey Mays you rock!! Showed her a picture of what I wanted...we talked out a few details and wham!!! Perfect haircut!! Thank you so much!!
    June 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela I.
    I had been looking for a stylist who was not afraid to go a little more risky with my hair. I had taken pictures of slightly more "edgy" haircuts to several stylists over the last few years and always seemed to walk out with a toned down, "safe" version of it, no matter where I went. I stumbled upon Salon Noir on the web and found a friend of mine had been going to Amber for quite some time and recommended her very highly. The salon was a bit out of my way (about a 40 minute drive), but I was willing to give it a shot if it meant coming out with the style I wanted. It was well worth the drive. Amber was fantastic and friendly, and gave me one of the best haircuts I have ever had, helping me make it a little more versatile and showing me a few different ways I could style it, instead of just styling it one way and sending me out the door. My hair has a new home! I've also seen Diana multiple times now since Amber is booked up pretty far in advance, and she's just wonderful. She gave me the edgiest haircut I've ever had and my husband said after I had it a few months, "I wasn't sure I was going to like it, but honestly, I think this might be the best hair style you've ever had. It's my favorite." High, HIGH praise from a guy who doesn't really notice things like that.
    March 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley D.
    I have gone to Salon Noir for years and always love it! Amber Bromer is amazingly talented and is always very professional. She gives great recommendations for what would look good for my curly hair style and does a wonderful job! I also love the salon's atmosphere. The decor is really unique and beautiful! I recommend this salon to everyone!
    March 6, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debbe T.
    Warning! A rather lengthy review. But I think it's worth the read. Salon Noir is an amazing find. A few months ago I decided I wanted a new look, all over lighter hair. I had been going to one particular salon for a few years with a good stylist however, she was hesitant to do all-over lightening. I experimented with some other salons with results that varied from a disaster to alright but never the look I wanted. I was beginning to wonder if there was some kind of oath that stylists in Dayton had to take, that they would never do all over bleach on a client. All were willing to do "heavy" highlights but I ended up with several different colors of hair, not usually unattractive, just not what I wanted. I know this is a trendy look but I'm over 60 and I leave the trendy looks to my daughter. But then I found Salon Noir. After an extensive search on Yelp and reading Google reviews, I narrowed my search to three salons and I visited all three locations just to check locale, parking, etc.. The one area where Salon Noir did not excel was in parking. It's a small parking lot and rather awkward to navigate. However, the reviews for this salon are by far the best. So I decided I wasn't going to let something like parking prevent me from possibly finding THE perfect salon for me. Courtney was my stylist. I initially contacted her via email and sent pictures because many reviewers said what that's what they did. She responded quickly and I was delighted when she said she would do an all-over lightening then apply the desired color. The appointment was made and the day arrived. I was greeted warmly by the receptionist and offered coffee. They have a Keurig. By the way, for those who have read previous reviews that mention, wine, they no longer offer it. Once in her chair, we spoke about what I was looking for and she checked out the condition of my hair to determine if it could handle more bleach. The verdict was yes it was healthy enough. Although she wasn't going to do straight bleach it was a combination of a lightener and shampoo. It didn't take that long to lift the color enough so the new lighter shade would work as anticipated. It was then a very short wait for the color to process. The big reveal was amazing. It was EXACTLY the shade I showed her. And . . . I liked how it looked on me. I had gone from a level 6-7 golden/reddish brown to level 8 strawberry blonde. She also trimmed my hair. I didn't do anything dramatic here. But one thing worth noting is she asked how I liked it styled. Most stylists I've had in the past assume I like it poofy and use a round brush. Even a stylist I had gone to for years and I had told her "no round brush" would forget and still use one. Is this age profiling? So overall, I am very happy. I HIGHLY recommend Courtney and Salon Noir.
    January 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Valerie H.
    A terrific first time experience at this salon! My stylist was Abby, and she did a terrific job listening to me, and incorporating my ideas into my cut and style. Very professional and I couldn't be happier! Price was reasonable and I enjoyed the personalized ambience of the salon. I will definitely come here again!
    July 30, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley D.
    My husband and I have gone to Salon Noir for year and we always love our hair afterward. Amber Bromer is our stylist. She is very professional, talented and knowledgeable in her craft. I love the salon's decor and atmosphere. They always have great music, and old black and white movies playing. Very cool! I would recommend this salon to anyone!
    March 17, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nikki A.
    Amazing atmosphere, clean and unique. Suzanne is very personable, sweet and talented. She left my hair feeling like a million bucks! All around great experience.
    March 7, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dali R.
    I'm new to the area and been looking for a hair salon for months. Did my research and found this had 5 stars. Decided to email Amber and she quickly responded and after I explained what I wanted, even sending her pictures, she was very nice and happy to help. Had to wait a little bit for an appointment with her specifically but It was totally worth it. As soon as I walked in, I felt right at home. Everyone had a smile and the ambiance was relaxing. Didn't have to wait and quickly was offered something to drink (I have never been asked that at a salon). She was very patient and there was a lot of communication in what i wanted. She colored my hair lighter and also trimmed it. I was very amazed how great she is and friendly. It helped me the reviews I saw, so I hope I also help someone else like me. I recommend Salon Noir LLC and Amber as well. My experience was so fantastic that I will definitely go back again and very soon!
    March 6, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason D.
    Thank you guys for being so kind and having a great atmosphere!! It is so homey and comfortable and you are all so great at what you do! I love the ambiance so much that it is hard for us to leave when we are done. We always joke that if you had a coffee shop in the basement we would probably never leave!! You guys rock!! If you have never been, I HIGHLY recommend it!!
    March 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joel L.
    I've been going here for years now. Suzanne is the best I've ever had! Great place and great people.
    March 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mylynda G.
    I never understood why people get attached to their hair stylists until I met Kati. She gave me the most excellent pixie cut and tons of confidence the first time I went in, and now I can't imagine anyone else cutting my hair. I have some social anxiety, but Kati always puts me at ease just by being her friendly, honest self. Bonus: Her prices are very reasonable.
    March 7, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carrie C.
    I typically see Amber G., who has done my cuts and did my wedding hair and makeup. Recently I saw Katie to get 6.5 inches cut off. I recommend either one of these ladies for a cut/style. In this area, parking is a little tricky. Salon Noir has a lot behind the building. Just look for a turn into the alley and you'll see a sign.
    June 20, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andi A.
    I am very picky when it comes to my hair, and have tried a few different salons in the Dayton area but have never found one I loved. However - I am so glad I found Salon Noir (from Yelp!) - what a gem! The inside is clean and nicely decorated, and the overall atmosphere is warm which made me feel at home. Suzanne is an incredibly knowledgeable hairstylist and is super sweet. She took into account both my skin tone and hair type, and then worked her magic to give me a fabulous cut and color that I love. I walked out with my hair looking better than it has in years and have received many compliments! I also really like that I can text to make an appointment. I believe I have found a hairstylist to come back to!!
    April 16, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leland Y.
    Salon Noir is my go-to place to have my hair cut. I have only ever seen Amber, but all the other girls there are very friendly and well-mannered. The atmosphere is amazing and relaxing, and the scalp massage they give is great. I would (and have) recommend(ed) this salon to friends. It's worth the drive for me since the results I get are so excellent.
    March 7, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica D.
    This is a great salon! Amber is an excellent hairstylist with a lot of knowledge. I try to support local, small businesses and I'm so glad I tried out Salon Noir. The atmosphere of Salon Noir is chic, subtle, relaxing and creative, and I love that the salon is in a converted house. Salon Noir uses high-end products that can be hard to find in other salons in Dayton. I was extremely satisfied with my haircut and style and received so many compliments.
    December 7, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sharon H.
    Thought I had written a review months ago and was shocked to see I hadn't! I love high-end salons and have done my share of trying new places out when they pop up. I first tried this salon when a Group-on came out last year. Best purchase I ever made. Amber (the owner) is artistic, creative and a top-notch stylist. Her salon is immaculate and she carries the best product lines. This type of salon is hard to find in the Dayton area. I would compare this salon to some of the high-end salons I have visited in Vegas, NYC and California. That being said, her pricing is reasonable and competitive but the quality is still there. She has worked hard to create an unusual but relaxing environment. The decor is black and white and she has a screen in the waiting room where silent films play. She always has coffee, wine and delicious cookies that you are welcome to help yourself to. The salon itself is very avant garde and trendy. She loves vintage and Victorian-inspired furnishings and she has tastefully incorporated that in her decor. Amber does an amazing job in color and uses "Davines" which is one of only two salons that I know of in the area that carry this wonderful product line. If you are looking for a fun salon that offers exceptional service at affordable prices, you should really give Salon Noir a try. You will be happy that you did and you will walk out looking like you just left a high-end Hollywood salon.
    June 22, 2012
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sarah B.
    Salon Noir has many great features. The staff and owner are professional, imaginative, and upbeat. You feel welcome in the shop. I really enjoy the fact that such a wide variety of people visit the salon. All style types from very outrageous to very simple and refined can be found. The owner has worked very hard to create a salon that looks good and makes you feel good too. I would recommend Salon Noir.
    June 17, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia G.
    My stylist, Courtney, moved to Salon Noir, and I definitely followed her! She is amazing! She is out of my way but worth the trip! She listens to my wants and isn't afraid to ask questions or allow me to ask some too. I hate when stylist generalize things, and Courtney does not do this! She has an amazing personality and is a very skilled stylist! I love how she is comfortable in her own skin and with her own hands! =)
    March 7, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley S.
    I have now been to Salon Noir twice. The first time I saw Amber and it had been months since I had a hair cut/color...let alone a good one. My color turned out great and the cut was perfect. I haven't had may hair properly thinned out in a few years, so while it was a shock to have less weight, my hair was happy! She definitely eased me back into believing that you can find a great salon and stylist. My second time back I saw Amanda for just a color. I had found this awesome red/purple combo and she stepped up to the plate. She was amazing and detail oriented, which was great because my hair wasn't playing nice at first. After a few rounds with my hair and finally getting it to do what it was supposed to...I'm in love! Amanda took a color that was shown on a short hair style and found a way to translate it into my longer hair. I love it and can't stop looking at it. She definitely has a gift for color! I'd recommend this salon to anyone, and in fact I have told quite a few of my friends to go and try it out. I haven't been disappointed and don't foresee that ever happening!
    March 6, 2012
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adele D.
    Let me start off by saying Salon Noir is my kinda place. All the stylists are friendly,but not in an annoying off putting way. They always have coffee (and wine) to offer and the coolest new accesories (feather extensions before anyone else,nail wraps you can only find in the U.K etc). I normally see Amber,who is the owner and she is great. Not only is she a very talented stylist,but she's also an interesting person to talk to as well. I'm always psyched with what she does to my hair. Oh,and did I mention that the salon is all black and white with silent films playing in the background? I would strongly suggest making an appointment. You won't regret it.
    October 18, 2011
Show More Reviews

About Us

Salon Noir is devoted to providing personalized attention to the fashion forward client by rendering excellent service, quality products, and furnishing an enjoyable, unique atmosphere. We are dedicated to enhancing our clients' physical appearance, and mental relaxation.
Salon noir