Contact Information

Seabrook

Address:
133 Polk Ln
BridgetonPA 18960

Phone: 215-946-9927
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Seabrook?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100750
3.7/5.0
(based on 61 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    bryan j.
    I went through Seabrook, and have only good things to say about it. I’ve recommended it to anyone who asks. . The staff was tough, but really cared about the residents, or cared about me. I’ll keep it about me. I had a pretty serious drinking+ problem, and checked myself in, because I was losing my life. An addict can tell when you When you hit that point...do you want to live or not. You spend a week detoxing safely then the work starts, classes on everything from how to say no at a party to neuroplasticity theory. I had my education in Drinking and drugging, I needed an education on how not to. It stuck, a few small relapses, but it stuck. I’m still friends with quite a few of the guys I met there. Almost to the last one, they got their lives back. Weddings, babies, jobs, you can get them back. Food is excellent, aftercare is excellent, if it’s cold, bring warm clothes, you have to walk outside a lot. Downside...it’s not cheap. My insurance did pay for most of it, but I got hit with a sizable bill. For me, it was worth every penny.
    July 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jane A.
    I found myself crying myself to sleep because of the person addiction had made me become. I went to 3 rehabs before finding Seabrook. I had the support from everyone at Seabrook from the moment I walked in. I owe them my life! It maybe in the middle of nowhere in NJ, but I think part of that really helped me. 5 stars isn't enough when they saved my life. - Jane A.
    January 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ike K.
    Thank you Seabrook. Life changing experience for me. The place had its flaws but so does the real world and it helped me work on my patience and prepared me for just that. It’s all a matter of perspective which is something we can change. We can easily let those things get to us, but ultimately like my one friend I met here would say, you can’t change the wind, but you can control the sail. Thank you to all the staff for being firm and caring. Ya got my cheese burger I tried sneaking in but you missed the Slim Jim’s!!! ;)
    January 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Heather F.
    I work in the field as a professional and as a referent. Seabrook is a non profit in our region that is a key part of our collaborative treatment providers since 1974. We have been referring to Seabrook for decades and I can say without a doubt that this is an amazing organization. I would not hesitate to send a loved one or family member here. The clinical staff is amazing and the facility itself is beautiful. The serene setting and location provide a tranquil environment to heal and recover.
    January 1, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason K.
    As a professional in the field, I have referred many clients to Seabrook with outstanding results. They are truly great people who have put many families back together. On a personal level, my aunt passed away with decades of sobriety and was influential in my own life, and her journey began here. There is a reason they have been around for as long as they have. A company built on compassion, I am grateful for the entire team. Thank you for the lifesaving work that you all are doing!
    March 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julie C.
    I went through this program in September 2011 and September 2012. I was a chronic relapser and unwilling to take the suggestions given to me. I also was a tough patient and went AMA from the facility after causing a ruckus. I finally got sober 3 months later (Dec 2012) and have been clean and sober ever since. I will always remember my experience at Seabrook. This is a high quality program with helpful staff. I still remember/utilize things that were taught to me there. It took what it took for me until I was finally willing, but Seabrook was one of the major stepping stones in my life to get me to where I am today.
    March 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthya M.
    So grateful for Seabrook House. Beautiful campus and such a great program. Although detox is never easy, Seabrook gives you all the knowledge and tools you need to succeed in recovery. The staff is wonderful and really care for you while in and even after treatment. The Alumni program is also great. They keep in touch with you after discharge and follow your recovery with you. This was my 3rd rehab and what I learned from Seabrook was the foundation for my successful recovery.
    March 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    brad s.
    As I approach 2 years sober, my life is mostly back to normal. I have good days and bad, with changing priorities day by day. I have the daily pressures of home life and raising my family. Work has its ups and downs, as does my social life. But with all this going on around me, I can count one thing, I won't drink. This is not done by inner willpower because I tried to do it it alone, this is accomplished by my active 12 step program and a sponsor who really cares. AA meetings are a part of life now, as is talking with my sponsor almost daily. AA is a group of people who share the same stories as I have. It is people that understand me and I understand them. Seabrook was the beginning of getting my life back and AA is what helps to keep my life normal. I like normal!
    February 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Krystal C.
    I work here
    January 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pennsylvania C.
    Great facility and great people
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert N.
    Places like this get 1 ratings from people who do not want to be there.They never complete the program. They are not ready to get heathy. I was. I was my third time, but I was finally ready. Really, I didn't like the food? The staff at this program continually advances themselves in an effort to save you. Did not see that anywhere else.
    January 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ROBERT W.
    Seabrook was there for us in my family's time of need. That's my experience. I can never repay them for how they helped my family. I can't speak for anyone else's experience, this is mine and I have nothing but the utmost gratitude for Seabrook, the staff medically, clinically and across the board. Thank you.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John C.
    Seabrook helped save my life. I am six years sober thanks to Seabrook, AA and my family.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica D.
    3.2.1. Good Morning Seabrook House. If you were a lady at residential this should sound familiar to you ?! As you can see by the five stars highlighted above , I do not have a bad thing to say about Seabrook House at all! From the RCs, therapist, cooks, staff, even maintenance! The staff was more than accommodating, understanding, helpful, and in my opinion just AMAZING! Seabrook House saved my life! As of this Friday I’ve celebrated 6 months sober! Although this was my first and only inpatient treatment center , not my first rodeo ! Many hospital stays, wards, and IOPs etc and none even came close to the treatment I did and still receive daily through Seabrook! I attend OP twice a week and administered the vivitrol injection monthly at the Bridgeton campus! I also attend Alumni monthly , which I highly recommend all to participate! It’s a wonderful day for the patients and a great way to give back! I take any and all suggestions and recommendations given to me through the program , it works if you work it! Thank you for helping me to build the stage for my recovery and giving me the tools I need to stay sober! Just One day at a time! Almost forgot ,please do not throw cigarette butts on the ground!! Haha! Good luck to anyone leaving or entering treatment , you will not regret your time at Seabrook and if you do then your not ready , be gentle with yourself! Help is always there if you need and want it! Xoxo
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jamie H.
    I have been in multiple rehabs and detoxes, but Seabrook House was the most effective treatment I received. Last month, I celebrated 4 years clean and sober. They run a solid program of recovery. I know the 12-Steps might not be for "everyone," but try to keep an open mind. Take suggestions in the beginning. Then figure out what works for you. I appreciated that the sexes were kept separate. Young women - DO NOT DISTRACT YOURSELF WITH THE BOYS!!! I had no issues with the food, and the cooking staff was very helpful in accommodating my food allergies. As far as people complaining about the money-making aspect of this treatment facility, I did not have that experience at all. I got out owing over $4,000 that my insurance did not cover. They have let me pay $25 a month to slowly work on it while I got my life back together
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    General M.
    Seabrook House and it's caring, yet firm staff helped my change my life from one of isolation and a feeling of helplessness to one of personal and spiritual growth. I never thought I could enjoy life without being buzzed or more, but LIFE IS GOOD SOBER!! 5 years, a day at a time! Tim M.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike J.
    Seabrook provided a place and setting for me to find clarity and focus on becoming well. I was able to leave with a better understanding of what was going on with my addiction. I'm now focused and ready for the rest of my life to finally start.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam G.
    I was a resident of Seabrook House ONCE and only for only 18 days and because of the path of recovery they put me on I now have over 20 years of continuous sobriety. The principles are simple, if a person commits to the program, it will work . Relapse is NOT a requirement and multiple trips to rehabs are not necessary.. while it may give people "street cred" you CAN 'get it' in 1 try.. I am a living example of these principles in action ... I am no one special, I do not come from wealth or power.. just a normal guy who was sick and tired of being sick and tired... this works IF you work it .. I have nothing negative to say about the Seabrook House, they saved my life... clearly.. after failed suicide attempts. I now live life on life's terms.. thank you for letting me share.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony S.
    Seabrook saved my life!! 4565 days clean and I have my life back. Still married have my kids and now 2grand kids. And now my prize position is I also work for seabrook. The blessings just keep coming.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michelle J.
    Little did I know, when I walked through the doors at Seabrook house it would be the first day of the rest of my life. Reading these reviews makes me chuckle...complaining about uncomfortable beds and terrible food...these people most likely got nothing out of the Seabrook house because they chose not to. The help is there. The education is there. The connections are there. The resources are there. The loving helpful environment is there. If an individual has no willingness and a closed mind, Seabrook house or any other facility for that matter isn’t going to do a damn thing. I’ve seen a lot of rehabs. Seabrook house was beautiful and had excellent accommodations. It’s a rehab people. Not a luxury hotel. Seabrook house was there to help me change my life. I’ve been clean since 10/28/14. They showed me how to build a foundation and for that I am truly grateful.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Trevor J.
    I have been in and out of many rehabs for 4 years. Finally I was done I needed to get help or I was going to die. I remember someone mentioned Seabrook to me awhile ago so I made the call. Best call I made I truly believe that call saved me. I hung up the phone and packed got to Seabrook the same day. In the middle of corn fields, I wasn't turning back now. I completed the program and also started doing outpatient right at Bridgeton. I'm alive and sober thanks to the staff at Seabrook. Blessed.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brad S.
    I am now 15 months sober and my life is so good, beyond my wildest dreams. Upon admissions at Seabook House for 30 days of rehab, I did not know what to expect. What I was certain whatever I was doing was not working and I needed to make changes in my life. Seabrook only asked me do 3 things: keep an open mind, follow their suggestions and do the work. The program at Seabrook did the rest. For me, it was the education I received. They taught me a new beginning, a life without addiction. They offered me helpful information about health issues cause by addiction, the introduction to the principles of AA and the ability to make life long friends who suffer from the same disease that had stricken me. There were other places I would have rather been, but at this point in my life Seabrook was the right choice for me.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie G.
    Seabrook saved my life. Of course people will complain about the nuances, but it was a great place to get sober. It is clean and safe. The food is excellent. You will get out of it what you put into it.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George M.
    "We admitted we were powerless over alcohol—that our lives had become unmanageable." I did and I conquered so much more because I'm sober! Thank you to the Staff at Seabrook for saving me and my marriage.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jessica l.
    Great facility. I felt safe in a time when I needed it most.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mary M.
    Because of Seabrook's program and staff, my husband just celebrated his 2 year anniversary of sobriety today! Dedication and support from the staff of Seabrook made a HUGE impact on my husband and also myself. I recommend friends and family members who need help to Seabrook because I see the results everyday. Thank you again for saving my husband!
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    doug b.
    I went to Seabrook House and everything was so wonderful it saved my life and I will have 4 years clean on 7/14/2108 God Bless you all and the food was wonderful also 5star chef
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elizabeth B.
    Stayed sober - I tried many different treatment centers, and I spent many years trying to recover. I've been to some of the "top" facilities in the nation. By the time I got to Seabrook, I was willing to do whatever they told me. No, this place wasn't perfect - I ran into many challenges with staff and other clients. I stayed in the long term program for over 3 months, Changes for Women. I was go grateful for every imperfection of this program, because it gave me practice for what I would have to face in the real world. Just because I am an addict and think that things should go my way, doesn't mean that will, or that I will benefit from them going my way anyhow - I learned how to stay sober here, and had some remarkable therapists. You truly get out what you put in. every facility has mixed reviews, but for this I give 5 stars because although they weren't perfect, they walked me through every challenge, and it became a therapeutic experience becasue I allowed it to be. Do you want to write a negative review about this place, or any other place that can offer someone else a solution? PLEASE think twice. I suggest you really look yourself in the mirror, and ask if you have contributed to the problem or to the solution? Give yourself an honest review. I loved Seabrook - changed my life. Been sober a long time and eternally grateful.
    January 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dennis M.
    I was there for 28 Days, No it wasn't a party, it was a "Time out" for me. I needed help, they gave me a nice, clean environment, with plenty of water, fruit and food. The Staff was great. They educated me. I put into it everything I could, and still I relapsed. But continued the fight with the tools I got from this place. I am now Sober. Loving my Life. Thank you Seabrook House. Anyone who says otherwise, is just not ready. Its takes work, again these places are not meant for a wonderful time. It has a purpose and this place has it all. Thanks again Seabrook house.
    January 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew B.
    This place treats you like you matter. Your not just a number. If I would of stayed the entire time I would of stayed clean. And the food was excellent.
    January 22, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    michael G.
    t was an amazing experience for me. A lot of the staff are in recovery just like me. I felt right at home. I would recommend this place to everyone seeking help for themselves.
    January 22, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Umar Q.
    The staff at the Seabrook House is very encouraging and sympathetic. I am very thankful to my own personal counselor who guided me through my treatment and recovery.
    January 24, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gagan C.
    The group meetings were excellent at helping the patients deal with our emotions. Just superb! I am very thankful to the Seabrook House. I have seen different cases of drugs and alcohol addiction get treated here.
    January 23, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A U.
    Great place.....They really care about their clients and the families that they work with. I would recommend their Drug & Alcohol services to anyone. Thanks Guys
    January 23, 2013
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mladen P.
    Seabrook House was so understanding of my family's situation with our daughter. They explained everything to me about the whole recovery process and kept in contact with my husband and I while our daughter was away in treatment. They worked quickly to get our daughter placed into treatment. Less than 24 hours after my initial phone call, she was on her way to getting the help she needed. I can't express my gratitude enough!!! I recommend the company to anyone dealing with a loved one in need of help!
    January 22, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anees S.
    The group meetings were excellent at helping the patients deal with our emotions. Just superb! I am very thankful to the Seabrook House. I have seen different cases of drugs and alcohol addiction get treated here. Please Paste On here----
    January 22, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Addiction treatment center in Upper Deerfield Township, New Jersey
Seabrook logo