Contact Information

Shaving Grace Barbers

Address:
72 N Main St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (267) 620-2005
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Shaving Grace Barbers?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
3.9/5.0
(based on 115 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shane M.
    Great affordable professional hair cuts and comfortable atmosphere. Mickey and James will have you looking like a million bucks!
    September 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    bigdaddymaddox
    Ask for James he's awesome
    July 26, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kerri H.
    Positive: Professionalism My 15 year old son hates hates to get his hair cut . He usually has me take him to one of those chain places . Today he went where first haircut in months . He is thrilled and said , “ I will definitely keep coming back here without complaining “ Thanks so much
    July 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leon M.
    My son and I have been regular customers here for a couple years now and we have never had a bad experience with James. Prior to SG, I went the same barber in Warrington for nearly 35 years until he finally retired. I always felt Robin should have charged people more but the extra cost here is here worth it with the atmosphere, fine beverages and not having to wait several hours sometimes for a haircut without the benefit of an appointment. James makes each customer feel special and does an amazing job. We're very pleased.
    May 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brenda G.
    Expert barbers and service.
    March 20, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    FSA D.
    Highly recommend
    March 14, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael S.
    Great barber. All the guys who work there are great, and they genuinely care about their customers and business. I’m always happy with my haircut, and they even comped me a haircut one time bc they saw a tree crushed my garage. Made me a life long customer. Thanks.
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tim B.
    A great place to get a haircut.kve my man James. Always leaves me looking stylish and with just the right amount of conversation
    February 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Luke G.
    Shaving grace is a fantastic barber shop where all the employees are very pleasant and very personable. Whenever I get my haircut here I let my barber do what he wants with my hair and I have always left very very pleased with the look. Also if you are feeling like having a drink while you wait or while you get your haircut feel free they have stuff on tap.
    February 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter W.
    Great place for just a haircut but if you want the full classic shave treatment get the Shaving Grace shave as well!
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan N.
    Great quick professional service
    December 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Keanu D.
    Amazing staff. I’ve been a regular there for a little over a year and I’m always greeted nicely and offered a drink when I come in. My haircut is always what I intended it to be
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan L.
    This barbershop is amazing. Micky is one the best barbers I know. He remembers my style, making the whole experience great and carefree. If you want to look good, this is the place to go. They are open in Sunday!
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J.C. M.
    Love this place
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Shua A.
    Nice facility. Competent barbers.
    September 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George C.
    I've had a beard for going on a decade now and shaving grace is the only place I feel comfortable going for a trim. The people in the shop are all great, and I highly recommend Harry for haircuts and beard trims/cuts.
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew F.
    Great staff!
    August 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mario P.
    Best
    July 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathan H.
    Service is warm and welcoming. And you can be rest assured to trust them to deliver. They don't just cut your hair but bring the total experience that they feel that's it's.I look younger when they do my haircut,I recommend.
    June 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert T.
    Go to barber
    May 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joseph S.
    A male sanctuary
    April 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Luca
    Awesome place. First time. My man Mickey diced me up and we had some great conversations. Thanks Mickey! Looking forward to coming back
    March 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rich G.
    My son and I go here for haircuts. They have a great father and son package that saves some money. It is easy to book online and never a long wait. They offer coffee and beer and a comfortable waiting area. Never had a bad cut and they do a great job.
    February 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian M.
    Great shop, totally worth the money...
    February 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert P.
    Great place service was excellent
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Seth G.
    Harry gave me a great hair cut and helped me get my beard in order. Thanks Harry!
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    Great place for a shave or a haircut. Call a head and make an appointment for your self. It's worth taking a little time out from your modern Life for an old timey barbershop experience. Complementary drink while you get your service. Harry never disappoints ,you'll look great.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ettore S.
    Open seven days a week, and they have good barbers...can't beat that...
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Shane A.
    Been years since I had a straight razor shave, and these guys didn't disappoint. As expected, they really take their time and make sure you're taken care of starting to the beer when you walk in, the hot towel prior and during, and the cold towel to finish it off (I had the "Shaving Grace"). Highly recommend for all guys, young and old!
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John
    Very happy with my son's haircut, he is 6 and they accommodated to his size and fidgeting .
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fran E.
    This place is really nice inside. Has complimentary beverages, nice waiting area. Very comfortable laid-back atmosphere. Staff is friendly. Mickey is the best !
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob L.
    Great customer service, highly skilled barbers who actually know what they're doing. Definitely the best barbershop in the Bucks area that I've been to.
    January 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt W.
    Very good shave all around and well worth it!!
    July 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin S.
    James gave me the best cut I ever got will definetly be back. Great attention to detail
    June 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn R.
    Mickey is the best, place is very clean and comfortable!
    June 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tim S.
    I Take my son here. My dad took me a shop like this as a kid. Always enjoyed the environment and great conversation. I also love tipping a pint. They also do a phenomenal job cutting hair.
    February 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tiereney B.
    To say my father HATES being touched is an understatement. He shaves his head at home because he's always hated the clippers on his head. I wasn't sure he was going to enjoy this but figured I'd give it a shot for his birthday. JAMES WAS PHENOMENAL. My dad loved the service and was really happy when he left. He never goes anywhere to get his hair done so the fact that he plans on going back speaks volumes!
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    George R.
    I am a regular and get a shave and haircut for 55 bucks. They take their time and do it right. They always have some free craft beer to make the experience shine.
    January 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Saben T.
    Great place! I’m a repeat customer. It’s not the cheapest place to get a haircut, but like most things, you get what you pay for. The online booking is nice.
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James
    Go see Harry or one of the other great barbers here. Best place to go get a mans haircut.
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phillip S.
    Atmosphere was great, and the guys there made sure that my haircut was 100% correct before I walked out. I will definitely visit again.
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pattiearlandquintin S.
    Highly recommend trying this place once, the experience will evoke many return trips
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Matt Y.
    A great place to pamper yourself. Their electronic system can be a bit of a pain, making appts and getting gift certs. But the staff is great and the service was excellent.
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hunter W.
    Went to Shaving Grace on Main Street in Doylestown for the first time today. I previously had my haircut done at Great Clips. After having a few semi mediocre cuts there I figured that I'd try an actual barbershop and not drive back to NJ where I'm originally from. Due to the rain I didn't want to walk the half mile to Shaving Grace. When I checked in after being a few minutes late my barber, Garrett, introduced himself and got right to work. He asked what style I was going for? I told him and if it was possible to fix the hack job of a part haircut that I got a few weeks ago. Not only did he do a great job fixing the previously bad haircut the conversations we all had were funny. The whole staff was great! Garrett did a great job, is a cool dude and I'll definitely be going back to Garrett for my haircuts from now on! Thanks for also suggesting True Detective!
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brandon P.
    Shaving Grace, and more specifically James Shields, is the one and only place you should even consider when having your hair follicles trimmed. James "Straight Blade Master" Shields takes absolutely no shortcuts when it comes to his craft. From the beginning to the end of every appointment, I feel like I'm in a Tarantino film. They take the mundane haircut/shave and turn it into a form of art. For as long as I live, nobody else will ever touch my hair except for the elite team of barbers at Shaving Grace. I suggest you make the same commitment ASAP!
    January 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gunnar P.
    Best haircut ever! Garret is awesome, always went to cheap, chain places, never again! What a difference, very skilled and totally chill atmosphere. Best endorsement was my wife, who said keep going there it's worth every penny!
    January 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert T.
    Shaving Grace in Doylestown is the best experience you will ever have at a barber shop. I've been twice now, and so far I've gotten the two best haircuts of my life. James is the most meticulous barber I have ever seen. You have to appreciate someone who pays such close attention to detail. Not only will you be happy with your haircut, but the overall atmosphere is inviting and relaxing. Go here if you want to look and feel your best. The experience is worth a lot more than what you pay.
    October 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jack D.
    Love this place, James is fantastic. Definitely check it out!
    October 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris T.
    Best place to get your hair cut fellas! Low key awesome atmosphere of dudes talking about dude stuff. I've had my hair cut by almost everyone in shop, and they are all equally professional and great at their job. And you get a free beverage while you wait, nothing better!
    October 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James S.
    Four barbers strong, we take pride in our ability to offer a barbering experience that no other shop rivals. Personality is everything. I'm James, the shop manager of our Doylestown location, & I'm not writing this review to toot our horn. I believe that whether or not a client thinks we're better than some other shop, or are deserving of some coveted 5 star review is irrelevant. What you'll experience here is unlike what you'll find in any other shop. Hands down. It speaks mountains. You heard it from me. This dynamic cannot be taught. We're the prime example of what chemistry amongst barbers & their loyal clients, ought to be in a barber shop. Here you can feel at home, be yourself, have an ice-cold, complimentary pint of craft beer, & take solace in partaking in a traditional barbering atmosphere! Stay sharp!
    October 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul M.
    I have been going to these guys since they had opened up in Exton. Hands down one of the best barbers in the area. No matter who you get you will get a great cut!
    August 29, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christo C.
    Fantastic hair cut! And the beer on tap is super bonus. It's bigely!
    December 4, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John S.
    Went 3 weeks ago with my groomsman and best friend. Forgot one guy and they managed to squeak him in for me. Great work and amazing experience! Can't say enough good things about these guys.
    November 28, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tedd F.
    Always a great experience!!! I've been a customer for over three years and will not go anywhere else!
    November 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan V.
    First time there today! Absolutely amazing!!! Will definitely be back again, and will recommend to everyone!
    September 30, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John S.
    I am happy to be a regular client. I have received numerous compliments on my haircuts from other Barbers and Hairstylist. Garrett is an outstanding stylist and Barber. The staff couldn't be more accomodating. I highly reccommend Shaving Grace Barbers. John E. Stanojev President Capital Insurance & Investment Planning, LLC. New Britain, PA
    January 23, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew C.
    Had a great experience with Harry. The meeting I was attending ran over which caused me to be late and he was still willing to cut my hair and trim my beard. He kept me more than entertained during my visit and I'll definitely be back!
    January 20, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ray R.
    After finding out that walk-ins aren't likely to get served, I made an appointment. Went in today for a beard trim, I was very impressed with the service I got, Harry did a great job!
    January 14, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex K.
    This place is great. Great atmosphere, and friendly people that work there. Been here many times always a great experience. My barber Harry is the man. I highly recommend Shaving Grace.
    March 17, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Travis E.
    How sweet the X-wing fly by in the last star wars.
    January 23, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeremy A.
    Great barbershop and great service! Booking online was easy and convenient. Immediately after making the appointment I received a text message confirming that everything went smoothly. Looks alone, the place has class. Roomy layout. High ceilings. Leather furniture. The works! I was greeted with a smile and offered a beverage while I wait. I accepted a coffee as it was greatly appreciated. I asked for directions to a restroom and upon getting back into the lounge area my coffee was there waiting for me. And not in some foam cup, but a coffee cup you might have in your house. Just a nice touch that adds to the atmosphere. The gentleman that gave me my shave and cut was friendly and went over all the details (this was my first straight shave). Hot and cold towels were not a surprise and he made sure I was comfortable. I will definitely be coming back!
    January 20, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick C.
    I am a semi-regular customer who has been to Shaving Grace 7-10 times over the past 2 years. This is my go-to spot for getting my hair cut. The quality, amenities and staff make this shop worth every penny. Yes the price is more expensive than going to a Super Cuts but you get what you pay for. "Good work ain't cheap. Cheap work ain't good." - Norman "Sailor Jerry" Collins
    January 20, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Donald H.
    This is where I come to be pampered. There is nothing to compare with a professional shave with a straight razor. I drive an hour each way for this experience. That is high praise!
    January 11, 2014
Show More Reviews

About Us

Barber shop in Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Download