Contact Information

Stumpy's Hatchet House Bucks County - Axe Throwing

Address:
1501 Grundy Ln suite b
BristolPA 19007

Phone: (267) 553-2937
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Stumpy's Hatchet House Bucks County - Axe Throwing?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010075
4.8/5.0
(based on 68 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    Best place hands down to get some axe therapy in
    July 18, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrew K.
    Staff was extremely nice and was a great experience. Easily one of the best days of my life.
    July 9, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    marie L.
    What a great place to celebrate my birthday! It was definitely something new and fun. There was plenty of space for all of us to hang out. There are tables you can sit and enjoy your beer or wine that you brought with you (and who doesn’t love a BYOB?). We also were offered menus, from a reasonably priced local pizza place! And as we took turns on our ax throwing we also played corn hole! 5 stars from me!
    March 15, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    david s.
    So much fun, awesome date night, fun atmosphere coming back next weekend with friends
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vance L.
    Great place for a team building event, birthday party or simply hanging out with your friends. The coaching staff is very friendly and taught each us how to throw, since this was our first time. Everyone enjoyed themselves and were definitely going to visit again soon.
    March 12, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris S.
    They were super helpful in getting our reservation setup. If you are a small party or two then you do not have to combine with others, you get your own throwing pit. Our coach Bruce was super awesome and helped us every step of the way and really made sure we knew how to throw the hatchets correctly. We will be back for sure!!! This area had a good vibe and awesome music.
    February 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jonathan C.
    Crunch Bensalem had a great time at Stumpys and will definitely be back!
    February 21, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    jacque b.
    Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we were first timers. The owners were very visible and hands on. They were very friendly as well. Would definitely recommend this place. I'm actually bringing my son here for his birthday this weekend. Can't wait !
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason S.
    We recently hosted an event here for our gym, CrossFit Yards in Morrisville. We have been to a few other axe throwing spots before and this was by far the best experience for us. The location is amazing inside and we had a great time with the axe throwing. When we finished axe throwing, there were a ton of fun games there that kept us hangin for a while longer. Fantastic experience and we will definitely be going again. Thank you Stumpy’s!
    February 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    anthony h.
    We celebrated my 45th birthday there last night and has a blast! None of my group of friends had ever done this before but the staff at stumpy's was great. It's a great place to hangout with some food and drink and have fun!
    February 8, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Danielle B.
    Stumpy's is one of my favorite hangout spots in bucks county! The decor and atmosphere is relaxing and fun! The owners and staff are welcoming and friendly!! This is the perfect venue for so many different types of group gatherings. Everyone can enjoy hatchet throwing and this location offers an experience you will not regret and will keep you coming back for more! I recommend their private event space. It would be great for a birthday party or team building with your co-workers. Or if you want to get out and try something new with friends on a Thursday night this would be the perfect activity! Also, Stumpy's is BYOB and they partner with a local pizza place. You can have pizza and other food delivered! We always have a great time when we go to Stumpy's!
    February 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris T.
    Went for my brother in laws bachelor party it was alot of fun I would recommend it
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    April J.
    Great place!! Great people!! A place to build memories.
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laura R.
    I thought this place was so unique and fun. Stumpy's had a great crowd and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend trying it out!
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie C.
    Great time had by all!! Harder than I thought, but we finally got the hang of it. Attentive staff member was very pleasant and instructional. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a fun outing to do with a group. We had a ball!
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susan M.
    The owner and staff were fantastic! Nice, friendly and super informative! There are even side games to play like oversized beer pong, connect 4 , Jenga and a bunch of other cool games while you’re waiting to toss the hatchet. Thanks for a great time!!
    January 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tom H.
    Awesome fun! Play my first time it felt much more comfortable having someone there to provide us with instruction and check up on us once in a while. I would definitely go back Sandpoint
    January 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe B.
    Great spot. I've been to two other axe throwing locations (not named Stumpy's), and this spot had much more care put into the atmosphere. As well as downtime activities if your in a bigger group. Highly recommended.
    January 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cricket H.
    A great spot to meet up and hang out with old friends. A lot of fun!
    January 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C F.
    Great place to have a fun time for any occasion! Friendly and very helpful staff! We had a super time with the family!
    January 3, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark P.
    Could not have had more fun at our event! The venue and room were PERFECT for us and our guests. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, especially for me, a first time thrower! I went from not being able to get an axe to stick, to winning our tournament that was set up and run by the staff. We can’t wait to go back!!!!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daneille M.
    Place is beautiful and very accommodating. From the moment you walk in they are helpful. Very different from the many other ax throwing places. Great place and highly recommended. Going back this Friday (12/20) for another birthday celebration because other friends had such a good time.
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zach J.
    Matt was an excellent instructor on Sunday night! He offered advice to help everyone and had an enjoyable sense of humor and personality! Definitely recommend Matt to anyone.
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maynard H.
    this place is very nice place to go and have fun with friends and family. the employees are all very nice and knowledgeable. thank you for all the fun I had and I will be back soon.
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jillianne S.
    Was an outstanding experience. It's way harder then it looks. But still very excitingly fun! All of the staff are VERY friendly and helpful. I love the fact it's reservations only so it keeps the crowding down unlike other places! Can't wait to go back again!
    December 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie H.
    Had a Great time with family and friends at Stumpy's!!! They couldn't be nicer to deal with...our instructor, Tim, was awesome. We can't wait to go back again!!!
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tori G.
    We celebrated my boyfriend's birthday at Stumpy's on a Wednesday night. It wasn't crowded and we got to spread out quite a bit playing the yard games that they also have available. Our coach was great and made sure we were hitting bullseyes by the time we left! It was a great experience.
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachael W.
    I had a great time there. This was my first time axe throwing and I was a little scared. They were all very helpful and made me feel comfortable. They immediately whisked away our alcohol to put it in nice bins with a ton of ice. I bought an awesome tshirt for only $20. We paid for 8-10pm and they let us stay until 10:30. They also have a ton of other games like life sized beer pong and jenga to play. We accidentally knocked a drink over with a ball during a game and when I asked for a towel to clean it up the owner was very nice and said she would clean it up for us. Highly recommend! We also got a groupon for it!!
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin C.
    Stumps is the place for one great time!! Talk about fun and stress relief rolled into one! Not only can you enjoy friends, an awesome atmosphere and great people but, you can just hang out and watch the fun unfold or get into one of the other fun games they have! Great time and I will be back!!
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Keith R.
    Stumpy's is an awesome place! The layout of the throwing areas is great for large or small groups. Staff was friendly and took care of all of our needs. Will definitely be going back again soon!
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    silver o.
    Fantastic Staff, incredible environment. Great place to spend some time with friends!
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Bailey G.
    Friendly staff and tons of fun. Was even given one of the boards to the target with a happy birthday on it!! amazing experience
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sean F.
    Walked in to Stumpy's last night on a whim, without an appointment and I am so glad we did! Coach Matt was AWESOME! He kept us laughing all night long. I've been to other axe throwing places in the past, but so far this is by far my favorite. The atmosphere is great, it's BYOB, the staff is friendly, they have a variety of competitions you can choose from, and they do not pair you with strangers as other places do. I dont mind meeting new people, but it sucks when you pay by the hour for something and you spend half the time watching other people play - who arent even in your party. I highly recommend both Stumpy's and Coach Matt! Thanks for a great night!
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria H.
    Austin was very helpful, friendly and experienced. He and the staff made out first visit so much fun. It was my daughter's party everyone had so much fun we are already planning out the next one. The facility is beautifully decorated, couches we comfortable,
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew D.
    Awesome atmosphere. Employees are very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric D.
    Went with a group of 7 because we had a free hour and it ended up being an incredibly fun experience! The staff and facility were both top notch. Our trainer was great at coming back to check on us and helping people, but also letting us do our own thing. I'd definitely recommend Stumpy's for a fun night out with friends!
    October 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer O.
    Awesome staff, great atmosphere and don't pair you with other customers. Awesome place for birthdays!
    September 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Morgan C.
    This place is awesome! Super cute cabin like atmosphere inside, clean, everyone is super friendly! Austin was super nice and taught my date and I how to properly throw the axe. He then gave us our alone time and would come back to check on us to see how we were doing. We had a blast! Definitely going next time with a six pack of beer or two 😏
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen r.
    This was a lot of fun, and good value for the money.. great atmosphere as well. I loved the decor and the staff was helpful and fun.
    September 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam K.
    Great stress relief! Fun atmosphere! League night is awesome! Don't forget to tell your friends, tip your coaches and support local business!
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Scott K.
    Such a cool place and an awesome sport! Great staff, incredible atmosphere. There is seriously no comparison! Stumpy's is always the right choice!!
    July 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria J.
    We went to Stumpy's for my husband's birthday and had such a great time. The staff was awesome, really helpful and friendly. We loved our experience and would definitely go back
    July 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca O.
    It was our first time ever hatchet throwing, and Christine and Austin were very helpful. They both showed us ways of throwing along with body mechanics. After we got the hang of it, they gave us some time alone and would come back occasionally to cheer us on and to see if we needed any assistance. Will definitely come back again!
    July 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David F.
    Refreshing!! Finally something fun and different to do other than bowling or movies! We had a blast at Stumpy’s. The staff were great, the decor and vibe of the place were right on point. Looking forward to coming back with friends soon! Marci & Dave
    July 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Adam K.
    Love throwing here.. even joined the league this time around! They have other fun games to play as well! Jen, Mike and the staff are always fun gracious hosts! 5 Stars, Always!! Bring your friends and family and have a blast!
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Krishna P.
    Stumpy’s Hatchet House is phenomenal. The staff, food and meeting space was perfect for my team of 30. I brought my client there for a teambuilding event and they had an awesome time. Their trainers and the owners provided superb service and were flexible to my client’s changing needs. I will be holding more events there with other clients
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Courtney L.
    This was our first time there and we had so much fun. Plus the staff and coaches were so helpful throughout the whole night. We will definitely be back.
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley I.
    The staff was so friendly and welcoming. My Aunt had my Uncle's party there and the staff took the time to help everyone out. Can't wait to go back
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nicki R.
    Had a great time. Everyone there was very informative and super nice. Can't wait to go back. Also enjoyed the other options of things to do.
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Savannah J.
    My company recently went to Stumpy's for a big corporate meeting, and it was amazing! Matt, Christine, and Kim were all so lovely and helpful. They were extremely efficient with setup/cleanup and helped get our lunch taken care of as well. They made it our most successful (and fun) work outing yet. I'm definitely going back on my own!
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    BETH K.
    This was probably one of the best team building events I’ve ever experienced. The parents of our soccer team went here as a getting to know you event. It was phenomenal. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. From the time we were greeted at check in to the time we left they were most helpful. The staff helped set up our hospitality table, they instructed us on proper axe throwing etiquette, they occasionally checked in to see if wee needed urging. They overall made sure we had everything we needed to have a great time. Truly, if you want to experience good fun, this is the place to go. As a side note, they have additional games to play if you tire of ace throwing.
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave D.
    What a great place for a group gathering. We actually went as a church fund raiser. We enjoyed the fellowship & tried something new for most everyone there. It's a great facility! I highly recommend Stumpy's for a different experience.
    July 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mike K.
    Super fun and casual adult playground! Not only hatchet throwing, but cozy spaces to socialize with your friends and family, and play other favorite games (giant jenga, giant beer pong, etc.)! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
    June 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leann H.
    Hosted a huge fundraiser here and it was fantastic! Jen, Mike and the entire staff were amazing to work with and my guests had so much fun! We will definitely be back again!
    June 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Samantha W.
    Such a fun and relaxed atmosphere! Between bringing friends and participating in their summer league I’ve been here more times than I can count. Great for date night, hanging out with friends, family gatherings - literally any occasion. Much more spacious and inviting than many of the other hatchet throwing venues in the area. The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. They have some really great collaboration events with local breweries and restaurants - and BYOB is always a plus! Jen and Mike (the owners) are on site a lot and are always willing to go above and beyond for the guests. Wish I could give it more than 5 stars!
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniel B.
    We wanted to do something different for Valentine's Day and this was definitely different! Friendly employees who will show you how everything works if you've never been there before and come by to check on you during your session. Fun atmosphere, big open spaces, and you can bring beer or wine. Something we would definitely do it again in the near future.
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Patrick M.
    Wow, so much fun! I set up a last minute team building trip for our company after a total rainy day washout canceled our plans. Jen actually opened up for us and Matt, our coach, was animated, entertaining and made the experiance fun for everyone. That's service!
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Richard R.
    Great destination to start off a Bachelor Party. Our guys had a great time. Thanks to Matt and co. we were hitting bulleyes in no time. We were able to bring our own beer and food as well. Booking was simple and 2 hours of instruction plus playing time was perfect for the price and experience.
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joy B.
    A group of ten friends went here on a Saturday night. Atmosphere is awesome. They have games like the large Jenga and trashcan pong that we stayed to play after our two ours of axe throwing! The owners were super accommodating and even gave us a more private area. Probably a great idea since we were super intense with our cheering. Robin was our host and we loved her! Be sure each person brings a few extra bucks to tip the awesome hosts who help you out. It was BYOB (and good) which made for a really fun affordable night! Thanks Stumpy’s!
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    molly k.
    What a fun night with my husband. Staff is wonderful .. Jennifer was a great coach.. and loved Moss Mill here... did not want to leave!
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stacey R.
    This place is awesome! It's a fun, relaxed atmosphere and makes for a great night out with friends. Friendly staff, BYOB, and a variety of other games to play too. I highly recommend it
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C D.
    A group of 10 of us came here for my birthday and were not dissappointed. From the moment we came in it was an overwhelming feeling of comfort. The staff was incredibly welcome and got us settled in, even taking ALL of our food and drinks (which was for 10 adults!). The decor there was incredibly thought out and impeccable, adding to the feeling of comfort. There were rules on the walls, however they used funny innuendos and jokes inside of them. There are huge beer pong games, corn hole and jenga games. So much more than just the axe throwing when you're done your session. Jen, our teacher was incredible and was not overbearing. She let us have a great time but was always there checking in and guiding us. I have been to Bury the Hatchet before and it is stale compared to this place. I will come back because of the warm atmosphere, prices are better than competitors, and staff are great. Keep up what you guys are doing over there Stumpys Bucks!
    April 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric R.
    Great staff and environment.
    March 28, 2019
Show More Reviews

About Us

Recreation center in the Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Images