Contact Information

Urban Allure

Address:
230 California St suite 603
San FranciscoCA 94111

Phone: +1415-399-1300
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Urban Allure?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 30 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josh V.
    Wonderful employees and comfortable environment
    August 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Josie P.
    Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Eleven years with the Urban Allure family are a pleasure, no pressure sales, only effective products and top notch services that not only stop continued aging, but improve skin. Erin, Emil, Stephanie, Amanda all committed, fun, flexible, creative, talented, skilled snd loyal.
    April 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Berenice G.
    I just love this place ! Always a pleasant experience! Very welcoming and friendly staff ! Wouldn't go anywhere else!
    March 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nathalie P.
    I used to get laser here but I havent been in a while. I turned my mom onto Urban Allure and shes been going ever since. Coming back I had such a great and personable experience. Relatively inexpensive and the results are amazing! I came to get a different treatment of the cosmetic kind I had such a nice afternoon with the girls here. The location is so central, I recommend taking BART to beat the traffic and parking woes. Starting with the receptionist Amanda was so sweet and made me feel really welcomed and relaxed. I had to wait just a few minutes for the doctor and she was so sweet and beautiful, we chatted about my mom and what I've been up to. It was just fun and lighthearted! Facilities clean and inviting. Very professional staff and office. The appointment took maybe 30 minutes and then I went for some lunch. Very happy with results already. Will definitely be going back for any of my cosmetic needs that they offer! If you're on the fence about trying a new place, definitely come here! No Beverly Hill fakeness or overcharging here; just professional women offering outstanding services. They are very focused on making the customer happy and I would be surprised if they did always do their absolute best to keep you coming back! Five stars all the way!
    September 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca B.
    I love this place. I have worked with Stephanie Hwang, NP on multiple occasions and she is the BEST! She has this great sense for what you need to look your best in a NATURAL way. She never over does it but still makes you look your best without it looking like you have had anything done. Love her and her work!!!
    September 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    José A.
    (Translated by Google) This place is majestic (Original) Este lugar es majico
    September 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andreina F.
    I've been coming to Urban Allure for about 18 months and have been so happy with the results. Every staff member is very friendly and knowledgeable. Even though I live in Oakland and never go into the city, going to my appointments is really easy and Bart accesible. I highly recommend visiting them for hair laser removal!
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Johnston B.
    I've been seeing Alex for awhile for Brazilians and she is awesome!!! She does an amazing job, very thorough and as pain free as a Brazilian can be. She is so warm, friendly and easy to talk to. Definitely recommend going to see her.
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steph P.
    I love Urban Allure! It's my go-to spot for all my skin care needs. I've had laser hair removal, IPL, and peels and my skin always looks amazing after treatment. I trust the medical professionals at Urban Allure without hesitation.
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nellie P.
    I'm very picky when it comes to anything that has to do with self-care and Urban Allure exceeded all expectations. Their staff was informative, friendly and welcoming. Stephanie performed my laser hair removal- she's the best!! During the entire visit, I felt very comfortable- she explained the entire process, answered all my questions thoroughly and it was pretty much painless! She also introduced me to wonders that is Latisse, which I ended up loving so much that I recommended it to a few friends. Prices are competitive for SF and service is unbeatable- wouldn't go anywhere else.
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tracy H.
    Very professional front desk and services have consistently met expectations. Great staff!
    September 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brent N.
    I run a lot and was having issues with irradiation. I've been working with Erin to remove hair from sensitive areas and she has been extremely professional throughout the entire process. During my initial consultation she took the time to explain the Laser removal process and made sure that I was well informed about the hair growth cycle and the expected results after the 1st, 2nd, and subsequent treatments. During my initial Laser session, she went out of her way to make sure I was completely comfortable. If you do seek treatment here, I can vouch that you will be well taken care of. The scheduling staff has been very accommodating, Erin is very through and takes her time to make sure that a stray hair here or there has been taken care of, and the facilities are well maintained and clean.
    December 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda G.
    I’ve had two services at Urban Allure. They really take the time to explain the procedure and make you feel super comfortable. It was my first-time getting filler and I saw Stephanie. She is rad. Very calm and professional. She checked in often and made sure I was o.k. If you are getting Botox, see Emily! She has a soft touch and really goes the extra mile to make sure you look like you; but way more relaxed and happier, like you just had the BEST vacation of your life.
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alison A.
    I was hesitant to try filler and Botox for the first time because I didn’t want to look like a Real Housewives episode. Stephanie, the Nurse Practitioner at Urban Allure, walked me through the consultation and treatment process very thoroughly. I felt very comfortable with her and loved the outcome of less wrinkles on my forehead and brow area from Botox and the reduction of lines around my mouth area with filler. I’ll be returning when it’s time for a re-up. Really enjoying the compliments from friends. Thanks Urban Allure!
    September 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Molly B.
    I love Urban Allure! The staff always makes me feel right at home when come in for an appointment. I have seen Emily and Erin in the past for botox and most recently I saw Stephanie for fillers and she was AMAZING. She helped me achieve the look I was going for and kept me at ease during the process. I will never go anywhere else for injectables.
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Renee H.
    ‭Of Course Urban Allure offers everything you would want to spruce up your look. From gentle laser hair removal, injectables, awesome skincare lines, the works. It’s all available in one lovely place. What makes Urban Allure special is the people. Stephaine and Emily are true professionals with a gentle spirit and touch. They take the time and care to explain any questions you may have. The entire staff makes you feel as though you are the only person in the office that day. Nothing is too much, nothing too little. If you are new to med spas or have used others, give Urban Allure a try, you won’t be disappointed.
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liz J.
    Keeps me looking young! I have been going to UA for years. The staff is great - from Erin to Emily and now Stephanie - I always feel I am in capable hands. I have done most everything there and think their botox and fillers are great. They focus on keeping it looking natural. I can not say enough great things about UA. Go there.
    September 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cindy N.
    Making and attending appointments are a breeze! Love how the employees keep/start up conversations with me. Makes it less awkward and I feel more comfortable. I really do appreciate and love the email and text appointment updates. I tend to forget about them, so it helps me remember.
    September 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Lionel B.
    I have done several hair removal treatments at Allure. I started with my back and shoulders first. Erin was very good in explaining the process. I have now expanded to other areas. Thank God no more shaving!
    November 2, 2010
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mondana V.
    I tried IPL to get rid of my scars at another spa, which worked at first, but any bit of sunlight, even though I SPF30ed it, brought back the marks. I tried peels and creams and stuff, which worked minimally, so I decided to Yelp a new facialist. Thank goodness for Rocio at Urban Allure! She assessed my skin and said the most effective would probably be the Vitalize peel, with facials in-between for extractions. She was super nice, and was very thorough. I've never once had a facialist work on my face the ENTIRE session - usually they leave you to steam and walk out of the room. Rocio's hands literally never stopped working on my facial the whole time I was there. Kudos! I've had two peels so far, and although she told me that sometimes people get darker spots the first two sessions, my skin is getting lighter. I can't help but pick at my skin when it peels, mostly to look presentable for work, but even though I've been pulling the loose skin off, my skin is looking better.
    July 23, 2010
  • StarStarStarStar
    sally h.
    Just went her for the first time and I think it's my new port of call when I need a bit of work! I really liked the feel of the space and everyone is so nice and friendly I can't wait to go back. i would agree that parking is a pain in the ass, but it's downtown what do you expect. Take BART its 2-3 blocks!
    March 1, 2010
  • StarStarStarStar
    Annie M.
    I just found this place when I moved to SF. Love it! Great service and happy people. Parking is a pain.
    February 23, 2010
  • StarStarStarStar
    Leman G.
    I was visiting my friend and couldn't for the life of me find a spot to get waxed, but found this place. The ladies here are awesome! I didn't have to wait and make an appt they took my walk in welcome, and I was in and out in 15mins!
    September 16, 2009
Show More Reviews