Contact Information

Verde Salon

Address:
4 Powell Ln
CollingswoodNJ 08108

Phone: 856-858-0911
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Verde Salon?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

10010010010025
4.2/5.0
(based on 63 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maral L.
    If you are looking for a real talented professional Caitlin is your girl. She is phenomenal, extremely knowledgeable, and an absolute delight. You cannot go wrong so make the right choice!
    September 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Judy S.
    The staff is great everybody there is so nice and they know how to cut hair Absolutely love it there, Thank you so much Caitlyn
    August 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    annie h.
    This place is the best hair salons I've been to The girl that cut my hair Ruth Did a fantastic job The best haircut I've ever got
    July 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jackie Q.
    I was able to snag a last-minute appointment July 3 late afternoon with David. This was my first visit to this salon which was recommended to me by a chic, well-coiffed and well-styled friend. I was not disappointed. The salon is not large and is quite comfortable, in a very nice courtyard like area of Collingswood. It has the feel of a high end, contemporary salon. Most importantly, obviously, is I love my hair--a tussled, silver shag done perfectly by level-3 stylist David. He's personable, stylish, funny, and makes the process pleasurable. The Kevin Murphy products used by this green salon smell good and feel good--I rarely buy product in a salon, but my thin hair reacted perfectly to the spray wax. David surely knows what he is doing and I'm assuming the other stylists do too. I met the owner who was friendly and accommodating. But price is always part of my equation, and I found them fair for the do I now have. In no way do I feel overcharged and had it not been for my product purchase, I'd have left with a heavier wallet than I left with from my last long-term salon. Now I'm tasked with breaking up with my last salon in favor of Verde Salon.
    July 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carmelina B.
    I visited Verde Salon for the first time today and my stylist was Kevin Gatto. He was amazing. I love my color and love that he talked me out of cutting my long hair. He was able to rescue the condition of my hair while still keeping my length. The color looks beautiful too. The salon is beautiful and it's very clean. I was able to observe a few cuts, another female and two men and was very impressed with the quality of all the stylists. I'm happy I went there, this is going to be my new salon!
    March 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Betsy B.
    This was my first visit to Verde - the salon was recommended to me by a friend. My stylist was Ruth and she was fantastic! I am so happy with my cut and color. I was long overdue for color and highlights, and I made the decision on the spot to go with a much shorter hairstyle than what I walked in with. I've gotten so many compliments on both the cut and color - thank you, Ruth!
    November 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    debra p.
    David was very nice to work with. He was friendly and listened to my hair concerns. He studied my hair and offered his professional opinion on the best cut and style for me. He gave me a great haircut and showed me how to use the products and most importantly how to do my hair at home. Already made my next appointment.
    October 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Devin V.
    Great stylist work here! After you get an amazing cut there are great food options around! Cozy area to hang out in! You can’t add a tip to your card, so bring cash. Their is a WAWA down the street for emergencies. Pay for parking right outside the salon, and there is a large parking lot near by that is also pay for time. If your stylist recently left check bauhaus hair design studio. My stylist, Jenna left Verde and is now at bauhaus. Oh by the way Jenna IS AMAZING! 😍 not only do I love her dearly she is really good at what she does and is worth every penny plus more!
    September 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela H.
    I was looking for an urgent hair styling today after learning my normal stylist was not available, and had heard good things about Verde from a friend. The salon was able to fit me in right away, and was ever so pleasant and attentive in doing so. My stylist Ruth was great! My hair looks amazing, the environment was clean and refreshing, and overall services were very affordable for the quality provided. I will be returning, and will definitely recommend to friends in the future.
    September 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin D.
    Excellent! 😃
    August 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren P.
    Owner Kevin Gatto is the consummate stylist. He treats my hair as if it were his own. I always leave feeling refreshed, and better than when I arrived. Thank you Kevin and the Verde team for providing a super high quality salon experience.
    August 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gail D.
    Stumbled into this salon because it's right across from where I live. I decided to get a blowout (well because I was just being lazy) and Caitlin saved the day! She is amazing and I'll definitely be back.
    July 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie B.
    Can't say enough positive things about this salon and the staff. Friendly, always educated on the latest in hair care and styling, great personalized attention in a setting that feels like a getaway in and of itself.
    July 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeanne C.
    I've been going here for 6 months or so and they're great. Sam always does a great job with my cut and color. Today she did a keratin treatment and I am love with my hair!
    June 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robin P.
    Katie was awesome! She was super personable and easy to talk to. She listened to exactly what I wanted with my cut and took her time to get it perfect. I had a dry cut which was fantastic because you can see exactly how your hair will look once dry. Highly recommend!
    May 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kim S.
    Went to Verde for the first time today. Katie did my highlights. She listened to everything I wanted, made some helpful suggestions and the result is more than I'd hoped for. David cut my hair. He also listened to what I wanted. He kept my length as asked, but cleaned up the ends with lovely long layers. He took a lot of time styling my hair and even pulled out the curling iron. I can't think of two nicer, laid back folks to spend three hours with while getting all fixed up. Do yourself a favor and pay them a visit!
    April 21, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marty G.
    My regular stylist was booked and I was desperately in need of a wash and Blowdry for a last minute date. I was going to go to a restaurant in collingswood and remembered my stylist telling me she was friends with the owner of verde. I figured if they were friends that this place must be good too so I called and booked a appointment. Kevin was very nice and friendly. He was welcoming and was happy to hear that my stylist referred me to him. He really took his time and paid attention to what I wanted. (I didn't want to look like I was trying too hard for a 2nd date lol but just wanted very slight volume and more tousled) It really was a great Blowdry and lasted me like 4 days! He recommended some products and I bought a really nice dry shampoo in travel size for my purse. A nice experience. Thanks Kevin!
    March 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Olga S.
    Great customer service! Always a pleasant visit. I was convinsed that I could not have blond hair without creating a serious damage to it. Kevin made my dream to come true. I have blond highlights and my hair grew concidersbly since my first visit there. I love the light natural look of my hair!
    March 9, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sambooka B.
    I was really impressed. They did exactly what I wanted, and did a great job!! Sam is awesome!!
    February 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeannette K.
    I have seen Hannah at Verde. She is the friendliest hair professional I have ever encountered. She remembers every detail. She frequently sits with her clients and just chats while color is curing. She is an artist. Give her a try for awesome modern hair ideas. She knows all the current techniques. She will also NOT drain your purse. She does not perform services just to rack up a bill. She will not suggest anything that is not suited to your hair. Colorists have been telling me for years that I had to have my roots done every four weeks due to grays. Hannah laughed about that and informed me I had about 3 grey hairs. Honestly, go see this precious young artist! Also, please see David while you are there! He is amazing. He has done some work for me, and is spot on every single time. He is new to the salon, and is really intuitive. I have seen his work + can tell you he is truly exceptional. He also obviously understands how to work with all types of hair. Lets not forget Katie. She shaped my brows, and is meticulous. Such a beautiful young woman, with impeccable technique. When you go to this salon, you will not be overwhelmed with nasty chemical smells---the salon smells healthy and pretty-the staff is great and friendly. Just sharing a positive review since Verde deserves it!
    January 13, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cass O.
    I was so lucky to be able to get a spot on Kevin's calendar last weekend for a cut and color. All week, people have been telling me how great my hair looks! There's nothing better than that. I have a pretty complicated red hair that is graying for too many reasons to post here. All I want is to keep it the color it is meant to be and to forget all the years and worries every time I look in the mirror. I got that and MORE from Kevin. No one can tell it's been colored - they just ask me if I've done something different. For those I tell, I'm honest and say I've had it colored to cover the gray. People are SHOCKED! They tell me how natural it looks and I give them Kevin's number. Beyond the color, the cut is great. It's shorter than my normal length but I love it. It's so easy to maintain every morning - just a few minutes with a curling wand, and I'm good to go. The best kept secret at Verde is Kevin's custom line of products. I got some of his hair serum which makes my hair so strong and shiny. But my favorite is his hairspray. It comes with 3 different settings - low, medium, and high - so I can control how much I use each day. On rainy days, I go for high and people still can't tell I have hairspray in my hair. I'm not a huge beauty person, but my hair is part of my signature. Kevin's team always makes me feel relaxed, comfortable, and gorgeous.
    December 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam P.
    Great salon downtown Collingswood. They are always really nice and all the stylists do a good job. It’s a little hard to find as they only have one big window and a door, but trust your GPS, it’s there. Located near All Fired Up, which sits on the corner of Haddon Ave.
    November 17, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dorothy C.
    I have been to the Verde Salon many times, and every single time I go there the customer service, and my haircut is amazing. When you first walk in, you are greeted and they offer you a drink of water or coffee. They make you feel right at home. After you get shampooed in the sink (which feels amazing let me tell you), you are greeted by your stylist and they ask you how would you like your hair styled. Before one visit, last summer, I had made the terrible decision to dye my hair purple with feria. It took a while, but he finally got ALL of the dye out of my hair! it was back to its natural blonde colour which I thought I would lose after the color. Kevin then cut off all of the dead ends, and you could not even tell that I had died my hair! I love Kevin, and the Verde Salon! I definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone with hair!
    November 2, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie G.
    Although I have never posted a review for this salon, I have been coming here from the day it opened, about ten years ago. I started going to Kevin as a young 12 year old before he opened Verde and I have followed him through his journey. I am beyond thrilled that Kevin is back at the salon! I've always loved Kevin and Verde that even when I lived in New York City for 6 years, I came back to the man I trusted to do my hair. I never went to another salon. I have always had amazing experiences with Kevin. From my adventurous teenage years of dying my hair purple to growing up and having a hard time deciding whether to sport brown to blonde hair, I could always count on him to make it look awesome. He is so skilled at his profession and knows just by looking at you what cut and color would look best on you. I couldn't ask for a better experience and I cannot wait for this next chapter in Verde's story. Thanks for being the best, Kevin!
    October 20, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kristen E.
    Worth a trip from Philadelphia and definitely the best in South Jersey
    September 17, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liz L.
    I've been visiting Verde for close to ten years and loved getting my hair cut with Kevin, who always achieved the look I was going for and made drastic change fun. I recently had my hair cut by Kristen and I am simply in love with the work she did. Kristen is super friendly and patient; she takes the time to consider any pictures you may have to inspire the look you want. She is a perfectionist and makes sure every strand is in place before you leave the salon. A great cut looks good without any styling; as a busy athlete, I appreciate that my hair looks put together, even after I've left the gym. Besides the exceptional service, I appreciate being in an environment that's not billowing with toxic hair product.
    September 7, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Earl L.
    Great service and best hairstylist Shane
    August 29, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alyssa S.
    I've been to Verde twice and have seen Julie and Madeline. My first visit was in April 2017 and Julie helped me achieve the cool blonde look I was going for with full highlights and a conditioning mask. My hair was also heat damaged and she recommended kevin murphy young again serum which I now swear by - I use it daily and have noticed a drastic improvement, plus the bottle lasts forever (still more than half full 3 months later). I also purchased a shampoo and conditioner from the hydrate me and blonde angel lines. The products are a little pricey (~$35) but they last me about 4 months (I have long, fine hair for reference). I wanted to see Julie again but was informed she was taking a few weeks medical leave, so I was paired up with Madeline for my second visit in July 2017. She touched up my blonde which had inevitably warmed up due to the elements. Madeline was great and helped me re-achieve that cool blonde look that I love with partial highlights and olaplex. She also recommended a new shampoo and conditioner from the repair me line that I will start using once my other ones run out. She did comment that my hair had very little breakage and felt strong, so I will definitely be sticking with professional products from now on. I would visit either Julie or Madeline again and am so happy to have finally found a hair salon in south jersey!
    July 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa M.
    Courtney, best dry cut for thick hair!!! She is wonderful and cuts and styles your hair to compliment your face. It still looks great 4 weeks later.
    June 23, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie H.
    Jenna is magical. Definitely accomplished the trendy, healthy hair I was going for. In addition, I voiced my concern about being very tender headed, and she made extra sure to be very gentle. It was the first time a hair stylist has ever hit all the main points in what I needed. I'll definitely be returning!
    May 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laurie R.
    Sammie was awesome. I have a usual stylist that I have been with for over 4 years now, but I think I will be making the switch. She is very professional and explained everything she was doing and gave me her input. It's been about a week with my new haircut and it's so easy to style, has great bounce and also frames my face nicely. Salon is small but comfortable. I can't wait to go back!!!
    April 25, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leyla B.
    So happy! I finally ventured into Verde because I DESPERATELY needed a haircut and still haven't committed to a south jersey hair salon. I had gone twice to another local salon that also had rave reviews, however, I really felt like the integrity of my hair was compromised and I left feeling unhappy with my hair. I also felt like my hair was much more damaged that it should have been. I have my cosmetology license so I do feel like I have some good knowledge on dos and donts of hair, but I no longer work in the field so I trust what my stylists tell me. Verde was completely different from the second I walked in. First of all, it's beautiful. Seriously the salon is gorgeous. They have a cute coffee/tea/water station that they offer you throughout your service. Their shampoo station is state of the art. The chairs recline!!! How nice! I'm super tall so always found the chairs uncomfortable but this was a world of difference. Danielle was my stylist. I told her my concerns with my hair and explained how I wanted it cut, but to save as much length as possible. She recommended a treatment in the salon to help with damage. My hair looks and feels amazing!! This is probably the best cut I've ever had. I also talked with her about my color and already booked my next appt to come back. I think this is it guys. I found my new salon. I'm super picky about these things but Verde has rubbed me in all the right ways. Looking forward to my next appt!
    October 13, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jackie M.
    I'm a fairly new client and would recommend to anyone either in SJ or Philly. I just moved to Haddon Township last year from Philly, and am used to going to pricey salons in Center City. For convenience's sake, I decided to go local. In late August/early September, I got a cut with Madeline. She was cool and did a great job. Towards the end of September, I wanted to darken my hair and add a bit of color - wanted to schedule Madeline based off of her Instagram profile which showcased how great she is with color, but she wasn't available the last minute Friday night appointment I needed. Thankfully, Donna was available. I needed to post the photos just to showcase how great of a job she did. I've been complimented by multiple strangers on how interesting and beautiful my hair color is (I cringe typing those words but I mean like 7 different people on the subway/street have made a point to tell me). Donna was so cute, friendly, and personable during the whole 3 hour process (I have thick hair and as you'll see in the photos, it was a drastic change). Going from a light brown/"bronde" to a dark brown with burgundy/red bayalge was a risk that was executed sooo well at Verde. Highly reccomend. Cost was high but I got so many things done and it was done so well that it was worth it.
    October 6, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Vibiana C.
    The only place that I will trust for my cut and color. Danielle is amazing. I live in Center City but travel here for the quality and the excellence in service. I have had several women in Rittenhouse Square stop me and ask me where I go to get my hair styled. : - )
    August 17, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rolma G.
    I have been going to Verde for years now, and Danielle is my stylist. She does an incredible job everytime, listens to what I want, and colors and cuts my hair superbly! If you've been looking for an awesome stylist, go see Danielle! The salon itself, is beautiful and offers a wide array of hair care as well.
    August 16, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Stacy A.
    I was a client of a stylist for over 20 years and when he relocated to Florida last winter I didn't know where I was going to go. So I used Yelp to get opinions on our local salons and that is where I found Verde Salon and Sam.. I've had 3 appointments with Sam. Highlight, color, cut, retouching and blow outs. Sam is amazing! Easy to get an appointment with (even though she is usually booked). Example, I was working til 7 pm and she took me even though she was supposed to be finished at 730. Can I mention I called the same day at 4pm for that appointment? My only negative is the price.. I see her every 4 weeks and it does take some budgeting on my end but the end result worth it! She can fix bad coloring or fix disastrous hair cuts. Make an appointment with Sam and u will b very happy with her!
    June 7, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie A.
    Today was my first time at Verde. I just moved to Collingswood a few months ago and did a fair amount of research before choosing a salon. Verde had great reviews and is a short walk from my apartment, so I gave it a shot. I arrived for my appointment ten minutes early, and I was greeted warmly and offered a seat on the (very comfy) couch, as well as coffee and water. My appointment was with Shane-Michael, and shortly before my appointment time, when it was clear that he wouldn't be finished with his previous client on time, he stopped what he was doing and came over to apologize for running late and asked me what I wanted done with my hair so he would be ready for me when we got started. That's really great customer service and I was very appreciative for it. I waited maybe 20 minutes after that, which didn't bother me since Shane-Michael let me know I would have to wait before my appointment time even passed. When I finally got into Shane-Michael's chair, I took a liking to him right away. I'm definitely not a fan of small talk, but he had me cracking up pretty much the whole time. As for the actual hair cut, I just wanted a trim to get rid of my split ends, and he still managed to make me look like I got a whole new hairstyle. I told him that I have little time to do my hair in the morning so I usually just let my hair air dry while I make breakfast and finish getting ready for class, so he went all-out and curled my hair for me (which looks way better than my natural curls, of course). I loved that he took the extra time to make my hair look extra pretty! The only thing about my experience today that I could complain about was the extra 20 minute wait, but Shane-Michael remedied that situation by just taking a couple of minutes to apologize for it. They could have easily left me sitting there waiting around thinking they forgot about me. I will definitely be returning!
    October 3, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly M.
    I have had great service at Verde every time! Wonderful staff and super owner. Def. a gem in Collingswood.
    August 16, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julie T.
    I have been going to Verde for years and can't say enough good things about the place and about Sam, my stylist. She really takes the time to listen to what I want, and I do like to change it up every so often. If I can't quite get my hair to style the way she does, she will take the time to show me the technique. I have, and will continue to, recommend this salon to everyone.
    October 12, 2014
  • StarStarStarStar
    Jeannie B.
    I have to admit I get a hair cut about once year. This is mainly because I can't find someone/place I am happy with and then procrastinate getting a cut until utterly necessary. I usually look for a deal or promotion and then go somewhere (I research it first though) and I am usually minimally satisfied with the results. I never go back though because something didn't click with me there. Yesterday I went to Verde, on a "google offer" deal and I have to say that I will definitely be back - without a promotion coupon! First off, I liked the look of the salon. It was clean and not crowded, smelled nice and staff was acting appropriately. When I walked in the woman at reception greeted me and had me fill out a paper, then she offered me something to drink. There was even a delicious looking cake cut up with cute little plates for me to serve myself if I wished. Right on time my stylist, Jenna, introduced herself to me and took me back to her chair. She didn't even flinch that my hair was greasy and sweaty from a work out. She touched it and evaluated it and asked me what I was looking for. I didn't really know what I wanted but I told her I wanted to keep some length. She talked about her plan, keeping in mind what I wanted and didn't want and then gave me a shampoo and treatment. She offered me some coffee while I waited, it was delicious. After we returned to her chair I asked her what she would do to my hair if I had no restrictions. She told me of her vision and we ended up with something in between. Jenna gave me 100% of her attention and really made me feel special. The whole time she was cutting she told me what she was doing and talked about how I would style it. I LOVE MY HAIR CUT. I would have rated Verde a 5 based on this experience but it is my first time there and I only worked with one stylist so I only gave it a 4. I will be back though. I highly recommend Jenna.
    July 22, 2012
Show More Reviews