Contact Information

Volpe Tile

Address:
50 North York Road
WarminsterPennsylvania 18974

Phone: 215-957-6422
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Volpe Tile?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001000
3.9/5.0
(based on 19 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Paul S.
    We had a wonderful experience working with Volpe tile for a Master Bath renovation and they will be the 1st place we go to with our next renovation project.
    May 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John K.
    Just this year we renovated three bathrooms and purchased the tile from Volpe Tile Co. The customer service and attention given to us by the owner Frank Volpe was outstanding. He went out of his way to make us happy. We highly recommend and appreciate Volpe Tile.
    April 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DAN W.
    Great selection of tile!! Everything that ya could want at a great price!
    February 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John C.
    Volpe's craftsmen did an outstanding job in transforming our dated fireplace into a modern "piece of art". The result is truly the centerpiece of our Family Room.Their tile selection is A+ and they have the expertise to install the right way. I would consider Volpe for any tiling job in my home. Thanks guys.
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rick S.
    Nice selection of tile......the installers were great. They did a clean job and kept me aware of how the job was going. I would definitely recommend Volpe Tile to family and friends.
    December 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    kevin t.
    Response from the owner8 months ago Thank You for the five star rating, we really appreciate all our customers. With out you we would not be here!
    June 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    bnicpa
    Most extensive selection in the area. Very impressive. Well worth a drive even if you live ~30+ minutes away and have to pass other tile stores on your way. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable
    March 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Salvatore D.
    This is the second time we hired Volpe Tile to do work for us. The first time was @10 years ago and it was great! Some background: When we first used them, the job was not that big, but we wanted to make our older kitchen look special and we went to several tile and granite places, and in each instance, we felt as though we were getting cookie cutter products and seemed to always struggle with matching trim and other design elements. So we chose Volpe, even though they were a little more expensive, but the experience was second to none and the finish literally sold the home. It was perfect in detail and design. After we moved, we had to redo our master bath in our new home. We decided to go to one of those larger tile houses, mostly to save money due to the largeness of the job. Unfortunately we regretted it from the moment they started the work. Not being experienced re-modelers, we quickly found out that these big stores don't appreciate the little things and lack an eye for detail. The waterproofing failed and we had to have them come out twice to re-do the wet walls. They forgot to design a top for the cove base and ended up spending more money on that. It was very frustrating and ended up costing much more than what we budgeted and more than what Volpe would have charged. In 2017, we had a fire that destroyed our Master Bath and Kitchen. When it came time to rebuild I made sure not to make the same mistake twice and immediately contacted Frank at Volpe Tile. The fire itself was extremely emotional and the rebuild process was the hardest thing we every endured. From having to pick doors and flooring and everything, we were just spent emotionally and were reaching our breaking point. When we went to Volpe’s showroom and showed them what we needed and wanted, they took it from there. They had every tile and color scheme imaginable and all of the trim pieces to match and made sure we did not miss a thing. There was no running around and someone saying "oh, you can’t use that, because that does not come with bull nose or you can’t have that, because it only comes in such and such style. Volpe tile made sure to bring the elements to us, fully designed and thought out. They came to the home, measured every detail and gave us a price that worked within our budget, but definitely did not look like budget tile and marble. The trick is knowing where to spend on the high end pieces and where to use the more budget pieces, and their team knew exactly what to do. The work started on time and his crew was clean, conscientious, detailed and simply the nicest workers we ever had in our home. If they came across a design element that did not fit or needed that extra step, they took the time to explain it to us and do it right. There was no rush rush or cutting corners. It was high end work and it shows. I can’t tell you how many times Frank came to the house to inspect on job and kept telling us that in the end, “what is more important is that we are happy and if we are not happy, he will rip it out” and I believe him. He would not only inspect the work, but the design and adjust if necessary to ensure it looked perfect. Today people see our kitchen and bath and ask “who and how much was your designer”. They all think we had to hire a decorator or a designer due to the details and overall beauty. I am not exaggerating…I can’t tell you how many compliments we get. It all comes down to the details and quality of workmanship. It is simply spectacular. I will never go back to a big box warehouse or big tile store for any large or small remodel job. The savings are not real and the quality cannot touch the quality you get from a place like Volpe tile. For us, the Kitchen and Bath are the most used rooms in the house and still today I smile when I look at how gorgeous they are and can relax that the work was done right.
    February 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Salvatore D.
    This is the second time we hired Volpe Tile to do work for us. The first time was @10 years ago, when we remolded our kitchen in our old home and again to remodel our kitchen and bath in our new home. In both instances, the quality of product, the design work and quality of finish was simply top notch. Some background: When we first used them, the job was not that big, but we wanted to make our older kitchen look special and we went to several tile and granite places, and in each instance, we felt as though we were getting cookie cutter products and seemed to always struggle with matching trim and other design elements. So we chose Volpe, even though they were a little more expensive, but the experience was second to none and the finish literally sold the home. It was perfect in detail and design. After we moved, we had to redo our master bath in our new home. We decided to go to one of those larger tile houses, mostly to save money due to the largeness of the job. Unfortunately we regretted it from the moment they started the work. Not being experienced re-modelers, we quickly found out that these big stores don't appreciate the little things and lack an eye for detail. The waterproofing failed and we had to have them come out twice to re-do the wet walls. They forgot to design a top for the cove base and ended up spending more money on that. It was very frustrating and ended up costing much more than what we budgeted and more than what Volpe would have charged. In 2017, we had a fire that destroyed our Master Bath and Kitchen. When it came time to rebuild I made sure not to make the same mistake twice and immediately contacted Frank at Volpe Tile. The fire itself was extremely emotional and the rebuild process was the hardest thing we every endured. From having to pick doors and flooring and everything, we were just spent emotionally and were reaching our breaking point. When we went to Volpe's showroom and showed them what we needed and wanted, they took it from there. They had every tile and color scheme imaginable and all of the trim pieces to match and made sure we did not miss a thing. There was no running around and someone saying "oh, you can't use that, because that does not come with bull nose or you can't have that, because it only comes in such and such style. Volpe tile made sure to bring the elements to us, fully designed and thought out. They came to the home, measured every detail and gave us a price that worked within our budget, but definitely did not look like budget tile and marble. The trick is knowing where to spend on the high end pieces and where to use the more budget pieces, and their team knew exactly what to do. The work started on time and his crew was clean, conscientious, detailed and simply the nicest workers we ever had in our home. The work took a little longer to complete then first estimated, but If they came across a design element that did not fit or needed that extra step, they took the time to explain it to us and did it right. There was no rush rush or cutting corners. It was high end work and it shows. I can't tell you how many times Frank came to the house to inspect on job and kept telling us that in the end, "what is more important is that we are happy and if we are not happy, he will rip it out" and I believe him. He would not only inspect the work, but the design and adjust if necessary to ensure it looked perfect. Today people see our kitchen and bath and ask "who and how much was your designer". They all think we had to hire a decorator or a designer due to the details and overall beauty. I am not exaggerating...I can't tell you how many compliments we get. It all comes down to the details and quality of workmanship. It is simply spectacular. I will never go back to a big box warehouse or big tile store for any large or small remodel job. The savings are not real and the quality cannot touch the quality you get from a place like Volpe tile. For us, the Kitchen and Bath are the most used rooms in the house and still today I smile when I look at how gorgeous they are and can relax that the work was done right. I am happy to share pictures.
    January 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sheldon A.
    Frank and his staff were great - After coming to my house and picking out the tile we wanted, we were extremely happy that what we were promised Volpe delivered. We would definitely recommend Volpe Tile. Thanks
    February 14, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stephanie M.
    All of the tile work for our renovation was done by Volpe Tile. Great design and superb workmanship! It was truly a pleasure to work with Frank and his staff, and we are thrilled with their results. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
    September 3, 2014
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J M.
    Frank did a marvelous job for us with installing natural travertine flooring though out our foyer and large kitchen area. His design expertise and knowledge of his craft is outstanding. His professional crew are true craftsmen as seen by their attention to the most minute detail. All concerns were appropriately addressed. Thanks for an incredible job! ~Judy and Jim, Newtown, Pa.
    August 25, 2013
Show More Reviews

About Us

Since 1999, Volpe Tile in Warminster has been the go-to source for glass, porcelain, handmade, marble, granite, and natural stone tile design and installation. We can help you design your next countertop, floor, backsplash, and more.
Volpetilelogo