Contact Information

Wine Library

Address:
586 Morris Ave
Springfield TownshipNJ 07081

Phone: (973) 376-0005
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Wine Library?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

1001001001005
4.5/5.0
(based on 141 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C F.
    Much like the name indicates, this place is a true one stop shop for all your entertainment needs. Beer, Wine, Liquor, glassware, bar tools, and Hors d'Oeuvres
    February 16, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jeff C.
    They have an incredible selection of wine. Knowledgeable staff. Everything you need for craft cocktails. Cheese department is awesome!
    February 11, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emil H.
    I’ve been shopping here for a decade, and have always had a great experience. The staff is knowledgeable, the selection is fantastic, and the prices are great. The top ten picks near the entrance are a foolproof way to get a great bottle of wine if you are short on time. The cheese selection is probably the best in the area. I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve gotten a bad bottle of wine, and the staff has always been very accommodating to make it right.
    February 10, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    wendy i.
    Nice choice to shop, reasonable price and good service
    February 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Larry C.
    Superior wine selection not quite as much for me spirits
    February 6, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Skip M.
    Tremendous selection of quite a wide variety of wines and other adult beverages. Their cheese selection is excellent also.
    January 31, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark D.
    Huge selection, knowledgable staff, selections in every price range.
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dan D.
    great selection, expert help, reasonable prices
    January 29, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    ben a.
    Amazing selection and great pricing.
    January 19, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elena L.
    Great and selection of Georgian wine
    January 7, 2020
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Felecia V.
    They are very helpful in choosing a wine.
    January 4, 2020
  • StarStarStarStar
    ROBERD J.
    Very friendly place and people.
    December 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Juan G.
    Best place to get a bottle of wine or liquor. Best liquor store ever 👌.
    December 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nasr I.
    Great spot for wine purchases
    December 27, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rudy T.
    Excellent choices of wine.First time experience is good.Will come back definitely.
    December 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chandrashekar S.
    Excellent collection of quality wines!
    December 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    E N.
    Great place for shopping
    December 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pierina V.
    Great selection. Great customer service.
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Victoria K.
    I usually go to Gary's in Madison, and I love their selection of cheeses over there, but sometimes I find it difficult to find a solid person who isn't just trying to throw a bottle at me so they can move-on. First, I was really surprised to see that Wine Library carries so many cheeses!! I guess I am too used to going to Bottle King, which has jack for gourmet treats hence why I end up at Gary's. But my sister recommended I try Wine Library. This store and the selections are great. Picked up a bottle of Weinguit Kees-Kieren for my boyfriend and I to share for his birthday. I am really clueless about wines (I don't even drink except on special occasions) so I looked for a staff member to give me some advice. I met Jason (may be a different name?) and even though he looks super young, well, holy smokes looks are deceiving-- the young man is beyond knowledgeable and passionate. The cashier was also on the younger side but really respectful and pleasant. Will return again!
    November 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Andrew L.
    My go-to place for wine and spirits for many years. Great cheese shop too.
    November 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    JAS
    We used this site to buy holiday gifts. I subscribed for one year because my experience with Wine Library was been incredible and we got several wine lovers great gifts. The Wine Library staff is amazing and the wine prices and selections are tremendous!
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ryan W.
    Excellent selection, great prices and very knowledgeable staff... What more can you ask for?
    November 20, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Stan B.
    This place is awesome. We went there looking for two specific bottles of wine, they had both. One had to be pulled from stock and it took less than 5 minutes for them to get it to the floor. Lots of friendly staff ready to help.
    November 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kathleen H.
    Great selection, many wines not readily available , friendly service
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Simone H.
    Wide selection. Affordable prices. One stop snacks and wine
    November 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alex G.
    I come here for some food items we can’t find anywhere else. The drinks are overpriced compared to the competition.
    November 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert L.
    If I lived closer this would be the only place I'd buy wine
    November 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kenneth H.
    Hugh selection of wines and liquors
    November 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason B.
    Good place to buy wine
    October 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason B.
    Good place to buy wine
    October 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Claire S.
    I remember when Gary Vaynerchuk used to do wine videos for this wine shop. While the selection isn't as extensive as it used to be, it's still a great shop for online purchases.
    August 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carl S.
    Great selection and good prices.
    August 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Benjamin G.
    Fabulous place to get your wine selection covered. Very knowledgable staff will assist you with great ideas and suggestions.
    August 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    Impressive wine selection!
    August 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gil h.
    Great prices for alcohol
    August 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carl S.
    Great selection and good prices.
    August 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael T.
    Impressive wine selection!
    August 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Claire S.
    I remember when Gary Vaynerchuk used to do wine videos for this wine shop. While the selection isn't as extensive as it used to be, it's still a great shop for online purchases.
    August 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gil h.
    Great prices for alcohol
    August 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Benjamin G.
    Fabulous place to get your wine selection covered. Very knowledgable staff will assist you with great ideas and suggestions.
    August 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Shreyas R.
    It has all the wine and liquor you need.
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela
    Excellent selection on two floors...also great cheese selection!!
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susie L.
    Great place! Organization is key! Nice staff
    July 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susie L.
    Great place! Organization is key! Nice staff
    July 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex F.
    Great variety of everything
    July 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Shreyas R.
    It has all the wine and liquor you need.
    July 8, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Angela
    Excellent selection on two floors...also great cheese selection!!
    July 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn C.
    This place is fabulous! The staff is very friendly, polite and very professional. They do pairings and tastings to see what wine goes with dinner and dessert. I love coming here with my family and friends.
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam J.
    Very helpful staff. Lots of choices. Great place to get wine!
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jay H.
    Great prices! Check out the gourmet area for cheese and interesting pairings for cheese. I love coming here for and indulgent cheese and cracker night. I almost always get the lowest prices for Tito’s vodka here as well.
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alex B.
    Nice liquor store with great selection and competitive prices. I also like all additional items they sell such as cheese, crackers, bitters and so on.
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sharon J.
    Great wine store.
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alex F.
    Great variety of everything
    June 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alex B.
    Nice liquor store with great selection and competitive prices. I also like all additional items they sell such as cheese, crackers, bitters and so on.
    June 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    J. H.
    Great prices! Check out the gourmet area for cheese and interesting pairings for cheese. I love coming here for and indulgent cheese and cracker night. I almost always get the lowest prices for Tito’s vodka here as well.
    June 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Sharon J.
    Great wine store.
    June 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    P W.
    The personnel were professional and went over and above to help me!
    June 7, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam J.
    Very helpful staff. Lots of choices. Great place to get wine!
    June 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shawn C.
    This place is fabulous! The staff is very friendly, polite and very professional. They do pairings and tastings to see what wine goes with dinner and dessert. I love coming here with my family and friends.
    June 4, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pat C.
    Great selection and very helpful staff. If they don't have what you want, they can usually get it or put you down for a bottle in the next shipment.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    chris d.
    Great selection of almost anything you're looking for.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ralph V.
    Good wines, nice selection.
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea S.
    Best place to do food shopping
    May 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andrea S.
    Best place to do food shopping
    May 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pat C.
    Great selection and very helpful staff. If they don't have what you want, they can usually get it or put you down for a bottle in the next shipment.
    May 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leah N.
    A huge selection of wines, beers, cider, and liquors and good prices. They have some special offers you can get through Facebook, and they run some sales and specials sometimes. They also have some higher end meats and cheeses available. The store itself is pretty clean and the shelves are neat and pretty well organized, and sale prices are clearly marked. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ralph V.
    Good wines, nice selection.
    May 22, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    chris d.
    Great selection of almost anything you're looking for.
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nadia A.
    Everything and anything you would want to purchase as a gift or for your home. Very knowledgeable staff!
    May 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Russ T.
    Have a wide selection of craft beer. Stuff I can not find anywhere else.
    May 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    joe a.
    Very big store very cool and they have cheese samples and a fish tank that I very much enjoyed
    April 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nadia A.
    Everything and anything you would want to purchase as a gift or for your home. Very knowledgeable staff!
    April 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Timothy F.
    Online Order Experience: The website is well-organized, I was able to find what I was looking for quickly. The registration and checkout process is a breeze. Low shipping rates in comparison to others. My order was shipped quickly, ordered on a Wednesday and received the wine on Friday. Wine arrived safely!
    April 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    joe a.
    Very big store very cool and they have cheese samples and a fish tank that I very much enjoyed
    April 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John F.
    They had a good selection and the staff was helpful.
    April 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joyce P.
    Wonderful selection of wines at different price points.
    April 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joyce P.
    Wonderful selection of wines at different price points.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John F.
    They had a good selection and the staff was helpful.
    March 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Timothy F.
    Online Order Experience: The website is well-organized, I was able to find what I was looking for quickly. The registration and checkout process is a breeze. Low shipping rates in comparison to others. My order was shipped quickly, ordered on a Wednesday and received the wine on Friday. Wine arrived safely!
    March 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DEANNA H.
    I love the decor of this location and the fact thay they have a elevator. Staff was friendly and even offered clients a rose when I went after Valentine's day. I will return. Staff was very helpful!!!
    March 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    DEANNA H.
    I love the decor of this location and the fact thay they have a elevator. Staff was friendly and even offered clients a rose when I went after Valentine's day. I will return. Staff was very helpful!!!
    February 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Borys K.
    This place always has a nice selection of alcohol
    February 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ivan B.
    Huge wine store with a vast selection of wines. May be lacking a bit of a more personal touch and approach (think supermarket vs owner-sommelier advisor old renowned shop)
    February 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Joshua B.
    Big selection of wine, can't always find the more obscure stuff though. Friendly staff. A small selection of beer, very small selection of spirits.
    February 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ivan B.
    Huge wine store with a vast selection of wines. May be lacking a bit of a more personal touch and approach (think supermarket vs owner-sommelier advisor old renowned shop)
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Borys K.
    This place always has a nice selection of alcohol
    January 31, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fortnite C.
    Very professional very clean large selection of anything you need to find especially wine and fine Liquors …More
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alexandre B.
    Great wine selection and cheeses! They usually have wine tastings
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Teddy B.
    Greatest selection you may ever see
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian F.
    Great selection, plenty of parking and a very helpful staff.
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Franco C.
    Amazing variety, fantastic prices. The staff is very knowledgeable and always ready to assist.
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim G.
    Love Gary V! Totally stopped here because of Gary V and he has an awesome selection of wine all over the world. It is basically the barns and Nobel of the wine world.
    January 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jim G.
    Love Gary V! Totally stopped here because of Gary V and he has an awesome selection of wine all over the world. It is basically the barns and Nobel of the wine world.
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    I love this place. Best prices Great staff. I have nothing bad to say
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Franco C.
    Amazing variety, fantastic prices. The staff is very knowledgeable and always ready to assist.
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Fortnite C.
    Very professional very clean large selection of anything you need to find especially wine and fine Liquors The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The place is very clean also with samples throughout the day of fine cheeses that I enjoyed and other kinds of food like crackers and different elegant Meats just a total different experience than shopping at a regular liquor store a A+ keep up the good work guys
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ian F.
    Great selection, plenty of parking and a very helpful staff.
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam W.
    Staff very helpful
    December 19, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael S.
    Awesome selection...great staff....great prices
    December 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kalpesh D.
    One stop shop...impressive library!
    December 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John R.
    I love this place. Best prices Great staff. I have nothing bad to say
    December 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric S.
    Wine Library has a very knowledgable staff, and the firm is always looking for good bargain deals in wines for their customers. Returns are easy, and they have very good shipping policies.
    December 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    Best selection of everything and very good prices
    December 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jason F.
    Very helpful staff... Amazing selection...
    December 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank S.
    Come here for the wine, leave with a full stocked bar, cheese and mushroom salad to share with guests at your next shindig. Trying to find a dry Riesling? This is the place. Come in and ask the staff for what you'd like to find and they'll point out a few selections for your consideration.
    November 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eric S.
    Wine Library has a very knowledgable staff, and the firm is always looking for good bargain deals in wines for their customers. Returns are easy, and they have very good shipping policies.
    November 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank S.
    Come here for the wine, leave with a full stocked bar, cheese and mushroom salad to share with guests at your next shindig. Trying to find a dry Riesling? This is the place. Come in and ask the staff for what you'd like to find and they'll point out a few selections for your consideration.
    November 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    TripleD I.
    Staff was very attentive and patient. Memento Mori 2014 was a great choice which was recommended by their staff. This is the only local place I go to for wine choices from all over the world.
    November 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karim S.
    Love this place. Great selection of wine and very helpful staff. Also a nice small grocery that sells very nice cheeses, dried meats, olive oils, pastas, breads and a few other things. All in very good quality.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devin J.
    Staff was very attentive and patient. Memento Mori 2014 was a great choice which was recommended by their staff. This is the only local place I go to for wine choices from all over the world.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alvin L.
    Great selections and great place to look for wines. They offer promotions and case discounts and it’s a good idea to sign up their newsletter. Definitely recommended.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen W.
    Love this place. Visit often and sample all their wines and cheeses and meats.
    October 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer P.
    Great selections of wine. Staff is friendly and willing to help with recommendations of the best wine for the customer.
    October 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alvin L.
    Great selections and great place to look for wines. They offer promotions and case discounts and it’s a good idea to sign up their newsletter. Definitely recommended.
    September 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matt T.
    Thought everyone at Wine Library is spectacular, I have to give a shout out to Sam “The bearded wine guy” Doyle. He is ultra passionate, incredibly knowledgeable and not only hilarious, but also super down to earth. He is your friendly neighbor you would want to have a perfect drink with and understands what would pair with any meal, whether it’s a rare fish, wings, a steak or even a burger. He’s also got one of the best beards in NJ. Any other purchase from a local or online retailer is a huge mistake on quality and price. Thanks Sam!
    July 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Greg L.
    Broad selection, good prices. Quick checkout. Nice people. High quality wines if you want to spend more, but the staff there and the guests from distributors have never felt snobby to me.
    June 16, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Matthew W.
    The Wine Library always has the best selection of wines from across the globe at every price point. Best of all, the sales staff does a great job helping you find the best wines. The key to working with the staff is to always be upfront. Be honest about your budget and tastes. They usually help me find a great wine at a reasonable price.
    June 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shirley S.
    It's an awesome place to stock up on the holidays. Lots of wine options and of course your liquor choices (if not all) most are available at a very reasonable price. They have a section for cheese, fish, and some unique ice creams. Good place to stock up on alcohol.
    June 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karim S.
    Love this place. Great selection of wine and very helpful staff. Also a nice small grocery that sells very nice cheeses, dried meats, olive oils, pastas, breads and a few other things. All in very good quality.
    June 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Deana L.
    Substantial inventory, wide price ranges, knowledgeable staff.
    December 18, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roman I.
    Large place, Great selection, met Sasha the founder/owner impressive that he's still at WineLibrary every day. Also met Gary Vaynerchuk aka GaryVee aka VaynerMedia he marketed this wine store from $4mm to 60mm via online, social..etc will sure come again and shop for some vintages.
    December 18, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yaroslav S.
    Great selection of wine. The cheese samples are always great!
    December 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pete A.
    Great selection and prices. Cheese tastings, wine tastings. What more can you want?
    December 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Russell G.
    Pretty cool store with interesting selection of spirits and snacks.
    December 18, 2016
Show More Reviews