Contact Information

Zen Den Doylestown

Address:
41 E State St
DoylestownPA 18901

Phone: (267) 880-6205
Website:

Leave a review

Have you ever visited Zen Den Doylestown?

Please select the star rating that describes your experience.
StarStarStarStarStar

Overall Rating

100100100100125
4.2/5.0
(based on 223 reviews)

Recent Reviews

  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Keegan T.
    Good coffee, good food, pleasant artsy-mom atmosphere with occasional live music.
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    Great little coffee house with a comfortable atmosphere. I had a Moroccan mint tea which was very good, but nothing like the tea you get in Morocco so the name is a bit misleading. Many choices and friendly staff.
    September 15, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ashley C.
    Great place to grab a coffee or tea downtown. Lots of variety in their teas but a bit pricy
    September 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    p j.
    I've tried every coffee shop in Bucks County and The Zen Den was tied for the #1 spot (along with The Broad St Grind in Souderton) they tied for first because I'm pretty sure they use the exact same espresso. Tastes identical and It's AMAZING! Atmosphere is great, I love the dim cozy vibe.
    September 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David K.
    Comfortable, informal cafe with all the expected coffee and tea drinks, great breakfasts and lovely sandwiches and salads.
    August 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Allyson K.
    This place is a good place to have a snack. It is expensive though. A small pastry was 4.00 their new location is not as good as their old one. And they got rid of their board games to play. But their food tastes good if someone else buys it for me
    August 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Roga P.
    Great location and friendly service.
    August 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ricardo G.
    Great atmosphere, and friendly staff. I was disappointed with the Vietnamese coffee I ordered. Vietnamese coffee is sweet and condensed milk at the bottom of the cup with black coffee poured on top, nothing more. This one had a bunch of milk in it which made it taste nothing like Vietnamese coffee. Great place otherwise.
    August 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Trucking B.
    Good friends in the am stop
    August 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    russianspy878
    It is so nice there they also have a delicious selection of coffees and hot beverages along with cold beverages
    August 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Christie R.
    Great, local coffee shop. Drinks were lovely and atmosphere was cozy and friendly. Definitely recommend!
    July 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Bryan F.
    It's a cool place to meet up with friends or chill by yourself. Quiet vibe. Good coffee and tea selections. Also small plates, sandwiches and salads. Vegetarian options galore!! Bakery and sweets in the case. The Staff is typically friendly and fast. Wifi is spotty at times depending on how many people on. During peak times its tough to get a table especially if youre with more than 4 people. Prob why I can't give 5 stars. Otherwise great local place.
    July 16, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Elise M.
    Delcious food with nice, fresh ingredients. Awesome vegetarian and vegan options. Very friendly staff.
    July 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Brian D.
    There should be a six star option
    July 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    sunilsingh1962.opal@gmail.com s.
    Nice place to hang on, nice coffee, live music
    July 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie M.
    The staff here was so friendly and welcoming. I came in for lunch and wasn't sure what to get and they were happy to recommend things that I might like. Chicken curry salad on a croissant was delicious and my iced latte was perfect. They never rush you and it's the perfect place to sit, enjoy your drinks/food and read, get work done, or just people watch. I love the varied places to sit with all the comfy couches and chairs. I can't wait to go back.
    July 6, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christopher K.
    First and foremost - the staff is consistently pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. After multiple visits, from early AM to evening hours, I've found the Zen Den to be a great place to read, meet friends, relax, listen to live music (when offered) and make new friends. From casual conversations with the owner, Annette, it is clear - SHE REALLY CARES about the experience customers have while visiting the Zen Den. Typically, I steer away from posting online feedback unless there's a compelling reason for doing so - in this case; and after more than 40 visits to the Zen Den over the past 3 months, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this wonderful business - excellent coffee, tea, food; and best of all, FRIENDLY, courteous staff. ENJOY!
    July 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Zillah E.
    It's a really cute coffee spot, very boho chic. Their Buddah Bowl was delicious!
    June 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diane C.
    Our meeting place where my husband and I met before we got married! Nice atmosphere! Cute coffee shop
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Andy G.
    Good coffee and friendly staff. There is plenty of seating indoors and out to ensure you get a comfortable space even on weekends. I'm not a big fan of live music in spaces like this... once you get someone with a drum kit in a place like this it has the effect of drowning out conversation and is in general much too loud for the size of the room.
    June 25, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Breana L.
    I always enjoy myself at the zen den! The baristas are so sweet and willing to help out. I got to try the apricot pound cake this time and it was a very night treat along with my cappuccino. The ambiance here is always great but if you're looking to get work done I would check if there's a live musical performance, it can occasionally get loud.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katie M.
    The staff here was so friendly and welcoming. I came in for lunch and wasn't sure what to get and they were happy to recommend things that I might like. Chicken curry salad on a croissant was delicious and my iced latte was perfect. They never rush you and it's the perfect place to sit, enjoy your drinks/food and read, get work done, or just people watch. I love the varied places to sit with all the comfy couches and chairs. I can't wait to go back.
    June 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Melissa B.
    Great atmosphere. Delicious lattes. Good service.
    June 18, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chris C.
    Awesome atmosphere. Specialty coffees are amazing!
    June 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Glenn O.
    Big open space. Nice seating options, including sofas.
    May 30, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ellie B.
    This is a great find in Doylestown! Great interior space, amazing selection of tea and coffee, and wholesome food. The people who work here are also so nice!!
    May 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lucy M.
    Great cozy coffee shop. Awesome seating arrangements fir groups or sitting as a single. The staff is super friendly and service is wonderful. First time there and the avocado toast was tasty and fresh. The staff was very accommodating to my dog and brought water out for him. Thus is my favorite coffee/quick lunch spot. Awesome
    May 24, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Akavar D.
    I met a friend here for lunch. This is a very nice, very organic, very vegan friendly place. …More
    May 23, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Javiera M.
    Everytime I am in Doylestown, this is my spot to take a break and enjoy a coffee!
    May 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer H.
    Delicious cold brew and fun spot to hang out and play some games!
    May 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Christine N.
    Cozy place with a charming flair.
    May 13, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Arjan O.
    Great coffee, good place to hangout..
    May 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David L.
    Great little place. Nice selection
    May 2, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Peter T.
    My go to spot for coffee and a relaxing atmosphere.
    April 29, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Andreina S.
    I love this coffee shop! I've been here for a couple of clients meetings and every time is better than the last. Comfy chairs and tables, sofas. Their coffee a mini desserts are delicious
    April 28, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachael
    Really cute relaxing space with plenty of seating. Their barista was really kind and got my order out quickly. Their hummus was absolutely amazing, and of course, the coffee was great ✌️. They also have lots of artwork from local artists and photographers for sale on the walls which was really awesome to see.
    April 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Foster W.
    Eclectic, well-run, great selection of light fare, coffees, etc. Young clientele, great space with very high ceilings, comfy sofas and tables. Feels like a giant, friendly living room. One of the best things about Doylestown, and right across the street from the County Theater.
    April 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    luis p.
    Very cool vibe. It’s kinda rustic but unique in its own way. Coffee is very smooth and food is pretty good. Reasonable prices. Would definitely come back again!
    April 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lory F.
    This is one of my favorite spots in Doylestown. And since they've moved to the larger location it's even better! Great place to stop by anytime of day!!!
    April 11, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly L.
    Very great place to grab a cup of coffee or tea!
    April 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah J.
    Proud employee of The Zen Den! Annette is a wonderful boss and I love our little work family. Customer of many years before working here. Always my favorite spot for schoolwork and studying :-)
    April 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    coop s.
    So comfortable! Lovely choices of tea, coffee and food. Good for gluten free needs. Very personable staff!
    April 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ben J.
    Friendly staff and good quick food. Prices are a bit high though.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Shraddha S.
    It's one of my favorite coffee shops around Doylestown. Its cozy and warm. The coffee is great and they also have a good selection of food items. It's a perfect place to relax, unwind, work, chit chat, read, basically anything you want to do.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Glaucia M.
    This was a perfect hang out for hours coffee shop. And the bonus, i got a special handmade art in my coffee!
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian Y.
    Great place to sit and chill or work and have some coffee. Little live music sometimes. Needs more (and more comfortable) seating.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Justin
    Great new building, very cozy
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sam B.
    Nice atmosphere, good coffee and friendly staff. An inspiring place to catch up with friends or have some "you" time.
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maria R.
    Love it! Ordered an almond milk mocha and a biscotti. Everything was fresh and tasty. Good place to enjoy coffee with friends and live music 💖
    April 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Mark S.
    The best place to enjoy a nice cup of coffee. My favorite place to go to have some "me" time
    March 26, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Helen W.
    I came here on a Sat afternoon during brunch. The line was kind of long but it moved fast. I took advantage of the Yelp check in special- $5 for a soup and grilled cheese. This place reminds me of a big living room. Its random couches, chairs, and tables everywhere. The place had a lot of sunlight and was very inviting. I had the baked potato soup with bacon, and I also added bacon and a tomato to my grilled cheese. I waited about 20-25 mins for my order but its understandable since I came during a busy time. My soup had zucchini and red peppers in it. It wasn't what I was used to but my soup still tasted good and it was hearty. The grilled cheese was delicious. I saw many ppl order coffee so I was curious and ordered a latte with coconut and caramel. I wasn't disappointed and the lady was nice enough to wait for me to try it before letting me go so she could adjust it to my liking. The same woman asked patrons if it was ok to open the door and make sure we weren't cold. They considerate and care about their customers! I took a stuffed cabbage soup to go and it was also delicious! Upon talking to the lady, she told me the soups are always different and she doesn't follow a recipe which I don't mins but I suggest you ask about the ingredients if you have allergies
    March 10, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Billy S.
    The name speaks for itself. Walking into the Zen Den, expect everyone to be chilled and relaxed. This is pretty much the only place where sense of urgency is a bad thing. If you aren't in a rush as all the patrons don't seem to be, this place is an awesome place to just let time slow down a bit. They're highly supportive of local businesses as you can see posters and brochures of upcoming events on display next to where they host live music. Staff is polite and friendly when ordering. Ordered and hot chocolate and since it's Yelp Bucks County weekend, they were running a special for $5 grilled cheese and cup of soup. I got Gouda for the grilled cheese and a cup of stuffed cabbage soup. I love stuffed cabbage and it is a great take of a "deconstructed" version of the real thing. Careful! It comes out piping hot! Like needs to rest for a few minutes hot. Grilled cheese came out perfect and toasty. The hot chocolate was ok, unfortunately I'm not a coffee drinker cause that's what everyone seems to get. $5 spend limit for credit card charge and they don't take Amex.
    March 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Chemaine M.
    I love the homie feel and electric atmosphere of this place. With live music and great food options this is definitely a place I would go hang out and chill.
    March 9, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Laszlo W.
    Cool place with great tea, nice live background Guitar music...
    March 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rebecca B.
    I don't know how but somehow my phone left a one star review and I can't delete it (my Google phone pushes things to me to review all the time and I guess I might have accidentally clicked it instead of exiting?) But this cafe is definitely 5 stars and we love going.
    March 1, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Yona G.
    Nice atmosphere, went there for brunch on Saturday with a friend. They had live music, such a nice cool place. We enjoyed some coffee and the quiche. Will think about this place next time we're in town.
    February 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Eli G.
    Super comfy, super friendly place. Eclectic decor simply adds to the charm. The latte we had was excellent, but the food (hummus and avocado breakfast) was just okay. Stick to the coffee and pastries. And the musician at night was good and appropriate-for a relaxing evening. Great experience
    February 17, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erin D.
    Great coffee and I enjoyed the live music.
    February 12, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leon K.
    One of my favorite coffee shops in Bucks County area. Cosy, stylish and comfortable. A little pricey but that's expected
    February 5, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Daniella S.
    The perfect cafe. Such a cozy spot in the heart of Doylestown to just relax, read, etc. The coffee is so very delicious, as is the food. This place puts Starbucks to shame.
    February 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Justin F.
    Great coffee (and hot chocolate) at not a bad price in a cozy environment, but very busy on the weekends and difficult to find seating.
    January 21, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Miles R.
    They were excellent at their old location and they are even better now!!
    January 19, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    A. L.
    My first visit instantly gave me a second home. Wonderful decor. Friendly helpful staff. Clean throughout and best of all, live music, their coffee and desert. French Toast Muffin you must have! The onsite owner, after a short conversation about the surrounding area and even other shops was clearly passionate about her business. I urge anyone posting reviews to approach management or the owner with any issues before listing a negative review! The Zen Den earned an effortless 5 star rating from me.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jules L.
    I have always enjoyed the Zen Den and the local vibe it brings. They have always supported our community and the arts. Love the new location as well!
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Meg B.
    Yesterday my daughter came out to see her teacher sing at the Zen Den. As always, the service and kindness from the staff was phenomenal. Miss Annette greeted my daughter with a hug and made sure she and her friends felt right at home. Although there was a crowd, the energy in the room was positive. The best part is that Annette always offers food sensitive options AND supports a local coffee roaster/family in Lansdale called Backyard Beans. It's a shame that not everyone who visits the Zen Den feels the same way we do. Supporting a locally run business, a locally sourced coffee company, and made from scratch food is what we pride ourselves on. We find more joy at the Zen Den than we ever feel at corporations like Starbucks. If you haven't checked them out, you are missing out! #findyourzen
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liza B.
    Love this place! Nice & cozy & all the baristas are friendly.
    January 14, 2019
  • StarStarStarStar
    Carlos N.
    Excellent coffee and tea selection. An awesome place to curl up and read a book. This newer location is much better than the old one. I'm definitely becoming a regular. Be sure to try their "pour over" coffee
    January 3, 2019
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia R.
    Great ambiance. Great people.
    December 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Alexis B.
    Wonderful coffee and staff. Lots of choices and variety all delicious.
    December 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anthony P.
    I must have accidentally clicked a star rating this place as a 1.. Rather than just deleting the mistake I figured this place deserves a real review, so here goes.. This may be the best place in Doylestown for a quick healthy bite, cool atmosphere and friendly staff. Being plant based, it's hard to find a good local restaurants that caters to my lifestyle. This place is definitely at the top of my list. Oh and the ahevocado toast is incredible!
    November 25, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    James L.
    My wife and I stopped in on a Friday evening around 7 and right away we knew this was a special place. This particular evening there was live music to make our visit even more enjoyable. My wife and I both ordered the medium sized mocha's, WOW...best mocha I've ever had! Smooth, creamy with subtle hints of chocolate, an amazing drink. We both enjoyed it so much. The whole vibe of this place is relax, sit, enjoy. From the eclectic mix of furniture to the friendly knowledgeable staff it really is a comfortable relaxing environment for you to enjoy a great cup in Doylestown.
    November 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Padraic M.
    Pretty good place for a coffee with lots of original menu options. The Mayan coffee was good, but the spicy is indeed spicy.
    November 20, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    C J.
    Was up in Doylestown for a meeting and this place was suggestes. Glad I listened! Great food, good coffee, funky vibe. Nice fast WiFi, pretty busy place.
    November 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gary R.
    Great location, Awesome atmosphere Love my iced tea and sticky bun, can’t wait to come back !
    November 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leon K.
    Cosy European style place. Tasty cappuccino, yummy sandwiches
    November 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wendy S.
    Great atmosphere and delicious food and drinks! Such a great place to stop in everyday. A wonderful healthy menu and delicious teas and coffee. And the BEST cider EVER!!!!
    November 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    chesterberry15
    Very nice atmosphere with a wide variety of choices.
    October 30, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kelly S.
    Love the openness of the new location, although it's not half as cozy or 'zen' as the last place. Great place to work or have casual meetings. Have not been to their live music nights but looking forward to checking them out!
    October 17, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Michael E.
    What a cute place. So cozy. Pretty good coffee - a good mix of choices. I enjoyed the yogurt parfait in the middle of our bike ride. Good prices too.
    October 13, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Becky M.
    Premises much larger than when I last visited in the old location. Lovely and relaxing space with really friendly staff. I enjoyed the fruit tea and uninterrupted catch up with my friend in here.
    October 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ali A.
    Good coffee , great location and atmosphere, a little expensive but probably worth it. Helpful staff!
    September 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kevin H.
    Coolest coffee shop in town. The staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous and their coffee in and of itself is really great. They also have a pretty decent sized menu that goes far beyond just scones and cookies and includes full meals. The atmosphere is the best part.
    September 11, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Steph W.
    My favorite coffee shop. Their unique flavor options are fun and interesting. The staff here is really cool. The atmosphere is super awesome and definitely unlike most other coffee shops.
    September 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Karen B.
    Best coffee place in town. I love to meet friends there, enjoy the people and atmosphere. They also do a very nice breakfast sandwich.
    August 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jen W.
    Great place to grab a caffeinated beverage and sit. Lots of seating. Very zen feeling. There are gifts you can buy -- like mugs! Very cute. Staff is great. Recycling is available so it's eco friendly!
    August 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Emily Y.
    I am moving to Doylestown in a month and went to the area to check it out, as I'm from Reading and unfamiliar with Doylestown. I stopped here after seeing a lot of good reviews online (and I'm on the lookout for a "usual" place to go to when I move). The coffee is really good, and I'm very picky about my coffee. The food I had was also excellent. The staff was so friendly and relaxed. The environment was great, so comfortable and unique. We don't really have any places like that in Reading. Only negative is that it was a little expensive, but that might just be Doylestown in general. Reading is cheap. I look forward to coming here a lot more when I move.
    August 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Joe L.
    Nice space. Just had a cold brew, which was good. Wasn't crowded on Sat afternoon. Quick serve.
    August 4, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Penelope M.
    Cool place inside and nice music level . Good spot to work and nice and airy . Staff friendly . Had the vanilla lavender latte - was ok not brilliant and will probably just prefer a regular one next time around ! The only negative is that they don't take American Express and have a $10 limit for visa so you have to have cash if a coffee is all you need . In this day and age I think it's a little "tight" especially since most young people like coffee and don't have cash on hand! I will come back again and try a different coffee and perhaps give a little more input on my experience!
    August 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Pamela B.
    The staff was friendly and the quiche was delicious !!
    July 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Rick S.
    Enjoyed a moment to just chill with my daughter, with a delicious campire mocha and some dessert and great music! Great fun, will be back!
    July 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Aj W.
    A doylestown celebrity sighting breathing ground. The liquid crack in a can is to die for. Literally. I used to drink 2 a day and that's when I realized I didn't even know what a heart was anymore
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amy M.
    The Zen Den has won my heart! A charming and eclectic spot for the eye and marvelous coffee for the taste buds. The enchanting atmosphere and kind staff make this a very special place.
    July 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Hannah H.
    The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions. Food is reasonable price, especially for the more health food the place caters toward. Loved the atmosphere. Will absolutely stop by again if I ever end up in Doylestown.
    July 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Anna P.
    The staff here is by far the kindest and most eccentric group of human beings I’ve ever met. Best Nutella mocha I’ve had (shout out to Sarah). Annette truly knows how to make this location welcoming, funky, and unique. I absolutely love this place, whether I’m drawing or reading, I can’t think of a better place to spend my time and money. Love to all of you at the Zen Den!!!!
    June 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    cathy x.
    This is a really cute and unique coffee shop. Like the name says "Zen", the space is open and welcome. You can find a space suitable for yourself or with a group of friends. The people here are friendly but also mind their own business. Have a cup of coffee read a book or just seat and meditate. No one judges!
    June 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nancy B.
    First time in tonight and will definitely be back! Great iced coffee and wonderful staff! Cool vibe. Great music �
    June 23, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Loren L.
    THE place in Doylestown for good coffee, big open space, and a congenial atmosphere. Some of the staff = the coolest millennials I've seen in these parts : )
    June 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Etenim V.
    Pleasantly surprised! Even the coziest, coolest coffee shop is only as good as the coffee and food, the friendliness and patience of the Baristas and the lighting or lack thereof. I have a new place to take care of business, a new place to write, and all types of new options for lunch and breakfast- Big fat love it!
    June 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Chuck L.
    Great Sunday afternoon music!
    June 3, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    David S.
    Went there to support a friend's music event. I have been there at least twice this year to enjoy the RGM Project with Bethanne Reid. Couldn't tell you the exact days. However, I believe they were both Saturdays.
    June 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lisa A.
    Love the new location! Such a great venue. Avocado toast was delicious. Latte was good. Friendly staff.
    June 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Devon B.
    This is a cozy little coffeehouse. It has a piano that you can play if you ask and plenty of seating, both couches and tables. There are a ton of varieties of syrups for your coffee, and the staff is very nice.
    May 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Liz D.
    Attended a private party and the food was amazing! The food was homemade on a chef's level. Nothing appeared to come premade out of a frozen box. Cool place to have a great party. I'll visit again on my own, for sure!
    May 26, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Ellyn B.
    Place was solid. Had a lavender and vanilla latte which was perfectly tasty. Big space inside and had good jams playing Parking is street with meters. Meters accept credit
    May 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Carmen S.
    Two drinks everyone must try here....their Iced Chai tea latte with almond milk and the London Fog (hot). Both delicious!
    May 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Katherine T.
    Great coffee! I love the new space. It's basically the same cute coffee shop with more space. The staff is amazing and very friendly.
    April 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Billie R.
    Very charming and ambient. Service was outstanding but prices are too high (my opinion)
    April 29, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Frank D.
    Great coffee, food and great service and has a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere.
    April 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Cynthia S.
    My favorite coffee shop in Doylestown. Owner is exceptionally polite and kind- Had a fantastic latte and freshly made salad there today. My favorite barista is Emilia
    April 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Tara K.
    Lovely owner, fabulous digs and wonderful food and coffee. It's the hippest cafe around!
    April 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Wendy S.
    Love to support local business and this is a positive space with awesome service and amazing bites to eat!!! Would not go anywhere else in town!! 🙏
    April 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Suzanne M.
    My favorite spot for a cup of coffee in Dtown! The new location is awesome, the staff is brilliant!
    April 18, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn C.
    Always great service, great ☕️ & nice staff. Nice place to have your coffee. I enjoyed mine outside yesterday. ☀️
    April 15, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Debbie H.
    Thanks to recommendations on the Doylestown FB page, the Zen Den did not disappoint. Great eclectic tea and coffee board, as well as homemade goodies and food. The quiche was insanely good and a perfect portion. We chose both chai tea lattes, since I watch my sugar and carbs, so the loose leaf was perfectly steeped.
    April 12, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dave H.
    A favorite haunt in Doylestown with friendly staff, delicious drinks, and live music. Now if they’d only improve the atmosphere by turning off that damn fluorescent light in the back room!
    April 8, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ami P.
    A dream coffee joint! I could easily make this my everyday hangout place like in "friends"
    April 6, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David S.
    Love this place! Very nice atmosphere and great smells! Fast WiFi! This is much more cozy and more intimate than a Starbucks location. GREAT FOOD! You must try "Sunrise Bowl" as my wife and I ate it. It's so delicious and very filling for either breakfast or lunch! The young man owner (Jay) is very nice and give excellent service! He invented this Sunrise Bowl recipe. This coffee shop is going to become the One Stop place for visiting the beautiful Doylestown! I'm a fan of Starbucks but this place leaves me smiling ear to ear!
    April 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Reid M.
    Good to know: they don't take credit cards under $10. There is an atm in store though! I don't hold this against any business because credit card companies charge an additional fee to the business for transactions under $10. I love the vibes here at the Zen Den. I was really hoping this would become a cafe after the old barber/beard shop moved out. The coffee is consistent and delicious. Staff is always friendly and the owner is hilarious! Food is great, deserts are made in store Another plus is the live music and local art on display! Definitely recommend!!
    April 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Emily C.
    I love this place.. taste of coffee is decent and cozy interior..one of cons is that The parking isnt free.. there is parking meter that needs to be fed... :/ kinda have to keep checking clock......
    March 7, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachael A.
    I had my surprise bridal shower here, everything was amazing! Thank you!!
    March 5, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Trudy L.
    When I visited Doylestown, the Zen Den was the first place I visited and the last. I had to keep coming back here for the artfully made lattes and Italian sodas, and the beautifully decorated cafe! It's the most unique coffee shop I've ever seen, and I'd probably make the 2 hour journey just to come back here sometime!
    February 28, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Dawn B.
    Great cup of coffee. This is a nice place to read a book and get away for a bit. Also a great place to meet up with friends. Although I did not eat anything, there was a huge board filled with both breakfast and lunch items that looked scrumptious. My only criticism was I sat at a table next to the backgammon game. It was a bit distracting. I will know for next time and yes, I would definitely return.
    February 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sarah L.
    I just went there for the first time and the vibes were just so awesome in there. The guy who helped me was amazing and made me the best tea latte ever! Totally trusted his judgment on what I would want and he totally nailed it! Highly recommend the food as well! Great spot if you’re looking for a chill spot to work, write and or meet up with people!
    February 2, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Gene S.
    No doubt the coolest coffee shop in town. Can't Wait to bring my band in and have some fun..
    January 31, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Marie C.
    Such a comfortable place to be with wonderful teas, GF goodies, excellent salads and the best customer service. Music is nice, too!
    January 27, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda M.
    The staff was wonderful and very accommodating of our questions about their coffee, especially impressive to me as I find many other shops at later hours begin to slack in service. Thank you Zen Den for a positive experience. Their coffee is provided by backyard beans on an Aurelia 2 model espresso machine and the espresso, while not given details on whether it was a blend or single origin coffee, had a great body and sweet lemon like sweetness as the woman I asked stated. My wife enjoyed the chai latte and I a latte in addition to the espresso. . Lastly the building is very charming with unique eclectic decor with huge windows towards the front. Loved the experience and we will be back
    January 24, 2018
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jessica L.
    Such a great atmosphere with wonderful employees! It’s hard to pick out what you want because everything on the menu sounds so good. Love the new location.
    January 14, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Alissa J.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 10, 2018
  • StarStarStarStar
    Courtney C.
    Went to the new location and it's super great! I love how much larger, roomier, and brighter the new location is. There is definitely more seating but they could stand to have more - at least more for larger parties. There are a lot of tables for two but not much for groups who are slightly larger. Their menu is divided into drinks and food but they're completely separate and the drink menu is not near where you place your order. You also have to walk past the entire counter to place you order but that is also where you pick up your drink- not where they actually make it. Not a very well thought out setup. Aside from the layout I love everything else. I haven't had their food but their drinks are really good. I loved the latte art as not many places in our area take the step to do that. I love how homey it feels. I also thought the staff was really nice as well. My Nutella latte was super delicious and I can't wait to go back and possibly try some of their food. I know that they had a really delicious sounding soup and some other items. Definitely one of my favorite local coffee spots!
    December 11, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    David C.
    The new location for the Zen Den is clearly much larger than the old one. The storefront is mostly windows, so it lets in a natural light. When it comes to natural lighting, this is a big step up for the Zen Den. This place has a very homey atmosphere because of its eclectic furniture and decor throughout. They even have a couch. There is plenty of seating. The baristas are patient, nice, and creative when it comes to their occasional art in your drink. They have a big menu on the wall. They offer lunch. Make sure you don't miss the first menu when you walk in, because it has all of the drinks, which is probably why you're going there. You place your order at the counter in front of the food menu. I haven't had any of their food yet, all the drinks I've had are good. My friends and family seemed to always enjoy theirs too. It's a great place to go.
    December 10, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lauren M.
    I really enjoyed the previous location, but the new location is also really great. It still has its uniqueness. There are more places to sit and the decor is really cute as well. The staff is still very friendly and accommodating. If you initially came here shortly after they moved to the new location and service was lacking...I'd suggest to give it another try. Love this place and so happy that they are able to expand into a bigger location.
    December 4, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Philip R.
    Excellent coffee shop in the heart of Doylestown! Ask for Jay, the best barista! Nice place to relax with friends!
    November 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStar
    Josh A.
    A hipster haven that also seems to draw in a lot of middle aged women. The coffee is really good, and I am not a tea guy, but I gotta say, their teas outshine their coffee. It has a casual and inviting atmosphere. Lots of different types of seating ( from High top tables to couches). My one complaint- No AC in the summer.
    October 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra C.
    Friendly, unique place to gather. Love meeting friends here for a coffee or tea and unhurried conversation.
    October 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jennifer B.
    I love this place! Highly recommend! Whatever I get is always made with care and be awesome. The staff is friendly, helpful and always willing to make a great recommendation when I'm being indecisive! Thanks zen den! It's always a pleasure!
    October 16, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Kelly S.
    Excellent latte! The best around! Great candles for sale also!
    September 27, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Debra C.
    I go to the den as many mornings as I can for coffee and a peanut butter and banana sandwich it's the best. The owner and the staff are wonderful people.
    September 26, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lorianne D.
    Stopped in here for the first time after reading the reviews on Yelp. I ordered the traditional macchiato, and it was probably one of the best I've had. The staff was very friendly. I loved the atmosphere in here. Lots of places to sit and relax. Great place to read a book or get some work done. If you are a Starbucks drinker like I am, the prices are comparable, and their coffee was much better tasting. Will definitely be going back!
    September 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Erika J.
    So lucky to have this tasty cafe in my neighborhood. Wonderful selection of teas with delicious macaroons, freshly brewed coffee, yummy lunch selections -- all of which I enjoy with friends as often as I can. Add to that, the eclectic seating areas - velvet couches! - and the best Little Free Library and live music on the weekends :)
    July 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Maud B.
    This is our "to go"place to catch up with dear friends. A lovely and homey spot, great coffee/tea and munchies. And the art on the wall! Brilliant idea to use local artists!
    July 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jesse R.
    The staff is awesome. The coffee combinations rock.
    June 9, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Raymond S.
    My favorite shop for a great cup of coffee and a good friend and Annette runs a beautiful shop
    June 1, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Connie J.
    My favorite coffee shop. Love the coffee, food, the employees, the atmosphere. This place rocks!
    May 17, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Phil W.
    I was there couple times few months ago at their old building and they were very nice people, enjoyed the atmosphere.... haven't been to the new place yet.
    May 8, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sofia P.
    This place rocks. Wish I could start my morning here every day
    April 29, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Audrey G.
    Hidden gem on a side street in Doylestown. Comfortable place, great atmosphere, great coffee. Will be back.
    February 28, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ronnie P.
    Great place! Live music, outside seating, great baked goods and awesome lattes! Love ❤️
    February 19, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Robert W.
    Great ambiance, welcoming staff and tasty coffees, etc. And the evening acoustic performance by Bill Shannon was great.
    February 13, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Julie M.
    I guess being a frequent flyer pays off, they know what I want when I go in and it's always perfect! Love the baristas and the owner Annette is a little spit fire full of energy and she is a great cook! Wish I could post a picture of the face on my last macchiato! 😊
    February 6, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Lizzie V.
    Just discovered this gem today. Enjoyed my Fairy Tea and catching up with an old friend. Great vibe.
    February 5, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Leah T.
    Amazing chai latte. This place is so chill and exactly what I wish I had next door in Philly. The atmosphere is relaxing yet so many people are doing different things- studying, reading, catching up with small conversation, and bible study. I enjoyed that they offered ceramic cups if you're going to stay or to go containers.
    January 30, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Diana C.
    Great cappuccino. Cool vibe inside. Cozy. Friendly. Just go.
    January 24, 2017
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Mark V.
    Great atmosphere. Great service. Good people. Plenty of Zen! Awesome tea!
    December 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John B.
    I had a wonderful experience hosting an author reading and book signing at The Zen Den on December 17. Highly recommended.
    December 19, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Susie S.
    I visited Zen Den last October while visiting my longtime Doylestown friend. What a great relaxed atmosphere, quirky decor, and excellent food. Would be there every week if I wasn't so far away in Australia!
    December 5, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachel C.
    Hidden down a side street just past the County Theatre this is a cool, relaxed coffee shop with great coffee and tasty snacks. Perfect for Saturday morning chilling, with a book, or friends - loved it.
    November 18, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Linda B.
    I went to The Zen Den to soak up some good vibes. I unashamedly eaves dropped on an inspiring women's book club, had a delicious slice of quiche, and OHH the Rambling Rose Latte blessed my whole day! I took another home which I enjoyed this morning. Thank you Zen Den....I'm in love.
    November 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Yurii D.
    Best coffee shop in the area! The atmosphere is very friendly, uplifting and has a great energy to it, decorated with plants and great pieces of furniture that the owner frequently rearranges and changes up, so it's never stagnant. Comfortable couches and good seating. They support local artists and frequently exhibit different art. They have live music sometimes and a piano. (Though that's not my thing) The staff is very friendly and helpful. free WiFi. The menu is affordably priced. Its small but great, the coffee and tea is delicious too! It's tucked away and has good parking. Even the bathrooms are big and well decorated and kept so clean you can practically eat off the floors. Honestly, there's not a negative thing I could say about it! It's the perfect place to stop whether you are just wanting a quick cup of coffee to go you need to study where do work or you want to sit and socialize with friends old and new. It's a perfect perfect perfect first-date place as well! Like....perfect. Enjoy!!
    October 31, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Arielle K.
    Americano was great. Had live music in the afternoon. The zen den has some good vibes
    October 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sandra W.
    Best Mayan mocha I have ever tasted. Warm and comfortable environment. Great service.
    August 17, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Nick D.
    I love this place! coffee, snacks, and sandwiches, not to mention a great place to hear music on the weekends. Musicians like it because it's a great place to play music because people listen,don't yell, scream and make noise like in a bar. Plenty of comfortable seating. Come in and use the Wi-Fi, search the internet or read a book with your coffee or tea or cold drinks and all the folks that work there are the best, friendliest people.
    July 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Christie G.
    Such a cozy, unique coffee shop. I love stopping in whenever walking through town or on a date night after dinner with my husband.
    June 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStar
    Brian S.
    love this place. Makes me feel good to support a local business and not a giant coffee house. I find them a little over priced for what you get though.
    February 3, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Christie L.
    If you love Friends the tv show you'll love the vibe of Zen Den. Anette the owner is a spitfire and her great energy is felt in this wonderful coffee business. Cozy couches and chairs and a general feeling of "welcome!" When you stop in.
    February 1, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Amanda S.
    The best coffee in Doylestown ! Awesome atmosphere and even more awesome staff. The sweets go wonderfully with the coffee. New Sunday morning breakfast place!
    January 10, 2016
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ruth B.
    Visiting family in Doylestown from San Diego we found this gem of a coffee shop and love it!! Annette, the owner, is welcoming and has created a warm, friendly shabby chic atmosphere to enjoy conversation over a good cup of coffee
    December 24, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Ashley M.
    Just came to visit and I absolutely loved the zen den! it truly is such a beautiful atmosphere, staff was very friendly and I caught the end set of the entertainment is was great! Truly a gem of Doylestown I can't wait to come back !! I got a delicious cafe mocha and my barista was truly lovely!
    December 11, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Eugene L.
    I tend to spend quite allot of time here. One of the reasons is the warm and friendly atmosphere. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and work hard at getting to know their patrons.
    October 2, 2015
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rob L.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Sally P.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    John L.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Rachael B.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Jose M.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStarStar
    Manny H.
    This review has been removed for violating our Terms of Service
    January 28, 2013
  • StarStarStarStar
    Kathleen S.
    I really appreciate this place. It's like any cafe that you'd find in NYC. Lots of comfy furniture, nice eclectic music, great bakery items, and of course amazing coffee and tea. Just a nice relaxing place to unwind for a bit.
    November 13, 2012
  • StarStarStarStar
    Liz W.
    The Zen Den is beautiful from the outside, it bit dark inside, but just right for a hip little coffee shop promising to bring about harmonious balanced feelings amongst warm beverages. The prices are competitive with Starbucks so your not getting a deal here, but it's a local business and the coffee is good. I've also had their chi which was nice and spicy. Worth going to and checking out.
    September 4, 2012
Show More Reviews

About Us

The Zen Den is a unique coffeehouse where our goal is to provide a homey, calm, and very welcoming environment for you to have your meetings, study for that exam, write that paper, have that very important chat, grab that drink you’ve been craving and dive into your book, or simply enjoy our live music by local musicians every weekend!

Here our coffee/tea is organic, and our food is locally made—most in-house. Check us out for yourself….our promise is that we’ll do everything possible to make you glad that you visited us and we’re confident that you’ll come back again and again!

One can also rent out the entire store for that special, intimate event such as a shower, party, meeting, or even a wedding!